Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
575 984 113 3
Connect ID #
575 984 113 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Focal Performance Sub P 25F

Expert Series 10" 4-ohm component subwoofer

MFR # SUB P 25F

Focal Performance Sub P 25F

Focal Performance Sub P 25F

Expert Series 10" 4-ohm component subwoofer

MFR # SUB P 25F

12 reviews
View this product

Focal Performance Sub P 25F

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 8/28/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these in a .61 Cubic foot sealed box in a Ram quad cab with a keen wood 2000 watt mono block amp and they rock harder than the 2-12 inch subs they replaced. Wow.. Can't speak highly enough about how clear and crisp the bass notes are and the range these sound good in. I also replace all 4 doors 6x9's at the same time with the focal 6x9's so it's concert in the truck while driving time now every day. Thanks for the amazing gear at a good price crutchfield.

Pros: Amazing sound and performance. Hard to believe there is only 2-10 inch subs not 12's

Cons: Exspensive, exspensive, exspensive but ya got to pay to play

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal got it right with these!!!!

Stephen from Greenbrier, TN on 8/27/2020

2014 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these with the expectations of just being an average sub, but let me tell you these are not. I didn't see many reviews and nothing that stood out to really give me any idea how these would sound. If you are into sound quality and have heard the Morel Ultimo you know how good they are and how transparent they sound. These sound much like my Ultimo where the sound just blends so well with the other speakers and never draws attention to itself. Unlike the Ultimo these don't need huge amounts of power to get going. Small enclosure requirements are also a huge plus. So if you are looking for a great sounding sub for a small enclosure, low power, reasonable price and one that makes music sound like the artist intended.........stop looking because you have found it.

Pros: Sound quality Affordable price Small enclosure sealed & ported Low power requirements Looks great

Cons: Only con is they are not available in a 2 ohm or dual voice coil version

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wheat Ridge, CO on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Performance Sub P 25F

Crutchfield customer from Calexico, CA on 6/6/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is amazing i have it in a close enclosure and it sounds awesome nice punchi and precise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Precise bass in a gook looking sub

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/19/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean precise bass. Focal show their class with these sub, the looks and power handling are well above most other subs. That sound this clean

Pros: Sound and look wonderful Great price.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Quality & Power

Mike from Yuma, AZ on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my single cab p/u. Not wanting to move my bench seat forward meant I had to build a custom fit box. I was skeptical about the amount of bass I could get out of such a small box. Following the instructions in the box I built it for an internal volume of exactly .52 cubic feet. I also have focal polyglass 3 way component speakers in my doors and kickpanels. Pushing the sub is a 260 watt briged mono amp. Let me tell you...this sub is AMAZING! I am beyond pleased with the power and accuracy of this sub. I highly recommend focal speakers. It was pricey but, worth every penny.

Pros: Focal Quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Focal Performance Sub P 25F

Crutchfield customer from Derry, NH on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub the sound is so clean and crisp.

Pros: Quality of product

Cons: Wish I would have purchased long ago

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Sub

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 8/30/2019

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality at any level. Perfect for a sealed box in a smaller car. Crisp and powerful. Hits the lows very well, especially for a 10" Sub. 10/10 would buy again

Pros: Excellent sound quality, powerful but not overpowering

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal Performance Sub P 25F

Paul from North Easton, MA on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound probably more suitable for an audiophile centric listener no so centered on boomy bass. probably an unfair comparison but I bought this to replace a JL Audio 8w3v3. Using the same Jx500 to power both. To my ears, there's no comparison in sound quality. The Focal is much cleaner and crisper than the JL. I expected the bigger sound, but was really taken aback by the noticeable difference in sound quality. The JL seemed a bit "looser" and boomish.. where the Focal is tighter and crisper. Just a preference. The JL is a great sounding sub too, just not what I look for. Great quality bass probably more suitable for an audiophile centric listener no so centered on boomy bass. .

Pros: Crisp clean realistic bass

Cons: I can't even nit-pick to come up with a con for this one

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

The wow factor

andrew from James Island on 10/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I install Rockford and JL audio everyday. I'd say this sub is as loud as a Rockford P3 but blows any JL out of the water as far as SQ. This sub will spoil you.

Pros: Every thing you ever wanted and the cone is semi transparent so you can light it up.

Cons: Hard to find an amp to get power at 4ohm. I'd think a DVC would be pretty cool. Seems like it the sub could take a lot more power.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Best Sub Ever!

Brian from West Hollywood, CA on 9/4/2018

1999 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sub! I replaced what I thought was a decent Alpine sub and am just blown away by how natural the bass sounds. I'm using the same amp as before and it makes the Alpine look like a third rate player. It's worth the money. Get the box volume correct, connect a clean amp, and you'll be smiling for days!

Pros: Clean, natural sound for any type of music, at any volume.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

these subs are great

Tarvares M from Rusk, TX on 7/16/2016

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i had 2 of these subs installed with a focal amp, and a clarion cx505 deck. it sounds great. i couldnt be happier

Pros: sounds clear, deep, and rich

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP