Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss Audio PHANTOM 900

All-weather powered speaker system with built-in Bluetooth® (Chrome)

MFR # PHANTOM900

Boss Audio PHANTOM 900

Boss Audio PHANTOM 900

All-weather powered speaker system with built-in Bluetooth® (Chrome)

MFR # PHANTOM900

19 reviews
View this product

It sounds real good

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it for my 750 Honda Shadow I just spiked my bike up pretty much with the motor work in the new pipes it sounds really nice so I needed some music that I could hear didn't think it would work but I bought this stereo hooked it up migraine hope and believe it or not I can hear it over my pipes is that freaking crazy or what yep I got a deal thank you very much Crisfield I've been buying here for years I'll be back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Portage, IN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers!! They were really easy to install and did not take a way from the look of the bike! I have a 2017 Indian Vintage Chief, and i did not want to have something on there that would stick out like a sore thumb! These blend in BUT if u look close it gives it a cool Look!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: The speaker connecting wires that connect 1 side to the other COULD be longer. I hide all my wires under the gas tank so i had to extend the wires so the actual clip would be reachable without removing the tank

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Council Hill, OK on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could be a little louder but sound real good.

Pros: Super easy setup

Cons: They are a little heavy. Couldn't mount them on the handlebars of a tw200 so I mouthed them on the front blinkers. I ordered some led metal blinker for front so that should solve all my mounting problems.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal

Victoria from Dothan, AL on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I have to say is WOW. I have use crutchfield and Boss Audio for years. This Phantom series is phenomenal. Great product,Boss Audio and Crutchfield both have customer service second to NONE

Pros: great product,excellent price, bluetooth and auxillary connectivity, inline volume control ,can be heard perfectly on my Harley at80mph AND, pouring down rain still performed perfectly

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, IN on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy hookup. Low volume

Crutchfield customer from LARGO, FL on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple enough to hook up, but a power switch would be nice, so I can play music while the bike isn't running--without turning key/lights on. I was skeptical that they would be loud enough to hear over my 1800 with Vance and Hines pipes and a helmet on. I was right to be skeptical. If I turn them all the way up, I can hear them, but the sound quality is compromised, obviously. For this price, I should get something much better. I could've spent half as much and had the same volume level or better. That's why they don't list the power rating on them, I would guess. Disappointed.

Pros: Simple hookup Cool look

Cons: Not loud enough No bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring is terrible

Americo from Northridge, CA on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got these speakers and purchased the relay recommended. The wiring is terrible. The power and and ground aren't nearly long enough to reach the battery under the seat where the battery is and the remote and aux are longer than the power and ground. Seems backwards to me. Not to mention instructions on wiring is pretty useless. How are others wiring this up? I have a Yamaha Roadliner like one of the reviews on here. Willing to update review if we can get this figured out.

Pros: Looks decent. Seems well made

Cons: Wiring

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2020
Americo, we're sorry you're having issues with your speaker installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome and loud speakers

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, RI on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers ! I was looking for a speaker system that while riding I would be able to hear over wind noise , road noise and my loud exhaust .... Even at 80 mph in traffic , these speakers performed better then expected ..... And the skeleton hands that hold the speakers look awesome .... High quality and add to the look of my bike ....... I love these things they are kick ass

Pros: Adjustable volume....loud speakers with built in amps.over come road noise ....very good price and quality compared to systems 3 times the price ...the look with the skeleton hands gives bike an awesome look .... You will get good comments on them !

Cons: Did not have any cons ....these speakers are awesome ..... Wiring is fairly simple but would recommend having a little experience .... Wire to ignition so speakers only come on when key is on and won't drain battery ..... Or add a relay with an on and off switch ..... Again I don't have any cons with these speakers and would definitely recommend them !

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are so cool looking but not only that they are nice and loud we really enjoy the skull hand speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Peoria

Chris from Peoria on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just put the phantoms on my 01 Victory and they ROCK!! I have had the 1100 watt 4 speaker set up prior and they sucked. Best speakers for the dollar.

Pros: Great all around.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers Purchased for my 2019 CanAm Ryker 900 Rally

Joe from Bradenton, FL on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these last year and they are great speakers for my CanAM Ryker Rally and love the hands !!

Pros: Easy to install Great sound

Cons: Base could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Dolton, IL on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound just what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, IN on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy bike has no windshield going down the highway at 75 still could hear music loud and clear best money spent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally ordered another product and returned it because it was too quiet. Tom was the rep that helped me and steered me towards these. I am beyond impressed. Easy to mount, easy to wire, impressively loud (can be heard at 60 mph over the wind, road, and a v-twin with exhaust). I'm super happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

My bike

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set and works on the road.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far i like then they're plenty loud to hear on the road!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't really sound good on my bike no bass at al..l and I didn't know they werent The real Bose..

Pros: Hands look cool

Cons: had them installed for 250.. Now another 100 to uninstall.. Not really happy bout the speakers.

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 6 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers very loud great quality easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Owners Manual + Hands Positions

Mike from Abilene, TX on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Owners Manual could have been explained better! Didn't say you needed a Relay! I will post another review when i get the wiring connected!

Pros: The Hands gives you the option to position them to suit!

Cons: Owners Manual could have been explained better that you need a Relay Switch!

Crutchfield response on

19 of 23 found this helpful

TOP