Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
079 387 331 4
Connect ID #
079 387 331 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal Performance PS 165V1

Performance Expert Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # PS 165 V1

Focal Performance PS 165V1

Focal Performance PS 165V1

Performance Expert Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # PS 165 V1

9 reviews
View this product

Harlingen

Joe from Harlingen on 11/4/2022

2009 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Top Quality speaker system, Super stoked,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Performance PS 165V1

Garrison from Kentucky on 8/13/2022

2010 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Tweeters are so clean and crisp and the door woofer hits quick and loud. The quality and crispness of the tweeters is what really surprised me. absolutely perfect and i got it paired with 2 12 JL audio subwoofers and I can hear every beat and word over the bass

Pros: Clear, Crisp, Loud

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Performance PS 165V1

Guest from Saint louis,mo on 7/6/2022

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great highs, Clear speakers! *LACKS BASS* All in all very happy with them! Tweeters are bright and loud but not overwhelmed even with at 0db boost from cross over. Would recommend if you want clean clear sound!

Pros: Clean, clear highs, well manufactured!

Cons: Lacks bass. If you have a good pair of lows/ mids these are great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal Performance PS 165V1

Samuel from Cleveland Hts, OH on 5/26/2022

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great high performance speakers. Needed to add an amp because my factory radio doesn't do these babies justice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredibly loud and outstanding clarity!

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 8/22/2021

2019 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased 2 sets of these for my Ford Focus and I have them powered by a jl audio rd900/5. They are ridiculously loud and sound absolutely incredible. I am thoroughly satisfied with my purchase through crutchfield!

Pros: Loud and clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Focal Performance PS 165V1

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 8/20/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Focal Performance PS 165V1

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 12/6/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Super clear in my 2018 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Focal Performance PS 165V1

Crutchfield customer from Barboursville, WV on 9/7/2018

2017 Honda Civic Sport Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound amazing!! Focal is always the best IMO!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Focal PS 165V1

Eric from Buffalo, NY on 7/5/2016

1970 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very happy with these speakers, they match up great with the 3 way set I bought from Crutchfield also. As always a pleasure to do business with Crutchfield.

Pros: High quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

11 of 15 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound