Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
167 572 889 3
Connect ID #
167 572 889 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BV765B

DVD receiver

MFR # BV765B

Boss BV765B

Boss BV765B

DVD receiver

MFR # BV765B

71 reviews
View this product

Very pleased

Calvin from Kansas City, MO on 8/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected. Works perfectly and is a great value for the money. Also gave Crutchfield customer support a call for a question and they were super helpful. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price, but...

L from Oshkosh, WI on 8/10/2022

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Affordable and with a good sound and features, but the touch screen really isn't sensitive at all. Be sure to choose the slightly more expensive option for the wiring that keeps the steering wheel sound connected. You may also need an FM signal booster. Stations that were clear on our factory radio are missing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Mr C M from Springfield, IL on 8/8/2022

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install the unit and it provides the functions needed in this world of streaming and connected phones....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth the saved money

Tanner from Lancaster, OH on 8/7/2022

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this radio for over a month and it's pretty terrible. The touch screen only responds to my touch part of the time. The "auto link" to display your phone screen doesn't fill the whole screen and works terribly. And the Bluetooth sound goes in and out when using certain apps. The only reason I didn't give it 1 star is the fact that it can still play music and perform basic radio functions. But all of the extra abilities are poorly made. Even the interface looks bad. Buy a radio with Android Auto.

Pros: You can play music on it

Cons: Special features don't work properly and interface is unpleasant to use.

Crutchfield response on 8/9/2022
Tanner, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Charles from Desloge, MO on 8/4/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation went well, looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product

Jake from Elkhart, TX on 7/17/2022

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great economical radio, put in my wifes volkswagen she loves it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Guest from Regina on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Internal microphone is terrible and you can't even connect an external mic. Sure my truck is an older diesel but with today's technology this is ridiculous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its decent if you are on a budget

Gregory from Hayden, AL on 7/13/2022

2006 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great for basic needs. Plays cd/dvd/radio/connects to phone. Touch screen is very firm. You have to press it hard. I had an issue with the first one where it kept ejecting any disc I put in after like 15 seconds but the crutch field team had it swapped out extremely quickly under their warranty.

Pros: Cd/dvd/Bluetooth

Cons: Touchscreen has low response. Have to push it hard. Could use better light output

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Jonny from Mechanicsville, VA on 7/6/2022

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good and has good eq customization

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tl;Dr it's a based head unit

Neil from Harvey, ND on 6/8/2022

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tl;Dr it's a based head unit Clean design, easy intall (I do recommend Crutchfields ready harness service) and it works well. Touch screen accuracy is pretty mid on my unit. That's the only reason I give it 4 stars, otherwise a total 5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Craig from Illinois on 6/4/2022

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice touchscreen for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Tyrone from Hampton, VA on 6/2/2022

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent receiver highly recommended wiring harness made installation very easy

Pros:

Cons: Trimming panel wasn't so great but need proper tools to complete or time consuming

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

boss installation

John from Cary, NC on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

customer rep Bethany was excellent in her job to set me up with all parts i needed to install radio in my 2014 dodge caravan. the radio is just what i wanted and her expertise with wiring and parts was oustanding .her help and the product made it a very easy job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Dean from Sequim, WA on 5/30/2022

2008 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Douglas from Manchester, TN on 5/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works great. Menu is nice and easy to navigate. Looks really nice and made good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SAINT LOUIS

Hal from SAINT LOUIS on 5/29/2022

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice bang for the buck...super easy install in my 2000 Toyota Camry. OEM was a double din with CD player AND cassette tape (remember those?). I really wanted the bluetooth feature for my I Phone. Also wanted the Aux input along with a USB and CD/DVD player. For the price, it's hard to go wrong with this guy. And for me, almost anything was bound to be a huge improvement. I saved myself a lot of time and grief by popping for the Crutchfield supplied wiring harness. Well worth the money. Made the job truly plug and play. I watched a few install vids on youtube for my car and that was all the instruction I needed. Had it installed in less than an hour. Everything works great. Radio is fine-- sounds ok. DVD and CD player work great. Phone instantly connects when I get in the car now after first connection. Built in mic in unit so you don't even have to mess with a mic install.

Pros: Cheap, lot's of features, easy install with optional Crutchfield wiring harness.

Cons: You get what what you pay for...it's a cheap radio and quality is ok, but it's not a premium unit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Adam from Osakis, MN on 5/29/2022

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a solid head unit that was easy to install. The UI is pretty user-friendly to figure out, and it has a bunch of inputs and outputs for upgrades later. My one minor complaint is the touch screen doesn't seem very sensitive, but I got used to it right away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Alan from Glencoe, AL on 5/26/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice bang for your buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Hunter from Perryman on 5/2/2022

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a pretty nice radio. I got it for my gmc sonoma. Had it for 3 weeks now and everytime i touch the screen or touch the volume knob the screen flickers. Not to happy that its doing this already. All i wanted was a nice touch screen. But i guess you get what you pay for. But Crutchfield had amazing packaging i will definitely get another radio from here but not a boss

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Edwin from Oakland, CA on 4/11/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great streets easy for my father to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Brian from Thomasville, NC on 2/21/2022

2011 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs more out put power but fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Success

Tim from Cedar Knolls, NJ on 2/20/2022

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't have done it without Crutchfield !

Pros: Sounds Great. Streaming audio from my phone through the Bluetooth works great. All the Steering Wheel Controls (SWC) work perfectly.

Cons: The Bluetooth reconnects with my phone whenever I return to the car. However when someone else uses the car and connects another phone to the Bluetooth, then I'll have to manually reconnect my phone. It does not seem to automatically reconnect to my phone after someone else (eg wife) needs to use it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very good

Stanley from Flowery Branch, GA on 2/5/2022

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, basic replacement for original OEM, adding bluetooth to a 2010 minivan. Fit using the Metra 95-611 dash kit was ok, but not terrific. Custom premade cabling from Crutchfield was outstanding...original amps, rear seat video and external DVD changer all worked perfectly thanks to Crutchfield experts nd custom harness.

Pros: Crutchfield's custom cable service was amazing!

Cons: Metra dash kit not perfect for 2010town & country, but functional.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Thomas from Scappoose, OR on 2/5/2022

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Moises from Randleman, NC on 1/22/2022

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part, it works. I have a base 2009 Mercedes; after pretty easy plug and play, the radio resets itself. Everytime I turn off the car and return, all my presets, equalizer, clock, all resets itself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Moises to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Dalton from Muskegon, MI on 1/17/2022

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First I was a little disappointed because this unit was supposed to have surround sound turns out the older version does all the details on line said it did but it doesn't. That being said the first unit I had issues with the antenna connection so Crutchfield five stars sent me another one and it works great so far. The blue tooth works great, and streaming flawless and the sound quality is surprisingly good. Also screen mirror was a nice surprise

Pros: Great for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/27/2021

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little unit. Install was very easy and quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just okay

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its okay for the price. The touch screen is not that great. Operates the way it should. I wouldn't buy again. With that being said spend a little more money you would be alot happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from OROVILLE, CA on 11/27/2021

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good. Feels great but needs carplay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Grove, OK on 11/12/2021

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Turn off when turn up to 25 just shuts off automatically

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value. No issues.

Richard from Honolulu, HI on 11/6/2021

2005 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in a 2005 Subaru Legacy wagon. Dramatically improved sound quality over the stock system (no change to speakers). Touchscreen is not as responsive as a flagship smartphone, but I imagine that's to be expected at this price point. Bluetooth connectivity works well and is pretty easy to toggle back and forth between my phone and my wife's (android and iphone). Bluetooth call quality is adequate as-is (without adding an external mic) - a little noisy and distant, so not something I'd rely on for work calls, but totally sufficient for everything else. Installation instructions we're quite helpful. I did not install a backup camera.

Pros: Multiple input sources. Easy to switch between bluetooth devices. No need for an external mic for bluetooth calling. Quality sound and full EQ.

Cons: Bluetooth call quality could be a little cleaner.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Justin from Raynham, MA on 11/4/2021

2009 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unresponsive touch screen. I have to touch the screen 20 times just to get to where I want. Also, poor volume control settings. Regardless, the ready harness is worth paying the premium and made installation easy but wouldn't not recommend this system.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Poor volume control settings Unresponsive touch screen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Linton, IN on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not all of the steering controls work, at least not yet, and phone book listing shows up sometimes, other times it is not there. Radio does sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 10/19/2021

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made the sound quality much better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Fair Haven, MI on 10/10/2021

2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this with the "everything I needed to hook it up". Wired it to the radio and after plugging everything in, only 3 speakers work. Called Crutchfield and they said I had a harness that was recalled and sent me a new one. Rewired that one and only 3 speakers work. Called Crutchfield and left a voicemail saying my problem and wanted a callback. No body ever called back. I just want to return it now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/13/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver connected and working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sound advise

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 10/5/2021

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super pumped with my purchase from Crutchfield. I've done my research and no doubt this is the way to go. Install was way easier with the addition of their pre-wired kit. My factory speakers sound lots better now. Plus Prices are hard to beat and Customer Care has a solid reputation. Buy what your ears desire.You won't be disappointed.

Pros: Easy to install with purchase of pre-wired kit. Sound is powerful.

Cons: Remote control is kinda big but not an issue

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent lrice and value.

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance at an excellent price. Lots of power and the hook up of the back up camera added a nice uograde

Pros: Performance and price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss radio

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, IA on 9/26/2021

2004 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio at a good price.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit as well as I thought it would.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, FL on 9/20/2021

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a. Poorly written instruction manual. It's not descriptive and takes more effort than necessary to understand it. b. It also doesn't help that the English grammar and spelling is subpar. They could have easily had a native English speaker proof-read and correct it before printing. c. The tuner is unresponsive to touch - insensitive. The Screen Calibration setting wouldn't work. d. Very poor radio station selectivity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 9/18/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little nervous about this brand but we needed a new system for our F150 and there was limited availability of the brands I was looking for. So we decided to try this one out and were pleasantly surprised. Easy to install with Crutchfield instructions and help experts (thanks, Austin). All the functions work great. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is that we have problems with USB & SD cards with lots of folders. I can't find out what the limit is. We had a SD card with about 700 folders of music and it would not recognize them. I moved all the music to 2 folders and it now works perfectly. The touchscreen buttons are sometimes small and not greatly responsive but we have adjusted.

Pros: Good sound, lots of features

Cons: Limited information in manual or online about the features and limitations

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

John from New Wilmington on 9/18/2021

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this radio a little over a year ago. Back up camera barely works anymore, volume control goes up and down by itself ( not all the time), dvds quit working a few weeks ago, and now it won't play cds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/20/2021
John, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss tunes

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 9/15/2021

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works as I expected. No complaints up to this point. Needed a question answered, called customer service, David got my question addressed pronto. Great place to shop!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Rob from Orlando on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this unit to see if the old school flea market brand had gotten better. Not a bad unit overall. I have 2 complaints. Volume knob doesn't raise or lower the volume when turning. You have to do it slow for it to register. Idk if its designed like this or is a problem. Lack of subwoofer control in settings. No way to control output of sub line out. Even the most basic headunits have sub controls. Other than that, everything else is quite normal. Bluetooth calls work well, audio sounds great..

Pros: Works like it should

Cons: Odd volume knob controls Lack of subwoofer settings

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Republic, MO on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

John Ryan from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 8/29/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never buying again worst thing in a car

Pros:

Cons: Worst thing ever made

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2021
John Ryan, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 4 found this helpful

A good deal

Crutchfield customer from Sun City Center, FL on 8/29/2021

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received a complete radio package as described at the site. I also ordered a pre made jumper with attached connector which made everything so simple. I also received instructions on-line which were very helpful with the installation. I plugged everything in and the radio and backup camera worked as they said it would.

Pros: The pre made jumper cable and connector

Cons: Transferring parts from the original trim to the new trim.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Papillion, NE on 8/29/2021

2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Great product for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Rockaway, NJ on 8/28/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reception is very poor try new antenna put it on GX or local same thing tuning buttons are hard when on manual I have to keep pushing him harder and harder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/1/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 8/26/2021

2008 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Days Are Here Again!

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 8/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Essentially, I am very happy with this purchase. Took entertainment in my 2007 Grand Marquis to a new level. Sound is good. Given the feature list, I think its a very good bang-for-the-buck. I did deduct one star b/c of the relatively minor "cons" listed herein -but even in total, they do not really affect how much I like this unit: It's just not perfect. CAVEATS - I have only had it about a month, but so far, so good. - I have not tested every function yet [USB/SD inputs]. Just wish I'd had this unit (or its predecessor) in 2019 when I was doing a lot of travelling for work. *Whimsical Sigh*

Pros: Fairly Intuitive controls. Display is generally bright enough even on bright days & direct sun. Bluetooth works well. Radio reception seems good (I am in metro area w/ lots of stations). CD/DVD playback is good. It does have a remote! (see con)

Cons: Setting some functions are a little hard to see on bright days. RDS display flashes a limited number of characters rather than scrolling them horizontally. {Not a fan!} Sometimes you have to touch/press a control a couple of times before action occurs. A little slow starting up. Kinda cheap/cinchy remote.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Recomend product

Crutchfield customer from Chalfont, PA on 8/24/2021

2012 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install have no issues and has great sound!

Pros: Easy set up Easy to navigate Great sound and Chanel options for the price

Cons: Delayed touch screen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Wintersville, OH on 8/24/2021

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio and the pre-wired connection were nice made install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Castroville, TX on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great . love it. screen could be brighter in day time . other wise a great buy. Hats off to ypur support staff , they help was Outstanding .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Inexpensive and easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Hawi, HI on 8/21/2021

2005 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a pretty nice unit. I have had no issues so far. Its very slow to start up, but once on it does a great job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Salem, MO on 8/21/2021

2014 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great with the installation kit. Has more functions than I will ever use but like the Bluetooth option and the touch screen too. The remote is handy too.

Pros: Bluetooth, remote, touchscreen feature, not too bright at night.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 8/20/2021

1996 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were easy to follow and made a pain free swap from original head unit. I was surprised by the sound, very crisp and clear!! Will recommend to others!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 8/18/2021

2006 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, paid a little extra to have the stereo and adapter wired up before it was shipped. Definitely worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 8/16/2021

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo unit fitted Toyota tacoma truck like as if it was factory install, and the instructions were very helpful, I installed it myself, thanks "

Pros: Sounds great and easy to operate . I tried to send pictures but couldn't do it.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 8/16/2021

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with the support from Crutchfield. Great value for the price

Pros: Great look & siund

Cons: Takes a bit to boot up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 8/15/2021

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this system very much, makes my stock RAM speakers sound good. I have not spent enough time in the settings menu to get it set up the way I want it. I do get some glare on the screen so I thought I might shim the radio so it is facing more to the drivers seat. When the radio is off and just time is displayed the screen is gray, I would like it a different color and smaller numerals, again I have not had the time to really spend with it. For the price this is an excellent buy, and I would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good, but slow to start

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio installed without any issues. The only gripe I have about the radio is the time it takes for the radio to "boot" when the vehicle turns on. I purchased this to replace the radio in my dad's truck so he could listen to his CD books on his 2 hour commutes. He likes it and said the same thing about how long it takes to start-up when he gets in the truck.

Pros: Knob for volume Big screen

Cons: Long time to start-up

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 8/12/2021

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install, great tech support, good sound, nice fit and the features I want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Mescalero, NM on 8/11/2021

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price. Display has good resolution. Backup camera works great. Sound quality is good, no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Acton, CA on 8/10/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't like it didn't have car play so I returned other than that it worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a bad unit. few flaws

Harold from Daphne AL on 8/9/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

originally had a pioneer from Crutchfield. They outfitted the entire setup, great program. That unit quit after 3 yrs so decided to go a cheaper route since this has a 3yr warranty. On to this unit. Its good, it gets the job done. The display is where it lacks. the font is small when the display is active for streaming music. the clock font is so small you cannot see it. Also the display has a lot of glare, almost like there is a protective screen saver on it. However, I have already removed it so its just part of the unit. for the price, its a good deal.

Pros: Priced competitive Front and rear camera 2 sub output streaming audio and displays name of song sounds good

Cons: screen glare small font screen not sensitive enough, have to press hard slow to boot up back up camera resolution not as good as others (yes, using same camera)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bossbv765b as replacement

Crutchfield customer from Midway, TN on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall system. Brings in weak stations that I have a problem with here away from town. If I was to find one thing to be redesigned, it would be the sd reader. Once I release the sd card I need tweezers to get it out. Thumbnails would be nice also. Bluetooth has worked great and my steering wheel controls work as they did before. All in all a great recommended replacement.

Pros:

Cons: Sd card hard to remove. Takes awhile for radio to boot and eula to clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 8/4/2021

2017 Nissan Frontier Desert Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio has good clean sound only thing is the touch screen is a little temperamental and you have to keep pushing the icon you want found it easier to use the stylus out of my phone to make adjustments

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Touchscreen sensitive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Eric from Southlake, TX on 8/3/2021

2006 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An outstanding unit for a really exceptional price. One call out that is hard to find in any product specs is on the SD card's limits. This unit only supports up to 32GB cards AND will only show 99 folders (max) in a two-level file structure. So, if you have massive CD collections and you try to load them up to a single SD card, you're going see strange results - like this one where only 4 of the 300+ folders on the card were visible. Consider spreading music files over several SD cards - that seems to work.

Pros: Great price for 320W...

Cons: SD Card support circa 2016

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Scott from Carmel, IN on 8/3/2021

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy and for the price a feature rich unit. Replacement for factory unit to primarily get Bluetooth functionality. Additional feaures used include backup camera (and connected DVD functionality though probably won't be used much). Sounds great and easy to setup. Screen could be a bit brighter and some of the icons are a little small to tap on while driving but a great upgrade.

Pros: Bluetooth phone Bluetooth streaming Backup camera compatible Large touch screen

Cons: Screen brightness and layout

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 8/2/2021

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delay on screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765B

Phoenix from Aurelia, IA on 7/28/2021

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good radio for the price got it about 3 weeks ago and it's been performing really well with subs

Pros: Works with subs, back up camera compatible

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound