Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Includes BE7ACP digital multimedia receiver and backup camera (does not play DVDs or CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP-C

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Includes BE7ACP digital multimedia receiver and backup camera (does not play DVDs or CDs)

MFR # BE7ACP-C

714 reviews
View this product

Doubled My Satisfaction!

John from Roseville, CA on 8/8/2022

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Boss BE7ACP and installed it on my 06' Dodge Ram to replace the outdated factory unit. This unit does everything I wanted and the install was fairly easy (I'm not real knowledgeable with electronics). I also installed the backup camera. I was so happy with it, I bought a second unit and installed it in my wife's 04' Tacoma. Now we are both happy and hands free.

Pros: Easy Install Apple Car Play Easy screen navigation Works as advertised

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade for stock 2007 Toyota Corolla

Mark from Coraopolis, PA on 8/8/2022

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2007 Toyota Corolla. Fits, looks and sounds great using stock speakers and dash insert. The installation went very smoothly with a little help from the kind folks at Crutchfield. Although we are ecstatic with the outcome, price and features, there are a few things that could be better. The screen is near invisible when the sun is shining in the car, not because of the screen brightness but the glare, making it impossible to see. Its so bad i had to take the photos for this review at an angle. This is a serious issue when using navigation, so I need to figure out a workaround. The RCA aux port on the back is actually part of the A/V input so you can either use it as an AUX port or for a dvd, not both. When you turn the car off and back on you have to wait for the stereo to boot back up and go through the interactive "agreement" screen. This is annoying because its takes a while. When connecting an iPhone to the stereo before starting the car, carplay doesn't work requiring a disconnect and reconnect. Lowering the volume requires pushing the button for each level, you can't just hold in the button. Overall i would recommend this stereo for the features and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Roderick from Boston, MA on 8/8/2022

2012 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product higly recomended for my friends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Michael from ST CHARLES, IL on 8/7/2022

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2013 Hyundai Accent (HB). Still have to wire up the back-up camera. So far this unit works very well. I bought it for the safety of having Android Auto and a backup camera for my teenage son who's learning to drive. For the price it is worth it. Just want to call out some issues I have/had: The Dash kit for the Hyundai sets the radio in and not flush with the paneling. It's hard to see in the pic but this makes the buttons hard to touch. Luckily I bought the steering wheel harness and use the SWC for most volume/tuning needs. Also, for some reason which I don't understand the wiring harness does not include a pass-thru for the factory microphone on my car. I tried using the mic that came with the unit, and people I spoke to on the phone said I sounded like i was in a submarine. (Mounted mic on dash behind steering wheel). The Crutchfield support was good enough to send me a wiring diagram for my car, and I was able to find the factory mic wires and jumper them (using Posi Taps) to a separate 3.5 mm mic jack that I got from Amazon. Now the mic sound is much better. Overall this is a great upgrade to my old radio, and I'm happy with the purchase. Hopefully the backup camera works well once I set it up.

Pros: Looks good, Sounds good, Includes 2 charging cables and backup camera for price.

Cons: In dash kit isn't perfect fit for my Hyundai, No mic pass through on wiring harness to my factory mic.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Wrangler Radio

Keith from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/3/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Has all the feature I was looking for. Bluetooth and back-up camera works well. I had Crutchfield do the wiring harness assembly which is well worth the price.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: Instruction for back-up camera very weak. Crutchfield tech gave me clear info immediatelt.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Ronnie from Charlotte, NC on 8/2/2022

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what my 2007 Camry needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good low cost option

Jacob from American Fork, UT on 8/2/2022

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Touchscreen is fast and easy to use. CarPlay activates quickly. Backup camera works good, quality is low but it gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great system

Heath from Rushville, IL on 8/2/2022

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield couldn't make it any easier unless they came out and instilled it themselves, great products, support, ND instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Dakotah from Hailey, ID on 7/31/2022

2014 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck and backup cam is decemt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Keith from Winchester, MA on 7/29/2022

2009 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Easy to install especially with Crutchfield harness and instructions. Rear camera wiring took a lot of time but works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Ken from Cedartown, GA on 7/28/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. Large screen makes it easy to see at a glance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Matt from Halethorpe, MD on 7/27/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! Works good. I just wish I got the radio with the volume knob and not the buttons.

Pros: Bluetooth, apple play

Cons: Volume buttons not a knob

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Elmar from Clifton, NJ on 7/26/2022

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great OS, responsive, worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Ethan from Myrtle Beach, SC on 7/26/2022

2005 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice to have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget option

Jan Carlo from Chula Vista, CA on 7/25/2022

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid head unit. Installation was straightforward. Decent sound quality, but I'd recommend tinkering with the settings. I like that there's an app that in Apple Car Play mode that lets you switch back to the unit's main menu. I find that more intuitive. No noticeable screen lag when in Apple Car Play mode - per some of the other non-Crutchfield video reviews. That was my main concern but just went ahead with this unit bc of the price. It's actually pretty close to the Sony in my Tacoma in terms of screen responsiveness. Knocked off a star for the overall build quality. It's not exactly cheap, but its also noticeably not a Sony. I'm also not a fan of the shiny screen. It will for sure get smudged. The one thing that does bug me is the time it takes to boot up. Even after getting situated in the car, I often find myself staring at the boot up screen for a good 3-4 seconds whereas my Sony is up and running in no time. Not a deal breaker, though. I still really like the unit overall and would recommend it if you're looking for a budget option.

Pros: Budget friendly, solid unit, easy install, clean looking, intuitive UI

Cons: Slight cheap feel compared to big name brands, smudge prone screen, long boot up time

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Richard from Chapel Hill, NC on 7/24/2022

2013 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver. Unfortunately the often commented problem with echo on phone calls using Apple CarPlay will probably result in my returning it. Love the backup camera and the user interface but I purchased the receiver to use CarPlay.

Pros: User interface, great sound, easy installation.

Cons: Echo on phone calls is apparently not resolvable which is unacceptable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Mike from Bakersfield, CA on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. Easy Universal fit

Pros: Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Logan from BISMARCK, ND on 7/24/2022

2009 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall okay stereo, works great as a budget aftermarket stereo, but Bluetooth audio makes everything sound like a tin can

Pros:

Cons: Bad Bluetooth sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Thomas from Lewisburg, PA on 7/22/2022

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good field of view.

Pros: Took awhile to zip tie wires to rear of truck.

Cons: It would be nice if it were wireless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jordan from Manchester, MO on 7/22/2022

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from my basic radio to this one that includes Android Auto/Apple CarPlay. Reverse camera quality is not the greatest but for the price I'm not complaining. It's better than not having one.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect budget radio with backup camera.

Jack from Lincolnton, NC on 7/22/2022

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio. For the low price you get all the features and quality of one of the far more expensive units. The Android Audio and Apple Car play are used daily and work flawlessly without crases or resets. This unit does only use the front sets of speakers for the bluetooth calling and bluetooth voice. Bluetooth music and carplay/android auto work on all speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great experience with a great product!!

David from Newnan, GA on 7/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and support from Crutchfield was top notch!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked the first time - easy peasy, even for a novice like me.

Sean from Hopkinton, MA on 7/21/2022

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the old radio in my 2012 Toyota Rav4 after my wife commented a few times about not having a backup camera. I had never attempted anything like this before but the installation was a breeze with the resources from Crutchfield. Having Crutchfield wire the harness was a no brainer and as a result all I had to do was disconnect the old radio and plug in the new connectors. Steering wheel controls work like a charm, the original USB port is what I used for connecting our iPhones via Apple CarPlay. This BOSS has two USB outputs, so I used 1 for CarPlay and the other as a spare charger for the passenger. The Crutchfield wiring even dealt with the parking brake connection. The original mic in the car above the mirror doesn't work, but the BE7ACP-C comes with a microphone that I simply stuck below the radio. Works great - sounds good in the car and sounds good to the caller. I had to call customer support with a question about wiring options for the backup camera and I have to say service is over-the-top outstanding. I got to a knowledgeable person with just a couple of rings. He had access to my order without having to even give my order number (thank you caller ID!). He was patient and answered my question. If you get this radio, get it from Crutchfield. You'll be glad you did. My wife is happy - I am happy.

Pros: Apple Carplay works great Good sound to my ears Crisp screen

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome value

Christopher from Burbank, CA on 7/21/2022

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, pretty awesome for the price, Apple car play works great, the touch screen works good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Martin from San Antonio, TX on 7/20/2022

2008 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Preston from Henryville, PA on 7/20/2022

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good

Pros: Good support

Cons: Needed that support.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent if you just need Car Play

Andrew from New Baltimore, MI on 7/18/2022

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Car Play is a nice feature and works great. The backup camera is pretty bad but for the price hard to fault. Only issue I have with the unit is the actual radio reception. The radio reception is very poor and hard to even get strong local radio stations in on the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works (almost) as advertised

Ari from Rockville, MD on 7/16/2022

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was super easy. I needed some support help wiring the backup camera (thank you Henry!). The radio sounds good, looks good. I got this to add CarPlay to my 2001 Accord. I'm able to get all my functionality that I need for my daily commute which makes me happy. My only complaint is a terrible echo on the incoming caller's end when I get a call via CarPlay. They report it's horribly distracting, which I'm seeing is a common complaint for this unit. I hope this can be resolved with a firmware update.

Pros:

Cons: Bad echo when using the phone via CarPlay.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Trey from Elk River, MN on 7/13/2022

2004 Audi Allroad Quattro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit is nice and simple. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Brianna from La Grange, KY on 7/13/2022

2001 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2001 Pontiac Firebird and it works great. The backup camera is such a nice addition. Had a couple of questions and Crutchfield customer support was fantastic and helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A GREAT UPGRADE

D Steve from Tuttle, OK on 7/13/2022

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this unit (can't call a BE7ACP "a radio") into my 1999 Miata MX-5 replacing my 23-year old radio and, tape-deck. WOW! WHAT AN UPGRADE! The Apple-play works great and the microphone works beyond expectations. Even with the top down, it works very well with little background noise. I highly recommend the Boss BE7ACP-C package. You can't beat it for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Daniel from Greer, SC on 7/12/2022

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the features and all the unit has to offer. Also, priced just right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jacques from Columbia, SC on 7/12/2022

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally satisfied with the quality and value. Hoping for future software updates that will make bluetooth android auto possible...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Kahoe from Delray Beach, FL on 7/11/2022

2011 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system for the price, feels like the sound is a bit too low, was not able to connect the camera yet so cant say anything about that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Gary from New Albany, IN on 7/11/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was worried the touch screen would be junk... Nope very fast! Love it.

Pros: Fast and fits perfect.

Cons: No FM radio while In Android mode.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Bambi from Wasilla, AK on 7/11/2022

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my lexus and looks amazing! Android auto started right up and connected so smoothly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Upgrade

Miska from Nottingham, NH on 7/8/2022

2011 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this unit and ease of use. Simple to install with the recommended trim package and wiring harness. Will make driving much more handsfree. May add this to one of my other cars.

Pros: Simple function, Easy Install, Good sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Gregory from Foley, AL on 7/8/2022

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio. Might like the back up camera if I could get it to work. Great wire harness and install instructions with the radio. Almost no install instructions with the back up camera.

Pros: Great install instructions for radio.

Cons: Almost no instructions for back up camera install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Brock from Algonquin, IL on 7/7/2022

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great upgrade for my 2011 impala

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Kyle from Sykesville, MD on 7/6/2022

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio does everything that is advertised . Anyone who is installing the rear camera Watch the YouTube video powering your back up camera by Crutchfield it help me to understand what the two red wires were for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Matthew from Yorktown, IN on 7/6/2022

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Your installation instructions are absolutely horrible. You should be ashamed of yourself for selling this product. With a picture, you need to depict with a picture what the radio will look like when it is installed per each make and model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Clint, reached out to Matthew to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 6 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Andre from Leesburg, FL on 7/6/2022

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well got it for apple car play only issue was wire for backup camera was not long enough for grand caravan

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Lester from Acworth, GA on 7/5/2022

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must be honest, I haven't installed yet - but it looks awesome and the instructions are great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

better than factree

David from Louisville, KY on 7/5/2022

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice package fairly easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great package

Colin from Plano, TX on 7/4/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Package. This is the third Boss Package I have now purchased. I have liked them all. This was used to replace the original radio in my company work truck. The original didn't even have Bluetooth. I use Apple Car play and maps all the time and it works well. The backup camera gives a clear, sharp picture which is very helpful. I would recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Eric from North Hero, VT on 7/4/2022

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Anthony from Gulf Breeze, FL on 7/4/2022

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking radio system if I can get it working. No one available to help me with the install. It's been a week and have heard nothing back.

Pros:

Cons: No one available to assist with install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Mark from Hobbs, NM on 7/4/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in my 2006 F150 and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Brandan from New Hope, AL on 7/3/2022

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick shipping and easy install. Everything as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Dan from Woodstock, IL on 6/30/2022

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and nice radio and backup camera combo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Leo from Crawfordsville, IN on 6/30/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Matt from Jacksonville, FL on 6/30/2022

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio with lots of features for a good price, the backup camera was a nice added feature for my older vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade for aging vehicle

Crutchfield customer from LECANTO, FL on 6/30/2022

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade for my mom's 2014 Honda Accord. She loves the CarPlay, the Uprade in navigation over her phone on the dash. Increased safety with steering wheel controls reestablished and the back up camera gives her so much more confidence in parking lots.

Pros: increased safety and convenience

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Francisco from Menifee, CA on 6/30/2022

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Item easy to install thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit and value

Kurt from Palo Alto, CA on 6/30/2022

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great software running the unit. Very logical layout. Great screen. Excellent camera. I should have gotten the unit with a volume knob, but buttons work. But the Radio sounds tinny. Not sure if that is the radio or somewhere else in my system

Pros: Great intuitive software, robust functionality, stunning screen, excellent reverse

Cons: Camera harder to install with a 4Runner due to all the mechanics of the moving rear window (car issue, not unit) and radio a little tinny

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Todd from Dodge City, KS on 6/28/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Mark from Gideon, MO on 6/28/2022

2014 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy process, and great customer service from Crutchfield. I called with a question on hooking up one part, was on the phone with a rep within 2 minutes, and solved the issue in the next minute.

Pros: Great factory upgrade that gives me Bluetooth streaming, handsfree, and a camera option.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with everything except navigation and quality of backup camera.

Karen from Chicago, Il on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with everything except navigation and quality of backup camera. I don't know why, but the voice nav doesn't work. The sound of whatever is playing mutes when the voice nav is supposed to kick in, but I don't hear anything. Tried 2 different phones, checked all my settings, tried 2 different map apps. Also, backup camera is meh. Not a very wide field of view and resolution is pretty bad.

Pros: Good app integration, sound quality

Cons: Voice guide doesn't work. Backup camera isn't very good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Nicholas from Gallatin, TN on 6/27/2022

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

David from San Antonio, TX on 6/26/2022

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was easy to install and we were very impressed at the quality of the touch screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Trevor from Los Angeles, CA on 6/26/2022

2018 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Package came on time and with all the necessary connections included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

B-Day Gift for 18 Year Old

John from Harpers Ferry, WV on 6/24/2022

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and support! For my 18 year olds vehicle, installed in a few hours and looks absolutely professional!

Pros: Value and features

Cons: A bit time consuming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Matt from Meadville, PA on 6/23/2022

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got everything hooked up and it worked good for just over a year. Camera went out of it then about a week later the screen died. Has power and the volume and power lights come on but the screen is all black, and it has no sound.

Pros: Apple CarPlay

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/27/2022
Matt, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this item. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the money

Zachary from Colorado Spgs, CO on 6/23/2022

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great stereo for the price. I didnt give it 5 stars because the screen is not as crisp as I would like it to be. Compared to my pioneer which didnt cost much more I can see a noticeable difference in clarity.

Pros: Easy to install Easy to navigate Good price

Cons: Screen is a little blurry

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade from stock, offers nice features

Kelsay from W Valley City, UT on 6/23/2022

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad Stereo by any means, from 2007 Honda CR-V stock to this, that was a jump. However, as quality goes, it is okay. The camera or screen resolution is not that great. You can see things, but it's grainy and kind of gross. The sound quality from stock feels like it dropped a little bit, but I am not in the car enough to fully test that yet. I installed it in my wife's car. Installation with Crutchfield's instructions was pretty easy. It helped walk me through all of the steps and I learned a lot while installing this stereo. It is very light in weight which is nice. The menu is easy to navigate. The main reason why I got this was for Bluetooth and android auto and those have been working great so far. My biggest complaint is that while with android auto, it slow charges. Haven't used the charging portion yet to see how well that works. Overall though, from what we started out with, I do enjoy it.

Pros: Bluetooth Android Auto customization of sound pretty easy to install (excluding camera because that's a bigger project in a SUV)

Cons: Low quality camera sound seems weird, but can customize it in settings to improve it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jacqueline from Normangee, TX on 6/21/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, great way to update your ride without breaking the bank. Installation was made easy with the installation package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Ken from Calhan, CO on 6/17/2022

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and easy install. Quality sound even with factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Michael from Broadalbin, NY on 6/17/2022

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item works great, tool packages and adapters worked without any hitches.I'm pleased with the entire install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its a bargain

Fernando from Westport, MA on 6/16/2022

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say, this head unit is packed with many features, and the sound quality is very good It's a bargain for what you get

Pros: Loaded with useful features

Cons: Face buttons could be larger

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Josh from Hospers, IA on 6/14/2022

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Bryan from Auburn, WA on 6/13/2022

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Son put a Boss stereo in his car about a year ago and we didn't have any issues so I purchased one for my commuter car. Thank you Crutchfield for recommending the correct adapters and wire connectors to make this installation go smoothly. The backup camera is clear and the cable was long enough for my Chevy Cruze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could Not Be Happier

James from Taylors, SC on 6/12/2022

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the quality and performance of my new Boss. I am using on a 2002 Ford F350 with two cameras, one on the rear license plate and the second is wireless and can be put on the back of a trailer. Apple Play works GREAT. I had a slight problem with the installation and was able to get awesome tech support from Bear on a Sunday. I am very impressed with Crutchfield.

Pros: Apple CarPlay 2 camera inputs looks great sounds great easy setup and interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Randy from Manteca, CA on 6/12/2022

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with the quality of sound it puts out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Keith from Alton, IL on 6/10/2022

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great stereo for the price. Apple car play works as it should. Installation was very straight forward thanks to Crutchfield (as always) for making it easy to get the right wiring harness and control box for the steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Sean from Mason, OH on 6/9/2022

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great simple radio. Does a fabulous job in the Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install

Fred from Las Vegas, NV on 6/9/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation with all the information from Crutchfield was straight forward and easy. Be prepared for some ground work with the rear view camera (which I didn't mind). Upgrading to a new unit (had factory am/fm/cd unit) 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 is by far the best thing I have done. Just wondering what I'll do when Android auto is dropped by google.

Pros: Installation is a snap with the right tools

Cons: No wiring directions for the rear view camera

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

James from Venice, CA on 6/6/2022

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son is very happy with the way it turned out. We installed it on his 2006 350z and this gave him the ability to integrate his phone to the car. It sounds great with the factory speakers, but will upgrade the speakers as it can only get better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Nelson from Carlton, OR on 6/6/2022

2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value and very easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

John from Cockeysville, MD on 6/6/2022

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver was easy to install and the main screen is self-explanatory. It took me a few seconds to figure out how to adjust the navigation volume so I could hear it. The glare can make the screen hard to see sometimes. Overall, a great value and it works very nicely. The backup camera is good. When connecting it, I simply connected the two red power wires at the camera and connected the red power wire to the stereo reverse wire and everything worked. I wasted some time trying to connect to a taillight reverse power wire which turned out to be not needed.

Pros: Easy install Good features

Cons: Glare on the screen Navigation volume not easy to find and adjust

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best!

Víctor from Trujillo Alto, P.R. on 6/5/2022

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a great multimedia budget headunit for my 2014 KIA SOUL!. Apple Car Play, AM-FM tuner, Bluetooth, USB,Steering Wheel Control connectivity, backup camera etc.. Great price, Crutchfield support, what else could you ask for?. Installed by my local Best Buy store. Good quality, very pleased customer.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jason from VANCOUVER, WA on 6/5/2022

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesn't do what I wanted it to, but after contacting Crutchfield apparently no radio does what I want so this was reasonably priced and works. Got it specifically for Carplay and to use it as a Nav to replace a dead factory unit. I'm not sure if it's the radio or carplay that is the issue. I knew the unit would disconnect my phone from Bluetooth when plugged in. But it actually turns off my Bluetooth so my watch is no longer connected. And it turns off my wifi. They also don't turn back on automatically so I have to manually turn on wifi and Bluetooth and resync my watch every time I use it. Not sure whos part is at fault, but that seems ridiculous to me. Screen is slow to respond. There wasn't any wiring instructions for the rear camera so I had to guess on that. I know there is tech support for this, but I don't want to have to call or chat. Masterguide for my car has the wrong info or doesn't have all the information. I got the wiring harness pre-wired. While convenient I was pretty shocked at the way it was done. I was expecting soldered connections with heat shrink tubing. It was butt connectors. If I had known it would be done halfass I wouldn't have wasted 20 something dollars and soldered it myself. First time buying through Crutchfield and I'm not sure if I will again. I had to call just to be able to order speakers because the system said the factory size wouldn't fit. I might have been expecting too much because of their customer service boast.

Pros: It works, nothing special.

Cons: Touch screen lags and trim makes it tough to press things in the corners. Beeping for every button push is deafening loud until you find the setting to turn it off. Should be defaulted off not on. Pre-wired harness is handy but cheaply done. If you have any wiring experience save your money and do it yourself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easton

christopher from Easton on 6/3/2022

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in my Pontiac G6 but I have a few issues with this radio. First off, everytime I turn the car on it automatically gives me a "Caution!!! Watching YouTube videos while driving is prohibited" safety speech & I have to continuously tap the OK button which gets irritating after a while. Another issue I have is everytime I put the car in reverse, it automatically turns the volume way down as if I'm going to see any better with the volume all the way down & there's no settings I can use to disable this feature. & the biggest problem I have with this radio is that the Bluetooth constantly disconnects & reconnects every few minutes. So instead I use the wire connection from the radio to my phone. Only to find out it automatically turns on & connects to the Bluetooth & still disconnects & reconnects every two minutes. Which is absolutely a pain in the butt when I'm trying to use the map for directions. & don't understand what's the point of using the wire connection if I still need to use the Bluetooth. Just makes no sense whatsoever

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Safety message everytime I turn the car on. Volume goes way down when in reverse. Horrible Bluetooth & wire connection

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Nick from Atco, NJ on 6/1/2022

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was hesitant at first buying an off brand for a head unit. I have installed several head units in the past and I have never been more pleased with one as this for the money. Don't second guess it and buy it.

Pros:

Cons: Adapter needs to have better instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad

Patrick from Houma, LA on 5/30/2022

2011 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit properly, radio wont let you do other functions when smart phone is plugged in and Crutchfield's installation directions were incomplete an inaccurate.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2022
Patrick contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Christopher from Morrisville, NC on 5/30/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly how it should and was a breeze to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Steve from Riverview, FL on 5/30/2022

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2005 Silverado 3500 with the PAC adapter. Very pleased with the results. Looks like factory and steering wheel controls work. Hardest part is running cable to the rear camera. I also like the option of changing the background image on the screen.

Pros: Looks like factory and steering wheel controls work Option of changing the background image on the screen SD card for music option

Cons: Only accepts 32 gb SD or smaller

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Good Choice

Dennis from Prineville, OR on 5/30/2022

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good, economical upgrade for older vehicles. Crutchfield's on-line/phone technical advise was a real plus in selecting the right package. Their optional pre-wired harness conversion was a perfect choice and saved a great deal of time adapting this Boss to flawlessly upgrade a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Their package included many instructions and references which really addressed many questions I had before, during, and after the installation. Very pleased with the resutl

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Dan from Medford, NJ on 5/30/2022

2005 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it Right price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid upgrade with liberating features

Terry from Brevard, NC on 5/26/2022

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had scoped out other CarPlay-ready units to replace factory head in my 2nd Gen Tacoma and I'm pleased with this choice. Boot up time--including wireless CarPlay wireless in the glovebox--- is about 40 seconds. Having a second USB port in rear of unit was liberating! This allowed me to route one USB to the glove box to connect a wireless CarPlay dongle, out of sight and protected, while the other USB was routed to the former 12v cig lighter for a thumb drive or other charging (like a qi wireless charging pad!!). The unit also has a micro SD slot which can store media of all types for playback. While I don't intend to watch a movie in my truck, or browse my photo albums, the unit does allow you to personalize the background image. I see a Steelers logo coming soon to my radio! Crutchfield was awesome, as usual! They filled in most all of the blanks for installation, providing all appropriate harnesses and easy-to-follow instructions, and quickly answered the phone when I got scared or confused. For other Tacoma folks: replacing the 12v cigarette lighter with a USB charging port was not well documented by crutchfield nor by a friendly YouTuber who didn't address important details. Ultimately this replacement required removing the center console to get access to the back of the 12v lighter to disconnect and then to route the new usb cable to the back of the unit. Youtube filled that "remove center console" gap nicely and

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Todd from Palmyra, MO on 5/26/2022

2007 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Car play feature is pretty much garbage sending it back and installed a Kenwood so much better so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good budget option

Brandon from Front Royal, VA on 5/26/2022

2004 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good unit for the price, the system is pretty easy to use and having CarPlay is a plus too. Buttons all work well, back up camera has a good picture. What else can I say? If you want a good unit on a budget, this is the one.

Pros: CarPlay, easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

John from Brainerd, MN on 5/24/2022

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver that won't break the bank. I highly recommend. I paired this with the Sound Ordinance B-8PTD. Brought my 98 Mustang into the 21st century.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jonathan from Swartz Creek, MI on 5/24/2022

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. Love the video. The buttons are responsive, features are great. Figuring out how to do it myself would have been a massive pain, but customer support is awesome and sent me all the stuff I needed. Got everything wired up and working in no time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio

Josh from Manhattan, KS on 5/24/2022

2017 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great responsive touch screen. Not a big fan of the buttons. I ended up not wanting to use the camera. Radio works great! Not a fan of the auto volume reduction when reversing. Appears to be a built in feature.

Pros: Good touch screen. Apple CarPlay Easy-ish install

Cons: Volume reduction in reverse. Has volume buttons instead of knob.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 5/23/2022

2017 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Regrets

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, TN on 5/23/2022

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system! Customer support awesome. Installation instructions good no issues.

Pros:

Cons: Rear camera cable 3 foot short on a extended cab F150. (most direct cable routing I could find)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Scott from Port Arthur, TX on 5/20/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Matthew from Ripon, CA on 5/20/2022

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little stereo - touch screen is very responsive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Timothy from Saraland, AL on 5/16/2022

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Wayne from Deland, FL on 5/13/2022

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great touchscreen, internal amp power, Apple CarPlay, etc. My only issue is navigation voice being way too soft even after adjusting volume levels in settings. I hope I can figure it out.

Pros: Well worth it to let Crutchfield pre-wire your harness!!! Smooth touch screen, back up cam is a nice bonus, good power and sound!

Cons: Siri / navigation voice too soft - probably user error.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really surprised

Bubba from North Texas on 5/12/2022

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! I was hesitant about this brand as I knew nothing about them. My advisor suggested this stereo. Man all I can say is I am very surprised so far. Gave my truck a much needed upgrade. Apple carplay works great. 2014 Silverado 2500HD

Pros: Apple CarPlay, maps on screen, apps, and etc.

Cons: Phone was kind of scratchy at first.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jeremiah from Bridgeton, NJ on 5/12/2022

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, has good features. Not much in the way of directions though. Have to figure things out on the fly for install and operation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Levi from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/12/2022

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted Android auto and a backup camera and this was by far the best value I found. This went in a 2012 RAV4. The included video cable was not long enough, but I was warned about that during the check-out process and ordered an extension.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Dustin from Reidsville, NC on 5/11/2022

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

User friendly and like the set up

Pros: Functionality, user friendly, Apple Car Play, and multiple options for upgrading.

Cons: I wish it had more features built within

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Avoid if you have an iPhone

Jeremy from Chesterfield, VA on 5/10/2022

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is a perfect budget unit if you have an android. For the apple users out there like my gf who this was bought for it is not the right unit. This unit, and BOSS all together is not officially supported by Apple so there are many feature that don't work. Most notably, the phone doesn't mute or filter phone call audio. So if I called my gf then I would hear a PERFECT echo of everything I would say or everything that came over her speakers. It makes it unusable for phone calls and also means that Siri will talk to herself and a few other issues. Crutchfield's set up guide was good and the backup camera is cool. Good for android, but AVOID IF YOU HAVE AN IPHONE.

Pros: Great budget Android Auto

Cons: Apple Carplay

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Boss radio with back up camera

Dale from North Street, MI on 5/10/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent customer service havent had product long but great so far & ready made harness is the way to go

Pros: Cost & features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Anthony from Santa Clara, CA on 5/5/2022

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great deck for the price, just needed something that had apple play for my wife to replace a stock stereo(mainly for Nav) and added bonus of the back up cam. Love it so far bought the wiring adapter for the Subaru so all the Steering controls work as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for your buck!

Vincent from South Grafton, MA on 5/5/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great fit in 2016 Jeep Wrangler. Capabilities, functionality and performance exceeded my expectations based on the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Radio for a great price in my 2009 RAV4

Paul from Belmont, MA on 5/2/2022

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with this radio in my 2009 Toyota RAV 4 Limited with JBL. I am using the original JBL amplifier and speakers. The sound has improved despite this set up. I had to turn the tweeters down a bit. The features are fantastic especially compared to the original radio. The installation was a challenge with several calls to Crutchfield tech support. Now all is well. I was a little nervous about the Boss brand but it seems great so far. I was able to continue to use the steering wheel controls. Now the voice button calls Siri on my iPhone.

Pros: lots of features great sound wonderful price bright screen

Cons: fingerprints on the screen are noticeable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good on paper, poor performance

Paxton from Potsdam, NY on 5/2/2022

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately this head unit was better advertised than it performed. I recently upgraded the audio system in my 2012 Subaru Impreza and chose this head unit due to the cheaper price and the Apple Car Play/ Android Auto feature. Everything worked out of the box, however once the volume was set to more than 25% of the maximum the head unit would go into a "Protection Mode" and cut all audio to the speakers. After checking all the connections and speakers I decided to replace my old stock head unit that I was aiming to replace. This fixed the issue as now the audio sounds great with no more power issues. Aside from the good list of features, this head unit should be avoided. 2/5 stars

Pros: Cheap Easy installation

Cons: Poor quality Weak internal components Cannot outperform stock head units

Crutchfield response on 5/3/2022
Paxton contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low cost option

Alberto from San Antonio, TX on 5/2/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for the cost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 4/28/2022

2009 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Janie from Birmingham, AL on 4/28/2022

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a gift for my Grandson and it is Perfect in every way! He easily installed it himself and Loves it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Don from Lakemoor, IL on 4/28/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Definitely enjoy having all the new features in my old truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good stereo for the money

Charles from Conway, AR on 4/27/2022

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring was very simple. Installation instructions told me to use the factory brackets to install the stereo but there wasn't a threaded hole on the side of the stereo that would line up so I had to drill the factory brackets to make it fit.

Pros: instructions and sound

Cons: slight install issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Scott from Pikeville, TN on 4/27/2022

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very capable system, especially for the money. The touch interface SCROLLING is a bit slow, but is otherwise good. Lots of input and output options. Good sound. Drives my sub and I even added a front camera, just because I could!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Emily from Lago Vista, TX on 4/26/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will never order from any other place except here. Amazing customer service and they prewire your equipment. Easy install and reps are so knowledgeable about everything you need!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Product Works Great!

Brent from Cottage Grove, WI on 4/25/2022

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy and straightforward especially with the instructions given to me from Crutchfield. The product is everything I had hoped for. Easy to navigate through the screens and having Android Auto is nice. The backup camera works well and the video displays nicely on the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Dwain from Moses Lake, WA on 4/24/2022

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed many stereos in my vehicles over the years and been very satisfied. However, this is the first stereo that I wasn't completely happy with. The main problem I am having is the Apple Carplay will not stay connected. The second I put the volume up with my dual 12-inch woofers it disconnects from Carplay. Then it connects back to Bluetooth connection. I have never had a stereo with Apple Carplay before, but I am pretty sure it shouldn't just disconnect because I turned the volume up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2022
Dwain, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

First time installer

Pamela from Charleston, SC on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio works and sounds great. I do wish there were a few instructions on how to install, but I was able to contact Crutchfield for customer support and watch videos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Frank from Hubbard, TX on 4/21/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with great sound features. Easy to install. I did not install the back-up cam however because I could not bring myself to drill a hole in my bumper.

Pros: Easy to install and great features

Cons: Did not "exactly" fit my vehicle. Had to use and aftermarket frame.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Stacy from Lucinda, PA on 4/20/2022

1998 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received this but am very excited to install it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great for the price!

Greg from Greer, SC on 4/20/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You really can't beat the quality and functionality for the price. Install was super simple with Crutchfields instructions and everything works great! I installed this in my 1999 Ford Ranger XLT 2dr Extended cab. Also made a great difference in audio quality in the OEM speakers that upgrade is later.

Pros: Great head unit with many functions. Easy install with color instructions.

Cons: Might not be an issue for others but on my model Ranger running the USBs was a pain as there is no instructions or recommendation as to where to run those I got creative and made it work though.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Ralph from Sewell, NJ on 4/19/2022

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pick. Sound is wonderful even with factory speakers. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Timothy from Kansas City, MO on 4/19/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and looks very clean installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missed it by that much

Jon from ROUND ROCK, TX on 4/18/2022

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for an inexpensive option to upgrade the deck in my 2006 Camry with something that has Apple Carplay. The deck does everything I want it to do, however there is a quirky thing that occurs intermittently when I start the car where the buttons illuminate however the deck does not power up. I have to cycle the power off/on, sometimes several times, to get the deck to power up. That one flaw is the reason for the big reason for the loss of a star. The second reason is the separate volume levels for the Navigation, Notifications...etc only seem to work when you catch them while they are happening to turn them up or down, and not in the Settings menu. I have not attempted to install the Backup Camera, or the optional Steering Wheel controls yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Corey from Goodwater, AL on 4/18/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product at a good price. Would have been five stars but I've had a few problems with the apple play kicking out. Which could be my phone or cord and not the head unit.

Pros: All around good product for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Emmett, ID on 4/17/2022

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for my grandsons first car. Thanks for your help Robert

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good buy

Daniel from Sandia Park, NM on 4/17/2022

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with the capability a true value for what it offers.

Pros: The options offered.

Cons: Wish I would have bought a stereo with a knob volume adjuster.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Kenroy from Union Bridge, MD on 4/17/2022

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is the best, can go wrong and the shop who does the installation is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Glenn from Roanoke, VA on 4/15/2022

2000 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Daniel from indiana on 4/15/2022

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good low cost unit!

John from Pompano Beach, FL on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with lots of features, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

John from Dauphin, PA on 4/13/2022

2010 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Nice Product for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hard to read the screen during day

James from Wharton, NJ on 4/12/2022

2007 Freightliner Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a decent head unit for the price. I installed it in my work van. The reason for the low rating is the unit is always in night mode. When you go to settings it has an automatic option or always night. It is almost impossible to see while driving which is very irritating. Also my other complaint is the volume control seems to be set very low for Apple Podcasts. I'm not sure if that is due to the head unit or the app itself. If both of those issues were fixed I would be very impressed with this unit. Aside from those it is a nice unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/18/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to James to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just get it!

Luis from San Antonio, TX on 4/12/2022

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product. It is a great addition to my JKU Wrangler 2011 and so glad I installed this in compared to my very old factory radio. Finally I'm able to use Car Play with my iPhone and see all my available apps on the radio.

Pros: Price. Easy Installation. Great looking screen. Touch screen easy!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP Review

Josh from Billings, MT on 4/11/2022

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great overall system, especially for the price! Love that a microphone for handsfree was included. This system fit perfectly in my older Subaru Outback! Crutchfield made my purchasing experience seamless and enjoyable.

Pros: Responsive touchscreen, handsfree microphone included, backup camera included.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Michael from Austin, TX on 4/11/2022

2001 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoy the quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Use Tech Support if you arent clear on the install

Dana from San Diego on 4/10/2022

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Happy with the Boss ACP. I am VERY thankful to the Technical Support staff. I called 4 times to get straightened out on various areas of the install. Every time I called, The Crutchfield team put me right back on track . I was getting discouraged in the beginning but step by step , my confidence grew and I completed the cleanest install of my stereo install attempts. Thanks for the great deal and the great support. I never shop anywhere else for my car stereo needs.

Pros: Great price for the options. The stereo sounds great and the backup camera is not bad at all especially considering the cost. Apple car play works flawlessly , back up camera is better than I expected due to some negative reviews, the face plate matches my car perfectly ( it looks like it belongs in the car) .One Note for potential installers, I had to use the Amp settings on the Boss. I attempted to use the old Lexus amp settings , and for some reason Apple CarPlay wouldn't connect.

Cons: One set of directions wasn't given to me in my initial email. Tech Support sent that to me after I called due to not understanding some of the wiring .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 F150

Pete from Tampa, FL on 4/10/2022

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Hopefully reading this will help you with your install. First! Get the harness put together by Crutchfield to save yourself some time. Now go to YouTube and watch the install video for the Maestro F150 kit. Read the Boss user manual and the Maestro install manual. Update the Maestro module with a PC and their software on their website. Good to go? Be sure to save all your old parts just in case! Take out the old stuff and take your time installing the new gear. Plug the new harness in to the vehicle. I missed a few extra plugs that were in the bag such as the reverse camera and steering wheel control harness. Everything is included so just go back and check the kit bag for the harnesses you maybe missed. Read the manuals again! Double check your work and look at my PHOTO of the mounting position of the Boss unit screws. Once it's all setup don't snap it all together just yet. Connect the battery again and turn the truck power on to see if it all works. My REVERSE lines were pointing the wrong way when I steered left and right. Fixed itself after cycling power. Good to go? Snap it all together! The Boss unit is pretty simple and just there to run CarPlay. I use the R&B preset which sounds the best in my XLT. Adjust the gamma higher, makes the black contrast better. Turn off system tone and EULA. Enjoy!

Pros: CarPlay Price Simplicity

Cons: Daytime brightness could be better

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit

Tom from Westland, MI on 4/8/2022

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this on my 03 Avalanche, works as advertised and comes with backup camera?! Can't beat it for the price. Install was not hard at all, I bought the prewired harness and everything was plug and play and fit perfectly. 5 stars!

Pros: -Price -Functionality -CarPlay -Backup camera -Bluetooth

Cons: -Volume button instead of a knob but for this price I'm not complaining

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A BIG SYSTEM FOR THE MONEY

Neill from Delray Beach, FL on 4/7/2022

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had this system installed for a day, and I can tell you that it is a winner. Iin addition to a clear back camera image (shown in pictures)., it offers most of the features of my Acura TLX. For now, to make calls to choose music I am using HEY SIRI. I haven't checked it out, the included microphone might do that too. It did work for phone calls. As this iss mounted in a 2003 Mustang Convertible I don't anticipate making or receiving calls while the top is down. I also note that this is connected to a Mach 460 stereo with the supplied cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Frankie from Dorado, PR on 4/6/2022

2012 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit exactly what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This radio is the BOSS!

Darrin from Stewartstown, PA on 4/6/2022

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great improvement from the OG CD/cassette radio. My daughter was able to navigate through it with no issues. The back up camera works well and she loves it!

Pros: Easy installation and all features work as described

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good value for money, but limited mounting hardware

Richard from Bowling Green, KY on 4/5/2022

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2007 Ford Ranger-Decent product for the price. The automatic dimmer doesn't work as the radio flickers at any setting but high. So have to use the manual settings and even in manual the screen is to bright for my liking. Barely noticeably dimmer than the high setting. Mounting kit supplied by Crutchfield is barely adequate, should come with longer screws and different mounting brackets. I used the metal ones with the radio but cut the ends off and pop riveted those the radio console bezel, It worked as good as can be. The side filler pieces in the mounting kit fit very well. Nice neat installation after figuring out how the secure in the dash with limited mounting options. Radio audio lessens when put into reverse, which is annoying. Very basic features, a better choice for radio presets would be nice. IT DOES WORK with6th Gen I Pod through the USB port...In spite of the negatives I'm happy with it overall for the price.

Pros: good value for the money

Cons: -mounting kit not very good -screen doesn't dim much so it is too bright for what I like -premade wiring butt spliced...terrible!!! I ended up soldering wires with heat shrink

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dim display

Guest from Huntsville, AL on 4/3/2022

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All features are great except display brightness. Very dim in normal driving light. Even adjusting brightness and gama doesn't help much. Minor annoyance in that it does not return to Android Auto after backup camera is activated.

Pros: Great sound and functionality

Cons: Display is too dim and washed out in normal driving light conditions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good unit, but not great

Clayton from Helotes, TX on 4/3/2022

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, this one just wasn't for me. The sound with my Kicker speakers was excellent. No complaints there. The radio operation screen was lacking and minimal. CarPlay integration was great, with one major problem. The bottom left menu button is deep behind the bezel and very difficult to tap. The boot up time is a bit long too. It didn't fit well in my dash with the brackets either. The additional power wires for accessories, the dual USB lines, and dual camera inputs are top notch. Very impressive in regards to those.

Pros: Sound CarPlay integration Price Availability

Cons: A few CarPlay buttons are difficult to operate. Didn't fit well in my dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's OK

Aaron from Rochester, NY on 4/2/2022

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's missing a few things. It could have been better with just a few more options/settings.

Pros: It works enough

Cons: Bluetooth phone is weak. The mic that comes with it is extremally cheap. Fingerprints on the touchscreen. Glossy screen instead of matte. No settings for music preference for shuffle to stay on. You have to turn it back on every time you turn the car back on. A few more options to "click" would help.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Keith from Dover, NH on 3/31/2022

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Started off great but a year later and most of the time this head unit will not work. If the car sits for a few hours it will work, but if you turn the car off, run into the store, then come back it will not work. It powers up, but then just hangs on a blank screen. Not very impressed unfortunately.

Pros: Easy Installation Lots of Options

Cons: Stopped Working Consistently after 11 Months Need to push the button on the head unit when in backup mode

Crutchfield response on 4/4/2022
After receiving Keith's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very could but a few changes would make it great.

Joseph from Palmyra, PA on 3/30/2022

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome headunit for the price. It doesn't feel cheap, everything works on it wonderfully with no issues. I'm still using the stock speakers in the car so not sure how it'll work with aftermarket stuff but works great with stock. I have 2 complaints however. First one is the backup camera that came with this is mediocre at best. The biggest thing I find with it is the field of view. This camera needs to have more of a fisheye lens on it so I can see left and right better while backing up. As it is now it's really only useful to see directly behind you. My second complaint is the brightness of the screen. It needs to be brighter for during the day OR needs to have matte finish on the screen. I don't have this in a convertible but even then the glare from light outside during the day makes the screen hard to see most of the time even at max brightness.

Pros: Features, user interface

Cons: Dim/hard to read screen for daytime use.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jeff from Fishers, IN on 3/30/2022

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally impressed and happy. I was leery about by-passing stock amplifier (losing tweeters & sub), and relying on units internal amp, but this may sound better w/just 4 speakers !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Jesse from Baskin, LA on 3/29/2022

2010 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. Turned out great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Craig from Selma, AL on 3/29/2022

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Boss head unit is great. Easy to navigate, sounds great, and has Android Auto, which is the main feature I was looking for. I would recommend purchasing a better quality backup camera as the one that is included isn't that great. For the money, you can't beat this Boss unit. The loss of a star is due to the camera, the head unit is very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Ines from Miami, FL on 3/29/2022

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome pt

Brian from Dallas, GA on 3/29/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great. Instal was easy and it's very user friendly. Well worth it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

James from Pikesville, MD on 3/29/2022

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great bargain for the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-C Package

Ben from Monticello, UT on 3/29/2022

1996 Toyota Camry