Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal RSE-130

Auditor Series 5-1/4" component system

MFR # RSE-130

Focal RSE-130

Focal RSE-130

Auditor Series 5-1/4" component system

MFR # RSE-130

13 reviews
View this product

Just buy them

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 7/12/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound incredible. The highs are clean and crisp and cut through the bass from my 12 inch powered Rockford Fosgate sub. I am only powering these directly off of my head unit with no amplifier and they are still efficient enough to play very loudly. Highly recommended.

Pros: Well built, excellent sound quality and frequency response

Cons: My only minor deduct is that the oofer is not crossed over and gets full signal (I knew that when purchasing these) so hopefully you can use your active crossover in the head unit before sending to woofer. Tweeters are crossed over.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal RSE-130

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 6/9/2020

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected to a stock head unit in a 2019 Ram 2500. They are way better than stock in the mid / high range. There is little to no bass but, they were bought for that specific purpose.

Pros: Great sound and good quality.

Cons: Expected a little more bass to them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 4/23/2020

2006 Lexus GS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CC VW

Crutchfield customer from Fort Pierce, FL on 9/25/2019

2012 Volkswagen CC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds freaking awesome !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound system upgrade!

Vid from Zagreb, Croatia on 4/21/2019

1991 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these after doing a little research online and installed them in the door panels of my old Golf mk2. Had to buy a new Pioneer car stereo with a little in-built amp with 4x50W output power to match RMS of the speakers. All I can say about them is they sound beautiful! Very sharp, clear and crisp sound, really nice amount of bass from the woofers I just love them!! Great upgrade of my car audio! Thanks Focal :)

Pros: Nice and clear highs, nice mid-bass performance

Cons: None that I noticed so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal RSE-130

Aaron from Las Vegas, NV on 1/28/2019

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean crisp highs and great mid-bass. Love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound/Great value!

Robert from Sterling, VA on 1/15/2019

1998 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 22-watt head unit and front speakers in a 20-year old car. No amplifier. Old speakers were literally falling apart. Finally replaced the rear speakers and adjusted the equilibrium. Low investment and HUGE sound quality improvement! Starter car now sounds almost as good as my primary vehicle. Maybe it is time for me to upgrade my car?

Pros: Affordable, easy to install (if you have the right tools), and excellent sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value -crossover could be better

Greg from Peekskill, NY on 11/2/2018

2005 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value, but after installing them this is my take on them. If you're looking to use Focal speakers in your car, it's more advantageous to spend the extra money for the better crossover. The crossover is only a high pass filter on the tweeter but doesn't have a low pass filter on the woofer...The sensitivity of the tweeters isn't properly matched with the woofers, so a better-quality crossover with a tweeter level control would work wonders. That being said, they sound good if you do some heavy EQ cuts in the 10-16kHz range. Best if you can use a shelf EQ at 4kHz. Regardless of my nerding...they're leaps and bounds better than my stock speakers haha

Pros: Clear sound after EQ Good midrange and the soundstage is solid Good amount of mounting options for the tweeter

Cons: Crossover is cheap and only has two components Tweeter is disproportionally loud compared to the woofers

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great service

Kevin from Michigan on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the prompt service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal RSE-130

tom m from Gales Ferry, CT on 10/16/2017

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, quality sound for the price. Tweeter a bit bright. Very basic crossover. Wasn't expecting audiophile sound at this price, but all in all, pleased with performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Focal RSE-130

Crutchfield customer from Houston,tx on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound, the only complaint is the manual haven't information to connect the tweeters and woofers with the crossover ann the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great entry-level Focals

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 6/6/2017

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. I used them as a drop in replacement for the front doors of my e39 with the factory DSP stereo. Even with the stock amp there's a big improvement in mid-range bass and high vocals.

Pros: Good bass for the size and great range from the tweeters, solid build quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Focal RSE-130

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 5/24/2017

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound with decent bass for 5.25" woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP