Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss MRCP9685A

Weatherproof digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # MRCP9685A

Boss MRCP9685A

Boss MRCP9685A

Weatherproof digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # MRCP9685A

9 reviews
View this product

Boss MRCP9685A

Crutchfield customer from Pharr, TX on 9/22/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Very responsive to touch. Ordered the pre-made harness, made the install so easy.

Pros: Lots of nice features

Cons: I think the screen is a little small. But that's just me

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade to old, stock radio

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 9/11/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For those on a pretty tight budget, this will be the perfect upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice stereo

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 8/30/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After getting caught in a rain shower while driving with no doors and no top on my JKU OEM stereo died. I'm glad I found a "water proof" stereo. I added in a front and rear camera which look great on the screen. This stereo is also louder than the stock unit. Apple play is way better than the UConnect/Bluetooth functions as well.

Pros: Camera options, sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boss MRCP9685A

Crutchfield customer from South Lyon, MI on 8/26/2021

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Radio, be aware you need to adjust default volumes levels for car play apps and cell phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MRCP9685A

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 8/23/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice interface but the audio was tinny. Crutchfield, however, was amazing in helping on install and replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MRCP9685A

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 8/20/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to install and does everything I want it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss MRCP9685A

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 8/16/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, wished Boss would have provided a slightly wider bezel

Pros: Crutchfield had it in stock

Cons: wished Boss would have provided a slightly wider bezel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice upgrade to my 2008 Explorer

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 7/26/2021

2008 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield did a nice job matching me with the system that fits nicely into my Explorer's dash area. I ordered the installation instructions and they were easy to follow. Also the nominal fee to order the wiring harnesses was well worth the cost. I'm not that mechanically inclined but was able to take out the old and replace it with the Boss system in just a couple of hours -without having to call customer support. So nice now to have post-2008 technologies such as Bluetooth connectivity, hands free IPhone communications and the ability to play podcasts.

Pros: *All the latest in connectivity technologies not yet available when first purchasing car *Ability to customize stereo sound at far greater level than factory installed sustem

Cons: *Lack of integrated hands-free mic. Instead you have a dash mounted mic that sits outside of dash

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome product

Zach from Fenton, MO on 7/11/2021

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product, you get exactly what you pay for. Worth every last bit.

Pros: Great picture Easy install Amazing sound

Cons: Brightness Size

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP