Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BV765BLC

DVD receiver with included rear-view camera

MFR # BV765BLC

Boss BV765BLC

Boss BV765BLC

DVD receiver with included rear-view camera

MFR # BV765BLC

353 reviews
View this product

Boss BV765BLC

Omar Ortiz from Edinburg, TX on 8/31/2022

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really good radio for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Ammon from WASHINGTON, UT on 8/26/2022

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth calling is worthless. There isn't an external mic, just one on the head unit. People cannot understand me even if a speak into the unit. Doesn't have car play, it's basically just a Bluetooth speaker. Sound is so so an no equalizer. If you really can't afford anything else go for it...

Pros: Price

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 8/29/2022
Ammon contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo installation made easy!

Frank from Beloit, WI on 8/24/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sounding stereo, had it all prewired and it was literally plug and play except the backup camera. It was delivered quick.

Pros: Quick delivery, prewired was worth the money, easiest installation ever.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Lee from Charlestown, IN on 8/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything went smoothly only issue was length of rear Camara rca should make them a little longer

Pros: Everything needed was in the kit and the technical support was outstanding

Cons: The RCA cable for the video camera rear 18 in too short tried to run several different ways and came up short every time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This deal is LIT!

Mike from Eugene, OR on 8/18/2022

2004 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit our volvo pefectly! fast & easy! i will be ordering again!

Pros: Great buy!

Cons: touch screen is a little weird

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

James from Eau Claire, WI on 8/16/2022

2009 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo with additional features for the price. I'm enjoying the new radio so far. I was replacing the original radio in my 2009 Kia after it died. The installation process was straight forwards. it isn't clear whether the unit has a built in microphone or not. There's 4 manuals on the website and 3 show a microphone and the 4th doesn't, which is the one include with my unit. the other issue i have is usb cover & the installation kit for my car. It blocks the usb port from opening enough to allow a usb to be plugged in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss elite

Anderson from Miami, FL on 8/15/2022

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really a nice device easy install

Pros: Cool interface

Cons: Start up is a bit slow

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Keith from Lancaster, PA on 8/10/2022

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Installation took time, but went smoothly. Clear picture. Tuner gets more stations than factory radio did.

Pros:

Cons: Touchscreen is not very sensitive to touch

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Toy Camry

Jon from Gerrardstown, WV on 8/8/2022

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, this is a decent unit. Install was easy and it connected with my steering wheel controls without issue. Drastic improvement over factory unit. I'd put this unit in the category of folks who don't want to spend $$$$$ on a head unit for a vehicle that may not be worth a lot.

Pros: Outperforms factory unit

Cons: you need skinny fingers to advance on the screen. I kept hitting the wrong selection and my fingers are not that wide. Also, you do have to tap harder than expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall very happpy

Kent from Chittenango, NY on 6/19/2022

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, powerful amp with great features. Backup camera has good visual range. Touchscreen sensitivity veries, but that's not a dealbreaker for me. Neatly fit my 08 Hyundai Santa Fe. Would definitely reccommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Jeremy from Kailua, HI on 6/18/2022

2016 Nissan NV Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding unit. Bluetooth works great. Video is clear. Installation was easy. What more could you want!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice I hope

Jimmie from Lindsborg, KS on 5/31/2022

2013 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only give it 4 stars because I haven't installed it yet, my wife's car and she has to take care of her mother, so I can't install it but in stages, but, the tech support is very good, they have helped me through my ineptitude, and helped every time I called. I will hope to have a chance to say how the radio and backup camera is when I install it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Brian from Bolivar, OH on 5/30/2022

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed this a few days. Only complaint so far is touchscreen isn't very response. You need to firmly touch to get it to recognize what you are trying to select.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Michael from Rome, GA on 5/30/2022

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value at a low price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Lance from BOISE, ID on 5/26/2022

2005 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation wasn't bad, but the touchscreen isn't very responsive. The hands free bluetooth phone feature was one of the main reasons why I bought this, but It never worked right, choppy sound on both ends. The sound of the stereo was good, howver after about a 6 months the unit would turn on but no sound whatsoever. This issue was completely random one day no sound for the whole day, then I would go a few weeks of no issues. It also started to randomly switch from radio to disc (if it has a disc in it) or from radio to USB (if a USB drive is plugged in). The back up camera also has horrible resolution, ie distortion lines, flashing, from day one, Avoid purchasing this unit at all costs!

Pros: Price

Cons: Short longevity Bad bluetooth connection Poor camera resolution Random Source switching Random loss of sound

Crutchfield response on 5/30/2022
After receiving Lance's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Boss at 1-800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dont waste your money

Ezio from San Pablo, CA on 5/25/2022

2004 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do yourself a favor , do Not buy this this is piece of junk . I want to smash it every single day now It has so many issues I can't even listen to music or radio anymore ,The volume goes down by itself ,you want to turn up the volume and it goes from 0 to 1 and back in circles do not go over 2 setting . Mostly I listen to live cd albums and and it doesn't play smoothly there is a gap between tracks ,There will be a momentary pause in-between tracks when playing live CD's ,ruining the concert experience ,the only good thing about this unit is the backup rear camera

Pros: The backup rear camera

Cons: Everything else about this unit is Not good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable options for the old car. But not the best.

Ben from Schaumburg, IL on 5/10/2022

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose the Boss BV765BLC because of the following reasons: (1) it is affordable, (2) it includes the review camera, (3) it has a CD/DVD player. They all works as it should. And Crutchfield provides great instructions and accessories. However, there are some cons: (1) When you push the camera button, the music stops. (2) The touch screen is not sensitive, you have to push hard to operate. (3) The system is just slow. Once you push any other button after pushing a button, you have to wait. (4) The screen is not bright enough. (5) The sound is not very good. If you are a music lover, please find something else. The equalizer is not helpful. (6) The review camera angle is not wide enough. But the view is clear enough to see. (7) System booting time is long.

Pros: (1) Affordable (2) Rear view camera is included. (But cheap) (3) CD/DVD player is included. (4) Blutooth is fast enough. (5) Looks nice when installed.

Cons: (1) When you push the camera button, the music stops. (2) The touch screen is not sensitive, you have to push hard to operate. (3) The system is just slow. Once you push any other button after pushing a button, you have to wait. (4) The screen is not bright enough. (5) The sound is not very good. If you are a music lover, please find something else. The equalizer is not helpful. (6) The review camera angle is not wide enough. But the view is clear enough to see. (7) System booting time is long.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product

Andrew from Surry, VA on 5/2/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio. Could t be happier with the purchase!

Pros: Ease of use and install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield is awesome, Boss is not

Joe from Jackson, OH on 4/28/2022

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield customer service is by far the best I've ever dealt with. This stereo was very disappointing, the touchscreen is almost useless and the audio output is horrible. I contacted Boss first, who said they would help me, but then told me to contact the place of purchase 3 days later. Boss was no help at all. Crutchfield customer service went above and beyond to help me out. I returned the Boss stereo and went with a pioneer which is a much better unit. Save yourself the headache, pass on the Boss and get a better brand.

Pros:

Cons: Touchscreen is extremely hard to use, audio is horrible

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Brian from Bettendorf, IA on 4/25/2022

2008 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, hope to enjoy for years!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not so good stereo. Lasted less than a year.

Rafael from HUMACAO, PR on 4/2/2022

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera works ok. Stereo sound is ok. However, radio last less than a year. Volume Knob only turns down volume either directions and CD Player stopped working. Included remote control helped on the volume issue.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: It lasted less than a year.

Crutchfield response on 4/5/2022
After receiving Rafael's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Chris from Schenectady, NY on 4/1/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

when you turn the key on very slow at coming on. when you put the car in reverse delay before camera comes on. if hands are cold touchscreen does not respond wish there was a sensitivity control for touch. video wire RCA pin broke off in radio had to order new, when it broke off shorted out the camera had to reorder new camera, did not know it did until received new RCA video wire. would have rated 5 stars if i did not have problems. so now a month after receiving i am happy with my choice... Crutchfield was very responsive and helpful with my problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Russell from Panama City, FL on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the product. It came as ordered. Very helpful instructions included. One of the easiest installations I've ever done. Would recommend it to anyone that needs to replace their stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it...

Andrew from Culleoka, TN on 3/23/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2012 Chevy 2500HD Crew cab WT, fits & works great so far since May '21. Follow installation instructions if your DIY and Crutchfield Staff is very helpful if needed! Replaced door speakers with kickers and also run an amp with subs under the rear seat. This radio mainly pushes the door speakers and does it very well. Super nice upgrade to get a great sound and finally blue tooth if your ride is like mine without that factory option, hands free phone calls, stream music from phone, etc. Also has usb / aux connections if that's your choice.

Pros: works well, does what it advertises

Cons: none really but maybe for DIY for my application I had to do some figuring out myself for the GM wiring adaptor kit, but that's not really this radio's fault, yours might be more plug N play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio replacement with backup camera

Stan from Bartlesville, OK on 3/6/2022

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very. Was install "ready", came with ever thing needed. My only complaint is that it takes a while for the backup camera to come on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck

Brandy from Mobile, AL on 3/3/2022

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very basic receiver, but very affordable with great options on a budget. This receiver is kind of no frills. It does offer a lot of the options the higher cost radios do without breaking the bank, but screen resolution and functionality are pretty basic. Overall it's a solid unit at this price point and the addition of the rear camera was nice for the whole kit. I ended up using my factory camera instead so I can't speak to how well the camera works.

Pros: Budget friendly Backup cam included Lots of desirable options

Cons: Basic functionality and design Low resolution screen

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good pick

Chris from Trenton, NJ on 2/26/2022

2011 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The audio sounds great. My phone and address book loaded through the blue tooth flawlessly. Navigating the icons is very simple. Getting the rediharness is the way to go. I haven't installed the camera yet. So no comment there.

Pros: Fit and finish are very good. Easy installation.

Cons: Radio plays at a higher volume than the cd player.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Dwight from Ellenville, NY on 2/22/2022

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit. Slight hesitation when a button is pushed on the screen, but overall very good unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade.

Joseph from Greer, SC on 2/17/2022

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a big upgrade for my 2003 GMC Sierra, which is nicknamed Sarah. I have been very happy with the performance so far. Touch screen is taking a bit to get use to, but is not an issue at all. I like that the sound adjustments are easy to do. Back up camera option is nice. Everything is easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from GREENSBORO, NC on 2/11/2022

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for about 5 months.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/14/2022
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nashua

Kevin from Nashua on 2/3/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK for CD play, but radio has poor selectivity, AM and FM stations on neighboring frequencies can be heard. I normally listen at about volume 15, have to turn up BT to over 30 to hear phone. Display started flashing dim then bright, really annoying at night. After about 18 months I finally replaced it with a better quality Kenwood unit, should have done it 18 months ago.

Pros: cheap

Cons: poor bluetooth, poor AM, poor FM, display flashes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Mike from Sacramento, CA on 1/25/2022

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good radio for price

Crutchfield customer from Highland, NY on 1/23/2022

2009 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install back up camera slow to respond as said in other reviews but all in all a nice radio

Pros:

Cons: back up camera slow to load on screen

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Michael from Woburn, MA on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install. Everything I needed to do the install was in the kit just as my Crutchfield rep said!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MC

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 1/4/2022

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and technology support. Made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from China Grove, NC on 12/27/2021

2008 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install using "Crutchfield Tech Support" back up looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Elkview, WV on 12/21/2021

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio was installed in a 2001 Mustang. Turning on took 9 seconds at best and so using the rear camera was a real delay. Crutchfield sent me another unit but it didn't have 2 outputs to feed the car amps. But, I tried the on time and it too had a 9 to 10 second delay. Checked power to the radio and it was immediate. So, Crutchfield sent another unit. Turns out the box had two radios in it. I tried both radios and one had a 6 second delay which was the best of the 4 that I've tried. I talked with Boss and they were unaware of this delay or so they said. I decided to keep the best of the units and would surely recommend crutchfield as they do everything possible to get it right.

Pros: Super price for a car stereo Crutchfield has an excellent tech support

Cons: Takes too long to power up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from NICHOLASVILLE, KY on 12/1/2021

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

all was great and easy to install Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Decent unit but needs work.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, NM on 11/30/2021

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit isn't bad, Its just that the reverse camera takes a few to display. Im already half way out of my driveway by the time it displays.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2004 Toyota Sienna

Crutchfield customer from Drexel, NC on 11/29/2021

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2004 Toyota Sienna van, install went smooth with provided instructions very helpful. I soldered the wire pigtail that came with the radio to the vehicle specific wiring harness without any issues, simply match colors and use heat shrink to cover solder each connection. Radio works well, great sound, easy to operate. Touchscreen could be a bit more responsive but improved after calibration. Have not installed back-up camera yet, this is a bit daunting with having to route wires from outside into rear hatch, through rubber cable chase into vehicle and all the way to dashboard. Might not be worth the work involved.

Pros: Quick, easy install New trimkit fit almost perfectly (98%) Great sound Great price!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Many drawbacks

Joe B from DURHAM, NC on 11/17/2021

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately I delayed installing this unit until long after the return window was closed. Extremely poor documentation; spontaneous reset with loss of memories/settings; annoying constant-volume hiss when connected to any bluetooth functionality (at least it doesn't get louder with increased volume); very poor bluetooth handsfree phone audio (both outgoing and incoming); long lag on volume changes when using volume control knob; strangely laid-out and unintuitive menu system; poor interface for navigating SD card tracks. Otherwise the sound is OK and things basically work. On the upside, the unit was inexpensive... but you don't get what you don't pay for. :-|

Pros: Inexpensive Plays CDs

Cons: Very poor documentation Spontaneous reset with loss of memories/settings Annoying constant-volume hiss when connected to any bluetooth functionality Very poor bluetooth handsfree phone audio (both outgoing and incoming) Long lag on volume changes when using volume control knob Strangely laid-out and unintuitive menu system Poor interface for navigating SD card tracks

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss

Crutchfield customer from Van Meter, IA on 11/10/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit, still getting to know it. Fits nice and picture and sound is great

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: Can't get it to extend out of the face as much as I'd like but that's minor

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 10/30/2021

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately like other reviews, this Boss BV765 turns itself off unexpectedly and resets. It's done this over 4 times since I had the unit less than a month. It loses time and memory for your preset radio stations, causing you to go through the process over and over again. The sound is so so, but the connection with my iPhone was easy and works great. The back-up camera was easy to install and has a great picture. The touch screen was ok, sometimes you have to touch several times to get it to work. What I really liked was the volume control knob which is hard to find on newer radios. Crutchfield customer service is good and returns are easy. Was not offered another unit or something more reliable. I really like purchasing from Crutchfield, and like the fact that you can get the plug in adapter harness ready to go, but unfortunately right now their selection is minimal (either out of stock or waiting for stock) and I had to purchase a different unit from someone else. I wish I could have kept this unit after going through and taking time to install. Now I have to go through the trouble and time of un-install and sending it back. So, take a chance and purchase, maybe you'll be lucky and won't get a unit that keeps turning itself off. Or you won't, or you can just live with it.

Pros: Volume control knob. iPhone connection. Back-up camera. Easy to install.

Cons: Sound is so so. Touch screen is not the best. Turns itself off constantly.

Crutchfield response on 11/3/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 10/11/2021

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and you can't beat the price.. u guys rock..

Pros: Love the extras they provide

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss is boss

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 10/10/2021

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from stock, a little slow booting up on startup but works great after sounds excellent after tuning EQ , matrix looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Touchscreen

Crutchfield customer from Laughlin, NV on 10/8/2021

2010 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The touch screen is not very good. The screen feels off when you go to tap buttons.

Pros: Sounds great, easy to configure

Cons: Touchscreen is off... You gotta tap around the icon you want to get it to work and there is a delay in the touch.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trash! Buy a Pioneer instead.

Crutchfield customer from Truman, MN on 10/4/2021

2004 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is trash. I knew better than to buy a Boss but there were literally no other options that fit my criteria so I risked it. There are miss-spellings in the menu (e.g "triger"). There's no crossover settings. There's no option to reverse the sub action. It doesn't play cd's seemlessly through the track transitions, inserting a long pause while it loads the next track. The installation instructions are very lacking, especially w.r.t. the camera. The startup time is atrocious - you have to wait through a splash screen, and then wait for the cd to load, and it won't load the cd if you're already in reverse. The scan function doesn't let you stop the scan on a station you want to listen to. I don't care for how insensitive the touchsceen is, but that could be a positive too.

Pros: Startup volume setting

Cons: See review text.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

James from AKRON, OH on 10/4/2021

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after about 3 weeks this starts sounding distorted and cutting off

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to James to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 9/27/2021

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio system, wish i had ordered it earlier. Installation was easy as well as the units programing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 9/25/2021

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is great, I love it but I forgot to order the installation kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Laplata, MD on 9/8/2021

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid head unit. Easy install. User interface is intuitive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

shoddy software, lame support

dm from WINSTON SALEM on 9/3/2021

2009 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit primarily to do 2 things - add a backup camera to the 2009 Honda CR-V and to play music from USB sticks. 1st issue - programming the Maestro datalink box. This requires running an app for Windows or Mac - I don't have either (Linux). I do have a win7 virtual machine available but no one at Crutchfield or Maestro tech support could tell me if the USB passthru mode of VirtualBox would work. (it does) Has this issue never come up before ?? 2nd issue - running the cable for the rear camera. The Crutchfield instructions had no mention of how to route the cable from back to front. They sent a link to a video of a guy adding a wireless camera (??) to a CR-V. Good tutorial in opening and mounting in the trunk lid but no routing. I ended up going thru the roof liner for 3 ft. then down thru the door and floor trim. 3rd issue - the usb reader will only play in file creation order, does not sort alphanumerically. Both tech supports no help. Google led me to a 17 year old utility "fatsort" that will modify the timestamps of your directory tree to reflect the alphanumeric sequence. The stick will then play in proper order. Why is this not the default ?? There are several other UI design inadequacies with the Boss unit - font selection, truncated file data, folder list always starts at the beginning, improper setup defaults, .....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Honey Creek, IA on 9/1/2021

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NO EXTERNAL MICROPHONE OPTION

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 8/30/2021

2008 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is super! I love it and it is far better than the original factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 8/26/2021

1998 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do far so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 8/23/2021

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Looks great in dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great functionality for adding safety features to older vehicle!

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 8/18/2021

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality and functionality at a solid price point - put this in my 2007 Explorer Sport Trac with relative ease, thanks to the detailed instructions and technical support from the Crutchfield team. Sound is clear, bluetooth phone connection works great, and the rearview camera coming as part of the kit makes it a great purchase. Highly recommend for anyone who just wants to put a couple of these nice safety features into an older vehicle they love without spending an arm and a leg!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Team

Crutchfield customer from Mount Shasta, CA on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straightforward system, great price, and outstanding technical help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 7/20/2021

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the big reasons I got this HU was for the volume know, and it broke about two months in. Volume skips back and forth when I try to turn it up. Touch screen kinda sucks too. Also, the RCA output voltage is pretty pitiful. I knew that going in, but still, I dont feel like theres any good reason for it to be that low. Backup camera sucks too, but again, kinda knew that going in. Thoroughly unimpressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/21/2021
After receiving this customer's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Boss at 800-999-1236 for further information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver.

3 of 5 found this helpful

No AM!

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this installed, good product, but not Kenwood quality. Am/fm cd/DVD and backup camera. Works great.

Pros: Fit and finish great. Easy install with pre made wiring.

Cons: Wiring camera is a little bit of a pain.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Willow Springs, IL on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install excellent sound and operation and the support tesm was excellent when i had a snag

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Emporia, KS on 7/12/2021

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit great sounds good ,now to upgrade the speakers to handle the power

Pros: good looks ,easy install

Cons: too much for stock speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent for the price

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside, CA on 7/11/2021

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a stereo with a back up camera, CD player, and phone integration. This unit had what I needed at a good price. It sounds good and has good features. The only con is that not all of the steering wheel buttons work. Volume, mode, and tuning controls work, but I couldn't get the phone buttons on the steering to work with the unit. Crutchfield tech support tried, but couldn't help. The car is 2013 Subaru.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't work with steering wheel phone buttons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unstall

Crutchfield customer from Juneau, AK on 7/5/2021

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Nice sound easy to use when driving

Cons: Vague instructions for install kit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not terrible

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 7/1/2021

2007 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's at best ok. Volume changes on its own and you really have to "touch" the touch screen to get a response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 6/29/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is perfect for the price if you're not looking to spend a lot I want to go to radio this is the way to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Prutty good

Crutchfield customer from Greer , SC on 6/29/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit in the dash isn't perfect like the factory radio. But that's the fault of the company that made the adapter but I'm happy with it overall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Camptonville, CA on 6/28/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo just not much output and you can't adjust the bass level

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great audio system.

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 6/27/2021

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this radio - it is so much more then a radio. I bought it for 1. the back up camera, and 2. for its ability to play MP3 files from SD cards. Little did I know it would play CDs and DVDs, plus have a great sounding AM/FM radio.

Pros: Works great!

Cons: Installing a back up camera is more work then I thought it would be.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Piney Flats, TN on 6/26/2021

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install with all the right parts, love my new radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Allison from Mcdonough, GA on 6/25/2021

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 16 year old son and I replaced the factory radio in our 2002 Toyota Tacoma with this stereo and couldn't be happier. Our only regret is we didn't do it sooner. Crutchfield definitely gave us everything we needed to make this process easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 6/22/2021

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor Bluetooth microphone. Nobody can hear me when calling. Keeps losing all the saved stations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Caddy stereo

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 6/22/2021

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Came with everything you need ...no hunting for parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good unit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/21/2021

2004 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good!

Pros: Has everything

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 6/20/2021

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good Bluetooth stereo. It was easy to install with the accessories that Crutchfield recommended. It works great has good sound and I can call hands free with my phone which was the main reason for the upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/20/2021

2005 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit good and works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 6/20/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice unit. I wish the clock was a little larger display and there are a few other little things like that where it would be nice to be able to customize but over all it is very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Boyertown, PA on 6/20/2021

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Loaded with features for the price.

Pros:

Cons: My main listening is an sd card set on random shuffle. The shuffle turns off every time the unit turns off and sometimes after 4 or 5 songs have played.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Saint Thomas, PA on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo works and sounds fine, I'm not in love with the angle of the back up camera, but it is clear and works well. The blue tooth phone connection works well however the mic is not very sensitive and the person I am talking to cannot hear me at all. Not sure how to fix that. Customer service was wonderful and installation was a snap with all the help and resources crutchfield offers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Boss radio

Crutchfield customer from Chester, PA on 6/16/2021

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I lovey new radio. It was easy to install, and when I had a issue. Tech support was right and guide me through it. I recommend this radio to anyone who wants Bluetooth connection... 10/10????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/15/2021

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price range. Best option is to let Crutchfield join the wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DVD player and radio tuner ok, built in mic not ok.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 6/14/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo looks very nice. The touch screen works great and the menus are easy to use. The radio tuner picks ups the stations I like and DVD player works well. It was easy to pair my cell phone. So, why only 2 stars? One of the features I wanted in the stereo was blue tooth, hands-free calling. Unfortunately, the built-in mic is terrible. When making calls, people let me know that my voice sounds muffled or is not loud enough and they cannot hear me. Another reason for 2 stars is that the radio stays on long after I turn off my truck, open the door, and get out. I was in my house for about 5 mins before the radio turned off. I had considered returning this stereo, but I had already discarded the box and packaging. On another note, Crutchfield included the necessary instructions, wiring, bracket, and trim pieces. It was very easy to install and looks good installed in my truck.

Pros: Touch screen is big and works well Radio sound is good Looks good installed Menus easy to use

Cons: Built in mic does does not work well Stereo does not turn off upon exiting the vehicle Settings are too basic and limited

Crutchfield response on 6/23/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 6/10/2021

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system for my Subi.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Shores, WA on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money.

Pros: Does a great deal.

Cons: Owner's manual could be a bit more expressive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MO on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio professionally installed yesterday, worked as expected, stopped working today, finally came on 10 minutes later. I am hoping that it was a one time glitch. Time will tell.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2021
If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sherburne

Brian from Sherburne on 6/2/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in my 2006 Mustang GT. It looks great. I wasn't expecting it to sound as good as it does. I used the equalizer to get the sound right where I want it. Sounds much crisper than the stock radio. The backup camera works perfect and was easy to install. Just remember if installing the backup camera, be sure to hook the yellow rca jack to the back of the head unit before you put the dash back together. Then your video cable is ready to run the rear of the car.

Pros: Sounds amazing Looks terrific Backup camera is a bonus.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Ivanhoe, TX on 6/1/2021

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and sounds great, pretty easy installation too

Pros: Very happy with the ease of use and all the different features

Cons: Would be cool if it has a screen background outside of home screen during use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So good I bought two!

Crutchfield customer from MINERAL POINT, WI on 5/30/2021

2002 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Boss BV765BLC was all I had hoped it would be. I was not interested so much in the video side but very pleased with the audio quality and ease of installation. Setup was a breeze, the most difficult part of course was getting the old one out. I have two old Civics, a 99 and a 02. Both installed in under two hours each. Bluetooth connection was easy and phone call quality was good. Overall excellent equipment, instructions, and delivery. Very happy and looking forward to continuing my mods to these cars.

Pros: Sound quality, dimmable screen, equalizer, easy setup.

Cons: Might be nitpicking but equalizer could have more presets.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 5/24/2021

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love the system I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 5/22/2021

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad radio for the price. Wished I had noticed that this does not do carplay, I would of ordered up. It has good volume and the equalizer helps clean up the audio. Instructions were a bit daunting for connecting with PAC RP5-GM11. It took awhile to wrap my head around and needed to ask support about some remaining wires. I recommend the plug and play setup for this. Instructions for the rear camera were near non-existent and what was there needed a microscope to read. The includes video/power RCA cable was short for my Suburban.

Pros: Sounds good Price good CD/DVD player

Cons: No carplay Does not work well with Metra 95-2001 Dash Kit Instructions does not say to remove trim ring on HU for the dash kit to fit.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 5/21/2021

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, screen is clean and clear when using back up camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement radio

Angelo from Pulaski on 5/20/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful replacement for my OEM 2018 Tacoma's radio. Sleek look, fully functional, phone paired via Bluetooth without issue. Front lower left has a little pop cover for USB access, I tested it with an old USB stick full of MP3s and it works perfectly. I opted for the Crutchfield extra to pre-connect all of my wiring, it's been a long time since I did any of that especially with all of the extras in these new vehicles and I'm very happy I chose that. The wiring harness was clearly labeled, all connections were professionally made. Instructions and pictures emailed at time of order. It's wonderful to still see a company that does it right start to finish. My steering wheel controls as well as my OEM backup camera worked perfectly, everything was plug and play, there was no guessing. My only recommendation is on the replacement mounting brackets which are plastic (very usual), these double DIN receivers have some weight and while I doubt it'll be an issue, in lieu of a rear support (my Tacoma doesn't have that feature, but I'm sure with some jerry rigging I could have created one), a metal bracket similar to the stock one (which couldn't be reused as it's designed and formed for the OEM radio) would be very beneficial. Overall A+ on the radio, features, service, final look.

Pros: Options, appearance, sound quality, eq-tune in, rear cam, steering wheel controls, front mounted USB input.

Cons: Plastic mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 5/16/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. A great value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Glastonbury, CT on 5/15/2021

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo sounds beautiful very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works good for my needs

Crutchfield customer from Pride, LA on 5/12/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for a radio with 2 cameras (front & rear) and Bluetooth for phone, product is working great for my needs. The camera has to be turned on by the screen (not automatically when put in reverse) but it's under my control to choose which camera and easily turned on before I back up.

Pros: 2 cameras

Cons: Not a lot of options on radio, basic settings.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 5/9/2021

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and features for a low price

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Have to drill rear bumper/trunk lid to hide backup camera

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 5/5/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wouldn't fit. None of the screw holes lined up with mounts. Talked with Crutchfield tech and they verified boss changed screw locations. They were very helpful in returning. Not empresses with boss and would not buy this brand again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dont buy

Phillip from BUFORD, GA on 5/4/2021

2016 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great fits well does not work. installed on sunday stopped working less than 24 hours

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/12/2021
Phillip contacted our Tech Support team for help, and they sent a replacement receiver out immediately. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stereo and upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Scarsdale, NY on 5/1/2021

2009 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The display of the radio station could be better and I sometimes get a blip when streaming audio but the stereo and backup camera are such an improvement over stock it is amazin

Pros: All the bells and whistles including backup camera and I can now stream audio where I could not before

Cons: Cannot change the remaining display on the dash but that is not the radios fault

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not happy

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1st unit I recieved blue my fuses. 2nd unit intermittent radio reception, no Bluetooth connection. Was advised to try a 3rd unit.

Pros: Looks good.

Cons: Dosen't work.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss AM/FM, DVD,CD,Camera and more.

Crutchfield customer from Hazle Township, PA on 4/29/2021

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice multi function stereo.

Pros: Impressed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Port Jervis, NY on 4/28/2021

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So close to awesome

Crutchfield customer from Kannapolis, NC on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is a massive improvement over the stock broken 6 CD changer unit that came out of my 03 Tahoe with Bose. You get much more control over the equalizer and obviously the tech has improved over the last 18 years. I like that the screen is simplistic and clean, but it's almost too much of a waste of space at times. I don't get why it doesn't show more radio station info instead of flashing 1 or 2 words at a time. You've got all this 6.5" screen to take advantage of. And it's weird you can't personalize it to show your wallpaper on other screens. It is also quite a bit slow to start up, especially compared to the stock radio which was instant. However, it does load and eject CDs at break neck speed...it is just not too fast at starting DVDs, which is not a deal breaker for me. The touch screen can be slightly aggravating at times because it's not very sensitve, but I have gotten more accurate with my presses as I've gotten used to it. Luckily all the steering wheel controls could be retained so that helps out tremendously so you don't have to touch it much. Overall, I would buy it again, and in fact I probably will choose this exact same model to upgrade my 07 Silverado. The camera is the cherry on top and will be very useful for any SUV or truck, but as such, they need to make the cord several feet longer to make it easier for intended applications. I had to rig up my own extension which wasn't a huge deal, just a bit of hassle.

Pros: Great value Rear camera CDs and DVDs Improved control over stock

Cons: Sluggish Finnicky screen Wish the camera cord was longer

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 4/26/2021

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great, but the touch screen isn't really responsive. It's only been installed for a couple days... I may be able to adjust it in the settings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 4/23/2021

2008 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad unit! Let's be honest, for the price, what do you expect. It works just fine, sounds and looks good, and has all the features you want. I'd buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NM on 4/21/2021

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BEST ON-LINE PURCHASE IN 10 YEARS!!

Crutchfield customer from Bishop, GA on 4/19/2021

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product - Crutchfield made sure it came with everything I needed for the install in our 2005 Mustang and the step-by-step instructions, made the install easy and fun. Had the opportunity to contact tech support on a Sunday afternoon with a question (figuring no one would be home) and instead got to chat with your expert, David Rose. He gave me exactly what I needed and was a pleasure to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 4/18/2021

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the cost. Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin Dells, WI on 4/10/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the stereo, perfect fit , and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Hooper, UT on 4/9/2021

2003 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Good picture quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit at a Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 4/1/2021

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit lots of features at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss like a boss

Crutchfield customer from Winsted, CT on 3/30/2021

2006 Nissan Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic radio the fact it has a built in microphone rather than having to run a wired one is awesome easy to use customizable love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Devin from PUNXSUTAWNEY, PA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Item Buy this it is worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit is very good. Does not have the features that I thought it was going to have. My own fault. Installation was fairly easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, VA on 3/28/2021

2010 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly, performs as i hoped it would

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 3/25/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio great, manual could be better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Avoid, spend another $100

Crutchfield customer from Floodwood, MN on 3/16/2021

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio randomly changes channels on first ride into work, flat road or bumpy, moves from left to right across the preset channels then locks on last channel, #6. No problems yet on the trip home. Going to try contacting customer service to find fix or return. Installed ok into 2007 Toyota 4runner, slightly tight in the in car plastic(maybe the problem-squeezing the screen?). Might want to spend a bit more on next level stereo.

Pros: Install kit made connecting super easy, thank you Crutchfield!

Cons: Can't get out the driveway before random channel changing.

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 3/16/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was ok. Works like it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Joppa, MD on 3/2/2021

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 3/1/2021

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with it. Simple, yet still able to tune it pretty well. Good bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 2/26/2021

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, the installation instructions and support is fabulous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 2/21/2021

2010 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great everything I need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 2/18/2021

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this because the price was reasonable, and has Bluetooth capability. Quality is okay, but you get what you pay for. If you are in the market for great radio, I suggest looking into another brand.

Pros: Pros. The Bluetooth works as described, but the quality and performance are just okay.

Cons: Cons. Very hard to see the screen during daylight hours. AM reception very poor, can't get local station. USB doesn't recognize any phone devices.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Union bridge md on 2/17/2021

2004 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Sunland Park, NM on 2/16/2021

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck! Bluetooth, touch screen, backup cam... need I say more!!!

Pros: Great radio features

Cons: Phone call quality is a little distorted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Congers, NY on 2/10/2021

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, so far it's working great and sounds great..... this is just what my commuter car needed, something that got the job done at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from The Woodlands, TX on 2/10/2021

2009 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo is really nice, plenty of output power, but plans to install this radio and backup camera were non-existent. The biggest problem was with the backup camera. The wiring for the radio and Maestro was great. The Maestro is a device that allows the cars steering wheel controls to work with the radio. The only change I had to make was regarding the backup camera. The reverse trigger input on the radio was wired into the harness but didn't trigger the backup camera. I had to cut that violet and white wire and connected it to the reserve light in the back. It all works now and is a great addition to my daughter's 2009 Honda CRV.

Pros: Least expensive good radio replacement

Cons: Wiring in the backup camera

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great retro touch screen,radio,CD/DVD,camera

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding performance,fit,and value.Crutchfield adapter harness was sized and shaped ideally though with butt splices.Shortcomings- 5 meter video cord is too short for extended cab pickups,6 meter recommendation would have been helpful.I didn't call Crutchfield tech support,but instruction less than completely clear.YouTube provided clearer guidance.Has enough power to drive OEM speakers into distortion.Overall I'm delighted with it.No cutting is required in my 04 Silverado dash, fits beautifully.Radio sensitivity was very good

Pros: In review

Cons: In review

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Grain Valley, MO on 2/8/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great with the kicker 46CSC654 speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/6/2021

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Chilmark, MA on 2/6/2021

2015 Ford E-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, decent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 2/1/2021

2003 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and install, Very nice look and sound, love the equalizer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

a little work but worth it !!!!

Crutchfield customer from South Jordan, UT on 1/31/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what I ordered was a little more challenging that I though had to alter my dash the back up camera cable was to short for my truck but that was in the notes stereo is just what I wanted Thank You Scott

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 1/29/2021

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the $. Massive upgrade for my 12 to Sorento.

Pros:

Cons: Took a while to reduce phone echo during calls.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Maiden, NC on 1/22/2021

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the $$. looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 1/21/2021

2009 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for its price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 1/19/2021

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Manufacturers instructions are not good. Sound quality is fine. Just make sure you check the other Boss models to understand what additional features you could get if you selected a more expensive model.

Pros: Lots of features for low price

Cons: MFG's installation instructions are not good. Thankfully Crutchfield has awesome support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

95 S-10 upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this unit is going to be a very welcome change in the dash of my 95 S-10. It came with the cassette deck & EQ so with some adjustments to the mounts it will work great allowing the 2 rear channels to the topper possibly. I can't wait to fully check out all the options including the back-up camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss stereo and back up cam system

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, WV on 1/18/2021

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and good quality product

Pros:

Cons: The back up cam cord was to short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BOSS ELITE BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for the wife as a Christmas gift and she loved it and the back up camera was a big brownie star for me because her work car has one and my Highlander has one too. I figured she would love that feature in her personal car thanks to Eugene.

Pros: She enjoys the Bluetooth feature remote control backup camera touchscreen USB on the front part of the radio the hands free calling & receiving phone calls.

Cons: Install in the backup camera on the hatch was a little challenging but I got it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Stamford, CT on 1/17/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, Great quality !! Still discovering more options this radio has!! Love it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and camera!

Pros:

Cons: But the clock is small

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Old Truck new Sound

Crutchfield customer from Henry, VA on 1/17/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it works very well, big upgrade for my Chevy Silverado 2500HD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Canterbury, CT on 1/17/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

veery impressed nice unit for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Grande, PR on 1/12/2021

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound, installation kit provided and instructions made the process easy. Recommended.

Pros: Price and sound quality

Cons: So far none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 1/10/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, comes with everything you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 1/3/2021

2010 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stero love the backup camera. Easy to install glad I paid to have the wiring done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from East Northport, NY on 1/2/2021

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bomb

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pay for better!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does it play cds and allow you to hook up your phone, sure. Easy installation, clear directions, NO! I pad extra for the backup camera and easy wiring, and those were a waste! The backup camera had no directions to whatsoever. Had to call Crutchfield and we still do not have this thing setup correctly. Very frustrated! Should've only taken an hour or so to install. Said it fit a 2004 Toyota Tacoma, it doesn't. Had to make all sorts of modifications to the dash plate and it still doesn't fit correctly. Not happy at all!

Pros: Plays cds

Cons: Everything else, including directions and for to vehicle.

Crutchfield response on 1/6/2021
We were sorry to hear about this customer's frustration with our Tech Support team. Our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good value, lacking some features

Robert from Goose Creek, SC on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1-year update I originally posted in December 2020 and gave the unit a 4-star rating. I'm updating it to a 3-star rating in January 2022 based on a couple issues that have started to show up. The audio quality is good, the UI is decent, and the touchscreen is mostly responsive. The inability to change the backlight color is a little disappointing especially since you can get that feature in cheaper units. The built-in microphone is weak but functional. My two biggest complaints are: 1. The physical volume knob has been slowly failing. Turning it counterclockwise is totally fine but turning it clockwise will often cause the volume to jump around between the same two numbers. It often takes twice as many "clicks" of the knob as it should to get my desired change in volume. 2. The backup camera is just plain awful. It *works* but the resolution and clarity are bad and the video feed will sometimes cut out for half a second for no reason, and I know my wiring job is good. Even the parking guide lines on the video feed aren't very useful and I can really only rely on the camera for avoiding obstacles if I'm backing up in a straight line.

Pros: Audio quality, price

Cons: Volume knob starting to fail, included backup camera is awful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 f150

Crutchfield customer from Gansevoort, NY on 12/20/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the product and love the price. Fit my 2004 f150 perfectly

Pros: Fit was perfect, easy install with mounting hardware

Cons: Didn't buy it sooner

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Crandall, GA on 12/18/2020

2006 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product..good service..fast shipping..very pleased..thanks Leonard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Clementon, NJ on 12/13/2020

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and is was super easy to install.

Pros: Install was easy. Works great and sounds great.

Cons: Cable for the rear camera was not long enough however support was extremely helpful and is sending . an extension.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 12/13/2020

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to navigate and use, sound quality is great and look is understated & sleek.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

????

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 12/13/2020

1997 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring was easy with instructions, works amazing! Definitely recommend!

Pros: Easy to use Intuitive interface Looks sharp Great product overall

Cons: Tuner function doesn't work super well, I only use Bluetooth though so I don't care

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Boss BV765BLC installation

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 12/13/2020

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this product. Great product and price for everything that you get. My daughter loves it. We had it installed on her Volkswagen rabbit. It has only been a week and she pretty much know how to operate everything in it. The only part we did not do, but are still planning to do is the backup camera, as we need more cord to go all the way to the back, and since it is a hatchback, we need to figure out how and where to place the wires. It was easy installation and am so thankful that I order the ready harness to go along with it. I am so glad I ordered these products.

Pros: easy installation quality product

Cons: backup camera needs a longer cord, and instructions on how and where to run the line.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Watsontown, PA on 12/13/2020

2004 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was well thought out and a perfect fit. I took my time and carefully connected all the wires and it worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 12/10/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. Great service too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Huachuca City, AZ on 12/7/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Called support and Josh cleared up the vague information. Install went smooth then except the new mounting screws were to short. I had to dig around in my supply to find correct length and design that would work. I am pleased with the looks and sound quality of the unit.

Pros: Nice look, fits like factory unit.

Cons: Mounting instructions vague, left out some steps.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV765BLC

Crutchfield customer from Wharton, NJ on 12/6/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer