Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
July 4
Crutchfield's website is open today, but our staff has the day off to observe Independence Day in the U.S.
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Includes BE7ACP digital multimedia receiver and backup camera (does not play DVDs or CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP-C

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Includes BE7ACP digital multimedia receiver and backup camera (does not play DVDs or CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP-C

670 reviews
View this product

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Brandan from New Hope, AL on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick shipping and easy install. Everything as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Dan from Woodstock, IL on 6/30/2022

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and nice radio and backup camera combo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Leo from Crawfordsville, IN on 6/30/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Matt from Jacksonville, FL on 6/30/2022

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio with lots of features for a good price, the backup camera was a nice added feature for my older vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade for aging vehicle

Crutchfield customer from LECANTO, FL on 6/30/2022

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade for my mom's 2014 Honda Accord. She loves the CarPlay, the Uprade in navigation over her phone on the dash. Increased safety with steering wheel controls reestablished and the back up camera gives her so much more confidence in parking lots.

Pros: increased safety and convenience

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Francisco from Menifee, CA on 6/30/2022

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Item easy to install thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit and value

Kurt from Palo Alto, CA on 6/30/2022

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great software running the unit. Very logical layout. Great screen. Excellent camera. I should have gotten the unit with a volume knob, but buttons work. But the Radio sounds tinny. Not sure if that is the radio or somewhere else in my system

Pros: Great intuitive software, robust functionality, stunning screen, excellent reverse

Cons: Camera harder to install with a 4Runner due to all the mechanics of the moving rear window (car issue, not unit) and radio a little tinny

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Todd from Dodge City, KS on 6/28/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Mark from Gideon, MO on 6/28/2022

2014 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy process, and great customer service from Crutchfield. I called with a question on hooking up one part, was on the phone with a rep within 2 minutes, and solved the issue in the next minute.

Pros: Great factory upgrade that gives me Bluetooth streaming, handsfree, and a camera option.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with everything except navigation and quality of backup camera.

Karen from Chicago, Il on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with everything except navigation and quality of backup camera. I don't know why, but the voice nav doesn't work. The sound of whatever is playing mutes when the voice nav is supposed to kick in, but I don't hear anything. Tried 2 different phones, checked all my settings, tried 2 different map apps. Also, backup camera is meh. Not a very wide field of view and resolution is pretty bad.

Pros: Good app integration, sound quality

Cons: Voice guide doesn't work. Backup camera isn't very good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Nicholas from Gallatin, TN on 6/27/2022

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

David from San Antonio, TX on 6/26/2022

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was easy to install and we were very impressed at the quality of the touch screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Trevor from Los Angeles, CA on 6/26/2022

2018 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Package came on time and with all the necessary connections included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

B-Day Gift for 18 Year Old

John from Harpers Ferry, WV on 6/24/2022

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and support! For my 18 year olds vehicle, installed in a few hours and looks absolutely professional!

Pros: Value and features

Cons: A bit time consuming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Matt from Meadville, PA on 6/23/2022

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got everything hooked up and it worked good for just over a year. Camera went out of it then about a week later the screen died. Has power and the volume and power lights come on but the screen is all black, and it has no sound.

Pros: Apple CarPlay

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/27/2022
Matt, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this item. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the money

Zachary from Colorado Spgs, CO on 6/23/2022

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great stereo for the price. I didnt give it 5 stars because the screen is not as crisp as I would like it to be. Compared to my pioneer which didnt cost much more I can see a noticeable difference in clarity.

Pros: Easy to install Easy to navigate Good price

Cons: Screen is a little blurry

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade from stock, offers nice features

Kelsay from W Valley City, UT on 6/23/2022

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad Stereo by any means, from 2007 Honda CR-V stock to this, that was a jump. However, as quality goes, it is okay. The camera or screen resolution is not that great. You can see things, but it's grainy and kind of gross. The sound quality from stock feels like it dropped a little bit, but I am not in the car enough to fully test that yet. I installed it in my wife's car. Installation with Crutchfield's instructions was pretty easy. It helped walk me through all of the steps and I learned a lot while installing this stereo. It is very light in weight which is nice. The menu is easy to navigate. The main reason why I got this was for Bluetooth and android auto and those have been working great so far. My biggest complaint is that while with android auto, it slow charges. Haven't used the charging portion yet to see how well that works. Overall though, from what we started out with, I do enjoy it.

Pros: Bluetooth Android Auto customization of sound pretty easy to install (excluding camera because that's a bigger project in a SUV)

Cons: Low quality camera sound seems weird, but can customize it in settings to improve it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jacqueline from Normangee, TX on 6/21/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, great way to update your ride without breaking the bank. Installation was made easy with the installation package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Ken from Calhan, CO on 6/17/2022

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and easy install. Quality sound even with factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Michael from Broadalbin, NY on 6/17/2022

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item works great, tool packages and adapters worked without any hitches.I'm pleased with the entire install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its a bargain

Fernando from Westport, MA on 6/16/2022

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say, this head unit is packed with many features, and the sound quality is very good It's a bargain for what you get

Pros: Loaded with useful features

Cons: Face buttons could be larger

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Josh from Hospers, IA on 6/14/2022

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Bryan from Auburn, WA on 6/13/2022

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Son put a Boss stereo in his car about a year ago and we didn't have any issues so I purchased one for my commuter car. Thank you Crutchfield for recommending the correct adapters and wire connectors to make this installation go smoothly. The backup camera is clear and the cable was long enough for my Chevy Cruze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could Not Be Happier

James from Taylors, SC on 6/12/2022

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the quality and performance of my new Boss. I am using on a 2002 Ford F350 with two cameras, one on the rear license plate and the second is wireless and can be put on the back of a trailer. Apple Play works GREAT. I had a slight problem with the installation and was able to get awesome tech support from Bear on a Sunday. I am very impressed with Crutchfield.

Pros: Apple CarPlay 2 camera inputs looks great sounds great easy setup and interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Randy from Manteca, CA on 6/12/2022

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with the quality of sound it puts out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Keith from Alton, IL on 6/10/2022

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great stereo for the price. Apple car play works as it should. Installation was very straight forward thanks to Crutchfield (as always) for making it easy to get the right wiring harness and control box for the steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Sean from Mason, OH on 6/9/2022

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great simple radio. Does a fabulous job in the Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install

Fred from Las Vegas, NV on 6/9/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation with all the information from Crutchfield was straight forward and easy. Be prepared for some ground work with the rear view camera (which I didn't mind). Upgrading to a new unit (had factory am/fm/cd unit) 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 is by far the best thing I have done. Just wondering what I'll do when Android auto is dropped by google.

Pros: Installation is a snap with the right tools

Cons: No wiring directions for the rear view camera

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

James from Venice, CA on 6/6/2022

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son is very happy with the way it turned out. We installed it on his 2006 350z and this gave him the ability to integrate his phone to the car. It sounds great with the factory speakers, but will upgrade the speakers as it can only get better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Nelson from Carlton, OR on 6/6/2022

2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value and very easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

John from Cockeysville, MD on 6/6/2022

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver was easy to install and the main screen is self-explanatory. It took me a few seconds to figure out how to adjust the navigation volume so I could hear it. The glare can make the screen hard to see sometimes. Overall, a great value and it works very nicely. The backup camera is good. When connecting it, I simply connected the two red power wires at the camera and connected the red power wire to the stereo reverse wire and everything worked. I wasted some time trying to connect to a taillight reverse power wire which turned out to be not needed.

Pros: Easy install Good features

Cons: Glare on the screen Navigation volume not easy to find and adjust

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best!

Víctor from Trujillo Alto, P.R. on 6/5/2022

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a great multimedia budget headunit for my 2014 KIA SOUL!. Apple Car Play, AM-FM tuner, Bluetooth, USB,Steering Wheel Control connectivity, backup camera etc.. Great price, Crutchfield support, what else could you ask for?. Installed by my local Best Buy store. Good quality, very pleased customer.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jason from VANCOUVER, WA on 6/5/2022

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesn't do what I wanted it to, but after contacting Crutchfield apparently no radio does what I want so this was reasonably priced and works. Got it specifically for Carplay and to use it as a Nav to replace a dead factory unit. I'm not sure if it's the radio or carplay that is the issue. I knew the unit would disconnect my phone from Bluetooth when plugged in. But it actually turns off my Bluetooth so my watch is no longer connected. And it turns off my wifi. They also don't turn back on automatically so I have to manually turn on wifi and Bluetooth and resync my watch every time I use it. Not sure whos part is at fault, but that seems ridiculous to me. Screen is slow to respond. There wasn't any wiring instructions for the rear camera so I had to guess on that. I know there is tech support for this, but I don't want to have to call or chat. Masterguide for my car has the wrong info or doesn't have all the information. I got the wiring harness pre-wired. While convenient I was pretty shocked at the way it was done. I was expecting soldered connections with heat shrink tubing. It was butt connectors. If I had known it would be done halfass I wouldn't have wasted 20 something dollars and soldered it myself. First time buying through Crutchfield and I'm not sure if I will again. I had to call just to be able to order speakers because the system said the factory size wouldn't fit. I might have been expecting too much because of their customer service boast.

Pros: It works, nothing special.

Cons: Touch screen lags and trim makes it tough to press things in the corners. Beeping for every button push is deafening loud until you find the setting to turn it off. Should be defaulted off not on. Pre-wired harness is handy but cheaply done. If you have any wiring experience save your money and do it yourself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easton

christopher from Easton on 6/3/2022

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in my Pontiac G6 but I have a few issues with this radio. First off, everytime I turn the car on it automatically gives me a "Caution!!! Watching YouTube videos while driving is prohibited" safety speech & I have to continuously tap the OK button which gets irritating after a while. Another issue I have is everytime I put the car in reverse, it automatically turns the volume way down as if I'm going to see any better with the volume all the way down & there's no settings I can use to disable this feature. & the biggest problem I have with this radio is that the Bluetooth constantly disconnects & reconnects every few minutes. So instead I use the wire connection from the radio to my phone. Only to find out it automatically turns on & connects to the Bluetooth & still disconnects & reconnects every two minutes. Which is absolutely a pain in the butt when I'm trying to use the map for directions. & don't understand what's the point of using the wire connection if I still need to use the Bluetooth. Just makes no sense whatsoever

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Safety message everytime I turn the car on. Volume goes way down when in reverse. Horrible Bluetooth & wire connection

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Nick from Atco, NJ on 6/1/2022

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was hesitant at first buying an off brand for a head unit. I have installed several head units in the past and I have never been more pleased with one as this for the money. Don't second guess it and buy it.

Pros:

Cons: Adapter needs to have better instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad

Patrick from Houma, LA on 5/30/2022

2011 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit properly, radio wont let you do other functions when smart phone is plugged in and Crutchfield's installation directions were incomplete an inaccurate.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2022
Patrick contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Christopher from Morrisville, NC on 5/30/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly how it should and was a breeze to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Steve from Riverview, FL on 5/30/2022

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2005 Silverado 3500 with the PAC adapter. Very pleased with the results. Looks like factory and steering wheel controls work. Hardest part is running cable to the rear camera. I also like the option of changing the background image on the screen.

Pros: Looks like factory and steering wheel controls work Option of changing the background image on the screen SD card for music option

Cons: Only accepts 32 gb SD or smaller

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Good Choice

Dennis from Prineville, OR on 5/30/2022

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good, economical upgrade for older vehicles. Crutchfield's on-line/phone technical advise was a real plus in selecting the right package. Their optional pre-wired harness conversion was a perfect choice and saved a great deal of time adapting this Boss to flawlessly upgrade a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Their package included many instructions and references which really addressed many questions I had before, during, and after the installation. Very pleased with the resutl

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Dan from Medford, NJ on 5/30/2022

2005 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it Right price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid upgrade with liberating features

Terry from Brevard, NC on 5/26/2022

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had scoped out other CarPlay-ready units to replace factory head in my 2nd Gen Tacoma and I'm pleased with this choice. Boot up time--including wireless CarPlay wireless in the glovebox--- is about 40 seconds. Having a second USB port in rear of unit was liberating! This allowed me to route one USB to the glove box to connect a wireless CarPlay dongle, out of sight and protected, while the other USB was routed to the former 12v cig lighter for a thumb drive or other charging (like a qi wireless charging pad!!). The unit also has a micro SD slot which can store media of all types for playback. While I don't intend to watch a movie in my truck, or browse my photo albums, the unit does allow you to personalize the background image. I see a Steelers logo coming soon to my radio! Crutchfield was awesome, as usual! They filled in most all of the blanks for installation, providing all appropriate harnesses and easy-to-follow instructions, and quickly answered the phone when I got scared or confused. For other Tacoma folks: replacing the 12v cigarette lighter with a USB charging port was not well documented by crutchfield nor by a friendly YouTuber who didn't address important details. Ultimately this replacement required removing the center console to get access to the back of the 12v lighter to disconnect and then to route the new usb cable to the back of the unit. Youtube filled that "remove center console" gap nicely and

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Todd from Palmyra, MO on 5/26/2022

2007 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Car play feature is pretty much garbage sending it back and installed a Kenwood so much better so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good budget option

Brandon from Front Royal, VA on 5/26/2022

2004 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good unit for the price, the system is pretty easy to use and having CarPlay is a plus too. Buttons all work well, back up camera has a good picture. What else can I say? If you want a good unit on a budget, this is the one.

Pros: CarPlay, easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

John from Brainerd, MN on 5/24/2022

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver that won't break the bank. I highly recommend. I paired this with the Sound Ordinance B-8PTD. Brought my 98 Mustang into the 21st century.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jonathan from Swartz Creek, MI on 5/24/2022

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. Love the video. The buttons are responsive, features are great. Figuring out how to do it myself would have been a massive pain, but customer support is awesome and sent me all the stuff I needed. Got everything wired up and working in no time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio

Josh from Manhattan, KS on 5/24/2022

2017 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great responsive touch screen. Not a big fan of the buttons. I ended up not wanting to use the camera. Radio works great! Not a fan of the auto volume reduction when reversing. Appears to be a built in feature.

Pros: Good touch screen. Apple CarPlay Easy-ish install

Cons: Volume reduction in reverse. Has volume buttons instead of knob.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 5/23/2022

2017 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Regrets

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, TN on 5/23/2022

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system! Customer support awesome. Installation instructions good no issues.

Pros:

Cons: Rear camera cable 3 foot short on a extended cab F150. (most direct cable routing I could find)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Scott from Port Arthur, TX on 5/20/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Matthew from Ripon, CA on 5/20/2022

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little stereo - touch screen is very responsive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Timothy from Saraland, AL on 5/16/2022

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Wayne from Deland, FL on 5/13/2022

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great touchscreen, internal amp power, Apple CarPlay, etc. My only issue is navigation voice being way too soft even after adjusting volume levels in settings. I hope I can figure it out.

Pros: Well worth it to let Crutchfield pre-wire your harness!!! Smooth touch screen, back up cam is a nice bonus, good power and sound!

Cons: Siri / navigation voice too soft - probably user error.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really surprised

Bubba from North Texas on 5/12/2022

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! I was hesitant about this brand as I knew nothing about them. My advisor suggested this stereo. Man all I can say is I am very surprised so far. Gave my truck a much needed upgrade. Apple carplay works great. 2014 Silverado 2500HD

Pros: Apple CarPlay, maps on screen, apps, and etc.

Cons: Phone was kind of scratchy at first.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jeremiah from Bridgeton, NJ on 5/12/2022

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, has good features. Not much in the way of directions though. Have to figure things out on the fly for install and operation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Levi from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/12/2022

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted Android auto and a backup camera and this was by far the best value I found. This went in a 2012 RAV4. The included video cable was not long enough, but I was warned about that during the check-out process and ordered an extension.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Dustin from Reidsville, NC on 5/11/2022

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

User friendly and like the set up

Pros: Functionality, user friendly, Apple Car Play, and multiple options for upgrading.

Cons: I wish it had more features built within

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Avoid if you have an iPhone

Jeremy from Chesterfield, VA on 5/10/2022

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is a perfect budget unit if you have an android. For the apple users out there like my gf who this was bought for it is not the right unit. This unit, and BOSS all together is not officially supported by Apple so there are many feature that don't work. Most notably, the phone doesn't mute or filter phone call audio. So if I called my gf then I would hear a PERFECT echo of everything I would say or everything that came over her speakers. It makes it unusable for phone calls and also means that Siri will talk to herself and a few other issues. Crutchfield's set up guide was good and the backup camera is cool. Good for android, but AVOID IF YOU HAVE AN IPHONE.

Pros: Great budget Android Auto

Cons: Apple Carplay

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Boss radio with back up camera

Dale from North Street, MI on 5/10/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent customer service havent had product long but great so far & ready made harness is the way to go

Pros: Cost & features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Anthony from Santa Clara, CA on 5/5/2022

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great deck for the price, just needed something that had apple play for my wife to replace a stock stereo(mainly for Nav) and added bonus of the back up cam. Love it so far bought the wiring adapter for the Subaru so all the Steering controls work as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for your buck!

Vincent from South Grafton, MA on 5/5/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great fit in 2016 Jeep Wrangler. Capabilities, functionality and performance exceeded my expectations based on the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Radio for a great price in my 2009 RAV4

Paul from Belmont, MA on 5/2/2022

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with this radio in my 2009 Toyota RAV 4 Limited with JBL. I am using the original JBL amplifier and speakers. The sound has improved despite this set up. I had to turn the tweeters down a bit. The features are fantastic especially compared to the original radio. The installation was a challenge with several calls to Crutchfield tech support. Now all is well. I was a little nervous about the Boss brand but it seems great so far. I was able to continue to use the steering wheel controls. Now the voice button calls Siri on my iPhone.

Pros: lots of features great sound wonderful price bright screen

Cons: fingerprints on the screen are noticeable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good on paper, poor performance

Paxton from Potsdam, NY on 5/2/2022

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately this head unit was better advertised than it performed. I recently upgraded the audio system in my 2012 Subaru Impreza and chose this head unit due to the cheaper price and the Apple Car Play/ Android Auto feature. Everything worked out of the box, however once the volume was set to more than 25% of the maximum the head unit would go into a "Protection Mode" and cut all audio to the speakers. After checking all the connections and speakers I decided to replace my old stock head unit that I was aiming to replace. This fixed the issue as now the audio sounds great with no more power issues. Aside from the good list of features, this head unit should be avoided. 2/5 stars

Pros: Cheap Easy installation

Cons: Poor quality Weak internal components Cannot outperform stock head units

Crutchfield response on 5/3/2022
Paxton contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low cost option

Alberto from San Antonio, TX on 5/2/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for the cost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 4/28/2022

2009 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Janie from Birmingham, AL on 4/28/2022

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a gift for my Grandson and it is Perfect in every way! He easily installed it himself and Loves it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Don from Lakemoor, IL on 4/28/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Definitely enjoy having all the new features in my old truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good stereo for the money

Charles from Conway, AR on 4/27/2022

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring was very simple. Installation instructions told me to use the factory brackets to install the stereo but there wasn't a threaded hole on the side of the stereo that would line up so I had to drill the factory brackets to make it fit.

Pros: instructions and sound

Cons: slight install issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Scott from Pikeville, TN on 4/27/2022

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very capable system, especially for the money. The touch interface SCROLLING is a bit slow, but is otherwise good. Lots of input and output options. Good sound. Drives my sub and I even added a front camera, just because I could!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Emily from Lago Vista, TX on 4/26/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will never order from any other place except here. Amazing customer service and they prewire your equipment. Easy install and reps are so knowledgeable about everything you need!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Product Works Great!

Brent from Cottage Grove, WI on 4/25/2022

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy and straightforward especially with the instructions given to me from Crutchfield. The product is everything I had hoped for. Easy to navigate through the screens and having Android Auto is nice. The backup camera works well and the video displays nicely on the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Dwain from Moses Lake, WA on 4/24/2022

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed many stereos in my vehicles over the years and been very satisfied. However, this is the first stereo that I wasn't completely happy with. The main problem I am having is the Apple Carplay will not stay connected. The second I put the volume up with my dual 12-inch woofers it disconnects from Carplay. Then it connects back to Bluetooth connection. I have never had a stereo with Apple Carplay before, but I am pretty sure it shouldn't just disconnect because I turned the volume up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2022
Dwain, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

First time installer

Pamela from Charleston, SC on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio works and sounds great. I do wish there were a few instructions on how to install, but I was able to contact Crutchfield for customer support and watch videos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Frank from Hubbard, TX on 4/21/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with great sound features. Easy to install. I did not install the back-up cam however because I could not bring myself to drill a hole in my bumper.

Pros: Easy to install and great features

Cons: Did not "exactly" fit my vehicle. Had to use and aftermarket frame.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Stacy from Lucinda, PA on 4/20/2022

1998 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received this but am very excited to install it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great for the price!

Greg from Greer, SC on 4/20/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You really can't beat the quality and functionality for the price. Install was super simple with Crutchfields instructions and everything works great! I installed this in my 1999 Ford Ranger XLT 2dr Extended cab. Also made a great difference in audio quality in the OEM speakers that upgrade is later.

Pros: Great head unit with many functions. Easy install with color instructions.

Cons: Might not be an issue for others but on my model Ranger running the USBs was a pain as there is no instructions or recommendation as to where to run those I got creative and made it work though.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Ralph from Sewell, NJ on 4/19/2022

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pick. Sound is wonderful even with factory speakers. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Timothy from Kansas City, MO on 4/19/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and looks very clean installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missed it by that much

Jon from ROUND ROCK, TX on 4/18/2022

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for an inexpensive option to upgrade the deck in my 2006 Camry with something that has Apple Carplay. The deck does everything I want it to do, however there is a quirky thing that occurs intermittently when I start the car where the buttons illuminate however the deck does not power up. I have to cycle the power off/on, sometimes several times, to get the deck to power up. That one flaw is the reason for the big reason for the loss of a star. The second reason is the separate volume levels for the Navigation, Notifications...etc only seem to work when you catch them while they are happening to turn them up or down, and not in the Settings menu. I have not attempted to install the Backup Camera, or the optional Steering Wheel controls yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Corey from Goodwater, AL on 4/18/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product at a good price. Would have been five stars but I've had a few problems with the apple play kicking out. Which could be my phone or cord and not the head unit.

Pros: All around good product for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Emmett, ID on 4/17/2022

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for my grandsons first car. Thanks for your help Robert

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good buy

Daniel from Sandia Park, NM on 4/17/2022

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with the capability a true value for what it offers.

Pros: The options offered.

Cons: Wish I would have bought a stereo with a knob volume adjuster.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Kenroy from Union Bridge, MD on 4/17/2022

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is the best, can go wrong and the shop who does the installation is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Glenn from Roanoke, VA on 4/15/2022

2000 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Daniel from indiana on 4/15/2022

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good low cost unit!

John from Pompano Beach, FL on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with lots of features, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

John from Dauphin, PA on 4/13/2022

2010 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Nice Product for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hard to read the screen during day

James from Wharton, NJ on 4/12/2022

2007 Freightliner Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a decent head unit for the price. I installed it in my work van. The reason for the low rating is the unit is always in night mode. When you go to settings it has an automatic option or always night. It is almost impossible to see while driving which is very irritating. Also my other complaint is the volume control seems to be set very low for Apple Podcasts. I'm not sure if that is due to the head unit or the app itself. If both of those issues were fixed I would be very impressed with this unit. Aside from those it is a nice unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/18/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to James to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just get it!

Luis from San Antonio, TX on 4/12/2022

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product. It is a great addition to my JKU Wrangler 2011 and so glad I installed this in compared to my very old factory radio. Finally I'm able to use Car Play with my iPhone and see all my available apps on the radio.

Pros: Price. Easy Installation. Great looking screen. Touch screen easy!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP Review

Josh from Billings, MT on 4/11/2022

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great overall system, especially for the price! Love that a microphone for handsfree was included. This system fit perfectly in my older Subaru Outback! Crutchfield made my purchasing experience seamless and enjoyable.

Pros: Responsive touchscreen, handsfree microphone included, backup camera included.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Michael from Austin, TX on 4/11/2022

2001 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoy the quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Use Tech Support if you arent clear on the install

Dana from San Diego on 4/10/2022

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Happy with the Boss ACP. I am VERY thankful to the Technical Support staff. I called 4 times to get straightened out on various areas of the install. Every time I called, The Crutchfield team put me right back on track . I was getting discouraged in the beginning but step by step , my confidence grew and I completed the cleanest install of my stereo install attempts. Thanks for the great deal and the great support. I never shop anywhere else for my car stereo needs.

Pros: Great price for the options. The stereo sounds great and the backup camera is not bad at all especially considering the cost. Apple car play works flawlessly , back up camera is better than I expected due to some negative reviews, the face plate matches my car perfectly ( it looks like it belongs in the car) .One Note for potential installers, I had to use the Amp settings on the Boss. I attempted to use the old Lexus amp settings , and for some reason Apple CarPlay wouldn't connect.

Cons: One set of directions wasn't given to me in my initial email. Tech Support sent that to me after I called due to not understanding some of the wiring .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 F150

Pete from Tampa, FL on 4/10/2022

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Hopefully reading this will help you with your install. First! Get the harness put together by Crutchfield to save yourself some time. Now go to YouTube and watch the install video for the Maestro F150 kit. Read the Boss user manual and the Maestro install manual. Update the Maestro module with a PC and their software on their website. Good to go? Be sure to save all your old parts just in case! Take out the old stuff and take your time installing the new gear. Plug the new harness in to the vehicle. I missed a few extra plugs that were in the bag such as the reverse camera and steering wheel control harness. Everything is included so just go back and check the kit bag for the harnesses you maybe missed. Read the manuals again! Double check your work and look at my PHOTO of the mounting position of the Boss unit screws. Once it's all setup don't snap it all together just yet. Connect the battery again and turn the truck power on to see if it all works. My REVERSE lines were pointing the wrong way when I steered left and right. Fixed itself after cycling power. Good to go? Snap it all together! The Boss unit is pretty simple and just there to run CarPlay. I use the R&B preset which sounds the best in my XLT. Adjust the gamma higher, makes the black contrast better. Turn off system tone and EULA. Enjoy!

Pros: CarPlay Price Simplicity

Cons: Daytime brightness could be better

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit

Tom from Westland, MI on 4/8/2022

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this on my 03 Avalanche, works as advertised and comes with backup camera?! Can't beat it for the price. Install was not hard at all, I bought the prewired harness and everything was plug and play and fit perfectly. 5 stars!

Pros: -Price -Functionality -CarPlay -Backup camera -Bluetooth

Cons: -Volume button instead of a knob but for this price I'm not complaining

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A BIG SYSTEM FOR THE MONEY

Neill from Delray Beach, FL on 4/7/2022

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had this system installed for a day, and I can tell you that it is a winner. Iin addition to a clear back camera image (shown in pictures)., it offers most of the features of my Acura TLX. For now, to make calls to choose music I am using HEY SIRI. I haven't checked it out, the included microphone might do that too. It did work for phone calls. As this iss mounted in a 2003 Mustang Convertible I don't anticipate making or receiving calls while the top is down. I also note that this is connected to a Mach 460 stereo with the supplied cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Frankie from Dorado, PR on 4/6/2022

2012 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit exactly what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This radio is the BOSS!

Darrin from Stewartstown, PA on 4/6/2022

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great improvement from the OG CD/cassette radio. My daughter was able to navigate through it with no issues. The back up camera works well and she loves it!

Pros: Easy installation and all features work as described

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good value for money, but limited mounting hardware

Richard from Bowling Green, KY on 4/5/2022

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2007 Ford Ranger-Decent product for the price. The automatic dimmer doesn't work as the radio flickers at any setting but high. So have to use the manual settings and even in manual the screen is to bright for my liking. Barely noticeably dimmer than the high setting. Mounting kit supplied by Crutchfield is barely adequate, should come with longer screws and different mounting brackets. I used the metal ones with the radio but cut the ends off and pop riveted those the radio console bezel, It worked as good as can be. The side filler pieces in the mounting kit fit very well. Nice neat installation after figuring out how the secure in the dash with limited mounting options. Radio audio lessens when put into reverse, which is annoying. Very basic features, a better choice for radio presets would be nice. IT DOES WORK with6th Gen I Pod through the USB port...In spite of the negatives I'm happy with it overall for the price.

Pros: good value for the money

Cons: -mounting kit not very good -screen doesn't dim much so it is too bright for what I like -premade wiring butt spliced...terrible!!! I ended up soldering wires with heat shrink

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dim display

Guest from Huntsville, AL on 4/3/2022

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All features are great except display brightness. Very dim in normal driving light. Even adjusting brightness and gama doesn't help much. Minor annoyance in that it does not return to Android Auto after backup camera is activated.

Pros: Great sound and functionality

Cons: Display is too dim and washed out in normal driving light conditions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit, but not great

Clayton from Helotes, TX on 4/3/2022

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, this one just wasn't for me. The sound with my Kicker speakers was excellent. No complaints there. The radio operation screen was lacking and minimal. CarPlay integration was great, with one major problem. The bottom left menu button is deep behind the bezel and very difficult to tap. The boot up time is a bit long too. It didn't fit well in my dash with the brackets either. The additional power wires for accessories, the dual USB lines, and dual camera inputs are top notch. Very impressive in regards to those.

Pros: Sound CarPlay integration Price Availability

Cons: A few CarPlay buttons are difficult to operate. Didn't fit well in my dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's OK

Aaron from Rochester, NY on 4/2/2022

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's missing a few things. It could have been better with just a few more options/settings.

Pros: It works enough

Cons: Bluetooth phone is weak. The mic that comes with it is extremally cheap. Fingerprints on the touchscreen. Glossy screen instead of matte. No settings for music preference for shuffle to stay on. You have to turn it back on every time you turn the car back on. A few more options to "click" would help.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Keith from Dover, NH on 3/31/2022

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Started off great but a year later and most of the time this head unit will not work. If the car sits for a few hours it will work, but if you turn the car off, run into the store, then come back it will not work. It powers up, but then just hangs on a blank screen. Not very impressed unfortunately.

Pros: Easy Installation Lots of Options

Cons: Stopped Working Consistently after 11 Months Need to push the button on the head unit when in backup mode

Crutchfield response on 4/4/2022
After receiving Keith's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very could but a few changes would make it great.

Joseph from Palmyra, PA on 3/30/2022

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome headunit for the price. It doesn't feel cheap, everything works on it wonderfully with no issues. I'm still using the stock speakers in the car so not sure how it'll work with aftermarket stuff but works great with stock. I have 2 complaints however. First one is the backup camera that came with this is mediocre at best. The biggest thing I find with it is the field of view. This camera needs to have more of a fisheye lens on it so I can see left and right better while backing up. As it is now it's really only useful to see directly behind you. My second complaint is the brightness of the screen. It needs to be brighter for during the day OR needs to have matte finish on the screen. I don't have this in a convertible but even then the glare from light outside during the day makes the screen hard to see most of the time even at max brightness.

Pros: Features, user interface

Cons: Dim/hard to read screen for daytime use.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jeff from Fishers, IN on 3/30/2022

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally impressed and happy. I was leery about by-passing stock amplifier (losing tweeters & sub), and relying on units internal amp, but this may sound better w/just 4 speakers !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jesse from Baskin, LA on 3/29/2022

2010 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. Turned out great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Craig from Selma, AL on 3/29/2022

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Boss head unit is great. Easy to navigate, sounds great, and has Android Auto, which is the main feature I was looking for. I would recommend purchasing a better quality backup camera as the one that is included isn't that great. For the money, you can't beat this Boss unit. The loss of a star is due to the camera, the head unit is very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Ines from Miami, FL on 3/29/2022

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome pt

Brian from Dallas, GA on 3/29/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great. Instal was easy and it's very user friendly. Well worth it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

James from Pikesville, MD on 3/29/2022

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great bargain for the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Ben from Monticello, UT on 3/29/2022

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The package works great as a replacement for the factory stereo. Installed in a Bose equipped 2007 Silverado. This brought the factory Bose amp to life sounds much better than the OEM. CarPlay is a little finicky at times but works. Overall I would buy it again.

Pros: The unit is compact and did not require any cutting in the dash opening as indicated in the installation instructions.

Cons: Apple CarPlay is a bit finicky. Requiring a disconnect and reconnect at times to get response of selections on the screen.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Michael from Logandale, NV on 3/28/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Kenneth from Chama, CO on 3/28/2022

2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit works better then I expected it to. Looking to put this same unit into another one of my vehicles

Pros: Apple car play

Cons: No cons at all

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Michael from Reno, NV on 3/28/2022

2006 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't get this item installed, all installation service companies are refusing to touch boss. I need to return it and get the item I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great "lower priced" radio.

Mark from The Villages, FL on 3/28/2022

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. I was looking for a cheaper double din, apple car play, radio for my car. Didn't need XM or anything fancy. Just a simple radio with a nice screen. This radio fits the bill. Backup camera is nice, the camera itself is a little large, but for the price it's ok. The usability of the interface is exactly on point. Simple but easy to navigate. My only complaint so far is if you turn on the tuner and are listening to the radio there is no way to turn off the radio. You have to select a different input (such as AUX). I wanted to turn off the radio sound and the only way is to turn down the volume or select a different input. This is annoying and requires a lot of button presses to complete a simply task. You can press the power button for 1 sec, but that only lasts till you touch the screen again and the volume returns.

Pros: Great usability except for the 1 con...

Cons: Cant turn off the tuner sound without switching to a different input.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The only company i deal with

Thomas from Reedville, VA on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service

Pros: Everything. I'm Very pleased

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Joshua from Ottawa, IL on 3/24/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A ton of features and power for a decent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unit is good-- probably

Eric from Falls Church, VA on 3/24/2022

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit itself is probably fine-- did not get that far. The housing does NOT fit in a 2006 Impreza even though it claims it does. The factory trim panel cannot be reinstalled flush without trimming the headunit by hand. The instructions to remove the factory unit are spot-on. Instructions to install the new one are lacking at best. End result: 10 hours of work and back to stock radio with $300 in the landfill. Recommendation: get the complete install instruction BEFORE you make any purchase so you knew whether it is going to work as it is claimed to. Wont make that mistake again.

Pros:

Cons: install instructions, install compatibility

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Shane from Bozeman, MT on 3/24/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete junk. Doesn't have enough power to fully operate a stock speaker. Display is grainy and there are not very many functions.

Pros: Thin body makes it easy to fit in small spaces

Cons: Lack of power for speakers grainy display

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2022
Shane contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Donald from Menahga, MN on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio replacement with updated features from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customer Service A++

Amy from Springfield, OH on 3/24/2022

2006 Chevrolet Uplander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed it myself in under 2 hours and I haven't done a radio install in 20 years. Definitely worth it to get the wires pre connected. I had a question about the backup camera and called Crutchfield customer service and she knew exactly what radio and car I had and walked me through it, emailed me a diagram with pictures, and was super nice. The radio itself is exactly what I needed for taking a bunch of kids to Florida, it is very intuitive and hooked up to my phone easily. Tbh, I spent a bit more than I had originally planned on but the kids love the radio and I was super thrilled with the customer service and shipping. My son needs a radio in his car now and we will definitely be going through Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Steven from Newport, MI on 3/23/2022

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great stereo for the money. I would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Galen from Kapaa, HI on 3/23/2022

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good to build upon. Multiple preamp outputs. Average camera resolution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jorge from North Bergen, NJ on 3/21/2022

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Justin from Topeka, KS on 3/21/2022

2002 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit drives the aftermarket speakers nicely. In the Dodge Grand Caravan you will need an extension for the camera to mount at the tag location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss stereo

Anthony from Fort Worth, TX on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Steven from JUNCTION CITY, KS on 3/21/2022

2010 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most reliable radio for the price so far purchased 4 of them for my cars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Brian from Iron, MN on 3/20/2022

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with the directions and package recommended by Crutchfield. Radio functions as it should with nice sound. Definitely an upgrade to my 2002 system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it! 2007 F150

Colin from Oklahoma City, OK on 3/20/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and operates great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Joseph from Morton, IL on 3/20/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very good so far.

Pros:

Cons: I wish the night screen brightness feature could be a little more dim.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Michael from Downingtown, PA on 3/20/2022

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy install, works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

David from O Fallon, MO on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Brandon from Latrobe, PA on 3/18/2022

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio 10/10 would recommend it was easy to install did in about 20 minutes and the back up camera is crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Rebekah from Fruitland Park, FL on 3/17/2022

2014 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my speakers sound like crap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/22/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Rebekah to help her further. We'll either help get the receiver working the way it should or help her return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Nathaniel from Sewickley, PA on 3/16/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, instructions were pretty clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Anthony from Cranford, NJ on 3/16/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Works well. Good value for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Edrice from Delano, CA on 3/16/2022

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reciever works great,but didn't get to install camera due to cable issue,so Crutchfield is sending a new replacement cable!!!

Pros: Excellent receiver!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Harvey from Beverly Hills, FL on 3/15/2022

2003 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio for the price, super easy to install and I recommend getting the pre-wired connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good, but suggest next model up for knob.

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fair product, definitely not top of the line. It works well and fits nicely. Sounds is pretty good...but I really wish I would have went one model up to get the knob. I thought the model up would be too big, but after installing this one I realized there is plenty of room for the next size up..and then I would have a physical knob to turn. Crutchfield advisor suggested that for the specific reason..wished I would have listened to him.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MINI Convertible

Bennet from BRYN ATHYN, PA on 3/15/2022

2013 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would do it again. Recommended for Mini owners willing to do the work. I put in a 2013 Mini Convertible. CarPlay is lovely. The unit is a huge upgrade. Bluetooth connectivity for music is also nice but most often I plug in the phone. As Crutchfield suggests it is involved but doable. The Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit was fabulous. The instructions that come with the kit outline the process of taking the Mini apart. I used the Axxess LC-BMRC-01 (meh) and ASWC-1 Steering Wheel Control (Outstanding). Not sure if it is the camera or the display but the backup images have high contrast. Getting the camera in requires a little MacGyvering but that is part of the fun of DIY. Physically mounting and running the wires was a challenge. Connection was more so. Somehow Crutchfield didn't appreciate that some of us prefer stick shifts. As a result the wire harness and Access unit instructions were incorrect. With customer service we sorted that out. The head unit had issues as did the steering wheel control unit. Not sure if it was the wire harness wiring being wrong and cooking the backup trigger and steering wheel unit or just a bad units. Crutchfield was brilliant at sorting it out and replacing stuff. THIS IS WHY TO BUY FROM CRUTCHFIELD! Ultimately I ran a relay to power the camera. The Mini has a circular (cigaret lighter style) 12v power supply in the trunk. Used that for camera 12v and ground. Triggered by a relay tripped by splicing into a b

Pros: CarPlay WoHoo! (wired) BT Audio Steering wheel control Tuner works well Sounds better than factory

Cons: Contrasty backup camera Car system warning alarms buried in dash and hard to hear. (wait that may be a Pro not a Con) If you run the headlights in daylight (because you are in a tiny car and want to be safe) you may need to manually switch day and night lighting on head unit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Thomas from Clemson, SC on 3/15/2022

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy to this point. Upgrading speakers next.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2000 Jeep XJ

James from Poplar Bluff, MO on 3/14/2022

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit with the dash kit for 2000 jeep cherokee Sport.

Pros: Stereo installs easily with included wiring harness. Looks great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent kit

Brian from Deptford, NJ on 3/14/2022

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the unit. Easy to use, beautiful display, intuitive controls, and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield cables & Steering Wheel Module made this a breeze!! Thanks

Ron E from Falls City, NE on 3/13/2022

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install thanks to the custom cables, Steering Wheel Module, and mounting brackets! ! Excellent reception & Sound!

Pros: Steering Wheel Control module made it very easy to install and use!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Tony from Topeka, KS on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great packaging ... will be buying more audio equipment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Valentin from Houston, TX on 3/10/2022

2003 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it it has what I wanted it on the head unit. The Apple CarPlay local radio sounds great And overall easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job well!

Thomas from Marietta, GA on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great unit so far!

Pros: many.

Cons: backup camera needs to be repositioned because the rain interrupts view.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Silverado

Robert from Dickinson, TX on 3/9/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad radio. Has many features,so good, some ok. Seek does not work in 2011 Silverado.

Pros: Nice features

Cons: Seek does not work for presets/ favorites

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the price

Derick from Green Castle, MO on 3/9/2022

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price screen and camera have decent quality for a lower end unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit

Jeremiah from Bakersfield, CA on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great unit. Apple car play works great and back up camera is very clear! Plus you can't beat the price!

Pros: Easy install. Lots of features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible quality budget friendly head unit!

Alfie from Schaumburg,Il on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Was hesitant when looking for a more budget friendly head unit with the features I was looking for. I really wanted to have Apple CarPlay, ultimately decided on the boss be7acp, and I could not be happier with my decision. The radio not only looks great but is responsive too. One of my worries was having a slow and clunky UI, but everything works very well on the unit, from the Bluetooth, to CarPlay, to even installing a third party backup camera and hands free calling. Not to mention all the amazing support and help from Crutchfield. I ordered with the ready harness, and even called tech support when I ran into an issue hooking up the camera. Support went above and beyond to make sure I understood and got my backup camera working. Incredible! The Crutchfield experience from ordering and buying down to shipping and support was downright world class. Very easy, hassle free, and they had my back when It came to install. Can't say enough good things about it! If your looking for a budget friendly head unit with some of the fun bells and whistles that some of these newer cars come with, this head unit will certainly not disappoint!

Pros: Quick and responsive User interface Bluetooth CarPlay / android auto Front and rear camera support Sd card support

Cons: User may need an anti glare screen protector (10-20$ online) Very reflective on a sunny day, the anti glare protector made it much better once installed and head unit is much easier to see when bright out. Besides this I genuinely can't find any other flaws for this budget unit!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect double din

Jeffery from Enid, OK on 3/7/2022

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. Very satisfied with it.

Pros: Connects to phone perfectly. Wires are plenty long for charging

Cons: Backup camera doesn't work very well. Would recommend a different backup camera for the looks

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jose from Stockton, CA on 3/7/2022

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still thinking on exchange, it, some features not working like supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Scott from Big Lake, MN on 3/7/2022

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far we love it! Sounds great and fairly easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Kevin from Albion, PA on 3/6/2022

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was simple as I got the install kit from Crutchfield. Pairing it to my phone and setting it up how I wanted was easy. Sounds better than the old stereo I had screen looks good and the backup camera is nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

John from Paris, KY on 3/5/2022

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install,plug and play if you get prewired harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get what you pay for

Johnny from Fargo on 3/5/2022

2005 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Backup camera is decent quality but I'm pretty sure the amp isn't very strong in the unit cause it puts out about 2/3 the volume of my stock stereo.

Pros: Easy to use, multiple USB ports, clean look, fits perfect, can turn subwoofer on/off from settings, can control subwoofer level from settings.

Cons: Stock stereo was louder.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Subaru Forester

Eric from Atlanta, GA on 3/5/2022

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm no car/stereo expert and from what I can tell, this is a great deal and quality for the price. Installation of the stereo was very easy and the instructions for the stereo install were much appreciated. I connected the power harness connections myself and the instructions were very clear/easy. Stereo has greatly improved the sound of my stock speakers...once I blow those out I'll be ready to upgrade those! Some people say the touchscreen response isn't the greatest but having a touchscreen in your car when not having one before is a BIG improvement and I love it, works perfectly for me. The only negative I have is the camera. Overall the camera works great and the image is clear. My problem was with the very limited instructions that came with it (had to google several videos) plus I had to visit a professional car audio installer to buy an extra 8 ft or so of red 12v power cable to extend the 'convenience' wire to tap into the reverse light in my backdoor latch to power the camera. All in all, highly recommend for a novice like myself.

Pros: Ease of installation for the stereo Sound improvement Looks great in the dash

Cons: Camera had limited instructions and had to research this some on my own. Had to purchase extra 12v power wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very helpful company very simple to install and the price was right

Al from Troy, NY on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful company very simple to install and the price was right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Anthony from Fond Du Lac, WI on 2/28/2022

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price. Nice features especially the backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works good

Siho from Marietta, GA on 2/28/2022

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well in my mk4 jetta

Pros: camera and music is good

Cons: had to put some folded paper underneath to secure it

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hawaii Tunes

John from Volcano, HI on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just finished everything tonight. Took a few days to work thru it. Monday night, rear camera and back speakers, tuesday evening front speakers and finish routing rear camera to stereo area, and then Wed, installed stereo. Jody was a great help placing the order. Only issue was shipping, I understood a fedex shipment, but they shipped usps to our Hawaii address. Issues is we live in a rural area, and USPS goes to a po box, fedex goes to our house addrees.. In the end got it sorted out. Sounds much better than stock stero

Pros: Easier to intall than I thought. Sounds better than I thought

Cons: a few bits of figuring things out, but never needed tech support so wasn't to bad. Left side window was hitting speaker, so had to re-tweak that. All G in the end. I need to figure out backup camera if I can connect to reverse to get it to light up without pushing buttons on stereo.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2012 Impala Audio System

Thomas from Slippery Rock, PA on 2/26/2022

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was pretty easy to install. Had a couple problems but Tech Support was great in figuring out what was wrong and had everything working in minutes. Radio and features all work and sound good. Very happy with unit.

Pros: Good Price with a lot of features. Android Auto works great. Plays Mp3 sound good. Hand free great feature. Great Tech Support.

Cons: (Minor) 1. When Android Auto is connected you have to use google phone for hand free calling and I like the receivers hand free better. 2. Some install features are unknown unless you talk with tech support, main item camera. 2 ways to connect camera but directions only show 1. 3. Steering Wheel controls instruction direct you to there web site. Install instruction weren't there. Tech Support had to email wire connection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Brent from De Witt, IA on 2/25/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a basic Double-Din touch screen head unit, but it works well with minimal issues and has Apple Carplay which makes it feel just like my iPhone. Love that interface!! Installation was fairly straightforward. Excellent instructions and directions for finding the "hard to find" Reverse and Parking Brake wires. My only preference would be for more built in EQ settings, but again, it's a basic, low cost unit. Would definitely buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

James from Pasadena, MD on 2/24/2022

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price the head unit seems pretty good. The back up camera is just ok. From the picture, to the install. I plan on up grading the camera in the future.

Pros: Price. Ease of install.

Cons: Many different settings that are not the easiest to figure out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No instructions

John from Usaf Academy, CO on 2/23/2022

2012 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If it had came with better instructions I would have given it 5 stars. Good thing cutchfield has the best tech support. That I give 5 stars !!

Pros: Super clear screen light touch

Cons: Just the lack of instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful