Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE7ACP-CFT Package

Includes BE7ACP-FT digital multimedia receiver and backup camera (does not play discs)

MFR # BE7ACP-CFT

Boss BE7ACP-CFT Package

Boss BE7ACP-CFT Package

Includes BE7ACP-FT digital multimedia receiver and backup camera (does not play discs)

MFR # BE7ACP-CFT

17 reviews
View this product

Boss BE7ACP-CFT Package

Nicole from Lafayette, LA on 5/14/2022

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy I bought this. Easily to install, instructions were straightforward, and it works great. The backup camera is so clear! Love that it made my son's 2007 Ranger handsfree.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

98 Jeep TJ

George from Valrico, FL on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great option for single hight unit

Sean from Milan, MI on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This replaced a single din JVC unit in my motor home. The extended screen was just the ticket to add car play and navigation to the rig. The sound is far better than what I had. I was planning on replacing the speakers, but the sound is so good with this new unit, I'm going to keep the old speakers for now!

Pros: Good fit in a dash not designed for a screen. Good sound Easy install

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-CFT Package

Timothy from Kansas City, MO on 4/19/2022

1996 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and great sound. Looks very good all setup, and it's very easy to use

Pros: Easy to use, easy install, lots of bells and whistles

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Derek from Alden, NY on 4/17/2022

2005 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Back in the day, I would never consider Boss anything, but I decided to give it a shot. It was going in my beater so I wasn't too concerned. I wanted a backup camera so I needed a screen. I wasn't about to spend 900 on an alpine ect ect. I installed it myself with the free parts from Crutchfield. I must say, I am impressed. The sound is good, 4v preout for my 10" sub, nice clear backup camera that was included. All for $329. Can't beat it. Great value for the money.

Pros: Easy, looks and sounds good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Android Auto must have right cable!!!!

Michael from Branford, CT on 4/9/2022

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was going to give this unit two stars because Android Auto was completely unstable. I bought a new USB cable, confirmed all settings and still, it was awful. It dropped constantly. Crutchfield sent me a new unit because I thought the one I installed was defective. Well it turns out, the unit is fine and I'm just a moron. To get Android Auto to work, all it takes is the right USB cable. You MUST use a USB to USB-C cable with a 10 gigabit per second data transfer rate. PERIOD. I bought a version 3.2, 2nd Gen cable and it works perfectly now. The new cable is much thicker than a standard cable. As for the unit itself, it does exactly what it's supposed to do. The display is clear and the sound quality is pretty good. I gave it four stars because the interface still looks a little crude to me but the Waze and Google Maps apps both give you GPS navigation on screen. The call and text functions work perfectly and the stock microphone is sensitive enough so you can speak in a normal voice. I'm still figuring out a few things with different apps but overall if you have the 10 gigabit cable, I recommend this unit. My daughter's iPhone worked without a hitch using the standard lightning cable. Definitely get the pre-wiring service from Crutchfield. It's worth every penny of the 25 bucks! Crutchfield support is the best there is.

Pros: Everything works as advertised. Android Auto and Apple Car Play both function well. Sound quality is good, not mind-blowing

Cons: Must have 10 gigabit data transfer rate USB to USB-C cable or Android Auto will not work (not necessarily a con) Interface looks a little crude.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great!

Peter from Brooklyn, NY on 3/31/2022

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really liked this - affordable. etc Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than anticipated.

Jim from Huntersville, NC on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in 2001 Crown Vic. Wasn't excited about the display not being flush with the dash. After talking with an expert I understood why. Actually fits well and looks pretty good. Couple of notes...Make sure the "open bay" in the insert adapter is on top and the "DIN" sleeve is on the radio unit and will need to be removed and adjusted to secure in the adapter. Make sure of all this before "snapping" the assembly into the radio opening. The display "plug in" only fits one way (connector is a trapezoid).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Android/iPhone unit for the price. Perfect for a teen

David from El Cajon, CA on 3/22/2022

1988 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for the price. Boots a little slow but I think all the cheap ones do. I wasn't expecting a lot of volume, and I got what I was expecting. I installed this in an 1988 4Runner so that my daughter can have hands free and a backup camera. I haven't tested the radio, but Android Auto and Bluetooth setup were simple. Menu is intuitive and screen responce is impressive. I think they could find a way to reduce the size if it because there really isn't much in the chassis. I suppose that they need to keep it that size to be DIN or need to balance the weight of the screen, but even an inch or two less in depth would help with tucking wires.

Pros: Price, screen response, setup

Cons: Slow boot

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-CFT Package

Travis from Strasburg, CO on 3/13/2022

1991 Chevrolet R-V Crew

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! For having an old school truck and how the radio sits low on the dash, this radio fits perfectly! The adjustable and removable screen is a huge plus instead of a fixed screen! Highly recommend for Squarebody GM's

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Unit

Ryland L from Albuquerque, NM on 2/25/2022

2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is great! It fit very well in my 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring. Android Auto is working great, once I hooked up the parking brake and the reverse lines. The screen is a capacitive touchscreen and works just like any smartphone screen, and I now have a backup camera. The screen size is perfect for my car - not too small, and not so large that it interferes with anything. From an installation standpoint, getting the backup camera wires routed into the car was the hardest part, and then it just took time to route the lines all the way to the stereo. I also had to remove my fusebox to splice into the parking brake and reverse lines which took some time. I called Crutchfield at one point to figure out why the bezel on the radio wouldn't go through the adapter - the bezel comes pre-installed and it's not immediately obvious that the outer portion is removable. At the end though, the stereo is solid, sounds good, and has all of the functionality (including hands free calling) that was advertised and I love it!

Pros: Functionality, integration with Android Auto, reverse camera great view, sounds as good as my factory stereo (when it used to work)

Cons: Installation - allow a little extra time to route backup camera wires and splice into the reverse and parking brake lines on the fusebox.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Exceptional Radio and customer service review

Patricia from Lomita, CA on 2/24/2022

2013 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio was great but after going to get it installed we bought radio with the 10 inch screen instead for my daughters van, the face can pop off if you want to take it with you. Crutchfield has great customer service that helped with returning and getting a new one. That's a huge thing to me, being able to contact a live human if you need to return something and get something different. I do highly recommend this company and the Boss radio and back up camera, she loves it!!!

Pros: back up camera, blue tooth, easy to use

Cons: the 7 inch does not detach if you want to take it with you out of the car. The 10 inch face does detach though

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-CFT Package

Nathan from St Petersburg, FL on 2/21/2022

2011 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weiser

Scott from Weiser on 2/21/2022

2009 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system fits 2009 VW Beetles like a charm. The android play works well. Programming was a snap. Nice upgrade for a small car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-CFT Package

Mark from Merced, CA on 2/20/2022

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do like this radio. It's nice to have an affordable unit with Apple CarPlay in an older car. It's well laid out and the controls are simple. The center volume knob is a nice touch. But there's one thing that I'm pretty disappointed about; it's the display. For some reason the minimum brightness is too bright and there's no option to have the screen off with the music playing. So while driving at night it's like having a flashlight pointed at your face.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Display too bright

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-CFT Package

Robert from Gore, OK on 2/17/2022

2010 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems to be all I expected it to be . Having a little trouble wiring the back up camera. The instructions seemed to be lacking. Great product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-CFT Package

Brian from Tulsa, OK on 2/2/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound