Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE10ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # BE10ACP

Boss BE10ACP

Boss BE10ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # BE10ACP

137 reviews
View this product

I rate this unit 5 stars for looks and operation, sounds very good.

Walter from Ocala, FL on 8/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The great system works very well, I'm happy with this unit. will recommend it to all my friends and co-workers.

Pros: Works very well and has a lot of apps

Cons: You need a screen protector which keeps fingerprints.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the size, cost and features but it crashes

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/25/2022

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the size, cost and features of this unit but it crashes on us. I have even been sent a new unit from Boss and it does the same thing. For us when using Android Auto, Google Maps and Pandora if the maps are the primary display it will crash at about 30 minutes of time. If Pandora is in the primary display, with navigation still running we don't get the crash. Same phones work in other cars. This seems unique to us but will lead us to get something different for this car. Gave it 2 stars since we can work around it but can crash at very awkward times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/26/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 5-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Marc from Plaquemine, LA on 7/19/2022

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Works great and loving the big screen but hits column shift.

Pros:

Cons: My column shift hits the edge of the screen when in drive. Not terrible, but probably shouldn't say it fits my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Ivan from Tucson, AZ on 7/7/2022

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good when it works. I purchased this for my 2018 Subaru Forester as it was on that would "fit my vehicle." The dask kit doesn't fit correctly and I had to do a lot of extra cutting to make it fit. My Bluetooth connection keeps cutting out when I'm on the phone and it can get frustrating. My android auto will cut out from time to time. When it does work, the system does have good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good idea, bad execution.

Odzie from Cleveland, OH on 6/11/2022

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to replace the factory radio in a 2013 Toyota Tundra. The Pros; - The screen is large and has the ability to rotate in the drivers direction. Up and down adjustment also available. - Added a lot of overhead volume to my factory speakers when compared to the factory unit, quite powerful. The Cons; - Screen is very glossy, impossible to see on a sunny day. I installed the matte screen protector which helped and made it look better. The matter screen protector reduced the resolution making it look fuzzy. - The back light is weak during a bright day making the screen difficult to see. - The floating screen will not withstand any sort of heavy jarring. This radio will not last on anything but perfectly flat roads. Not recommended for a truck. - If you intend to use it with Android Auto or Apple Car Play, it will drain your phones battery. The USB port that's labeled for AA or ACP does not provide enough current to charge while the phone is plugged in. My Pixel 6 Pro drained significantly and on most road trips, did not survive longer than a few hours of driving before needing a recharge. - Lastly and the biggest problem, the head unit died after about two months of use. Conclusion; I would not recommend anything from BOSS Audio. I was hesitant to buy this radio but it checked 95% of the features I wanted at an attractive price. It sounded great and was useful while it worked. Now, it won't power back on so you get what yo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Bryce from Leesburg, GA on 6/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit. Great touch response. Smooth operation. No issues what so ever with the unit during and after installation. Apple car play is an awesome addition as well. Nice and Big unit that you can move around to suit your viewing pleasure.

Pros: Screen size, apple car play, screen response

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty good for the price.

James from Byron, GA on 5/29/2022

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I am impressed, it sounds good, and it fits in well in my F-150. The only complaints are the mic that comes with it is not sensitive enough, and there's no mute if you need it. It'll work until I can afford what I really want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Jarrett from Titusville, FL on 5/25/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very big screen works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great affordable head unit

Shannon from Granada Hills, CA on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple easy to use unit. It's quick to connect to Apple CarPlay and operates very very well so far. If I had one complaint it would be that I had to call Tech Support to see if there was a way to reverse the image on the camera because it was backwards for the back up camera which they were able to help me with in about three minutes amazing Tech Support people are amazing sales people shout out to Red and Cesar

Pros: Quick easy CarPlay options fairly easy settings menu

Cons: Back up camera doesn't list as rearview. It just lists as turn camera on or off which is kind of confusing but shout out to Cesar and Tech Support

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apple CarPlay Works perfect

Dwayne from New haven ct on 5/7/2022

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee perfect fit works perfect does exactly what I wanted to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Volume full at start

Roger D from PORTLAND, OR on 4/27/2022

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using this for almost 3 months and it has been good and mostly problem free. In the past 2 days though it has been turning on when I start my car at full volume. When I adjust the volume knob it shows volume at 0 even though it is blasting full volume. It will respond and adjust the volume once I turn the knob. How do I fix this? I have not changed anything and it's a terrible experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Value

Jason from New York, NY on 4/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Put it into a 2010 Hyundai Elantra (the version with the tweeter pods for those interested). Installation was not hard. The install kit fit like a glove. The unit itself does carplay really well. Screen is fine. Power for the stock speakers is more than enough. No complaints, really. The value really shines for this unit. My wife loves it too!

Pros: Value, EQ

Cons: Sometimes the screen brightness seems a bit much. But this is so minor I don't consider it to be problematic.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good not Great

M from Cumberland, RI on 3/28/2022

2015 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen is impressive and responsive. Wished the manual actually showed how to use the radio. But that's what Youtube and the Internet are for. Install was super easy. One thing I can't figure out is the backup camera guides. I've set a few times and they don't seem to save. Just makes backup up more eventful.

Pros: Screen size Screen clarity Simple install Apple CarPlay Amazing sound

Cons: Pretty useless owners manual

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good while it lasted

Devon from Battle Creek, MI on 3/27/2022

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product while it worked. I bought this unit September of 21 with the wires already prepared so all I had to do is secure it to the dash. Today is March 27th and the radio's android auto started cutting in and out so I can't constantly play music and have android auto work. I've switches out wires and tried other phones. When connected to my other vehicle's stereo system, I do not have this problem with the cords and phones i used. The Bluetooth features will sometimes not even work, so I have to power cycle my silverado and hope it'll work again. The only reason why it still has 2 stars cause everything else sounds awesome and works properly. I'm trying to get ahold of the warranty team at boss or even here to see if there's anything I can try to get it working properly again. Will update when I have the problem fixed.

Pros: Internal Amp, radio tuner, very responsive

Cons: Stopped working within 6 months, a little too big in my 03 silverado (shifting nob hits radio if it's not in a safe position)

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2022
Devon, we looked up your order and, yes, your receiver is still under warranty. You can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Victor from Morton Grove, IL on 3/21/2022

2004 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to move the screen, large and easy to select items on the screen. The radio works when wired correctly. There is a minor buzz from the pre-amp, until mute is pressed, but that may just be my installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'd buy it again... for a truck

Eric from Watertown, NY on 3/16/2022

2012 Honda Accord LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2016 F-250. Straight forward install. I'm super happy with the functionality of the unit. The size is not too much for the truck's dash. There are occasional issue with the day/night setting when using Waze, but not enough to cause be to worry about checking the settings. I can't image this working well on a car dash. It is large.

Pros: Dang it's big! OS boots up quickly No problems with glare or wash out

Cons: Dang it's big! Too big for a car (IMHO)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Jon from Oxford, GA on 3/16/2022

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great unit. Really glad I upgraded to it.

Pros: Large screen

Cons: May not be suited for all cars

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Yiu from Port St Lucie, FL on 3/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and big screen,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Michael from Baltimore, MD on 3/1/2022

2018 Ford F-650

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 wrankler jku

Kristie from Louisa, VA on 2/27/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this system fit amazingly in my 2018 wrangler jku!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Michael from NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV on 1/26/2022

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap unit with issues. I liked the swivel base design and big screen. But Boss is a cheap brand and I'm paying for it now. Sometimes my head unit won't power on, android auto works when it wants to and also locks up the display. Overall I'm not impressed and I'm surprised Crutchfield would sell stuff like this given their name. I wouldn't recommend this unit and wish I would of applied the money towards a name brand head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2022
Michael, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss is bad.

Samuel from Helotes, TX on 1/24/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was really easy. Crutchfield did a great job supplying the extra wiring harness, and all needed items. The product itself was very glitchy after install. Called customer service and was told nothing could be done besides replacing the unit. I called a sound company and ended up buying their product with install. Boss system is pretty bad. Anything but this one.

Pros: Easy install, good looking.

Cons: Terrible functionality and very glitchy.

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2022
Samuel, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091, and they'll be glad to set up a return for you within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fit 2012-2016 Hyundai Veloster

Brett from New York, NY on 1/22/2022

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contrary to the sites configurator, this fits the veloster just fine, nice big screen sounds nice!!

Pros: Contrary to the sites configurator, this fits the veloster just fine, nice big screen sounds nice!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Jan from Rockford, TN on 1/21/2022

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Took me about 4 hours to install but I got it done! Screen is crystal clear. So far we haven't had an issue with glare but it's also been cloudy since the install. Only complaint and it could be an issue on my end but some songs through Spotify are staticky. Screen loads quickly and sound is good. It does pick up a lot of background noise but it's also in a loud tundra so could be because of that. I was able to run the microphone trough the dash behind the steering wheel and up through the space between the dash and wheel. It mounts to the actual steering wheel. No cords exposed and running from the side of the unit. I removed one of the blank usb spots next to the cigarette lighters and ran the appleplay usb through that opening. Looks clean and not cluttered. I'll update review if we have issues down the road.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Bang but little Issues

Sam from Oakton, VA on 1/7/2022

2010 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang for the buck. Use the radio or Apple CarPlay mostly and replaced the stock radio in a Mazda 3 without Nav. The screen is big and brings my 2014 car into the modern era. Had Crutchfield do the install in Charlottesville and they were easy and effective to work with. There are only two minor issues I have noticed with the radio..one is intermittent and one is constant. Issue one is that at times especially when listening to the radio, the unit will with a mind of its own just switch to video input when driving and nothing else happening. This happened to me yesterday about 3 times in 10 minutes. After 10 minutes of driving...seemed to stop and then remained on radio for the last 20 minutes. This is intermittent and does not occur every trip? The second little issue is that the sound turns the volume up when you turn the car off by about 5 levels...so if you are on radio volume 20, and you park and stop the engine, the radio volume elevates through 21, 22, 23, 24 and 25 for about 4 seconds..before shutting off. This issue has been noted by other reviewers. After a while you learn to turn your radio down all the way or to a low level before stopping your car, so when it elevates you don't lose your noodle. Four stars as you do get a lot of features for the money but the two issues noted lose a star.

Pros: Apple CarPlay, bang for buck, outputs, screen size, Eq settings

Cons: Volume elevates 5 levels for 4 seconds when turning off engine Input changes to AV on its own intermittently

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Eagle

Joseph from Eagle on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, would be nice to upgrade the screen features.

Pros: Easy to navigate

Cons: Display could have more features.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great with a couple concerns

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, CA on 12/23/2021

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screen is really good. The resolution meets my needs just fine. I do wish the volume wouldn't reduce when backing up tho and I do not see a way to turn that off. It is nice to see my back up camera's video on a 10" screen! Anyways, it's very good. I would give 5 stars but there's still some bugs when working with CarPlay. For one, (this was the same with my last Boss radio), the screen will often be blacked out. Everything pretty much works but can't see anything. Have to shut the vehicle down, make sure all is off and start the vehicle again to get the screen back. That is very annoying. Happens once every 20 starts or so. Seems Boss or CarPlay haven't ironed out the bugs with speaking on the phone. Every so often, the radio is stuck in phone mode. Volume is jacked up and the volume control says "Phone" from then on. Again, I have to shut down to reset it. Other than those two issues, the radio is great and the controls are easy to work with.

Pros: Interface Screen quality Ease of removing screen Physical volume knob

Cons: Screen is black upon startup sometimes Radio gets stuck in "phone" mode after hanging up

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, IN on 12/20/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Nissan Titan Updates! FACTORY BACK UP CAMERA REAINED AND EXPLAINE

Xavier from ANCHORAGE, AK on 12/20/2021

2014 Nissan Titan PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great update to my 2014 Nissan Titan Pro 4X. Kind woman on the Crutchfield Tech Support told me that there was no way to retain the factory backup camera on the truck without hardwiring and they didn't have the right harness nor information on what were the correct wires. I'm all for challenges, and by no means take offense by her telling me the truth on their side. Eventually found the information so you don't have to. See my YouTube video at https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Clc1POUPPRM&t=71s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, OH on 12/13/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great would be sweet if you could customize the display but other than that works good and easy to use

Pros: Two cameras

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Big Screen

JJ from Barre, VT on 12/12/2021

2018 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this installed in my 2018 RAV4 Hybrid and it looks great! It makes my JL Audio C-2 speakers sounds great as well. I'm so happy with this stereo choice!

Pros: Great stereo upgrade at an amazing price!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible, Android anto and Bluetooth DONT function

Crutchfield customer from MILPITAS, CA on 12/9/2021

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is horrible. It has problems that cannot be overlooked or dealt with. Android auto and Bluetooth both disconnect usually every 5 or 10 minutes. It is especially dangerous when trying to have a conversation while driving on the freeway. The unit will disconnect from the phone with the audio while keeping the connection open so you cant even use your phone. After spending all this money on the unit and on the install I am extremely disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/13/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome head unit

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 12/8/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Love the fact that I can adjust the screen position so easily, and remove it if I'm parking somewhere shady. Brightness control is awesome. It's just a great unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss is the BOSS !!

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 12/8/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, it's a very nice upgrade from my factory one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding service and product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos, NM on 12/4/2021

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice screen Basic software options for customization Good sound quality. Nice option over other radios since I don't need to modify the dash. Could be a bit better priced for what it is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Unit

Emmanuel from Laredo, TX on 12/1/2021

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been wanting to upgrade my Grand caravan with CarPlay and this unit does this and looks great. 10-inch screen!

Pros: Apple CarPlay, great display

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good buy

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, IN on 11/21/2021

2015 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good purchase. The CarPlay can get glitchy and the volume knob is glitchy at times. Overall, I would buy again. Best part of then unit is the big screen and powerful internal amp. My factory speakers are louder and sound crisper.

Pros: Screen, internal amp power/clarity, Apple CarPlay

Cons: CarPlay gets glitchy at times and sometimes the volume knob gets stuck at a volume until you move it back and forth a few times

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I'm returning it

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen is huge, I thought it was a great product until I left my driveway. Android auto crashes after couple minutes and requires unplugging and replugging. What's annoying is the BT music cuts off when you unplug. It's so bright at night it requires a cover. The back up camera guide turns when you turn but it's very inaccurate. I turned off the guides in the setting but they won't dissappear.

Pros: Big screen

Cons: Android auto cuts off. Screen is way too bright at night. This unit is junk.

Crutchfield response on 11/23/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 11/15/2021

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid for the price, I recommend getting the software update instructions though to help with a few minor software issues though. Boss Audio support was very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit!

Crutchfield customer from Monterey Bay, CA on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is very easy to use and has all the features that I need. The screen is large for older drivers and the split screen option works great while navigating to your location. Just by installing the unit the sound is 100 times better than what it used to be using the existing speakers.

Pros: Large screen, easy to use, installation was a snap.

Cons: Does not dim as much as I would like it to during night driving.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big screen and big value for not big money

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 11/1/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is awesome and it a great value. My passengers are impressed by the size and ability to angle the display. There are only 2 downsides I have found in the week I have had it. First is that it lowers the music volume when backing up to near zero. Second is when I start the vehicle with the volume was 0 it will be really be at around a 3 to 4. This is a minor inconvenience since just raising the volume up to 5 and back down to 0 will silence it again.

Pros: Screen size

Cons: backup sound mute startup volume level bug

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, CT on 10/21/2021

2011 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the big screen and Crutchfield provides the best customer service . Installed in 2011 Toyota Seqouia Platinum ??

Pros: Big screen , all car controls work , sounds great

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great update to my truck!

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 10/21/2021

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The BOSS BE10ACP was a quick and easy upgrade to my 2007 Tundra providing the large adjustable 10.1" screen with Apple CarPlay. The installation gear provided by Crutchfield made the connections simple and the final install looking like it could have come from the factory. The manual dial and dedicated buttons on the bottom of the screen make it very easy to use. I can easily navigate between the CarPlay apps/Tuner/Settings/etc. with ease. The sound was better than expected and easily customized to my liking. I also love the dedicated volume setting per mode that allow you to have different volumes for audio sources such as phone calls/map directions/siri/tuner/spotify. The ability to quickly mute by pressing the volume nob and then return to previous volume is a nice bonus. Looking forward to adding an amplified sub and separate amplifier for my main speakers using the preamp outputs. The Boss unit includes customization for sub level outputs and frequency. So much more still to setup including front and rear cameras!

Pros: Screen size 10.1" Tilt and swivel screen Easy Installation User Interface Apple CarPlay

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/8/2021

2013 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it like having an ipad on the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 10/6/2021

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install!

Pros: Found Easy and Effictive way to bypass the parking brake signal to use Android Car during vehicle operation -- just put it to the main ground!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Its an ok product

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an ok review as there is some minor issues. Camera is all expanded and view is not so clear. It's not showing when I change shift to reverse mode. Microphone doesn't capture in a clear way my voice, Only few apps are authorize to be display. Navigation is great. Phone calls are great too

Pros: Phone calls and navigation

Cons: Displaying camera and microphone under good quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Glenn from Monument Beach, MA on 10/4/2021

2011 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed. I have to start off by saying my experience is more situation specific. I have loved shopping at Crutchfield for years, their comprehensive approach to car audio is second to none. However, I have run into one glaring example of ball dropping on their part. First of all, the Boss BE10ACP is an average product, it's radio is not worth using and the sound is mediocre at best, but I knew I was not buying a $1000 product. What I wanted most of all was to retain the backup camera and have it appear in the head unit, which is why I bought such a honking big screen. I was told in order to do that I would need to spend an extra $200 for a Maestro harness to achieve it. Long story short, the information was wrong on the Crutchfield website and the installation instructions from Maestro were also incorrect for my vehicle. After numerous calls to Crutchfield AND Maestro, no one could give me the correct solution and was even told by one young lady at Crutchfield, "Oh well, they don't recommend you do that anyway." Really? I'm sure I didn't see that remark in the installation instructions. If I had known better I would've saved my money and the aggravation I went thru. My advice is, do your research and know what you're getting into before you buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/18/2021
We're sorry you encountered issues with your stereo installation, Glenn. We'd actually researched the rearview display of the factory backup camera not working with aftermarket stereos and failed to post a warning about it during the order process. We'll work on getting that information more visible. We do appreciate the feedback you provided.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Millville, NJ on 9/30/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons: Sticks out a little far from dash

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss Elite

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, MA on 9/28/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Radio I've ever purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit with a great price

Crutchfield customer from Jessup, MD on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2011 Toyota Rav4. Looks and sounds GREAT with just my factory speakers. Tech support was outstanding!

Pros: Great price, sounds great, very easy to install.

Cons: Little bit of a glare but easily correct since the unit can swivel and move.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 9/25/2021

2007 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly, could not be happier with this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Functionality

Crutchfield customer from Homer, NY on 9/23/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned this for about 4 months now and very pleased. The touch screen works great, and functions very easily. The feature I like the most is the adjustable tilt screen and adjustable height of the unit. It's nice that it's detachable if you want to take it out for theft issues. I mainly use Apple CarPlay with this unit. CarPlay does seem to have minor issues when you first plug your phone into it before its powered all the way up but that maybe a CarPlay thing. It has many equalizer options, sub woofer settings and built in internal amp. One major issue I had was on a few 100 degree days in didn't work due to excessive high temp but worked after I ran A/C unit in truck for few minutes. I have rear and front cameras hooked to unit and the picture quality is good.I have full review and videos on my Instagram: that_fn150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good looking free floating screen!

Crutchfield customer from Hermosa, SD on 9/17/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks great and fits most cars due to its free floating design. The good sized home screen isn't very customizable, but looks good. The radio has no way to turn it off, you have to change inputs. The volume/mute button is great. It has an input for both rear and front cameras. Great receiver!

Pros: Large responsive touch screen

Cons: No off button for radio.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Value, features, A+ Unit.

Crutchfield customer from Petoskey, MI on 9/2/2021

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price! Large bright screen with just enough features and functionality. I WOULD recommend this unit.

Pros: Great features and great value. Screen size is awesome.

Cons: The only SMALL con, is the OS seems a bit dated but is still very functional.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 9/1/2021

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: Boots up quickly, touch screen is very responsive, adjustable screen position meant I was able to adjust it so I can see it without any glare, simple yet easy to navigate system. Cons: Bluetooth tends to connect then disconnect after a few seconds, after forcing it to reconnect it does stay connected though. Default volume settings don't always work. Nav Volume (android auto) is low even with that volume setting on max in radio and on phone. Screen brightness is adjustable for both daytime and nighttime, however, every power cycle my daytime brightness sets to whatever level I have night time brightness set to. Overall: Went with this unit as I needed a new radio in my truck and didn't want to spend a fortune. Even at this price point, I feel there are better options, this is just what was available with the current supply issues. Good upgrade over stock head unit. I can live with the minor issues for now. I probably will not buy another Boss Audio radio and wouldn't recommend it to friends unless they need something available now and affordable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss Elite Radio

Crutchfield customer from Fort Thomas, KY on 8/31/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the size of the screen and I am able to swivel it around.

Pros: Large screen, easy to see, easily adjustable.

Cons: Large screen, it blocks to of my air vents. Only a problem when it's super hot days.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss Elite ACP10

Wil from Clayton on 8/28/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to like this. However, there are some things I could not live with. First, while the screen is huge and colorful, it is extremely bright and shiny. The screen reflects almost mirror-like at times. As an example, I could easily see my wife's face in the reflection driving down the road. It may sound strange but the screen is too bright especially at night. On the lowest brightness setting and night mode enabled on Maps, it is way too bright. Holding down the volume knob turns the display to clock mode but does not play music in the mode. Second, the microphone for hands-free does not have good sound quality. I need to be 2 to 3 inches from the mic so folks can hear me clear enough. I think with a simple firmware upgrade this can be a good inexpensive unit with a huge screen. Crutchfield was awesome as usual and made the right for me.

Pros: Inexpensive, Huge screen, Single dim. Decent sound Would be awesome for a camper!

Cons: Screen too bright, Screen too shiny, Hands-free quality poor

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2021
Wil contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Marion, NY on 8/25/2021

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be working well so far. The boot up is a little slow but not bad. Apple car play seems to be working very good so far and I love the screen size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

Michelle from NEW IBERIA, LA on 8/23/2021

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install! It's user friendly. Highly recommend ordering the harness connected already. When using CarPlay make sure you use a newer phone wire to use CarPlay. Installed in a 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan SE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great unit and even greater tech support

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 8/21/2021

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Screen has good resolution. Installed in 2016 Elantra with the adapter to retain steering wheel controls and factory backup camera. Excellent customer service. Sent me an extra part I didn't realize I needed free of charge. Excellent tech support as well. Had some install questions and tech support connected to smartphone camera so they could see what I was talking about.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfection

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 8/15/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Was exactly what I wanted. My original radio finally gave in, so I wanted to upgrade where I could connect my phone and play my play list off it or call while still driving and not have to take my attention from the road. Perfect. I could of got this at Auto zone but getting it here was the best idea. I got great tech help plus easy to install guide, and the wire kit needed for my truck. Wouldn't of got that else where not for the price.

Pros: Price Easy install Tech support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy for an old truck

Crutchfield customer from EDGEWATER, MD on 8/9/2021

1996 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I inherited a 1996 T100 from my late father. He had an old Sony radio that didn't work that well. So I began to look for a new radio. Since we also have a 2018 Toyota Tacoma and a 2014 Honda Odyssey, we have been kind of spoiled with the touch screen. So I narrowed it down to a Pioneer (that was out of stock) and this one. I went with the BOSS because the screen was repositionable (I can move it down to access my heater controls) and was within my price range. It was also super easy to install. We use the original radio brackets. There are 2 small little nubs that stuck out the side of the unit that prevented from installing the trim around it. We cut them off and it fit perfectly. I paired it up with some Kicker speaker that I bought from Crutchfield, and now the tunes are super smooth. The only thing I would add is the ability to change the background picture to something I want. But oh well. I am also modifying the slide out cupholder on top to a wireless charger. We also ordered a backup camera that we are going to install soon.

Pros: Easy Fits Rear camera

Cons: Can't customize the wallpaper

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Well worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 8/4/2021

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy for the money. I complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Shelby Township, MI on 7/28/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Screen is huge and the display quality is amazing! Also improved the overall quality of the sound from my stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Really enjoy this

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, IN on 7/28/2021

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a a great way to update your older car to get a better experience with your drive.

Pros: Size of the screen and the iPhone integration

Cons: Sometimes the video is spotty (the connection is not working properly.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Product

Crutchfield customer from Peru, MA on 7/27/2021

2006 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The UI is a little basic, but it works well!

Pros: Boots up quick, connects to my phone automatically every time.

Cons: UI is pretty basic

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best

Terrell from Arlington on 7/22/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the big body texas edition everything was package great quick delivery easy install with all the correct part to install...Crutchfield is the best thanks...

Pros: Everything

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade and screen size for the price!

Alexandra from CALIFORNIA, MD on 7/19/2021

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this because of the screen size, the Android Auto feature and to upgrade the stock radio on my 2013 Toyota Highlander. I also purchased the recommended install accessories (including the PAC wiring harness). The wiring connections were very simple until it was time to plug everything in the car. Android Auto was NOT recognizing that the car was already in park so it won't launch (it kept asking me to park when I was already in park). Connecting the light green wire on the radio's wiring harness to the light green wire on the PAC harness apparently didn't do the trick. I think it's a PAC wiring harness issue and not a radio issue. The reverse trigger is also very unstable, sometimes it turns the camera on, sometimes it doesn't. Again, I do believe that's a PAC harness issue as well and not the radio. The radio touch screen is pretty responsive and it boots up within 12 seconds. I'll just have to purchase a matte screen protector to reduce the glare on the screen. I also like Crutchfield's customer support. When my car started to show the engine light warning, I thought something went terribly wrong. After calling Crutchfield, I just had to disconnect my car batteries to reset the car and the check engine light went away. Phew!

Pros: Great price for the features you get Big screen Fast boot-up Adjustable and removable screen

Cons: No firmware update No wiring harness instructions in the box

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/19/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install. You do have to remove some of the dash. 2016 GMC 2500. The ready hardness kit worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2009 Honda Odyssey EXL w/o factory Nav

Beto from Los Angeles, CA on 7/17/2021

2015 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review involves the installation of this radio in a 2009 Honda Odyssey EXL with a disconnected factory DVD player and no factory navigation. I had previously installed in this vehicle the Sony AX 1000 and then replaced it with the Sony AX 8000. Naturally, I wanted to go with a larger unit so I thought I'd give the Boss radio a try since it was reasonably priced and seemed to get fairly good reviews and amaze people who installed it. Frankly, as others have expressed in their reviews I was very impressed! The larger screen makes it much easier to see everything from the moving map on the Apple CarPlay to the selections on the iPhone SirrusXM app. You no longer need to get a radio with a SirrusXM add-on adapter. Get the SurrusXM radio app for your iPhone and you're all set. I ordered everything through Crutchfield and I also paid for their excellent wire harness service which is worth its weight in gold and should be standard with every radio ordered. The plug-and-play aspect of the installation with a pre-configured wire harness saves hours of time and aggravation. Setting up the radio the first time you start up in the vehicle is extremely easy and the menus are all very intuitive. We'll see how it holds up over the long term but right now for the price, feature set, and the screen quality it is an excellent entry product for those desiring a big screen set up in their older vehicles w/o spending $1000-$1400 for a high-end unit.

Pros: Phenomenal value for the money as a AppleCarplay or AndroidAuto device. Very fast delivery service via Crutchfield and UPS. The screen mounting system and the infinite adjustments available to it are excellent and better than some of the other screw and bracket based systems out there. The screen removal is extremely easy with two buttons and it comes off for safekeeping.

Cons: No wireless Apple/Android capability but you do have to pay much more money for that feature.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 7/13/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a large nice screen for my 2019 Tacoma. Great unit for a great price. Plus your customer service group is phenomenal.

Pros: Large screen + Apple CarPlay

Cons: Can't complain. If you want something better you need at least 200 more dollars

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Bang for your money

Rushan from IRVINE, CA on 7/11/2021

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on my 2013 Prius two. Straight forward insulation I do recommend buying premium wire kit since everything is color coded. I read here in the reviews that some customers experienced radio reception issues but I was able to fix that with changing radio setting on the device. I wanted a big screen for navigation for Apple car play mostly. Overall I am content with the purchase. You can install custom wallpapers just need the hand brake negative on. This will also play videos from your usb drive. I was not interested in the audio output watts much, mostly for Apple car play integration was my target.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Guest from Albuquerque, NM on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible. We are on our second, most likely going to have to replace it a third time. Will never recommend it to anyone. It shuts down all the time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Boss Elite Review - 2017 Ford Fiesta

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MI on 7/5/2021

2017 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is pretty good considering Boss has a low rep (imo). The features included in the product are pretty neat, however I'd like to point out a few. The USB/Apply Carplay wires are a nice touch except you need to snake them through your dash, or what I did, cut a piece out of the dash and snake the wire through. The quality of the music is pretty decent, but not enough to be "wowed". The biggest drawback to this radio is the brightness. It is extremely bright at night and there's no feature to turn it off or lower the brightness. However, if you click the time/date in the top right corner, a black screen will appear with the time/date making it less bright. To conclude, I'd rate this product a 6/10, mainly due to the brightness.

Pros: Large screen, good for navigation Decent sound quality

Cons: Cannot change brightness, bad for night driving!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

GET YOU ONE!!

Crutchfield customer from Oliver Springs, TN on 7/1/2021

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I definitely enjoy it, it's the best bang for your buck cons tho it turns its self up when I turn my vehicle off really weird other than that it's awesome!

Pros: Love the full motion And the size of the screen

Cons: Radio turns volume up on its own when I shut my vehicle off. Really odd.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great for the price!!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 6/30/2021

2005 Ford Focus ZXW

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think it's great for the price. Sound is good. Touch screen seems to be very responsive. One issue I have found is the volume knob. If you don't use it for a while it seems to take a second or two for it to register what your doing. The actual unit not including the screen is very light. It was easy to install with the included mount and pre wired harness. Much better sound then the stock head unit, even with the stock speakers from 2005.

Pros: Low cost for a large screen. Responsive tough screen. Easily adjustable screen.

Cons: Volume knob takes a while to register being turned sometimes. Has everything you need but nothing extra in options. Actual unit is very light so it makes me worry about longevity of the unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Wildwood, MO on 6/29/2021

2008 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. And nice looking screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/24/2021

2011 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy interface, rear camera hook up and Apple carplay works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons: screen has a lot of glare, I installed an anti glare screen protector to help, and it did

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic unit

Crutchfield customer from Sistersville, WV on 6/20/2021

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this unit. Works great with the Apple platform. Fantastic equalizer software.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Fairburn, GA on 6/16/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I was looking for and more! Very user friendly and good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Holland, PA on 6/15/2021

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great love the screen and the look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It goes out and the back up camera you can't see because of a big yellow caution notice up there. When using the phone the radio goes completely off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

great but some cons to it

Bryan from The Colony, TX on 6/15/2021

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a great system but I will say its a bit annoying every now and then. From experience, spend the money on a few tools to wire because you'll most likely end up spending double on wiring than what you paid for this. The plastic mounts didnt fit exact to my truck mount so I had to improvise a bit with some household items. NOTE: If you don't buy the camera with this, you will have to rewire the factory camera to it. If you have any questions CONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE, they were very helpful and can lead you through the wiring which I shouldve done to save me a good $400. There is a bit of a static sound, not sure if it was just mine or not but theyre sending me a new one. All the features work as they should, but the camera option doesn't work unless you have a aftermarket one plugged in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BE10ACP--Like it!!

Michael from Elkton, MD on 6/15/2021

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the BE10ACP for son's 2013 Elantra. Ordered the PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface to interface and maintain the steering wheel controls. Installed a few days ago and have experienced zero issues. Install was seamless with the provided instructions and assistance from Crutchfield Tech support. Really like the floating display and hope the interface to the headset can last the test of time. Connected USB extensions from the connections on the rear of the headset. Used one for the phone to allow Android Auto; the other one connected to a USB thumb drive containing MP3 music. Routed both cables under the trim to the drivers seat. The Android Auto allows access to Google Maps and Waze to provide on screen maps and driving instructions for vehicles without OEM or aftermarket NAV. I read reviews that seemed to be critical however believe these were by individuals that unfamiliar with wiring and electronics. No issues as mentioned and all features worked first time. To compare these reviews I also read reviews for $1000 systems and observed the same volume of product defects. Recommend not removing the screen frequently. I received the new BE10ACP engineering mod where the head-unit and screen connect through a pin system. The legacy version had a wire plug at the front of the headset that appeared to be "weak". All current radios should be the new version. Will follow up-after the radio has been installed for a few months--Recommend for others.

Pros: Floating screen, Android Auto, screen navigation, EQ, Loudness button, Sub-woofer control, cost

Cons: None per the date of this review

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 6/13/2021

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente buy with great support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Christopher from Memphis, TN on 6/11/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, big screen, works very well. Easy controls, volume knob right in front is awesome. Would Highly recommend. Removeable screen for security.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product that almost rivals pricier ones

Mikhail from Rocky Mount on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a good product but there are some problems with it that take away from the experience. Its really cool to have a 10 inch screen with touch capabilities in your car. Problems i'm having is the volume knob wants to turn all the way up if the volume is used before turning the car off.

Pros: Easy to use interface, beautiful screen, responsive touch screen. Simple enough to install

Cons: Some problems with the volume control, volume turns up on its own when turning off car. Glary screen in sunlight. No real anti-theft protection for the screen.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Must Buy

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 6/7/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect! Very impressive head unit! I installed this head until in a 2017 Nissan Altima SR with factory speakers. Looks good!

Pros: Massive screen size!

Cons: Wish it was HD, but overall great screen resolution!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I would recommend this

Crutchfield customer from Duncan, OK on 6/6/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit works perfect for my 2010 Ram 1500, also it is very responsive.

Pros: Very big screen, very responsive.

Cons: I haven't come across any cons.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 6/4/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are buying this for gm trucks your gear shifter will not clear the screen and will hit it also carplay has been funky with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

Bluetooth Garbage

Bryan from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 5/31/2021

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth connection is terrible. Constantly beeping, fast-forwarding or skipping songs on its own. Tried multiple phones; iPhone, Samsung, etc.. Does it with every bluetooth connection. Only way it will function properly the majority of the time is by sitting on the Home space while playing bluetooth. Android Auto is also garbage...do not recommend this radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/9/2021
Bryan, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

So far, its great!

Crutchfield customer from Rathdrum, ID on 5/31/2021

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had the Boss BE10ACP installed for less than a week, but so far, it's impressive! I love the adjustability of the screen. It makes it very easy to find a good position for your vehicle. Glare can be an issue, but the screen angle can be a changed to help mitigate. The mount is very solid, so it doesn't move around during normal use. The control interface is very intuitive and easy to navigate. I recently had a Sony touchscreen in a previous vehicle and found that interface to be rather annoying in certain ways. This is much better! The Sony was also glitchy and had to be reset too often. So far, this has been operating very smoothly. There was one hiccup in CarPlay where the Google maps screen wouldn't accept any touch commands, but after returning to the home screen it returned to normal function. A similar episode with the Sony would've required a hard reset. I will use this unit extensively on a long roadtrip next month, so I may have some updates afterward. My only quibbles so far are rather minor. Some reviews say the screen is too bright (at night), even at its lowest setting, and I tend to agree. Time will tell, but it would be nice to have an option to turn off the screen entirely during night driving. I also feel like the sound is less punchy on the low end than the stock head unit. I've adjusted the EQ and messed with the settings to no avail. I'll update after speaker upgrades.

Pros: Great screen, solid construction, works well.

Cons: Screen may be too bright, less bass than factory head unit.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing radio for the price

Austin from Columbia, MO on 5/28/2021

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is hands down one of the best radios I have ever purchased. There has been a few hick-ups along the way during my installation. However, as I said thats my personal issue from my own messed up installation (Crutchfield from a warranty standpoint this is simply a joke). The only issue I have had thus far with the radio its self is at night, the screen can be a tiny bit too bright even with the gamma setting at 1. That is not going to hinder me from rating this product as a 5/5. If you are genuinely interested in this radio I will highly recommend it. This thing woke my Camry up plenty enough for me to be extremely happy with it. Wiring up a sub and a backup camera to this radio is also a breeze. Boss has really impressed me with this radio and for what you are getting for the price I honestly expected less but I received way more. Thank you for coming to my ted talk everyone!

Pros: Apple car play, straight forward installation, woke up my speakers, awesome screen.

Cons: Night brightness

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great stero

Guest from Pikeville, KY on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it's awesome, big s screen. Easy to install. Love that the sound is better. Great purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product for the price!

Victor from GLENSIDE, PA on 5/16/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install. Like that you can move the screen up and down to choose location. I was able to move the screen up in order to clear the a/c vents in my Wrangler. Sound quality increased from stock. Overall good product for the price

Pros: Big screen, easy to move and locate where you want it.

Cons: Glare is bad with sun, bright at night

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Way better than the price deserves.

Crutchfield customer from Skokie, IL on 5/12/2021

2013 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks great, better up, and more adjustability options than my pioneer head unit.

Pros: Literally everything.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/10/2021

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big responsive screen, works awesome with CarPlay, screen is great especially for GPS/backup camera. Lots of sound settings to play with. Deck itself is single din with detachable screen, and screen can move up/down and tilt in all directions (see photos, one with it slid down, one with it slid up). Looks like it fit in/came with the car even if photos don't fully show that. Feels like a new ride. (Installed in 2014 RAV4 after stock stereo died and highly suggest Crutchfield's pre-wiring service if installing ANY radio into a Toyota using the Crux SWRTY-61N Wiring Interface - this is not your normal wiring harness setup and the extra $ saved me hours on install)

Pros: Big responsive screen, great price, works great, happy all around with it.

Cons: Sound was a little weak out of the box, but turned on loudness and found the right EQ settings and it's good now (could also be our stock speakers).

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sharp Metal Brackets - Beware!

Luke from Huntersville, NC on 5/7/2021

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was great, but be careful. All of the metal brackets included had extremely sharp edges, ended up slicing my finger on one. Unit itself is pretty great though

Pros: Cheap Feature rich Big screen

Cons: Sharp brackets

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/6/2021

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from factory. Nice large screen, I like the swivel and adjustability of the screen. Overall, I am pretty satisfied with this. The install was easy, if I did it again, I would have just paid for the wiring to be done there so when I got it, it was all ready to hook up. To do it right, it takes time and it would have been nice to have it done that much sooner. Used stereo control integration, unplugged the factory bluetooth box but phone button on steering wheel only works to recall if pressed a few times. When using Apple CarPlay, when I am on the phone, there is a lot of feed back for the person I am talking too apparently. I am told they have a really bad echo back. I might just need more time to learn the unit, but sound quality for audio is great, the phone stuff and camera is the only things that I feel need a little work.

Pros: Perfect fit for my 2012 VW Jetta GLI with Fender Audio.

Cons: No visual adjustability of the backup camera so if color/contrast is off, no control. Connection to iPhone 12 Pro Max has some echo to the person on the other end when on airplay and when trying to switch to bluetooth I had to unplug my phone from usb and use phone audio. seemed unit froze on carplay audio. Maybe a firmware upgrade? Haven't looked into yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Millburn, NJ on 5/4/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with the full kit - works great - large screen and full of features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great design

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 5/1/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the size and maneuverability of the screen, processor is fast enough, but not great. I am having issues with Android Auto closing down. Already replaced unit once. Hopefully don't have to again. Glare on the screen can become cumbersome, but as long as you have the screen low enough it isn't too bad.

Pros: Size, versatility, ease of use

Cons: not the fastest system, need an easier way to go between favorites. Glare on the screen.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Gladstone, MI on 4/25/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with Apple Carplay and backup cam. Easy to install. Have it connected to a kicker 4 way amp. Installed to 2011 silverado replacing stock GM single din.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Its "ok" for the price

Crutchfield customer from Chincoteague, VA on 4/22/2021

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an ok stereo, not what I thought. Android Auto makes it where you can play videos and I have to redo my eq settings everytime I turn it back on. It shows where they are supposed to be but I have to re touch all the settings to get it to where I want. Other than that it's not a bad stereo but I wish I had of know about the whole android auto thing or I would of spent my money on something else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Guest from Salt lake city, Ut on 2/23/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very good radio can't complain the only reason I don't give it a 5 star it's because the 20watt rms per channel besides that everything else it's awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worth it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Rumson, NJ on 2/13/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great with 2010 Jeep Wrangler... Simple to use and surprised with improved sound quality with factory stereo system. Great price!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

A+,

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, PA on 2/1/2021

2014 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit everything as advertised

Pros: Love it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Incredible Value, BOSS comeback!

Scott from Ohio on 1/30/2021

2012 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was skeptical at first just like most people of BOSS products, but I gave it a go in my 2012 Honda Civic si. LOVE it! The display is super responsive, big, and a unique design! I like the sound EQs and I just used the metra harness and aswc-1 and works perfectly. This thing is a STEAL for this price. I'll list its cons below though for anyone out there reading:

Pros: -big, extremely responsive screen -super quick ui/navigation -good audio customizations -works beautifully -insane value especially at this price -nice sound compared to my stock head unit+stock system

Cons: -resolution could've been a little better, but even brands like pioneer have worse resolution units at this price. I think the size of the screen is what emphasizes it but I'm cool with it! -wish it was more snug against the dash. This summer I'm gonna try to bolt it back a little further -vague instructions included -volume knob is a bit wobbly

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from SALT LAKE CITY, UT on 1/28/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, a pretty nifty stereo. Went with this for my 2006 Ram that could only use a single DIN stereo without cutting. I didn't want to cut anything in my truck. Fits well, works well, sounds well (backed up with the Sound Ordnance M75-4). Apple Car Play and other apps work well and boot time for the unit is pretty fast. It is very adjustable to all angles except screen distance to the dash - there's no way to move the screen closer to or further from the panel. So it hangs out a little farther from the dash than I would have personally liked it, but everything else works so well that I can't dock a star for that.

Pros: Large, clear screen makes the back-up camera (purchased separately) very useful. Love Apple Car Play.

Cons: Would love it if they would have given this a telescopic adjustment so I could push it closer to the dash panel.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss sub par

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, CO on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The features and car play function are nice but QC is well below what you'd expect, the flat pinned screen connector has tiny exposed wires that will eventually break if you remove the screen frequently. Also the radio is glitchy which will cause rca's/ speakers to cut out and not play.... returning for something worth the money

Pros: Car play

Cons: Glitchy, quality control, audio quality

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, NJ on 1/27/2021

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio looks and works great

Pros: Looks great and works great

Cons: Wiring on mount kind of sensitive

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Twain Harte, CA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss AC10

Crutchfield customer from GASTONIA, NC on 1/24/2021

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far nothing but problems! The first unit the display quality was so poor you couldn't see anything on Maps or other apps. Then the whole unit locked up and I couldn't get it to unlock even after disconnecting the battery! I received a replacement unit, the display quality was much better, but the picture definition is still lacking when compared to an IPad. Then, when adjusting the fade for the speakers, the unit locked up like the first! Powered down, waited, powered up , nothing! Disconnected the battery, nothing! I drove around for a couple of days, apple I play still worked, and was getting ready to contact product support again, when it started to work! Definitely some operating software issues. My last complaint, while night driving , the lowest dim setting is still too bright! Especially when driving in poor weather conditions with this big screen shining in your eyes! I had to improvise a cover for those occasions. I really love the big screen concept on this stereo, but I honestly can't recommend it for the issues stated.

Pros: None

Cons: Poor display/ color definition. Software issues. Poor dimming during night driving.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Big, bold, but too bright

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 1/20/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 2 days of use, it's a good deal overall with a big caveat . I purchased it mainly for the big screen size and dial control to match the cab size of my f150 ; it makes CarPlay easier to control. Big downside is screen brightness at night....you can't turn it down very much, and it is distracting. I will be putting in a cover I can flip over the screen to block it while driving on dark roads. Also beware: the metra double din kit doesn't fit great. You need to push the radio sleave out about 1/4 inch before you lock the tabs in. If you do it flush the faceplate wont have room and will be pushed off

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from N Kingstown, RI on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Called in guys were great on the phone. Definitely would buy again.

Pros: Much better sound from factory Bose

Cons: Left side of screen close to shifter.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Pilot, VA on 1/17/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Skeptical at first, but shoot it works better than older name brand double din's I've had. Good bang for the bucks for sure!

Pros:

Cons: None that I've found yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Robert from Charlotte, NC on 1/13/2021

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price point, this is easily the best choice for an upgraded touchscreen unit with Android Auto and Apple Carplay compatibility. Would I build a high end system with this? Probably not. But upgrading for better visuals and usability from a stock system? Absolutely. It integrated seamlessly into my 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan and looks like it could have came with the vehicle. The screen can move up or down and tilts to give you the perfect angle and make sure you aren't blocking other necessary components. Being single DIN also helps with installation ease. So far we love this thing. It's very stable, bright, and both Android and Apple have so far worked flawlessly. My install kit had a little compartment under the receiver, so I simply drilled a hole and fed the USB cable through that so I can tuck it in when not in use. It also comes with an external microphone (why they don't install a microphone into the unit itself is perplexing). Overally, an excellent receiver for an upgrade from stock!

Pros: Android Auto, Apple Carplay, bright screen, large screen, touchscreen, volume knob, front camera, rear camera, microphone, tilt, adjustable

Cons: low RMS power, not really designed for a big system.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wanted it to be good...

Crutchfield customer from NC on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had high hopes for this head unit, and wanted it to be good. I guess a BOSS head unit is still a BOSS head unit even if it is their Elite line. The 3 year warranty is what I thought helped make this a great recommendation. I have now installed two of these units for friends. Both units have had problems and Crutchfield sent replacements. One unit the screen was having difficulty locking in place from the start. The other unit, the display is looking washed out. Hopefully, the replacement units will provide better service. For now, I would not recommend this unit. It is true, you get what you pay for. Stick with better reputation name brands for now. Crutchfield customer service has been the best as always though!

Pros: Screen size Warranty

Cons: Reliability

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 1/11/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting a better reception.

Pros:

Cons: Too expensive. Not satisfied.

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 1/11/2021

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice large screen, works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2005 silverado

Crutchfield customer from Williamson, GA on 1/10/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, works great, the screen is responsive My only complaint is that it's too bright even at the lowest setting and there's no way to turn the screen off while still listening to music. This is not a problem in town where theres lots of ambient light, but on dark back country roads the screen is too bright. As for fitment, I installed it in a 2005 Silverado, it fits great but the gear shift lever touches the screen when in park, in drive the lever is below the screen and there are no issues: I have to be cautious taking the trunk into and out of park to not hit the screen, obviously one good hit may destroy the screen.

Pros: Screen is responsive, very bright, simple to use, Apple car play is awesome in an almost 20 year old vehicle

Cons: Screen won't dim enough for dark roads, wish the volume knob was bigger

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Guest from Henderson, KY on 1/8/2021

2017 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super cool radio! Big screen fits great in my 2017 Hyundai Sonata. Boosted the quality of my speakers and subs. Highly recommend.

Pros: Big screen. Great quality. Looks awesome.

Cons: Slight lag rarely.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Heather from BRANDON, MS on 1/8/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Installation is tricky but a large improvement over stock. I did have issues with my steering wheel controls not working but for the money you spend versus what you're getting it is well worth it. Crutchfields guides are very necessary for this radio and I probably couldn't have installed it without thei guides.

Pros: Big radio Performs well Good sound

Cons: Tricky installation Steering wheel controls not working

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not your average Boss!

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio was super easy to install. My kid didn't even need to read the user guide, he jumped right in and navigated the screen with ease. The Apple car play works great and is easy to connect as I brought the USB pigtails out through the bottom DIN. Very impressed with the sound quality too as it integrated perfectly with the factory AMP and speakers.

Pros: Brilliant, responsive display Intuitive to operate

Cons: LCD panel connector seems a little flimsy, time will tell

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

So far so good. Haven't used yet.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/5/2021

2006 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, sorry I can't say more as I'm waiting for harness (back ordered) to install. Otherwise great fast service from crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons: Back ordered can bus.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Whitmire, SC on 1/4/2021

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install with the faceplate and ready harness from Crutchfield. It works great and is adjustable.

Pros: The screen is removable and it has all the features you need to operate safely.

Cons: The screen is a little bigger than I figured.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Guest from Stone Mountain on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, you get a lot of features for a very good price. I would recommend.

Pros: Large screen, many features

Cons: touchscreen quality could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Shakes a bit

Crutchfield customer from Watsonville, CA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shakes a bit. But for the price is a good investment. I fixed it by using electrical tape around the base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Functions great, difficult installation

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 12/30/2020

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product itself functions great and as described but my 16 Subaru Forester was barely "compatible". Basically had to force the Starlink module into the back of the dash to fit everything else, and it was TIGHT. Even tech support didn't have advice other than "find a spot in the back of the dash".

Pros: Functionality User friendly HUGE screen

Cons: Installation process Lots of modification during installation process

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

New age update

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 12/29/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install, excellent product, made my Jeep modern age. Looks really slick!!!

Pros: Easy install, easy to use and understand.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well equipped

Chris from Fort worth, TX on 12/28/2020

1998 Oldsmobile Eighty Eight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Boss car stereo on the market

Pros: Great for its price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, KY on 12/27/2020

2017 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Very big and bright but easy to steal

Paul from Middleton, WI on 12/24/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, it looks great and works great. However, installation was rather annoying and the instructions were not that great. The custom Crutchfield directions were perfect for just removing the old radio but as far as installing the new one, you have to rely on the manufacturers directions which are generic. As far as I can tell, the park brake switch wire does nothing if you are only using Apple Carplay functions. Maybe if using a usb stick with movies on it, it would lock out video playback but I didn't have anything to test that. I am quite worried about how easy it is to remove the screen from the main unit. I could see it being stolen very easily and it is quite conspicuous. It takes a few seconds longer than I would like for the screen to boot up but once it is on, it is quite responsive and fast. I was disappointed to find out that in my girlfriend's 2015 jeep wrangler, apple Carplay wireless connection does not work so you have to connect it with a cable. I cut a hole in the plastic adapter housing to feed the two usb inputs through so they sit inside the compartment under the screen out of sight. The non carplay usb is shorter than the other one and is quite difficult to reach when the screen is in but still possible. Overall though, the screen is nice and my girlfriend really likes it which is all that matters.

Pros: Great display and fast

Cons: Installation directions unclear, too easy to remove screen which could be a theft issue

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good, but not the boss

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/24/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a pretty great headunit. The screen is massive and the chassis is quite small and light. There are issues that might turn buyers off, however. The connection between the screen and unit is quite small and flimsy - I could see this falling off eventually. Though it is simple to reconnect it seems like a cost cutting measure. The UI is also just "meh." Outside of carplay it also feels cheep. Everything else is great. harness seems well equipped, connections were simple enough. It fits nice in my F150.

Pros: Screen Size, Price, Straight forward install

Cons: Cheap UI, Cheap screen connector

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from BRISTOL, TN on 12/17/2020

2012 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is awesome! I was a little skeptical at first because it is a Boss brand product and they're usually on the lower end. But this is their elite series and I'd say that for the price it's everything you could ask for! The apple car play is flawless and responsive! The touch screen is also really responsive. I'd recommend this to anyone. The 10.1 inch swivel screen brings any car into modern day tech.

Pros: Big, Responsive, Price.

Cons: N/A at the moment

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

So Far, Impressed

Jay from Cheshire, CT on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, many great features, exactly what I was looking for. Screen size is perfect, functionality is easy. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy installation, many great features, exactly what I was looking for. Screen size is perfect, functionality is easy. Highly recommended.

Cons: With the "Elite" line, Boss should use higher quality build material (e.g.plastics...). wish it had a telescopic screen

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

The BOSS !!!

Ryan from Portsmouth, VA on 12/5/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge Screen! this this is massive! i'm still learning how to use and set up the video features but this thing is a powerhouse! it will upgrade any vehicle to a more modern look!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound