Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
167 572 889 3
Connect ID #
167 572 889 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Includes BE9ACP digital multimedia receiver with backup camera (does not play DVDs or CDs)

MFR # BE9ACP-C

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Includes BE9ACP digital multimedia receiver with backup camera (does not play DVDs or CDs)

MFR # BE9ACP-C

75 reviews
View this product

Seymour

Nicole from Seymour on 8/7/2022

2017 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On my second unit. This product has major issues in hotter climates. Apple car play screen stopped working but everything else worked. Screen went green with lines on and off. Boss did a warranty replacement and the brand new unit screen was unresponsive a week later. Went back outside to do a reset on the screen later in the day and it magically worked. Only seem to have issues in hot temperatures. The unit gets incredibly hot to the point where it can burn you. Really annoying to deal with these screen issues.

Pros: Looks good.

Cons: Doesn't work correctly in hot climates.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for a 3rd gen ram

Matthew from GARLAND, TX on 7/29/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was worried about the fit since the screen is so large and my dash has a pretty big lip, but it fit perfectly. Only took about 30 minutes as I've already bypassed the factory amp because of a previous aftermarket radio. The touch screen feels like a really good phone, sounds good, and looks good! Didn't need the instructions cause it was so easy, but the instructions that came with it seem very thorough.

Pros: Sound, look, ease of installation.

Cons: None at the moment, will update this review if any come to light.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Head Unit

Kevin from Alexandria, VA on 7/25/2022

2005 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Head Unit! You just can't beat the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Matt from Moscow, KS on 7/1/2022

2013 Ford F-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great package didn't come in 2 days like they said still ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Fred from Philadelphia, PA on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this package with camera in 2012 Ram 1500 . The step by step instructions were easy to follow , when I did have questions called help number they walked me though it. I was surprised I kept all trucks factory steering wheel functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C for 05 mini cooper

Matthew from Brentwood, NY on 6/20/2022

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boss system fit perfectly in my 05 mini S R53 (buy the READY+ Wiring) You pay for what you get and this item did not disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Mike from Gillette, WY on 6/19/2022

1994 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Screen is nice at least in daylight. Used the wiring harness and it was easy to wire up. The camera is easy to wire up and works good. The controls are easy to figure out and Apple car play worked really well. Very pleased with this purchase.

Pros: Easy to wire everything marked and easy to figure out. Book was good for that also. Screen and controls. Easy if taking screen off

Cons: Did not really find any yet but just installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Greg from Girard, KS on 6/7/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far so good

Crutchfield customer from The Dalles, OR on 6/1/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything seems to work as advertised. This was a gift so I didn't program it myself, but after I installed the unit and making sure the radio came on, I let my son run it. He reports everything came on as expected. Today I installed the rear camera and it works too. I've cranked up the speakers and the Boss amp plays loud and clean over the 19 year old factory speakers.

Pros: Fits dash exactly as expected. Microphone works well for hands free calls.

Cons: No cons with this unit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Kevin from Scottsdale, AZ on 5/23/2022

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly a lot better than I thought it was going to be, I've had pioneer and Kenwood units in the past, but the units I wanted where sold out. I decided to yolo try it and I'm glad I did, got a 12"kicker downfire sub hooked up also and I get non stop compliments on the whole set up! Main reason to get this is big touch screen and apple/android car play. Really added some modern flair to my vette.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Dylan from Phoenix, AZ on 5/19/2022

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much to offer at a good price. Priced much better than other floating displays. The touchscreen is very responsive as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, not great

Romeo from PNW on 5/18/2022

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For all intents and purposes, this thing does everything well. It sounds very decent (surprisingly). Looks great, as well. Has a large clear screen. DPI/resolution might not be the best. However it's pretty good for what you're paying for. Also, Apple Carplay may be a bit touch-n-go. I do have to remove the USB and reinstall it for Carplay to work. But, again, know what you're paying for.

Pros: Looks great Large screen Single din sounds decent

Cons: S-L-O-W. Very slow sometimes Apple Carplay is not always working right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Joshua from Richmond, VA on 5/12/2022

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to install, and a very nicely designed interface. Easy to navigate, and very responsive both to touch and voice commands with Android auto.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely wonderful unit for the price!

Cory from Lisbon, IA on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice receiver in this price range for my 2013 Kia Optima. To get this functionality in a comparable "big" brand I would have had to spend about $1,000, probably more. The adjustable screen is surprisingly solid. It doesn't bounce around when I'm driving, and the mount feels substantial, like it'll hold up for quite a long time. It's also very responsive. I'm pleasantly surprised at Boss' quality overall. The camera is a bit of a headache to install, but only because the wires in the Kia are TINY at the reverse light, so you have to work out an alternate way to power it. One call to Crutchfield Tech Support and I was off and running with that. Apple CarPlay works as soon as you connect your phone. I've been in high-end vehicles with manufacturer-supplied CarPlay that didn't work this fast. There are only 2 downsides as far as I can tell, and neither is really a dealbreaker. First, the lowest brightness setting on the thing is still a bit too bright at night. Even with the dark mode on, the 9" screen is brighter than I'd like. The second thing is that the screen is shiny, which means not only does it show all the fingerprints, but it's also a vector for sun to reflect into the car. Adjusting the screen takes care of some, but not all of this. Over all, for this price, you're not going to find a better quality head unit. Cheers to Boss!

Pros: Packed with features Very responsive screen CarPlay works well Solid mounting Value for price

Cons: Shiny screen reflects light in the cabin Dark mode isn't dark enough with this size screen

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit, but get a different camera.

David from Lovettsville, VA on 5/9/2022

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I very happy with this choice. It was delivered the day after I placed the order and self installed the next day. Everything seems to function correctly and, though I'm not an audiophile, is sounds pretty good with the stock system. The only complaint I have is the quality of the backup camera. The bracket was bent a little out of the box and the quality of the picture is disappointing. If I were to do it again, I'd purchase the unit without the camera and purchase a better model.

Pros: Straightforward installation, looks good, sounds good, decent value.

Cons: Backup camera picture is very disappointing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield made this too easy

Chuck from Colorado Springs, Colorado on 5/7/2022

2005 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this head unit, the ready harness service, the speaker adapters, bass blockers 150s for the front, 300s for the rear, the Metra install accessories, and the B24 sound ordnance bandpass enclosure. I already had BOSS speakers for the doors and rear deck, and the Boss r1100m amplifier. It's a 2005 Ford Taurus SEL that is my daily. Before this install, it was the factory head unit with Boss speakers, a Boss 8 and the r1100m pushing the 8 mounted in the rear deck. It was decent for a REALLY cheap system. After the install, it's night and day. The head unit, bandpass enclosure, and wiring took an hour total. The Ready Harness service is THE way to go. The head unit is EXACTLY what I expected feature-wise. However, the QUALITY surprised me. The volume level and quality for the door and deck speakers improved way more than expected. The subwoofer outs cleaned up the sound and allowed the amp that really didn't seem to push the 8 very hard without a lot of distortion to become more than enough for the B24 enclosure in my application. I used Android Auto and it does EVERYTHING i want it to do flawlessly. Seriously, this head unit really made the entire system come together. The ready harness made it so easy.

Pros: Features are great. Install was easy. Interface is simple.

Cons: Even adjusted all the way up, it obstructs the view of my HVAC controls.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss receiver

Barry from Brevard, NC on 5/3/2022

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio phone interface works great. Back up camera is not as clear as I hoped.

Pros: Controls are intuitive.

Cons: Instructions did not call out that the trim border on receiver must be removed to fit dash adapter. Not clear why parking brake input signal is needed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent get what you pay for.

Dwayne from Croydon, PA on 5/1/2022

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good in the car, back up camera is okay does not hold adjustment the license plate is attached to the trunk so when you slam it............Get what you pay for.Radio itself works well, easy install, sounds pretty good.

Pros: easy install sounds decent

Cons: rear cam is so-so, loses adjustment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Eli from Kingsport, TN on 4/27/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Stereo! Clear display and smooth functioning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss made this???

Joseph from Hamilton, OH on 4/25/2022

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all I was leery about purchasing a Boss car stereo. But it looked interesting and I did my research and it had some pretty good reviews. So here it goes. It looks great in my truck. The fact I can position the screen is great. The sound is very good. Very little distortion from the speakers. The screen is well thought out and not over sensitive. There are a few things I wish it had but for the price, you can't beat it. 1 negative comment. It takes both hands to push the 2 buttons to remove the face. And the location of those 2 buttons is very awkward.

Pros: Price price and price.

Cons: Removing the the touch screen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not ideal for CarPlay

Sam from STATEN ISLAND, NY on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a touch screen that fits in a single din slot, this is only the right choice if you absolutely can't spend a little more. It technically works with apple CarPlay, but every time I make a phone call, the person on the other end hears an echo. Its infuriating. So bad that I wind up unplugging my phone and using speaker. Crutchfield support, while very helpful and knowledgeable, was unable to solve the issue, as was BOSS, who suggested I get a new phone. Really. The sound quality is alright but I feel like the EQ doesn't do much. The interface is pretty outdated looking, but that doesn't really matter once you're in carplay. The screen doesn't dim enough at night, i bought a privacy film to put over it. Overall, its not cheap enough for me to recommend to anyone. I specifically asked the Crutchfield rep if BOSS stuff is still junk, and he assured me that its much better than it used to be. Is it? Was it really that bad before? Ugh.

Pros: Cheap-ish. Not cheap enough though.

Cons: Echo on phone calls with carplay, screen is way too bright at night, sound quality is meh, interface is horribly outdated.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Keith from Englishtown, NJ on 4/18/2022

1992 BMW 525I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing price, great features. Fantastic pre purchase info, review and accessories.

Pros: Price, detail info, fitting accessories

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Brett from Wayne, WV on 4/18/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the look of the head unit and the image quality of the back up camera is great. I just wish the audio controls were more simple to use and had better audio output through factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Vincenzo from Sicklerville, NJ on 4/14/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was very easy. All the cables matched up. The rearview camera worked great. As did the steering wheel buttons.

Pros: Large clear screen sound is nice and clear from Bluetooth connection

Cons: FM reception was lacking.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good, but not great

Jacob from State College, PA on 4/5/2022

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sticks out way farther than it looks. Touch wise it's nice and quick to respond.

Pros: The 9" screen size is nice

Cons: It sticks out far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Steven from Wake Forest, NC on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the BOSS car stereo. A big upgrade from my previous sound system.

Pros: I had a few questions about the installation of my new sound system. I call the provided phone number and found the Crutchfield tech very knowledgeable and helpful. The wiring harnesses were all pre-spliced to fit my car.

Cons: Installation instructions were minimal. They need to add more detail for the novice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss Head Unit

Ashley from Chesapeake, VA on 4/2/2022

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my 2004 Ranger. This will be my sons truck. It will make it safer for him to drive and navigate. Apple CarPlay and tuner work great! Huge screen.

Pros: Apple Carplay

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Agustin from Lenoir City, TN on 3/28/2022

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 jeep wrangler radio install

Danny from Effingham, IL on 3/28/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install had all the parts needed had really no issues Love the backup camera

Pros: Sounds great. Easy to use

Cons: Had some questions about the wiring but one call to the Tech Support solved my problems

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Demi from Forest Hill, MD on 3/27/2022

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instal was harder than expected but works as advertised so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the Money

Franklin from Burke , VA on 3/24/2022

2016 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works like a dream

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Dillon from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/19/2022

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's works great...got rid of the old pos that was in there and now we are cooking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice value

Richard from Montesano, WA on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit , I especially appreciate the volume knob

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Be the Boss

Armistead from Atlanta, GA on 3/15/2022

2003 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Radio and Head end unit very happy with the purchase Upgraded an old 2003 Disco 2 Alpine head unit with this. Liked it all so much had to order replacement speakers since the original were 20 yrs old sounded kinda papery...

Pros: Big Screen very adjustable Nice Features

Cons: cut my finger doing the install can I blame it on something.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Anthony from Lanexa, VA on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the touch screen and Bluetooth feature... a major step up from my factory head.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy the Wiring Service

Sean from Clinton Twp, MI on 3/11/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not believe how easy it was to install with the Crutchfield wiring service. The Screen is amazing and I could not be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bringing my 20th century car into the 21st century.

Tony from Fairfax, VA on 3/11/2022

1997 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1997 Toyota Corolla this is about as basic a car as you can get. I needed a way to bring the car into the 21st century since we are all dependent on our cell phones for just about everything. I love the Apple Play feature on my more modern cars and like the ability to answer calls hands free. This stereo made my corolla an awesome car to drive again. I have all the modern conveniences of a top of the line stereo and it fits in a single DIN radio slot. The sound is fairly clean and the cell phone connection sounds better through the stereo than through the phone. If you have a car and are looking for an upgrade to a modern entertainment system, this is the way to go. One word of caution though: take a moment and see what size you screen you need. The 9" screen dominates my entire dash. I think I would have been happier with the 7" version. The 9" version looks like a laptop screen in my little corolla. I also recommend using the harness prewiring service that Crutchfield provides. 25 bucks saved me about 3 hours of install time. I am more than capable of wiring a car, but I didn't have to find all the connectors and tools and spend time crimping the harnesses together. Money well spent.

Pros: Great price for the ability to add 21st century technology into an old car. Sound is clear and works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Jared from Orem, UT on 3/9/2022

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than I anticipated, works really well and sounds good. Looks great in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Thomas from Hernando, FL on 3/9/2022

1996 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than I expected. Support from crutchfield was grewt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Steve from MN on 3/7/2022

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a head unit with a touch screen and Bluetooth/Android Auto/Apple CarPlay that would "modernize" my older vehicle . This checked those boxes at an attractive price. The screen is as responsive as I would expect something at this price point to be. I installed about a week ago and have no real complaints. I do wish it was a little easier to get to FM presets, but I'm sure Boss designed/programmed this thinking more customers would be using BT/USB inputs; hardly a real complaint.

Pros: Cost Physical volume knob BT/Android Auto/Apple CarPlay

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Matthew from Waxahachie, TX on 3/2/2022

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Joe from Burlington, NC on 2/26/2022

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit like it.. easy to hook up. works great in my Toyota FJ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hugeeee

Danne from Anaheim, CA on 2/24/2022

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Android Auto dosen't work and its soo huge it blocks my climate controls. Wish i could return it but Crutchfield dosen't recognize my email address for password reset, but they sent me Confirmation to my email when i bought it.

Pros: Volume knob

Cons: Huggeeee Android Auto dosen't work

Crutchfield response on 3/2/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Danne to help with his Android Auto problems, or to offer him a return. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield

18 of 20 found this helpful

GET THIS

Jack from ST PETERSBURG on 2/24/2022

1991 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money, and fits in my '91 Corolla perfectly. Super responsive screen, easy enough to install, and comes with all the features that you would need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally, new radio tech in '99 F150

Chris from Nashville, TN on 2/24/2022

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am enjoying this radio. I have tried about 4 different radios in my 1999 F150 and have basically demolished the original dash but the original radio still fits well but doesn't work. I have even bought a factory radio modified with an AUX in off ebay. The last big screen I put in got stolen within a few months. Although I am not currently using the backup camara, I do love this radio. The removable touch screen is very reactive to touch. When the bluetooth streaming is playing swiping left and right will move to the previous and next song. That is quite useful and I will be reading the manual soon to get more neat little tricks. The interface is intuitive enough not to have to read the manual for the main stuff. I love everything about this radio. My 2 complaints to date is that you have to press 2 buttons to take off the screen. One would be easier but I understand why it is 2. the second complain is that the screen has to be connected when you turn on the vehicle. If it is connected after the key is turned the buttons glow but the screen never turns on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Charles from Sanford, FL on 2/23/2022

2011 BMW 1 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Jay from Canton , GA on 2/22/2022

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product upgrade for a 2006 Hummer H3. Wife loves the big screen. easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for our Camper Van

Paul from Greensboro, NC on 2/21/2022

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this unit. The single DIN installation was easy. The unit performs wonderfully in my camper van. Love the screen size for navigation. The floating head with the way it pivots in any direction is great for visibility and operation.

Pros: Very easy install with the Crutchfield pre wired harness

Cons: The Boss instruction for setup and operation could have given more detail but YouTube and Crutchfield filled in the gaps

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Jamul, CA on 2/16/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, clear sound. Easy to navigate. I like the size and the fact it swivels and is removable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit

Nicholas Way from Little Rock, AR on 2/16/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and easy unit to install. My 15 year old son installed this head unit with ease. Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Russell from High Point, NC on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system for my car. Love that it's a floating adjustable screen CarPlay works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well wirth the price

James Brando from Elizabethtown, KY on 2/14/2022

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could have more options but for the price it works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Hanna from Kansas City, MO on 2/11/2022

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed In A 2003 Z06

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 1/8/2022

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as designed. The unit has a nice look and the user interface is fairly friendly. For hands free, you have to use the touchscreen to select a contact, then you have to touch the call option. No way to truly make a voice activated hands free call.

Pros: Good looks. Easy connections.

Cons: No voice activated hands free calls.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tech support hooked me up with the correct package I needed to get going. Install was a challenge with all the cables to run but after 4 hours I was up and running. I would strongly recommend the wiring service with any order if you plan to install yourself, it was literally plug and play, not plug and pray.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Sean from Choctaw, OK on 1/2/2022

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit so far! No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Hoosick Falls, NY on 1/2/2022

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent combination of equipment features and affordability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great package

Crutchfield customer from Orrtanna, PA on 12/31/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great head unit. I originally didn't want to purchase this one, but it fit in the vehicle I wanted to upgrade. I would have had to cut some of the sub-dash to install a double-din unit. Since this unit has a single-din chassis that is installed in the dash with a monitor that attaches to the front, I didn't have to do any cutting. The screen does seem massive in the F-150. Everything works as far as I can tell. I didn't connect any subs so I can't speak to that functionality. This is the first unit I have that has Apple Car play. I do like the way that is implemented. I have no major complaints and only one very minor one. My vehicle doesn't have steering wheel controls, so I have to use the volume knob. I like the fact it is a knob, but sometimes in reaching for it, it is a bit easy to miss while driving and touch the buttons to either side or the ones on touchscreen. Again, I said a very minor thing. The camera works well. I highly recommend the unit.

Pros: Great package.

Cons: Volume knob placement?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from GLEN MILLS, PA on 12/30/2021

2008 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy enough to install. I recommend the harness building service - it was worth the $25 to eliminate the expected problems of a bad connection. I didn't realize that the radio is a single-din unit with a removable pivoting screen. We installed this in a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and the pivoting mechanism put the screen in closer reach for the driver, which was a huge benifit. The recommended trim pack fit well and blends really well with the other car trim. The instructions were clear enough that the 19 yr old who has never worked on a car could do the install with some guidance. We had some problems getting sufficient volume out of the unit, but a call to tech support resolved the problem (Thanks Ed). Turns out the Odyssey doesn't have an external amp like we thought, and so the signal conditioner was not required. Installing the camera was a pain, mostly because there was 18 feet of internal trim to fish. The camera itself worked well and was easy to connect to the main unit. I'd recommend getting an additional RCA cord if you are working on a larger vehicle. The factory camera cord was about 10 feet too short to get into the hatch of the minivan.

Pros: Easy installation, excellent support

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 12/30/2021

1990 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit looks good and synchronized well with my iPhone 12 Pro Max. However, the unit over heats and reboots, after being used for an hour! I only had it hooked up for two days and it's malfunctioning already!

Pros: Reasonable price and works perfect with my iPhone

Cons: Over heats and reboots constantly, after playing it for an hour.

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2022
This customer contacted our Tech Support specialist, Eric, for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Buy it!

Tyrel from Boise, ID on 12/27/2021

1996 Mazda B2300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product, even has some bass when turning up the levels

Pros: Everything

Cons: Gets in the way sometimes when shifting from 3 to 4th gear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 12/27/2021

2022 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is great, I love it. I definitely recommend apple car play works great. If you need any assistance while installing we called, a guy named Nolan helped us all the way through on like FaceTime call. HE WAS GREAT. Definitely went out of his way to help us. Couldn't be more impressed on how well this company takes care of you. THANK YOU!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 12/26/2021

1994 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Nice having the full screen with Android Auto!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/25/2021

2007 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. The only issue I have is that android auto disconnects randomly. Have to unplug and reconnect everytime.

Pros: Great screen

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 12/21/2021

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Good product, I gave it to one of my boys and he liked it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Would buy again!

Crutchfield customer from Angels Camp, CA on 12/19/2021

1976 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!!! The adjustable screen was perfect getting out of the way of heater controls in my old GMC!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Bergenfield, NJ on 12/16/2021

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was very easy since ai included the harness to make it almost plug and play. screen looks great. Perfect for what I need. Made my2007 sequoia a little more modern looking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 12/13/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great stereo. Love the backup camera that comes with it

Pros: Camera

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Gatlin69 from Valdosta, GA on 12/10/2021

1999 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great. Straight forward install. Required minimal tools. Hardest part was running the wires for the backup camera. Paid for the harness to be prewired. So pretty much plug and play. Overall everything works well. I am having trouble using voice commands. But may only be a system update to correct. Good overall package if double din will not work. One thing. The 9in screen is pretty big so check to make sure clearances are ok. In my 1999 firebird the ac/heater controls are partially covered and the manual gear shifter comes close enough to hit your hand on. But only needs a minor grip adjustment.

Pros: Features like android audio and apple play

Cons: Screen can get in the way

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Cheektowaga, NY on 9/6/2021

1999 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product will buy from them again Scott Bliley - Technical Support Specialist I was great fast response and knowledge able

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from San Juan Capo, CA on 9/6/2021

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install for a much needed upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE9ACP-C Package

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, IL on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put vehicle in reverse volume goes down, the blue box with wiring i paid extra for i had take off so could hear my speakers, stereo and backup camera seem to fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just didnt work for me

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 9/4/2021

2002 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well it didn't work, I took it to a local car stereo shop here in corona ca they charged me 180 bucks to install it. However when the installer went to hook up the included back up camera the whole system locked up, they tried a different camera same thing They said the RCA jacks on the unit were bad. So I'm out 180 bucks for the install and Have set up a return to Crutchfield I'm hopping they refund the money I spent on the stereo. I've decided to just keep the stock stereo in the 2002 Mazda Tribute I inherited from my father when he passed at 90 years old.

Pros: Seems like a good stereo

Cons: The RCA jacks didn't work on the unit I was sent.

Crutchfield response on 9/6/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

8 of 12 found this helpful

Amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 8/30/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its such a great deal! I absolutely love my new unit and the tech support guys were so great! They helped me out quickly and generously the couple times I got stuck. I've never installed something like this before but it was easy enough with the instructions and support line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product, Site Made It Easy To Have Everything I Needed

Becky from Wilton Manors, FL on 8/16/2021

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little apprehensive about ordering and doing the install myself. I am happy I did. The directions made it easy to install. I had no issue with the HVAC contols like others had with similar systems, just follow the directions precisely and you will be okay. The back up camera was easy, although I had issues with the screen not automatically coming on once reverse is engaged. What the directions are vague on is the Rca cable has a positive wire running through it, one end goes into the purple and black reverse input wire on the head unit the other one goes to your positive wire on the tail light. This allows the head to sense the reverse. It works great, will make connecting boat trailer so much easier. I have a 2015 Ford F150 that had a 4x2 factory radio that I always hated, now it is like a brand new truck! When you go to check out they will offer items to help with install, I bought the butt connectors and removal tools and it helped tremendously. The site's new panel they suggested fit perfectly and looks like a professional install. It makes doing it myself so much more rewarding!

Pros: Android Auto capabilities Looks and sounds great Easy to use Back up camera is worth it

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound