Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BV775B

DVD receiver

MFR # BV775B

Boss BV775B

Boss BV775B

DVD receiver

MFR # BV775B

57 reviews
View this product

Boss BV775B

Rebekah from Summerville, SC on 8/6/2022

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works great. Fast shipping and delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Marvin from Wayne, WV on 8/4/2022

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing was grate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

Deborah from Shawnee, KS on 8/2/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have trouble with Touch Screens and this is no exception. the button image is slightly to the left of the button so you have a to search a minute. The stereo is beautiful and the installation with the pieces and instructions was amazingly quick. The sound quality is very nice.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: buttons alignment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Wayne from Ashland, MA on 8/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been doing business with Crutchfield since its inception in the 1970's. The products are very well priced and the tecnical support is excellent. My biggest chaleng with this installation was wiring connections between the accessory interface. The functionalityof the wires was glossed over which made it difficult to troubleshoot the initial failure of the radio to start. I had momentary key switch tone, and after cutting apart and remaking all my power and interface connections it appears that ther was a problem with one of the adapter plugs. I pulled them out and probed all the sleeves which finallt got it to connect reliably. It may be more "Operator Error" than anything, but my bluetooth connection to a phone I am using to stream audio books keeps dropping while the vehicle is turned off. I have to keep going through the "pairing " routine to reconnect. Even then, it does not always pick up the audio even though the phone and radio screen show that it is in "Play" mode. It also appears to have very poor FM sensitivity. Stations that I listend to with the factory radio are distant and have a lot of static with the signal. I have not pushed enough buttons to see if there is a local/distant feature that used to be prevelant on older FM tuners. I may need to pull the dash apart and recheck my antenna connections as well. The back up camera display does work vey well and is bright enough to see in the light of day

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Matthew from Gorham, NH on 7/28/2022

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit works great . Bluetooth and aux makes life easy. Great bang for your buck

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons: Buttons little small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Kimberly from Clay Center, KS on 7/14/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the screen. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Victor W from Brownsburg, IN on 7/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Vallue, works as advertised.

Pros: Installation went well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Sean from Great Mills, MD on 6/16/2022

2012 Nissan Rogue SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely hate this unit. When it works, it's OK. But for the most part I have issues with it. The volume randomly turns up and down by itself. It's skips songs, mid- song while connected to a Bluetooth device. Sometimes it'll let you talk on the phone via Bluetooth. And don't turn the volume up past 28-30... because after about 30 seconds the audio goes out and won't come back until you turn the car off and back on. Yeah... it's a no for me.

Pros: Low price

Cons: Has a mind of its own. Inconsistent

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2022
Sean contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Matt from Horicon, WI on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My JVC never worked this well, camera is clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Candido from Aguada, PR on 5/26/2022

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything they I want in one radio we all feature includes bluetooth perfect fix in my car ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice Unit

Joe from Tyler, TX on 5/25/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this unit works very well, fits great and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

James Robert from Franklin, KY on 5/16/2022

2010 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit! Tons of options!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Len from Las Vegas, NV on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring....easy Fitment in a 2003 Nissan Frontier...................problematic. There was no combination of the mounting holes that would get the unit to flush with the stock opening. The plastic spacer they sent was not needed. I finally had to used the factory radio brackets to make it work. It now sits forward of the radio opening in the dash.

Pros: great sound easy to use and program

Cons: did not fit the space in the truck the supplied mounting brackets bend very easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Frank from Walcott, ND on 4/11/2022

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If buying for a 2013+ Nissan Sentra

Crutchfield customer from Putnam, CT on 3/26/2022

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this stereo for my 2014 Nissan Sentra. Everything works fine, but they is ONE small problem. The dash trim they send doesn't fit around the stereo. I had to trim out the inner ridge in order for it to fit around, meaning i cannot use the radio trim plate, because the molded cutout is too small for that as well. Other than that, it's an okay product for the cost. Very simple and basic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works,b

Jay from Batavia, IA on 3/23/2022

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So it works..... But it is just not up to par with the name brands. The touch screen is my biggest gripe. It works but is slow to respond, with little touch screen sensitivity. The sharpness of the screen is also just adequate, it is like a screen you would have seen on a name brand 4 to 5 years ago!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Robin from Killen, AL on 3/22/2022

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dose not pick up radio station clearly even local stations are fuzzy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Andrew from Ft Bragg, NC on 3/21/2022

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently installed this head unit and I love it in my opinion definitely worth the money. Stephen with customer support was great help when I was looking at different models. Jeff with technical support was just as great.

Pros: Cheap lots of adjustability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Value.

Charles from Eldred, PA on 3/18/2022

2011 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would say for the money it's a great upgrade over an old stock Head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Jason from Merced, CA on 3/9/2022

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice & Simple

Craig from North Branch, MN on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for not a lot of money. With the harness set up and pretty much ready to go when I rec'd it, I just took a quick glance online for a helpful install video and it went together in no time! Super nice people to talk to and work with when selecting and going over options.

Pros: Easy install, touch screen much like my 2020 Nissan

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Brian from Waukomis, OK on 3/7/2022

2004 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality at an affordable price. Easy to use and both picture and sound quality are great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Mark from Chester, MD on 3/3/2022

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose the Boss radio because of price point. I'm not a bells and whistles techy type of person so this was sufficient. What I don't like about it, is the FM tuner is weak and I would not get good reception.

Pros: Price point was good.

Cons: The first radio I ordered had bubbles in the screen. The replacement radio volume knob would not decrease the volume it would increase it. The FM tuner was weak poor signal strength.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Angela from Albany, OR on 2/28/2022

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the stereo I bought works amazing I would buy it again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Robert from Port Angeles, WA on 2/21/2022

1997 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Vincent from Fayetteville, NC on 2/19/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fine unit. Produces great sound through the EOM speakers in my F150. Touch screen works well and is intuitive and easy. Didn't have to spend a lot of time reading how to use its many features. Only reason for the four star rating is that the radio tuner in this unit is pretty poor. The only station that can be received without pretty significant interference is a local AM station that has its tower pretty much right in the center of this area. Any other stations not as close are pretty poor. Even with a couple of other FM stations which use that same tower this tuner has trouble receiving. If you're buying this to mainly listen to the radio then think twice. You probably can do better. On the other hand the streaming and Bluetooth are great functions and most radio stations can be heard that way. Just not as easy as selecting a station on a tuner. DVD player also handles CDs very well. Some of us still us CDs.

Pros: Most features excellent Easy install with Crutchfield provided harness and bracket.

Cons: Tuner is really pretty poor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Justin from Sardinia, NY on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio overall is just ok. I noticed at times it has a mind of it's own. Sometimes the volume will adjust on its own and the channel will change on its own. I'm very disappointed in the Bluetooth. On the phone the person on other ends says it's hard to hear me and hears a lot of background noise. It was a breeze setting up though. Definitely well worth the extra money to get the prewired harness.

Pros: Easy set. And easy to use

Cons: Phone calls through Bluetooth are horrible. People can't understand what is said and hard to hear me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Michael from Carmichael on 2/12/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty much garbage. My factory system was better. The radio has static thru all the stations. Factory system went louder. I will never buy a boss radio again

Pros: None

Cons: Garbage

Crutchfield response on 2/14/2022
Michael, we're sorry you're having issues with your Boss receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Eric from Lake Charles, LA on 1/30/2022

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit with lots of technology for the price!

Pros: Great value!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Douglas from Las Vegas, NV on 1/24/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just purchased and installed unit. install went well and looks like will be a real good unit and an upgrade from factory unit in my Ford F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love this radio it looks really good in my car. 100 percent recommend

Patrick from Keswick, VA on 1/21/2022

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. It was easy and simple.

Pros: It has everything you want in a radio. From the good looks to the amazing sound it has it all

Cons: I couldn't really find anything I didn't like about it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Steve from Candia, NH on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far very happy with my purchase. Still learning about all its functions. Installed as replacement for OEM radio. Really wanted to install back up camera in my dump truck, found that for about the same cost, I could install the camera and replace my failing radio and have the viewing screen incorporated in the display.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Price

Cicelia from Broadway, VA on 1/19/2022

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It all looks great, haven't had a chance to install it yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Andrew from Castle Rock, CO on 1/17/2022

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for what I wanted: to wake up the stock Rockford Fosgate speakers, and gain the Bluetooth and aux functions. Really pushes the bass in the stock speakers so much that the seats vibrate during certain songs. Customizable lights which is cool, and the head unit fits in the double din hole perfectly with the mount kit from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great product, easily tune-able, crisp audio output, fits perfectly in double din hole, easy-to-use display, simple harness.

Cons: Can't speak to longevity(had it for 2 weeks), first time using Bluetooth the audio didn't go through to the speakers until I switched sources a few times, you need to click with a purpose for it to engage on the screen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Dominic from Lawrenceville, GA on 1/15/2022

2003 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Pete from Barrigada, GU on 1/15/2022

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is described perfectly! Highly recommended! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Kevin from Muncie, IN on 1/8/2022

2004 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only problem I have ran into with this unit is that the receiver sucks! Even after adding a booster, my stock system was better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

nice fit

Crutchfield customer from Gasport, NY on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

every option that I was looking for

Pros: easy hook up

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Some issues

samuel from WARREN, OH on 12/6/2021

2011 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well. I've had this head unit about two months now. So far...it's been...good. i realize it's a budget unit. It has great features and I've yet to install a backup camera. The problems I've encountered so far is the volume will randomly turn up or down...ON IT'S OWN. Dunno if there's interference with the remote that came with it or what. One time i answered a call through the unit and when i was done...it completely reset. I had to reprogram the time and my preset stations. Maybe because it was i had my phone paired with vehicle as well. I have a 2011 chevy with Bluetooth calling (no audio streaming) so i unpaired the chevy to not confuse who was gonna Bluetooth the call. I bought ALL the installation kits with it so it was basically plug n play, and not MY wiring job. But...i do enjoy it other than some hiccups. Super easy to install and it REALLY brought my stock speakers to life.

Pros: Easy to install Budget friendly

Cons: Bad firmware?

Crutchfield response on 12/7/2021
Samuel, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 12/6/2021

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice ..it was a gift to my mom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, KS on 11/20/2021

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing radio with high quality.

Pros: Color changing Fully adjustable equalizer Cost

Cons: Only a few colors to select from Large.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good deal!!!

Crutchfield customer from Bluefield, VA on 11/18/2021

2011 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never personally ordered from Crutch field before. I was impressed with the fast shipping and product variations. The Boss elite that I ordered was easy to install with the use of the master sheets and went in with no hiccups. This was a gift for my wife and she loves it, the learning curve is such that you don't have to be a tech guru to operate it. Impressed overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 11/15/2021

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and use. These are cheaper to get than most backup monitors, but do more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, AL on 11/9/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the purchase and the easy of installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Crutchfield customer from Greentop, MO on 11/7/2021

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like it thus far. Lots of bells and whistles that will take me a little time to learn about. The folks at Crutchfield were really helpful in choosing which options I needed for the installation.

Pros: Good value for the money

Cons: There are some functions that I wish were more fully explained in the manual.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Crutchfield customer from Miles City, MT on 11/7/2021

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely paying for what you get. Sound quality is mediocre and the display isn't anything to brag about either

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

It's Okay

Crutchfield customer from Wimberley, TX on 10/20/2021

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent head unit with basic features. Value priced. If you are thinking about interfacing your IPOD with this unit, think again. The rep said "yes" but it doesn't function thru the USB port. Gotta go with an audio jack which negates your IPOD control thru the head unit. Can't control much at all. Would look for something else if I had it to do over, but any type of Double DIN units are scarce. Just amke sure you ask detailed questions on what you care about.

Pros: Cost

Cons: No cosmic features.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Crutchfield customer from Virgin Islands on 10/10/2021

2006 Ford F-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked out spectacular had a few doubts but it worked out better than I thought ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Crutchfield customer from Denison, TX on 9/27/2021

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth compatibility could be better. Have had some issues with the phone sync consistency but pretty satisfied with the unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Crutchfield customer from Avon, MT on 9/27/2021

2007 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems to be a good radio. Wasn't bad to install had to pull it out a few times and adjust, but that might have been the car and not the radio. Was my second choice but choose it because of availability. Installed in my daughters car before she went to college. Took her some to get it all adjusted. Can't say a lot about this radio but would say it's a good value and has many features.

Pros: Good value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A keeper.

Steven from Tavares on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as it should. The menus are fairly easy to navigate. For me, it's a keeper. The only glitch is that the orange illumination wire seems to have no effect on the brightness of the display. Perhaps I missed a setting.

Pros: Menus are intuitive. The user interface is delightfully easy to use especially compared to the teeny tiny buttons on the old single din unit.

Cons: Really, none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Wayne from Zumbro Falls, MN on 9/18/2021

2001 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works good but didn't fit my van had to do a lot of changes for mounting

Pros: unit works good

Cons: didn't fit my van had to do a lot of changes for mounting

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Expensive garbage

Crutchfield customer from St George, UT on 9/17/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I would try to get some thing a little better than the $99 big box store special and that is why I decided to buy from Crutchfield. And I made sure to read the description and paid this much instead of 159 for the model of this deck that claimed to be compatible with an iPhone. (Another problem that I didn't want to deal with on a $99 special) turns out even though I spent my money at Crutchfield, I'm still dealing with a $99 special. First problem was I had to reset all the radio stations and equalizer every time I turned off my truck. It has constant power, everything is hooked up correctly. The clock stays right but everything else resets. And the Bluetooth connectivity is a joke. It randomly makes calls all the time. Won't hook up when I want it to end hooks up out of the blue when I don't want it to. Pretty disappointing. Considered I paid extra to avoid getting all of the things that I ended up getting. Any help would be appreciated.

Pros: It fit my dash

Cons: Nothing works as advertised.

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

7 of 8 found this helpful

Easier than I thought

Crutchfield customer from Oakhurst, CA on 9/13/2021

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for 2 din car stereo with media player, streaming, usb and tuner. Service was great before and after purchase. They would get back with me quickly for information I needed for getting right stereo and recommended everything I needed. I just plugged interface prewired harness into my existing connector and everything was good and brackets supplied allowed stereo to just slide in with some minor mods

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Would buy it again

Guest from Scottsville, VA on 9/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best in class.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

stupid customer service

MICHAEL from Middletown, NJ on 9/3/2021

2006 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I called and explained the radio doesn't fit in the radio cavity due to the RCA connectors obstructing the insertion of the radio into the radio cavity on my 2006 chevy van .Nothing like explaining how I had to mini grind out the back of that cavity to make it fit to some one so stunned that company instructions were wrong . The guy was very quiet . This was a long install due to the install kit being a waste of money due to the escutcheon being over sized My last radio was a clarion CX501 from over 10 years ago it fit like a glove with the same RCA connectors . Tell me what went wrong ? Truth is this review could have been one on one. You pushed it to a public situation by just not allowing emails . If you don't publish I request a return

Pros:

Cons: My survey says if I can't email you like in the past after hours the return rate will increase substantially

Crutchfield response on 9/7/2021
We were sorry to hear about Michael's experience with our Tech Support team. Our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to him to follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775B

Guest from Fortville, IN on 8/29/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

3 of 30 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound