Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
633 437 322 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
633 437 322 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR421

DRVN Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR421

JVC CS-DR421

JVC CS-DR421

DRVN Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR421

20 reviews
View this product

Crisp and clear

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 4/8/2020

1998 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were easy to install, and sound great. They are installed in the rear doors of my Subaru Forester, so I did not use the covers. Sound is crisp and clear. Very happy with the results!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Holland , MI on 3/27/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car speakers sound great!

Crutchfield customer from Ellenton, FL on 3/16/2020

1991 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 2/4/2020

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Effortless install while also improving the sound quality of my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 1/23/2020

1994 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for money. Like any 4", no extreme bass as any other average 4". But vocals are clear.

Pros: Clear vocals

Cons: As any normal 4" speaker, bass could be improved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Elk City, OK on 1/10/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't what I ordered I guess you're people can just change orders when they want to so I am not filling out any more of your survey's I did one but I guess nobody read it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, CA on 12/22/2019

1991 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound absolutely great, a great buy for the money but required slight modifications to fit as advertised fo my vehicle.

Pros: Great sound for the money!

Cons: Needed to mod the dash a bit to make them fit, but that doesn't take a way from the quality of the speakers themselves, they were incorrectly advertised.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sound.

Crutchfield customer from Wynnewood, OK on 10/18/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the speakers in my 04 Jeep Wrangler, and so far I have been very pleased with them. The sound is so much clearer than the factory speakers it had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Crutchfield customer from Burns, TN on 10/1/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy install. Plug and play. Nice upgrade over stock speakers in my Wtangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 9/8/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.

Pros: Easy install, looks great, sounds good

Cons: Distortion at high volume or heavy bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 8/19/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am super picky about my stereo and these speakers really impressed me. Not alot of low's, but thats not what i bought them for. I bought them for crisp highs and mids and they sound awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprisingly loud

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 8/16/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound loud and crystal clear in the rear pillar of my 05 Chevy Silverado standard cab. Awesome sound for a phenomenal price.

Pros: Loud, well built.

Cons: None, but don't expect any bass. These are a perfect mid, hi speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality speaker, difficult to mount in 2004 Subaru

Crutchfield customer from Libby, MT on 8/9/2019

2004 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have no issues with the speakers themselves. If it weren't for installation issues I'd have rated them 5 stars. My problem was fitting them into my 2004 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport. The existing factory speakers were integrated into the mounting brackets making easy reuse impossible. I called tech support and they assured me the specs called for reusing the factory speaker brackets. I considered returning the speakers but I didn't find anything better. I even ordered mounting brackets from Amazon which I returned as they too didn't work. In the end I cut the factory speakers away from the brackets and riveted the new speakers in their place. A workable solution but I'd like to have been told this was necessary before I spent all the time I did trying a less destructive solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Tylertown, MS on 6/28/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound improvement for my Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 6/19/2019

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound for the size and type.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 6/3/2019

1998 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good and match up well to the head unit and door speakers, the tweeter causes the factory trim to bulge slightly in the center of the speaker cover when using for rear speakers in a 98' single cab full size GMC spacers under the trim panel is an easy fix...

Pros: Quality factory upgrade

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Honesdale, PA on 5/27/2019

1978 Fiat Spider 124

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install went very well. Theses speakers have a brilliant sound quality, but their size leaves bass response wanting. They are matched very well with my JVC head unit (CD receiver).

Pros: Small speakers for just about anywhere. Brilliant, clear sound quality.

Cons: Small speaker, small bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 5/14/2019

2004 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud for there size. Had to use old speaker mounts to install these.

Pros: Nice sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Mark from Newnan, GA on 2/28/2019

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my tired old OEM speakers in my truck. WOW what a difference A lot of sound for a little speaker. Definitely a great way to upgrade your tunes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR421

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, CO on 2/24/2019

1994 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work good surprising sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP