Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal RCX-690

Auditor Series 6"x9" 3-way speakers

MFR # RCX-690

Focal RCX-690

Focal RCX-690

Auditor Series 6"x9" 3-way speakers

MFR # RCX-690

15 reviews
View this product

Focal Rcx-690

Crutchfield customer from Elwood, IN on 9/22/2020

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Wish they had a little more bass but i love them anyway! 17 camaro ss

Pros: Amazing sound quality!

Cons: I didn't buy them sooner!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So happy they fit the front doors of my 2015 Chrysler 200

Todd from ORLANDO, FL on 9/6/2020

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After the purchase and installation of the Focal Integration ISC -690's in my 2016 GMC Sierra, I was immediately impressed with their overall accuracy. I was so impressed, that I started shopping for a pair to install in my other car , a 2015 Chrysler 200. My Chrysler has 6x9's in the front doors as well as the rear deck and according to Crutchfield, none of the Focal 6x9's would fit my car, front or rear. In fact, for some reason, Crutchfield says all 6x9's they offer "Do not fit" the front doors of my car. After much research, I decided to try it for myself and I purchased the Focal RCX-690's. I installed them in the front doors and they fit perfectly. I even used the original screws from the old factory 6x9's to install the new Focals. The only issue I ran in to, was when I tested the clearance of the motorized windows. The bottom of the window caught speaker wire harness as it lowered and subsequently unplugged it. To solve this I simply ran the new wires beneath the rubber band that Focal uses to hold their speaker wires in place. (see pics). After this, I had no other issues with my installation. As for the new Focal RCX-690's. They sound amazing. The warmth, clarity and accuracy they provide will satisfy even the most critical ear. If you are trying to compensate for poor quality sound that factory speakers provide by turning your treble to the max, then be prepared to re-adjust your audio settings after you install these speakers.

Pros: Fit perfectly to replace factory front-door 6x9's . Warm, clear and accurately reproduce music so it sounds as it should. Absolute excellence in highs, mids and lows. Trust the name Focal. The extra money they cost is money very well spent.

Cons: Only that had Crutchfield said they would fit in my car , I would have purchased them much sooner. Otherwise, no cons here.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced the door speakers in my 2020 SS Camaro, wow what a major improvement, next on the list is to replace the dash speakers with some good tweeters. These speakers sound great !!

Pros: There is nothing not to like about these speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Word to yo mama

Jinkx from Florissant, MO on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dang son. Impressive sound from Pioneer 5100nex after some minor EQ adjustments. Replacing some kicker 6x9s that barely lasted 1.25 years. Have focals in the front already, and have been flawless for over 2.. Maybe 3 years now. Truly impressive sound. Crisp but not bright or muddy and no distortion when EQ properly adjusted. These are a step above the entry level focals... I would be very curious to hear what the higher end ones sound like. Would have a hard time believing they could sound any better. Been messing with car audio for 25 years at least.

Pros: Amazing sound from Pioneer 5100nex No need to amplify

Cons: Didnt install themselves... These new camaros are a pain to get the rear deck out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/30/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal speakers best

Crutchfield customer from Mentone, CA on 4/19/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the 6x9 focals. Soooooooo much better then the factory. Clean crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal rocks

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, IL on 2/24/2020

2001 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding speakers ever owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers sounds like voices are coming out of the speakers like 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal, Great speakers for the price.

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/26/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! So far very happy. Replaced some Infinity's that literally fell apart because the speakers are plastic. Very nice bass in my Ford F-150. Have them in the front and just ordered the 6 1/2 for the rear. Running a 5 channel Rockford Fosgate Amp, and a Pioneer sub . Focal is well known for great sound and some of the best speakers in car and home audio. Great entry level speakers.

Pros: Great sound, very clear, lots of bass and highs just right, seem well made. Can't go wrong with Crutchfield!

Cons: Hopefully none in the future, bought the extended Warranty just in case. The only thing maybe is they are made in China.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Brad from Chico, CA on 5/16/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these for my 2018 Ford F150 XLT. These were a very easy install. The quality of sound from these speakers are a great improvement over the stock speakers. I am happy with the amount of bass and mid-range. I highly recommend these as a replacement for the stock F150 speakers. These are running with the stock head unit. No aftermarket amp....yet.

Pros: Great sound Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SWEET:D

Crutchfield customer from Blue River, WI on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality! I plan to replace all of the factory speakers with Focal. Ive added a 2nd set of 6x9s in my 99 Jeep Grand Cherokee:)

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

FOCAL

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, AR on 9/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers!! Sooo much better than the factory ones. Deep bass and clear mids. May fill my whole car with this brand when I replace the remaining ones. Love 'em.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 F150

Christian from Coral Springs, FL on 7/10/2018

2016 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from the stock speakers in my 2016 f150.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

HOANG from Springfield, VA on 11/26/2017

2017 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly with my 17 Toyota Highlander with the bracket provided. Sound is clean crisp and big improvement from manf. speaker for small price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent speaker for the money

Todf from Palmyra, PA on 6/19/2017

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another lovely speaker from Focal. Smooth sound and nice deep bass. Bass may suffice for many people. Just let them break in a bit. The longer I have them the better they sound to me.

Pros: Price to performance is excellent.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP