Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
016 710 721 4
Connect ID #
016 710 721 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal RCX-690

Auditor Series 6"x9" 3-way speakers

MFR # RCX-690

Focal RCX-690

Focal RCX-690

Auditor Series 6"x9" 3-way speakers

MFR # RCX-690

33 reviews
View this product

Fits in front door of 2020 Subaru Outback

Peter from Ogdensburg, NY on 11/1/2022

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed as front door speakers in 2020+ Subaru Outback with no HK nor RF upgrade. Almost drop-in replacement with the provided Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets. The website will tell you that this speaker won't fit in front doors due to protruding tweeter, but it fits well, with easily 5mm spared between the tweeter and door grill and that includes some insulating tape between bracket and door/speaker. Just be cautious when installing, these are HEAVY. Speakers are sensitive enough to be driven by OEM infotainment system with no amp. Nice, clean and accurate sound while not overly bright and they have some surprising punch to them if you're looking for low-bass. At this time I'm not looking for sub to fill the lower spectrum. time will tell. All tones were reproduced accurately and with no distortion at higher volume levels. Used Focal sound test CD and these sign. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Cathyn from Kannapolis, NC on 10/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kinda easy to install. But once in and properly connected they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Clarity and Accuracy for an Amazing Price

John from Tomball, TX on 10/23/2022

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound magnificent in my 2017 crew cab Silverado . I replaced the muddy Bose speakers with these. The clarity and accuracy blew me away as I was not expecting this kind of performance in this price range, especially without an aftermarket amp. My previous system was a $4000 custom job with illusion Audio speakers and of course this does not compare to that, but they are very impressive.

Pros: Clear Loud Accurate Big Bang for the buck

Cons: May not be enough bass for some without a Sub.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Ian from Novi, MI on 6/12/2022

2019 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound very good driven from stock head unit in a 2109 GMC. Maybe not the most bass heavy but that's to be expected with no additional equipment. The sound is super crisp and very happy about the purchase. The install was semi smooth...the instructions don't mention a high tension clip that was nearly impossible to get off, lucky I didn't break the door panel. The other door I didn't fully remove and managed to not have to deal with this retainer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

James Hugh from Winder, GA on 5/4/2022

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Marvin from Slidell, LA on 4/25/2022

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was impressed with how loud and clear they were. Money well spent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super happy with these Focal 6x9's!

Crutchfield customer from BIRMINGHAM, AL on 4/22/2022

1994 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in a 1994 Cutlass Ciera, did not manage to make the factory mounts work, so I got some longish machine screws. Used the dremel to cut out the masonite on the hat rack, was crosshatched cut for the factor whizzer cones, and I didn't want to leave it. Sprayed some black paint around the perimeter of the cutout, it was very blond and eye-catching with the covers on. Low-Rent install turned out acceptably well. I would suggest if you have to drill and cut like I did, to make a paper/cardboard template using the nylon "surround spacer". Pop the wire cover off and you should get a pretty good fit that way. I was trying to eyeball it. Mistake. Speakers sound amazing. Tech apparently has come a long way since I had Jensen co-axial two way 6x9's in my 56 Chevy (1980). Good test tunes for these: BT and Tori Amos "Blue Skies" Steely Dan "Babylon Sisters".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Michael from Holdingford, MN on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing upgrade with great potential to grow

Nathan from Oak Ridge, TN on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am extremely happy with these speakers. They are sufficiently efficient and sensitive so as to sound great as a stand-alone speaker upgrade. The depth of sound, clarity , and articulation are outstanding. I also anticipate that these speakers will form the basis of a solid full system once a head and sub are added. Please give these a good look for your own vehicle.

Pros: These sound great even with the factory radio intact. The improvement has been substantial! Also, you should feel the difference in heft between these and the old factory speakers!

Cons: I needed some break-in time to rein in their initial brightness a bit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best customer service

Tadd from Stillwater, OK on 2/3/2022

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield as well as focal never disappoints. These speakers are a great step up from the factory speakers. Crutchfield went above and beyond sending the necessary brackets and wiring harness to hook it back up to the factory wiring at no additional cost. I love the fact that they will tell you which speakers fit your vehicle, which ones are the best upgrade for your specific vehicle and let you know if you'll need any extras, thank you Crutchfield for always making install a seemless breeze.

Pros: They keep it super simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Ian from Creswell, OR on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really no serious complaints, very clear and crisp sounding highs, seems like it needs a little more on the mids, but not terrible. Used with a Kicker KX 400.4 amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Crutchfield customer from Richlands, NC on 1/3/2022

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the money. Especially at the sale price. Very accurate bass. They get loud and stay clear even if they're only powered by the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2018 f150

Crutchfield customer from Fort Fairfield, ME on 8/27/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2018 f150 was easy install fit perfect

Pros: Install was great no issues. sound quality much better then factory specially when you use a amp.

Cons: If your looking to just install these with no amp or aftermarket head unit you won't see any improvement on sound.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kennewick

Bryan from Kennewick on 8/5/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

3rd Gen. Toyota Tacoma Install: I was looking for a full range speaker that wouldn't break the bank but quality for my 3rd Gen Tacoma (2018). Although Crutchfield indicates this speaker wont fit the front door of a 3rd Gen Tacoma, it did in mine. Just made sure I had the window down, placed the speaking in the door so it didn't hit, then mounted it used the mounting bracket I had for some Kenwood's I installed earlier). Very happy with the results and was able to get the sound I was looking for.

Pros: Full range sound, good bass (run sub so not a big issue) very clear and warm.

Cons: Large magnet so you'll have to make sure you have clearance with your window.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/5/2021

1971 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker. Awesome sound quality. The level of clarity is amazing. Thank you to Dwayne for helping me pick them out!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/22/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Huge upgrade over stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Crutchfield customer from Post Falls, ID on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound really good in a 94' Toyota single cab pickup. Very good bang for buck

Pros:

Cons: Grille installation was not straight forward but I figured it out. Probably more my fault as I've never installed speakers in a box before.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, WI on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing! I have these installed in the rear paired up with the Focal 5 1/4 up front hooked up to an Alpine head unit and a soundstream amp. When to set the gains on the amp and I could not even distort them. By far the best sounding speakers I ever installed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Rcx-690

Crutchfield customer from Elwood, IN on 9/22/2020

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great! Wish they had a little more bass but i love them anyway! 17 camaro ss

Pros: Amazing sound quality!

Cons: I didn't buy them sooner!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So happy they fit the front doors of my 2015 Chrysler 200

Todd from ORLANDO, FL on 9/6/2020

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After the purchase and installation of the Focal Integration ISC -690's in my 2016 GMC Sierra, I was immediately impressed with their overall accuracy. I was so impressed, that I started shopping for a pair to install in my other car , a 2015 Chrysler 200. My Chrysler has 6x9's in the front doors as well as the rear deck and according to Crutchfield, none of the Focal 6x9's would fit my car, front or rear. In fact, for some reason, Crutchfield says all 6x9's they offer "Do not fit" the front doors of my car. After much research, I decided to try it for myself and I purchased the Focal RCX-690's. I installed them in the front doors and they fit perfectly. I even used the original screws from the old factory 6x9's to install the new Focals. The only issue I ran in to, was when I tested the clearance of the motorized windows. The bottom of the window caught speaker wire harness as it lowered and subsequently unplugged it. To solve this I simply ran the new wires beneath the rubber band that Focal uses to hold their speaker wires in place. (see pics). After this, I had no other issues with my installation. As for the new Focal RCX-690's. They sound amazing. The warmth, clarity and accuracy they provide will satisfy even the most critical ear. If you are trying to compensate for poor quality sound that factory speakers provide by turning your treble to the max, then be prepared to re-adjust your audio settings after you install these speakers.

Pros: Fit perfectly to replace factory front-door 6x9's . Warm, clear and accurately reproduce music so it sounds as it should. Absolute excellence in highs, mids and lows. Trust the name Focal. The extra money they cost is money very well spent.

Cons: Only that had Crutchfield said they would fit in my car , I would have purchased them much sooner. Otherwise, no cons here.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These replaced the door speakers in my 2020 SS Camaro, wow what a major improvement, next on the list is to replace the dash speakers with some good tweeters. These speakers sound great !!

Pros: There is nothing not to like about these speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Word to yo mama

Jinkx from Florissant, MO on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dang son. Impressive sound from Pioneer 5100nex after some minor EQ adjustments. Replacing some kicker 6x9s that barely lasted 1.25 years. Have focals in the front already, and have been flawless for over 2.. Maybe 3 years now. Truly impressive sound. Crisp but not bright or muddy and no distortion when EQ properly adjusted. These are a step above the entry level focals... I would be very curious to hear what the higher end ones sound like. Would have a hard time believing they could sound any better. Been messing with car audio for 25 years at least.

Pros: Amazing sound from Pioneer 5100nex No need to amplify

Cons: Didnt install themselves... These new camaros are a pain to get the rear deck out.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/30/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal speakers best

Crutchfield customer from Mentone, CA on 4/19/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the 6x9 focals. Soooooooo much better then the factory. Clean crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal rocks

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, IL on 2/24/2020

2001 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best sounding speakers ever owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers sounds like voices are coming out of the speakers like 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal, Great speakers for the price.

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/26/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great! So far very happy. Replaced some Infinity's that literally fell apart because the speakers are plastic. Very nice bass in my Ford F-150. Have them in the front and just ordered the 6 1/2 for the rear. Running a 5 channel Rockford Fosgate Amp, and a Pioneer sub . Focal is well known for great sound and some of the best speakers in car and home audio. Great entry level speakers.

Pros: Great sound, very clear, lots of bass and highs just right, seem well made. Can't go wrong with Crutchfield!

Cons: Hopefully none in the future, bought the extended Warranty just in case. The only thing maybe is they are made in China.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

Brad from Chico, CA on 5/16/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these for my 2018 Ford F150 XLT. These were a very easy install. The quality of sound from these speakers are a great improvement over the stock speakers. I am happy with the amount of bass and mid-range. I highly recommend these as a replacement for the stock F150 speakers. These are running with the stock head unit. No aftermarket amp....yet.

Pros: Great sound Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

SWEET:D

Crutchfield customer from Blue River, WI on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality! I plan to replace all of the factory speakers with Focal. Ive added a 2nd set of 6x9s in my 99 Jeep Grand Cherokee:)

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

FOCAL

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, AR on 9/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers!! Sooo much better than the factory ones. Deep bass and clear mids. May fill my whole car with this brand when I replace the remaining ones. Love 'em.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2016 F150

Christian from Coral Springs, FL on 7/10/2018

2016 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from the stock speakers in my 2016 f150.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal RCX-690

HOANG from Springfield, VA on 11/26/2017

2017 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly with my 17 Toyota Highlander with the bracket provided. Sound is clean crisp and big improvement from manf. speaker for small price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent speaker for the money

Todf from Palmyra, PA on 6/19/2017

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another lovely speaker from Focal. Smooth sound and nice deep bass. Bass may suffice for many people. Just let them break in a bit. The longer I have them the better they sound to me.

Pros: Price to performance is excellent.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound