Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
July 4
Crutchfield's website is open today, but our staff has the day off to observe Independence Day in the U.S.
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal P 20 FSE

Flax Evo Series shallow-mount 8" 4-ohm component subwoofer

MFR # SUB P20FSE

Focal P 20 FSE

Focal P 20 FSE

Flax Evo Series shallow-mount 8" 4-ohm component subwoofer

MFR # SUB P20FSE

15 reviews
View this product

Focal P 20 FSE

Paul from Bonita Spgs, FL on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality sub plenty of punch from an 8" speaker. It fit in the factory sub box with minimal cutting 2005 jeep wrangler tj.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal P 20 FSE

Christopher from SOUTH BOSTON, MA on 3/31/2022

2008 Lincoln MKX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/4/2022
Christopher contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 7 found this helpful

Focal P 20 FSE

Henry from Davidson, NC on 3/22/2022

2022 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this as a replacement sub for factory speaker in a forester. Not impressed but this is not what this was designed for either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Focal P 20 FSE

Bryan from Loranger, LA on 1/30/2022

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good but could be a little better

Terry from New Port Richey, FL on 1/19/2022

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than stock but didn't perform to my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't Go Wrong With Focal

Steve from CUMMING, GA on 11/21/2021

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently upgraded my factory sub in my 2008 Toyota 4Runner to the Focal P20 FSE. The only concern I had was the type of connection they use for the wires. These are the 1st type of connectors I have experienced on a speaker. You push the sub's button in and insert the wire. The wire is then held in by tension with a spring. I'm hoping the vibration isn't an issue with this type. The sound is phenomenal to say the least. The bass is clean and tight no matter the amount of signal I push to them. I could not be happier with my choice.

Pros: Super clean bass Fit perfectly Price

Cons: Speaker connection is concerning, time will tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal is awesome

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, WA on 10/6/2021

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product came on time and in perfect condition. Easy to wire and install, they sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dover

Rodolfo from Dover on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was buy this speakers for my toyota tacoma 2019 I love this work very nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiophile quality "bass up front"

francis from Chicago on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of these and I just had to give my two cents in evaluating these subs. I had these installed in 0.3 cubic foot sealed enclosures in the front doors of my 2010 Hyundai Elantra SE. Superb craftmanship is backed by relatively high efficiency for this type and class of sub; in addition this sub plays well into lower midrange---500 Hz is above 444 Hz middle C on the piano keyboard---which allows mid bass speakers to play with higher crossovers resulting in increased mid range volume with lower distortion. The bass response is substantial enough to create the illusion of "bass up front" so that you can lower the low pass frequency for a trunk mounted sub. The result is a more realistic sound stage up front in your car. These are ideal for folks who want to mount them in sealed enclosures in car front doors. I highly recommend these for audiophiles; SPL drag addicts need not apply. Operate them @ 60 Hz HP with fourth order cross up to 500 Hz BP and be happy!

Pros: Relatively high efficiency with decent power handling capacity. Can operate well into lower mid range of audio spectrum. Beautifully made. Excellent sound quality and bass response for their size. But don't expect to "pound ground".

Cons: Would be nice if these were available in 2 ohm configuration. For this price I think they should include speaker grilles.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 7/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding sub. I've been a major fan of JL subs and the tight location on my 04 double cab Tacoma it wouldn't even fit the 6.5" JL sub. I first built the box with the minimum space the mfg recommended. I was not impressed. I ended up remaking to the larger end of the space suggested and it was night and day difference. Very nice sounding, but not the type of sub for rattling windows.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: For the size, none that I could mention.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing response and sound

Mark from WINCHESTER, CA on 7/12/2021

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to replace my stock 8" shaker unit on my 2015 Mustang GT with a 12 speaker system. The subwoofer fit within the unit dimensions perfectly. The only thing needed was to drill new holes for mounting. This sub punches much harder than the stock paper ever could think about. And the best part, I am still in the break-in period. Once fully broken in, it will sound even better. I updated the entire system using the Focal Flax series and replaced the stock amp with Kenwood's X802.5. I lost the center channel but it doesn't matter. When you're ready, take the chance feel the difference.

Pros: Fits the stock shaker enclosure

Cons: Need to drill new mounting holes and add terminal plate

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal P 20 FSE

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NJ on 4/28/2021

2019 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My opinion is this speaker is Amazing if I need to buy one more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focally awesome

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, NC on 12/3/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker is so nice. The craftsmanship is so apparent and the sound is definitely noticed in my 4Runner even in the back by the hatch. The one thing I would say is that although it fits the factory spot it does not fit the factory holes. It is no large even to meet up with them. I just centered and drills new holes into the housing and there have been no issues

Pros: Amazing rich sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Focal P 20 FSE

Crutchfield customer from Santa Monica, CA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an upgrade from my previous speaker super quality sound. Love it the sounds are sweet theses sounds playing tough my mind. All I want to do is listen to my system Fical got it right again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal top of the line.

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Focal is among the best high end sound systems In the world, I recently installed it in to a Lexus RX 450h along with a kta-30mw alpine power amp, before I installed the new components I had a Rockford fosgate p3sd2-8 and it sounded very bad, it crackle sooo much so I decided to go for focal. Focal in the other hand sounded super amazing, the quality of focal speaker is unmatchable, I don't really care about loud or distorted music, I'm all about quality smooth balanced music, this sub surpassed my expectations. Thank you team Crutchfield you are all an amazing team, thanks for your services and professionalism.

Pros: Powerful bass Sound quality Super nice sturdy design Super compact for tight spaces Lightweight Great performance Deep bass All my friends love to get into my car to listen to music lol WELL DONE FOCAL ??

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound