Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal RSB-250

Auditor Series 10" dual 4-ohm voice coil subwoofer

MFR # RSB-250

Focal RSB-250

Focal RSB-250

Auditor Series 10" dual 4-ohm voice coil subwoofer

MFR # RSB-250

8 reviews
View this product

2 10in focal rsb-250

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, TN on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two of these and they sound amazing I have a 1800 Watt Zeus amp and a downfiring box in a two door Jeep Wrangler. Definitely recommend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RSB-250

Cameron from Anchorage, AK on 4/1/2021

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is fantastic. Dont let the 250 rms fool you. I bought 2 of these and installed them in a SO ported box and these subs pound. They put higher rms subs to shame. Im pushing around 400 watts rms to each one of them and they take it lime a champ.

Pros: Unreal sound quality. No break in period.

Cons: Little bit on the spendy side for only 250 watts rms.....BUT.....well worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RSB-250

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing bumps! I absolutely love it. 10/10 it's shaking my car to pieces...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Ram 1500 quad cab

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 7/12/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little worried about output running one of these in a sealed cab underneath the rear passenger seat, but this thing has great output and handles all the music genres thrown at it well. It's being fed by one of the new JL amps with DSP, so the sound is being processed, but sounds great.

Pros: Handles small boxes well. Shallow mounting depth. Musical

Cons: To focal in general, limited voicecoil options, otherwise none so far with the sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely amazing, especially for an entry level product!

zac from Broken Arrow, OK on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using this subwoofer for over a year now and I absolutely love it! It's not the loudest but it gives enough presence that balances out and makes you enjoy the music. I have been using it in a sealed enclosure and it's very tight and responsive. I have also been using double the power (unintentionally) for over a year and it is still booming! For an entry level model it is incredible! Absolutely would recommend for the beginner audiophile or enthusiast that loves a well rounded product and sound.

Pros: Clean Tight Durable Responsive

Cons: Screws stripped No grill

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RSB-250

Crutchfield customer from Arkansas city, ks on 4/11/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very responsive subs for rock music and similar sounding tunes. Not the deepest hitting subs but good for what I wanted.

Pros: Good response

Cons: Not the best for low hz

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RSB-250

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, TN on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best entry level sub you can get. Sounds great, not too much not too little, just blends perfectly with my whole system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Unce Unce Unce

Josh from Los Angeles, CA on 5/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a fan of JL for many many years. I just did a full system overhaul in my 06' Subaru Legacy GT Wagon, and ended up running the Kenwood Excelon X-801-5 channel amp for the power. Since it's got a dedicated mono sub channel that will do 500w rms at 2 ohms, I decided to go with this dual voice coil Focal over the JL10W0V3. I never A/B tested the two, but I am more than happy with this sub. It handles many different genres with ease. I have it in a sealed box and the bass is plenty tight for jazz, rock, ect, but beats hard for dance music and hip hop. Go for it!

Pros: Yes

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP