Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR421

4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR421

JVC CS-DR421

JVC CS-DR421

4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR421

13 reviews
View this product

Clear sound.

Crutchfield customer from Wynnewood, OK on 10/18/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the speakers in my 04 Jeep Wrangler, and so far I have been very pleased with them. The sound is so much clearer than the factory speakers it had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Crutchfield customer from Burns, TN on 10/1/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy install. Plug and play. Nice upgrade over stock speakers in my Wtangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 9/8/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.

Pros: Easy install, looks great, sounds good

Cons: Distortion at high volume or heavy bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 8/19/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am super picky about my stereo and these speakers really impressed me. Not alot of low's, but thats not what i bought them for. I bought them for crisp highs and mids and they sound awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprisingly loud

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 8/16/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound loud and crystal clear in the rear pillar of my 05 Chevy Silverado standard cab. Awesome sound for a phenomenal price.

Pros: Loud, well built.

Cons: None, but don't expect any bass. These are a perfect mid, hi speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality speaker, difficult to mount in 2004 Subaru

Crutchfield customer from Libby, MT on 8/9/2019

2004 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have no issues with the speakers themselves. If it weren't for installation issues I'd have rated them 5 stars. My problem was fitting them into my 2004 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport. The existing factory speakers were integrated into the mounting brackets making easy reuse impossible. I called tech support and they assured me the specs called for reusing the factory speaker brackets. I considered returning the speakers but I didn't find anything better. I even ordered mounting brackets from Amazon which I returned as they too didn't work. In the end I cut the factory speakers away from the brackets and riveted the new speakers in their place. A workable solution but I'd like to have been told this was necessary before I spent all the time I did trying a less destructive solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Tylertown, MS on 6/28/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound improvement for my Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 6/19/2019

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound for the size and type.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 6/3/2019

1998 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good and match up well to the head unit and door speakers, the tweeter causes the factory trim to bulge slightly in the center of the speaker cover when using for rear speakers in a 98' single cab full size GMC spacers under the trim panel is an easy fix...

Pros: Quality factory upgrade

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Honesdale, PA on 5/27/2019

1978 Fiat Spider 124

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install went very well. Theses speakers have a brilliant sound quality, but their size leaves bass response wanting. They are matched very well with my JVC head unit (CD receiver).

Pros: Small speakers for just about anywhere. Brilliant, clear sound quality.

Cons: Small speaker, small bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 5/14/2019

2004 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud for there size. Had to use old speaker mounts to install these.

Pros: Nice sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Mark from Newnan, GA on 2/28/2019

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my tired old OEM speakers in my truck. WOW what a difference A lot of sound for a little speaker. Definitely a great way to upgrade your tunes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, CO on 2/24/2019

1994 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work good surprising sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP