Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
167 572 889 3
Connect ID #
167 572 889 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE9ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # BE9ACP

Boss BE9ACP

Boss BE9ACP

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # BE9ACP

142 reviews
View this product

Boss BE9ACP

Lucas from Noblesville, IN on 8/11/2022

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a bigger screen than the stand 6-7 for a double din so went with this. So far so good! Love having CarPlay now! Very quick to respond, swipes are nice and crisp. Do love that it has a volume button as well. Also made my stock speakers sound a little better as well.

Pros: Big screen Apple CarPlay

Cons: Sticks out a lot from the dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A feature packed excellent unit!

Lou from Queens, NY on 7/29/2022

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a solid purchase! Coming from a tape deck/disc combo this upgrade was an absolute dream! Haha I kept the tape deck though for nostalgia reasons of course! it's not plugged in but just taking up space but looks great! When the display is connected you can't even see it.

Pros: - Detachable - 9 inch Display - Screen able to be adjusted and pivoted up/down, left/right or the whole display shifted up and down to keep it away from shifter! - Apple CarPlay/Android Auto (wired via iPhone/Android USB cable) - Android Auto - It's a Single DIN unit - Capability for Front/Rear facing camera.

Cons: - No wireless CarPlay/Android Auto (a dongle is needed), it worked on my 98' Toyota Camry! That's my only gripe! Other then that it's perfect!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 2500hd

Ryan from Jackson, MO on 7/26/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Rory from Gilbert, AZ on 7/26/2022

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really liked the unit until we took a call when wired to CarPlay. The caller on the other end constantly heard an echo of their voice. Didn't do it when connected wirelessly without CarPlay. I tested it with a half a dozen people and changed a few settings on my phone but couldn't find a permanent fix. Boss tech support said this is an ongoing issue and have not determined a solution yet. Returning the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Glen from Dexter, MI on 7/25/2022

2006 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive display, with minimal space needed for unit, making installation & hiding wires a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent company

Jean-Paul from Roseville, MI on 7/23/2022

2015 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never fitted a stereo in a car in my life, I received the Boss floating screen stereo yesterday. For my 2015 Fiat Abarth. Grant was great at telling me about the stereo. I got the harness pre wired. I had no clue on what to do. I called crutchfield and spoke to Rezie and walked me through everything. Excellent customer service from both guys. Thank you !!!!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Vivek Kumar from SUMMERVILLE, SC on 7/18/2022

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is very unrefined with a very bad usability features. The illumination settings don't work properly, the station presets won't skip to the next saved station from SWC, the screen brightness is not enough in good daylight, it is a hassle to change balance settings of your speakers, the unit boosts the volume before shutting down, Android Auto is buggy and disconnects all the time, and so on. I would recommend buying something specific to your car model over these generic head units.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2022
Vivek Kumar contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Jeremiah from Milltown, IN on 7/14/2022

2012 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Still working through figuring out the system and all it can do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Jacob from N Charleston, SC on 7/7/2022

2020 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it is nicely made, my needs are met and it's a bit faster than I thought it would be.

Pros: Big floating screen, adjustable, able to use the camera (rear) while driving, the touchscreen is very responsive, using Apple Maps on CarPlay to type in the address is so effortless

Cons: It switches by itself sometimes to tuner and back to Apple CarPlay, every now and then it'll switch to tuner and stay so I have to change the mode. (My steering wheel control module may be to blame) the backup camera (factory) has horrible resolution but still visible

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Robert from Manhattan Beach, CA on 7/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Easy to set up with pre-wired harness and fit perfect. Really pleased with this lower cost but higher end feeling unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Order it from Crutchfield.

Jake from Carrollton, GA on 7/1/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is everything i wanted and more. Applied much more power to my sound system , feels like a new jeep. I will be a lifelong customer after this radio and the pre wiring service that Crutchfield offers. 10/10 Will be shopping again.

Pros: Great sound, easy user interface, comfortable buttons and knobs. Very bright. The screen doesn't get loose after long time use.

Cons: Literally Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Cody from Shawboro, NC on 6/28/2022

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality, good price, and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Would buy again!

Jana from New Kent, VA on 6/20/2022

2015 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio and decent screen resolution!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss HU for Jeep and issues

EBGwd from Greenwood, SC on 6/19/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought Boss 9" HU along with all recommended accessories. Paid for the additional extra "plug/play" cable and it was well worth it. Truly plug/play. Kept my steering wheel controls for my 2014 Jeep Wrangler. Had a reoccurring issue with Carplay dropping my iPhone wired connection. Contacted Boss and they helped me troubleshoot and then when issue not resolved they sent me a new unit to fix problem. I sent the old unit back, postage paid by them. Looks like the usb plug for iPhone was bad. It would disconnect when going over bump or if you touched the cable. Impressed with the customer service at Boss. I really like that I can see the map/song/icons in use all at the same time on the screen. The screen resolution is low resolution but that works for me at this price point. The glare on the unit is excessive because of the shiny finish on the screen. Reflections are obvious when my Jeep has the top off. I can live with it for now. Like the 3 year warranty.

Pros: PRICE! Features. Volume knob is handy. At least 3 map options (Apple maps, Waze, Google maps), voice commands (Siri), it reads text messages to you, works with Pandora, USB stick or Bluetooth off of your cellphone. Screen is moveable up/down and pivots 4-directions. Screen is removable with 2 little buttons so you can take it with you, if you need. Boss email and phone customer support is easy to work with if you have an issue.

Cons: Glare on shiny screen, low resolution screen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Donald Dean from Aurora, CO on 6/14/2022

1997 Buick Riviera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo

Pros: Easy navigate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Robert from Lake Orion, MI on 6/13/2022

2014 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality stereo! Very easy to install and sounds and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice radio!

Jennifer Ann from Guyton, GA on 5/11/2022

2019 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had this radio for about a week and it's been great! Such an upgrade from the stock. Apple car play works great and the screen is very responsive. Easy to install. Looks great in my Beetle!!

Pros: Responsive touch, easy to install, looks great, CarPlay

Cons: High glare when sunny

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacement head unit for an older Saturn

Matthew from South Bend, IN on 5/11/2022

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have only had it in for a few days so far, but I am absolutely loving my new head unit. There's a ton of customization options, it linked almost instantly to my iPhone with CarPlay and the size and position-ability of the display is just wonderful. Installation was very straightforward and went smoothly with the assistance of Crutchfield Tech Support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Robert from Suffield, CT on 5/10/2022

2017 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, still playing with settings but no complaints yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Tyler from Hastings, MN on 5/6/2022

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If in direct light the screen washed out and you can't see anything on it. Otherwise has worked perfectly as intended, no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Nice carplay

Kevin from Westerville, OH on 5/4/2022

2006 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the price, no built in microphone and didn't come with one so not sure how the applecar play can hear me which is annoying. But the best part was having the wiring harness already put together for me- worth the few bucks for sure as it made it plug and play.

Pros: Wiring harness and apple car play

Cons: No built in mic that I have figured out.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Two thumbs up!

Scott from Bend, OR on 4/27/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for stock or, in my case, an older receiver. 9" screen is a beautiful fit in my '06 Tundra, doesn't block any vents or switches unless it is pulled all the way down in the mount. As other reviewers have said, the night screen at its darkest setting is still pretty bright, but if you put the screen in "clock" mode that helps. Good sound, intuitive controls, nothing fancy but works well. I don't have the cameras hooked up so I can't speak to those features. Install was easy, the directions were helpful as was the prewired harness - why would you not do that? Removal of the old receiver and pulling the mic and USB cables took more time than installing the new receiver and cables. Total time was about 90 minutes. Having a bigger screen is a huge plus when using maps and generally reading the screen. Boot up time is 10-15 seconds. All this for under $400!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Allen from Midlothian, VA on 4/25/2022

1999 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately 0 stars for my purposes. Discovery 2s are infamous for electrical interference - and this Boss unit just isn't capable of dealing with it. That is with a fresh, good ground, ground loop isolators and noise filters installed. I'll have to find a different unit. If you don't have a vehicle with such issues, I assume it is a good unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Katie from Pueblo, CO on 4/20/2022

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is pretty easy to install for someone that has never installed an after market radio before. The sound quality is great and I love it all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Jeffrey from Leetonia, OH on 4/20/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Only issue was getting the metal slide mount to stay secure in the install kit faceplate. Was very loose. Overall, very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Jordan from Winter Park, FL on 4/19/2022

1988 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best decision. Getting a 1990 Wrangler up to date with the conveniences of a touch screen and Apple Car Play! Could not be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

BE9ACP

DUANE from Evans on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I held great hopes for this. My girlfriend bought for me as a gift to upgrade my 2004 Tundra. From the beginning there were issues with the connectivity with Android Auto. Was told to change cable which I have done now 5 separate times. Then was told there is a known issue with Android Auto that they are working on. Now it is basically unusable. Android Auto will not stay connected for more than a few minutes. So everything has to be streamed via bluetooth. Now for some reason the bluetooth just makes a loud shorting out sound and disconnects. Can't use ot for phone calls, can't use the maps, cant use it for android auto. Nice.

Pros: Good looking unit. Nice fit

Cons: Just does not work with Android Auto and the bluetooth is very spotty. Would not buy another BOSS product

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Andrew from Summer Shade, KY on 4/19/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bang for the Buck! I am having issues with Apple car play & will change out my cord to see if it resolves the issue. Otherwise I'm very pleased! Easy install & the radio itself Is amazing!

Pros: Easy install & so many options & functions!

Cons: Possible Apple play cable issue?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Glenn from Roanoke, VA on 4/15/2022

2008 Dodge Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Look at a Fair Price

Bradley from Springboro, OH on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks OEM and works great! I would recommend this "entry level" floating screen unit to anyone on a budget. I have installed two of these and they are awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product but there were details that I missed or were not obvious

Maurice from Jacksonville, FL on 4/11/2022

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product itself works great. Some things that I either missed or wasn't obvious. 1. I had to connect my existing backup camera to the video input instead of the backup camera connection. So it works, but I get an error flashing up that no backup camera is connected. 2. It cannot use my existing microphone. So I'll need to pull the dash to install the one that came with it 3. In order to use the usb connection for using apple play and android auto I need to pull an additional panel on my 2014 Tacoma which can only be pulled by pulling pretty much every panel on my dash.

Pros: Product is good and works well

Cons: Cannot use my existing mic and my backup camera could be used but not seamlessly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Unit

Sonia from Hutto, TX on 3/30/2022

2014 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to surprise my husband with a new system for his 2014 Prius since we use it the most when we travel. We weren't too familiar with this brand but had seen posts from other Prius owners switching out theirs with this unit and figured we'd give it a try. We went with the 9in. and it has exceeded our expectations. It doesn't overwhelm the space and being able to move the screen around helps and I think is a pretty cool feature. My husband had a little hiccup when installing and called customer service who were amazing and helped him with his concerns (which is why we only buy through Crutchfield). Definitely recommend this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Kyle from Pflugerville, TX on 3/30/2022

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Only flaw I see is the fact that you have to have the screen installed before you start the car. If you start the car before then click the screen in it won't start up for a while. Other than that it's great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy with the Boss radio!

Travis from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/24/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only one day in, but very happy with this product. Did the installation myself, and it wasn't very difficult. Required some quick help from tech support. Turns out I was provided the wrong wiring harness. The one sent ended up working fine, but simply had several unneeded cables I had to deal with. Crutchfield refunded the cost of the harness and tech support walked me through how to use it to make my installation work. Everything turned out fine in the end. Works and looks great! I've used Crutchfield in the past and will continue to do so. I've never been disappointed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Robert from Seattle, WA on 3/24/2022

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and touch screen response is quick. Glad I got it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Tersha from Raleigh, NC on 3/23/2022

2012 Freightliner M2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meet all my needs solid product for the price it compares to all competitors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Scott from Traverse City, MI on 3/20/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made it easy to install performs as expected. 9 inch screen is plenty big maybe too big? Like the single DIN design. Allows for a storage shelf just behind the bottom of the screen to put my cell phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 3/18/2022

2007 Lincoln MKZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

don't have built in GPS have to use phone, had to program stations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 10 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Dominic from Gallup, NM on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was kind of hesitant to get this radio but glad I did. I love it sounds great, looks great and pretty easy to install. I have it paired with 3 nvx 12's with very little vibration in the screen when listening to some loud music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

John from Port Orange, FL on 3/17/2022

2002 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit, only con for me is its not wireless apple carplay

Pros: Screen size, touch screen, apple carplay, sound is better

Cons: Not wireless apple carplay

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 4 found this helpful

Beyond Pleased.

Othon from Concord, CA on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic unit. I did not realize when I bought it the scale of the unit or how it physically floated in front of the dash. The interface is intuitive and at a scale that is easy to decipher and use. I am beyond pleased. It was supposed to be a surprise for my wife, but I was the one surprised. Wish I had done it sooner! Also hugely helpful was the Crutchfield advisor, Marlon and the ordering system that suggests useful accessories.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Tim from S Heidelberg, PA on 3/14/2022

2019 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is great. The 9" screen would probably be too big for smaller cars, but in our Transit it fits right in. Everything is easy to understand and navigate, however I wish the touch inputs would be a bit more responsive (hence the 1-star deduction.) I do like the dedicated volume knob as we do not have steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't buy this

Michael from Charlottesville, VA on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tuner in this unit is next to useless. Radio stations that worked fine with the original unit do not work with this. Crutchfield customer support suggested buying a different unit as the solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2022
Michael contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Jason from Clearfield, PA on 3/3/2022

2015 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed. For the money/price point it is a very nice stereo. Time will tell on longevity. The screen is clear and the user menu is straight forward. A lot of features for the $$. I would give it a 4.5 rating as long as it last.??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Samantha from Olmsted Falls, OH on 3/3/2022

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I love this radio. It has a perfect fit in my van. Only complaint I have is how complicated the install was. Just wasn't as simple as it should have been.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Chad from Cedar Creek, TX on 3/2/2022

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Serious upgrade from stock. Screen is perfect size and sound is perfect. Some instructions were wrong but I was able to figure it out.

Pros: Head unit install was straight forward

Cons: USB adapter instructions show the ECM in the wrong location. Finding this is what took the longest.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the price

Zach from Snellville, GA on 2/27/2022

2009 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is great for the price point it's at. The screen isn't very high res but it's clear enough that you really won't notice it that much. Apple car play is great. The biggest issue I have had with it is in phone calls using CarPlay as those on the other side will hear an echo. There's things you can do to mitigate it and I've read that not everybody has this issue, but it's been problematic for me. All in all, it's a great unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good radio

Perry from Coffeeville, MS on 2/26/2022

2011 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery, no issues, great sound, everything I was looking for at a great price. Crutchfield was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Todd from New York, NY on 2/23/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loving it

Joe from Eagle River, AK on 2/20/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am loving the new radio in my old truck! I cannot say that the sound is remarkably better, as I don't have that good of an ear, and the old unit was high end in its day. But, the hands free calling, Apple car play and back up camera are the real advantages. Loving it. The screen size works perfectly in my full sized truck. No conflicts with controls and great visibility with the back up camera. I did have a concern with the detachable screen, namely that it would wiggle excessively on a rough road. Thankfully that does not appear to be an issue so far (and our local roads right now are a mess due to recent weather). I will hold judgement on this issue for a couple months to see how things wear in. All in all, really liking the screen arrangement.

Pros: Single din ( no dash mod ). Big screen. Hands free calling, Apple car play, back up camera, and full use of my existing steering wheel controls. Crutchfield tech support

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Bruce from GLEN ALLEN, VA on 2/20/2022

2001 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best bang

Nicholas from Huntley, IL on 2/15/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality don't have to push hard on the screen for it to recognize your finger. Easy install. All around great quality. Make sure your not like me and run the wrong usb cord first if your using this for car play. Correct car play usb comes with this unit and is labeled.

Pros: Easy install, apple car play, easy amplified speaker prep, easy sub prep,

Cons: I feel the ball the screen sits on may come loose over time but is extremely tight and sturdy a month in.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not bad at all for the price

Patrick from Oceanside, CA on 2/15/2022

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I'm happy with all its capabilities for the price. The only flaw that I've found I haven't been able to work around is the feedback on the mic when on phone calls. The people on the other end of phone calls hear echoing of themselves. It does have a ton of sound controls which is nice. Also if you have a stock rear view camera, go into settings on the camera and remove guide assist and it will go back to your normal rear view functions. I also had to do some trimming on the dash kit for it to fit in the face trim. So that was kind of wack but it worked out and it looks good.

Pros: Sound controls Stock Rear view camera compatible Size of the screen Easily removable screen when not in use Easily adjustable orientation of display

Cons: Mic feedback on phone calls Does not quite fit in the dash kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good screen ok sound will do it all if your willing to put in the time

Mark from Roanoke, TX on 2/15/2022

2011 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good for value unit. Boss seems to be a good Company to do business with... But, plan on a professional install for alll the bells and whistles to work or, a long day with your own research....

Pros: Screen quality and ease of use and UI

Cons: Limited UI / options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Shane from Boise, ID on 2/15/2022

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good so far only thing wrong is the very cheap mic it came with worked for about 20 minutes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loving my Boss BE9ACP

Aj from Jackson, MI on 2/15/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2015 Wrangler JKU, with the help of a few phone calls to tech support. Being 60 with a back fusion this was a little challenging for me. The Boss radio is awesome and I am so glad I went with the 9" instead of the 10". Its plenty big enough. Also installed the Audivox rear view camera. Which is super clear. I am getting use to the settings on both. I can't say enough good things about the Tech support from Crutchfield, Never did they make me feel bad about calling in so many times. Love you guys.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Eric from Golden, CO on 2/14/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio fit well in my 1999 Superduty Pickup. The screen is nice and big with a nice layout format. Very adjustable to get just the view and look you want. Nice features allow you to use 2 cameras. Easily hooked up to my subwoofer. A solid unit at a good price. Very happy thus far with this unit.

Pros: Fit my vehicle well (1999 F250) Nice layout on the screen. Easy to navigate Good price for comparable units Nice big screen Many features such as apple car play,USB inputs, Bluetooth, subwoofer outputs, RCA outputs, 2 Camera hookups,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Jeffrey from Manchester, NH on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install took no time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stewart Young

Stewart from Roanoke, VA on 2/13/2022

1996 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This deck has great quality for the price. Love the CarPlay , usb charger plug and microphone. Easy to install and the plug and play option makes life easy for the not so talented electricians.

Pros: Easy install, great options, adjustable sceen

Cons: 9" screen is big for a small sport car.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy install

Jonathan from Fulton, NY on 2/7/2022

2012 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should, my wife loves the upgrade from stock, almost wished I had grabbed the back up camera to go with it, only because it goes to the weird no signal screen instead. Other than that great company to deal with.

Pros: Great screen size, instructions were not to complicated.

Cons: No signal screen with absence of camera, no termination for usb if absent from the vehicle factory.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Jeffrey from Hooksett, NH on 2/5/2022

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit works great, sounds great, and was everything I was looking for. It does stand off the face of the dashboard about 2-3" so it does not block any vents which was a concern for me going with the large display size. The display is set on a ball socket so it can pivot a bit to face the driver instead of facing straight back. I did buy the pre made wiring harness and installation was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP 2012 Sonata

Jeff from SEATTLE, WA on 2/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the purchase so far. Installed into a 2012 Sonata. I still really like the car but it did not come with a backup camera and now it has one. I bought the steering wheel controls and had Crutchfield crimp it all together so it really was almost complete plug and play. The one thing that did slow me down was they crimped the trigger wire into the harness. Probably for a different model. Once I figured that out I just cut the wire and crimped it to the camera trigger. The camera really does not have much of a wire diagram but I finally figured it out. The steering wheel controls work great and I did not have to do anything but plug in the two connectors. Most of the time I listen to podcasts so Android Auto is great. The camera works very well. This stereo is a great deal so don't wait any longer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Robert from Mesa on 2/2/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, it can't be beat. Installation was easy even though the provided adapter plug was poorly labeled and used two white wires and two gray wires (instead of white, white/black and gray, gray/black). I was worried the enormous display would stick out too far but it's just right. I have but ONE complaint and that's that it does not allow you to drag with your finger, or pinch to zoom. Maybe that's intentional, and maybe it's a lacking of the display. But if I have to spend $800 plus to get that, I'll be perfectly happy with this. Next up, new speakers and some sound insulation!

Pros: Looks awesome, works well

Cons: No one-finger drag or pinch to zoom

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Stereo

Juan from Monte Alto, TX on 2/1/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this stereo, it gave my Tacoma an upgrade on the radio it had and Apple play works well. The sound is awesome and I can mirror my phone through the AV connection in the back with additional hdmi adapter. Crutchfield was a lot of help and fast shipping.

Pros: Works well on Apple play

Cons: Has to connect with usb to iPhone

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great unit however doesn't fit 3rd gen 4Runner!

Amy from Cozad, NE on 1/31/2022

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great interface. However the screen sticks out to far for my 3rd gen 4Runner. I'm sure it would be great otherwise.

Pros: Interface.

Cons: Fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Stephen from San Diego, CA on 1/30/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Apple car play is a major upgrade to my Jeep Wrangler. The 2 connection methods could be improved. Took some modification of the brackets to get a secure fit. Definitely recommend getting the USB cable and swapping out the cigarette lighter to connect the CarPlay. Overall very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Alvin from Beaverton, OR on 1/27/2022

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my 05 Toyota tundra, and I'm impressed with the options and looks in the price range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super unit, super company. So worthwhile to deal with Crutchfield

Ruhullah from Port Charlotte, FL on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works better than I expected. My OEM radio was damaged, and took longer to remove than putting in the new unit. I simultaneously installed a new backup camera as well. Super easy with a crutchfield wire harness built special for my Ford. A shout out to Red for his help when I purchased it.

Pros: Super easy 2 din installation. Back up camera image is great.

Cons: Not for watching videos. While it has an accessory RCA video and audio input that would allow you to watch videos, it's much too much trouble to bother.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from WHITTIER, CA on 1/19/2022

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, and glad I paid extra for the Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service, well worth it. Screen height is adjustable and removed. Ran into an issue with the iDatalink Maestro SW Steering Wheel Control Adapter. Called Crutchfield for the tech support and resolved the issue right away. Now my 2007 Honda Element got Android Auto!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

John from RHINELANDER, WI on 1/19/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my old cheap Boss receiver. Bluetooth reliability and sound quality is excellent. The 10 Band equalizer allows for opitmized settings to the vehicle

Pros: Ease of use, Quality.

Cons: Day/Night brightness control could be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What are you waiting for!

Grady from Copperas Cove, TX on 1/19/2022

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price! This worked great in my 1997 Ford F-250 since I didn't want to modify the dash to install a double din stereo. I would buy again!

Pros: Large screen, single din setup, great picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

John from Adams, NY on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio

Pros: Everything was easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield for the win!

Joseph from Cheyenne, WY on 1/18/2022

2007 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a double din radio for my Audi A3 and the local shop here said I didn't have the room and they couldn't make the room so it couldn't be done. Went to Crutchfield's website and they had a single din with a 9" monitor! This worked out perfectly and Crutchfield has never let me down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Angel from Cidra, PR on 1/17/2022

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, movable screen for the preferred angle and at a good price for what it offers.

Pros: Very easy operating system and vivid color screen

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Hunter Ross from Winfield, AL on 1/14/2022

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has everything I've wanted out of a radio!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Ford Ranger

Jevon from Myerstown, PA on 1/13/2022

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit in my Ranger! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Suprised!!!

Mitchell from Warsaw, VA on 1/11/2022

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and great unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's like I got a new truck!

William from Maryville, TN on 1/10/2022

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this system and I love how easy Crutchfield made the installation. I originally had the wrong harness (my fault) but once the new harness arrived it took less than 30 minutes to install. The fit and finish is perfect and it's just an amazing upgrade. Going from a stock 2004 radio and CD player to a touchscreen with flawless Apple CarPlay is just a huge improvement, I couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Pros: Incredibly easy installation, nearly plug and play. Perfect fit with no modifications. Great functionality and sound.

Cons: Not a con as much as a precaution. Check your vehicle to make sure of how many speakers you actually have before starting. I thought I had 7 (three in the dash), it was really just the four speakers in the doors and SO much easier! No amp bypass with the four speaker setup!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Zach from Westminster, MA on 1/10/2022

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New head unit.

Michael from Sheboygan, WI on 1/9/2022

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as promised. Would have no problems buying it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Pikeville, KY on 1/7/2022

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is awesome. The apple car play that is built in this unit makes this the reason to buy this product. The touch screen & power is great. I highly recommend it. I bought it for my sons Grand Cherokee & absolutely loves it. The hands free phone makes it mom's favorite. This unit has so much to offer.

Pros: Has every option

Cons: Can't find one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Paul from Elkton, MD on 1/5/2022

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd easily give this unit 4 stars when I first got it. The unit worked great at first. I've now run into the issue where the screen doesn't come on, but music still plays. I can't say that I can recommend this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield does it again!

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 1/4/2022

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent as always! Couldn't be happier! The products arrived with last the dash before Christmas. Products were aligned perfectly and information was spot on. Had everything wired up and jamming on Christmas Day. Simple and detailed instructions. Steering wheel control module was easy to format and wire up. Everything was as advertised! Love the Simplicity and functionality of the Boss BE9ACP.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Badass

Crutchfield customer from Dauphin, PA on 1/2/2022

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a cool stereo. With the detachable face and single DIN installation, it is unique. It has an oversized 9" screen that can be aimed in different positions. It has an internal amplifier and subwoofer connections. Apple CarPlay, camera hookups, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Catawba, NC on 12/29/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit,looks great had everything I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you're putting this into an Econoline van, go with something else.

Crutchfield customer from Cedar City, UT on 12/22/2021

2001 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a super duty Econoline 350. First the pros. I really like how easily the Bluetooth connected to my phone. It automatically connected without problem after setup. The menu is big and clear and easy to navigate, big plus while on the road. Big physical volume wheel, always a plus. Cons: The menu is archaic, there's no other way to put it. It needs a modernized update in a big way. Nothing but low resolution icons and static screens as far as the eye can see. It feels like a year 2000 experience. The screen REALLY sticks out. It completely covers up my cup holders and portrudes a good 4-5 inches. I was expecting something much slimmer, (the pictures on the website don't do much to portray this accurately). This feels more like an old school CRT monitor than a flat panel screen. If you're looking for a cheap replacement for an old stereo in a larger vehicle and have plenty of clearance in front of your dashboard then this may be the unit for you. But in my case this is a hard pass that I'll be trying to refund for a stereo that is flush with my dashboard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

12 of 14 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 12/22/2021

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, CarPlay works as expected. Easy integration with backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 12/17/2021

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great fit. Was worried it wouldn't fit in my Ford Crown Victoria but it fit perfectly! Very versatile since it's installed as a single din and it has plenty of adjustment to fit many cars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Its ok for as low cost as it is

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, IL on 12/12/2021

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. Screen is a bit bright during the night. Weird behavior when I turn it off, the volume starts going up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Utica, OH on 12/9/2021

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super Fast shipping so far product is great! It's a Christmas ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unbelievable Value

Crutchfield customer from HENDERSON, NV on 12/3/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my truck . Second boss headunit I've owned and both of them have been stellar .

Pros: Price , size , value

Cons: Volume on car play sometimes lags a little

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Im impressed

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 11/30/2021

2013 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boss is not a brand I would normally consider but the reviews seemed good enough to give it a try. I've only been using it for a few weeks but so far I'm impressed. It is very basic but Apple CarPlay is what's used 99% of the time, that's why I bought it. The display is great, software is responsive, and sounds better than the 6 year old JVC it replaced. The EQ has enough adjustment to get the sound the way I like it. Phone calls are clear and voice to text works very well. It looks great too, almost factor looking. I don't know about the longevity of Boss(I'm a Pioneer man) but this is the best bang for buck in car stereo in my opinion.

Pros: Screen, Apple CarPlay, sound.

Cons: Not feature rich but CarPlay does everything I want it to do.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boss

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 11/29/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works and it fits great - 1 week of using

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Lisa from Harpers Ferry, WV on 11/24/2021

1996 Toyota Celica ST

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not bad . There should be added features like iPhone mirroring .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Great product for the price

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 11/22/2021

2003 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The customer service and technicians were very friendly and helpful..A wonderful product for the price

Pros: Price

Cons: Wish there were more name brand products for this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 11/22/2021

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! Perfect for in my 2008 FJ Cruiser. The screen is a great size and not so large that it blocks dashboard controls. Easy to install. Features are straight forward and it has plenty of customizable controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Never fear installing a unit again.

Crutchfield customer from Cockeysville, MD on 11/19/2021

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing, has a little screen delay; presses must be firm and direct. Screen is solid, volume knob is great, haptic buttons work very well. The delay is minimal, but noticeable. For the money; untouched by others in the market. Screen mounts up very easily and slots and clicks right into place. Pros: -works very well -wiring service made for easy install (20 mins) -CarPlay/Android Auto -USB/Charge cord AND CarPlay/AA USB connector -Usable in single and double din setups. Cons: -minor screen delay -boot logo takes a second If you're looking for a SINGLE DIN replacement into an older vehicle, this is a great option. Would highly recommend the wiring service as this is my second purchase from Crutchfield and it's perfect every time. No issues, little to no wiring at all; AND fantastic customer service every time. Crutchfield definitely deserves your business if you're thinking about it. Response times are unparalleled, and they always make you feel comforted and want your satisfaction. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Los Angeles

Roland from Los Angeles on 11/18/2021

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a pretty decent radio for the money. The screen is nice and clear. I only use it for Android Auto which it does nicely. Android Auto does disconnect often but I'm almost certain this is an android auto problem and not a unit problem. However, one problem I ran into is that if the unit freezes there is no physical button to turn it off. Removing the screen does not turn off the unit like other manufacturers. It just picks up where it left off when it froze. This is a big problem if you're on a road trip or long rive because it will only turn off when the car turns off. Normally, holding down the volume knob turns off the radio but not when it's frozen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, PA on 11/18/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 11/17/2021

2008 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio, carplay is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Fresno on 11/17/2021

1995 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Burned out after 2 weeks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from East Hampton, CT on 11/13/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Saved me from having to cut my sub dash to make a double din fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin, TN on 11/11/2021

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly as described and I really like having Android Auto available in an older car.

Pros: Having Android Auto in an older car is great.

Cons: Even knowing the dimensions, the screen is large so be sure you want something that will be quite obvious.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unit great install kit flemsy

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit installed easy but the FMK550 dash kit is really flemsy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Would recommend.

Crutchfield customer from Brinklow, MD on 11/8/2021

2017 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed super easy into a 2017 Ford Fiesta with the wiring harness that y'all provided. Top notch stuff. The radio is super easy to use and it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 11/8/2021

1982 Ford Club Wagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The BE9ACP is awesome. Installed in my 82 club wagon. It looks nice and has a great clear picture. The settings are very easy to access and figure out. Bluetooth connects immediately upon starting my van, and the Apple car play automatically shows up when you plug it in. The volume knob is also real nice. Also nice that it comes with two charging ports. (CarPlay/android auto and a regular USB) Couldn't be happier.

Pros: Big adjustable screen works great for funky single din dashboards.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Long Island, NY on 11/8/2021

2001 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it's supposed to do. The large 9" display is a welcome addition to my vehicle. CarPlay simply is a must these days. Pay the extra $$ to have everything pre-wired.it will definitely save you a lot of time and aggravation.

Pros: Large Screen Lots of user settings/options. Cost effective.

Cons: Display isn't exactly crisp. Radio tuning UI is a little tedious.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Boyne City, MI on 11/7/2021

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with the stereo. Mounting kit, wiring harness and installation instructions made this the quickest radio swap I have ever performed. I will be purchasing from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice but not perfext

John from Indianapolis, IN on 11/6/2021

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Not sure how to fix this or if you can, but with CarPlay and when talking on the phone , the other party hears what they are saying as if the microphone is picking up what they say from the speakers. The microphone is mounted center dash. And the speakers are in the doors so it's not too close to the speakers

Pros: Price, ease of install. Great sized touch screen

Cons: Other party on the phone hears themselves

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product and value

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 11/5/2021

1987 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this product. Does everything I hoped for. Crutchfield advisor was very helpful in the process. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Valley City, OH on 11/3/2021

2006 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome display and Apple Cap Play works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great replacement

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, CT on 11/2/2021

2013 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really was pleasantly surprised at the features of this unit. It fits perfectly, and the custom harness fit - well - like it was custom. I installed car stereos a lifetime ago in grad school, and the accessories made this fit like a custom install. I did cut into the mounting frame to add two USB ports for CarPlay and charging.

Pros: Price and features

Cons: Directions on the adapter could have been clearer about what to remove from radio / but it's all good.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Take your time putting it in.

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay , WI on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice but have a place to put screen when not in use.

Pros: If you taker you're time it goes in nicely.

Cons: Read instructions completely.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Nice unit. Need helpfrom Crutchfield for install.

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, WI on 11/2/2021

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Intuitive interface. Install was not straight forward for the vehicle but the Crutchfield install team was very knowledgeable. They sent photos and videos of key steps that made things easier.

Pros: Nice unit. Intuitive interface.

Cons: For 2012 Nissan, none of the brackets that come with the new unit or that are on the OE unit are used. Need the Scosche plastic brackets from Crutchfield. Also have to tap into some difficult to reach wiring on the Nissan.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect, but great for a simple " hi tech" Upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, WI on 11/2/2021

1998 Ford Contour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a touchscreen for your stereo and you don't want to spend too much money. This is the choice for you. It's not the most perfect touchscreen stereo but it does the job.

Pros: touchscreen seems to be pretty responsive. Is bright and will have no issues seeing it during the day. Gets decently loud with the a.m./FM radio. Has a physical volume dial. If you have a small car the screen please going to be bigger than you would think.

Cons: Screen can be too bright sometimes, does not seem to be an easy way to heavily dim or turn off screen for night driving. Has an issue playing music from Apple CarPlay and Bluetooth, sound gets very staticky if it is turned up to slightly medium audio. (might not be stereo issue.) Sound is only coming from one speaker, I think I have everything wired correctly. (Factory amp, and again it might not be stereo issue)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All good

Crutchfield customer from Alton, IL on 11/1/2021

2010 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for! Easy UI, flawless integration with ApplePlay on my iPhone 12, and I'm glad I went with the volume knob option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very user friendly and made my car feel like a new car.

Pros: Adjustable for any viewing angle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Papillion, NE on 10/31/2021

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing for the price and looks great in my old jeep makes it more modern

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Is good audio unit

Crutchfield customer from Haw River, NC on 10/28/2021

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had it a short time but so far I find it easy to use and very good for what I bought it for

Pros: Is it performs as advertised.

Cons: I haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Lyman, SC on 10/25/2021

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really do like this head unit. It's a great option for single din cars or even cars that don't have android and Apple car play. It's nice having the voice assistant since my car does not have steering wheel controls. The brightness can be a bit too bright at night. Overall the unit is easy to install and a great upgrade for cars. I did contact tech support at one point and they were extremely helpful

Pros: -Great upgrade -Nice responsive touch screen -Good price compared to other units -Adjustable -Simple design that goes with most interiors

Cons: -Brightness -Not the best at high volumes woth stock speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 10/20/2021

2003 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It'a a very good unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BOSS Floating Screen

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, VA on 10/19/2021

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it's an really good HU. Fits all the functions that I was looking for. The screen is a bit bright at night even with the brightness turned all the way down. The adjustable screen is simply awesome.

Pros: Screen size Adjustable screen Price

Cons: Screen is a little too bright at night.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than expected!

Crutchfield customer from Sutherland, NE on 10/18/2021

1999 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 10/17/2021

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, brought my 2003 Honda Element back to life!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good way to bring life to an older vehicle.

Eric from Spring, TX on 10/16/2021

2011 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the Boss BE9ACP, along with the PAC RP4.2-TY11 for steering wheel controls for my 2011 Toyota Highlander (got the TOYK989 Dash Kit too). I followed the wiring instructions from Crutchfield and it was pretty straightforward. However, one difference is I had to solder the green parking brake wire from the Boss BE9ACP black 20-Pin into the black ground wire from the PAC RP4.2-TY11-HAR harness so Android Auto would work. I set the dip switches 1,2,3 for "Other" and that did seem to work for SWC. To pull the factory backup camera feed from the MFD, I connected a standard RCA cable onto the red (pin 14 V+) and grey (pin 15 V-) wires from the E11 socket for the MFD. However, the factory camera view is obscured by the large "check surroundings" banner at the top of the screen on the Boss unit, which cannot be removed. It is also worth noting that to use the in-dash USB on the Toyota with the BE9ACP, you will need the Metra AX-TOYUSB-2. Once you have that, you can plug your phone into the dash USB for Android Auto or Apple Carplay. My main goal was to incorporate Android Auto into my car, and that succeeded. Most other functions I tested worked great. Apple Carplay, audio from files on a USB, Bluetooth audio, AM/FM tuner, aux audio, and phone calls via bluetooth all worked fine, as did the required steering wheel controls. My only issue with the interface of the BE9ACP is that the tuner does not have a list of favorites on the mai

Pros: Inexpensive way to incorporate Android Auto/Apple Carplay Removable touch screen is good for security screen can be easily repositioned up/down and tilted, providing good flexibility screen resolution sufficient for navigation/Google Maps Single Din, so relatively easy to fit into a packed dash

Cons: Interface is quite basic outside of Android Auto/Apple Carplay Backup camera has banner that cannot be moved/removed Radio Favorites seem to disappear if the battery is disconnected No radio favorites on main tuner screen USB limited to FAT32 and 64GB

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The Best option I purchased!

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, TN on 10/14/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great does everything I need it too! Especially with the install kit!

Pros: Works great when you have limited dash space and still want the double din!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Greenlawn, NY on 10/14/2021

2008 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the quality for the price. The install was very easy thanks to crutchfields directions and wiring interface. Apple CarPlay is the best thing out there , bright and crisp display makes this a great addition to my daily driver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Troy, OH on 10/13/2021

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 10/10/2021

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo at a price point that I could stand, it installed easily and works fine.

Pros: Nice stereo, I like the touch screen.

Cons: I would have liked a better price, but it was about the same everywhere, I liked the ability to buy the prewired harness.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2014 F150

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 10/9/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple Car play works amazing and start up is fast. Brought a modern look to the inside of my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Rose, OK on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is awesome and great quality! Customer service did a great job helping me decide which one to get!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 9/15/2021

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good unit and my wife likes it. The only complaint is the auto dimming feature seems glitchy. It might be a setting issue, I don't know, but when driving under shadows from trees, the radio dims and brightens rapidly like it can't figure out if it's night or day - seems to me like there's a time delay that's too short. Again, could be a setting, so I just set the auto dimmer to OFF and that fixed it. Otherwise it's a good unit, easy to see, and interfacing with the iPhone is flawless. This unit went into a 2006 F350 dually that rides like a tank. This radio does shake a little on bumps, but considering it's in a dually, it's actually very solid. This is my first experience with a floating head unit, and I think next time I will consider another one again.

Pros: Price, functionality, ease of install.

Cons: Auto dimming function glitchy. Could be the truck it's installed in, however, the Sony I put in my 2003 truck doesn't have issues auto dimming properly.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, WA on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is good, easy to operate. Mounting instructions and mounting parts did not work - used exsisting radio brackets. Having trouble with parking assist lines that cannot be resolved by the tech department. Manual also is not helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 9/14/2021

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value and features

Crutchfield customer from Lake St Louis, MO on 9/12/2021

1999 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price. Doesn't have wireless CarPlay, but wired CarPlay is fine. This sold out at other retailers so grab one if you can.

Pros: CarPlay, front and rear cam hookup, av hookup, big screen, single din

Cons: No wireless CarPlay. The station search and storing stations is not the best

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Evans, WV on 9/12/2021

1997 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% recommend this product. I ordered it and I got it within 2 days. The company is also very helpful.

Pros: Love how big the screen is and I love that you don't have to cut your dash to get it to work.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Don't hesitate.

Crutchfield customer from Robinson, IL on 9/6/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this head unit. I bought a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and UConnect just doesn't do it for me after years with Apple Car Play! Perfect upgrade! My only complaint is that sometimes my sound doesn't come through immediately and I have to unplug my phone and plug it back in. That said, I've had this issue with every CarPlay unit I've used, even the factory installed in my 2016 Honda Accord, 2020 Chevy Colorado, and 2020 Kia Telluride. So, I think it's a CarPlay issue, not a head unit issue. If you have a vehicle with UConnect, you will need to buy an microphone for voice commands and calls. The UConnect mic is not compatible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent Car Stereo +

Jorge from COLLEGE POINT, NY on 9/5/2021

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit works perfect on my Scion tC 2006, it has a clear and crisp display, beautiful 9" screen, touch screen is instant response, sound is very good at the default volume, even better when you select "loudness", haven't try Apple Car Play yet but I'm sure works as is supposed to, bluetooth connection is excellent. I did the install by myself thanks to the ReadyHarness sevice wich was perfectly done by the Crutchfield's tech team, so all i did was to connect the harnesses and it was ready in minutes. Thanks Crutchfield for a great product, an excellent customer service, knowledgeable Tech service over the phone who helped me with one question i had about the installation. 100% recommended stereo, as well as the Crutchfield.

Pros: Screen size, responsiveness, crispy clear display

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Wonderful for Android Auto

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, OR on 9/4/2021

2017 Toyota 86

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After receiving a dead unit, Crutchfield sent out a new one right away. Easy to install in my Toyota 86 with a harness kit and mounting kit. Took me less than 2 hours start to finish.

Pros: Large, floating display

Cons: Single DIN, but not necessarily a bad thing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great customer service

Daniel from Brigantine, NJ on 8/30/2021

2004 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has been super helpful in their customer service department. I got sent a faulty radio not only did they replace it but they replaced it with a better radio. Best customer service I've ever had!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP

Crutchfield customer from Fairmont, WV on 8/28/2021

2012 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has been a really good radio. Apple CarPlay works perfectly. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound