Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss MRC5

Universal marine receiver cover (Black)

MFR # MRC5B

Boss MRC5

Boss MRC5

Universal marine receiver cover (Black)

MFR # MRC5B

21 reviews
View this product

Boss MRC5

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality but too small for the unit I was replacing.

Pros: Quality Look

Cons: Small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great cover

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, TX on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfect

Pros: waterproof

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice protection for my radio.

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, IL on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cover to protect my radio in the boat.

Pros: Great protection for radio.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MRC5

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install with single DIN head unit. Better weatherproofing than the last one I had.

Pros: Great weatherproofing. Easy Install

Cons: There are 2 plastic tabs you have to cut out of the center for any head unit to fit. I don't understand why it would be there at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MRC5

Crutchfield customer from Saint Amant, LA on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MRC5

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made, looks really nice in my boat too !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MRC5

Crutchfield customer from Barryton, MI on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MRC5

Norma Ivelisse from Santa Isabel, PR on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast delivery, thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MRC5

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I called to place the order the salesman was so caring about my car stereo and finding the right set of speakers for my Subaru, I will choose crutchfield again for buying a car stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss MRC5

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well. Easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Product

Nick from Minneapolis, MN on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stereo Cover

WAT from Slidell, La on 8/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Fit radio perfectly. Good looking and offers great protection.

Pros: Easy install, sleek design.

Cons: No installation instructions for those who may need them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

lawrence from Newton N.C. on 8/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and a big help.

Pros: Looks, saves my radio, price.

Cons: Wasn't a perfect and had to modify just a little bit but 100% worth every penny and time involved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MRC5 Radio cover

Bill B from Sapulpa, OK on 9/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio cover works great and matches radio. Great price. Would recommend

Pros: Easy install, good lock and seals closed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

radio cover

George from Natalia Tx on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks again to sales staff ,they helped pick the correct cover for my radio ,thanks guys

Pros: looks good ,seals radio from inclement weather , I like it

Cons: opening I have to work at it alittle ,NO fault to manufacturer or anyone else ,it's because of fairing positioning and handle bar mounts on triple tree , nothing else ,I do recomend this product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Protective cover

Chad from White lake mi on 6/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap product

Jason from Rogers, AR on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is great. Product, not so much. Mine broke within 2-weeks. I had it installed by my marine dealer so it's not an install flaw, strictly a product flaw. The hinge consists of two plastic rods/shafts that are only 1/4"(approx) long. The plastic rod sheared (broke) and after attempting multiple plastic adheasives including Krazy Glue and an epoxy binder specially made for plastics, it continues to break from simple operation. I will be replacing it with a product that has a continuous hinge system or at the least steel rods. This is a common problem with this product based on other reviews I have read on other sites. Pay the money and get a quality cover.

Pros: Nice asthetics

Cons: Hinge breaks too easily from normal use

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss marine deck cover

Crutchfield customer from Bonney lake, WA on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product looked good out of the box. Installation was easy and took little time. First time I took my boat out, I hit a wave while shutting the cover and it broke! The hinge is plastic and not well designed for marine use. I would not recommend this product!!!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Cheap design breaks very easily!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boss MRC5

john from dublin, ga. on 4/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was what was advertised and fit as it was suppose to easy to install. Great item.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss MRC5

Bob from Kansas on 2/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Very waterproof!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dissapointed

Myron from Florida on 1/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking cover BUT no dimensions were given and it wouldn't fit the opening from the previous cover. If replacing an existing cover double check size before purchasing.

Pros: Nice looking

Cons: For Small opening or new installation

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2015
Good advice! We offered this customer a refund since it didn't fit. You can find the specific dimensions of this cover in the Details tab on our site.

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP