Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
137 210 552 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
137 210 552 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BV755BLC

DVD receiver with rear-view camera

MFR # BV755BLC

Boss BV755BLC

Boss BV755BLC

DVD receiver with rear-view camera

MFR # BV755BLC

142 reviews
View this product

Great replacement to update an 05' Honda Accord system.

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price. Still figuring out some things. Needed to replace the radio in my 05' Honda Accord. This updated the car with Bluetooth phone calling and a radio that worked. Instructions for install were minimal so you have to guess at a lot of stuff. Especially the installation of the backup camera. You do need the retrofit kit to install this in the Honda. Thankfully that kit gave you all the wiring info that the radio didn't have. This is a very basic radio which is what I was looking for. Has easy to learn features too! Happy with the purchase!

Pros: Excellent price for what you get.

Cons: Wiring and installation instructions are vague at best! Wiring for the camera was not specific!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome deck good quality great price!????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Such a great deal!

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 7/12/2020

2016 Nissan Versa SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with my purchase! I love my new radio because it's easy to use and it sounds amazing with my new door speakers. My backup camera is very nice and is super clear, day and night. I highly recommend anyone looking for an upgrade to their factory radio to buy from Crutchfield because my products were of quality and having a three year warranty just puts my mind at ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 7/12/2020

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Only complaint is radio reception is a bit weak. Since I live in the suburbs I have difficulty maintaining signal for some of my favorite stations that my old radio picked up perfectly.

Pros: Rear camera included.

Cons: Weaker reception than old radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best value for your money.

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 7/4/2020

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

User friendly platform. Excellent quality and performance for your money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Angier, NC on 7/4/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio and camera work like a charm, easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install, sounds great.

Cons: Cord for camera to radio is too short, had to buy an extension.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Jayuya, PR on 7/4/2020

2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything sent was perfect and fit to the glove. Definitely would buy again from you guys. Best service I've received.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent unit for the price

Vincent from LAKEWOOD, CO on 6/29/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent unit for the price, with good features Like the fact that Crutchfield provides all required installation components, adapters, etc. and the wiring instructions. Good sound. Crutchfield Sales and Tech support is the best in the industry!!!

Pros: * Decent unit for the price, * Like the fact that Crutchfield provide all required installation components, adapters, etc. and the wiring instructions. * Good sound

Cons: * Anoying Disclaimer must be "Agreed" to each time you start the car. * Poor/No manufacturer installation instructructions - Thank Crutchfield for their detailed instruction. * Incorrect BU camera wire instructions w/ camera * Manual radio tuning is anoying; you have repatedly touch the arrow to change the station as opposed pressing an holding

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, IL on 6/29/2020

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo works very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

one of the best

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 6/28/2020

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best i have ever installed. Painless and easy to understand instructions. Recommended crutchfield to anyone.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Tifton, GA on 6/27/2020

2009 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. Wish it had a separate control For the sub. It does have a lot of options for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Palatka, FL on 6/25/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 6/24/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, the only reason for 4 stars vs. 5 is the display. It doesn't seem to get bright enough during the day. Otherwise, I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Easy to install, straight forward instructions

Cons: Display could be brighter during the day

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thumbs ip

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 6/21/2020

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great gear. Relatively say I stalk

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Alonzo from Denver, CO on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good double din stereo especially for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/5/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome package deal. Huge tech upgrade to my 2004 F150. Now shopping for speakers to replace blown factory ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Sahuarita, AZ on 6/4/2020

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it just need to install it in my car !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Boerne, TX on 6/1/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, I am happy with features and performance. Wish volume control was a little larger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Product

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/28/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far, so good! had a bit of a hassle getting it lined up correctly so it would fit. camera wire was just short to reach from dash to license plate, so had to get an extension wire.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for price

Crutchfield customer from Bergen, NY on 5/25/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this in my car for about a week and so far it's awesome. The wiring instructions for the backup camera were vague and not very informative for a first timer so I had to google how to do it. But everything other than that was very easy. I love the unit itself. Everything works great

Pros: Looks great, good price

Cons: Not enough I for for backup camera install

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Bella Vista, AR on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio was really easy to install especially with pre-made wire harness. Radio is beautiful and all features work great. The backup camera is a different story. I had to buy an added 6 foot of video cable / adapter to make it from rear of vehicle to radio plus the red wire at each end to connect radio to backup light broke internally that I had to run a separate wire. The wire also needs to be a thicker gauge. All working great and my wifes present was a hit - she loves it !!!

Pros: Great radio

Cons: Backup camera cable needs improvement - needs to be 6 foot longer and heaver gauge wire for the radio back up detection.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Douglas, MA on 5/24/2020

2011 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everythingh is ncie and simple to hookup and set up is easyplays good bluetooth is great

Pros: easy to install and setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Erath, LA on 5/21/2020

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BV755BLC in 2005 Rav4

Crutchfield customer from Laughlin , NV on 5/20/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a little work to mount, but that's part of DIY. Had some issues with the trim kit (didn't fit as it should). Routing and wiring the reverse camera was an adventure not to be missed, or repeated. Was the price right and do I like it? Yes! A fine upgrade.

Pros: Crutchfield provided clear and well illustrated instructions for mounting and wiring the head unit in my Rav4. Used the intenet for advice on how to route and wire the reverse camera -- not quite as helpful, but got it done.

Cons: I'm getting too old and incompetent for DIY. Maybe next time I should just buy a new car with a $900 OEM radio included.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Commerce, GA on 5/18/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and I like the backup camera, the touch screen is a little slow to respond.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed!!

Brian from Visalia, CA on 3/12/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has impressed me!! The sound quality from a deck in this price range is rare. The ease of use when it comes to controlling the different functions. I would definitely purchase it again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Shouldn't Have Wasted My Money!

Andrey from FOREST PARK, GA on 3/3/2020

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I see why they say you get what you pay for... haven't even had it a year and the Bluetooth stops working...should have know when I got it and the first month it started acting up...and can't even use USB to plays songs from phone...also could have gotten it cheaper elsewhere...I definitely won't be shopping with Crutchfield anymore...60 day return policy??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/4/2020
After receiving Andrey's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Boss at 1-800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this rceiver.

7 of 7 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Jordan from Penn Yan on 3/2/2020

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to use. Only issue I saw was the video description does not match the actual product. Different software I guess

Pros: Works like it should. Camera is great

Cons: Not the same as video in description

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great setup for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Harlingen, TX on 2/17/2020

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio ford the price, the camera quality is actually pretty good similar in resolution to my 2019 Ford OEM camera. Screen is a little dim in full sunlight and the remote has to be pretty straight with the ir sensor to work. Overall I am happy with it.

Pros: Value for the price.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 2/16/2020

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for installation in a Nissan Frontier- I bought for the all-in-one stereo and camera package. Installation and wiring of the camera took me about 1.5 hours. I was able to find a penetration in the frame that allowed me to thread the camera wire along the drivers side door and into the cab. As other buyers have noted, the camera comes with a 16' RCA cord to connect to the stereo- in the case of the Frontier, and as installed, it was pretty much EXACTLY the right length, with little slack. I had difficulty finding the correct pickup wiring harness to connect the stereo wiring to the backup switch. Fortunately, the supplied cable has a thin secondary wire that allowed me to share the tap into the rear backup light, which also powers the camera. The stereo works well - I've so far used the radio, CD, and bluetooth (streaming and phone calls). The only comment so far is that the volume knobs and menu buttons along the left side of the unit are a bit small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value and quality

Crutchfield customer from San Pablo, CA on 2/11/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to a touch screen stereo and back up camera. Easy to install with included instructions, correct connectors and suggested tools. Everything you need. Great value and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, AR on 2/9/2020

2008 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great. Not crazy about the led light on camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 2/9/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price and free install equip. Sweet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 2/4/2020

2003 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, Backup camera connection has no instructions. That should be rectified as it's the toughest part of the install. Front speaker connections were wrong but I just used crimp connections, sounds good.

Pros: Good price

Cons: Lack of instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/4/2020

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice basic double din. Does not fit my bezel. Displeased Crutchfield recommended it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great unit

Rafael from Puerto Rico on 1/27/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, totally satisfied with the unit,easy to use and the camera works great, I've already have an amplifier and preamp,it give it a boost in sound, great price, recommended.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Port Clinton, OH on 1/22/2020

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great!! Install was easy had a few questions called crutchfield and they got it figured out fast!!!! Cable that came with the camera was not long enough to reach the back of my truck. They sent me a extension cable out right away at no cost!! Only thing I don't like is that the volume knob is close to the Trim on my 2014 Ram 2500 so it hard to turn up and down but it came with a remote so not a huge deal. Also the camera quality could be better but hey for the price you can't beat it!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, ca on 1/21/2020

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stopped working after four months. Also camera is very low quality. Can't even tune radio channels which are local. Don't waste your money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2020
After receiving this customer's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver.

9 of 11 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NJ on 1/21/2020

1999 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy beyond belief.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid unit

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 1/16/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless install and feature rich for the price point. The back up camera picture quality is comparable to other factory BU cameras I've seen in other vehicles. The RCA cable supplied with the camera was a little short for install in my F250 crew cab, but I expected that. Overall, a very solid unit, and for the price of the package deal, it can't be beat.

Pros: Price, quality, ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Vernal, UT on 1/15/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was after a double din touch screen that had a backup camera. It plays music , has a camera and does everything I need. The only reason it gets 4 stars is because the instructions for the camera are pretty vague and the rca cable for the camera could be a few feet longer. However for the price you couldn't ask for a better stereo.

Pros: Camera Sub preamp outputs Touch screen

Cons: Length of camera rca wire

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I will always come back to Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 1/5/2020

2013 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was recommended this website for getting all my stereo parts. It turned out to be the best choice I have made. Everything was correct in my order and turned out to be very easy in my install. Great products and great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good bang for your buck!

Kevster from Corona, CA on 12/27/2019

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased and installed this in a 2006 Tiburon GT for my son. The necessary wire harness adapter and SPDIF converter were included free and worked quite well. The camera install took a while, but was not complicated and ultimately worked fine. I took the old double DIN mounts off the sides of the factory Infinity unit and they screwed right on the new Boss unit after flattening the tabs (use front 2 screw holes on each side). Removed the trim piece that was included (and pre-installed), as it was not needed. I wired this in retaining the factory amp and speakers.The harnesses matched color for color so wiring was a no brainer. Camera was wired to back up lights and connected through existing hole with wiring to license plate lighting (remove one light to access) and back panel inside car. Unit functions and sounds great! Less complicated than my Pioneer, but functions just fine. Bluetooth links fine, and mic is built into unit to save time installing a mic. Love that the AUX and USB are in front easy to get to. Only had it in a week but love it so far!

Pros: Inexpensive, factory perfect fit, sensible wiring, no college degree needed to install.

Cons: accessory dash mount/face plate included in order(free) was not needed.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Atlanta

Dan from Atlanta on 12/27/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this stereo. I bought it mostly for the backup camera. My 2008 Tundra did not have one and I'm always hooking up to trailers, so this is a huge help. The only thing I was hesitant about was that I read some reviews saying that the music would stop when the camera was engaged. I was willing to put up with this because the price was right, but as it turns out, the camera does not interrupt either bluetooth or radio operation (haven't tried the CD function yet, but no big deal either way). Running wire to the back of the truck was a little involved, but nothing unexpected and nothing unusual for any wired camera. I did have to extend the wire for the camera, but, again, the price was right. Overall I'm delighted with this purchase. And Crutchfield tech support is amazing! It's so great to find a company that is good at what they do. I'll be supporting them every chance I get.

Pros: A great unit. Great value. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Hicksville, OH on 12/24/2019

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, simple and easy to use. Good sounding and easy install with optional kit. In direct sunlight, the screen can be difficult to see. Otherwise, the system performs better than expected. The camera also gives good rearview. A great price for the combo kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Naples, ME on 12/23/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is okay. Ended up having to send back not sure if it was the radio or the wiring. Kept skipping channels.

Pros:

Cons: Won't stay on a channel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo and easy installation!

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 12/22/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a review based on just a few days with the stereo. Installation into my 2013 F150 was easy and the instructions were perfect. I had the old radio out and this one in in less than 30 minutes. I prewired everything before I started the disassembly of the dash and that made the job much quicker. The last time I put a radio in a car was 1988 so it has been a few days since I tried. Crutchfield made the job much easier! The stereo itself sounds great and does exactly what I need it to do. I bought some aftermarket speakers but haven't installed them yet. The new stereo with the old speakers sounds great so I don't really know if I need to install new ones. I just need to hook up the backup camera and the job will be finished. I don't expect too many problems with hooking it up.

Pros: Perfect fit and sounds great.

Cons: Instructions from Boss were very generic. I would have been frustrated without the Crutchfield and Metra instructions.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Stanley, VA on 12/21/2019

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It hasn't been installed yet as it's a Christmas present. I'm pleased with the over look and price. I will update the review once it's been installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Fair Lawn, NJ on 12/10/2019

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing radio for the price, Crutchfield service and support is unmatched!!!

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, MA on 12/8/2019

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD FIT WITH ALL THE FEATURES I NEEDED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 12/8/2019

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing went well the master sheet helped so much. The radio and camera work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 11/26/2019

2010 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE

Pros: GREAT QUALITY, LOTS OF FEATURES

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Toyota Rav-4. Good value

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 11/24/2019

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was for my mother in law. I liked the idea of the Bluetooth mic built in and she loved it. Still haven't figured out how to get the camera to work though. The brackets that came with the deck didn't fit right in the vehicle so I had to figure something out. The sound was a huge improvement. this was sticking with the stock speakers and they sounded like new. The MIL thought I had changed out the speakers , they sounded so good.

Pros: Price, DVD, Bluetooth, built in mic, plenty of options for the price

Cons: Install brackets weren't wide enough to be used making finished look off.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

The best ever customer service

Crutchfield customer from Silver Creek, NE on 11/18/2019

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give everthink a 5 stars Customer service Is the best they Answer everything I Needed love this company

Pros: Everthink is great. I'm looking at upgrading my f-150 next

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Radio and Crutchfield has the best support on the internet!

Gary from MOORESVILLE, IN on 11/16/2019

2003 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this radio to give a little more life to a very dependable Mitsubishi Montero and the back up camera at this price point was amazing. It took me a couple of weekends to install it but it went in easily the worked great the first time. All the features of this radio are amazing and work flawlessly. More important is the support I received since I have been out of the car electronics world for awhile. When questions came on a Saturday, Crutchfield was there on chat and tech support ready for my call. Their answers were spot on and they felt like they were genuinely owning the issues I was experiencing. We were able to quickly resolve everything the equipment works great! In a world in which customer service is mostly non-existent now or some automated system full of vague answers, it is refreshing to find a company that still values not only their customers but also those in the customer contact positions and the technicians behind the scenes. Those people never get enough credit or compensation for all they do. Great work Crutchfield, I will definitely be back!

Pros: Price point with these options Works great out of the box Crutchfield support

Cons: None that I can find

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 11/12/2019

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic radio with backup camera, the sound is amazing and thanks to Lane at Crutchfield, I made the right decision by buying this radio

Pros: sound, ease of install, and tech assistance from Crutchfield

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent!!!

Crutchfield customer from Castroville, TX on 11/11/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio fir the price. Very good quality of audio out of this receiver and excellent bells and whistles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Wantagh, NY on 11/11/2019

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the Boss radio. Its is simple to use and is very reasonably priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 11/10/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well however installing a backup camera in a 20 foot long vehicle with a 15 foot connecting wire is hard to do. Required purchasing an additional cable.

Pros: Well packaged

Cons: Short camera cable

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Jason from Crivitz, WI on 11/7/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect just what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, MO on 11/6/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was a challenge had to cut out part of dashboard to get it in .

Pros: Great radio, and backup camera, picture is great on the dvd! Very impressed.

Cons: Wiring is to short for a extended cab for the backup camera.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Belton, MO on 10/18/2019

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Great radio for the price

Pros: easy install and instructions. Easy set up for operation.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 10/17/2019

1998 Lexus GS400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Back up camera has good quality and player has everything you would need. Pretty much a must have. Lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Love it!!

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 10/10/2019

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my car and I love having Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Danielsville, GA on 10/8/2019

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The BV755BLC is exactly as advertised and I'm very satisfied with the capabilities. The shortcoming is in the instructions for the wiring which I had to do my own research to find out how the BRAKE and REVERSE wires work. Better details in the instructions could make this unit a great product. More information on the steering wheel wires would also be helpful. Overall it is a good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Bluff City, TN on 10/6/2019

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The gear is great! The support and customer service is out of this world!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 10/2/2019

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable....love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very glad I upgraded!!!

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 10/1/2019

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for the price, the screen is very responsive. The connections are very easy to make and everything works flawlessly.

Pros: Very good if wanting to upgrade, but don't want to spend a fortune.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 9/30/2019

2011 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it's great. Using the Bluetooth for phone calls is it's biggest downside. Tunes sound great though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good radio and good camera

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 9/27/2019

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with radio. Had trouble with it playing cd's. They promptly sent a replacement and it worked fine. Getting the radio out of the truck to replace it was a little bit of a pain but doable.

Pros: easy set up.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/24/2019

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this radio a lot. However I have had issues trying to figure out how to do the back up camera and the cord provided was not long enough.

Pros: Touch screen, easy to see display. Very affordable

Cons: Cord is not long enough to reach from the back of the vehicle to the stereo for the back up camera. And it does not have navigation

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Chris S from Amsterdam, NY on 9/22/2019

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the factory radio in a 2006 Colorado. The Crutchfield master sheet made head installation an easy process and the Ready Harness saved tons of time I would have spent making the connections so it was worth every penny. The unit itself has a ton of input options from DVD to USB to Bluetooth and the menus are easy to navigate. I see some users feel the touch screen isn't responsive enough but I haven't found that to be the case myself. The included LPCB40 backup camera was a nice addition and works great and the included distance lines certainly help. The only drawback with the camera was for myself the wiring. I had to manually switch it into reverse until I called Crutchfield. Of course they had no idea I had a manual transmission so I just had to snip one wire from the ready harness and tie my RCA trigger wire into it. After that it worked automatically when i switch in and out of reverse. I ended up purchasing the LPCB36 camera because it is more streamline than the 40 (especially cleaning snow in winter to not catch it) so If I buy another Boss head for the wife I would most likely purchase the BV755B unit without camera and simply pickup a LPCB36 to match with it. All in all I think its a great radio at a great price with great options for anyone on a budget. Crutchfield will always have my business because they stand by their products and are always at the ready to help customers.

Pros: Great options, easy installation and plenty of power. The included remote and backup camera gives you plenty of bang for the buck.

Cons: Lack of documentation for backup camera installation and triggering. Easily remedied with a call to Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Lufkin, TX on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More than I expected, instructions very easy to follow, backup camera works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good and bad

Chris from Lehighton, PA on 9/16/2019

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the BV755BLC specifically because it came with a backup camera. It was hard to find something better for the pricepoint. Understanding that Boss is not exactly super high quality, especially at this price point, I pulled the trigger since it's only going into a 2008 Jetta. First time installing a BU camera, I quickly realizes that even in a smaller sedan, the video cable was too short. I ended up adding a coupler and picking up a 3'RCA cable (which I should have gotten at least a 4' cable, its tighten than I'd like). Following the wiring guide in the instructions, the wiring of the BU camera seemed easy enough. Long story short, I called Crutchfield to pick their brain as to why the camera worked perfect with just the key on, but 99% of the time with the car running, I'd get a black screen. I told all three techs about what I read about VW and Audi electronics, people adding relays and such to provide adequate power. Two of the three techs basically belittled me for reading into it, which I was not amused by. A few weeks later, I broke out the multimeter and sure enough I wasn't getting 12V off the reverse wire. Ended up tapping 12V off a cig lighter in the trunk. Everything works as expected despite trial and error. The stereo itself has been flawless. Basic and simple. The touch screen works well. It's not complicated and bluetooth works great, which is really why we went with an aftermarket receiver in the first place. 4/5 stars!

Pros: Stereo works great and is clear and easy to wire. No quality issues on my unit. Screen is nice and was a breeze. Despite not being overly helpful, it is nice picking up the phone and being able to talk to a Crutchfield tech that speaks English and will at least listen to you.

Cons: The backup camera is a bit of a bear in a VW, and documentation lacks for my application. Camera isn't exactly crystal clear either. Short video cable length.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Frederick from Belle Chasse, LA on 9/10/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rca adapter didn't work. Had it replaced. Wires on bu cam entirely too small. Problematic. Reciever cuts out spontaneously. Had to install and reinstall several times. More work than it's worth. Boss should be ashamed of themselves. Check everything. Poor craftsmanship causes needless purchaser labor. Very disappointed in boss. Crutchfield however is amazing. 5 star service, shipping, pricing. Crutchfield fixed everything. Have and will continue to do everything through Crutchfield when they have what I need.

Pros: Crutchfield customer service and assistance. Shipping. All around top notch!

Cons: Boss radio, camera wires, rca cable.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Vacherie, LA on 9/5/2019

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Perfect For The Price & The Instructions Help A lot ?

Pros: Loud , Easy Install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

The Boss!

Crutchfield customer from Rockwell, NC on 9/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I am very happy with this unit. The package arrived in time and in good shape. The only issue I had when installing the Boss BV755BLC was trying to figure out if I needed to remove the Boss factory bezel from the radio and use the one that came in the Crutchfield installation kit. I used the one in the Crutchfield kit. This unit has many features I will probably not use but I wanted the backup camera. I have had a problem trying to insert an SD card and as soon as I find the one that shot out of the slot while trying to lock it in, I will try again... I did not think I would like a touch screen on my radio but I really do like it. I am an old school guy, I like knobs and dials. Its very easy to navigate and adjust levels.The video from the backup camera is pretty clear. Everything from Crutchfield plugged in and hooked up very well and was easy. I do not used the remote, I just don't get having a remote for you truck or car radio. CD operation is easy and sounds very good. Sounds quality is much better than the factory radio. If you are looking for a great radio/backup camera package that wont empty you wallet, this one is it! I recommend! It looks great and sounds fantastic in my 2004 Chevrolet Colorado!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, AL on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the jeep and with the installation kit, it was no problem to install.

Pros: Easy to operate and as volume knob

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad News, Good News

Fred from Atlantic, IA on 9/2/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to replace the factory radio/CD in my Ford F150 and this one filled my needs. Ordered it from Crutchfield and got the free install kit as well. Also ordered the "Ready Harness" which I highly recommend, saves a lot of time. The install is pretty simple, but takes awhile. I spent 6+ hours to complete it. Some notes about the install: If you are installing in a pickup, the back-up camera cable is too short. I had to get a 3 foot cable to make it reach, make sure you have the right connectors on your extension. Cutting the plastic under the dash isn't difficult. I used an oscillating tool which made it really quick. You can use a hack saw blade but it will take awhile. The install kit comes with 2 trim pieces, I didn't use either one. The dash shroud fits really tight around the radio and neither one would fit. There is also a small trim piece already on the radio which I removed. But the shroud is so tight, that it looks like a factory install. I encountered one major problem. When the unit was installed, everything worked perfectly, for two days. On the 3rd day, the screen went crazy, the clock stopped working and colored bands would appear on the screen whenever I changed a function. I called Crutchfield, explained what was happening and they shipped me a new unit, 2nd day air. Swapping radios was pretty easy. So I give Boss 3 stars and Crutchfield 5 stars. Two weeks later, I am VERY pleased with everything. Crutchfield service is GREAT! I'd give them 10 star

Pros: Great sound from all sources. Great features. Great Crutchfield service.

Cons: Defective unit, had to be replaced. Blue tooth with phone sounds a little "echo-y"

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great value for $150

Crutchfield customer from Garrison, ND on 9/2/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. For the price it's a great deal IMO. There's definitely much better radios out there but at a higher price. Good bang for your buck and the backup camera works good, although you'll need an extension for a full sized pickup which they neglect to tell you. You get what you pay for. Crutchfield's service and technical support is top notch!

Pros: Cheap, easy to use, good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just OK

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 9/1/2019

2004 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice system and fairly easy to install. However, the wiring for the camera could be more robust. The power cable is AWG 24, which is to small to make secure connections on an automobile application with exposure to weather. And the video signal cable is small and delicate. I was forced to purchase better cables from an electronics shop to complete the camera install.

Pros: Great sound and features. Looks cool.

Cons: Should include better cables for the video backup camera.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Pewee Valley, KY on 8/29/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Puts out great sound. Can't seem to get the backup camera to switch on auto. Have to manually do it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from West Union, SC on 8/29/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a good product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Decent radio and install kit that brings modern features.

Crutchfield customer from Van Buren Twp, MI on 8/26/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had it installed for a week or so but it seems like a good product for the price. It has been a nice upgrade over the factory radio in my truck and the addition of the camera improved safety when backing up. The installation process was simple. Running the camera wire and figuring out the brackets took some time to complete . Once that was done it slid into place, looks, and works well (note, I bought the premade pigtail to speed installation) .

Pros: Free add on install kit greatly simplified installation into the dashboard.

Cons: The instructions were not clear about a few things such as how to wire the backup camera to turn on when put into reverse and how the mounting brackets go together. Not difficult to figure out but both took a little extra time to sort out.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Macon, MO on 8/26/2019

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Whish it had GPS but good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Guest from Northville, MI on 8/25/2019

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't figure out how to attach the trim plate onto the stereo, so I called the technical support and the guy who helped me (Oakley) was amazing. He helped me figure it out quickly and effectively.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 8/21/2019

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still a problem with the back up camera

Pros: Except for the back up camera everything seem to work

Cons: Doesn't do analog good at all ( USB).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent deal and value

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/12/2019

2012 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First consideration was price. We bought this kit for a work truck and for the convenience of the backup camera. The ready made harness cuts installation time. Crutchfield instuctions (as always) were very clear, from start to end. Camera instructions are not good, but customer support clarified everything.

Pros: Big screen and icons, remote control, stylus and camera kit.

Cons: Poor camera instructions, video cable too short.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great Radio

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 8/5/2019

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for the price! Great sound thru the factory speakers, plenty of volume. Bluetooth works seamlessly. Full featured radio at a bargain price. The included rear camera is a great bonus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 8/4/2019

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Company !!!! Professional !!!

Crutchfield customer from Willmar, MN on 7/29/2019

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice system, works well, piece of cake to install, super helpful friendly staff. I even had help choosing my system, ordering it, and that was with a on duty staff girl on a SUNDAY even, and it shipped and was delivered ASAP !

Pros: It was all a piece of cake to order, receive, and install the whole new system.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from La Place, LA on 7/27/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. Back up camera took a couple calls for technical support, but it works great. Just don't use quick connections for the wiring and you will be good to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great unit, great price, terrible mic, poor fit.

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 7/25/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal for a stereo and camera. Menu system is intuitive. Had rear steering control input in rear but no option to buy from Crutchfield. Screen is visible in the daytime without adjustments. Has both USB and SD in the front! Great overall unit for the price. I did not try the camera or DVD player. Unfortunately, the built in microphone gave echos to everyone that called me. I tried it with both a paired iphone and android. Same result on the opoosite end. Since handsfree calling is my #1 reason for a BT unit, I returned it. If it works for you, then this is quite a steal. I like it better than my replacement - JVC KW-V250BT - but phone calls now work on the JVC without any issues. The fit of the Boss though, required MUCH use of the Dremmel on the Metra kit and it stuck out way too far in order to be able to screw in both the factory brackets and the trim on the side of the unit.

Pros: Great overall unit

Cons: Poor fit in dash. Bluetooth calls echoed on caller's phones.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing stereo

Tyler from Wickenburg, AZ on 7/24/2019

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and Came with everything I needed from a great website

Pros: Very loud Good touchscreen Clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Basic radio, really disappointed with Crutchfield service line

Rick from Colorado Springs, CO on 7/20/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for. Basic radio with basic Bluetooth functionality. Backup camera is very basic (no lines, low quality camera), but it was free. If wired correctly the backup camera comes on automatically when you go into reverse, and you can turn the camera on while driving. But...when you do that it turns the radio off until you go back to the tuner. Hard to see the screen in sunlight, even with brightness all the way up. There aren't may mounting holes on the sides of the radio for brackets, so it's almost a certainty that you will have to do modifications to the factory brackets to make it work. Real problems with the service line at Crutchfield. The employees that I talked to had zero technical knowledge. They read from pre-made scripts, and didn't actually know what they were talking about. At one point one of the employees had to go ask very simple questions that I was asking to the "supervisor," who I can only assume had some actual knowledge on installing stereos, but his answers were no better than the phone operators. Extremely disappointing given the amount of positive reviews left on this website about the quality of the telephone help line. Absolutely worthless in my case, and I ended up having to find a local guy to help me with installation. Instructions were about a 5 on a scale of 10 - somewhat helpful, but very generic and of no real use with specific applications (although the website leads you to believe they have vehicle-specific instructions).

Pros: Simple to operate Comes with a very basic back-up camera

Cons: Bracket holes on the sides of the radio are minimal, making customized brackets mandatory Hard to see in sunlight, even with brightness all the way up Not a huge improvement in sound quality compared to stock radio

Crutchfield response on 8/2/2019
We were sorry to hear about Rick's experience and the mix-up with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 7/16/2019

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's hard to complain considering the price. I installed this and had very little issue. The only negative was the lack of instructions for the connection of the backup camera. YouTube was the answer to that problem. The stereo itself has good features and a good picture. The sound is better than the factory unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what the Dr. ordered!

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 7/16/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, bought it for my sisters pickup. It installed easily with the kit and harness plus it sounds GREAT!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Utica, NY on 7/9/2019

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound, Intuitive to operate and easy install...

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 7/8/2019

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is better than the Eddie Bauer Ford's original radio. Using the radio through the touch-screen is intuitive. Installation with the suggested kit was easy. 5 stars.

Pros: Rich Sound Nice Display

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Nick from Detroit Lakes, MN on 7/7/2019

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install but... the lowest volume is loud enough to wake the dead. The thing has to be shut off or turned to zero volume at any speed below highway cruising. The radio presents periodically leave us - there is no glitch in the wiring; the ground and supply source have been thoroughly tested. The rear view camera is very good, nice and clear and snaps on quickly when put into reverse. Even traveling at speeds less than 'c', the clock slows to relativistic time losing 6 to 8 hours in 24 hours. And, worst of all, it just looks cheap. The display looks like something from a 1980's video game. I've decided to replace it; its too late to take advantage of the replacement policies of crutchfield - I advise to spend a bit more money, get something that works well and looks good so you don't have to install something twice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

New in old

Crutchfield customer from North Tazewell, VA on 7/4/2019

1999 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item arrived the next day in good shape and everything else that was ordered. Only issue was the mounting bracket did not fit and old one from previous unit would not fit new either. Cut off wheel on grinder fit the new one but thought it was suppose to accept the old one. The trim for this unit was suppose to clip on the sides but was real flimsy so just put insane glue around it real careful like and pressed it on for 2 minutes and that was a factory finish look not cheesy looking or flimsy any longer. Got to love a challenge. There are several videos out on wide web that are very helpful

Pros: Fast shipping Good product

Cons: Not as easy as take out and plug in Parts needed adapted Have to have some skills

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

back up camera is upsetting

Crutchfield customer from Franktown, CO on 7/1/2019

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this stereo but I am a little disappointed in a few things. The biggest thing is after spending a total of 5 hours wiring my back up camera I found out its not automatic and that I have to manually turn my music off, click the camera app then back my vehicle up and then turn my music back on. Steering wheel controls do not work at all as well.

Pros: good sound, easy to navigate

Cons: back up camera is very upsetting, if you don't know how to tune this than your kinda out of luck and will have to stick with the presets. we connected the box for my steering wheel controls and that doesn't work at all.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 6/30/2019

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase of the Boss BV755BLC. Everything I wanted. Easy install with pigtail purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 6/27/2019

2009 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo sounds great and looks very classy. We put it in our '09 Honda CRV and it was cheaper than just the "diagnostic" fee of our local dealer. In addition to saving a few bucks, all the added features and capabilities were a bonus. The installation notes made the stereo installation incredibly easy, although there were not instructions on the backup camera- so that took some time and help on the hotline. Once we got a game plan together for that, I discovered the cables provided for the camera were not long enough to reach, but likely not an issue for cars that have the license plate on the bumper.

Pros: Great looks, sound, value, features/capabilities

Cons: Wiring diagram/instructions for camera not included - more work installing camera than the stereo - cables too short for camera

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Morehead, KY on 6/26/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is pretty good. The backup camera is terrible. The ready harness had a loose wire that pulled apart and blew a fuse in my truck. I had to fix the wire myself. The shipping was unacceptable. I was supposed to get the radio in the mail on a Friday and I did not receive the radio until Monday. The installation kit feels cheap. It doesn't fit around the radio very well. So overall I would say the only thing I am happy with is the radio itself. I should have just bought a radio from the local store.

Pros: Radios features

Cons: Ready harness Slow shipping Cheap plastic for installation kit Backup camera is distorted and goes black when I hit the braked

Crutchfield response on 7/2/2019
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Aria, reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

3 of 6 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Manteno, IL on 6/26/2019

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, TN on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Does everything as advertised. This has been one of my better purchases. The people at Crutchfield were great to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 6/25/2019

2009 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for budget minded people.

Pros: Price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/24/2019

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bundle for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding service. I ordered the wrong receiver and the return and exchange process only took three days. Best service ever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy to upgrade factory radio.

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/23/2019

1999 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for the money, all needs for car entertainment, even back up camera including and works well. Turn the car into a fully equipped stereo automobile for best value. Nice fit without any modifications for a 1999 Subaru legacy outback.

Pros: Lots of features.

Cons: Instruction for wirings not good enough for a layman.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Troy, NY on 6/19/2019

2005 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works perfectly as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, PA on 6/18/2019

2017 Chevrolet Trax

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good. included mounting brackets little hard to figure out (like took an extra 4 minutes to figure out), then mounted fine and face surround looks nice. haven't hooked the rear view camera yet but plan tro

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 6/11/2019

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price, great shipping, awesome system.

Crutchfield customer from Romeo, MI on 6/10/2019

2000 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome system..Shipped in a timely matter. Love love love :)

Pros: Great system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced factory system

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad system, very clear backup cam.. Now the Wifes Tacoma has 2 backup cams.. since the factory cam is in the rearview mirror. Sounds great and sinked to the iphone with problem... The remote is nice if the kid want to change stations from the back without messing with the driver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Kingsford, MI on 6/5/2019

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

more features than a thought still learning the little things

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly as expected

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 6/3/2019

2012 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Met all expectations. Great product for the price. Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/2/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked an came on time... The support staff is awsome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Groton, CT on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Sound is great. No longer have to blast the radio just to barely hear it in my convertible. No distortion when you turn it up . Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good purchase

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 5/25/2019

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm loving it. The options for music are awesome, CD, mp3, aux, Bluetooth, USB, and SD card. I use the SD card most. I wish it would stay on shuffle, but every BT phone call or time you turn on the radio the shuffle turns off. The BT works well, connects instantly to my phone when I turn on the car. The back up to camera is a nice touch. It has options for preset EQ, or for a user created preset.

Pros: Options Looks Function

Cons: Shuffle doesn't stay set

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 5/24/2019

2011 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit is performing as expected and was not difficult to install. More instruction details for installing the back up camera would have been helpful. I am unable to turn off the stereo while the back up camera is engaged - this is in a manual transmission car and I leave the car in reverse when parked so I must remember to turn off the stereo before shifting to reverse and turning off the car.

Pros: Intuitive operation Plenty of features

Cons: Cannot turn off the stereo if the back up camera is engaged.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 5/20/2019

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic features work great, easy to install, great value. I wish it had album art, track selection, etc when using Bluetooth streaming. Steering wheel control is available via built-in wiring, although the description and details on the webpage say it's not. Built-in mic does not work well for bluetooth calling, at least not in my minivan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice inexpensive radio. NOT CHEAP.

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/19/2019

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio. It has all the features of the more known brand radios. The backup camera feature is great as this one is for my teenage daughter so I feel better that she has that feature on her older vehicle. It was easy to install. I did have to go to YouTube to see about the camera installation, but it was also easy overall.

Pros: Lots of features

Cons: Instructions on camera installation were not clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value for low price

Crutchfield customer from Midwest City, OK on 5/19/2019

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in my 2007 Civic. The rear camera took some effort since cars weren't designed with cameras, but after two hours the whole job was done and the car back together looking just like the stereo was installed by a pro. The kit Crutchfield field bundled was excellent. I wouldn't have guessed I could get the whole section of dash so cheap. The camera comes on automatically when the car is in reverse. The only drawback is that it does take a few seconds to boot. But by the time I put the car in reverse it is ready. The CD player, and micro sd card both work well for audio books and music. You can adjust the starting volume so the Bluetooth and radio and various source are all the same starting volume. Great value for a low price.

Pros: Rear camera, micro so slot for mp3s, CD player, easy to find volume knob

Cons: Slow boot up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for its price

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/18/2019

2006 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a decent double din deck for cheap, this is for you. It's a simple deck to install. It comes with easy installation instructions. You can also purchase the prewire setup to save some time in installation. The sensitive of the touch screen is pretty good, no delay in touch and you dont need to press hard compared to the item review video.

Pros: Easy to install Cheap Decent sound output for low power stereo

Cons: Backup camera video wire about a foot short

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value!

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 5/17/2019

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this unit. Install was easy with the Crutchfield-supplied wiring harness and looks great in my '06 Miata with the Metra install kit. Head unit and backup camera work well. I did need some wiring guidance from Crutchfield for the camera as the provided instructions aren't great, but they answered immediately and the help was great. Sound quality is not amazing, but it is well worth the money and much better than the stock head unit, with factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 5/17/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.Very helpful staff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Buy in economy priced radio

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 5/16/2019

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reason to change my 2004 Ranger to a 2DN radio is for backup camera. Economy priced radio with camera and radio equals or exceeds OEM sound. Very pleased with radio except getting to Settings is not an easy task. Most photos of camera in instructions are not easy to see (black & white) Not expecting to get a radio with a camera, I had previously purchased a camera. The camera with this radio did not produce as sharp of picture nor color as my 1st camera. For that reason, I chose to install my earlier camera. However, without a comparison, I would have accepted the radio's included camera performance. The driving factor of buying from Crutchfield is their service/help before and after the sale!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Swansboro, NC on 5/16/2019

2009 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT receiver!! There is no need to spend hundreds of dollars, just buy this and be done with it! Not only is the display nice and bright, but the interface is very intuitive and easy to use. The menu system is straight forward and uncomplicated. Sounds quality is reasonable and what you would expect. Was worried about glare from the sun in the dash, but it's not proven to be an issue. You would be hard pressed to find a better multi function receiver for under $150.00 anywhere!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, NY on 5/14/2019

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and easy installation, really like the hands free. Customer service at Crutchfield are great on helping you pick out what you are looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Mcallen, TX on 5/10/2019

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice radio, did not come with any mounting screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Pooler, GA on 5/9/2019

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for an older car or if you don't want to spend much. The bluetooth works well and so does the backup camera (my primary usage). The touchscreen is not the greatest, but I really like the presence of a volume knob.

Pros: Value, volume knob

Cons: Touchscreen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Springtown, TX on 5/8/2019

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great, Bluetooth works great. Phone connects with no problems, but, the call quality is awful for the person on the other end of the call.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: call quality is awful

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Bowdon, GA on 5/8/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Two units with random on and off problems

Pros: Great display

Cons: Didn't work, twice

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from White Plains, MD on 5/7/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disks work intermittently two weeks old.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/8/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 5/6/2019

2010 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 5/5/2019

2000 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good bang for the buck. Haven't spent a lot of time in the settings but I get Bluetooth playback and hands-free calling which is the main reason I purchased. Sound is good. Comes with everything needed to install the back up camera. I loke how the camera video cable had a built in power feed to send power from the reverse light to the deck to activate the screen when the truck goes into reverse. First time installer but it was pretty simple.

Pros: Comes with back up camera and required installation wires. Sound is good. Microphone built in to tge deck seems to work well

Cons: Havent found any so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good, audio could be better

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 5/5/2019

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks good, dials good, and is easy to use, however the audio just isn't as clear as a pioneer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 5/5/2019

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Fpo, AP on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. When ordered it I did not thank I would get much out of it but it's great. I backup camera is very clear and unit is very easy to operate

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Does not have Apple play

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Basic. Does the job. If you care for sound quality take the name brand

Crutchfield customer from North Brunswick, NJ on 4/30/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Next time I may spend a little bit more and take a name brand. I notice a difference in sound and screen quality. I have used Pioneer and JVC and both have been great. If you just want an upgrade that has touch screen, dvd, bluetooth and ok with the basics this will do. But if you only need the basic then for the price this will do the job.

Pros: - Price - Includes Camera - Have not tested yet - Does the job - Easy to setup - Radio Data on Stations and can select by category. - Bluetooth connected fine. I am using an Android Phone (Honors Brand)

Cons: Interface is boring Not much selections of eq bands Sound quality ok. Same as factory radio Display and color scheme not great Screen Navigation not great to many screens to get to option. Some screens dont have back options. Touch screen is not that responsive

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP