Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE7ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP

Boss BE7ACP

Boss BE7ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP

25 reviews
View this product

Boss BE7ACP

Zhe from MADISON, WI on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2014 Toyota Corolla. The interface that came from Crutchfield didn't work for my car for the steering wheel control part even though the website showed it's compatible. Symptom was during the few seconds when the car is shut off, the radio gets louder on its own so when the next time I turn the car on it's really loud. There was no remedy so I had to return the whole thing. Other than that the basic 'radio' part is kinda finicky. Apart from the hard to understand short forms, it doesn't really scan the stations well. Even after I tried to find the right settings, it still skipped some of stations that have very good reception if I manually set to the frequencies I know. Also if you change some setting it keeps wiping out the favorite stations. The screen itself is very reflective so if it's on a bright day I could hardly see anything.

Pros: Android auto

Cons: Radio and interface with my car

Crutchfield response on 11/24/2020
Zhe contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 11/23/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was really easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Blanchard, OK on 11/21/2020

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio was easy to install in my 2006 Cobalt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, GA on 11/16/2020

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a lot of bang for your buck. I was impressed with Android Auto on this device

Pros: Quick Bluetooth connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent Budget Option if you have steering controls

Kristian from SAN FRANCISCO, CA on 11/13/2020

2009 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Five stars for Apple carplay integration. This is really nice. Everything in the box is well marked and laid out. This is definitely a budget option. Best for folks with steering controls. Here's why: The volume buttons are tiny and flimsy. I have a Smart Fortwo convertible. Installation was simple. However with the top down you are constantly adjusting volume and these buttons 1) are not nice to touch and 2) don't feel like they will last. I am however convinced that CarPlay is the way to go if you have an Apple. Android is also good. Note: You cannot connect both Android and Apple at the same time - same USB connector which I found inconvienent. Also you'll need an adapter if you wish to swap.

Pros: CarPlay and Android Auto Inexpensive Easy Setup Looks fine

Cons: Lousy volume buttons - you should have controls on your steering wheel for this unit EQ is limited with ~5 presets and only one user setting

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, MI on 11/12/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Only been installed for a week. But I like it

Pros:

Cons: Eq adjust doesn't always register, but a small inconvenience

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better Than Expected

Crutchfield customer from Coconut Creek, FL on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than my expectations! I had this unit for about 2 weeks, and so far this thing sounds and works great. With the harness that I purchased from Crutchfield, it was simple plug-n-play. Works awesomely with my iPhone X for Apple CarPlay. Touchscreen interaction is very good, and it had a LOT of options to customize sound.

Pros: Expectations were not high, so too many pros to list.

Cons: Wish the mic was a bit smaller, and the trim ring did not fit for my application ('91 MR2), but did not take any stars away.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh...

Crutchfield customer from Attleboro, MA on 11/8/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara with Infinity option. For the price it is impressive. The screen quality is not great but usable. Sound quality is similar to the stock radio and speakers. The buttons and build quality feel cheap. I use the system mostly for listening to FM talk radio, GPS via Apple Carplay and hands free calling. I also installed a backup camera that I purchased from Amazon. The camera mounted behind my spare tire. The camera plugged into the radio and wire harness. The camera works well with the head unit. Bottom line: For the price, you get what you pay for and maybe a little bit more. You won't be blown away with the screen quality or sound quality. My old radio I was only able to listen to the FM radio and plug in my phone via an headphone jack to the Aux port to stream music. Now, I have a backup camera, hands free calling and Apple Carplay for music and GPS. All this for about $400 when you add all the extras like the wire harness, adapters and the backup camera.

Pros: Price

Cons: Ok Sound Screen quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy carplay

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 11/7/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap solution to adding CarPlay to a 2013 Silverado. Plug and play with the crutchfield ready harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Such an Improvement!

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 11/5/2020

2007 Ford Focus ZXW

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo! I'm not really qualified to comment on the quality of sound, but granted I was not looking for incredible sound. I was just upgrading an old commuter car. It has made the commute so much better. Getting the wiring harness was a life saver as I had never installed my own stereo before. Took a few hours (mostly due to my inexperience and not reading manuals) In the end, it fit great in my old Ford Focus and has made the hours in my car so much better.

Pros: Apple Car Play

Cons: No CD if that is important to you

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb Apple CarPlay Radio

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 11/5/2020

2015 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A superb little radio. AppleCarPlay is great as well as the ability to play music from SD card and USB plus the usual FM and Bluetooth. I highly recommend it, especially for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Dahlonega, GA on 11/4/2020

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my son. We installed it in a 2009 Altima coupe. He is extremely happy with it. It picks up FM stations better than the factory head unit. We purchased the ready harness with this. Made installing a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, IL on 11/4/2020

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap sounding audio. Slow interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/11/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 11/2/2020

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit. Easy to install. Love the carplay feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for the buck could be brighter

Tom from Marietta on 11/1/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I like it The features to price ratio can't be beat. Biggest con to me is it could be brighter. Sound quality is great and lots of audio customization. Brought new life to my 2005 Wrangler.

Pros: Value, sound quality, features, ease of install

Cons: Brightness, volume not adjustable on screen and hard buttons aren't the best.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Alto, GA on 11/1/2020

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great way to get a ton of tech

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best radio and a great company

Crutchfield customer from Ft Wayne, IN on 10/29/2020

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price Apple CarPlay is the best and the screen looks grate and it sounds better than the old Lexus sound system. and if you have never used Crutchfield before you need to good web site and have them do the easy harness it will save you a lot of time and stress and they do a good job. And if you need any help just call them and they will walk you through it. Or they can help you with what to buy.

Pros: Grate sound good pitcher and so much mor

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Game Changer!

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 10/29/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great! My car sounds better. I love the Apple car play option and it's a game changer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BOSS BE7ACP Review

Crutchfield customer from Johnson Creek, WI on 10/29/2020

2005 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is best head unit I've bought in year and an incredible value. Bought one for my H3 and was so impressed I bought 2 more for my other cars!

Pros: Clean look when on or off Apple Carplay works great Good Subwoofer Control

Cons: For side light button options orange is not an option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Completely Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 10/28/2020

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. Great economical solution for car play. Sound was better than factory stereo. No complaints so far

Pros: Car Play and Price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Truly plug and play!

Frank from Honolulu on 10/25/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2012 Jeep Wrangler. Crutchfield nailed it on the install package. PAC module functions great on number 7 "other". To include my fader settings and stock amp. So far I've learned I can only use my nav system and music simultaneously with the android auto app. Grab a flush mount extension system for the two USB plugs. I have no complaints with the radio, does what I need for the cost. Installed it and a back up camera in under 3 hours. Crutchfield killed it on the instructions in my inbox.

Pros: Fully functions with PAC module Light weight Entire harness is labeled

Cons: Recessed face

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Highly recommend.

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 10/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprising fast for low cost, boots in less than 10sec and straight into CarPlay or Bluetooth streaming without delay. Screen resolution is not grainy, pretty shape given the small 7in size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2000 Ford Ranger

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/19/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to go into a 2000 Ford Ranger XLT 4x4. It fits, but not without significant modification to the dash. Hooked it up using the provided Ford/Mercury wiring harness. Crutchfield also provided the necessary trim pieces to close the gaps the new radio leaves on the sides/bottom of the dash which worked flawlessly. The unit sounds great and installed in less than an hour all the wires are appropriately labeled so this makes install a breeze. Apple CarPlay works great. Only annoying thing is you have to hook up a lightning cable to the back of the unit and wire it to the front. Minor flaw though. Overall this unit works great and looks great.

Pros: Simple install Responsive touch screen Auto dimming for day/night operation

Cons: No USB port in the front

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Guest from Valdosta, GA on 10/19/2020

2013 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality and really amplified my speaker sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's a basic radio with Apple Car Play / Android Auto

Nick from Drexel Hill, PA on 10/17/2020

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit seems to be ok. Interface is a bit quirky until you figure out how things work such as adding favorites. I wasn't able to pair multiple phones. After I paired my first phone on my second one I couldn't get the radio to show up on my phone. The sound isn't anything to get excited about. There isn't a lot of bass even after going through the preset equalizers. Even the OEM unit on my 2012 sounded better.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Sound is mediocre. OEM unit was better Annoying warning screen comes up each time the car is started Boot time is between 10-15 seconds before you can use the stereo.

Crutchfield response on 10/20/2020
Nick contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP