Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss Elite BE10ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # BE10ACP

Boss Elite BE10ACP

Boss Elite BE10ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # BE10ACP

24 reviews
View this product

Big, bold, but too bright

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 1/20/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 2 days of use, it's a good deal overall with a big caveat . I purchased it mainly for the big screen size and dial control to match the cab size of my f150 ; it makes CarPlay easier to control. Big downside is screen brightness at night....you can't turn it down very much, and it is distracting. I will be putting in a cover I can flip over the screen to block it while driving on dark roads. Also beware: the metra double din kit doesn't fit great. You need to push the radio sleave out about 1/4 inch before you lock the tabs in. If you do it flush the faceplate wont have room and will be pushed off

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss Elite BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from N Kingstown, RI on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Called in guys were great on the phone. Definitely would buy again.

Pros: Much better sound from factory Bose

Cons: Left side of screen close to shifter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss Elite BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Pilot, VA on 1/17/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Skeptical at first, but shoot it works better than older name brand double din's I've had. Good bang for the bucks for sure!

Pros:

Cons: None that I've found yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Robert from Charlotte, NC on 1/13/2021

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price point, this is easily the best choice for an upgraded touchscreen unit with Android Auto and Apple Carplay compatibility. Would I build a high end system with this? Probably not. But upgrading for better visuals and usability from a stock system? Absolutely. It integrated seamlessly into my 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan and looks like it could have came with the vehicle. The screen can move up or down and tilts to give you the perfect angle and make sure you aren't blocking other necessary components. Being single DIN also helps with installation ease. So far we love this thing. It's very stable, bright, and both Android and Apple have so far worked flawlessly. My install kit had a little compartment under the receiver, so I simply drilled a hole and fed the USB cable through that so I can tuck it in when not in use. It also comes with an external microphone (why they don't install a microphone into the unit itself is perplexing). Overally, an excellent receiver for an upgrade from stock!

Pros: Android Auto, Apple Carplay, bright screen, large screen, touchscreen, volume knob, front camera, rear camera, microphone, tilt, adjustable

Cons: low RMS power, not really designed for a big system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wanted it to be good...

Guest from NC on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had high hopes for this head unit, and wanted it to be good. I guess a BOSS head unit is still a BOSS head unit even if it is their Elite line. The 3 year warranty is what I thought helped make this a great recommendation. I have now installed two of these units for friends. Both units have had problems and Crutchfield sent replacements. One unit the screen was having difficulty locking in place from the start. The other unit, the display is looking washed out. Hopefully, the replacement units will provide better service. For now, I would not recommend this unit. It is true, you get what you pay for. Stick with better reputation name brands for now. Crutchfield customer service has been the best as always though!

Pros: Screen size Warranty

Cons: Reliability

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss Elite BE10ACP

Guest from Caguas, PR on 1/11/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting a better reception.

Pros:

Cons: Too expensive. Not satisfied.

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss Elite BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 1/11/2021

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice large screen, works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2005 silverado

Crutchfield customer from Williamson, GA on 1/10/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, works great, the screen is responsive My only complaint is that it's too bright even at the lowest setting and there's no way to turn the screen off while still listening to music. This is not a problem in town where theres lots of ambient light, but on dark back country roads the screen is too bright. As for fitment, I installed it in a 2005 Silverado, it fits great but the gear shift lever touches the screen when in park, in drive the lever is below the screen and there are no issues: I have to be cautious taking the trunk into and out of park to not hit the screen, obviously one good hit may destroy the screen.

Pros: Screen is responsive, very bright, simple to use, Apple car play is awesome in an almost 20 year old vehicle

Cons: Screen won't dim enough for dark roads, wish the volume knob was bigger

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Guest from Henderson, KY on 1/8/2021

2017 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super cool radio! Big screen fits great in my 2017 Hyundai Sonata. Boosted the quality of my speakers and subs. Highly recommend.

Pros: Big screen. Great quality. Looks awesome.

Cons: Slight lag rarely.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss Elite BE10ACP

Heather from BRANDON, MS on 1/8/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Installation is tricky but a large improvement over stock. I did have issues with my steering wheel controls not working but for the money you spend versus what you're getting it is well worth it. Crutchfields guides are very necessary for this radio and I probably couldn't have installed it without thei guides.

Pros: Big radio Performs well Good sound

Cons: Tricky installation Steering wheel controls not working

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not your average Boss!

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio was super easy to install. My kid didn't even need to read the user guide, he jumped right in and navigated the screen with ease. The Apple car play works great and is easy to connect as I brought the USB pigtails out through the bottom DIN. Very impressed with the sound quality too as it integrated perfectly with the factory AMP and speakers.

Pros: Brilliant, responsive display Intuitive to operate

Cons: LCD panel connector seems a little flimsy, time will tell

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far so good. Haven't used yet.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/5/2021

2006 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, sorry I can't say more as I'm waiting for harness (back ordered) to install. Otherwise great fast service from crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons: Back ordered can bus.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Boss Elite BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Whitmire, SC on 1/4/2021

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install with the faceplate and ready harness from Crutchfield. It works great and is adjustable.

Pros: The screen is removable and it has all the features you need to operate safely.

Cons: The screen is a little bigger than I figured.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss Elite BE10ACP

Guest from Stone Mountain on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, you get a lot of features for a very good price. I would recommend.

Pros: Large screen, many features

Cons: touchscreen quality could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shakes a bit

Crutchfield customer from Watsonville, CA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shakes a bit. But for the price is a good investment. I fixed it by using electrical tape around the base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Functions great, difficult installation

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 12/30/2020

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product itself functions great and as described but my 16 Subaru Forester was barely "compatible". Basically had to force the Starlink module into the back of the dash to fit everything else, and it was TIGHT. Even tech support didn't have advice other than "find a spot in the back of the dash".

Pros: Functionality User friendly HUGE screen

Cons: Installation process Lots of modification during installation process

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

New age update

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 12/29/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install, excellent product, made my Jeep modern age. Looks really slick!!!

Pros: Easy install, easy to use and understand.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well equipped

Chris from Fort worth, TX on 12/28/2020

1998 Oldsmobile Eighty Eight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Boss car stereo on the market

Pros: Great for its price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss Elite BE10ACP

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, KY on 12/27/2020

2017 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Very big and bright but easy to steal

Paul from Middleton, WI on 12/24/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, it looks great and works great. However, installation was rather annoying and the instructions were not that great. The custom Crutchfield directions were perfect for just removing the old radio but as far as installing the new one, you have to rely on the manufacturers directions which are generic. As far as I can tell, the park brake switch wire does nothing if you are only using Apple Carplay functions. Maybe if using a usb stick with movies on it, it would lock out video playback but I didn't have anything to test that. I am quite worried about how easy it is to remove the screen from the main unit. I could see it being stolen very easily and it is quite conspicuous. It takes a few seconds longer than I would like for the screen to boot up but once it is on, it is quite responsive and fast. I was disappointed to find out that in my girlfriend's 2015 jeep wrangler, apple Carplay wireless connection does not work so you have to connect it with a cable. I cut a hole in the plastic adapter housing to feed the two usb inputs through so they sit inside the compartment under the screen out of sight. The non carplay usb is shorter than the other one and is quite difficult to reach when the screen is in but still possible. Overall though, the screen is nice and my girlfriend really likes it which is all that matters.

Pros: Great display and fast

Cons: Installation directions unclear, too easy to remove screen which could be a theft issue

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good, but not the boss

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/24/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a pretty great headunit. The screen is massive and the chassis is quite small and light. There are issues that might turn buyers off, however. The connection between the screen and unit is quite small and flimsy - I could see this falling off eventually. Though it is simple to reconnect it seems like a cost cutting measure. The UI is also just "meh." Outside of carplay it also feels cheep. Everything else is great. harness seems well equipped, connections were simple enough. It fits nice in my F150.

Pros: Screen Size, Price, Straight forward install

Cons: Cheap UI, Cheap screen connector

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from BRISTOL, TN on 12/17/2020

2012 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is awesome! I was a little skeptical at first because it is a Boss brand product and they're usually on the lower end. But this is their elite series and I'd say that for the price it's everything you could ask for! The apple car play is flawless and responsive! The touch screen is also really responsive. I'd recommend this to anyone. The 10.1 inch swivel screen brings any car into modern day tech.

Pros: Big, Responsive, Price.

Cons: N/A at the moment

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

So Far, Impressed

Jay from Cheshire, CT on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, many great features, exactly what I was looking for. Screen size is perfect, functionality is easy. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy installation, many great features, exactly what I was looking for. Screen size is perfect, functionality is easy. Highly recommended.

Cons: With the "Elite" line, Boss should use higher quality build material (e.g.plastics...). wish it had a telescopic screen

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

The BOSS !!!

Ryan from Portsmouth, VA on 12/5/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge Screen! this this is massive! i'm still learning how to use and set up the video features but this thing is a powerhouse! it will upgrade any vehicle to a more modern look!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

TOP