Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal RCX-130

Auditor Series 5-1/4" 2-way speakers

MFR # RCX-130

Focal RCX-130

Focal RCX-130

Auditor Series 5-1/4" 2-way speakers

MFR # RCX-130

39 reviews
View this product

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, WI on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are absolutely amazing. I have them paired with the 6x9s in the rear hooked up to an Alpine head unit with a soundstream amp. When to set the gains on the amp and I could not even distort them. This is without a doubt the best sounding system I ever purchased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

most bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/7/2021

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great price...fantastic sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Damn Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/7/2021

2021 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and a perfect complement to the focal IS TOY 690 set I have up front, in my 2021 4Runner. Very crispy sounds out of these, and now that they are broken in I actually do get quite a bit of bass from them. The head unit on the new 4Runners dishes out enough power to make these sound good, but anything 2019 or earlier you would definitely need an amp, and maybe a Sub. In my application though, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Crystal Clear sound, decent Bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They rock

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 2/2/2021

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound terrific, best speaker brand in te market

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, added extra amp power and sound better

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome replacement for my Jeep TJ

Austin from NEW YORK, NY on 9/22/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace the front speakers on my Jeep TJ's (w 6 speakers and factory sub) with an aftermarket head @ 14w/ch RMS. I chose these specifically because the sensitivity was high and I have other Focal speakers in my home which are quite simply unrivaled. I also bought a popular and well reviewed pair of Polk speakers to replace the roll-bar speakers and when installing those the increase in sound quality was marginal at best, with the obvious exception at high volumes. These Polk's were, at the time of writing, also half the cost. When installing these Focal's up front I was blown away with how clear, precise, and desirable the sound quality was compared to the stock speakers and even the Polks. I instantly wished I had just gotten these all around but it is supposed to be a cheap jeep. One word of caution, mine arrived with bent mounting tabs and although I was able to straighten them, I question their overall integrity and strength now. TLDR: so nice I should have bought it twice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/24/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think they are ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Peru, NY on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speackers matched with the focal 6x9 I have leaves mewimewit an outstanding sound in my Ram truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Rigby, ID on 7/22/2020

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a reason their products are rated so high. They are awesome for the money !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Ludlow, KY on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear,natural sound. Vocals stand out. Great dispersion.

Pros: O

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/27/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Constructed nicely

Cons: Mesh cover pain in the butt to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 6/9/2020

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, quality. Very easy install. Put in a 2019 ram 2500 with a stock head unit in the rears. Could have used a little more bass from them but they were bought to take care of mids and highs. Would recommend a subwoofer to go with them.

Pros: Great sound and quality.

Cons: Could use more bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/31/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over OEM 'top of the line-2005' speakers. Great responsiveness and clarity at higher volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Christopher from OMAHA, NE on 5/12/2020

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute awesome sound when paired up with supporting components. Wifes 2003 CRV Includes JVC KW-V230BT head unit, SONY XMS400D amp, Sound ordnance B-8PTD powered sub. and lastly the Focal RCX-130's. Crisp clean sound with the right amount of thump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Stewartstown, PA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but can't take the volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Focal 4 Sure

Dave from Palmyra, PA on 4/7/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed these in my front doors of my 17 Ram. HUGE sound difference! Clear sound and much better clarity in the music.... A great buy for the money! This also a Non Alpine stereo....

Pros: Easy install time. Clear music great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

just ok

Robert from Bartlett, IL on 2/27/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eh, they're ok, .I would't say great sound for the price , not bad but I was expecting better from the reviews I read. And one of the speakers had a disconnected wire/ bad solder joint out of the box. Luckily I saw it before installing and reassembling door panel or it wouldn't have worked. I was able to resolder the bad joint and reconnect the wire. Not impressed with the quality control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Must be a bad pair

mIchael from Va bch va on 2/16/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase these speakers mostly based on the reviews. But I'm disappointed. I have them wired to a kenwood double din head unit. There is a lot of crackling and distortion with these. Any column past half way sounds terrible. I've check wiring multiple times. Not sure if I received a bad or damaged pair. But I plan to return them and reinstall my pioneer speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Crackling and distortion

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2020
Michael, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal 130 Won Out Over JBL Club 5020 In Many Categories

Crutchfield customer from W Yellowstone, MT on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Quality, Great Sound, Huge Magnets, Heavy Duty Build, Top Performance

Pros: Great Speakers In So Many Ways Over Other Brands

Cons: Slightly Pricey....You Get What You Pay For

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

James from Houston, TX on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First impressions of the speakers.. very loud highs and very clear. These speakers went into a 1989 BMW 325i; four 5.25 all around. install was very easy. They were power by and old school Soundstream REF5.1000 5 channel amp making close to 100x4 with 270 going to the 5th channel. Head unit is the Pioneer DEH-S5120BT. After spending some time tuning the radio and amp, the speakers show great range. very sharp and clear highs; impressive midrange. The percussion offer a surprisingly good punch. The crossover on the head unit did the speakers justice. I don't often write reviews but DEFINITELY recommend the speakers for this price range. They perform well for full range speakers, whereas most speakers would need a sub for low end.. so far, the Focal rcx-130 were very enjoyable with out a subwoofer. This was my first experience with Focal; I was drawn to them because of their build quality but now I am a fan of their sound. GREAT value speakers.

Pros: highs mids range of sound for 5 1/4 speakers

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Sound

Matthew from Prescott Valley, AZ on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers that fit neatly in my kick panel. For a smaller speaker these really put out the sound. I recommend powering these with an amp, my new head unit won't pump enough power to drown out the road noise. One gripe I have is the e30 doesn't have enough space to install the speaker covers supplied with these speakers (they interfere with the hood latch and glove box). There just isn't enough room to have it all. So, I have to resort to using the factory covers instead.

Pros: Clear sound, high quality build

Cons: Mesh covers stuck out too far for my car

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from South Holland, IL on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these speakers in my car and on my motorcycle.What impress's about these speakers is how well they reproduce sound.The bass is tight it doesn't drag on,the highs are clear and they don't have that ringing sound.And the sound stays together when you put the power to them.

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice high-end speakers bring sound to minivan come to life

ReyC from Mountain View, CA on 2/26/2019

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really nice sounding speakers. The build quality using the materials chosen are really nice. Installation was a breeze for my 06 Odyssey Minivan. OEM speakers were 6.5 but Crutchfield recommend 5.25" for ease of installation to avoid any hiccups (it's still doable if you make sure the dimensions can fit within factory opening). I am sure that by adding an aftermarket amp, these puppies would spring to life, but driving them through my Pioneer AVH-W4400NEX head unit sounds ok for now.

Pros: Crystal clear highs and nice mids

Cons: Nice bass but can benefit more from an amp.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra , FL on 12/30/2018

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy with the kit. Sound is excellent. Couldn't be happier with theses Focals and Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound Ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, IA on 12/30/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy install. America First

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 12/20/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great but the grills that come with the speakers need a redesign as after mounting these to my Jeep TJ roll bar factory speaker locations they would not snap together. As I am sure some of this is due to the formation was changed as they were torqued down

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Rushville, IL on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fantastic replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Richard Gromek from Lisbon CT on 10/29/2018

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Nice speakers!

Blake from Arab, AL on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and seem to be very high quality. Would definitely purchase again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great audio upgrade for T4R

Jason from Snoqualmie, WA on 6/17/2018

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Paired with Focal ISS 690 in my 2015 4Runner (nav, non JBL) Amazing audio quality with factory headunit. Everything supplied by Crutchfield made install a breeze. 15mins per door.

Pros: Amazing audio quality upgrade Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great compliment to a Subwoofer

Jeremy from Castle Rock, CO on 5/21/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, Crisp Clear highs and Mids, Especially when paired with a speaker amp these were easy to install and finished out my system well. They are powered by the alpine 4 channel inline amp and compilment by two 10 JL W3 subs, The sound came out amazing. Thanks to Crutchfields Advisers I was well educated before I bought my speakers, and they even went above and beyond when I question about my install. Great Product and Crutchfield is a Great company to buy from with Quaility customer service.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: No cons I knew what I was buying thanks to the education that the Crutchfield advisers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what I expected for a mid-range type speaker. Clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Gdns, NY on 4/29/2018

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Focal=vocal these door speakers are really clear and made of high quality material

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great subtle looks for my '87 Porsche 911

Ian from Ridgewood, NJ on 4/2/2018

1987 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound quite good hooked up my old school Nakamichi 4 channel amp. They look quite good too because they're clean and simple. The plain black speakers (except the silver tweeters) and included grilles don't look out of place in my '87 Porsche 911. Too many aftermarket car audio products are designed to be flashy, but these are not, luckily. I marked these as 4 star rather than 5 because on one of the speakers, the sealing ring that goes around the woofer for under-mounting is a hard plastic and one fell of as I was installing them. I managed to reattach it with a little black RTV, but I shouldn't have to do this. Hopefully it will stay put.

Pros: Subtle and clean looks, good sound. They seem to have a reasonable amount of bass for their size, and are very clear.

Cons: Sealing ring around woofer could be a nicer material and stay attached better.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/30/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit (size was recommend by Crutchfield). Ram 1500 crew cab. These speakers are noticeably clearer with great highs. If you still have factory speakers don't hesitate to upgrade with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

david from Winchester, VA on 3/12/2018

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rear speakers.

Michael from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/18/2017

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a price that will not break the bank. Very clear sound and rich sounds at any volume.

Pros: Perfect fit and sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Very good sound

Ted from Phoenix, AZ on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced existing speakers in my 8 year old Motorhome. OEM speakers lacked rich sound. I contacted Crutchfield for recommendations on speakers that my JVC V80bt could drive without an external amp. They recommended FOCAL. I was familiar with Focal as I had an under-seat Focal powered subwoofer in my car. I'm glad I chose FOCAL because the sound system in my motorhome has improved greatly

Pros: Well-built, great sound

Cons: expensive - for the class of speaker

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal RCX-130

James from Buchanan Dam, TX on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would be 5 stars if the speaker frame fit into the Roll Bar properly. 2006 Jeep Wrangler with Stock roll bar speaker/light pods. The speakers fit fine and line up with the existing holes but the top frame and subsequent Focal grills do not fit into the recessed area. Being that this jeep is 11 years old the factory grills would have worked had the plastic in the screw holes no disintegrated when I took them out. So using the focal frame they set outside the recessed area and people will just have to watch their heads when getting in and out of the jeep. I will try and find some grills that fit properly as I want the streamlined look....These just stick out too far. Had Crutchfield stated this, I would have went with different speakers. The frames and grills will not fit for the front dash either. Now for the sound, If you put these in a Jeep wrangler as I did, I put a pair in the front and a pair in the roll bar..These have a ton of BASS, you can probably get away without upgrading your subwoofer or even just disconnecting it if its old and brittle. I had already replaced my sub a few days before these arrived...and bought a Kicker Amp(it just arrived so not installed yet) for the new sub....I don't need it..way to much thump already..with the factory amp. As is...Alpine Head Unit, 2 pair(Front Dash and Roll Bar) Focal RCX-130s, Audiopipe 6.5 SVC sub, and I bridged the factory amp because the factory sub was Dual Voice Coil. It rocks even with the top doing 80

Pros: Sounds great, quick install with the adapter dash plates and pig tails for the factory wiring.

Cons: The speaker front frame and Grills do not fit in recessed holes of the Jeep Wrangler Roll Bar speaker mounts. So not as stream lined. Take care removing the factory grills and they will mount perfectly over these speakers and maintain that countersunk streamlined look...These are aftermarket with an aftermarket look (that's not a good thing to me)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

TOP