Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Digital multimedia receiver with 7" floating display — does not play discs

MFR # BE7ACP-FT

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Digital multimedia receiver with 7" floating display — does not play discs

MFR # BE7ACP-FT

35 reviews
View this product

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Todd from Auburn, WA on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to navigate through, looks good and sounds good.

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons: Sticks out a little far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Xzjael from Oakland, CA on 5/12/2022

2001 Infiniti I30

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo was nice and has a clean interface and apple car play is nice but after installing the stereo the sound quality decreased dramatically and it's not as loud as it used to be even after turning on the loudness feature. Don't be desperate like I was and just wait till a better brand has more of their stock available

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/16/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Xzjael to help them further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Michael from Westlake, LA on 5/3/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely exceeded expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Henry from Albany, TX on 5/2/2022

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional customer service!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Ryan from Wake Forest, NC on 4/28/2022

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and great fit. If you have only room for a single din and you want a bigger screen, than this is the option. Volume control knob is great especially when you don't have steering wheel controls

Pros:

Cons: sticks out a little far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Josh from Grass Lake, MI on 4/27/2022

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Works like you would expect. No lag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BOSS be7acp-ft

Gregory from Granby, MA on 4/26/2022

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is amazing for the price, installation was easy once I got help from a stellar tech support employee. It has great features and plenty of quality sound. Nothing of the unit feels cheap, the knob and touchscreen are super responsive and feel amazing to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 4/25/2022

2008 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth your money, 7" was the right size screen for my Rogue.

Pros: Good price, worked with OEM Amp, speakers, etc...

Cons: Hanging USB cables for phone connections.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Saab 900s

Gary from Port Charlotte, FL on 4/24/2022

1993 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio ! Easy to install hardware and wire harness but due to the fact my Saab 900 had a amplifier located under the rear seat that fed the rear speakers I had to get creative to power them from the new radio in the dashboard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Christopher from Bartow, FL on 4/19/2022

2008 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and set up. Not too large so it doesn't block access to climate controls and vents on my 2008 Dodge Magnum. CarPlay is so much nicer than my factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Johnathan from Noblesville, IN on 4/19/2022

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unique solution for those who want a Double DIN without making permanent dash modifications.

Pros: Size, ease of installation, adjustability

Cons: User interface is not that of a high end radio, but if all you need is CarPlay or Android Auto, this is not a worry

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Jim from Moore, OK on 4/18/2022

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but there is a lot of a extra hook ups in this box that it doesn't come with. Front camera, rear camera, USB will be tucked behind your dash unless you drill a second hole for it. Other than that it's an awesome head unit for the price. There are no instructions for the parking and reverse light wires. Will need to do your own research.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Robert Warren from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 4/16/2022

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this head unit in a 2001 Jeep Cherokee XJ Limited. Chose the 7" display so that it didn't interfere with the ducting. Installation was simple and final result is a modern display that allow hands free operation. Display is clear and response times are excellent. Sound quality is very good, not exceptional, but this is a $300 unit. I also upgraded the front speakers to Kicker components powered by this head unit. Rear Kicker two-way speakers are powered by the stock Infinity amp and 8" Kicker subwoofer is powered by a Kicker amp. Overall, the sound is pretty good for a somewhat moderate investment. Certainly better than most stock sound systems and light years from the original 21+ year old Infinity sound system (which was probably pretty good for its time). Would recommend this head unit as a quick upgrade for a single DIN opening.

Pros: Inexpensive, tailorable audio settings, quick response times to voice / manual input. Large volume dial.

Cons: Feels inexpensive.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fiat 500

Jonathan from Ooltewah, TN on 4/8/2022

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit in my 2012 Fiat perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice update, easy installation, looks great.

Matthew from TEMPLE, TX on 4/4/2022

2013 Nissan Frontier Desert Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this into my 13 Frontier and am very happy with it, I like the interface, very easy to use. Android auto is the best! I was debating on getting the larger screen version, but am glad I went with the 7" due to my ac vent placement on the sides. I installed a backup camera I purchased elsewhere and it works perfectly. The sound is about the same as the factory head unit. I plan on installing speakers and an amp soon.

Pros: Looks good, easy user interface, good value. Sound is ok for the price

Cons: Display resolution is not HD. built in amp about the same as OEM.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

7" Boss Touch Screen Car Play

Erick from Ware, MA on 4/2/2022

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my wife's 05 Ford Explorer. So far it works great. Apple play is great. No glitches or problems yet. She loves it. Came with everything I ordered. The dash kit, the receiver to keep the factory steering wheel control works. Looks clean and sounds good.

Pros: Touch calibration is great. Barely no lag. 7" screen is the perfect size for the 05 Ford Explorer. Not to big or too small

Cons: Little to bring even when dimmed at night.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Greg from Hackettstown, NJ on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a great head unit. Just wish there was more USB expansion and options for Camera storage.

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Randolph from Pomfret, MD on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great installed and I'm still figuring out its capabilities. It gives my 2005 Silverado crew cab interior a serious update. So far so great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Tracy from Lake Isabella, CA on 3/21/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo installed in my daughter's truck and she loves it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Emily from Mount Joy, PA on 3/20/2022

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to use touch screen! Clarity and sound is great!

Pros: Excellent backup camera clarity

Cons: Yellow banner be aware of your surroundings.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Andrew from Sherwood, OR on 3/18/2022

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked really well in my Fiat. Easier install with the floating screen and the install kit made the process fast. With a single din slot I'd recommend this over the modifications and the fairly expensive install kit needed for a double din unit.

Pros: Good size for small car. No proxy alignment needed after install.

Cons: Not a great microphone or mounting system. Get a clip on type.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

David from San Antonio, TX on 3/16/2022

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with a lot of features. The only issue is that the instructions need to be better detailed with how to power the unit since you will need to splice it from the car harness; did not say that. Additionally the SWC wires do not show how to wire it to the harness to utilize the SWC set.

Pros: Nice screen. Responsive.

Cons: Difficult to no instructions on set up for powering the unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install in a 2001 Boxster

Paul from West Bend, WI on 3/11/2022

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in less than an hour using the ready made harness. Works great, really like having CarPlay. Great pre and post sale support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice !

Cody Charles from Industry, PA on 3/7/2022

2012 Dodge Truck 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should, looks good

Pros: Looks very nice !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Danielle from Palm Bay, FL on 3/1/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen stopped working after 10 min, had to return.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/2/2022
Danielle our Customer Support team and we sent out a replacement right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Riley from Rico, CO on 2/26/2022

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how professional and confident the customer service associate was..I'm happy there's a good company like this still out there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Brian from Zuni, VA on 2/25/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Volume knob does not work. Steering wheel volume control works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 2/25/2022

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2004 Dodge Ram about three weeks ago. So far I'm very pleased with the unit. The screen is high quality and sturdy. The Car Play function, which is the most important feature for me, works well. I bought it without the camera and purchased a camera which is integrated into a replacement tail gate handle. The reverse camera works great. I have it set up so it turns on automatically when the truck goes into reverse and can also be turned on any time by selecting camera from the main screen. For the price, I have no complaints. It is actually better than I was expecting. There were very few reviews on this specific unit so I read bunch on the 9" version.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Brandon from Kansas City, MO on 2/23/2022

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit! Installed in a Chevy Suburban, only thing that sucks in my vehicle is the shifter comes very close to the screen when I go to put it in park.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Daniel from Mcminnville, OR on 2/20/2022

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works pretty good the microphone isnt to great you almost have to yell to talk on the phone. It has a cable to connect to carplay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Michael from Pottsboro, TX on 2/19/2022

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and CarPlay works far better than my wife's Sony

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Salem from Apex, NC on 2/19/2022

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. No issues at this price. AirPlay is good and works well with my phones. Also the mount is rigid enough to not bounce around at all in my 97 wrangler. Note I had to use a different din adapter then the one that crutchfield provides so the head unit would sit more flush with the dash.

Pros: Screen mount is easy to adjust and holds adjustment well.

Cons: Screen would be very easy to steal or vandalize.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

David from LEXINGTON, NC on 1/30/2022

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is great. I love the adjustability and the color options. Sounds good too. Crutchfield shipping was so fast and the wiring harness made this a breeze. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great replacement for Jeep Wrangler

Frank James from Melbourne, FL on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price. It is hard to find an aftermarket head unit for. Jeep Wrangler that doesn't cost over $1,000 or require you to cut the dashboard. This unit fits perfectly. I wasn't sure I'd like the floating screen, but it has grown on me. Has okay power for the speakers, but could use an amp to make things crisper. The backup camera was easy to install. The hands-free calling is crystal clear. And the apple CarPlay is very cool! The touch screen on the maps isn't the best, but it's manageable. Just no dragging the map with your finger or pinch zoom. Stereo controls all work great except the favorites button for the radio, but I listen to Apple Music, so that's not an issue. Overall, great unit for the money.

Pros: Price Easy to install Lots of features Fits Jeep Wrangler

Cons: Speaker power is a little weak Touch screen slow to respond

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Tyler from Lehighton, PA on 1/20/2022

2013 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this receiver. I paid extra for Crutchfield to wire the harness and it was a great investment. I love the CarPlay feature of this and the ability to add up to 2 cameras by default. Screen is responsive and looks great. If you're looking for great quality and value, this is it.

Pros: Great value, high quality, plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound