Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
251 885 031 4
Connect ID #
251 885 031 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BV755BLC

DVD receiver with rear-view camera

MFR # BV755BLC

Boss BV755BLC

Boss BV755BLC

DVD receiver with rear-view camera

MFR # BV755BLC

410 reviews
View this product

Simple little Radio

Leslie from Ashland City, TN on 11/21/2022

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this to replace the old CD player in my sons first vehicle, a 2004 Honda Accord. Very simple to use. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but he liked that it wasn't over complicated in the settings. We have not installed the backup camera yet so not sure on that quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Read all these reviews before you buy it

Jason from Albuquerque, NM on 11/20/2022

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The illumination options are very disappointing for a stereo made in 2022. Can't even change the backlight color. It's also very slow to boot up and the touch screen isn't very accurate. Makes precise tuning with the equalizer very difficult. I had to customize the ill-fitting frame adapter kit so I don't even think I can return it at this point. Oh yeah and call audio is meh, the built in mic doesn't seem to work very well. Bluetooth audio does sound decent on some aftermarket speakers, but the Bluetooth itself doesn't always connect automatically. Overall? Pretty disappointed. But I already put so much time and effort into making everything fit, I guess I'm stuck with it now :( I'll probably get an android tablet type deck next time I upgrade.

Pros: Music audio is lovely on decent speakers Custom harness was pretty helpful It's from Crutchfield :)

Cons: Call audio is poor Touchscreen lags and is not accurate Boot up takes forever Mounting brackets had to be cut down to fit No backlight color options

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2022
Jason, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waste your time

Steve from Wichita, KS on 11/2/2022

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

every time you shut car off volume would go to 0 , randomly would lose presets , replaced with second radio did the same thing , finally replaced with Pioneer no problems , Crutchfield tech support was very helpful in solving problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/7/2022
Steve contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another brand receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

have to reboot

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 10/22/2022

2006 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

older tech. slow to switch to backup cam, which is mediocre quality. every few months it stops working and i have to disconnect the battery to bring it back. works well otherwise as in decent sound & reception

Pros: disc player sounds decent

Cons: have to reboot occasionally slow to show backup cam

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not work the money get a name brand

Crutchfield customer from ANTIOCH, IL on 10/20/2022

2008 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounded like it had a lot of good features, FM tuner has poor reception, Radio sounds ok through Bluetooth streaming. The hands free cell phone function non usable with the built in mic. The sad part is the factory radio sounded much better. The rear view camera works well.

Pros: good backup camera

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/24/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 5-year warranty on this deck. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Terry from Livingston, TX on 10/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a replacement for the stock radio in 2003 Dodge Ram 3500. The fitment is near perfect with an easy to read display.

Pros: Easy to use, great value for the price.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Cesar from Katy, TX on 9/25/2022

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a great product. Nice combo to upgrade an older car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Robert from Wallingford, CT on 9/22/2022

2009 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great

Pros: work exactly as advertized

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Steven from Alpena, MI on 9/21/2022

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice solid head. Looks great at night. Very user friendly considering all it can do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap Radio with Issues

Mike from Lawrence, KS on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having purchased a used 07 Toyota Tundra I felt the need for a new head unit with a backup camera. Right off the camera works great, I have no issues with its' performance. My main problem is with the unit losing its memory. I have tried the "reset" button, and tested the harness "constant on" yellow wire while shutting off and turning on the engine to see if there is a momentary loss of power. There is not. I decided to run an additional yellow constant voltage wire to the yellow wire in the harness. I thought - hey it can't hurt. But sadly this unit will not maintain the station presets, startup volume settings, or time. It's frustrating. Another annoyance is when using the USB input. I like listening to podcasts on a thumb drive, but at times the radio will go right back to the beginning of the program for no apparent reason. It does it with USB 2 and USB 3 drives. Sadly I can't send this unit back to Crutchfield. I ordered this unit, the custom made harness and the trim kit. The trim kit didn't fit properly. There are gaps on the sides of the head unit. I clipped the plastic side pieces and glued them to the unit to fill the gaps. That took care of the appearance problem, but has probably ruined the option of send this back for a return. The folks at Crutchfield are great. Always helpful and a good company to deal with. My disappointment only applies to this cheap radio and the trim kit which shouldn't be sold as it does not fit the 07 Tundra.

Pros: Excellent backup camera.

Cons: - Not keeping station presets - Trouble with reliable USB play

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Donald from Hoquiam, WA on 8/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

its great for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant Radio, with a few nitpicks

Joseph from Kennesaw, GA on 8/2/2022

2014 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love my new radio, really love all the options for listening to music. I especially love being able to use a flash drive to listen to music - although, that does tend to make the music play out of order. My other small nitpick is that when I try to disconnect from Bluetooth for a phone call (because the phone audio doesn't work very well via the radio) it constantly tries to reconnect, and it's a struggle to maintain conversation. I end up just having to turn Bluetooth off on my phone. I do not use the back-up camera.

Pros: Plenty of options to listen to music Easy to install (especially with ReadyHarness service) Bluetooth connects very easily

Cons: Radio not good for phone calls, despite that being an advertised feature Bluetooth continually trying (and succeeding) to reconnect despite my not wanting that, mid-phone call Music plays out of order on flash drive (smaller problem)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

WOW!

Teresa from Easton, WA on 7/20/2022

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The ease of their website and ordering all the right stuff for the specific vehicle you are working with, assures you have all the right tools for the job. My personal opinion on their customer service, is outstanding! No waiting, clear understanding of questions asked. Great, great company to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mediocre, lasted 18 months

Jason from Red Bluff, CA on 7/10/2022

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this head unit as a gift for my mother who lives out of the area. After installation I found the sound quality to be poor. The screen isn't very responsive. The screen is extremely difficult to see in the sun due to the placement in an 05 Nissan Frontier. That issue is the vehicles fault, not the stereos. We decided to live with the poor performance due to the difficulty of a return trip to install a different unit. After a year and a half, the unit is dead. I will be replacing it with a better unit, getting a replacement unit under warranty, and selling the replacement to try and recoup some of the loss.

Pros: Back up camera

Cons: everything else

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If you don't like looking at a load up screen, This is not for you!

William from VALATIE, NY on 7/7/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you don't like looking at a load up screen, This is not for you! No you can't go in the menu to disable it. Also Nowhere does it say when the backup Camra is on the volume turns down. This is a distraction. The volume knob is small. I know it looks small but it's not easy to turn being that small. Wiring was easy as always and the Crutchfield team was great!

Pros: Works with factory Amp!

Cons: Boss should not worry about the volume when I back up!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Michael from Warner Robins, GA on 6/26/2022

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent service very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked for awhile

Crutchfield customer from Zuni, VA on 6/21/2022

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After 2 years the volume knob doesnt work. Turning volume up it will go up and down to mute. Becoming impossible to get to a correct setting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/22/2022
After receiving this customer's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Solid unit

Eric from El Paso, TX on 6/16/2022

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this as what I thought was an entry level aftermarket unit.... but after installing it, it surpassed my expectations. I am very pleased with this unit. Crutchfield's information was perfect. This was my 1st install, and the instructions were spot on. Definitely plan on ordering from Crutchfield again for my next upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Non-stop Bluetooth audio issues

Kevin from Poway, CA on 6/11/2022

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Horrible. Major Bluetooth issues using this with my Samsung Galaxy S21 phone. Whether it's playing a song or the audio from a navigation app, there is a 1 - 2 second delay every time my phone plays any audio. So, I miss the first couple of seconds of each song (when using Amazon Music). Also, it makes playing the audio via Google navigation very confusing. Instead of hearing "After x miles, turn left on Main Street", I often just hear the "Turn left on Main Street" portion. This unit randomly forgets the radio presets and EQ settings. Anytime I call someone using the BT speakerphone feature, people say they have a hard time hearing me. BOSS tech support won't acknowledge these problems and won't issue any firmware updates to fix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/13/2022
Kevin, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

David from Steamboat, CO on 6/3/2022

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an incredible unit for the price. Very intuitive. Speakers came to life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A new radio for an old truck

Paul Allen from Mesa, AZ on 6/1/2022

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There were a few minor snags during the installation, but nothing that couldn't be overcome. The quality and sound of this system is superb, especially considering the price. The back-up camera works just fine. The only drawback to the system so far is that the control panel is too dim, even on the highest level of illumination, to compete with the Arizona sun.

Pros: Great sound, great price

Cons: Hard to read the controls in bright sunlight.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Steven from Hardin, TX on 6/1/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros: Easy Install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio Stations keep resetting

Brian from Westerville, Ohio on 5/30/2022

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything works good on the unit including the backup camera, but it keeps resetting my stations for the tuner. I don't understand how it can remember where I left off in a dvd, but doesn't remember radio stations. That should be a pretty basic thing in a car radio.

Pros: Everything is good except can't remember radio stations

Cons: Radio stations keep resetting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memory and Video Struggles

Mike from COFFEYVILLE, KS on 5/28/2022

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After 6 months ... Back Camera has stopped working. I could never get the unit to save the radio stations overnight. It did for a time, but just quit saving them at all. I have some more video tests to run to see if the camera is failing or the display unit. The blue tooth for the phone is OK but have to crank the volume to hear the caller for an iphone. Wish I had spent more $ to start.

Pros: User Interface is decent

Cons: shaky video

Crutchfield response on 5/31/2022
Mike, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice all around unit. Good "Bang for the Buck".

Lily from Stafford, VA on 5/26/2022

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice head unit, easy install and good functionality. The only draw back was a lack of instructions on how to wire up the backup camera. A few YouTube videos later and the camera worked flawlessly.

Pros: Ease of operation Nice functionality Seamless install

Cons: Lack of instructions for wiring up the backup camera.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

James from Lewisburg, TN on 5/23/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product timely delivery

Pros: Great product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

should have waited for a better quality unit

Donald from Philadelphia, PA on 5/3/2022

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Too many issues 1. rear entertainment system did not work. 2.steering wheel controls did not work . 3.could not eject cd from unit, it's stuck in there. 4. volumn would change drastically between radio and cd player. 5. power button had to be pressed hard to turn on or off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/4/2022
Donald contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good enough

Thuan from Puyallup, WA on 4/28/2022

2016 Kia Optima Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price its great. Of course the camera quality could be better and there could be more options in the menu but it gets the job done. My one issue is that when it turns on, the volume is always starts off low (at a 7) so i have to turn it up every time. DVD is cool but who has DVDs these days? Kinda wish it was Blu-ray. Overall, it gets the job done.

Pros: Easy to use. Plenty expansion for sub, front camera, etc. Great value.

Cons: Wierd quirks like the volume starts low, not a lot of custom controls/option in menus. Screen isnt super accurate, you'll see when u try to mess with the EQ.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Terry from Tacoma, WA on 4/17/2022

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works grat

Pros: Great support

Cons: Hook up little involved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wake me up!

Joshua from Bloomfield, IN on 4/13/2022

2009 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cheap but effective brings the speakers to life. Although can't find a route to run the camera wiring inside from the bumper on 09 focus se but not a flaw of the design.

Pros: Great system for the money Easy installation Bring on the features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss stereo defective

POR from Minneapolis, MN on 4/7/2022

2003 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed the rear camera with stereo to find out it doesn't work. Called the boss manufacturer customer service to find ou that some boss stereos are defective when putting car in reverse and the image doesn't automatically show up unless you manually go and select camera on the menu screen and only way it might work is if you swap it with another unit that might work.

Pros: Stereo easy to install

Cons: Defective models if you are unlucky

Crutchfield response on 4/12/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to POR to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Did you like your back speakers in the Jeep?

Darrell from Lexington, KY on 4/5/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thus far, not really pleased. No intention of installing the backup cam whereas on a jeep it would impede the license plate and not really "Center" for view. Crappy old factory non-Alpine / no amp / no sub worked perfectly, this would not power the aftermarket Kicker speakers (audio all the way to the rear sounds like people whispering in the rear seats), factory, they thumped. This unit has no output to the rear speakers once all the misc pieces removed (that takes hours) from the dash and installed. Re-installed the factory, rear speakers work, re-install this, no sound. Either the unit is bad or wiring harness. Support say's "Move the fader all the way to the front", yeah, no sound from the rear, then told "Re-install the old unit and center the sound". Ok, how does this help? It doesn't have an amp or anything else, it's the cheezy $9.99 generic Mopar, not the Alpine. Probably just return it, it must be defective since I got the harness as well so "plug and play", and doesn't seem people know how to troubleshoot (that is my job IRL as a "Tech Guy" for 30+ years). Gonna swap it again, hopefully the harness (I purchased) didn't get wired incorrectly and eventually blow the rear speakers (+/- crossed and attempted too many times)

Pros: Looks nice, once you fit the mounting kit properly, may take a few attempts, but you will get it just right.

Cons: No output to rear soundbar speakers.

Crutchfield response on 4/11/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Darrell to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget head unit and camera

Shawn from Cleburne, TX on 4/2/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup. Clear camera view. Speakers came alive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Oscar Nunez from Jersey City, NJ on 3/28/2022

2006 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Cari from Beckley, WV on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We ended up getting two of these because the first radio smoked when installed, but Crutchfield has THE fastest shipping and best customer service. They sent me another less than 24 hours later. It works great and I have had no issues with it in my 2006 Toyota Tacoma.

Pros: Easy Install, Sleek Look

Cons: Could be a dud

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal great sounds

Mark from Aiken, SC on 3/22/2022

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound everything I needed for the install and to work with my vehicle. Clear back up camera with good night vision. Great Tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend the money for better brand

Daniel from San Benito on 3/21/2022

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio maybe ok but I can't fine tune any station, and I can't fine tune the equalizer I can't jump straight to the mode I want (have to go through all modes) the remote isn't much help I would pass next time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/23/2022
Daniel, we're sorry you're still having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Lindsay from Oakland City, IN on 3/9/2022

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio and awesome customer service!

Pros: Amazing Customer Service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Daddy told me too

Charles from Sarasota, FL on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy ish

Pros: Touch screen.

Cons: A lot of wires

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Scott from Green River, WY on 3/6/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seams to work fairly well, the price was right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Stuff

Mark from Sanbornville, NH on 3/5/2022

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was really pleased with my new stereo it was easy to install it made my stock speakers come alive all the features worked as advertised. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with a truck like mine I put it in a 2003 Toyota Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Radio

Rick from Weatherford, TX on 3/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A very nice radio at this price point and the backup camera is a nice plus. Easy to install and Crutchfield Tech Support is the best in the business.

Pros: Easy to install with the optional wiring harness.

Cons: Backup camera can be tricky to get working but not a major issue.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't bother buying it!

Crutchfield customer from LAFAYETTE, IN on 2/24/2022

2003 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio didn't even last a year. Have to buy another one. Don't bother getting this garbage, save up and get a better one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Billy from Tazewell, TN on 2/21/2022

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely excellent service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Brian from Rocklin, CA on 2/15/2022

2001 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install in my 2001 V70. Good size and fit.

Pros: Good screen size. Easy to use.

Cons: The stock pop-out cup holder had to be removed for the install.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Charlie from Columbus, OH on 2/8/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was excited when I was placing the order for this but soon after getting it installed is when the trouble started.it resets every time I turn my truck on and won't save anything and then sometimes it won't even turn on at all..

Pros: Fast shipping

Cons: Completely waste of money

Crutchfield response on 2/14/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Charlie to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Phillip from Visalia, CA on 2/8/2022

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great easy to install

Pros: Interface and installation was great

Cons: Screen is too dim for the day time but works

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Martin from Pilot Mountain, NC on 2/6/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely the worst!

Anthony from GAITHERSBURG, MD on 2/3/2022

2005 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is definitely one of the worst purchases that I've ever made from Crutchfield and I don't even know how or why they're selling this brand of stereo on their website. I would have to seriously reconsider ever purchasing something from Crutchfield ever again for them letting something this bad be sold on the website.

Pros: I can't think of one pro.

Cons: Cons are absolutely everything it sucks the sound sucks the connection sucks the fact that you can't adjust the volume while it's on reverse camera sucks the lineup of the supposed keep your steering wheel controls sucks everything about this piece of crap sucks

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2022
Anthony, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Ben from Carlsbad, NM on 2/2/2022

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clear screen and backup camera. Excellent quality for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Beau from Atlanta, GA on 2/1/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had picked out a radio but needed help from customer service regarding speakers, brackets and wiring kit. So, I received great support and the kit made installation about a thousand times easier. The Customer Service person was helpful, listened and helped me build out my system perfectly. All great so far! I had ordered a radio that allowed for a back-up camera and told the customer service person that I wouldn't be using the back-up camera, but then saw that there was another radio offered (just like the one I picked) without a back-up camera that was $20 less. I wrote the original review that I liked the equipment, but it would have been cool if the customer service person had pointed out the radio without the camera. To my shock and surprise, I received a credit to my credit card for $20. No hassle, no questions. To say I was shocked is an understatement. I always knew Crutchfield had the best equipment, but with this type of customer service, they just converted me from a customer to an advocate. 10/10 would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Andrew from Loomis, CA on 2/1/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was easy with all the suggested parts. The head unit and camera are great for the price point. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Justin from Travelers Rest, SC on 2/1/2022

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value & ergonomics for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Frank from San Antonio, TX on 1/31/2022

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So the stero is nice looking and the sound on this unit woke my speakers up. We set up the rear camera and it works surprisingly well. Although we haven't completely installed the unit due to the video wire for the camera wasn't long enough and the stereo does require you to make modifications to the rear of the dash . All this was not explained or detailed before I bought it. 96 k1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Carol from North Fort Myer, FL on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good value for the $$ like rear cam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Wayne from Tioga, TX on 1/31/2022

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great and fits in my old Subaru

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SAVE YOUR MONEY and BUY SOMETHING ELSE

John from NOWTHEN, MN on 1/27/2022

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1st unit worked fine for 6 months then the power supply went, the replacement unit ( under warranty ) has not worked properly from day 1, back up camera wont display when car is cold, the phone function connection is horrible and my usb stick will randomly stop and change modes ie: random, repeat, repeat disk. and once in a while the whole radio will shut down for 2-3 seconds then restart as if there is a loose wire inside, ( didnt have any of these problems with the 1st unit and this unit is using the same wiring harness so thats not the problem ) Overall just very poor quality. Put a little more $ with it and get something better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Donna from Indianapolis, IN on 1/26/2022

2007 Saab 9-7X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Almost perfect, but lacks cover art display. May attempt a software update when it's warmer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Somerset

josh from Somerset on 1/20/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had two of these now, the first one had a lot of problems. Its memory was constantly failing, and then the knob froze completely up. Thankfully I was in the time frame that it could be replaced. The new one is somewhat better, but it also has memory problems, the digital clock is wrong, which means you need to change it every couple of weeks. The blue tooth shuts off almost every time you start up your vehicle. The mic for phone calls is horrendous at best. Overall, it is a poor quality product and I have not been satisfied at all. I would spend a little extra money and get something better.

Pros: good sound quality

Cons: looses memory, clock does not keep time well, drops programs that should remain open. mic for phone calls is horrible.

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Josh to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth the money, great system overall

Bryan from Gloucester, MA on 1/17/2022

1994 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it.

Pros: Very nice system for the money, been in my boat for two years. No troubles.

Cons: No complaints, or concerns

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BEAR CREEK

Mark from BEAR CREEK on 1/17/2022

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install,looks great sounds even better, should have ordered it sooner, thanks crutchfields,mark

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Golden from Woodward, OK on 1/15/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Leland from Delaware, OH on 1/11/2022

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I stream most if not all of my audio. This big ass radio is overkill. The screen is hard to see in the sun, and it shows any little bit of oils on your finger tips as you touch the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdsville, KY on 1/1/2022

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for my son's car, he really loves it. Nice upgrade from the factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Rupert, ID on 12/28/2021

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only had it a few days now but I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 12/27/2021

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for the price. works great so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 12/25/2021

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good unit at a unbeatable price. This is the second Boss unit I have installed and both have performed great. I actually replaced a Kenwood with this Boss system, the Bluetooth and phone function are much better than the Kenwood and the sound is outstanding.

Pros: Price, sound quality and user friendly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Samuel from ROXBORO, NC on 12/17/2021

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Do not buy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 32 found this helpful

2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Rich from Northport, NY on 12/16/2021

2014 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My mother wanted a backup camera for her commuter car and specifically instructed me to keep it simple. She chose this unit because she wanted to keep a volume knob, play her CDs, she liked the screen size, comes with included backup camera and although she has a Galaxy phone, she does not use apps while driving and did not want to have Android Auto. This unit does allow her to connect via Bluetooth for her phone calls and to stream music. The installation of the head unit was straightforward and the built-in amp provides a great sound improved over factory. The tech support and customer service from Crutchfield will keep us as loyal customers.

Pros: Sounds great! Steering wheel control compatible. Bluetooth for streaming and phone calls. Backup camera included.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 12/12/2021

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

En general, muy buen equipo y sonido. Pero hay que cambiar a "camara" en el "touch screen panel" para ver hacia atrás lo que se ve en la cámara cuando se po e en riversa.

Pros:

Cons: No cambia a "camara" automáticamente cuando se pone el auto en riversa.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great value package

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 12/11/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very nice stereo with great camera. The installation was very simple. I modified the camera to fit on my spare tire carrier on my Jeep. Everything works and looks nice .

Pros: Easy installation, great looking mounting accessories. The stereo is easy to operate. The camera has very crisp video even at night.

Cons: Stereo reception seems weak.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, VA on 12/11/2021

2006 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. With Crutchfield's great instructions and easy to follow diagrams, had this installed and working in no time. It works great and has about any feature you would want.

Pros: Lots of features, and everything works just as it should.

Cons: Product is touchscreen, but some areas are very small and difficult to use through touch.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, MI on 12/11/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice and easy to use and install

Crutchfield customer from Deer Park, WA on 12/6/2021

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great radio for the price. It has good sound quality, is easy to use, easy to install, and came with all the hardware necessary for the installation.

Pros: Easy to use Micro SD Slot is an added plus Bluetooth to my phone to make calls

Cons: Graphic quality is good for both the screen and the backup camera, but not great

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice no-frills unit.

Crutchfield customer from HOLLAND, MI on 11/30/2021

2007 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice little no-frills touch screen unit. We wanted to add a backup camera as well as BT streaming and hands free calling. If we had not needed the camera, we would have went for a different unit without a touch screen.

Pros: Great option to add a backup camera on a budget.

Cons: Only makes sense because of the camera. If it wasn't for that, a unit without the large screen but better sound quality would make more sense.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sustem

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 11/7/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice stereo rear camera is very clear easy to tune and install and great customer service when I had a problem with wiring up rear camera

Pros: Perfect fit plenty of instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is BOSS easy

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 11/1/2021

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield makes it easy! With the reverse harness that is optional to purchase this radio was an super easy install, even for a novice such as myself!!! Support was a simple phone call away! Sound and image quality are incredible!

Pros: easy, friendly support. Radio was truly plug and play easy!

Cons: bracket that comes with install kit does not come with screws and the screws that come with the radio are too short to be used. I had to buy screw independently

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Radio

Crutchfield customer from Tuttle, OK on 10/31/2021

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for my girlfriend's car. She loves it. Great radio & backup camera. Can't beat the price. Crutchfield has been great to me. Customer Service is AMAZING.

Pros: Great price. Comes with backup camera, this radio has everything you need. They give you the dash kit and wiring harness for free. What more could you ask for. Next..... powered sub box for her.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Okanogan, WA on 10/26/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from N Richlnd Hls, TX on 10/13/2021

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works amazing for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crestview

Steve from Crestview on 10/10/2021

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this from Crutchfield for my Ford Mustang. I called Nathan in tech support with a quick question about installing. He was top notch and very knowledgeable about product. A very easy installation. Crutchfield and staff are the greatest.

Pros: Very easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than expected for the price.

Mike from Lawrence, KS on 10/2/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For my 07 Toyota Tundra Double Cab I searched for a "reasonably" priced head unit that would play CD/DVD's as my wife still has a large collection of CD's. The installation was easy with the excellent instructions included. I went ahead a purchased the premade wiring harness which sped up the process. The unit has a nice OS and layout. The sound is better than stock. The functions are responsive when switching between them. I really appreciate the backup camera that came with this unit. Has a nice easy to see picture. On the down side, the video cable that came with the camera was about 2 - 3 feet short from reaching the back of the unit. This pickup has a full 6 ft bed, and I ran the cable as straight as possible. Another issue was the trim plate. The one included was too small to fit around the whole unit. I ended up cutting the top and bottom pieces off and clueing the side pieces onto the head unit. The bottom piece barely fit on the bottom, and the gap at the top of the unit was too tight to fit the top trim piece. All in all I would recommend this unit.

Pros: Excellent sound and DVD resolution.

Cons: Backup camera video cable too short. Gap trim piece too small.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great radio for the price

John from Katy on 9/30/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really brought my stock speakers to life, ive had it for about a year now and have driven roughly 15000 miles with this head unit and don't know how I managed with my stock radio from my 4th gen 4runner. Also it has an option for a front facing camera as well if you are into off roading and stuff. Can't say one negative thing about it.

Pros: Price, size, maintain steering wheel controls (volume only though), clear screen and can add a front facing camera

Cons: I guess not being able to switch songs from the radio kind of sucks for some people but it's not really a bug deal for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Midland, VA on 9/29/2021

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Well worth the money. Easy setup and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOOKS GOOD

Crutchfield customer from Tappan, NY on 9/27/2021

2007 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

am reception is bad but everything else works good fits 2007 sentra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Havent had a chance to use it yet, but the online help was great and product was delivered incredibly fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

BOSS STEREO

Brad from LINCOLN, NE on 9/22/2021

2007 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice looking stereo everything works as it should just haven't figured out the back up camera yet but will soon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 9/20/2021

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo, easy install. If you have a full size truck you will need extra AV cable to make it all the way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good stereo at a good price!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/19/2021

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great and works great!! Most importantly my wife loves it! Easy to use touch screen and rear view camera looks great . I would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

C4 Corvette

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 9/8/2021

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a difficult installation., C4 Corvettes require alot of disassemly to remove Bose systems.The instruction print is way too small and not detailed enough. It seems to be a decent unit, but not up to my usual Sony purchase. Backup camera is clear

Pros: Big Screen Good Camera

Cons: Needs better instructions

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Fort Gibson, OK on 9/7/2021

2012 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great value for the price. you get what you pay for, plus a backup camera

Pros: great price, lots of functions plays CDs !

Cons: The manufacturer's instructions for wiring the camera...throw them away and search the internet. there have been a few quirks with the radio, wait for the "boss " start up screen to finish completely before putting it in reverse or it clears all the station presets . The sound has gotten a little buzzy a couple times, I found the equalizer user settings had changed by itself. The unit has restarted itself a couple of times, probably a firmware thing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not very impressed

Crutchfield customer from Rivesville, WV on 9/7/2021

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not very impressed. I guess you get what you pay for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK camera, poor sound quality

Marc from Philadelphia, PA on 9/7/2021

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this to replace a similarly priced Sony aftermarket headunit. I went with this specifically for the backup camera however the sound quality was so subpar in comparison to another $125 bare bones entry level headunit that it only lasted 5 minutes in my Xterra before uninstalling it. If upgrading from the factory unit I wouldn't have noticed the subpar output as much but in comparison from my current one I just couldn't justify keeping this purchase. It 'looked" nice and the camera worked well and the image was very nice for the price point, but the radio itself was not good at all, I guess you get what you pay for.

Pros: Rear camera, look & fit

Cons: Sound quality

Crutchfield response on 9/8/2021
Marc, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Newport , TN on 9/5/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

power supply, and Crutchfield made harness.

Brian from Minneapolis, MN on 9/1/2021

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

On my 4th unit. Prior 3 have had a power supply failure. First unit lasted June 2020 to January 2021, Second failed May 2021, Third failed July 2021. As in head unit was working. Shut of vehicle. Next time I started vehicle there was nothing from this unit. Checked all wiring each time. Had power supplied properly. Grounded properly. Unit would not reset. With the 4th unit I also purchased the Crutchfield built wire harness to make sure my wiring job wasn't causing the problem. Even though I had triple checked it by now. Harness I received was poorly crimped (See pictures of wires going into their crimped butt splice connectors. Pictures are of both sides of same connectors). Harness OHM-ed out OK so I installed. Now Head unit is occasionally acting like a power supply issue. My guess is harness. So back into my dash for the 4th extra time.

Pros: Inexpensive unit. Lots of functions. DVD, Backup camera, Bluetooth. Good working (when it doesn't fail)

Cons: Seams to have a power failure issues (3 units go bad in under two years.) Bluetooth function not as convenient / intuitive as I'd like. Had connection issues with everything (disconnect and reconnect randomly).

Crutchfield response on 9/6/2021
Our Tech Support team is working with Brian to resolve his issues with this receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good deal

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 8/29/2021

2006 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good unit lot of bang for the buck..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boyertown

Víctor from Boyertown on 8/27/2021

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm beyond happy and costumer satisfied , Nolan is a great guy , best tech support ever ,he help me to the whole process to install my Boss Elite , so grateful and blessed , Crutchfield you are Amazing thank you so much , I'll give you 1000 ?????

Pros: So far no complaints , everything detail and accessories fits right in

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, OH on 8/23/2021

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

what a great unit, love all the features and the back up cam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sucks

Dale from Auburn, WA on 8/19/2021

2006 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product sucks I only had it in my Cadillac for about two months now or less and as I was working I stopped and got something to eat and to turned my car off I want to turn my car back on the stereo didn't come back on and I didn't want to work but there is no power whatsoever nothing I mean you get what you pay for right?

Pros: When it works it's OK

Cons: For the price I wish I had more options in settings to change colors a little more equalizer options that's OK when it works

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2021
Dale, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Camera cords are too short!

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IN on 6/29/2021

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

NICE STEREO FOR THE MONEY. My only issue is with the backup camera. The AV cord supplied is too short. I was not able to install it.

Pros: Has all the features I would ever want.

Cons: Camera AV cord is to short to install in a 4 door chevy colorado.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Upgrade, but not perfect.

Will from Waynesville, NC on 6/21/2021

2016 Chevrolet Malibu Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

People need to differentiate between reviewing Crutchfield and reviewing the product. Yes, Crutchfield is amazing - ships fast, unrivaled customer service, comparable prices, etc. The product however, is a solid upgrade from factory (just not 5 stars worth). If you have are working within a budget like me and wanted to include a backup camera, then nothing should stop you from buying. If you have more money to spend and can splurge on something a little nicer, then pass on this one. In my opinion, the things that are stopping it from being 5 stars are: -easy user interface, but buggy controls (volume knob doesn't always function properly.. 4,5,6,5,6,7,6,7,8.. for some reason) -bluetooth calls are subpar quality (you might have to raise voice to get people to hear you, they might complain enough to where you change back to speakerphone) -if getting with the back up camera, camera itself is overall decent (if you don't have one to compare it to, then you won't notice how it's not as nice compared to most newer factory cameras) Again, I do not regret getting this stereo. It's better than what I had and worked for me! Side note, buy the wiring harness from Crutchfield and try to install yourself. It's much easier than I thought it would be! Saving money from paying for installation somewhere could be the difference in keeping steering wheel controls or a higher-end stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 6/8/2021

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This finally brought my 2001 into the 21st century with Bluetooth and backup camera! Sound is great, and I've got no complaints. Even has the option to run a front camera, which is useful for rock crawling, or mall crawling.

Pros: Plenty of line for the backup camera Pretty simple install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 6/8/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect into my TJ without much alterations. Nice system for the price! Shipped out right on time. Will order from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/6/2021

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a gift for my grandson. Replaced OEM radio in his 2000 Ford Ranger XLT. Removal and installation was a ease. The prewired harness made installation go smoother and quicker. Radio has great sound and great touch controls. Back up camera images are crystal clear and colors vivid.

Pros:

Cons: Back up camera cable was 3 foot short for routing. Had to add 3 ' cable extension to reach radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Sauk Centre, MN on 6/6/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Affordable unit, nice to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 5/31/2021

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I wanted for the price

Pros: Has a lot of option.. Fitted my idea on sound set up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Ponca City, OK on 5/31/2021

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good and inexpensive so far. Listed mounting kit did not work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like it

Crutchfield customer from Russellville , AL on 5/30/2021

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the backup camera integration. Great head unit works as advertised

Pros: Backup camera, built in amp, plays all manner of media

Cons: Navigating different features can be a task

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Pequot Lakes, MN on 5/29/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've only had this unit for 2 weeks , so far so good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent radio, but I wish the functions performed better.

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was pretty easy to install in a 2013 Beetle convertible. The wiring harness really made things a breeze. The only thing I don't like is this stereo's internal microphone for Bluetooth calls is worse than the one the factory stereo had. Also, when I use my phone in phone mode (i.e., not Bluetooth), the stereo keeps switching it back to Bluetooth. Finally, the lowest volume setting is still pretty loud; I would like there to be more levels between the current lowest one and completely silent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

hands free

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette , LA on 5/23/2021

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radios have become a standard feature on cars for years. But most radios from the manufacturer lack features we all would love to have; Bluetooth and digital linking. Most states have "hands free" laws that require you to use some other method to answer and utilize your phones. And Bluetooth is nice, once you get it setup.

Pros: Better sound quality over OEM. Bluetooth is a necessity. Easy digital connection to listen to your playlist.

Cons: Size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Ashland City, TN on 5/19/2021

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio is almost perfect. If it had gps on it then it would be the perfect radio system for me. Great features for value though!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Homer, AK on 5/18/2021

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great surprisingly clear camera, easy to use and install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo at a Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/17/2021

2015 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio for the price! My stock radio was overheating in the Florida sun and I wanted something that offered a backup camera for when my boys start driving. This was perfect and easy to install. Great features and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the money

Crutchfield customer from Masontown, PA on 5/17/2021

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Functions well. Camera is actually pretty decent! I was skeptical because of the price point but I tried it and I'm very pleased.

Pros: Clear camera Great price Good touch sensitivity

Cons: Sometimes the back up camera flickers for no reason

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and service

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 5/16/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was easy because of the instructions. When I did have a small problem, just called tech support and they walked me through it in no time. Very happy with the radio. Thank you very much Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 5/13/2021

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Sulphur, LA on 5/6/2021

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received my order in 4days it was easy to install in my truck every thing was there very happy with my purchase!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good, but lousy microphone

Crutchfield customer from Verona, NJ on 5/5/2021

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely better than the stock radio. Easy to install and easy to connect phone via Bluetooth. Looks good and works well... except for the microphone. One of the main reasons I purchased this is to be able to make hands-freee phone calls while driving. Making and receiving calls is easy, but the mic is terrible. Voice sounds far away and tinny. The person on the other end has to strain to hear me. And there's no way to improve on it. No mic input, no mic volume level adjustment. I would not recommend this unit to anyone who wants to make calls using it.

Pros: Easy install (esp. with Crutchfield's install kit); good looking; good features; easy Bluetooth setup

Cons: Awful microphone.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Decent stereo for the price

Joel from Belmont, NC on 5/2/2021

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I finally got the radio and camera installed and working properly. Everything works like it should and is a fantastic product for the price so far. I only give it 4 stars because this was far from an easy install. The instructions are poor and the wiring for the camera to the HU was about 1-2 feet too short for my tundra. I had to splice the video cable into another. Anyone with little to no experience with vehicle interior or radio install would never be able to make this happen. There should be better instructions and possibly even tips on how to run the wiring.

Pros: *Price is great *It's easy to use *Picture is good

Cons: *Install was tough (instructions were minimal and lacking)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great with the right parts

Crutchfield customer from Lake Helen, FL on 5/2/2021

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio, all features work well. Install went really well with the right parts already matched up. Bluetooth feature with built in mic works better than expected

Pros: Settings intuitive, easy to set up. Fit perfect in dash space

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Lamar, MO on 5/1/2021

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and fit my vehicle perfectly. Camera works good with a clear picture. Night viewing is not as clear. Sounds good and easy operations and comes with a remote. I'm very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 4/28/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works really well! Customer service was also awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Poolesville, MD on 4/26/2021

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kinda disappointed with the unit tbh. The wallpaper doesn't show in the tuner screen which means the display is blah. The radio reception is also pretty poor. The supplied video cable was too short and while Crutchfield sent an extension lead I've noticed the video feed is not great. Might be that there is too many connections now? Loss of video signal? I called Boss, they couldn't explain the wallpaper issue and told me to buy a different unit, which was disappointing. The fitting kit sort of worked but I was expecting a nice, tight fit which I didn't get in the 2012 Jeep Liberty dash. All in all, wouldn't recommend.

Pros: It does work, just not well.

Cons: Buy something else.

Crutchfield response on 5/4/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, TX on 4/26/2021

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Way better expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice while it lasted

Beatrice from SEATTLE, WA on 4/25/2021

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice while it lasted. I have a 2003 Subaru Outback. It worked since September of last year. Just recently, it stopped working. It won't turn on. Now I have to take the head unit out again and see what's going on with it. Also, the space compartment that it came with did not fit my car. I had to use the old one, which isn't an issue because I actually preferred it (in photo it's the space under the radio). I did have to use a dremel to grind down some bits that were sticking up and preventing the whole unit from fitting in properly. Oh, and also buy extra wire because the wires it came with did not fit the length of my car from the head unit to the back for the rear cam.

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Wire length included is too short for 2003 Subaru outback

Crutchfield response on 5/4/2021
Beatrice, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Self installation

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 4/24/2021

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound for the price, decent camera, fast Bluetooth connection. For the dash kit. I think there are missing instructions on the link and the paper instructions. It would be better to have you tube video from you guys. I had to do YouTube search to complete installation. The radio was maybe too wide for the kit. Had to work it around to install it.

Pros: Price, sound,

Cons: Need more detailed instructions. I was not able to install steering control

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Bixby, OK on 4/24/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, MS on 4/23/2021

2007 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bad !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem , NC on 4/22/2021

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This stereo sounds awesome with my stock speakers. Much better than i expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Providence, RI on 4/19/2021

2009 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 4/17/2021

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't have all the options in use yet . Seems ok for the money. Wish clock option was easier to access.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

get the wiring harness already made that they offer makes for simple install

Pros: very helpful when you call to get everything you need

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Okay for the price

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 4/12/2021

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's okay for the price, but a little frustrating. The backup camera sometimes work, the says it can't connect. Volume seems to go up and down on its own. The installation kits and instruction were good, but a few wire colors didn't exist.

Pros: Installation kit fit pretty good.

Cons: Fasteners were too short to be useful with the plastic brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Baldwyn, MS on 4/10/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Touch screen could be better but is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Port Matilda, PA on 4/7/2021

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my second boss stereo from crutchfield.Ease of installation was key.Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 4/7/2021

2005 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price it's great It will be nice ti include USB port

Pros:

Cons: No usb

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 4/6/2021

2017 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was as stated on website, so far so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth 5 stars. But really good enough

Crutchfield customer from Nanticoke, PA on 4/5/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I could not give 5 stars because even though I'm thrilled with this radio and its 10 times better than my previous factory radio and all buttons work it still has some issues. The USB does not read. It has a constant error that shows up. Also, when on blue tooth, all calls and music will sound great but every so often they will cut out briefly and I have to repeat what I just said if on the phone. I honestly have not tried the dvd player yet cause I have no interest. Backup camera AV cord was way too short so the camera is not able to be hooked up. I ended up having to order a completely new longer cord. It should be here in a few days. Otherwise I'm pretty pleased with this radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Green, AL on 4/5/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loving my touch screen radio and my back up camera. Also loving live streaming by Pandora.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

camera!

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, MS on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it!! Having problems with backup cam!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Warrensburg, NY on 4/4/2021

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great easy to use and set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 4/4/2021

2003 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation. Instructions were clean and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Temple, GA on 4/4/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good radio for the money wife loves it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Updated toyota sequoia

Crutchfield customer from Breckenridge, CO on 4/3/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Feature packed system, wiring takes lots of time and at least for my toyota sequoia was difficult to get camera installed, needed longer av cable and could not find camera trigger wire.

Pros: Lots of features Good sound

Cons: Camera install Wiring

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 3/31/2021

2015 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill, CA on 3/30/2021

2015 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds and looks good. Camera works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Satified

Crutchfield customer from Spirit Lake, ID on 3/29/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product , very happy with it for the price , Crutchfield had it all figured out with the stereo harness to truck harness splicing diagram also to utilize the factory amp, I have yet to actually install the backup camera but I have the wires ran and tested it out , it was also helpful they put together the correct bezel to install in my dash because I had to make the stereo opening larger . Very satisfied and would use Crutchfield again

Pros: Great for the price . Still played cds

Cons: Not able to use an iPod through the usb but I knew that when purchasing so not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good budget unit

Dewey from lowr slwr DE on 3/29/2021

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall a decent unit. Had an issue with FM reception but after online search found an adapter that helped. Still not as good as OEM head unit. No frills and very basic if that is all you need. Backup camera works great. I had to modify adapter kit for my 4runner but it fit fine after that. Looks like it came from factory. Lane in sales was awesome and very informative. Gave me some tips on install that came in handy. Camera wire is not long enough for larger vehicles. Will need to buy longer wire.

Pros: Good camera, simple to use

Cons: Very basic and no frills, FM reception is adequate at best.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Crutchfield customer from Strafford, NH on 3/25/2021

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a good radio for the price The face plate and everything came with it fit the car perfect Bluetooth hands free all work great Installation was pretty easy Very satisfied

Pros: Once it set up to your Bluetooth every time you restart It connects right up If your streaming When you restart the car it connects right back to where it left off

Cons: Radio reception is weak Could be my antenna It's a Subaru and it's in the window

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV755BLC

Troy from OMAHA, NE on 3/21/2021

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had this system for a couple years now. The only problem i've had with it was it cut out on me about 3-4 times. I would have to disconnect the wire harness to it and plug it back in. It give nice sound but i wish i could watch movies full screen. I see a full screen video in the clip but i'm not able to get movies to play like that. Not sure if it's the disk or the unit. I know there is no option. Only wide screen.

Pros:

Cons: Video is not in full screen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds good

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 3/20/2021

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far im really liking this HU. Good options for a decent price. Still haven't figured out the back up camera tho, the instructions are not clear with it from the factory or from crutchfield. But I cant blame them because I dont understand exactly where the two 12v wires go. But im sure they either go to the battery or to the accessory 12v supply. LOL

Pros: Good options simple HU.

Cons: Two red wires on camera rca jacks.. still wondering how that wires in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit and easy install

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 3/18/2021

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy install and a great unit for the price. I haven't connected the back up camera yet but I will update when that is done. Overall, I am very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Sub Controls

Crutchfield customer from Champlin, MN on 3/16/2021

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install went fine, and the backup camera hookup was really easy. Luckily I decided to test a little before I did a final install. I found there are no subwoofer controls on this unit? I guess I thought everything with a sub output would have some control over that? But no level adjustment, no crossover adjustment? Nothing. I ended up exchanging it for a Kenwood unit that I really like!

Pros: DVD player, comes with a camera

Cons: No subwoofer control

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful