Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BV775BLC Package

DVD receiver and backup camera

MFR # BV775BLC

Boss BV775BLC Package

Boss BV775BLC Package

DVD receiver and backup camera

MFR # BV775BLC

76 reviews
View this product

Boss BV775BLC Package

Ryan from Ammon, ID on 8/4/2022

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for the cost. Easy instal

Pros: Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great job Crutchfield

Ken from Green Bay, WI on 7/27/2022

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock head unit. Install was very easy with the option to have crutchfield do the wiring for me. I did get confused on one part of the install, one phone call to Rudy who was very knowledgeable and patient, good to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal

Alan from Cookeville, TN on 7/25/2022

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Receive the unit on the day it was scheduled in good condition. The unit was exactly what I wanted at a very good price. The only issue was the trim kit wouldn't work in my situation but was not a problem. The installation instruction on the wiring was perfect. I am hoping to purchase some speakers soon from Crutchfield as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Charles from Marion, OH on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still enjoying it,really pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Blake from Spanish Fork, UT on 7/5/2022

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo replacement! Looks so good in the car and works wonderfully!

Pros:

Cons: Only con is that the trim piece doesn't fit with the original trim so I pulled the stereo out just a little bit to make it fit and it looks great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stopped working after 6 months

Crutchfield customer from Shirley, IL on 6/26/2022

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio was installed about six months ago and worked well. Recently it just stopped working. The display works but so sound in any mode. All fuses are good. Hooked up the original radio and it worked fine so the wiring is all good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/28/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Boss warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Nick from PHOENIX, AZ on 5/11/2022

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a reason its cheap. It works.....mostly. It randomly adjusts the volume, changes stations and looses my saved stations by itself. When it is working it performs just like I though it would. If the cheap price is worth the aggravation to you, go for it.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Cheap

Crutchfield response on 5/16/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Nick to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Kenneth from Bayamon, PR on 5/11/2022

2007 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good display ang good performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Aaron from Joaquin, TX on 5/6/2022

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound , backup camera has good pic ,

Pros: Watch alot of utube videos

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Malinda from Duluth, GA on 5/3/2022

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! This system is by far the best for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Brian from Marianna, FL on 5/2/2022

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, smooth operating stereo, had it in for a week now and so far for the price I'm impressed.

Pros: Ready to go smooth operation, nice setup on controls and sounds amazing compared to previous boss stereo I had.

Cons: If you are streaming the buttons are a little small to switch songs and really have to push them to get them to register that your pushing them.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

William from Aguada, PR on 4/24/2022

2016 Nissan NV200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio for the price, great sound and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Mark from New Sweden, ME on 4/20/2022

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it had apple car play other then that it work good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the price

Adam from Berkley, MI on 4/20/2022

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation went ok but it's quirky as the volume will raise without hitting a button and I've had the stations change without touching the screen. It's priced accordingly.

Pros: Having back up camera

Cons: Volume changing by itself

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Kenneth from St Clr Shores, MI on 4/15/2022

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Radio great sound easy install and i am 77 years old.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Gail from Riverview, FL on 3/29/2022

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the radio. It looks very nice. I didn't install it myself but rather I had it done professionally and they did an amazing job and had no trouble installing it. I'm very happ6 with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Never again

Darrell from Detroit, MI on 3/27/2022

2005 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antenna frequency is bad volume goes up and down on it's on

Pros: Camera good sound quality good user friendly

Cons: Antenna frequency is bad, volume goes up and down by it self .the full price was 331.00 that blows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Off and on

Lyn from Tucson, AZ on 3/23/2022

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't download apps. When you start the car, you have to cut the radio off and back on for the music to start playing.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Display on radio need more features

Crutchfield response on 3/24/2022
Lyn contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crispin from Fremont, CA on 3/21/2022

2005 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool for the price, but bad instructions for install on the rear camera. Once I found some instructions on YouTube everything went smooth. Fitment looked great at the end

Pros: Price is good. Fits really nice.

Cons: Bad instructions on rear camera.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

David from Bellmore, NY on 3/17/2022

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good son happy with it easy hook up with crutchfield pre wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 3/15/2022

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/15/2022
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Angel from Miami, FL on 3/13/2022

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase, replacing the original player with an aftermarket stereo like this with a lot of features ,was the best I could do, I thought it would be a challenge to replace it, but with Crutchield's advice I was able to choose a compatible equipment for my car and when you buy the ready harness service ,this project becomes plug and play, fast and effective, excellent consulting service that I will recommend to my friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Richard from Port St Lucie, FL on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Derek from Bend, OR on 3/9/2022

2008 Ford Taurus X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this receiver! It's loaded with features! I was like, umm Boss? I don't know, but yea, it delivers. Its a great budget way to go. No complaints at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looks good , sounds good.

Keith from Hopkins, SC on 3/8/2022

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this for my sister. So far so good. Crutchfield was very helpful in helping identify wires on the car. It looks like a factory job. No complaints.

Pros: Arrived quickly.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

junk

John from Belle Vernon, PA on 3/7/2022

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far the worst head unit I ever bought. The sound from this piece of junk is garbage along with no reception. I will be returning this junk n buying something better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Buzz from Ocala, FL on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio was easy to install and looks and sounds great. All of the features seem to work well, including the Bluetooth. The back up camera is clear and easy to adjust. Overall, a great package and a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Joseph from Davidson, NC on 2/28/2022

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, no installation problems.

Pros:

Cons: Backup camera wire is to short to reach from stereo to bumper, you will need an extension.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 2/20/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very basic radio, display wasn't that nice, Bluetooth was tough for people to hear me, and the volume kept going up and down on its own. The volume adjusting randomly was very annoying but I knew crutchfield was known for good service. Crutchfield customer service was quick and polite. I didn't even have to wait on hold.. I got another boss unit but with Apple car play, no volume knob(just a button), and external mic. The display and Apple car play make the new unit 10x nicer. It was only $100 more. Well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Michael from Christiansted, VI on 2/19/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good system to buy got many features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Richard from Las Vegas, NV on 2/15/2022

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Brian from Mccordsville, IN on 2/13/2022

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is good as I would expect for the price. Installation was tougher than expected. Took me a long time to figure it out, I would like to have had a detailed step by step on how to connect everything. Several hours of effort. I'm not a complete rookie at electronics but I'm definitely far from a master. Routing the wire for the camera was especially tedious.

Pros: Fair value

Cons: Installation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ,Edmonton,Alberta on 2/13/2022

1998 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great had a few wiring questions but due to excellent tech support from Crutchfield (shout out to them) it works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Roy from Mishawaka, IN on 2/12/2022

2007 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and adds newer car features to a older car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Kristopher from Midland, MI on 2/11/2022

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far good headunit, easy in stall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Patrick from Monterey, IN on 2/9/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price. Have to see how long it holds up. Could be a great deal if it last.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

George from San Antonio, TX on 2/5/2022

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All features good for the price. Returned for poor quality of microphone.

Pros:

Cons: Microphone (built-in) quality is poor while driving. Believe other reviews you come across about this. Yelling while one the highway for the other caller to hear you isn't what I wanted to do...so get a receiver with a n external microphone.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Myron from Brooksville, FL on 1/29/2022

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed yesterday, havn't really used yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Sub out doesnt work.

Wallace from Bowling Green, KY on 1/27/2022

2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub woofer out does not work. Was told to hook up rear speaker output to sub. I have not completed this yet. I bought the pre wired harness so it would be plug and play. Sound is tinney without sub out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2022
Wallace, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Joe from Milliken, CO on 1/25/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is everything I was looking for in a stereo. From the ordering to the installing was about as easy as it gets. The custom connector that was built for my truck was perfect. Saved me a lot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss Elite

Joshua from New Carlisle, OH on 1/24/2022

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this has been a awesome experience. If you have any mechanical inclination at all this is a very user friendly system that Crutchfield has. The radio is awesome. It really woke up my sound system. I was kind of let down in the picture quality of the back up camera but it's not too bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC install

Paul from Branford, CT on 1/20/2022

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi this package was highly rated at a great price point. We purchased the wiring kit which was a great idea for ease of install. Install tock about 60 mins plus time to run wire for rear camera. The instructions from crutchfield really helped the ease of install Phone connected straight away and the sound quality was great. Am/ fm radio worked well have not tried the CD player yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cool looking & sounds good.

Keith from Williams, AZ on 1/17/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, easy installation when combined with Crutchfield dash kit & wire adaptor. Rear view camera prepped but not installed. Cable provided is not long enough. Kind of expected. Since it's a full size true 4 door short bed. Always impressed with Crutchfields value & their design to make installations more simplified.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Stanley from Honaker, VA on 1/15/2022

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY PLEASED WITH THE SYSTEM AND THE PREVESE PURCHASE OF SPEAKERS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Darin from Smithville, OH on 1/13/2022

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stereo and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC stereo

Quoc from Charlotte, NC on 1/13/2022

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has been installed for the last few days. It works as advertised.

Pros: Easy installation Great instructions from Crutchfield team

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Length of camera cable too short

Mark from Parker, CO on 1/8/2022

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a similar model in my truck, bought this for wife's 4Runner. Camera cable not long enough unless to run it through hatch so I had to fab camera mount for bumper(way to go, Boss!!-with that crap cable you can't afford another couple feet??). Power wires for camera literally have about 4 strands-what a joke. They do know that this is under the vehicle in a state that gets a fair amount of snow, right? Not trhrilled about the camera view, Esky I bought through Amzn has better picture. Menu/changing settings is cumbersome without remote. Menu not very intuitive. Don't need the volume turned down when backing, doesn't provide any safety imo. As far as Crutchfield service, shipping is FAST, tech support is probably ok but I install these on the weekend typically so don't know if they're available, instructions not great as the only thing I needed was the reverse wire connection and they're not very helpful in that regard. They'll tell you where it is but it's not the best location to access specifically for 4runner. If I had to do this over, I'd just buy the receiver and source cable and camera elsewhere. The 'kit' actually cost me a fair amount of time because camera line is short. That really should 'come up' when you enter vehicle type to locate receivers. Boss seems to make a good receiver but they should stop there, not very good at the rest.

Pros: Decent reciver, good video.

Cons: Camera line too short to get into 4runner hatch, camera cables are REALLY CHEAP QUALITY.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 1/3/2022

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ez install. Nice product for the price. Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK, but will not random play a memory device with folders

Timothy from ROANOKE, VA on 12/27/2021

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

None of the usual Pioneer/Kenwood/JVC units I buy were available so I tried this Boss unit. I listen to a lot of music from USB or MicroSD cards, where I have the bands organized into folders. My surprise was this unit will only random play one folder at a time - it will not random play the entire memory device unless all the music is in one file/folder. Crutchfield tech support confirmed this limitation. Haven't had a limitation like this in any other unit I bought from Crutchfield in many years. Also I installed this unit in a Toyota Sienna. The volume knob is on the left edge and does not project out from the front of the unit very far. The installation kit had a trim plate that prevented the volume knob from projecting out past the face of the mounting kit. I had to dremel tool out the entire interior of the trim plate to get it to project out far enough to turn the knob. You might want to check how this unit would mount in your vehicle. Rest of unit is OK.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 12/26/2021

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, technical support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of features

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, MA on 12/16/2021

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the price. Has all of the features I was looking for to replace my defective factory unit. (2007 Mustang Roush Stage 2 coupe)

Pros: Simple to install

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 12/11/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, definitely an upgrade from factory CD player

Pros: Easy install, affordable

Cons: Graphics not as good but for the price not bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improvement over factory stereo

Crutchfield customer from Centerton, AR on 12/10/2021

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Removing dashboard and the original radio was easier then expected. So, you probably do not need Trim Panel Tools offered by Crutchfield. Have some washers handy as Dash kit that comes with the system is plastic and washers will keep it more secure. I suggest Crutchfield wiring service as that made my connecting a breeze. Your steering wheel radio buttons will get messed up. Mode is still working correctly but Volume up is now doing station search and there are couple others issues. Not a big deal. Connecting camera was fun and not as hard as I expected. Wiring that came with the camera was perfect length. I suggest connect camera power with reverse signal so it automatically comes on when you put your gear in reverse. Tip: grounding green Handbrake wire will allow you to play DVDs at any time. Overall, great improvement over my factory system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not good.

Crutchfield customer from Valley City, ND on 11/29/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where do I start? It sounds like garbage. The clock goes to 12:00am randomly, but resets when you start the vehicle again. The volume slowly turns itself down randomly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/1/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Adam, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

8 of 8 found this helpful

Poor instructions, good tech support

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 11/22/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This BOSS unit works well but the included instructions were too sketchy, especially wiring. Two trips to Crutchfield Tech support helped solve most of the mysteries. My 4Runner has two antenna leads but the Boss only one, hence the radio input signal is weak. Backup camera does not come on automatically, have to manually turn it on. My third trip to tech support will be to see if this is normal. The BOSS manual is nearly useless. Except for poor instructions and wiring matchups the removal and installation was relatively easy. I bought this unit primarily for audio CDs as my player failed. I used to listen to NPR mostly but can't stand them now, audio CD/blue tooth have proven to be a good alternative.

Pros: Great tech support. Unit fits and looks good

Cons: no automatic back up camera function. No adapter for dual antenna leads. Printed instructions need help

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 11/14/2021

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's awesome. Finally I can make & receive phone calls without holding the phone to my ear. And that's in my old 2000 Toyota. Just awesome. Radio works very well also. Thanks for the fine product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Danielsville, PA on 11/10/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My boss addition to my civic

Crutchfield customer from Mocksville, NC on 11/7/2021

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Really like having the camera option in my car now. The sound is also great. Thank you guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Kittery, ME on 10/30/2021

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty basic receiver. Bluetooth connection needs to be renewed frequently and does not automatically connect. Significant increase in output from factory receiver. Overall good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

michael from Walnut Cove, NC on 10/29/2021

2010 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought radio with backup camara. the camara got water inside lens. called support which was a fast connect and was told it happens now and then. said they would replace, cool. i told them i dont have packing it came in cause it woked till rain. they will be takeing of 10% for that. save your boxes for a year just in case. i dont think so

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/3/2021
Michael contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Porterville, CA on 10/29/2021

2001 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With all the instructions and adapters, this was an easy installation. I still have no issues whatsoever, this is a couple months after installation. I have this connected to 2 amps, 4 subs and 4 6x5s and still no issues. My only complaint is that there is no standby mode. Even after adjusting the brightness settings, I still think it's either too dim in the day or too bright in the evening. Other than that, this is by far one of the best stereos I have purchased. It came well packaged and easy to install instructions. *sidenote Screen mirroring needs a USB connection to work and it must be wired in to the parking brake

Pros: -Plenty of connection adapters -Touch screen calibration is amazing -Easy install

Cons: -No display standby mode -Screen mirror requires USB

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/21/2021

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good money value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not worth it

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 10/16/2021

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes a long time for radio to come on, you have to quit listening to music to click on camera before you can view it. You pay for what you get I guess. I will not buy Boss products again.

Pros: It works

Cons: Read review

Crutchfield response on 10/19/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit

Crutchfield customer from Colonia, NJ on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad unit. Easy to install on a 2007 mustang.

Pros: Easy straight forward installalation with supplied ready-made harness. All camera wires, trip wires clearly labeled.

Cons: Nothing to complain about.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Lihue, HI on 10/9/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Package is perfect for the price. Shipment was fast and good quality. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from San Ysidro, CA on 10/7/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised! Great product. !!

Pros: ??

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Hit it out of the park

Crutchfield customer from Dorado, PR on 10/5/2021

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We wanted to upgrade our mom's 11-year-old SUV and this solution provided Bluetooth for the iPhone, Rear Camera to prevent accidents, and other goodies all for less than $200.00 and it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 9/28/2021

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price, I installed this in my 04 GMC 2500 CCSB and hooked up the backup camera very easily. Would highly recommend this unit.

Pros: Backup camera was a easy installation

Cons: I have nothing bad to say on this unit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Inexpensive option for adding a backup camera

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 9/26/2021

2010 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted an inexpensive backup camera for our older Taurus. The screen is bright and crystal clear. The radio sounds so much better than the OEM unit. My boy asked if I put in new speakers also, which I did not.

Pros: Easy install with Crutchfield's instructions. Big improvement in sound quality over OEM Beautiful backup camera screen

Cons: Cannot think of any.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 9/26/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would recommend this to anyone who needs an affordable replacement radio. Sound is awesome and the touch screen and camera view is very easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 9/22/2021

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is great but trying to complete the wiring has become a huge pain. Still haven't found the reverse trigger wire on our 1999 F150. The reverse camera works fine by using the input on the screen but doesn't come on when put in reverse for the reason above.

Pros: Bluetooth works great and very easy connecting to a cell phone.

Cons: Wiring headache

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Asheville

Brad from Asheville on 9/14/2021

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best head unit. Navigation is clunky and not very intuitive navigation. It just seems glitchy. The graphics/wallpaper/icons are boring and just different shades of blue. Totally underutilized color screen. A couple of issues I've noticed so far: - There are no buttons for manual radio tuning, it will only tune to clear signals. If you live in the mountains and radio is not great, none of your stations come up. You have to hold down the tuning arrow on the screen until "manual" shows up and then you have to hit the arrow on the screen to adjust for your station. And then manual turns off, so you have to do it again for the next station. Manual tuning should always be available through a knob for situations like this. - There is a high pitched whine on BT streaming from my iPhone (the kind you get when you use an aux cord). I called and asked about this and the rep said it was likely a ground issue. I am using the ground plug from the ready harness connected to the ground plug that was connected to the factory unit. It was suggested I ground to chassis before troubleshooting further. - When I am in reverse and the rear camera video is showing on the screen, a message is popping up saying that the camera is not connected or can't be found, despite this message appearing over top of the real time video feed. - The BT phone connection occasionally locks on to the phone screen. It forces you to use menu navigation, which defeats the purpose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Alburgh, VT on 9/14/2021

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

unfortunately this product did not work in my car not sure why

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/14/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Glitchy

Crutchfield customer from Chadron, NE on 9/11/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound and picture are good it functions with all the features. But it has two issues. First is that it will randomly turn the volume up by it's self. I thought maybe it was vibration from the road but I watched it do it in the bank drive through. Second is it will connect to my phone for a call but no sound will come out. You have to cycle through other functions and go back to the Bluetooth then the sound from your call will be there. Kinda defeats the purpose of hands free calling when you have to mess with the radio a bunch to hear your call! Wish I spent more for a better known brand and would probably not have as many quality issues

Pros: Cheaper

Cons: Lacks some quality.

Crutchfield response on 9/13/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

7 of 8 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/7/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This package came with everything I needed to upgrade my factory unit. It was easy to install. There are a number of videos available to show how to do it. The price was really good for a unit and backup camera. I haven't had it very long, so time will tell.

Pros: get price for a total package. Camera works well, easy to install. Has the features I was looking for in a car stereo. Touchscreen

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BV775BLC Package

Shannon from Knoxville, TN on 8/29/2021

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it it fits the car perfectly

Pros: Good Audio

Cons: There's actually nun

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound