Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE62CP-C

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs) with backup cam

MFR # BE62CP-C

Boss BE62CP-C

Boss BE62CP-C

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs) with backup cam

MFR # BE62CP-C

20 reviews
View this product

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from Alhambra, CA on 1/18/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo is good. Camera quality leaves much to be desired

Pros:

Cons: Camera

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does its job. barely

Rhys from Washington, UT on 1/17/2022

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screen has a really weird feel to it and isn't sensitive enough in certain places. Dragging your fingers across the glass to adjust any slider on the screen is just an uncomfortable experience. Nothing like a touchscreen should be. The CarPlay integration is nice, but why on earth is CarPlay only supported through the usb in the back?? How many cars are out there(and people too) who don't have access to the back of the radio. There is a perfectly good usb on the front of the radio but it only works for a flash drive??? Poor design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Inexpensive feature rich head end

Eric from Brockton, MA on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my son's 'free car' (15 years old with 160k) so I didn't want to spend a lot of $, but I did want him to have Apple CarPlay and hands free cell. This was the right choice. Easy instal with the wiring harness and it sounds great.

Pros: Price and features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE62CP-C

Zachary from Austin, TX on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, especially for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE62CP-C

Richard from Cumming, GA on 1/17/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal for the money install everything in 2 hrs

Pros: Love car play

Cons: Back up camera just ok

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing.

Joel from Lawrenceburg, IN on 1/15/2022

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product great quality easy to install would recommend to anyone looking for a new addition to upgrade their vehicles accessories! Five stars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wanted to give 5 stars, but.

Michael from Centennial, CO on 1/11/2022

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The overall unit (especially at the price) is very good, but there are things that make it just a little less than 5stars for me. Pros: Sound works well. Equalizer is nice. Home Screen is a clean layout and makes sense. Camera is pretty good. Installing, while time consuming for a novice, is not super difficult. Apple car play works flawlessly. Has adapter for CarPlay, and usb, aux, etc. great. Screen is (after some adjustments) visible in Colorado sun. Overall great.. But read on. The cons : camera struggles a bit in bright light, and even when tipped all the way down (max allowed by the design), leaves the bumper not quite visible. Another aspect is that you have to select the camera icon from the Home Screen every time you reverse, in order to see the camera view. It is connected correctly (checked all connections - twice) and only shows the view when you select reverse (so I know I have it right). So yeah. One thing other item of note: I had the harness service from Crutchfield, but it wasn't done properly. Power cables were not crimped properly, as well as the rear camera cable. I bypassed with my own wires, and it largely works ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE62CP-C

Paul from Leander, TX on 1/11/2022

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality system. Easy to install with cruchfield adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the Money

Matthew from Riegelsville, PA on 1/11/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think it is a fine setup for the money. You get what you pay for. And quite honestly for the price.... it fit like factory in my '08 Chevy 2500 HD. I've got only two complaints. 1. The graphics on the apple car play screen are below average for today's standards but they aren't too terrible. 2. My real complaint is that the entire unit will frantically switch between what seems to be brightness levels, sometimes just while the truck is warming up and sometimes it'll do it for 20 whole minutes.

Pros: Great Fit Good for Money Better sound than factory

Cons: Graphics Brightness Issues

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE62CP-C

Jason from Hubbard, OH on 1/9/2022

2014 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Quick startup and so easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple play compatible

Joseph from Zeeland, MI on 1/8/2022

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality on a budget

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 1/6/2022

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good head unit for the price. CarPlay works flawlessly. Everything works as expected. The only thing that I wish I knew was the quality of the display. I notice while using CarPlay the most that everything is fuzzy so I'm assuming the display is a lower resolution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Decent head unit for the money

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 1/3/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I'm very pleased with this head unit. I installed it on a 2008 Ford F-150 regular cab. The main part that was complicated was the camera installation, but other than that it was fairly straight forward. For anyone planning to buy this unit and install it in a truck, take your time with the wiring of the camera on the underside of the truck due to components like the leaf springs that could snag the wires. At first I was skeptical if I had enough wire to run the camera underneath the truck, but surprisingly I had enough wiring leftover after running the wire underneath the cab to connect the camera video cable to the unit (my wheelbase is 126'). The only reason I give the product 4 stars was due to the camera installation manual. The camera installation manual is very small and is essentially useless when trying to look at the wiring diagrams, it could be thought out a lot better in terms of readability and usability.

Pros: Nice screen size, volume knob, good brightness, resolution, ease of use, Bluetooth and microphone quality.

Cons: Installation manual and troubleshooting guide from Boss are not great, but gets the job done once you figure where everything needs to go. Camera installation guide needs to have better instructions and diagrams.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

CarPlay

Crutchfield customer from Lynbrook, NY on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Only bad thing about this unit. For carplay. It is behind the radio unit. Besides that. Good

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Carplay behind the unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good so far

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, SC on 12/29/2021

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got finished installing and learning all the features. But from what I've seen so far good radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cadillac Install

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/28/2021

2008 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the system! Outstanding value and performance

Pros: Blue Tooth and Car Play options are very nice

Cons: Wired Camera input complicates install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good CarPlay entry level unit

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 12/27/2021

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice entry level CarPlay unit, camera is decent but could handle bright situations (backing up to sunset) a bit better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE62CP-C

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, IL on 12/26/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only are the products a high quality, but customer service is top notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from W Terre Haute, IN on 12/25/2021

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, easy to use and understand all functions of this radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE62CP-C

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/23/2021

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stereo for my daughter's car and she loves it especially using maps on her apple CarPlay. For the low price I was surprised the quality of the sound and connectivity

Pros: Great sound Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP