Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Midland ER310 E+READY

AM/FM/weather emergency radio with flashlight and USB charger

MFR # ER310

Midland ER310 E+READY

Midland ER310 E+READY

AM/FM/weather emergency radio with flashlight and USB charger

MFR # ER310

17 reviews
View this product

Midland ER310 E+READY

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reception on this radio (at least on FM) is above average for a radio of this size. I am also impressed with the flashlight, which is quite bright. This is a great device for peace-of-mind for an emergency or while camping. My only complaint is that the on button for the radio can be easy to push accidentally, which runs the risk of accidentally turning it on. As with all radios of this type, charging using either the solar panel or the crank can take a long time, so you will want to keep it charged using USB and treat the solar/crank options as an emergency backup. Overall, this seems to be well-built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Robust Build

Crutchfield customer from Central Islip, NY on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio has a much more robust build than I anticipated. It seems to pull in stations fine, with decent sound quality. The light is bright, and the SOS beacon is a plus. I am thusfar, happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent must-have for emergency prep

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I researched many emergency radios before I decided on this one, made a good choice! Very pleased with this unit. Nice looking, good sound quality, easy to transport or leave on a counter or shelf to listen to regular radio. Emergency stations come in loud and clear.

Pros: Attractive, easy to transport. Rugged case looks like it will withstand rough handling easily. Like that there are several methods to charge battery, to cover various situations. Good sound quality, not tinny like many small radios. Bright flashlight. An all-around good piece of equipment to have on hand for emergencies.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected from Midland. The radio was easy to set up out of the box, easily tuned to the strongest NOAA channel and immediately began to transmit weather updates. Walked the radio into my basement and after adjusting the antenna a bit, the signal was strong and transmission was clear. It seems to be of good quality, is easy to use and I'm glad I purchased from a reputable company. I can highly recommend.

Pros: Good quality, good reception in varying locations, light is bright

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two and they're excellent. Great quality! I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Midland ER310 E+READY

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, IL on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The last few years we have endured some power outages and of course all the communications coming into the house. This radio is great for those times with no worry the batteries will be dead. Along with the built in light and weather bands, it does exactly what we need it for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Midland ER310 E+READY

Crutchfield customer from Southern Pnes, NC on 11/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really neat little emergency radio. I live in a weak signal area, but this little baby pulls in AM/FM and several weather channels clear as a bell. Very happy with my purchase and support from my Crutchfield rep (Colby}.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Midland ER310 E+READY

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 10/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great' the internal battery is better than expected and sound quality is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Midland ER310 E+READY

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. Purchased for our Emergency Preparedness box. Easy to use, worked well with trial run of all functions. Expect to be able to rely on it in an emergency.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Emergency Radio

Crutchfield customer from Lynbrook, NY on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit for home or the road.

Pros: Compact size, great reception and rugged push button design.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Midland ER310 E+READY

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 11/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio. Great in this times of no power in Puerto Rico.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Midland ER310 E+READY

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very usefull and fun unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Midland ER310 E+READY

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth Fl on 10/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After loosing power during Irma it was difficult to find a clear radio channel on my old radio. Not knowing what was going was very stressful. In searching for a replacement I came across this Midland product. My selection was based on the many different ways to charge this unit. If all those somehow fail then you can still use AA batteries. Very clear reception on radio and many other options. I feel very confident we can ride out many storms to come.

Pros: So many charging options

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Midland ER310 E+READY

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 9/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After Hurricane Irma blew through Florida I thought it time to upgrade my storm preparedness and this was the BEST reviewed radio. Has a ton o'features and reasonably priced. BOOM!

Pros: Compact and well made and has many useful features.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Tons of capibilities great value

Brett from Westmont, IL on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to use,easy to set up. Trusted accurate weather radio brand.

Pros: Super easy set up Light weight Great flashlight Very accurate alert

Cons: No Bluetooth No Hd Fm radio signal

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Midland ER310 E+READY

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it supposed to. Midland has been around for many years and I have had other Midland products in the past, I was satisfied with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice buttons

Greta from Temple, PA on 12/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is great but needs a little bit of bass or treble. I would buy it again!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Tone could have a bit of base to it

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP