Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Includes BE7ACP digital multimedia receiver and backup camera (does not play DVDs or CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP-C

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Includes BE7ACP digital multimedia receiver and backup camera (does not play DVDs or CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP-C

38 reviews
View this product

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 12/1/2020

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product for the price and outstanding tech support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, NY on 11/30/2020

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now my car works great, only four stars because an interesting AA bug that send to uniquely effect it (music being silent unless a podcast is started and stopped first) and that the webcams auto turn on seems not to function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+ for Value, A for features, C for the camera

Cyrus from FRANKLIN, TN on 11/24/2020

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great unit. Hard to beat pricing for a CarPlay capable unit with a backup camera. I wish it had a knob for volume, instead of volume buttons, but that's really about the only thing I don't like. The camera that came with the unit is just OK. The main drawback is that the image is reversed, with no good way to mirror it back, either on the camera or on the unit. It has an "inverted image" option, but that just flips the image upside down - not so helpful! Other units that I've seen have the ability to mirror the camera image, solving the problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, solid option

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this package into my 2008 Pilot. I was primarily interested in the backup camera-which works really well. It's not "adaptive", but that hasn't presented any issues. Nice, large screen to see rear view. The volume buttons are small, and a little hard to maneuver while driving, but the integration with my iphone is great. The radio sound is really good-although I'm not an audio expert my any measure. Overall good value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 11/23/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons: A bit bright at night

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 jeep. apple user review

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/23/2020

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this unit in my 2012 Jeep Patriot, comes with everything you need! I had to remove a bracket that holds the back of the stock radio for it to fit (its 2 screws and some maneuvering, very easy). The apple CarPlay works great! Don't have an android to give that feedback. I have yet to install the camera, but that's coming soon. I plugged it in to test it and the quality is good! I'm excited to use it on the Jeep. Especially when pulling my small trailer. Highly recommend this radio to anyone that wants a good priced touch screen apple CarPlay radio!

Pros: Easy install, great quality

Cons: (Con, with pros) Wish the volume was a dial, but the buttons work great. And the power button is a mute button if you need it. Then if you hold the power button you get a nice clock face! Love the radio!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful and speedy unit at an affordable price!

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 11/22/2020

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this receiver to replace the factory one on my Hyundai Santa Fe and it fit flawlessly. The look is so nice and sleek. I love how it upgraded my default speakers just by changing the radio, they sound much nicer and fuller! The interface is super easy to use while looking modern. I have an Android phone and bought it primarily for Android Auto. It works awesome! It's everything I wanted in a radio unit and more. The display is nice and crisp and everything runs super fast. I took it to best buy to install it and they finished really fast. Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to replace their receiver with an affordable model with Android Auto or Apple CarPlay. No need to spend several hundred dollars for a high end unit anymore.

Pros: Very nice looking Affordable Quick and easy to use Modern interface Connections easy Upgrades your default speakers to sound nicer

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Accord, NY on 11/22/2020

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Just installed a week ago. Sound is reasonable for the price. The general design and feel of the software is a bit clunky and the directions could be clearer... Nothing that can't be figured out going on line. Glad I bought the connector. Trim package bought separately did not fit so I used brackets from factory radio. The installation of the backup camera was a PITA and not sure if I would do that again. 2009 Forester rear hatch makes installation difficult. Nice upgrade for an older Subaru.

Pros: bluetooth and CarPlay

Cons: directions could be better interface clunky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much research yields success

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 11/18/2020

1985 Toyota Supra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very pleased with the unit - seems to work exactly as promised! Instructions are nonexistent however at least for my older car (1985 Supra) - and after much calling/internet searching I learned I needed to buy a trigger interface from a local car stereo shop.

Pros: Fits like a glove

Cons: Intended for professional installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from North Reading, MA on 11/16/2020

2004 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price!

Pros:

Cons: Instructions for the camera not clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit for an amazing price!

Crutchfield customer from Marblehead, MA on 11/15/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using this stereo for several weeks in my old F-150 with both a forward facing and rear facing camera. It is an amazing feature rich stereo. There is even a setting to reverse the image on the camera, which I needed on my forward camera. They though of everything! Very easy to install. I highly recommend the Crutchfield pre-wiring kit. Made it so much easier for me.

Pros: All the bells and whistles. Flawless implementation of Apple Car play and easy setup for rear and forward cameras.

Cons: I had to buy a USB extender cable to bring the apple play connection out to the passenger compartment. There is no usb on the front of the unit, only the back.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Excelsior Spg, MO on 11/15/2020

2005 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is a pretty great low cost Apple car play option. Easy to install and works great. The only issue I have with the unit is the screen is prone to glares during the day. Touch screen is very responsive and the quality is great. I would recommend this Boss receiver, in fact I plan to purchase another for one of my other vehicles in the future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Warrington, PA on 11/13/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, OH on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products and great service.

Pros: Great fit and a good look.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old Cherokee Game Changer

Crutchfield customer from Northport, NY on 11/11/2020

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has only been a few weeks, but I am really enjoying the Boss head unit. CarPlay is amazing and the backup camera works well. I've had a few issues with CarPlay just showing up black, but it can be quickly resolved. For the price, this radio is a great buy, especially for an older SUV.

Pros: CarPlay

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 11/10/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to beat for the price. Would be awesome if there was an available remote for it. Due to the way it recesses in my dash (2005 ram) the volume button can be tricky to get to quickly.

Pros:

Cons: Had to add length to the back up camera harness. Came up too short for my quad cab long bed truck. Also the wires for the camera power and ground are super thin and tear way too easy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Mandan, ND on 11/9/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 11/8/2020

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1000x better than the alpine I had. The install instructions required extra info that only came from a very friendly tech support rep.Otherwise the stereo and backup camera worked great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Steve from Philipsburg, PA on 11/7/2020

2004 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to update a factory radio for a 2004 Escalade and this did the trick! CarPlay works great, back up camera works great and it sounds great with the factory Bose speakers. Great value for the money.

Pros:

Cons: Included back up camera video cable is too short for a truck

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 11/7/2020

2009 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 11/7/2020

1991 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great radio. Crutchfield has the best products and ships to your door quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 11/5/2020

2006 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily connected to android phone. Clear home screen. Ability to set favorite stations. Option to do satellite or street view on Google maps. If you look up an address on your phone it does give a message that it is unable to display on stereo screen but once you cancel message your searched address shows up. The rear usb makes sure that my phone cord stays in car. I added an additional USB so that my personal and work phone can be charging while I'm in car. Overall I'm enjoying the stereo.

Pros: Clear camera. Easy phone connection. Google maps satellite and street view. Allows you to view notifications and select which apps you want to see notifications. You can also turn it off. You can answer text via microphone only.

Cons: Streaming icon doesn't work when phone connected via usb.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit and look

Crutchfield customer from Bloomsburg, PA on 11/3/2020

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and look for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 11/3/2020

2004 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of features for a very affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio is great, camera doesn't fit

Crutchfield customer from New Boston, MI on 11/2/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera doesn't fit my 2017 Jeep Wrangler because the license plate is on the left, not center

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit for the budget!

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 11/1/2020

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good head unit for the price! Easy install, easy use. Camera with good quality! Crutchfield is the best in the business!

Pros: Good price Easy to use All the features included

Cons: No wallpaper

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Kevin from Manvel, TX on 10/28/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good service and fits right into 2011 tacoma, might buy me another for my friend

Pros: works good, sounds good, Is good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, OH on 10/28/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why doesn't my camera pop up when I'm in reverse automatically I have manually press the camera option

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/29/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

9 of 13 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 10/28/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with product .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, NC on 10/27/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install. Instructions were easy to follow for wiring and setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, VA on 10/26/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to do more cutting on the inner dash than I had thought, but it did finally fit. It all works very well. I had to convert my music files to MP3 for the micro SD card to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I give this one 4 stars.

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/26/2020

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit seems to be ok. Sound quality is good. Probably would be better if I added a sub. Camera works fine but is a poor fit on my Passat. It is big a bulky and ugly. I suggest you get a combo camera and trunk latch. Looks much better. Overall for the price, not bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't beat the price for what you get

Crutchfield customer from FAIRFAX, VA on 10/25/2020

2010 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased a used 2010 Honda CR-V with the expectation that one of my teens would be driving it. They are more comfortable in vehicles with a backup camera, but when you're buying used you often get what you get. I started looking at the cost of adding a backup camera with a rear-view mirror LCD built in, but when I saw the price of this kit from Crutchfield I realized I could get a backup camera, display, and a CarPlay stereo. The installation was relatively painless thanks in no small part to purchasing the pre-wired harness. Only a couple of minor CONs. 1. I anticipated an install sheet from Crutchfield to cover the backup camera. Lucky for me someone has a great YouTube video for doing this install in my exact car, but it would have been nice to have a little more to go on as the Boss documentation was a little light. 2. The included video cable was almost too short for comfort. It took me a while to route and manage the cable in the hatch, through the boot, and into the trim to get enough to reach the radio harness. Bigger autos beware. 3. Technically this unit does not have an AUX input. It does have an A/V input that can work as an AUX input, but since you don't have video connected you get a warning that no signal is connected. This is a petty minor thing considering I've got USB input, Bluetooth, Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. If you do want to have a 3.5mm on the dash don't forget to get a 3.5mm to 2xRCA cable or adapter

Pros: Great bang for the buck Simple UI Backup Camera with parking assistance Pre-wired harness made install easy

Cons: No "Aux" input; Only A/V input Minimal install instructions for camera Camera video cable almost too short

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from East Setauket, NY on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding customer service. Very pleased with the product. This took a 2006 car and made it a 2020 with the added technology.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 10/21/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome package for the money.

Pros:

Cons: Would like to have front USB and Remote.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Radio for the price!

Steven from Austin, TX on 10/20/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Does what it is supposed to. Sounds better than the stock radio did in my 08 Tundra. The installation was straight forward. Love the settings on this radio. Especially, the dimming mode for night time. Highly recommend having Crutchfield make the wiring harness to connect OEM radio to your vehicle. Makes installation a breeze.

Pros: Many features of high end radios Like the graphic EQ settings Ease of operation Sound quality

Cons: None as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 10/19/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from MIAMI, FL on 10/19/2020

2014 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its not worth the price. junk

Pros: dont work have that time

Cons: trash

Crutchfield response on 10/21/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 11 found this helpful

TOP