Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE7ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP

Boss BE7ACP

Boss BE7ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP

78 reviews
View this product

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Hanover Park, IL on 1/19/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I like my new Boss stereo. The install was relatively easy. Everything fit and the directions were pretty good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Laguna Niguel, CA on 1/17/2021

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Rolesville, NC on 1/17/2021

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is very nice and fit right in the car. The only problem was the installation instructions, very vague. Needed to google a lot.

Pros: Installs easy

Cons: Wiring instructions not good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 1/17/2021

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Durham, CT on 1/17/2021

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

radio fits great and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Forestville

Kylie from Forestville on 1/15/2021

2010 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No way to set this up your self with out cutting in to wires under the steering wheel don't buy if you have a Subaru

Pros: None

Cons: Can't install your self

Crutchfield response on 1/18/2021
Kylie contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, love that it works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 1/10/2021

2008 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, the only flaw is that it can be a little hard to see in the sunlight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio

Paul from Worcester, MA on 1/5/2021

2014 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is awesome for the money, can't beat $400 compared to my radio business I talked to that wanted $1600

Pros: Works great, easy install and the harness service is recommended and worked flawlessly.

Cons: The USB connections are not a good idea being in the back of the radio. Should be built in or long enough to run to the dash/ console. We all know how often the Charging wires fail which means take it apart to change it in the back.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dont be scared...

Timothy from Kentucky on 1/2/2021

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With help from the guys at Crutchfield anyone can put this bad boy to work in place of your factory double din! Nice and good interface

Pros: Shallow mount

Cons: Low rms to stock speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the Money

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 1/2/2021

2008 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money- this is a pretty great head unit. My only real issue is that I don't particularly like the volume buttons, they are rather close to the side of the unit and the trim. Because of this it's a bit uncomfortable to use them from the drivers position in the car. You can't really fit a whole finger to push them. It really should have a knob. The sound is pretty good and the setup was quite easy. There is a bit of hiss over the speakers from the unit when it's on but not playing anything.

Pros: Easy to install Lots of functionality for the money

Cons: Awkward Buttons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/1/2021

2006 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid CarPlay Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Corrales, NM on 1/1/2021

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid stereo. I wish I could give it 4.5 stars. The only issue is the glare on the screen from the sunlight. Hoping to get my windows tinted soon to help fix the issue. Thank you Crutchfield for providing excellent instructions.

Pros: CarPlay Easy install Reasonably priced

Cons: Glare on screen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for CarPlay

Roberto from Quincy, MA on 12/31/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I picked this head unit out for my 2007 Toyota Yaris Hatchback, I decided on this because of Apple CarPlay. When I purchased, it came in the mail quick (2 days). Installation was ok - the supplied wire connectors did fit my car, however the side plastic brackets (that fill in the gap between the head unit and the inside of the car paneling) didn't fit - the screw holes were off by an eighth of an inch and caused a warping of the bracket when I tried to install. my solution was to grind away the parts of the plastic bracket that didn't fit, and expanded the hole on one of the slots to account for that eighth - it worked. After getting in, and setting up the mic and USB cable, it worked! The phone over CarPlay is very clear when hearing on the other end. Besides the plastic part above, my only other gripe is that the radio is kind of plain. I am happy with this purchase.

Pros: Apple CarPlay works great! Clear phone sound. Siri button works great! Can add backup camera and another camera (front or side) which I will do.

Cons: Radio is plain. The supplied plastic bracket didn't fit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, IN on 12/30/2020

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/29/2020

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my sons car for Christmas present. He loves it. Bluetooth, CarPlay, backup camera, everything works great with clear sound and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, TN on 12/29/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great, only had a few weeks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to wire

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 12/29/2020

2008 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice radio. easy to wire up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Guest from CA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, CA on 12/28/2020

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very affordable unit for all the features it offers. The install was simple and straightforward. Love this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 12/23/2020

2002 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and looks. The buttons for power and volume are kind of awkward but still functional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 12/23/2020

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! I'm happy with it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from ZIMMERMAN, MN on 12/22/2020

2002 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice unit for the price. Upgraded my car to hands free along with apple/android compatibility.

Pros: Simple install with the ReadyHarness option! Bright and responsive screen, good sound.

Cons: None yet. Took a bit of tweaking to cooperate with the metra kit, but no modifications were needed. The PAC USB kit worked great, fitting right into the 12v power plug (with little mods).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Hopkins, SC on 12/22/2020

2007 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the radio. I got it for my wife. Who is technologically challenged. She a heck of a nurse but electronics is not her strong suit. She can even work this with ease. I waited maybe almost a year before I bought it thinking if would be hard to install. It wasn't Crutchfield makes sure you have all the information to install it and when calling to ask a question the longest wait time I had was between 1 to 2 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 12/22/2020

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, relatively inexpensive aftermarket radio. Lot's of features and very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A lot of radio for the price

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs , NY on 12/21/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. good sound. very responsive interface. opening the balance settings is more clicks than I would expect. The one issue we had was not with the radio, but with the Ready Harness. Upon delivery 3 of the crimps were bad resulting in only one speaker working. Tech support (Carl) was great in diagnosing the problem. Thankfully I had the tools to diagnose/fix (voltmeter, wire strippers, properly sized crimp connectors, etc.), but I bought the Ready Harness so I wouldn't have to worry about the quality of my handiwork. Never did I expect to have to worry about the quality of Crutchfield's handiwork. The harness should have been bench tested prior to shipping.

Pros: Great tech support, nice product

Cons: faulty wiring on Ready Harness.

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2021
This customer contact our Customer Support team for help. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Newville, PA on 12/21/2020

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked is should. I wanted Android auto, and it works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 12/21/2020

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little head unit for the price. Built in android auto/carplay is exactly what I was looking for. You do have to plug it into the USB port which what they give you is pretty short so you will need to get an extension. I ran mine to the center console. Wireless would make this better, but i'm not complaining. My favorite feature is that I can run android auto while the radio is playing so navigation is available at the same time.

Pros: install easysih

Cons: USB from the unit could be longer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Decent enough but get a better one

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 12/20/2020

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent enough but I bought this and they literally release a 10in model the next month. Good radio good options no volume knob always reverts to low volume. 20 watts rms.

Pros: Good options Decent rms 20

Cons: Better options for money No knob

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Crutchfield customer from Malden, MO on 12/18/2020

2010 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, efficient and functional. There are plenty of units that costs a LOT more and have a lot more bells and whistles. My needs were Android Auto/Carplay, AM/FM, Bluetooth Phone functionality. This unit does all that and then a bit, in a display that doesn't look visually louder than a Saturday Night Fever discotheque. Not to dim, not to bright, not too flashy.

Pros: Simple, Elegant and functional. Nice touch screen response. Doesn't scream "AFTERMARKET RADIO!!!!".

Cons: I see no reason this unit was as physically deep as it is. It's mostly air inside the case, and every bit of install space helps (Honda Civic).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Charlestown, IN on 12/17/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is good for the money but not great. Th apple CarPlay has to be plugged into the usb on the back of the unit. There is no built in nav and the sound quality is good but not loud.

Pros: Decent price and responsive screen.

Cons: No nav, not very loud, and have to plug into usb for car play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 12/13/2020

2001 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Christmas present so I have not installed yet. Checked out and looks pretty easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

READ!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 12/13/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this display, easy to navigate and great picture. Would certainly buy again

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/12/2020

2003 Kia Sorento EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing priduct

Pros: H Yeah

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Atoka, TN on 12/11/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth City, NC on 12/11/2020

2012 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit so far. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with my purchase

Crutchfield customer from Sherman Oaks, CA on 12/10/2020

1995 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this head unit. I had purchased an even less expensive one at first for my old Landcruiser. It's not my primary vehicle so I didn't want to drop a ton of money on it. But the Dual brand unit I had didn't sound very good and had a real problem with simple radio stations. I decided to go through the trouble of returning it and purchasing this one. I'm glad I did. It was worth having to rewire a new harness to install. CarPlay is great and I like being able to use Waze instead of other navigation software. The vehicle is a bit loud itself but this unit has enough power to overcome that. I can actually hear music and podcasts while I'm on the highway. I had one question for tech support and Crutchfield solved it instantly. This is a good little unit. I recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2008 Dodge Caliber Stereo upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/10/2020

2008 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit really surprised me. It had no reviews on any website when I first looked it up. I was looking for a budget friendly upgrade from my factory radio after upgrading my 6x9 door speakers. So far it's working as expected. CarPlay is working perfectly while My Bluetooth is causing a static sound when streaming after installing a rear view camera so I'll check the camera wiring to make sure. The interface allowed me to retain my steering wheel controls. Sound is much better and fuller than factory head unit but not necessarily louder. Sooner or later, I'll get a spare tire subwoofer and an amp to get the full experience with this thing. The usb cable extension replaced my cigarette lighter so I didn't have to modify the dash. It's worth the buy!

Pros: CarPlay; quick booting; internal amp and loudness option create fuller sound; rear and front camera options; touchscreen response is not slow; budget friendly

Cons: Screen resolution can be better but not terrible; Not on the market long enough to test out reliability

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss with carplay for the Son

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 12/10/2020

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my son as an early Christmas gift for his truck. It sounds amazing and the Bluetooth and CarPlay features work flawlessly. Has everything you wanted as far as features. It's wired to the stock Ford speakers that came in the truck, and also a JBL all in one 10 inch woofer box for the back and it sounds solid I would definitely recommend this product great price to.

Pros: Love that it came with everything needed to install, and it sounds great.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

John from PHOENIX, AZ on 12/8/2020

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed. As of now my review will be limited. The user interface is simple to navigate and the setup is fast. The unit power on pretty fast. I am still getting used to where to touch to select a song from a list.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/8/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great CarPlay works fine haven't had a problem with it so far .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best investment so far

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio, I was helped by Willy. I did a whole sound system replacement on my 2006 Jeep Wrangler TJ. The sound is so crisp and the bass is very solid. I use this receiver with android auto, and it is so help full and self sufficient, as soon as i plug my phone it automatically opens pandora and the screen goes to navigation mode. I'm uploading a few photos for you to see. If you are planning to replace the sound system in your car on a budget, this is my parts list: Boss BE7ACP, Kicker 46CSC464, Kicker 43DSC504, Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit (Black), MTX TN8MS, Kenwood KAC-M3004, Metra 82-1011 Speaker Mounting Brackets. The wiring and plugs depend on your vehicle so I suggest you chat with a sales rep to help you find the right stuff for you! I love this site and the costumer service! Thanks!

Pros: Adroid Auto and Apple Carplay

Cons: Car play and Android Auto connects by wire, but that's no "con" if you don't mind the wire.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Elkridge, MD on 12/5/2020

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works bery well with my Subaru.

Pros: Easy to put in

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 12/3/2020

2007 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speaker

Pros: makes speakers sound nicer

Cons: mounting bracket didnt fit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Dundalk, MD on 12/3/2020

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesomeness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 12/2/2020

1999 Lincoln Continental

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very light and intuitive display. No issue with install. Power output is decent and GUI is a bit dated, but works as advertised. Android Auto works flawlessly with Samsung Galaxy 10

Pros: Cost and ease of installation

Cons: GUI looks a bit old, but using Android auto negates that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 12/2/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio, many additional features with the carplay. Wish it had more external button for some features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP - Great value

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 12/1/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality, easy to use, touchscreen is quick and responsive. I live in a colder climate (WI - USA) so we'll see how it does this winter. The supplied wiring diagram and installation guide was both accurate and helpful. I already have recommended both this receiver and Crutchfield to my friends and customers, and will continue to do so.

Pros: Good sound quality, easy to use, seamless Bluetooth integration and streaming

Cons: Has no stored (battery) memory

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nive display and very simple and easy to ins

Crutchfield customer from Leominster, MA on 11/28/2020

2012 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and with Crutchfields help was very simple and easy to install

Pros: Very nice user interface. the Apple CarPlay works awesome

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget unit.

Dylan from Bellevue, WA on 11/26/2020

1991 Lexus LS400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nifty little unit. Touchscreen is responsive and I have no complaints besides there being no option to raise/lower the antenna. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this unit as a budget option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shopping at crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 11/25/2020

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love shopping with Crutchfield very thorough everything arrive quickly have yet to install it

Pros: Have all the parts for a flawless install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Sherrills Ford, NC on 11/24/2020

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit! Amazing detailed install instructions. I was planning to purchase at a retail store but when no one could offer help I decided to save half the money and do it myself. I'm a salesman by trade so I was a bit nervous about it. It turned out great and I am so happy I did it myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Zhe from MADISON, WI on 11/23/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2014 Toyota Corolla. The interface that came from Crutchfield didn't work for my car for the steering wheel control part even though the website showed it's compatible. Symptom was during the few seconds when the car is shut off, the radio gets louder on its own so when the next time I turn the car on it's really loud. There was no remedy so I had to return the whole thing. Other than that the basic 'radio' part is kinda finicky. Apart from the hard to understand short forms, it doesn't really scan the stations well. Even after I tried to find the right settings, it still skipped some of stations that have very good reception if I manually set to the frequencies I know. Also if you change some setting it keeps wiping out the favorite stations. The screen itself is very reflective so if it's on a bright day I could hardly see anything.

Pros: Android auto

Cons: Radio and interface with my car

Crutchfield response on 11/24/2020
Zhe contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 11/23/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was really easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Blanchard, OK on 11/21/2020

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio was easy to install in my 2006 Cobalt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, GA on 11/16/2020

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a lot of bang for your buck. I was impressed with Android Auto on this device

Pros: Quick Bluetooth connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent Budget Option if you have steering controls

Kristian from SAN FRANCISCO, CA on 11/13/2020

2009 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Five stars for Apple carplay integration. This is really nice. Everything in the box is well marked and laid out. This is definitely a budget option. Best for folks with steering controls. Here's why: The volume buttons are tiny and flimsy. I have a Smart Fortwo convertible. Installation was simple. However with the top down you are constantly adjusting volume and these buttons 1) are not nice to touch and 2) don't feel like they will last. I am however convinced that CarPlay is the way to go if you have an Apple. Android is also good. Note: You cannot connect both Android and Apple at the same time - same USB connector which I found inconvienent. Also you'll need an adapter if you wish to swap.

Pros: CarPlay and Android Auto Inexpensive Easy Setup Looks fine

Cons: Lousy volume buttons - you should have controls on your steering wheel for this unit EQ is limited with ~5 presets and only one user setting

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, MI on 11/12/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Only been installed for a week. But I like it

Pros:

Cons: Eq adjust doesn't always register, but a small inconvenience

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better Than Expected

Crutchfield customer from Coconut Creek, FL on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than my expectations! I had this unit for about 2 weeks, and so far this thing sounds and works great. With the harness that I purchased from Crutchfield, it was simple plug-n-play. Works awesomely with my iPhone X for Apple CarPlay. Touchscreen interaction is very good, and it had a LOT of options to customize sound.

Pros: Expectations were not high, so too many pros to list.

Cons: Wish the mic was a bit smaller, and the trim ring did not fit for my application ('91 MR2), but did not take any stars away.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh...

Crutchfield customer from Attleboro, MA on 11/8/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara with Infinity option. For the price it is impressive. The screen quality is not great but usable. Sound quality is similar to the stock radio and speakers. The buttons and build quality feel cheap. I use the system mostly for listening to FM talk radio, GPS via Apple Carplay and hands free calling. I also installed a backup camera that I purchased from Amazon. The camera mounted behind my spare tire. The camera plugged into the radio and wire harness. The camera works well with the head unit. Bottom line: For the price, you get what you pay for and maybe a little bit more. You won't be blown away with the screen quality or sound quality. My old radio I was only able to listen to the FM radio and plug in my phone via an headphone jack to the Aux port to stream music. Now, I have a backup camera, hands free calling and Apple Carplay for music and GPS. All this for about $400 when you add all the extras like the wire harness, adapters and the backup camera.

Pros: Price

Cons: Ok Sound Screen quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy carplay

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 11/7/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap solution to adding CarPlay to a 2013 Silverado. Plug and play with the crutchfield ready harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Such an Improvement!

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 11/5/2020

2007 Ford Focus ZXW

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo! I'm not really qualified to comment on the quality of sound, but granted I was not looking for incredible sound. I was just upgrading an old commuter car. It has made the commute so much better. Getting the wiring harness was a life saver as I had never installed my own stereo before. Took a few hours (mostly due to my inexperience and not reading manuals) In the end, it fit great in my old Ford Focus and has made the hours in my car so much better.

Pros: Apple Car Play

Cons: No CD if that is important to you

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb Apple CarPlay Radio

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 11/5/2020

2015 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A superb little radio. AppleCarPlay is great as well as the ability to play music from SD card and USB plus the usual FM and Bluetooth. I highly recommend it, especially for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Dahlonega, GA on 11/4/2020

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my son. We installed it in a 2009 Altima coupe. He is extremely happy with it. It picks up FM stations better than the factory head unit. We purchased the ready harness with this. Made installing a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, IL on 11/4/2020

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap sounding audio. Slow interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/11/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 11/2/2020

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit. Easy to install. Love the carplay feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for the buck could be brighter

Tom from Marietta on 11/1/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I like it The features to price ratio can't be beat. Biggest con to me is it could be brighter. Sound quality is great and lots of audio customization. Brought new life to my 2005 Wrangler.

Pros: Value, sound quality, features, ease of install

Cons: Brightness, volume not adjustable on screen and hard buttons aren't the best.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Crutchfield customer from Alto, GA on 11/1/2020

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great way to get a ton of tech

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best radio and a great company

Crutchfield customer from Ft Wayne, IN on 10/29/2020

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price Apple CarPlay is the best and the screen looks grate and it sounds better than the old Lexus sound system. and if you have never used Crutchfield before you need to good web site and have them do the easy harness it will save you a lot of time and stress and they do a good job. And if you need any help just call them and they will walk you through it. Or they can help you with what to buy.

Pros: Grate sound good pitcher and so much mor

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Game Changer!

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 10/29/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great! My car sounds better. I love the Apple car play option and it's a game changer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BOSS BE7ACP Review

Crutchfield customer from Johnson Creek, WI on 10/29/2020

2005 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is best head unit I've bought in year and an incredible value. Bought one for my H3 and was so impressed I bought 2 more for my other cars!

Pros: Clean look when on or off Apple Carplay works great Good Subwoofer Control

Cons: For side light button options orange is not an option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Completely Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 10/28/2020

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. Great economical solution for car play. Sound was better than factory stereo. No complaints so far

Pros: Car Play and Price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Truly plug and play!

Frank from Honolulu on 10/25/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2012 Jeep Wrangler. Crutchfield nailed it on the install package. PAC module functions great on number 7 "other". To include my fader settings and stock amp. So far I've learned I can only use my nav system and music simultaneously with the android auto app. Grab a flush mount extension system for the two USB plugs. I have no complaints with the radio, does what I need for the cost. Installed it and a back up camera in under 3 hours. Crutchfield killed it on the instructions in my inbox.

Pros: Fully functions with PAC module Light weight Entire harness is labeled

Cons: Recessed face

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Highly recommend.

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 10/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprising fast for low cost, boots in less than 10sec and straight into CarPlay or Bluetooth streaming without delay. Screen resolution is not grainy, pretty shape given the small 7in size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2000 Ford Ranger

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/19/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to go into a 2000 Ford Ranger XLT 4x4. It fits, but not without significant modification to the dash. Hooked it up using the provided Ford/Mercury wiring harness. Crutchfield also provided the necessary trim pieces to close the gaps the new radio leaves on the sides/bottom of the dash which worked flawlessly. The unit sounds great and installed in less than an hour all the wires are appropriately labeled so this makes install a breeze. Apple CarPlay works great. Only annoying thing is you have to hook up a lightning cable to the back of the unit and wire it to the front. Minor flaw though. Overall this unit works great and looks great.

Pros: Simple install Responsive touch screen Auto dimming for day/night operation

Cons: No USB port in the front

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP

Guest from Valdosta, GA on 10/19/2020

2013 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality and really amplified my speaker sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's a basic radio with Apple Car Play / Android Auto

Nick from Drexel Hill, PA on 10/17/2020

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit seems to be ok. Interface is a bit quirky until you figure out how things work such as adding favorites. I wasn't able to pair multiple phones. After I paired my first phone on my second one I couldn't get the radio to show up on my phone. The sound isn't anything to get excited about. There isn't a lot of bass even after going through the preset equalizers. Even the OEM unit on my 2012 sounded better.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Sound is mediocre. OEM unit was better Annoying warning screen comes up each time the car is started Boot time is between 10-15 seconds before you can use the stereo.

Crutchfield response on 10/20/2020
Nick contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP