Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Focal TWU 1.5

Universal Integration Series 1-1/2" tweeters

MFR # FOCAL TWU1.5

Focal TWU 1.5

Focal TWU 1.5

Universal Integration Series 1-1/2" tweeters

MFR # FOCAL TWU1.5

57 reviews
View this product

CLEAN SPEAKERS NOT TOO HARSH OR BRIGHT

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 6/7/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THESE WERE AN AWSOME FACTORY REPLACEMENT ON MY 06 4 RUNNER. VERY PLEASED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Heflin, AL on 4/26/2021

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 Ford F150 Lariat Super Crew non Sony system, these fit great in my pillars, I had to use a dremil to open the stock tweeter holes but nothing to difficult, the install was clean and very simple. Love the tweeters. Filled in the missing tone I was needing with my complete fosgate system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave four stars as these tweeters came without much setup information but wires were "quality". I had issues with my tweeter and returned them. I had a friend who had them and they sounded beautiful which is why I got them to begin with but just had to many technical issues.

Pros: I would say it is a focused crisp high frequency.

Cons: Very little setup info

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 2/23/2021

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flush mounted them in a 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 crew cab, upper front doors trim (trim cover for the mirrors' bolts). Worked well and was able to wire them to the front door speakers. Sounds really good and an enhancement to my system.

Pros: Install options (flush mount or pods) Easy installation Sounds good Good price point

Cons: Lack of installation instructions (specific to the Focus speakers and GMC Sierra factory speaker wire diagram/colors) from manufacture and Cructhfield

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bright without being harsh

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/6/2021

2020 Kia Stinger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't need the included cover for mounting, used this tweeter to direct swap (with some hot glue) the factory tweeters. Bright without being harsh. Not my first set of Focal speakers, won't be my last.

Pros: Price, definition/clarity

Cons: Included connectors for the crossover wire are lame

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Nicholas from MARICOPA, AZ on 1/12/2021

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome tweeters. Worked great for my install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for son

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Foster City, CA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added these tweeters to my 2020 Ford Ranger and wow what a difference. Crisp and tight highs. Thanks to the staff at Crutchfield for the recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Trust Focal

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always love Focal sound and quality. They can be a bit bright but I would rather have that option instead of being perfectly flat. Especially in car audio where acoustics can be challenging. These were ordered because I tore a tweeter from a similar component set. ; (

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Florence, KY on 7/17/2020

2020 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot go wrong with these tweets! Wonderful smooth highs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great they compliment some Focal RCX-690's that I installed in the doors of my 2020 Camaro SS. How ever to get them to sound great was something I didn't expect, upon initial installation there was NOTHING coming out of them' the factory had installed the wrong bass blockers, 1.5uf there fore blocking almost everything, I found some 14uf caps at a local store and I could then hear audio from them I don't know if this is the right value but they do sound good. I think they should be 15uf, maybe the people where they were manufactured saw the 1.5 but didn't see the decimal point, who knows but now they do sound good. Maybe I should of given them a two or three star rating after all I had to do

Pros: Compliment my other Focal speakers.

Cons: Should not have to correct factory mistakes!!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Carson, CA on 3/27/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound than the stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Focal expect the best.

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 3/22/2020

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality different options for mounting.

Pros: Good price for the sound quality

Cons: Not enough mounting hardware

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb Affordable Dash Mounted Tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 3/13/2020

2010 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tweeters, crystal clear highs, separation superb...remarkable improvement over stock Porsche speakers even with a modest head unit and amp. Easy to install in my dashboard.

Pros: Good value Great sound Superb construction No mods required for fit to Boxster dash location

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 3/7/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completed the sound in my truck. Paired with Focal speakers on all doors, the sound coming from just the stock steroids sounds better with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent choice

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 3/4/2020

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely sounds better than stock in my 2015 Mustang with the Shaker sound system

Pros: Minor modifications to fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

fair value

Robert from Bartlett, IL on 2/27/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy with the free supplied connectors and mounting plates, just had to make a hole (1-3/4 inch) for speaker in the mounting plate, easy enough with a hole saw. Sound wise the volume is good but they do seem to be a bit tinny sounding to my ear.

Pros: easy installation

Cons: seem a little tinny sounding to me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

#1 Awesome Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Jay, FL on 2/26/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We're at least 30 year customers. Our 2008 Toyota FJ had blown dash mounted speakers. We called Crutchfueld and were advised we needed these to accompany the Focal door speakers we had previously purchased from Cruthcfield. When we opened the box and saw how small they were, we had very serious doubts about them; that they would blow shortly after being installed, even with the stock head unit. Actually, it's us that are blown, as in blown away. We can't believe that much undistorted, clear and separated sound can come out of something so small. Our thanks to Focal for making a truly remarkable small speaker. And our thanks and gratitude to Crutchfield for their experienced advisors and for providing quality products.

Pros: 1. Superb sound, undistorted and extremely clear. 2. Fast delivery. 3. Suggest these for any small application. 4. My wife is hard to please when it comes to speakers and she turned the volume up and said "These are definitely a 5 star"!

Cons: This is not a complaint but offered as guidance. We had to drill the mounting brackets with a hole saw the same diameter as the speaker. Take a rat tail file and trim off the rough edges. Carefully place the speaker in the bracket. It can easily break, but it's a perfect fit. We were able to hold the bracket in place with one of the original screws. The other one wouldn't line up so we used double sided 3M tape. This may be FJ specific, other applications may not require any modifications.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacement speakers.

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 12/3/2019

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers for the price. I needed to replace the factory paper speakers. These speakers filled the missing highs.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 10/22/2019

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tweeters!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Greer , SC on 10/13/2019

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are a very nice upgrade to OEM tweeters. I bought them to install in the upper door on a Jeep GC with Alpine system. I ended up installing in the rear pillar as I found a focal component with the same tweeters for the front doors. They are a major improvement in this front door but the rear pillars I would not do again. They take some significant modifications to fit. The Crutchfield application rating here is fairly misleading IMO. They are also really underutilized in this location and not worth the extra invest.

Pros: Great sound clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great look and sound.

Crutchfield customer from Apison, TN on 10/10/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Multiple installation options, bigger than the stock tweeters - great addition to the front stage of my truck's sound. Replaced factory tweeters in a 2013 F150. I had to use a dremel tool to expand the holes and then used hot glue from the back side to secure them. If you don't make the holes too big, you will not need the glue. The roads in this area are notoriously rough so the glue was a precaution.

Pros: Solid build - great look - awesome sound. Super buy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 9/16/2019

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding. Easy retrofit.

Pros: Easy to replace. Sound is awesome!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 9/16/2019

2018 Ram Promaster City

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very bright sound. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Silverado upgrade

Crutchfield customer from White Bear Lake, MN on 9/13/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and crisp but not overbearing. I wired these in with my factory dash speakers and WOW what a difference.

Pros: Already have crossovers

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 8/16/2019

2017 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Umm instructions are really bad. But if youre looking for positive polarity... Red line wire will work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Guest from Virginia beach on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace infinity kappa tweeters that blew due to faulty crossover. Fantastic sound however VERY bright. With proper sound tuning this can be easily managed but anyone without a DSP will have to do some playing with their systems. Overall happy with these but for perspective buyers, they do NOT come with crossovers, they come with a very small voltage resistor that may help with a few peaks, but will eventually blow your tweeter without proper frequency protection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are bright tweeters. Quality that you would expect from focal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Spring Grove, VA on 5/24/2019

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Ramiro from Brookfield, IL on 5/8/2019

2003 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had them installed for 2 weeks and the right one completely stopped working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/21/2019
Ramiro contacted our Customer Support team and they sent out replacement tweeters. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

8 of 11 found this helpful

Madendet64

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the Focal TWU 1.5 tweeters to replace my stock tweeters in a 2004 Crossfire. I was like night -vs- day. I should have changed them a long time ago. Makes me mad thinking about riding around listening to that poor sound quality. For the price they can't be beat.

Pros: Price, Sound Quality, Easy to Install

Cons: No type papers or spec sheet in the box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 4/14/2019

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sound great, major improvement over the OEM sound that was previously in the truck.Shipping was fast will definatly continue to shop at Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Clyde from Staten Island, NY on 3/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters sounded good for a week! Please don't buy these tweeters they are garbage.I installed them in my 2017 Explorer,the right door tweeter stopped working a week after installation and the left one soon followed.Replaced the right with the stock tweeter that came in the Explorer. I have yet to take out the one in the left door due to inclement weather. But as soon as it gets nice I'm taking it out also! These tweeters were total a waste of time to install!

Pros: Great sounds

Cons: They lasted only a week

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected crossover units in the box, not much good to me with out them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/20/2019
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with these Focal tweeters. After receiving this review, one of Crutchfield's Tech Support experts, Daniel, informed this customer that these tweeters actually include inline crossovers.

11 of 14 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Coronado, CA on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and quality!

Pros: Good sound

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, OH on 2/7/2019

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. Clear sound. Good separation of voices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Safety Harbor, FL on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good customer service

Pros: Good commitment to service

Cons: More one on one with customer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 1/20/2019

2011 Honda CRV SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Wharton, NJ on 1/20/2019

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are very to hear music out of

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Joseph from Peotone, IL on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They woke up my whole system. I can't believe how much clear and powerful they sound . Focal is awesome and so is crutchfield. These are extremely clear without an amp. and stock head unit.

Pros: Sound and quality is the best .

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

L Berg from Silver Spring, MD on 11/17/2018

2017 Volkswagen Golf GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the base sound system in my GTI.. I installed these with some bass blockers and let me tell you, even with stock speakers the change is night and day. I can hear everything with total clarity and I can even turn the volume higher. Great purchase! I recommend bass blockers as well.

Pros: Smooth clear sound, not harsh

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal

Rolando from Glendale, NY on 11/16/2018

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best tweeter I ever bought and the sound is amazing will recommend to everyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

joseph from Satellite Beach, FL on 9/26/2018

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replaced original tweeters fit perfect sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 8/26/2018

2018 Honda Clarity

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

greatly improved the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing!

Glenn from Fall River, MA on 8/19/2018

2013 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stunning clarity to the ceiling of human hearing. Amazing!

Pros: Sound range /clarity

Cons: In my car it's a modified fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Average tweeter

Gabriel from Des Moines, IA on 8/3/2018

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced some polk tweeters because I thought they were too harsh. Not much improvement with these. But I decided to keep them since I removed the crossovers for the previous install

Pros: Works

Cons: Mounting options were less than ideal for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very realistic feel

Emanuel from South Elgin, IL on 7/22/2018

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, the difference of sound compared to the stock tweeters is 1000% better. Clear and crisp highs, realistic presence of orchestration depending on whats playing. I've installed them in my Jeep Renegade 2015 latitude with standard 4 doors speakers and tweeters on dashboard. I took out the stock ones and cut the speakers out and fitted these ones inside the bracket housing of the originals, connect the wires with glue gun and use same plug to connect it was perfect.

Pros: Very crisp hights

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good, for a few days.

Greg from Shepherdstown, WV on 7/19/2018

2008 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought these were going to work well, and they did for like the first 2 days. Indeed they didn't just install in the dash locations plug and play in my install, but after 2 days I heard noise that sounded like they came loose. Come to find out that they were ripped 1/3rd way around and weren't going to work anymore. I installed in an 08 Cayman and was bought for sound, not a booming stereo and never went higher then normal listening.

Pros: Crisp highs, good clairity.

Cons: Didn't last long.

Crutchfield response on 7/23/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Greg to help him further. They can get a set of replacement tweeters on the way or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

10 of 11 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 7/16/2018

2015 Nissan Frontier Desert Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product. Several mounting options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the price for quality sound

Jim from Las Vegas, NV on 6/18/2018

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters really woke up the sound stage And provided great separation.Easy install. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy install, great price, sound awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, IL on 5/2/2018

2016 Honda Pilot Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers required a slight modification to fit existing opening. The speakers immediately added more range and sound to my factory stereo. Good tweeter replacement for factory speakers,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Steve from Quincy, IL on 4/30/2018

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These focal tweeters sound incredible!! Crystal clear and clean highs with such detail. I am hearing vocals, instruments, and sounds effects I haven't heard before in my music. Just installed them in my 2015 Toyota Corolla. And, of course, crutchfields customer service is the absolute best on the planet. PERIOD.

Pros: Incredible highs. Very reasonable price. Crutchfield.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

exactly what I needed

Phillip from Ringgold, GA on 4/9/2018

2015 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To start, I am very pleased with these tweeters. I installed them into a 2016 Ford Taurus SHO with Sony & Nav. I previously installed infinity kappa 5x7 in all four doors in addition to JBL Club 3.5" for the center in the dash and rear deck. I installed dynamat during that install. I was very pleased with the difference that provided, but it was lacking a bit of definition from the higher frequencies. These tweeters greatly improved the clarity of higher frequency sounds. Previously there were certain songs that sounded slightly muddy due to the bass overwhelming the factory tweeters. These were hard rock songs such as slipknot "psychosocial." Now the soundstage is much more realistic and this filled in the gap in my sound perfectly. The tweeters were the exact size of my original tweeters so I initially attempted to reuse the factory mounts. Unfortunately this didn't work. So I simply enlarged the holes in the factory mounting plates and hot glued the focal tweeter housings in place. I am extremely pleased with these. The sound is in no way shrill or tinny.. just exceptionally realistic.

Pros: Extremely realistic sound Bass blockers included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Crutchfield customer from Alviso, CA on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+ used on my motorcycle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

michael m from Cape Coral, FL on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, remarkable clarity, would definitely recommend.

Pros: Easy installation, surface or flush mount options.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focal TWU 1.5

Cliff from Los Angeles, CA on 1/9/2018

2018 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these sound nice with edm music. best sounding tweeters I ever heard. I get a lot of compliments about them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Get What You Crave For!

Micah from Portland, OR on 12/18/2017

2005 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not one to write reviews, but I just had to concerning these tweeters! I have a 05 g35 with the factory bose system that to be honest sounds fairly good for 12yr old factory stereo. Ample pwr (45 watts rms i believe) but it was missing something...like high's! The problem was'nt the drives or the lack of power but the lack of a sound stage. I personally like bright pronounce highs, but without the shrill associated with cheaper competitors. Adding these to my system was the most awesome awe inspiring experience I could ever imagine.... Vocals, percussion's, imaging/depth ,sheer loudness all greatly enhanced! ..the compliments I get are unreal! (I literally have to open my trunk showing there is no external amps) driving my system. The tweets are physically large 1.5 vs most at 1.0. They must be highly efficient. I cant imagine applying more than 45 watts, that would be defining! Adding these focals twu 1.5 truly brought out the rest of my system, in my opinion, reference levels. To compare I would say they remind me of klipsch reference sounding highs. If you dont like loud high frequency's then buy the cheep 1.0" soft dome tamed stuff. But if your want to actually become immersed in your music these are a must. Don't buy a sub par tweeter and wonder if you could of chosen better..... Just pay a little more $$ now and get something that will make you smile when the volume is cranked up! I listen to country to dubstep and could'nt be any happier. Happy shopping.

Pros: Everything I wrote about

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

TOP