Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
July 4
Crutchfield's website is open today, but our staff has the day off to observe Independence Day in the U.S.
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE7ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP

Boss BE7ACP

Boss BE7ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP

567 reviews
View this product

Boss BE7ACP

Aitor from Irving, TX on 6/30/2022

1996 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice and not too expensive. It is a little larger than what I expected because of the bezel, but I made it work just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Matthew from Detroit, MI on 6/30/2022

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mean for the price its great.. Android auto works flawlessly which was my biggest want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Price

Jonathan from St Petersburg, FL on 6/28/2022

2014 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good econo unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Braxton from Gilbert, SC on 6/28/2022

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good had this installed a few days now. Does everything it advertises plus some. Only complaint I have is you can't really dim the screen a lot so at night it's kinda glaring. Also just a pro tip if you want to be cable free it works just look around :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

David from Dallas, TX on 6/27/2022

1997 Mitsubishi 3000GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality but broke after 6 months. All wiring is correct since it worked flawlessly till recently. Receiver is getting power on ACC and key on but no longer works. I thought it was my anti theft system but it was not. May have broken because car was overheating

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/28/2022
After receiving David's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Joe from Rocky Point, NY on 6/26/2022

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio. Works great in the 2011 jeep. Now we have apple CarPlay and with the modules and cables we have factory backup camera and steering wheel controlled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good unit for the price

Joseph from Braceville, IL on 6/26/2022

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2004 Subaru Forester, was very easy to install. UI is simple and straight to the point. My only gripe is that even at full brightness sometime the screen is hard to see when the sun is at certain positions.

Pros: Simple UI Lightweight Carplay External Mic

Cons: Screen can be hard to see at full brightness when sunlight hits it the right way

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm pleased with this unit!

John from Gresham, OR on 6/20/2022

2009 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from Toyota stock radio. I'm enjoying hands-free, better sound quality (even with the factory speakers!). The next day I ordered all new speakers because I realized that one of mine is not working. Looking forward to learning and using all the capabilities of this unit, and even better sound from all new speakers.

Pros: Great sound, many more features than stock, nice looking, now hands-free. The only place I buy my car stereo gear! Anybody can sell the gear, but Crutchfield's service and tech support wins my business!

Cons: Instructions were a little thin on details but tech support was there to the rescue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck

Nolan from Highland, MI on 6/20/2022

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice headunit and provides a good amount of power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

John from Lake Village, AR on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio has many nice features but it cannot stand hot 90+ days. Screen will not come on until cab has cooled down.

Pros:

Cons: Cannot stand major temperature changes.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great little Radio

Michael from NEGLEY, OH on 6/13/2022

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice radio for the price. Has good sound a lot of features for the price. Works with my phone and Android auto. Has to be the easiest installs I've done.

Pros:

Cons: None Yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Mark from Spokane, WA on 6/13/2022

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze with the detailed vehicle specific instructions and wiring harnesses. Sounds great, too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good and Bad

John from Cleveland, Ohio on 6/12/2022

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Boss BE7ACP, dash kit, PAC wiring and purchased the ready harness (where it is all wired) for my 2006 Corvette. Start off by saying that I experienced great customer service while making the purchase (great advice), shipped very quickly and directions were spot on. I followed all the steps and the install went very good. Overall I was happy with the fit and ease of putting in. Here is where some should be aware and why I only gave it 3 stars..could be a 5 star but after install I put it in Apple CarPlay mode and made my first call. There was a horrible Echo on the other persons side and wasn't expecting that to happen. In Bluetooth mode there is no echo and the phone works great. Called customer support 2 times. First rep said it is an apple glitch and turn off noice cancelation, didn't work and also tried to call an android friend, did the same thing. Second call and this was a surprise.my answer was you get what you pay for in buying a low cost unit and no fix for the issue. I would have spent more money on a better unit if I was warned of the potential issue of the echo which each rep said they have heard that issue many times. So the unit is installed, not taking out and guess I have to live with it and only make calls on the Bluetooth. Feel this is something that customers should be aware of and maybe a discount my way would be expected??

Pros: Fit great, shipped as promised, directions good,

Cons: CarPlay phone calls have serious echo problem. Wasn't that impressed with Tech support regarding issue.."get what you paid for"

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Best stereo if you on a budget

Christopher from Detroit,MI on 6/10/2022

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is amazing I absolutely love it and for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Seth from Floyds Knobs, IN on 6/8/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Badass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

John from Raleigh, NC on 6/6/2022

2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear display, easiest install I have ever done, tons of features, and sounds great compared to my stock head unit (which has no amp). Only complaints; the equalizer presets will sometimes default and not having a knob for volume is a little inconvenient (but I knew that would be the case when I bought it). I would 100% recommend this.

Pros: Easy to use, Apple CarPlay, ease of install

Cons: Faulty equalizer presets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great affordable value

Vince from Winchester, MA on 6/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this unit does a lot of things despite the affordable price. I've added front camera with this unit as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

John from Ocklawaha, FL on 6/1/2022

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice & the tech was very knowledgeable, walk me thru step by step with the connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Michael from Albuquerque, NM on 5/31/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for a convertible

Brian from Edison on 5/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this radio a 4 in a sedan/suv and a 2 in a convertible. Cranked up as bright as i can get it in my convertible, the screen is not bright enough to see the map with the top down on a sunny day, the screen washes out. With the top up, the brightness is just ok. This is after lots of fiddling with the brightness control. Otherwise seems to work well, but quirky. For example, if i plug the android in for directions, the USB won't work. But if i get the music going with the USB first, I can then plug in the android and have both usb music and maps. Also, the usb only works with FAT32. this is not that big a deal, i downloaded a free app that can format any thumb drive regardless of size as FAT32. Finally, the USB out of the box did not work. I reached the tech, he told me to reset the radio, i did it with a paper clip, and the usb was fine after that.

Pros: works well with google maps. Works very well with music on a usb stick

Cons: display washes out in a convertible regardless of brightness adjustment. Quirky, requires android connected first and then usb for both maps and music to work at the same time (wierd) Cell phone periodically goes to sleep and disconnects the map. My wife was constantly unplugging and plugging the cell phone in, like, every 15 minutes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Eric from Overland Park, KS on 5/25/2022

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working on noise from the rca low level outputs to my kicker amp. Getting ready to install a line input adapter from the speaker wire outputs to see if the problem is the rca output or grounding associated with the RCA jacks.

Pros: great options on this head unit

Cons: just the noise issue that may not be the head unit that may just be a compatibility issue of some kind.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Alex from Fort Collins, CO on 5/24/2022

2011 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Apple CarPlay is great. No complains. Top notch for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok unit

Joseph from Milford, CT on 5/24/2022

2009 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent radio. Bought it as a budget android auto unit for my mom but am having issues with the gps on the radio working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Bill from Wadesville, IN on 5/23/2022

1997 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For perfectly in my 1997 Firebird. Easy to install. The interface is easy to use. Apple car play works great. All the features I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Shawn from Manchester, ME on 5/23/2022

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic new radio! Harness was perfect made installation super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Brian from Greensboro, NC on 5/22/2022

2005 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meets and Exceeds all my expectations without breaking the bank. Simple installation. I have had to wait less then a minute whenever I called customer service, wish my bank service was like that. I did need a new steering wheel Maestro, mine was defective. They sent it out and I sent the bad one back with no shipping cost to me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Jalen from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/22/2022

2003 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing. Crutchfield shipped fast as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Install with Package! Great Value!

Gerry from Killingworth, CT on 5/22/2022

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2015 VW Passat with Fender Premium sound system. I purchased this radio along with the Crutchfield-recommended package for installation into my specific car and bottom line it worked perfectly. Don't skip the package to save a few bucks. You'll need those pieces for your amp to turn on and other features of the radio to work. All features worked as I wanted including factory backup camera, steering wheel controls, and apple car play (which was not part of factory radio that died). Installation: Take your time. I mapped each connection from radio harness to installation package harnesses on paper first. Then twisted wires together, soldered and insulated each connection with shrink tubing and did a test run before mounting the radio. All worked as advertised. One last note, this radio has two roughly 2-foot USB connections. One for Apple/Android connection and one for charging. Where to place those for ease of use was a bit challenging. Would have been better if they were on the radio's bezel. But no big deal - I pulled out the trim around the shifter to pull out the ashtray (is it still called that?) snipped a little bit of the plastic on the right side of the ashtray and ran both wires into there and my apple wire behind my radio trim to keep everything nice and neat (see pictures). All in all very happy! Great value for the money!

Pros: Great price, features, look and ease of installation. Factory backup camera works, dims when lights go on, lowers volume when backing up, volume and channel buttons on steering wheel work.

Cons: Would have liked USB connections on radio bezel, but wires are plenty long enough for creative options. Thinking of getting a flush mount USB connector to put the connections somewhere on the dash. No front to back fader just left right.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Mason from Lexington, KY on 5/17/2022

2014 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was easy to do just have to Connect the wires. Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Chris from Little Rock, AR on 5/12/2022

2008 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Calls via the cabled Apple CarPlay connection give the external call receiver an irritating and constant echo of their own voice. Otherwise this works flawlessly and is a huge upgrade to the 2008 OEM radio in my Prius. Install was smooth, Crutchfield service, instructions, pricing and shipping time were excellent. Just a shame CarPlay calls are so poor as this was a major factor in choosing to upgrade. Calls made via the units Bluetooth connection work perfectly well.

Pros: Price compared to other units, features and compatibility

Cons: Poor CarPlay call quality

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great picture, bery convenient for the price!

Mason from Joplin, MO on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent product for the price. Came with the backup camera that was a little tricky to install, but it gets the job done. The wiring harness that was included from Crutchfield was phenomenal. The replacement AC controls for my '14 camaro was also very easy to install and great looking. The Bluetooth feature required a little bit of work to get the volume right, but overall it connects instantly. The apple CarPlay feature was also really handy. It charges and allows the user to access the phone contact through the touchscreen, all without having to look at the phone while driving. The only thing I wish was better was sometimes I start the vehicle and the audio fails to come through. This happens about once a week. In order to fix this, I just shut off the car for about 10-15 seconds, and restart. It works perfectly after that.

Pros: Great picture. Responsive touch screen. Charges phone with CarPlay or android audio. Easy convenience while driving. Great sound (audio and phone calls).

Cons: Spotify sometimes glitches out (easy fix). Blurry backup camera (occasionally). Long wiring process if you don't have the wiring harness. Tight fit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit!

Edgar from Sanford, NC on 5/10/2022

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great double din! It's very useful and settings are easily accessible within Apple CarPlay. I had previously installed other double sins with stereo that required you to exit Apple CarPlay to make adjustments and would disconnect. This one is seamless. Happy with this purchase!

Pros: Very useful and looks great!

Cons: Screen could be a little burger but I prefer the physical buttons on unit vs touchscreen.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Friendswood, TX on 5/7/2022

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, pretty good instructions, customer service cleared up issues quickly.

Pros: Easy install Touch screen Price

Cons: Balance/fader controls senate fron equalizer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Mario De Cristofaro from Cleveland, OH on 5/7/2022

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have enjoyed this unit since I bought it last year, there were some ups and downs with the install but things went into place after figuring it out! It sounds amazing! Easy to connect to my phone to use the Android Auto. But now... today the radio turned off and rebooted when I was going through radio stations and now... I cannot turn off the unit with the buttons on the radio and nor is my steering wheel controls work anymore, if I try to change stations on the radio nothing will work. Even factory resetting it does nothing, I can switch between AM/FM but it is just stuck on one station.

Pros: Nice screen, good controls, easy to install with the harness.

Cons: None that I can think of besides the unit no longer responding with the steering wheel controls or the Power, Vol + / - on it directly.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

DEDRIC from CEDAR HILL, TX on 5/5/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not pleased with the reliability of this item. I have had issues with this receiver resetting/automatically defaulting back to the manufacture settings about once a month now for several months. If it wasn't for this issue I would have rated this item much higher.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/9/2022
Dedric, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great affordable radio, love it!

Patrick from Tucson, AZ on 5/4/2022

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very user friendly radio. I've had 2 other similar 'touch screen' radios and this seems to have the most accessible, user friendly interface. Easy to find settings and controls and clear feedback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Mark from Gilbert, AZ on 5/4/2022

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with kit and great operating stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 5/3/2022

2007 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to set up and install with the easy harness. Not crazy about the interface. There are no quick links to my radio presets on the Now Playing page, so you have to change screens (driving hazard) to get to the list. Other than that, I feel it is a pretty good value with the ability to use Google Auto for navigation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 5/2/2022

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio and wiring fits and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waist your money!

Sammy from Houston on 4/28/2022

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's crap! I tried to like it, but I'm taking it out this weekend and throwing it away. I'm putting the stock radio back in. It's takes too long to start in my opinion. It's kind of hard to see if the sun is shining in that direction. Once a week I have to reset the volume on everything. If you turn the volume up it goes straight to zero. Everyday I have to redo the EQ. I'll get it set and it sounds perfect. The next day it'll sound like crap. Just spend more money and get a better brand. There's more negative, but I'm getting mad while writing this! Don't waist your money please!

Pros: It looks nice in my dash

Cons: More cons than pros to list.

Crutchfield response on 5/2/2022
Sammy, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Travis from South Jordan, UT on 4/28/2022

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy with the help of Crutchfield. The stereo is better than expected. I needed a cheaper stereo for my sons car and this fit the bill. The touch screen is very good and the features all work as expected. Its comparable to the touch screen stereo I have in my 2019 truck. I'm very happy with his purchase.

Pros: Nice upgrade touch screen is easy to use great features

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Jim from The Villages, FL on 4/25/2022

2014 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Jared from Blackstone, MA on 4/24/2022

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, not easy to install, love being able to tune speaker.

Pros: Added new features to my crown vic

Cons: Not easy to install in a 2011 ford crown Vic police interceptor. The mounting kit you can get doesn't fit flush. Instructions lack for this car.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pittsboro

Rebecca from Pittsboro on 4/23/2022

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit! Easy to install in my 05 Honda Element. I love the easy user interface - I've been pleasantly surprised with how easy it is to operate despite the amount of options.

Pros: Easy user interface, easy install

Cons: Slight bow in the bottom of the frame that went around the unit. I notice it but I doubt anybody else would.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Brett from Montpelier, VA on 4/20/2022

2010 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio! Love the Apple Car Play. Nice display. Great Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

in love

Jake from Pflugerville, TX on 4/18/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm loving this stereo solved all my problems i was having with my stock one. i paid for the "ready harness" it's 100% worth it let me tell you. overall great product and great crutchfield service!

Pros: all digital music works great (carplay, bluetooth) aswell as my am/fm still working great aswell

Cons: so far i really don't have any all my problems i has atfirst were able to be solved using some different settings

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install and works great

Michael from Cincinnati, OH on 4/18/2022

2014 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap...Do NOT recommend

Dante from Florida on 4/16/2022

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this head unit for about 6 months now. I installed this on my 2014 Toyota Tacoma to replace the stock touch screen head unit after it quit working The mounts the unit came with to replace the stock head unit mounts are flimsy plastic, and I had to drill new holes in it because the existing holes mounted my radio too far out of the dash. The flimsy plastic mounts flex every time you push on the screen, and allow the head unit to bounce inside the dash over bumps. It made my rear-view camera quality horrible. My rear-view camera was always clear, night or day, with the stock screen. Now the sunlight washes the picture out during the day, it's incredibly grainy at night, and always way to dim. Seriously has made my backup camera practically useless. The whole thing is very glitchy. For example, the lights on the buttons of the head unit will not turn on unless you let the unit fully boot up with the car ignition turned on before starting the car. Another incredibly annoying glitch it does.There is a setting to set up the delayed power off time after your car is turned off. If this setting is set to anything but zero seconds, the volume uncontrollably is turned up and up and up for the duration of the delayed time. You cannot change the color of the button lights. They are only blue, and you cannot change how bright they are either. There is no bass, treble, fader, or balance sound adjustments on it..what kind of head unit doesn't have that???

Pros: Literally no pros. Nothing about this head unit is better than the stock touch screen head unit I used to have.

Cons: Cheap, Cheap, Cheap This is not a quality unit. Recommend spending a little extra for a half decent head unit, you wont regret it.

Crutchfield response on 4/20/2022
Dante, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver and backup camera. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Installation Notes + Comments

Bernie from Durham, NC on 4/16/2022

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With this purchase: -- Dash Kit ($9.26) -- The Crux wiring adapter for steering wheel controls ($43.72) -- Crutchfield's ReadyHarness Service ($24.99) Extra parts ordered elsewhere: -- BATIGE Square Single Port Car Mount Flush Cable USB 3.0 Panel Flush Mount Extension ($14.99, Amazon) -- Parking break bypass mechanism ($15, https://diybypass.com) -- EBOOT 20 AWG JST Plug Connector 2 Pin Male Female ($6.29 package of 10, Amazon) -- BACKUP CAMERA ONLY: Natika backup camera ($40, Amazon) -- BACKUP CAMERA ONLY: ASI 388 Clear Electronic Grade Silicone (non-corrosive) ($9.99, Amazon) Installation notes: -- I didn't like the two connectors included with Crutchfield's wiring harness, so I replaced them with the EBOOT connectors -- When adding the DIY Bypass to the ReadyHarness, I connected the 3 lines from the bypass to... o Boss's Red/Violet front camera power signal to power (could've used blue/white instead) o Boss's green parking break signal input (on harness) o Bared one of the EBOOT connector wires, loosened a screw on the back of the Boss unit, and screwed the bared wire down. Attached opposite EBOOT connector to DIY unit. -- Attached an EBOOT pair to both Camera cable's reverse signal input and harness's reverse signal -- On camera, I didn't cut reverse light power but stripped insulation off and soldered camera power to it -- Also on camera, I tied camera ground to a screw on chassis, rather than use

Pros: -- Crutchfield service is the best!! -- Best bang-for-buck. -- All the features you need; few that you don't. -- Decent/better quality than factory unit. -- Doesn't feel "cheap" -- Inconspicuous looking (less likely to get stolen) -- SD card slot frees up a USB port, allowing music USB to power external GPS. I chose to mount USB jacks on dash next to GPS, cutting down on cables. -- SD card slot means you won't have a USB stick protruding all the time.

Cons: -- I wish Crutchfield could add DIY bypass dongle to their wiring harness, but there's no way they'd be willing to do that for obvious reasons. -- Setting fade or balance is tedious. -- No way I can find at least (still a beginner) to turn off all music but keep front screen menu up.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Steven from Ione, CA on 4/12/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I wanted and sounds great as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

William from Findlay, OH on 4/10/2022

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received my Boss receiver "kit" in a timely manner. Have not installed as yet, but foresee no major problems with Crutchfield tech service being there, as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not great

Benjamin from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 4/8/2022

2012 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great when it works... However, not a day goes by that apple CarPlay stops working randomly during my drive. Also, the volume increases automatically every time my car is shut down and the key is removed. The volume increases by at least 15 by the time the unit loses power and shuts off.

Pros: Great interface, helpful when Apple CarPlay is operational

Cons: Apple CarPlay stops working randomly, volume increases automatically when vehicle power is removed

Crutchfield response on 4/11/2022
Benjamin, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Radio

Isaac from Woodland Hills, CA on 4/7/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Radio is awesome. I am so happy with it. more than enough wattage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Brad from Alcoa, TN on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio head unit is a much-needed upgrade to my truck. Everything works as advertised. I had one part of the wiring that I had to call for tech support and they were able to steer me to easily complete the installation. It was a good experience all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost a good deck

Michael C. from Henrico, VA on 4/1/2022

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This could have been a 4 or 5 star product, however, the backup camera has a blaring problem. I brought this deck for my wife's car, and while the addition of apple carplay, and the improvement in sound over the factory deck were awesome, the issue with the backup camera prompted a quick return. The camera view is not only much darker than with the factory radio, but there is an inch line running across the top with the backup warning, obstructing the view. The banner is fully opaque, and blocks too much of the rear view. There are no settings to reposition it or make less opaque. This was a deal breaker for my wife, and we sent it back in exchange for a Sony AX-X3200.

Pros: Apple car play, all wires clearly labeled, better sound than factory deck.

Cons: Poor quality backup camera with large banner obstructing the view.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Terry from Landis, NC on 3/31/2022

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products, and excellent sales and tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Crosstrek

Sterling from Dover, DE on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it is what I expected! Has everything I need & is very responsive.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: The software/interface feels slightly older, but with CarPlay/android auto it doesn't matter.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Great Awesome !

Bill from Saint Louis, MO on 3/30/2022

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with purchase , The radio is working perfectly , also like the 3 yr warranty . Also Crutchfield was very supportive , I've been using them since 1978 , Awsome Company .

Pros: Works Great

Cons: Just seen after purchase , they came out with Bluetooth CarPlay and Android Auto .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for what i needed.

Christopher from Queen Creek, AZ on 3/30/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fit and performance is great. I ordered the dash kit as well as the wiring harness, a true plug and play application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best customer service

Charles from Phoenix, AZ on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Boss system is great. Thank you to everyone at Crutchfield especially tech support. I have purchased several car stereos with from them and has been a great experience every time. Hands down the best customer service I have ever experienced from any company.

Pros: Great sound and use-ability

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just plain olde good

Philip from Sterling, VA on 3/25/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fully customizable, fully function, quality, reasonably priced.

Pros: nice interface and customizable.

Cons: not wireless apple/android play

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Head unit

Grady from Summerville on 3/24/2022

2009 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Crutchfield CS is excellent. I'll only by head units from them. Have no problems with the unit. Works as expected. Added images to give an idea what this head unit is sending music too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Five stars

Mike from Harrington Park, NJ on 3/22/2022

1995 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install this in a 1995 Miata. It sounds great. Installation was extremely easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Alfred from Strafford, NH on 3/21/2022

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My grandson couldn't be happier. Thanks for all the support during the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap garbage.

Thadius from SUMMERVILLE, SC on 3/20/2022

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It lasted nearly a year. Stopped playing audio. Display showed everything was functioning, but no audio except turn notifications through CarPlay while using maps. Before that, it wouldn't store startup audio setting. It would just be full volume on start up. I should have known it wouldn't last when I took it out of the box and it was extremely light for its size. Trash.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't last a year. Waste of money.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice radio

Michael from Sicklerville, NJ on 3/18/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is working as it should

Pros: Car play works perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Sergio from San Antonio, TX on 3/17/2022

2019 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install...great features for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Guest from Westerville, OH on 3/17/2022

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this unit along w/ the recommended wiring harness and mounting bracket to replace the factory radio in my son's 2007 Saturn Aura. The installation went smoothly thanks to the documentation and recommendations from Crutchfield. He's super happy w/ his upgraded stereo, and I'm pleased that we were able to install it without any trouble over the course of a couple of hours (a handier person could probably do it in 30 minutes!). I definitely recommend this stereo and Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great basic head unit

Jason from LONSDALE, MN on 3/16/2022

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a basic head unit with Apple car play, this head unit is brilliant. Installing this by myself was difficult (due to adding the steering wheel control module) but, thanks to the fantastic tech support (Penny was an amazing help!) I got it all hooked up, tied in to the stock loom. - there's a bit of splicing involved. I can't thank Penny enough for all her help; she was polite, knowledgeable & a joy to deal with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Stephanie from Berkeley Spgs, WV on 3/15/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good stereo, awesome sound. And such a breeze to hook up. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Matt from Prescott Valley, AZ on 3/15/2022

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen looks good and works well. Sounds good and has plenty of power for my needs. My 2 complaints are no volume knob (buttons are annoying) and the voice assistant doesn't work unless connected to usb. But still a great buy for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Warranty

John from Pelham, NH on 3/14/2022

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only gave 4 starts since I did have to use the warranty. 5 Stars for the company and handling the warranty claim. I had to use the warranty due to bluetooth connecting intermittently. I kept putting off calling crutchfield. The reason why I bought this over a better brand name was the 3 year warranty. Once I called crutchfield they sent me a brand new unit no questions asked, return shipping paid, everything! The new radio is installed and working great. What a great experience with this company. They really do want to take care of their customers. I wont go anywhere else for car stereo stuff.

Pros: Great radio for the money, way better than stock.3 year warranty

Cons: Had issues with bluetooth connectivity

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It is what it is

Gilbert from Crows Landing, CA on 3/9/2022

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a stereo that is what it is. Smooth scrolling and quick responsiveness.

Pros: Double din, touch screen, bright, big internal amp, tiny length wise.

Cons: Shoes a warning message every time it powers up

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Steven from Pueblo, CO on 3/9/2022

2002 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Volume could be better when linked to my phone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Campbell from Crockett, TX on 3/9/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the radio and it was the best idea to have the radio pre-wired for my truck. Thank you for this. Made install so easy. Like Crutchfield customer service and how the check on the customer.

Pros: Fast delivery Customer service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Hornet from Modesto, CA on 3/9/2022

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Carl from Lake Charles, LA on 3/8/2022

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Larry from Taunton, MA on 3/5/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should just a little slow on transitions.

Pros: Apple car play

Cons: Need a little speed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just terrible

Mike from Waipahu, HI on 3/5/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where do I start? I got it installed with the recommended kit and took it to a well respected shop. Wanted to give an honest review so I gave it time and I wish I didn't because I threw the box away before knowing how bad it was. The interface is okay when it works but it NEVER DOES. It factory resets every time I'm on the road driving. 90% of the time it cuts out and I have to plug and unplug it multiple time just for it to cut out and most of the time not even work at all. Just not a good product but I can't blame Crutchfield since they're just distributors but you guys need to seriously reconsider taking this off because it's 100% not a good product.

Pros: Easy to work

Cons: Everything else

Crutchfield response on 3/7/2022
Mike, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Jason from Frisco , TX on 3/3/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great modern upgrade to my 2010 Jeep. The Boss unit installs seamlessly with the Metra Dash Kit and looks better than factory. I installed Crux CCH-01W rear camera which integrates with head unit and looks factory clean. I replaced the driver side dash power outlet with Accele USBR2X port providing 2 USB connections for a clean factory look and fast device connection for Apple Car Play. The Crutchfield $25 ready harness service connected Boss unit's wiring harness to PAC wiring interface to plug into factory wiring (all but the camera connections) saving time and was money well spent. The Crutchfield 800 support line staff emailed photos simplifying the camera connection.

Pros: Modern features and affordable.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Curtis from Miami, FL on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Easy to use interface, good color and brightness. Good reception on the radio. Looks good after install. ReadyHarness was a blessing - plug and play, only had to splice two wires.

Pros: Easy install Intuitive interface Simple to program stations Good fit/match with truck interior

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get what u pay for

Jerome from Bridgeport, PA on 2/28/2022

2004 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works good for the price but the blue tooth mic doesn't work and it glitches

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/2/2022
Jerome, we're sorry you're having issues with your mic. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Keith from Vancouver, WA on 2/28/2022

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price. Does everything I need It to and works well. Just buy it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic! Boss is good stuff!

Jeremy from Mart, TX on 2/28/2022

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only thing I don't like about it, it's the USB only CarPlay. Other than that, it's truly fantastic!

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Billy from Riverside, CA on 2/27/2022

2004 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product froze within the first 30 mins of operation. I do not recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/1/2022
Billy contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Guest from Choctaw,OK on 2/23/2022

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great but didn't fit the greatest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

David from Gresham, OR on 2/21/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, just wished the Android Play was also a fast charger so I could keep it plugged in while driving uber. But besides that it seems like a good stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Mike from Batavia, OH on 2/21/2022

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't used the radio much as we're completing the install still but overall seems like a good purchase. Good sound and easy to navigate. The install had a slight bump in the road but was able to be resolved with a phone call and a needed part was sent out. Customer service has been great. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Basic Unit

Robert from Montgomery, AL on 2/19/2022

2009 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit with Android auto & Apple Carplay, daughter loves it. Music sounds good, good selection of options/adjustments. Easy to use interface, no issues with connecting via Bluetooth or to Carplay. Crutchfield instructions for wiring and replacement process were simple and flawless!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan 350z 2006

Melody from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 2/17/2022

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Installed this BossBE7ACP myself it wasn't to difficult since I had pre-made harnesses. No issues mounted right up to OEM bracket. Works like a charm and more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 2/16/2022

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit itself is good. HOWEVER, I spent hours trying to get the supplied steering wheel control interface to work. It never would, even after speaking with several tech support people (getting different answers each time). I finally broke down and took my car to a stereo installer to have them hook it up. They took one look and told me not to waste my money with them - in their experience the Axxess interface doesn't work well with Boss stereos. That would've been nice to know up front!!!!

Pros: display boots up quickly.

Cons: Will not communicate with my steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield response on 2/22/2022
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Jonathan from Baltimore, MD on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product has some issues Bluetooth connectivity isn't the greatest constantly disconnects and reconnects can be annoying. The unit started flashing on and off and some time just completely reboots itself.

Pros: I love the apple car play and the harness that I got from Crutchfield was amazing it turned my temperature gauges from manual nobs to digital. Installation was easy.

Cons: I noticed that this winter my screen started to black out and at times it wouldn't work at all and I would have to turn the car off and back on for it to boot up correctly. The bluetooth constantly disconnects and reconnects from my phone not sure what the issue is there.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Bert from Austin, TX on 2/15/2022

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a perfect head unit for someone that uses their phone and can connect into Apple Carplay or Android Auto. It's an easy install and is an extension of your phone. Great size, great resolution and easy to configure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Jerry from Sudbury, MA on 2/14/2022

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2016 Subaru WRX. Works great. Sounds great. Great choice for an inexpensive head unit that includes Apple AirPlay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent for price

Susan from Beaver Falls , PA on 2/14/2022

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for the price. Unfortunately, my screen does not dim when headlights are turned on, even though wired according to instructions. However, even with brightness turned down, it is still plenty visible during the day. Also, the volume buttons are practically invisible on the left side of the unit. If you do not have steering wheel controls I could see this being a potential issue. Also, when installing, remove the bezel from the front of the unit and slide head unit in from backside of mounting adapter. I didn't realize the bezel was removeable and ended up trimming the mounting adapter unnecessarily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Bryan from Omaha, NE on 2/14/2022

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Michael from Mifflinburg, PA on 2/13/2022

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money it is an exceptional value. Only con is like others say screen in bright daylight hard to see. The screen is too glossy. Would be 5 stars if it had a matte finish screen

Pros: Fast response and a lot of options

Cons: Screen too glossy in bright daylight hard to see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Minh from Somerville, MA on 2/12/2022

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Failed after two years. Out of nowhere, the unit stops turning on. Checked the 15A fuse but it was in tact, checked if received 12V from battery and it does, connectors in good shape. Must be a component failure inside. What a waste.

Pros: Decent features while it worked.

Cons: Touchscreen is garbage for the price. Illumination is garbage for the price (you can't see a thing when the sun shines on it).

Crutchfield response on 2/14/2022
After receiving Minh's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, they can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Trevor from Greer, SC on 2/12/2022

2003 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and work really good in my son car. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Steve from Hurricane, UT on 2/12/2022

2010 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice unit for the price.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Clunky control buttons - works better with steering wheel remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed myself!

Denis from Arlington, VA on 2/10/2022

2011 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for an aftermarket radio to put in my car, and knew it was going to cost to have it installed. I went to crutchfield.com and found the radio I wanted to get and also found out that I could get all the necessary wires and harness for the radio all in one place. They even offered to connect all the wires for me which was a HUGE time saver. Received the radio and all the components and I actually installed it myself! Thank you, Crutchfield for doing the wiring for me and for having all the components I needed for the radio. Saved me from going all over the place to find them. Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros: Good radio so far. Does what I want it to do, no issues.

Cons: Nothing so far, I need new speakers now.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss Intall

Harold from Reynoldsville, PA on 2/10/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and works very nice

Pros: Easy Setup lots of features

Cons: No USB port on front of radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Good!

Keith from Folkston, GA on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this radio so far. It modernized my 2003 Chevy Suburban. The Apple CarPlay works great when plugged into the USB and my phone connects flawlessly with Bluetooth if I choose not to plug it in. The microphone picks up great. I have it mounted on the steering column, but my wife can talk from the passenger seat and still be heard. The installation kit with wiring harness made installation a breeze. It retains all controls from the steering wheel and mounted in the dash with no issues. The harness has a control box wired in it that simplifies hooking up a backup camera. There is no need to search for reverse wires on your vehicle. You just connect the wires from the camera to the labeled wires on the back of the radio. It automatically powers up the rear camera when you shift to reverse. You also have the option to turn the rear camera on without the vehicle being in reverse. The sound is great through my stock Bose speakers. There are many features in settings that aren't available while driving. Some of those being the sound levels for various inputs. That is a nice feature because it lets you keep volume levels equal when switching between sources. I can't speak to longevity because I've only had it installed for 4 days, but I'm very happy with it so far. The features you get for the price point is hard to beat. I called tech support while installing the rear camera and got through immediately and received gre

Pros: Apple CarPlay Bluetooth Large screen Many features Good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Brian from Ashburn, VA on 2/6/2022

2007 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this head unit! I upgraded from a factory unit. I did alot of research amongst all the available head units and found that Boss beat them on the price, warranty, features and quality. Boss was the only company who offered a 3 yr warranty and had 2 USB ports. I was looking for a good priced touchscreen with 2 USB ports, Android auto, Bluetooth, able to view 2 cameras and have a clean looking front. Boss had all of it! The install was pretty straight forward after using the resources from crutchfield. First install I've done and it went pretty smoothly besides making small tweaks to the factory trim piece. I recommend this product!!

Pros: 2 USB cords Warranty 2 camera ports MicroSD port

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Warren from Newnan, GA on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. very satisfied

Pros: Good sound, good power

Cons: a few little connectivity glitches on occasion. Not bad though

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Paul Scott from Prestonsburg, KY on 2/1/2022

2015 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless install and operation. Great product that exceeded our expectations....especially for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not that simple!

Jimmy from Haslet, TX on 1/31/2022

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Operation is not intuitive for my senior generation. I had to reread the manual to learn how to operate the radio.

Pros: Apple CarPlay

Cons: Difficult to operate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Amy from Cozad, NE on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This will be in this vehicle forever.

Pros: Boss and crutchfield were super helpful in exchanging and helping me get the right unit!

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for what it is

Jason from El Cajon, CA on 1/30/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this deck to replace one that had gone out about a month ago so some stereo is better than no stereo. I didn't want to have to do a lot of work to get one to fit and really only care about the apple car play. This is a down grade from what I had (pioneer) but it burnt up and I didn't want to spend over 300 to get back up and going for now so I bought this deck. It is very basic and has limited functions but for someone upgrading from stock this would be a huge improvement. I don't like how the deck sends power to the amp and crossovers first and won't let you pick if you have an amp and crossovers to your door speakers so it lets a lot of bass to the doors. The first deck I bought was bad out of the box as the power antenna wire (blue with white stripe) was always how even with the truck off and key out of ignition so they are sending me a replacement one. The deck looks cool and seems nice but if your looking for quality and to be able to fine tune for amps, subs and tweets, spend some more money and get a better deck.

Pros: Nice size touch screen, dual usb on the back.

Cons: No crossover options, sends all power to crossovers, hard to tune.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great apple compatible radio

Justin from Warrenton, VA on 1/28/2022

2009 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I wanted for an AirPlay capable device. Some install. Complaints: -Cannot read physical button descriptions at night. -Instructions are not very descriptive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Michelle from Ashton, MD on 1/27/2022

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works very well. It connects to my iPhone easily as soon as I turn on my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Justin from Queen Creek, AZ on 1/27/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for an older Chevy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Robert from Eustis, FL on 1/26/2022

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the best purchased that I have made in a long time! Boss radios is all I buy because of the price, and features on the radio. I was able to hook up my license place camera and also hooked up my second camera to my hitch so I can check on what I'm hauling. Crutchfield tech support was awesome! They had ever answer to my questions. I, highly recommend Crutchfield to my Family and Friends!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jlrivera14

Jose from Kissimmee, FL on 1/25/2022

2007 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent purchase, good description and work perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Jared from Charlottesvle, VA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

only had it about a week, but so far its a great radio and the apple car play is fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Ian from Wynantskill, NY on 1/22/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system. Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Ernest from Escondido, CA on 1/22/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade to the stock 2005 F150 stereo receiver. Everything that was needed was presented and the installation was easy. I purchased the pre-made connector adapter which made it easier. Android Auto works fine through the USB connection, which I routed down to the transmission hump. I had to try a few of my charging cables to find one quality enough for it to connect. On the stereo frame adapter kit, on the side panels, I had to break off the back, unused tabs for the new radio to fit through the dash opening. The parking brake wire must be grounded to chassis to function properly. I used the front facing bolt at the parking brake release, but any ground will work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Andrew from Tucson, AZ on 1/22/2022

2017 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a decent price point. Android Auto is amazing and works well. Only complaint I would have is the volume buttons. A volume knob would be better, but it still works great!

Pros: Android Auto Easy to install

Cons: Volume buttons rather than knob

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Jonathan from Fort Worth, TX on 1/20/2022

2013 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is great! A couple of things to consider though is the size of the volume buttons on the unit...also we were not super excited about the new sounds for the turn signal and warning sounds for backup camera/sensors. Overall though you get a tremendous value for a small price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Xia from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/17/2022

2017 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great price! Wanted CarPlay for my Highlander and this has everything I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Jason from Visalia, CA on 1/17/2022

2008 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, looks great and sounds great. However, screen can lag a bit when selecting an option or when scrolling but otherwise a great stereo at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Clifford from Buford, GA on 1/16/2022

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product for the money, has all the features needed. Easy setup with plenty of detail.

Pros: Great sound. Nice looking design Lots of features

Cons: Doesn't have wireless Car Play

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Im the Boss - radio that is!

Bill from Jamestown, SC on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to my old '05 Ford F-150. After soldering the harness, the install went seamlessly, though I called tech support 3 times on questions and was immediately helped. Tech support was a deciding factor to go with Crutchfield. I've traveled over 1400 miles with the Apple CarPlay. My only problem is I have to use Bluetooth to call on the phone.I play Pandora with Maps or Waz on. The music sounds much better on the stock speakers with Boss.I've still have a lot to learn , but I'm enjoying it a lot now.

Pros: Good sound Fairly easy install Equalizer is great Good screen settings, light to dark.

Cons: Have to leave CarPlay to use Siri on my IOS 15.2.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wimberley

Layton from Wimberley on 1/14/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this unit installed for about 6 months. I want to like it, but there are two issues that just kill me. First, you can't see the screen at all with sunglasses on. I can't answer calls, change the song, or read the map without taking my glasses off. It seemed like a minor inconvenience at first, but the more I use it, the more I hate it. My second complaint is that the Bluetooth disconnects randomly. Usually, it turns right on, plays for a minute, then disconnects. I then have to just push one button to reconnect (after taking my sunglasses off of course). This happens most of the time I start my truck. Usually it happens once and then stays on for the rest of the drive, but occasionally, it happens over and over. I could plug it in and use CarPlay, but for short trips (which most of my drives are) or when the kids are controlling the music in the backseat, it's much easier to go wireless. All and all, it's much better than the stock radio. I just wish I spent a little more for a nicer unit.

Pros: Cheap Lots of features

Cons: Spotty Bluetooth connection Can't see the screen with sunglasses on

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Better than expected at this price

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, OH on 1/13/2022

2009 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected and well worth the upgrade. Great for Bluetooth, carplay and Android auto. Very responsive. Only con is visibility in bright sunlight and push button volume. It as resets to default volume levels.

Pros: Carplay and Android auto. Responsive touchscreen and connection options.

Cons: Hard to see in sunlight. Tiny volume buttons and controls. Default volume levels.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great GM upgrade.

Matt from Raleigh, NC on 1/12/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far the radio is awesome! I needed an upgrade for an older truck and this was perfect. offered the blue tooth option I needed and with the harness, I was able to retain factory door chimes.

Pros: Very clear Bluetooth, easy to operate

Cons: No crossover options for speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Isaac from Defuniak Spgs, FL on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to Understand how to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio

Brooks from Garner, NC on 1/11/2022

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio i have zero issues or complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacing Wrangler Stock Stereo

Grant from Edwardsville, IL on 1/11/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My stock receiver went out, and I wanted something with lots of function for the price. This model brought the CarPlay and steering wheel control options I wanted, and it wasn't so expensive that I would be constantly nervous about having the top off of the Jeep that now houses it. I got the Harness Ready service that made the self-installation a breeze. The sound has taken some fine tuning to work with the way I have my after-market sub wired, but that might just mean I need to eventually make use of the sub output that wasn't an option on the stock radio this replaces. I'm pretty sure that's on me. Overall, I'm a fan of the look, feel, and function of the receiver. I think I'll become a bigger fan of the sound once I play more with my sub wiring setup. It's a great option for the price!

Pros: CarPlay, SWC, price

Cons: FM reception, no easy preset tuning option, sound is appropriate to the price point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Michael from Peabody, MA on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the receiver. Looks good and works well. It takes a while to load up each time I get in the car, but I understand that. It was a lot more difficult to install than I was led on. It required a tech support call, and beyond that we were told that it would be straightforward hooking up the steering wheel controls. The tech support guy said "this car is one of the more difficult ones." Because the screen controls are preferable to me than the steering wheel controls, we abandoned the steering wheel control hook up.

Pros: Nice features for the price point.

Cons: Installing all features in a 2012 Honda Civic is not easy. Removing screws from Honda was very time consuming. Needed small metric socket set, and even still, was very difficult to access four screws that needed to be undone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option for Toyota tacoma

Matthew from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/10/2022

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money this is a great headunit. I installed this with a USB extension to have the carplay plug in inside my center console, which makes for no visible wires. Carplay, phone calls, EQ settings and subwoofer output all worked great. One weird thing is the blue button lights don't always come on, but when I switch my headlights on and off they always light back up, not the end of the world but a weird bug. Using the volume buttons is alright but I wish It had a volume knob instead. Overall I would buy the same stereo but with the volume knob if I had to do it again. Looks clean in my dash with the included metra dash kit.

Pros: Cost effective option for carplay

Cons: Blue buttons dont always light up volume buttons and not a knob

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great device at a great price.

Miguel from Prescott, AZ on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this head unit and the recommended accessories (dash kit, wiring interface, and used Crutchfield's ReadyHarness service). I am very satisfied. Install went very well. I only had an issue with connecting the backup camera I also ordered. A quick call to Crutchfield support got me on track (I was connecting to the "Camera Power" wire and not the "Reverse Signal Input" so the head unit wasn't switching to the backup camera when I put the car into reverse). The unit itself has been great. I primarily bought this for Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. I have an iPhone and have been very happy with the functionality. I also use the Tuner of the stereo and am able to tune to a station and switch to Apple CarPlay and continue to listen to the radio. When I turn the car off and come back, the head unit remembers my setting and, as long as the phone is plugged in, will launch Apple CarPlay with the tuner playing. The backup camera will turn on almost immediately when I start the car and put it into reverse. The backup camera overrides the boot-up process and the, self acknowledging, warning that comes up. My stock speakers sound better with this head unit as compared to the stock unit I had before. I haven't taken calls since I installed it, but when testing during install the sound quality from the microphone to the person on the other end sounds good and the audio on the speakers is also very good. Overall I am very happy with my purchase a

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy install

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 1/6/2022

2008 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spent about an hour at the table soldering and heat shrinking the adapters. After that the installation was quick, maybe 15 minutes. Everything works perfectly the first time. Steering wheel controls, back up camera, turn off delay. I am very happy with my purchase! The BE7ACP is somewhat basic. no special wallpaper/logo import, no customized apps, but all of the functions I need are available through the Android auto interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP Review

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my 2 daughters' Jeep Grand Cherokees. The unit sounds great, system is easy to setup and both girls are thrilled with the Apple Carplay interface. The receivers required the custom installation kit and I added the optional dual USB mounting bracket and cables so the Apple Carplay and Android Auto interfaces were available. But my Crutchfield Rep fix me up perfectly and everything needed was on hand.

Pros: The unit sounds great, system is easy to setup and both girls are thrilled with the Apple Carplay interface.

Cons: The installation instruction could have been more specific as the first unit's outer bezel interfered with the fitment, but once removed, all went together well for a clean look and function.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very disappointing head unit.

Craig from Jacksonville, FL on 1/3/2022

2010 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this headhunt (Boss BE7ACP) for my wife's 2010 Honda CRV. We both wanted her to have CarPlay & handsfree capabilities which her factory stereo didn't provide, but didn't want to spend a ton as we will likely only have the car a couple more years. I selected this model due to the overwhelming positive reviews and the price point, but 4 months later we both hate it. The screen has a tendency to go black if you disconnect/reconnect a phone without power cycling the head unit. This is incredibly inconvenient since you have to turn the car off the power cycle the stereo (power button doesn't do the trick). The touchscreen is very finicky, and often requires multiple taps to get the button to recognize your finger. With CarPlay, Siri often has trouble with accurate voice recognition/translation to text. This is true for both my wife's phone and my own. No problems using Siri directly on either phone or with my car's factory CarPlay stereo. Not sure if this is a microphone issue or what, but I have no trouble understanding her when I have called her. We cannot for the life of us get the volume level of music played via our phones to stay consistent. The level seems to change randomly from song to song (different albums, artists, etc), and again not an issue in my car or with other external speakers. Bottom line: I highly suggest skipping this unit, and spending more on something nicer.

Pros: Price, if you are OK with paying this much for a potato.

Cons: Screen often goes blank. Touch screen very temperamental. Siri doesn't work the greatest. Volume levels of music played via CarPlay are radically variable from song to song, album to album. Bad enough that we are starting to use it less and less, and just driving with no music or anything.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Zumbrota, MN on 1/3/2022

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, nice price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Garet from Sacramento, CA on 12/31/2021

2008 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product. Very responsive and has all the Bells and whistles with the option to integrate a back up camera and upgraded sound system.

Pros: Very fast response. Great product for the value

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 12/30/2021

2003 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to contact customer service because everything worked but I wasn't getting full sound out of it. customer service was very good figured out I had ordered the wrong amp and they got a new one out to me right away I installed it now everything's working great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works great!

Steve from Whitsett, NC on 12/28/2021

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm 65 years young and with tech support's excellent help this installed in our 2014 Subaru Forester perfectly. So glad I let Crutchfield build the wiring harness. It took me a little longer than I hoped, but much of that was just me doing a lot of things for the first time. The unit delivers great sound and works smoothly with Android Auto and the steering wheel controls.

Pros: Great sound Android Auto works well Steering wheel controls work smoothly

Cons: Lots of little details with getting the wiring all finished.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/28/2021

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price, perfect to upgrade your factory unit

Pros: Fast touch screen, car play

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for a not-Smart factory stereo

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/28/2021

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great upgrade to a 2016 hyundai santa fe factory head unit. I was wanting to use Android auto and the Boss BE7ACP did the trick. It is both cost effective and it looks great. It's not an Alpine (that why it didn't get all 5 stars) but it's pretty awesome. I highly recommend this unit. More than that, always but from Crutchfield.

Pros: -Cost effective - no knobs

Cons: A little slow on the start up. (I wish I could bypass the Boss startup screen and get right to the UI)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 12/27/2021

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed, no more phone mounts or cords to deal with hooks right up to my iPhone with Car play, I use Waze and Spotify mostly and it will read texts to me and I can use Siri without lifting a finger it's awesome in my 2015 f150

Pros: CarPlay,Siri, makes my Alpine components sound better with the built in amp, display is clear

Cons: The volume buttons have a tendency to delay but no big deal and I guess a knob for volume could have its advantages

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Valley Cottage, NY on 12/26/2021

2002 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit as a Christmas gift for my daughter to upgrade the factory radio in her 2002 Volvo. Installation went well thanks to the harness and faceplate kits. Works great so far and she's happy that she now has CarPlay or can stream audio by Bluetooth. I was afraid the 7"touchscreen wouldn't be big enough but it's nearly a perfect size for this car and is clear, easy to see/read. Controls are fairly intuitive and I like how when adjusting the volume provides a shortcut to the EQ function as well. I didn't opt for the backup camera or the steering wheel controls figuring if the car lasts we can add those later. I regret there isn't a wire in the car's harness I could connect the illumination wire to, the screen is pretty bright and a little distracting at night. Other than that she's happy with the new radio.

Pros: Large touch screen Updates an older car's audio system Easy to read and use Bluetooth and CarPlay

Cons: No lighting control with my car No SiriusXM. Separate controller needed to keep steering wheel controls

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Carmine, TX on 12/26/2021

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation no problems Works great ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, excellent recomendations from your people, much better sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Celina, OH on 12/24/2021

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and looks awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Fits and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough , NC on 12/21/2021

2004 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's say it's a good value. Several bugs and lots of very basic functionality, but it works, does Android Auto fine. It's about the least expensive solution out there, so you know there are some limitations - so what will you be missing? - No RDS or anything like that on the tunning - AM completely non-functional - FM - automatic gain control is poor so radio volume is pretty variable - If you tune (using SWC) nothing pops up on the display to tell you channel number etc., not important but kind of annoying. - Can't pair a second device while using AA to stream music from - Does disconnect from AA about every hour or so - The UI seems to work reasonably and isn't too awful, but there's nothing impressive and many minor inconsistencies. - I had a lot of trouble with the e-brake functionality, I was only able to pair with AA after it sat overnight and made sure to power up with brake on. Search the web, others had similar problems. - If you power up with the 'lights' on the button backlight doesn't work - Some combination of my SWC connection and ? seems to prevent the on/off button from doing anything (exchanged and 2nd one does both). It's not terrible, but I would probably pay for something better next time around.

Pros: Cost and generally functional

Cons: Marginal UI, limited functionality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo sounds amazing in my GMC Yukon! Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Some zisdues

Crutchfield customer from Sun City Center, FL on 12/21/2021

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rear view camera is very poor clarity also issues with CarPlay in particular the SiriusXM app.

Pros: Install was fairly easy

Cons: Backup camera poor quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price! Customer service was great about recommending different products and this one kept coming up, glad I went with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An excellent double din choice

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 12/20/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using this for a couple weeks now and It's been a wonderful head unit. CarPlay is fantastic and everything on the unit works great. It was very simple to install and the screen is a matte finish which helps with the glare. The only negative is the slower processor speed, but it's only noticeable when trying to scroll on occasion. For the price, this issue is easy to deal with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/19/2021

2015 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Installed about 2 weeks ago and it works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Coudersport, PA on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking unit, works flawlessly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 12/15/2021

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen has great picture quality.

Pros: Picture quality Ease of touch feature

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, TN on 12/15/2021

2009 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great unit for the price, has some quirks here and there but overall i'm satisfied for the pricepoint

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Rockfield, KY on 12/14/2021

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great aftermarket addition. There is a little screen lag but so far integrates great with iPhone and the back up camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from York , PA on 12/14/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for the price easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Arab, AL on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and fits my daughter's 2012 Nissan Rouge great. Easy to operate and looks great. I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic unit

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 12/14/2021

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic unit...Great sound, super user friendly. Would buy again. The slide for mp3 selection is very small and hard to manipulate.

Pros: Setup and operation is very easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Saturn Outlook Modernized!

Dean from Parlin, NJ on 12/13/2021

2008 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2008 Saturn Outlook and while the stock radio worked fine it just did not have the hands free capability that you need these days. Android Auto is essential. Crutchfield by far had the best price and was up front about everything you would need to install yourself. I had to call in once to make sure I was connecting the steering wheel/chime module correctly, but other than that, installation was a breeze. I even got the USB connections looking factory. It's great! As for the head unit itself, I wish it had some ability to customize the startup screen and the radio interface was a bit more user friendly. Otherwise, it does the job for the money. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Android Auto, looks factory

Cons: Radio interface, lack of customization options.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tech Support is fantasic

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 12/13/2021

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since I got this for a 2021 XMAS gift, and have not installed yet, I can not give it a fair Review - YET - BUT I will say that I had to call Tech Support to get some of my questions answer prior to my installation (beating the Xmas rush of tech calls), and the person I spoke with with VERY knowledgably about my unit, the car I was going to install it in, and the wiring setup. I feel even more comfortable now, that I can do this myself, then I did prior to ordering the unit If things go as easy as the phone calls. My follow-up will be a raving review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful