Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss MCK632WB.64

Marine audio package: Includes MR632UAB digital media receiver (does not play CDs) and four MR6W 6-1/2" marine speakers

MFR # MCK632WB.64

Boss MCK632WB.64

Boss MCK632WB.64

Marine audio package: Includes MR632UAB digital media receiver (does not play CDs) and four MR6W 6-1/2" marine speakers

MFR # MCK632WB.64

38 reviews
View this product

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality of the radio seems kind of muddy or muted. When tuning my amp I discovered that fm bleeds through into the Bluetooth. Can just barely hear fm through Bluetooth setting at very high volume but nothing playing on your Bluetooth device. I put this in my boat but the display is nearly impossible to see in direct sunlight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good range of highs and mids easy installation

Pros: Like overall sound highs and mids

Cons: Not really any bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Radford, VA on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting adapter

Sid from Clovis, CA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this stereo to replace my old stereo that stopped working in my boat. Thought it was a great price with four new speakers. However when I tried to install the stereo the factory hole that was cut into the boat was too large. I looked all over for an adapter mounting kit with no luck. Called Crutchfield and the support team was helpful but they did not offer anything to solve the problem. They did make arrangements for me to return the stereo with no problems. But I didn't want to give up on it because I knew I would have the same problem with a different stereo. After going through a few sessions at YouTube university, I discovered a material called "starboard plate" or "PVC sheet". Ordered it, drew out a template and cut it out ( which is not professional cut, but it does the job) and mounted it solidly to my boat. Wiring was easy and the stereo works great! Downside, the display is horrible and you can't see it, but I control the stereo with my phone anyways so not a big deal. You can also use it to answer phone calls I believe because when my phone rang it came over the speakers. I just didn't answer because I was out on the lake. The display knocks it down a couple of stars for me, but the stereo works great. Now I just got to install the new speakers!

Pros: Works and sounds great

Cons: Display is horrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the money. Installed in Pontoon Boat Sounds Great!!!

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Northborough, MA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Replaced an old Sony cassette am /fm radio. Speakers are good quality. For the price was a good upgrade for an older party boat so we could have BlueTooth.

Pros: Price for stereo and 4 speakers at $100.

Cons: Very tough to see the display in bright sunlight

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, KY on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of sound for a very small price!

Pros: Cheap and easy to install

Cons: Back light is dim/hard to read in full sunlight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't let the name brand fool you

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this setup for a boat I'm restoring and didn't have high hopes as it was a boss setup but I was pleasantly surprised. The sound quality was quite good and the head unit powers them well. If you are on the fence about it being cheaper or a bargain brand don't let the name fool you it's a very nice setup and worth the purchase price. The display can be a bit dim if out in the full sun but that's about the only flaw I could find with the setup.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Dim display in direct sun.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Bassett, WI on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with it. Sound great and very happy i found this one. Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Dillingham, AK on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The order came in fast, and an awesome deal. Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good deal

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than expected. Well worth the money.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Not a very long range on the Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What I was looking for!

Crutchfield customer from Morgan, UT on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money it seems like a pretty good stereo. I had a small issue with the stereo not wanting to stay in the mounting bracket but was able to resolve it. The function is nice and it looks good in the boat. Speakers were easy to install. I put them in an 18' Bayliner. The stereo is on the left side of the boat. I had to get extra speaker wire for the rear speaker on the right side of the boat as there wasn't enough wire for that speaker regardless of how I routed the wires. Tested Bluetooth functionality with a Note 10+ and it's great. Even made a call, and the person I called could hear me fine. Haven't tried the remote or the stereo, (in a steel shed and no service), or the USB or aux in but I bought it for the Bluetooth and to replace a defective unit so I'm happy with what I bought.

Pros: Looks good, works great.

Cons: The speaker wires provided are short-ish.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Hopkins, SC on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound system. The package on the estimated delivery date. The instructions were a little confusing to me. I could not get the radio system to work on the bench. I contacted the technical assistance team at Crutchfield and the problem was solved in less than 10 seconds. The radio powered up and the speakers came alive with sound. If you purchase this stereo system, remember that you must connect both the yellow wire and the red wire to the positive side of the circuit.

Pros:

Cons: Directions not clear on connecting both the yellow wire and the red wire together to the positive side of the circuit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for price. Good volume while in the boat. As others have said even on bright the screen is hard to see in the light. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MO on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good for a radio in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a cheap stereo kit this stereo really good! I was expecting poor sound quality and was blown away by rather decent speakers. Stereo was easy to install in about 30 minutes. It's way to use, way to see through my protective cover, and works. After buying this I plan to put one in each of mine and my family's boats.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great System

Donald from WATERLOO, SC on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best $ I've ever spent.

Pros: Sounds fantastic....easy install....user friendly menu.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Barnsdall, OK on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit for the price. Has great features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong application

Crutchfield customer from Chatham, NY on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Low rating because of my ignorance. Plan on selling the boat so didn't want to spend a lot of money to replace the original Sony system that is 15 years old. Speakers don't fit and holes are off and the stereo only drives 2 of the 6 speakers. My bad, wish the boat would sell...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 12 found this helpful

display brightness or lack thereof

surfsalterpath from Salter Path, NC on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the $. BUT you would think BOSS could improve the ILUM "high" setting display brightness for use in sunlight since this is a "marine use" product most people use outside!

Pros: Good unit for the $

Cons: display brightness is weak in sunlight

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Heuvelton, NY on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great sound. My only complaint is the blue tooth range doesn't go really far. Once we leave the boat it stars getting fuzzy

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: Low Bluetooth range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Norma Ivelisse from Santa Isabel, PR on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast delivery, thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to connect with bluetooth. Fairly easy to install. Even with the illumination at high, it is sometimes hard to see the panel in bright sunlight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. The sound quality is good, functionality is good and I get great reception out on the water. Instillation was easy, my speakers fit in the existing holes, but I did have to drill new screw holes. My son connected to bluetooth easily with great sound.

Pros: Price, warranty, ease of instillation, connecting to bluetooth.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product. Very fast and free shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Lots of bang for the buck!!

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy I stall and a great price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great!

Todd from Bowling Green, KY on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for step father and he loves it! great product especially for the $$. Would recommend for sure!

Pros: Great Price, Looks good, sounds great!

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Eretta from Picayune, MS on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Dave from Stockton, CA on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, easy install, and you cant beat the price. Sounds good even without an amp on my 18' boat. I always shyed away from Boss before because of the lower price,(I figured lower quality) but now I will be looking to get rid of the JVC in my bike and replace it with a Boss marine deck. Good package for a good deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great set up for the money

Allen from Loudon, TN on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. The head unit works well and the Bluetooth makes a big difference on an old boat. The speakers actually sound pretty good too. I had read that the speakers are actually bigger than 6.5" and as it turns out they are.. I would say they're closer to 7.5" so I am going to have to trim the speaker housing to make them fit flush.

Pros: Inexpensive Decent sound quality Bluetooth

Cons: Speakers are larger than advertised :(

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Inexpensive basic stereo

Ivan from Trujillo Alto, PR on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice inexpensive products it's simply does the job.

Pros: Good basic product for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Don from Elmhurst, IL on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product I give it 5 stars

Pros: Great look good sound great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Raul from Catano, PR on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Tom from Queensbury, NY on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the simplicity of this unit. Pairing is a one step process, as is pretty much everything else. No multiple buttons to push or steps to follow. We go from bluetooth to regular radio in a snap, having the remote means we can do it without getting up. All together, very happy with the purchase, quality of the sound is very good and installation was simple and straight forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

DEAD 2nd time I used it.

Rob from Litchfield, IL on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great the day I installed it in my boat. Took the boat out the next weekend and it was Dead. It would power up then shut off, then power up and shut off again over and over. When I did get it to stay on I got nothing out of the speakers. I checked the speakers with another radio and thay were fine. I will stay away from Boss in the future.

Pros: Speakers sound good

Cons: Radio is junk

Crutchfield response on 6/6/2018
Rob, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. We forwarded your review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Paul from Omaha, NE on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Impressed with this package. Installed the speakers in homemade enclosures since my boat did not have a stereo. I've had this system for two seasons and it works great. SD card contains all my music, but Bluetooth also works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss MCK632WB.64

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and lightweight. Just what my boat needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP