Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal RCX-100

Auditor Series 4" 2-way speakers

MFR # RCX-100

Focal RCX-100

Focal RCX-100

Auditor Series 4" 2-way speakers

MFR # RCX-100

15 reviews
View this product

Weimar

Jeb from Weimar on 2/10/2021

1990 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! I put these in the front of my 1990 Vanagon syncro camper. Need to do a slight increase in the stock mount location, cut the increase towards the rear and down (better clearance with the dash) and if you have electric windows you may need to move and re - zip tie the wire harness to gain the clearance needed. These have fairly flat grills so they fit with the door closed, not many will. Crutchfield's sound comparison site is exceptional. You can really hear the difference in the speakers. I had just purchased a a set of 4"kickers and put them in the back, then I found the sound compare site. It's darn spot on. I went with the Focals for the front. So clear and full. Wish I had them in the back too but the kickers are actually quite decent as well. It's the little sounds that the Focals really pull out. On the sound comparison site it becomes obvious what you are missing with other speakers. There is the ability to hook into your own tunes on your computer so you can really experiment with the kinds of sound you want to hear and the Focals are really impressive. Every time I'd try another speaker and put it up to the Focal I consistently found the Focal came up on top often reproducing sounds I did not hear on some of the other speakers. As these are 4 inchers I put on the base blockers, you don't get much base on a 4" speaker anyways. I have lots of volume off of the original Blaupunkt stereo over the rumblings of a TDI engine at 70 mph.

Pros: Great sound quality, slim grill for tight locations

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-100

Crutchfield customer from East Lyme, CT on 1/30/2021

2015 Chevrolet Spark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-100

Crutchfield customer from Lihue, HI on 12/7/2020

2000 Lexus GS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit, good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-100

Crutchfield customer from Millbury, MA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For their size, they handle what i put into them. If you see what i posted for pictures, youll see the ensemble i have pieced together for an IN HOME system - Covid brought some creativity out of me at least. This system consists of a die hard battery trickle charger, two car batteries in parallel, a 2 farad capacitor, and the three amplifiers feeding everything. Currently, a set of JL VR690, a set of JL VR650, a set of Alpine S610C, the Focal RCX-100 set, a JL 10w1v2, and 2 Alpine 12D4s I must say, the strings, vocals, horns, woodwinds, and even bass response is improved with these little guys.

Pros: Improved audio response of system

Cons: Only wish they could handle 50+ watts RMS but i have no trouble with them, just keep the gain below clipping and you will be fine.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 10/25/2020

1995 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my 1995 4Runner sr5 front speakers with these 4 inch Focals and they sound AMAZING! I expected the bass to be lacking because it's only 4inches but as I pushed them I realized they do EVERYTHING well! I had to come write a review. Definitely recommend, I don't think 4" speakers get much better than these.

Pros: Clarity, bass, natural reverb - fills the car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-100

Crutchfield customer from Thermal, CA on 9/5/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound amazing, easy installation clear, loud and clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sound and direct fit for my 91 toyota pickup

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 6/18/2020

1991 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace the stock 4 inch speakers in my 91 toyota which are in the lower dash area. the fit was perfect without any modifying to get them installed. Now for the sound, I wasn't expecting anything crazy, I really just wanted something that didn't sound like a potato. But the sound that came out of these really blew me away and was so much better than I was expecting. Obviously it doesn't have a lot of bass, but the sound is really clear, its plays the mids and highs really well when paired with my new Alpine Head Unit. For the price, I think these speakers are hard to beat.

Pros: Direct fit for a 91 toyota pickup, Clear sound with nice mids and highs, good value

Cons: lacks bass (expected)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal RCX-100

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/31/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over OEM 'top of the line-2005' speakers. Great responsiveness and clarity at higher volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean bass, clear sound, even at high volumes

Jasper from Utah on 11/23/2019

1992 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for a 1992 Toyota 4Runner, on crutchfield's recommendation saying they'd fit. The passenger side was easy as cake, went right in. The driver side required a tiny bit of dremmeling, and for me to make a spacer out of the cardboard box they came in, but overall I was able to get it to work and fit nicely in the stock box. I bought these as replacement for a blown speaker and meh quality pioneer up front, and MAN! These are great. They sound killer! The most clean bass I've gotten out of a drop in (and in my setup, running off the stock 1992 head unit) component speakers or two-ways. They sound clean, clear, and crisp even at volume. I am very happy with these

Pros: All other features

Cons: Some very janky fit modification for my use

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-100

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these to replace some kenwoods it the rear roof and just like the front focals they sound great. Sounds bigger then Whats there.

Pros: Great highs and covers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-100

Robert from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 2/2/2019

2005 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, strong sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-100

Crutchfield customer from Trinidad, CA on 1/8/2019

1991 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sousing speakers for the price1 Put these in the stock front speaker location on a 91 Toyota Pickup. Fit was perfect no modification! Sounds great with my Alpine head unit and amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal RCX-100

Crutchfield customer from La Salle, MI on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dropped right in. Excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal RCX-100

Scott from Fall River, MA on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and price sond great whit my Sony on my Harley Davidson Road King

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Focal RCX-100

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Springs, CO on 8/15/2017

1994 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP