Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
016 710 721 4
Connect ID #
016 710 721 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BV755B

DVD receiver

MFR # BV755B

Boss BV755B

Boss BV755B

DVD receiver

MFR # BV755B

493 reviews
View this product

Radio eats cds

Austin from Rockford, MI on 11/2/2022

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put a cd in and now it won't come out. Very disappointed. After all the trouble of doing a great job installing it, thanks to Crutchfield's instalation products very disheartening to have the radio be a dud.

Pros: Installation products were great.

Cons: Radio eats and keeps cds. UGH

Crutchfield response on 11/2/2022
Austin, we're sorry you're still having issues with your receiver. Please feel free to reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible radio

Guest from Belews creek nc on 10/25/2022

2011 Honda CRV SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If I could give it a zero star review I would. By far the worst radio I ever bought . Had the same problems as others it would cut on but the immediate time I'd move it it'd cut off and the wires were bent ground wire was broken when I got it and the black connector on the back if radio won't even stay in place I want a refund!!

Pros: None

Cons: All of it

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. We were unable to locate an order for you. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Problems

Michael from Fenton, MI on 10/24/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've already had to replace this radio one, the first one I was sent had a defect to and wasn't sending power to my front door speakers, crutchfield sent me the replacement and all I've had is problems. When I receive a phone call it disconnects my subwoofer and I have to go into the settings and turn it off and back on for my subwoofer to connect again. Also intermittently when it starts to get cold the radio just completely doesn't turn on. I have to completely reset the whole system by disconnecting my battery from my car and once I reconnect it then it will turn on and work. Will not be purchasing a boss radio again.

Pros: Cheap for having bluetooth

Cons: Lots of different problems

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2022
After receiving Michael's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 5-year warranty on this deck.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Problematic from the start

John from Fernandina Beach, FL on 10/23/2022

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this receiver about a year ago, and it was problematic from the start. About once a month, it would quit working as though it had no power. I figured out that I could pull the power fuse, wait a few seconds, and reinsert it; that would cure the problem for a while. After a little over a year, the touch screen completely quit responding. I can turn it off and on but that's about it.

Pros: Crutchfield's install kit was very well done. The unit looked nice when it worked.

Cons: Balky Unreliable

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2022
John contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from CUMBERLAND, RI on 10/22/2022

2006 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lasted me 4 years before finally giving out so I guess in that way it's good but it frequently needed to be unplugged and plugged back in to reset it for issues. It does a the job though if you're not looking for something to last very long.

Pros: Touchscreen

Cons: Doesn't last very long Issues with wiring and needs to be reset frequently.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

John from Vero Beach, FL on 10/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1 of best more inexpensive head units I've listened to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth audiobook steaming issues

David from Rocky Mount on 10/11/2022

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This receiver works really well if you are playing music via Bluetooth, radio, or compact disc. For some reason when listening to audiobooks via Bluetooth the audio cuts out at the beginning of every other sentence making listening to audiobooks regardless of the app nearly impossible. I've contacted customer support and they were less than helpful. The boss website does not have any firmware update links but that would most likely fix this problem. I did not use the backup camera.

Pros: Sound quality is good if streaming music or podcasts

Cons: Sound cuts out when listening to audiobooks. Customer support didn't have a solution other than to reset the receiver which didn't fix the problem

Crutchfield response on 10/17/2022
After receiving David's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 5-year warranty on this deck.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Paul from Louisville, KY on 10/5/2022

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Product. Easy install with Chruchfield pre built wire harness. Only disappointment was I didn't know it was not apple compatible and can't show navigation on the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Troy from New Ulm, MN on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only had for a few weeks, exactly what I was looking for works as it should. Winter is coming I hope it holds up to mn cold days and nights.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Lorain, OH on 9/5/2022

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this a couple years ago to replace a worn out stock unit in my car. Although I have not used it much, the CD/DVD player works well. No complaints there. I have a back up camera installed and the display on the screen is fine. Bluetooth... Only negative I have heard is background noise from the microphone. One thing to mention, if you have the volume turned up a bit... it gets attenuated when you put the car in reverse. For an entry level head unit it has all the features you would want or need.

Pros: Price, Features, connectivity of optional equipment, easy to navigate interface

Cons: none I can think of for a unit in this price range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Susan from Haverhill on 9/4/2022

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received this "radio" as a gift, to upgrade my existing system. First, one speaker wouldn't connect, but we managed to get it to work finally. Then the whole system just died, black screen, could not power on, for several weeks. It suddenly came back to life, worked for a few more months, and died again. Also, the volume knob just turns the sound down when I try to increase it, that is, when the radio actually works. I am extremely disappointed, and would not recommend at all, EVER!!!

Pros: None

Cons: Everything about it

Crutchfield response on 9/6/2022
Susan, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If this receiver was purchased from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or give you further information about the 5-year warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Jared from Modoc, IN on 8/31/2022

2005 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Get a lot of echo for others when talking on phone. Thet complain they hear themselves.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BOSS BV755B

Gene from Waikoloa, HI on 8/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent head unit for the money. Looks beautiful in my Pontiac Soltice and excellent sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2 failed units

Crutchfield customer from Stoneham, MA on 8/10/2022

2010 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this unit and the volume knob seized within 8 months of installation. The RMA process was smooth, I sent the unit to Boss and they sent me a new unit. However, the new unit had a bad pre-amp out of the box. They wanted me to send the new unit back to fix and would not issue a refund. Two bad units in less then a year really turned me off to the company. I would not recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Unit Died, Moving On

Guest from Riverton, WY on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This stereo was purchased largely because of the economical price and the number of positive reviews. I assume most of the positive reviews are from customers who have not owned the unit for long. It's a decent unit at first. If you start to read reviews from long-term owners, there appears to be a pattern of the stereo dying after about a year. I was no exception. This stereo is in a truck that is driven roughly three times a month, so it saw very minimal use. It just died with no forewarning. I know Crutchfield has great customer service, but I don't want to go through the effort of installing a replacement unit of the same model knowing it isn't likely to last long. The stereo was inexpensive so I'll just move on to something more reliable instead. Crutchfield was great as always. I did a conversion in my older Ram truck to turn the single DIN bevel to a double DIN bevel. The instructions and included installation hardware were spot on and resulted in a very sleek install that looks OEM.

Pros: Attractive, worked well before it died, Crutchfield installation instructions and hardware

Cons: Died just outside the warranty period

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2022
While this customer's order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, they can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Basic Unit

Claude from Harmony, NC on 6/24/2022

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had it in my car for over a week now and just a few thoughts. First this is my first stereo of this type. The price is great for what you're getting. I did a lot of shopping and this is just a basic unit with not a lot of bells and whistles but I really didn't think I needed all that. The only thing I wanted was it to have a CD player. It sounds good with the stock speaker setup. I also am very happy with a knob to control the volume. If it was on the screen it'd be unusable in sunny weather. CD player works well, I even stuck in a DVD and was actually surprised at the picture quality and clarity. No problems with the stock antenna and I feel that the stations come in a lot better now. There are a few other things I may never use like the spot for a SD card slot. I will try the USB port in the future. Now the bad...the screen washes completely out in any sun light, completely unusable, you can't change anything, CD track, radio station, nothing, you can not see the screen even a little bit. You can't customize anything really, in my 1st pic is the only place where the wallpaper is applied, the 2nd pic is what you get with radio or CD, very plain and basic. There is no CD information at all, just the track number, no radio info either except the station number. I guess higher end units provide all that but that really don't bother me, it's the screen washout in sunny weather that really is bad. Overall I'm happy with this unit for now and it does play and sound good.

Pros: Price, sound quality, perfect fit in my car, a volume knob.

Cons: Screen washout in sunny weather Screen washout in sunny weather Screen washout in sunny weather

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice affordable Radio w/ bells & whistles!

James from Woodbridge, VA on 6/14/2022

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing upgrade from the factory (XB) radio! Upgraded radio & speakers from Crutchfield, and what a great improvement. Better radio reception, Bluetooth, and USB input - perfect! Add to that that it pairs with the phone for hands-free calls, a really great upgrade! Would buy again!

Pros: Easy install, esp, with all the Crutchfield wires and accessories.

Cons: Still looking for one.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Edmond

Scott from Edmond, OK on 6/9/2022

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pro: it fits, sound is ok. Con: the steering wheel buttons don't work (I bought the connection harness), it makes my turn signal flash really fast, you can't adjust stereo when in reverse, if you turn off the car with the stereo on, or if the car sits for more than a couple of days, you lose all of your presets and the clock resets to 12:00. I would not repurchase this item and I would not recommend it. I am frustrated with it.

Pros: See review

Cons: See review

Crutchfield response on 6/13/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Scott to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

John from Pompton Plains, NJ on 4/21/2022

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good value for the price. Really like the easy interface

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Michael from Brewton, Alabama on 4/15/2022

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2010 Chevrolet Traverse. Product recently professionally installed. Had to replace speakers as well. Unit has worked fine since install. The only issue is if you crank volume up past 30, the unit shuts off. I have read the issue is a result of one of the wiring harnesses. This is just a replacement of the factory unit that no longer worked in my wife's car. I doubt she will crank volume up that high.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apple play doesnt work

Madison from CAMBY, IN on 4/12/2022

2008 Kia Rio 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall a good radio only cons is the apple play worked for like a week then completely stopped and hasn't worked since.

Pros: Bluetooth works as it should , good options to tune.

Cons: Apple play worked for a week and now doesn't work at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Jim from Malinta, OH on 4/11/2022

2012 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy Install great Radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

Jason from NEW PORT RICHEY, FL on 4/8/2022

2011 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's not bad but I feel like it's clipping at 27

Pros: Beats the stock radio, and it's easy to use

Cons: Starts clipping after half volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DO NOT BUY THIS IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR BLUETOOTH

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 4/7/2022

2006 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the main reasons I purchased the unit was to be able to use the phone hands-free while driving. The mic is worthless. The person on the other end hears a muffled/muddy, faint voice. I'm only 18-24" away from the unit. When my phone is the same distance, it sounds clear. I called Crutchfield tech support and they were clueless (suggested I reset the unit, which didn't do a thing except wipe out my EQ setting and radio presets), so I called Boss tech support. Boss told me that there is no way to adjust the mic sensitivity. So I'm out $400 (radio, harnesses and installation costs) and have a radio unit that's useless to me. I kinda wish a Crutchfield advisor would've said something and steered me towards a different unit.

Pros: About as good as any radio in this price range. Nothing particularly exceptional.

Cons: Mic is muddy and faint and renders the hands-free bluetooth phone feature useless

Crutchfield response on 4/20/2022
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Casa Grande

AD from Casa Grande on 3/26/2022

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great aftermarket receiver! Easy install with harness accessory for wiring. Looks like OEM. Pushes my stock Bose speakers better than the original disc changing unit did. Installed in 2021 and my ONLY complaint is that the volume knob is lacking. Other than that, great value for everyday audio pleasure!!

Pros: Easy to install. Better power than my stock radio. Easy controls. Bluetooth works great.

Cons: Volume knob response is poor.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loved it before this happened

William from Greencastle, indiana on 3/25/2022

2014 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loved the radio but now the volume knob is stuck and I can't turn it or push it in.

Pros: Great overall

Cons: Volume knob is stuck

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not happy

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks,AK on 3/18/2022

1998 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The stereo died after 3 months and will not power on or reset. I cannot use the hands free calling. When I call someone they cannot hear me and it is all distorted. I have to turn the volume up all the way to hear them. That is part of the reason I picked this stereo. I am very unhappy. I wish I it was a in the time to still exchange because I don't know if I want to give this stereo another try. I am contacting Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/22/2022
This customer contacted our Customer Support team for help. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding unit, easy to navigate!

James from Fayetteville, NC on 3/17/2022

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent CD player with good options and settings. Has good output and really transformed the sound experience from our older aftermarket head unit. Looking at putting this in another vehicle soon.

Pros: Great sounding unit and easy to navigate. Not one of those units where one button does 15 or more functions.

Cons: The phone microphone does not pick up voice as much as expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Died after 8 Months, got warranty replacement

Bret from BEAVERTON on 3/8/2022

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After 8 months the unit started mysteriously cranking the volume up to MAX. I tried to turn it down, but the volume went right back up to MAX. Tried to turn it off by pressing the volume knob in, nothing happened. Meanwhile, going deaf from max volume. Lastly I tried changing inputs to kill the blaring sound. At some point I think it overheated and turned itself off. Next time I used the car, the radio seemed fine. The next time , back to the blaring MAX volume. Unit turned itself off or blew a fuse or something, now wont turn on at all. Remote does nothing. I hope the replacement isn't defective also. We'll see when it arrives. Crutchfield has great customer service and sent the replacement out immediately.

Pros: Warranty.

Cons: Blaring volume, maybe a little deaf now.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Jeffrey from Canutillo, TX on 3/8/2022

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit functions ok. Only problem i had was that there wasnt enough room in my truck to plave it in. I had to cut the plastic bracing out of the truck so i could plug the a/v cables in and it go in. Was stopping an inch short. Also my truck unfortunately had very little space for custom wires. Had a very difficult time installing. The back plugs were very confusing to plug the a/v cables in properly for a person with little to no knowledge for car audio installation. The instructions didnt explain what goes where, or why.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/8/2022
Jeffrey, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Carlos De from Tujunga, CA on 3/5/2022

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The head unit came as expected. And it does what I need it do. The touchscreen sensitivity needs a little work around the edges but overall the feel and quality is worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit but stopped working too soon...

Sharon from Orlando on 3/3/2022

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My husband got this receiver for me to replace the original unit in my 2003 Honda Element. We ordered the wrong harness for it but had outstanding, support from Crutchfielding getting the correct harness as well as contacting them for installation guidance. Sadly, a few weeks ago, the CD player stopped ejecting CDs, then shortly after, the entire unit went dead. Prior to this, I really enjoyed the features and it worked very well for me up until the point it stopped - it only worked about 8 months after purchase and installation. ADVICE - be SURE to register the unit with Boss. I just contacted them for assistance...hope things work out.

Pros: Good features for the price

Cons: Electrical wires from the unit are thinner than hair.. WHY? This makes it difficult to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Franklin from Myrtle Beach, SC on 2/26/2022

2008 Chevrolet Uplander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Blue tooth stopped working after a week

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/1/2022
Franklin, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Jayson from Greenville, SC on 2/24/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit looks good and is easy to use but sound quality is not very good. Music doesn't seem as clear as the stock dodge radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Eugene Owen from Walnut Creek, CA on 2/21/2022

2009 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for a reasonable priced basic touch screen deck with a CD player for my daughter's car. This deck fit all my needs. It is super simple to set up and use. A perfect option for what I needed. Totally recommend this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Mitchell from Memphis Tn on 2/20/2022

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would love to give it a 5 star review. But when I received my unit and got it put in it worked great and sounded amazing but after I got my sub and amp installed I found out that my unit for some odd reason doesn't have the ability to turn on or off the subwoofer like it should. I don't know if it is a software issue or what but would love to be able to use my system to its full potential.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

Andrey from Atlanta, GA on 2/16/2022

2017 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So simple to install,great price especially if you're on a budget...makes my speakers sound like I installed an expensive system,great DVD quality as well....installed in about 20 Minutes,the only thing that took the longest was hooking up the wiring harness since I didn't get it prewired,but even that didn't take long!

Pros: Great Price Great Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Timothy from Hamlet, NC on 2/14/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I Love this unit! I would recommend it to anyone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent

Crutchfield customer from Oneonta, NY on 2/11/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent radio. Put in my 05 mustang that had shaker 500 that didn't work anymore. Factory radio sounded much better than this one. Get what you pay for.

Pros: Affordable, great features.

Cons: Sound quality not as good as factory radio.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BV755B

Michael from Schulenburg, TX on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The layout is intuitive. The ergonomics are good, except for the volume knob is bit small for my application (2009 Dodge 3500). Installation was pretty straightforward, even when I hit a snag, a call to customer service quickly resolved the issue. It exceeded my expectations for an entry level unit.

Pros: Designed in the USA.

Cons: Made in China.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Victor from Mount Pleasant, WI on 2/9/2022

2018 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome buy, should have got it sooner!

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 2/9/2022

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does everything it's supposed to do. It does it well. Purchased for my teenage son due to his 2010 corrola factory stereo breaking down. WOW, what a difference!

Pros: Sounds great, works as advertised.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defective unit

Melissa from Jasper, TN on 2/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Apparently received a defective unit, radio stations were full of static even when in the same city as the radio stations. Excellent service by Crutchfield, they are swapping out this one for a better JVC receiver and I only have to pay the difference. Gave me full credit for the defective unit and even paying for shipping it back to them. Thank you for your great service!

Pros: Reasonable cost

Cons: Defective unit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B is JUNK!

Randall from Washington, IN on 2/2/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

DO NOT BUY THIS. I admit I'm slow getting around to leaving reviews and most times I don't, but the Boss BV755B is just a piece of Crap. I was really hoping I would have good luck with the BOSS brand, but like some of the other reviewers, I didn't. The dang thing NEVER kept the saved radio stations and NEVER kept the right time AND it NEVER turned off unless I turned off the motor. Probably out of laziness I just never bothered with complaining about it and was just living with the hassle of reentering the stations MANUALLY, but things just got worse. The Control/Volume Knob without warning suddenly got extremely hard to turn and I couldn't physically use my fingers to adjust the volume up or down, to the point I finally had to use pliers on it and voila, it suddenly turned off, and then it wouldn't turn back on. Couldn't get it to do anything at that point. Figured it was toast. A few days later I thought I'd use the pliers on it again and magically it turned on! Managed to get some volume before it quit again and now it's like before, never turning off or on, never remembering radio stations or the time, and I'm afraid to try to turn the volume/control knob again because I'm pretty sure this piece of crap will stop working all together. Other than that, it's good.

Pros: None that I can see.

Cons: Everything about it.

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2022
Randall, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent

Erika from Russellville, AR on 1/30/2022

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent stereo eh instalado 7 de estos sin problemas para mis clientes lo recomiemdo mucho

Pros: Muchas salidas para amplificadores

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Michael Davi from Tenino, WA on 1/30/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Radio Compared to Stock

Thomas Rex from Madison, AL on 1/20/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted a cheap replacement for the stock 06 Tundra radio (non-JBL). I also bought the ready made harness. Installation was fairly easy except that the mounting screws stripped out while attaching the factory bracket to the radio. I ended up using the factory screws but may replace them too since I'm not real confident how secure the factory screws will be. Everything seems to work as expected so far. If the screws hadn't stripped out then I would have given 5 stars as the rest of the installation was very simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Mark from Sarasota, FL on 1/18/2022

2009 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extreamly easy to install and just as easy to operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Michael from Sullivan, IN on 1/18/2022

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed. Worked great!!!!! Bluetooth feature great. We'll see how the touchscreen holds out but works easily. Some other reviews said it was difficult to operate. Overall satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Marcia from Latonia, KY on 1/17/2022

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I live my new cd/ radio combination. It plays great and sounds great. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Jordan from Iron River, MI on 1/16/2022

2007 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Anthony from Bay City, MI on 1/15/2022

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ready installation thanks to Crutchfield. Thank you for wiring everything together. It made it an easy plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice budget unit

Timothy from Chandler, AZ on 1/13/2022

2007 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great unit and has many more features than I'll ever use. The price was right and it installed very easily, once the installation of the harness and dash kit was complete.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Wesley from ENID, OK on 1/12/2022

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good stereo for the value, but not very reliable as far as quality is concerned. I haven't had any major technical issues, but several minor annoyances have come up within the 6 months I have had this deck installed. For some reason the Bluetooth pairing randomly disconnects from my smart phone every now and then. Frequently it will also completely lose memory of my phone, so I have to go through the process of pairing it, over and over. On occasion, the stereo will completely reset and clear all my setting (eq. Clock. Etc). This is very frustrating, and because of this I'd recommend spending a little more and getting a deck of better quality.

Pros: Price for value

Cons: Annoying minor mechanical glitches

Crutchfield response on 1/17/2022
Wesley, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

boss tweed the unit you need

James from Dallas, GA on 1/9/2022

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

looks great in the box

Pros:

Cons: not self-installing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Order from Crutchfield!

Ambrose from Bothell, WA on 1/9/2022

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome, was very simple to install and it looks great a perfect upgrade. Thanks so much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

quick install

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, DE on 1/8/2022

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

glad I ordered the prewired harness. the whole installation took less than an hour. having to splice each wire probably would have added at least added an extra hour of my time.

Pros: supplied installation directions for specific vehicle is priceless.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Zane from West Point, UT on 1/8/2022

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like my new stereo. The only thing I'd change is the Bluetooth. There wasn't a microphone that came with it so people can barely hear me when I talk. As far as installation and quality, this product is amazing. I have zero problems with it. Crutchfield made it very easy to get the product I wanted and install it by myself. I'm very happy with it.

Pros: Easy install. Great quality. Very satisfied.

Cons: No Bluetooth microphone

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall pleased with receiver

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, NJ on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall, very satisfied with the radio features and its quality. It sounds better than the original factory installed radio, as best as I can remember. Several preset and one manual 8-band equalizer audio output permits personal audio adjustment. One complaint is that the radio does not provide the RDS/RBDS information in the tuner mode, as as I believed it would. After installing the unit and then not being able to engage that option, I called Crutchfield Tech Support, who confirmed the unit I received does not have that capability. A possible reason offered was that Boss may have had problems getting the desire IC chip and had substituted a different one. I then noticed an adhesive attached sticker on the front of the User Manual that I received with the unit, stating "NO RDS/RBDS" So I guess they are legally protected. The box did not address RDS/RBDS in any way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/3/2022

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Delivered as promised and with only a minor tweak, slid right in. Set-up and use is a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Apopka, FL on 12/28/2021

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall a pretty good stereo. Easy to install and gets the job done well.

Pros: The touchscreen is very responsive, Bluetooth connects very quickly and is really easy to set up, has a lot of audio settings so you can find the perfect mix for your speakers, and the screen isn't blindingly bright and doesn't distract you while driving.

Cons: Only problem I had with it was the aux. For whatever reason whenever I use the aux to play music there is a pretty noticeable ringing in the background. However, this is probably because I hooked it up wrong or maybe the certain aux cord I have is a crappy cheap one. Not a huge deal because the Bluetooth audio is crystal clear and crisp, and since it's easy to set up the Bluetooth there's really no need to use the aux anyways.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Kevin from Colorado Springs, CO on 12/26/2021

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit works well overall, sounds and looks good, but I just installed a backup camera, and it appears there's no way to adjust the gridlines on the camera view. Also, putting the car in reverse doesn't trigger the camera. I've double-checked the wiring and everything is correct. I wonder if there's a "hidden" menu for the unit?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 silverado 1500

William from Cincinnati,OH on 12/25/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good and Bluetooth connects pretty quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 12/22/2021

2006 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo kit! Looks and sounds fantastic. Spices up my 06 VE quite a bit; very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MA on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for the price does everything I wanted it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Short lived

Crutchfield customer from Evansville,in on 12/20/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quite after two weeks. Was nice while it worked but was very short lived. Did not came with all the mounting hardware that was ordered either. Do not reccomend to purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/21/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Hallandale, FL on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic radio and dvd player, lots of features...sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Less than expected

Mark from Southern Maryland on 12/15/2021

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a replacement for the factory JBL stereo in my 2007 Camry. It looks nice and plays music well enough, but the little annoyances add up to a less than stellar experience. Installation was a chore, though Crutchfield definitely helped. The holes on the unit don't line up well with the factory brackets. There's a tiny volume knob that is not easy to manipulate. Some of the icons are difficult to figure out. These two items are minor but worth mentioning. There are two things that really kill the experience for me: 1) Certain settings revert to default when the unit is powered down. So far that includes volume and the play "style" (shuffle vs stright through, etc...). I have a USB stick with a bunch of music that I usually just listen to on shuffle, but every time I turn the car on I have to reset that setting as it defaults back to "loop" play. 2) The radio is absolute garbage. The stock radio was able to get stations from up to 50-60 miles away while this one struggles to even get the local station clearly. This is extremely disappointing (yes, I'm an old dinosaur who still listens to the radio occasionally. *GASP*). Any one of these by itself would be fairly minor, but taken together and I would not recommend this unit.

Pros: Touch Screen Digital media inputs (SD, USB)

Cons: Icons difficult to decipher Tiny knob Reverts to default settings at power off

Crutchfield response on 12/20/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Mark to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Howard Beach, NY on 12/12/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what I needed it to do at an affordable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 12/11/2021

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My first radio purchased, and I'm glad I got this one! I was worried that it might be too weak without an external Amp but its great. Installation instructions were not helpful, I had to look at YouTube videos for help. Installed in a 1999 ford ranger and I came up with my own install method.

Pros: Great features and sound

Cons: Back up camera not included, installation was difficult

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Koror, PW on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed my BV755B Boss Elite Reciever and its awesome. Installed it myself it has dvd usb aux everything i need from a reciever. Budget friendly and if you install it right it sounds the same as a expensive reciever.it has all 4 things i needed usb dvd aux and bluetooth on a reciever and it was really cheap . Thank you Crutchfield. My first time to order and i am satisfied.

Pros: For a budget friendly unit it has all you really need in a reciever

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent

Crutchfield customer from Glenn Dale, MD on 12/9/2021

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a decent radio for the money. All of the features seem to work as designed. My only gripe is that the sound quality doesn't seem to be that good. And yes, I've previously upgraded my speakers. Maybe it's the speakers. I didn't buy it to expect high end sound, I bought it for a replacement of my factory radio that the lights no longer worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Thankful for crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Fonda, IA on 11/30/2021

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The CD player works. But the customer service/technical support is outstanding! Nothing wrong with the unit. Just a little rusty on installations. I'm so glad I came back to Crutchfield after 20 years. So glad they are still here!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2008 Jeep Liberty radio replacement

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, GA on 11/28/2021

2008 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made this purchase knowing I wasn't buying a top-of-the-line unit but so far it has been a pleasant surprise. For an entry level DVD receiver, it has several nice features such as being able to play videos from the SD card and the USB also. The Bluetooth was easy to navigate for syncing my phone and the tuner pulls in more stations than my factory Jeep radio did. Overall satisfied with this purchase. While I could have bought this somewhat cheaper elsewhere no one beats Crutchfield for support before and after the purchase, with the wiring adapter and the excellent instructions provided installation was easy.

Pros: less initial cost, additional Bluetooth capability which my factory radio didn't have without an adapter .

Cons: is not a perfect fit with dash trim panel without modification although this is because of panel opening size not the unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 11/22/2021

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, OH on 11/22/2021

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was easy to install, especially with the Crutchfield Ready harness service. Radio works as expected. Like the USB And SD card capabilities. Touch screen is nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/10/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the Boss BV755B as a replacement for my OEM radio in my 2013 F150. This radio has so many features that my basic OEM did not have. I am really enjoying this radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Total Let Down

James from Kapaa, HI on 11/7/2021

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really didn't want to leave a one star review but this unit is a complete let down on both the cd playback and the phone. First the phone. Connects fine, and claims to have a built in microphone. Okay, where? Phone calls come through just fine on the speakers, but you need to speak into your phone's microphone to be heard. Really defeats the purpose of handsfree. The most agonizing thing about this unit and what really earns its one star is that it automatically interjects a two second space in between every cd track whether you want it there or not without any way of removing it. So if you are listening to jazz, live music, or audiobooks this destroys the experience. These are supposed to be seamless tracks without any pause to fully capture the experience. The stock stereo in my VW does this just fine. Extremely disappointed in this overpriced paperweight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2021
James, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 11/3/2021

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound and screen quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Wahpeton, ND on 11/1/2021

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very few settings you can actually change but decent quality for the money. Bluetooth is also a little spotty for cutting in and out occasionally

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Clear Lake, IA on 11/1/2021

1985 Toyota Supra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice system, GREAT PRICE!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfaction at it's Best.

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 10/31/2021

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As for low budget radio, the last one was not so hot. But this Boss radio is Fabulous, great and wonderful at the same time. I thank you, for the special opportunity you offer your customers. I am pleased with your service and especially the rapid turnaround service. Again, thank you for everything on this order. Wouldn't purchase elsewhere now!

Pros: Great price and service!

Cons: Should have included the backup camera.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 10/30/2021

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good stereo for the price!

Pros: Touch screen

Cons: Didnt work with steering wheel control

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent car stereo replacement

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 10/25/2021

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was thinking twice about being a DIYer in trying to upgrade our Toyota Sienna car radio, but after going through all the selections offered by Crutchfield, I was able to purchase the model that fitted our needs and budget. Crutchfield also minimized the process with their made-to-fit harness and excellent support from thier staff. We are very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Ford F150 Install

Brian from Parmelee, SD on 10/16/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only needed the Bluetooth function now. Nice day o have the video and backup camera option for future use, if needed. Relatively simple to install. It also has decent sound with my factory speakers.

Pros: Easy Installation Better sound than factory unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 10/8/2021

2013 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Says it's compatible with my 2013 Ford Escape steering wheel control but after 12 hours on the phone with crutchfield technicians, steering wheel controls never worked. Technicians were awesome in trying but it still wouldn't work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Alpena, MI on 10/4/2021

1998 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm happy with my purchase, everything works well and the bluetooth works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 10/2/2021

2002 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

remote does not work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/11/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Motorhome Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, KS on 9/15/2021

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything I wanted is in this unit. The equalizer is a great feature. Installed in a 30 foot Motorhome and the fade/balance make the sound superb in the large space. My future needs will be with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Bayport, NY on 9/14/2021

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Technicians are very helpful and always available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from San Martin, CA on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had bad experiences with boss products as an RV technician but the elite series is definitely their better quality product. Installed in my F150 in 20 minutes. Works great and powers my speakers well. I do recommend this product. Crutchfield customer service is the best in the country sadly. God bless America and thank god for Crutchfield??

Pros: Looks good, works good and plays dvds ??

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Hyde Park, NY on 9/14/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This looks amazing in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, OH on 9/12/2021

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this for my wife's Jeep Patriot as the factory stereo was doing the well-known, no volume control issue and I couldn't seem to fix it permanently. Fit and finish is pretty good in the Jeep, and I opted to have Crutchfield wire up the harness so it was basically plug and play. Bluetooth works better than the factory stereo. Wife is happy, I'm happy :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 9/11/2021

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation went great. Would recommend this. The Bluetooth does cut in and out sometimes. Other then that it's great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dont buy

Crutchfield customer from Basehor, KS on 9/6/2021

2014 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not fun all my speakers in my car only my tweeters and my 1 sub also doesn't fit in my head unit area like it said it would very sad was super excited about this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/8/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Old Town, ME on 9/5/2021

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent unit overall. Some of the features described are not available on the unit I received; not sure if it is an older model. Still, good basic features and performance. A quality upgrade from the factory receiver.

Pros: Upgrade over factory; touchscreen; DVD; Customizable equalizer; good power

Cons: Not all features listed on website are actually available on the unit I received

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Bargain

Michael from Farmington, NM on 9/2/2021

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 98 Ford F150. Be prepared to cut a little of the plastic out inside the dash and remove the bracket with a wrench due to sockets not fitting. Be sure to measure the back height of stereo and mark the front part of dash well to cut. Stereo itself is very nice for the price the features included are nice and the Bluetooth phone feature works better than most with an external mic.

Pros: Price Bluetooth phone Features

Cons: Power

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, GA on 9/2/2021

2008 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well and does everything it says it does. Good for the price. Touch controls are not the best. Hard press needed to sense touch. And display visibility during bright days is very poor. Tried all the different brightness settings, but still not good. These two things are not optimal for when operating while driving.

Pros: Price, ease of use

Cons: Poor display visibility under bright sun conditions. Poor touch sensing, needs to be very precise and hard pressed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Kansas, IL on 8/30/2021

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this mainly because my stock Honda element radio finally gave out. I wanted a double din to fill the spot better. I love the graphic equalizer. Allows you to fine tune your music to your cars interior acoustical sweet spot. Only one complaint. It doesn't seem to pull in farther away stations quite as well as the stock radio. Instalation was a breeze with the addition of Crutchfields custom wiring harness. I would highly recommend adding that to your purchase

Pros: Ascetic wise is simple and not over the top graphics. Tune ability. Sound

Cons: Didn't pull in distant stations as well as stock Honda radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easier than I thought.

Crutchfield customer from Pratt, KS on 8/24/2021

2005 Pontiac Montana SV6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With the additional electronics of Steering wheel controls, when I looked at all the wiring involved I was a little intimidated, but with the included kit the harness plug ins were all there and wiring was easy and completed at my desk. Love the features of the radio and the programming for the steering wheel controls was simple. Very impressed with the set up.

Pros: Simple install, great value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, ID on 8/24/2021

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install everything works perfect, for the price it's definitely worth it.

Pros: Easy install, clear bright screen, touch screen works perfect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Hanapepe, HI on 8/23/2021

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best bang for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Albuquerque

Andrew from Albuquerque on 8/22/2021

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is NOT compatible with a 2008 4runner SR5 despite the website saying it is. The dimensions of this unit are 7.25 x 7.1 x 4.1" tall. The entire front bezel that has a 4" x 8" gap intended for the speaker to sit in, is too small in the vertical direction. You wont know this until you are 90% done with the install and are putting everything back together. As a result I had to drastically modify the bezel with a drill sander. Tech support says "these have been installed in that vehicle for years" but I can promise you it does not fit in the bezel for this vehicle. Also, the plastic bracket additions they provide to fill the gaps on the sides do not match up with the holes they need to. Because of this there is no possible solution to actually mount them in place. The system is installed and functions but not after a lot of time modifying and due to the misfit of both the unit and the black side panel brackets not fitting, there still exists two large gaps on the sides that open up into the void behind it. Doesn't look good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/24/2021
Andrew contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

David from MINNEAPOLIS, MN on 8/22/2021

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stereo sounds great. Fits perfect in my 07 Trailblazer. As long as you follow instructions, you will be fine. Crutchfield did an excellent job on wiring and explaining everything. Highly recommend!!!

Pros: Great sound. Easy instructions.

Cons: Only Bluetooth calls, not audio as well.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing stereo at an amazing price

Jared from Gilbert, Az on 8/19/2021

2014 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this radio and it took only two days to come. Installing this was incredibly easy. It came with everything I needed to install it. All you have to do is simply twist wires and cap them (a relatively easy task). Radio works great.

Pros: Easy to install, relatively budget friendly, fits perfectly in my car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Lawrence M from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 8/18/2021

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio does not work well with my F350 steering wheel switches. Crutchfield rep could not figure it out. I contacted Meastro and they say they have not had good luck with Boss recievers. About ever 2 weeks I lose the radio tuner settings (all other settings are OK). The time display is very small and you cannot change it ( other radios I have bought allow you to change the size of the display). I have not figured out what the USB port is good for. I put a USB device and just displays cannot load files. SD card only does MP3 (says it does wav files but I followed their instructions and the radio never recognizes them). Does sound better the my stock radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Psound

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 8/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its very nice car receiver with great feature also has a very good sound.

Pros: easy to assemble

Cons: none yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield earns a "D" for dissapointment

Crutchfield customer from Stratford, CT on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Disappointed in Crutchfield and the Boss car stereo purchased. My car has 3 sets of speakers: tweeters in the dash, speakers in front and rear door panels. Crutchfield tech reps claimed the Boss model I purchased could handle all 3 sets. The installer said no way. He left out the dashboard tweeters and said they would lower the impedance to a level that would risk damaging the Boss amp/receiver. Furthermore the Boss installation manual only mentions 2 sets of speakers-not 3. One more: the Boss unit is - after a few months- not working right: pushing the eject button doesn't work unless you press it 7-8 times! It cost $100 to install- and so it cannot be returned unless I spend another $100 or more. I'll never buy another car stereo from Crutchfield.

Pros: When it works-the Boss unit sound decent (C+).

Cons: I would tell customers to avoid Boss gear and avoid buying car stereo from Crutchfield unless they do their own install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Unionville, TN on 8/10/2021

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good price and good sound!!

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B in 2010 F-150 STX sans steering control

Crutchfield customer from Belle Vernon, PA on 8/9/2021

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install was a little confusing due to all the plugs - cables on the original dash unit. I took a picture with the phone to assure I didn't miss anything. Also (very important) remove the bezel plastic ring that is on the Boss unit as it will not fit the new dash panel. I found this out after about 10 minutes of "bad lingo". This is not mentioned (at least that I could find) on the install instructions. The new unit went in to the dash in less than 5 minutes. The hardest part is trying to unplug the existing cables. Just take your time and pull on the plastic body of the plug and assess the position of the locking tabs and press appropriately. I am very satisfied with this unit in my F-150. The sensitivity of the screen touch is excellent and far outclasses the screen on my 2016 RAV4.

Pros: See above

Cons: See above

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Holmes Beach, FL on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great little radio, backup camera. I replaced our old one, and it's great!

Pros: A great little radio/ backup camera.

Cons: I had to redo all the wiring, which was a pain, but with tech support, I got it done!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, TN on 8/9/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything g works great and looks great in our 4runner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Kaysville, UT on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice stereo for the price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Emory, TX on 8/5/2021

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome radio for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, GA on 8/4/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great head unit, good sound and quality. Has the volume knob which makes the unit even better. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, KY on 8/4/2021

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit, my wife loves the hands free phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Provdence Frg, VA on 8/3/2021

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this specific radio because it was affordable, had the features i needed, and lastly because i wasn't trying to buy a 500.00 radio. It sounds great, the dvd function is good. I gave it 5stars because the price was right....

Pros: Looks nice, sounds great, price

Cons: Small volume knob, no color changes

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice all in 1 package!

Crutchfield customer from Russellton, PA on 8/3/2021

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice radio with all the bell's and whistles.. This may be a "budget" radio but it doesn't lack in features. Very easy to navigate, I like the fact that the EQ is always accessible for a quick adjustment. The back up camera works perfect and so does the video. I have mine connected to the steering wheel controls in my 2005 Tahoe, that also works great. If you're on the fence about purchasing this unit, just do it, you won't be disappointed..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

I would not recommend the Boss unit

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 8/2/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is admittedly an "entry level" unit as far as price point but it should still function properly. The first unit I received would not remember any settings: pre-set stations, bluetooth settings, equalizer settings, nothing. The radio was without question wired/soldered properly and I verified while tech support was on the phone that the radio had constant 12V while truck was off. Crutchfield decided to send another unit. The 2nd unit remembered radio stations/EQ settings sometimes but sometimes it didn't. Bluetooth settings would go back to factory default 98% of the time. In other words, I'd set the BT to stay on and to auto connect to my phone. Every time I got into the truck, I had to go back into settings and turn on the BT. Worked extensively with the tech folks at Crutchfield to try to resolve the problem to no avail. They authorized me to return the second radio. I ended up upgrading to a Pioneer which hasn't arrived yet so we'll see how it works out. I could not ask for a better experience with their customer service guys, all knowledgeable and courteous, and all located in the USA. However, I wonder why products that don't work out of the box are included in the product offerings. An "entry level" radio should be a functioning, quality radio that simply doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the pricier numbers. These radios simply didn't work properly and I was sent two of them. My Pioneer arrives Wednesday.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Granville Smt, PA on 8/1/2021

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 8/1/2021

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having trouble with the phone part. Can't hear the incoming caller.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 7/31/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up sounds excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss double din

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 7/31/2021

2003 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 7/29/2021

2008 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio was frozen refused to play. I later turn the car off and start it again and it came up. It wont play songs on my usb automatically, I have to remove the usb and put in again for it to play songs in my usb.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Harrington, DE on 7/26/2021

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like this receiver, If any complaint I would say that waiting for the bootup screen to go away, so the backup camera can display is the only annoyance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Annville, KY on 7/26/2021

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely easy to use. Great stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, OH on 7/24/2021

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far it's an awesome unit. Installed so easily and got much needed Bluetooth function

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from White House, TN on 7/24/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was very easy to install and good screen quality I love it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Keep Looking...

James from Kalamazoo, MI on 7/22/2021

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't waste your time with this receiver. Pros: This receiver looks great in the vehicle. It was hard to tell it was after market. The user interface was fantastic. Very easy to find options. Cons: Receiver settings were constantly resetting themselves. This included the camera settings, Bluetooth, Bluetooth Auto Connect, and System Tone. Occasionally, radio presets and EQ were also resetting themselves. This was an absolute pain, as I would have to manually turn on Bluetooth and manually connect my phone. This issue was not constant, but happened maybe 3 out of 4 times I would turn the car back on. While Crutchfield Technical Support tried to help, there was no resolution. I tried two different receivers and both had this problem. I would advise Crutchfield to ensure that this radio is in fact compatible with Chevrolet vehicles, as I see other reviews complaining of similar issues. The microphone on this receiver is built in on the side. It is absolutely horrible. Calls sound like 80% road noise. The volume button on the receiver is positioned very oddly and is small. Basically, just one side of it is accessible. The screen looks very faded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Aviston, IL on 7/22/2021

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice unit! Sounds great and the display is easy to see.

Pros: Great features, easy to use.

Cons: Takes longer than expected to boot up when powered on, but getting used to it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 7/21/2021

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was pretty easy and radio works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good basic head unit

Crutchfield customer from Branford, FL on 7/19/2021

2006 Volvo S80

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good basic head unit. Knew what it was when I bought it so not knocking any stars off for lack of features (no built in cross over, time alignment, etc) but there's a few little quirks that knocks it down a star. Every time you start the car the headunit reverts the play back to continuous instead of random play. Also there's a slight lag at time when switching modes or for reverse camera to show on screen. Besides those little annoyances the head unit performs well. Sounds are clear. Volume knob and screen is responsive. I have external amps hooked up so can't comment on the internal amps power.

Pros: Screen is bright Price Volume knob

Cons: Slight delay Play settings revert back when turned off

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Holiday Island, AR on 7/19/2021

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to stream music and hands free phone usage. Works great for both. Sound is much better than factory radio. Controls are very intuitive and easy to use. Chose Crutchfield for their low cost of installation accessories and through instructions. Install was very easy with the information provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/18/2021

2019 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't hooked it up yet but looks great and excited to see how it does in my SUV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Will not last 1 year!

Joseph from Orlando FL on 7/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Junk didn't even last 7 months before it stopped working. Waste of money!

Pros: It's nice when it worked for 6 months

Cons: It's unrealizable crap that breaks in less than a year

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2021
Joseph, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or pass along the 3-year warranty information for your Boss receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, CA on 7/14/2021

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit with easy to use controls & price was outstanding ! Came with all the perfectly matched wiring necessary.

Pros: Simple to use & looks great.

Cons: Under powered,Needs an extra amplifier.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/13/2021

2009 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was easy I just watched a YouTube video first does everything I wanting it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great headunit so far. Tough trim fit and a few confusing wire s

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 7/13/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have only had this head unit installed for a week and it works great. We will see how this stands the test of time and the cold winters of Colorado. The manual is good and easy to understand. The connections labels were pretty close to the Crutchfield additional harness with 3 wires that left me guessing. Will say the volume knob is very close to the edge of the unit that makes it hard to use with a recessed double din mount. I can't fit my fingers between the knob and the trim. Make sure you read what I didn't! You need a parking brake wire for this unit to access the settings and DVD function. This is a legal requirement so you don't watch DVD's while also texting on your phone and driving 80 mph on the highway. Lastly, this provides way more power to my original Tacoma speakers and they clip at higher volumes. I plan on getting new speakers anyway so this is not a huge issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Baker City, OR on 7/12/2021

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent head unit for the price thus far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ecxcellent

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/11/2021

2016 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio was as advertised a d was A great upgrade for the car. Works great with the back up camera.

Pros: Bluetooth, backup camera

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not the best

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 7/11/2021

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The screen is okay but you can only hook one phone up at time and the radio stops when you are on home screen, it also is not hands free, you have to find or dial number no matter what. Not the worst but not the best and if you want hands free this is not it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Irmo SC on 7/6/2021

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was a good radio for a couple months untill it completely died all my wires and fuses are good but I won't turn on

Pros: Good sound and good touchscreen

Cons: Died

Crutchfield response on 7/14/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and was sent a replacement right away. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 7/5/2021

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good basic Bluetooth. I did not add the camera. Relatively straightforward installation. With the support it was a straightforward installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for 07 Camry

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 7/4/2021

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2007 Camry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and the tech was real helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Enjoying the upgrades!

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 6/30/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2003 Toyota Sequoia. Easy setup! Great upgrade from stock radio! Gave away my cassette tape adapter because of Bluetooth feature! Serious sound upgrade in addition to the new kicker speakers. Does the job!

Pros: Features and sound.

Cons: Had to "shave" my dashboard panel to fit snug with radio.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Poor screen but great otherwise

Gregg from Carroll, IA on 6/30/2021

2011 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I will only give it 3 stars sadly for one reason only. The display is terrible, I love every feature of this stereo including the sound but the display looks like a PC monitor from the 90s. Even on its brightest settings is very dim any sunlight reflection from a console or even your arm makes it almost impossible to see the screen. It's almost so bad I want to pull it and replace it, especially for a DVD playing unit the screen is terrible. Like I said every other feature is great from sound quality to EQ control, but the barely visable reflective screen is so sub standard it's depressing. If they would upgrade the screen quality I'd gladly pay 30-50 dollars more for this unit.

Pros: Sound, EQ control, streaming, hands free calling, USB and aux options.

Cons: Terrible display

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Gaston, SC on 6/30/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got here fast. Works awesome....Thank You....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't recommend

Scott from Reading, PA on 6/30/2021

2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds decent. Nice screws. Unfortunately it keeps losing settings for the Bluetooth and camera which has become annoying. It was losing radio stations, but a hard reset SEEMS to have fixed that issue

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I absolutely love my new radio. Haven't tried a cd yet, but I'm sure I won't be disappointed. It's a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Eastpointe, MI on 6/29/2021

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't beat it for the price, sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Weston from ORCHARD PARK on 6/26/2021

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound over factory. Stock speakers sound completely different. I would suggest Crutchfield elaborates more on the e brake wire and it's importance. They did include the tapping hardware which was incredibly easy to use. Did a proper install which took a few hours.

Pros: Sound, display looks great

Cons: Install took some research outside of instruction.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 6/25/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceptional head unit for the money. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boom Box

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product. Very happy. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, PA on 6/18/2021

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the way I can control my bass from the radio. Loos great in my truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755B

Crutchfield customer from Hobbs, NM on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounted in trailer for a variety of things of do and watch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful