Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss MC420B

All-terrain Bluetooth® speaker pods and amplifier system (Chrome)

MFR # MC420B

Boss MC420B

Boss MC420B

All-terrain Bluetooth® speaker pods and amplifier system (Chrome)

MFR # MC420B

13 reviews
View this product

Harley riders should pass

Chris from Sycamore, IL on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a set and one speaker broke off at the mounting bolt, cant race the bolt as it is internal to the speaker. Got a replacement and one of the new ones again snapped off at the speaker. With the amount of vibration my road king has, the speaker mounting seems to not be able to handle it

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Mounting hardware is pretty rubbish

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid product for the price!

Eric from Rapid City, SD on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price they get the job done and are plenty loud. I've owned these speakers before and bought them again. Crutchfield delivers where others fail! True free reliable 2-day shipping! Thank you Crutchfield and thank you Boss Audio!

Pros: EZ to install, Loud, Durable

Cons: Not much bass, but don't need it! My pipes provide that!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MC420B

Crutchfield customer from MANHATTAN, IL on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We put these on our boat. Mounted them on our arch. We have Bose speakers in the cockpit area. These speakers are very high range which actually add a nice sound with the Bose. They are loud and can handle the weather! We've had them for 5 years now and they are still sounding good! Only downfall is that the chrome is fading from the top of the speakers but where we have them mounted, nobody even notices.

Pros: Loud, can handle some power, durable

Cons: Not much bass sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MC420B

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, FL on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

He has them hooked up and he loves them. Good sound, Louder than we thought they would be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Boss MC420B

Shane from Houston, TX on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud. Easy to install. Overall great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MC420B

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great. They have little problems, the left speaker crackles after a while if it gets too loud. The rubber that goes behind the brackets for the speakers is really hard and does not curve easily around the handle bars. The volume control needs be on a bracket so that you may relocate it easily. These issues are expected and are able to be worked through. It connects and sounds great even going down the highway at 75 to 80 mph. Now mind you the bike that these speakers are on is a honda vtx 1300 so it is not a loud bike. The 600 watts is enough for this bike.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss MC420B

tj from Charlottesville, VA on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great price, great sound, easy to install creates a great ride

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

sounds good

gbowers from Missouri on 8/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good for the $. Easy install on my suzuki intruder. Not great over 60mph but great for around town.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Boss 420b

Don from Illinois on 7/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays well on my Kawasaki love the Bluetooth very loud and clear

Pros: Easy to Bluetooth phone very good unit for the money

Cons: Did not come with all the spacers to attach speakers to handle bars had to fabricate emailed crutchfield team instead of offering to send them they said hope your work out any further help needed let us know

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Quality Product

Brandon from Colorado on 7/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The system was easy to install. The parts are high quality. The sound is awesome.

Pros: Good quality, easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Love them sound

There the boss from Oregon city, Oregon on 3/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

BOSS 420B= AWESOME!

Berly from Florien la on 11/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud and reliable, Bluetooth connection is spot on no issues, Bluetooth range is amazing, pricing is the best Around you will not beat it for the quality Very satisfied !!

Pros: Bluetooth connectivity on point Speakers are loud and clear No wires dangling everywhere Bluetooth range is good

Cons: Wires or a little too short going to the battery

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

BOSS MC420B

ELI from Cape Coral on 5/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded great until the amp stopped working after several days of use. Maybe it was a defective one. Other than that I would of been ok with the kit.

Pros: loud, Bluetooth, volume control knob

Cons: didn't last

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP