Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Midland MicroMobile® MXT275

15-watt GMRS base radio for vehicle or home use

MFR # MXT275

Midland MicroMobile® MXT275

Midland MicroMobile® MXT275

15-watt GMRS base radio for vehicle or home use

MFR # MXT275

14 reviews
View this product

Great CB Replacement

Martin from Crosby, TX on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple. Easy Install. Easy to use. Out of the box working with good SWR. I advise a higher gain antenna for some use. In town, line of sight is about 10 miles. makes CB useless.

Pros: Works with many different radios, to include the walmart blister packs. Everyone in the family can talk on 1 license. 35 dollars for a ten year license that is rarely, if ever, requested or enforced is a no brainer.

Cons: Not Free FCC website is a bore, confusing, and long winded, but manageable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy!

Lawrence from Sidney, ME on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set and use.

Pros: Evey thing is on the mic and you can see easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Midland MicroMobile MXT275

David from Senoia, GA on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate, well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a 15 watt radio

Roger from Sioux City, IA on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't expect to get 15 watts I have 2 of these 1 radio 6.5 watts another puts out 6.8 watts. Swr is 1.0 on both. Other than that they work great.

Pros: I keep it in center council. Control it with mic. That's why I bought it

Cons: Both radio's are putting out 6.5 and 6.8 watts on high. Low wattage is 5 watts

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Gives us a pice of mind

Crutchfield customer from Sanders, AZ on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have bought 2 of the mxt radios the mxt400 and the mxt275 one is home base and the other in our vehicle we love them! we rely on them more then our cell phones... thank you Crutchfield. Bill h.

Pros: Good sound quality, very easy set up, build tuff, reliable

Cons: I cant think of anything ...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Organ, NM on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A remote head radio is exactly what is needed in todays cars. All my radios are remote head or none at all.

Pros: Great radio. Small, easy to install and use.

Cons: Monitor button, opens squelch completely, needs to just do carrier squelch and allow scan all channels with PLs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quick and Easy to install and use.

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good transceiver and quick to program. I have another GMRS mobile which while works well, the small display makes it somewhat difficult to see what channel is being used at a glance. While this is a 15watt mobile unit, the channel information on the microphone in large characters allows quick channel information (changing) at a glance. The other plus is the small footprint of the base unit allowing many options regarding mounting under the dashboard or footwell area. The audio speaker options of Microphone or Control unit, or Microphone and Control unit also allow options depending on ambient noise levels. I will say the main unit speaker does have smoother audio, but when on the road I use the MIC speaker (both can be very loud). Was able to configure it with control tones easily communicate with my handheld units and other mobile transceiver. The other code options are a bit tedious due to the way they set up the tables in the manual. A small complaint. Just didn't have the time to invest setting those up. Very pleased with this transceiver and ended up buying another after trying out the first. Highly recommended for mobile use!

Pros: Big display characters on the MIC. Adjustabe speaker options, display color, easy to program (with the very small print manual), and after figuring out the internal menu options.

Cons: Some units have more channels to operate on. The included manual has very small print. My reading glasses were required and struggling!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice radio

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, LA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio worked well except it only had 11 watts output, Midland replaced it no charge immediately.

Pros: controls are all in the mic

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Gate City, VA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice system. Very fast shipping. So far no trouble and the pick up a lot farther than I thought they would. You need one!

Pros: Easy install, pick up good, very clear, loud, works great

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great form factor, not a lot of range

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, OR on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent form factor and super easy installation. The range with the stock antenna has been a bit disappointing though.

Pros: Excellent form factor and super easy installation.

Cons: The range with the stock antenna has been a bit disappointing.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing on the open road.

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Works great with handhelds.

Cons: Bigger antenna is required in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped fast. Easy, clean installation. Works great, but upgraded to the 'ghost' antenna for a laower profile look instead of the magnetic antenna that came with the radio...plus, my Jeep has a fiberglass roof, magnet did not want to stick to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Midland GMRS

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great range with this compact radio. I like that it had everything I needed to get started, and 12v adapter was a nice added bonus. Would recommend to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Made by Midland, available at Crutchfield.

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best GMRS radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound