Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR521

5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR521

JVC CS-DR521

JVC CS-DR521

5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR521

29 reviews
View this product

Decent entry level speaker, but needs a sub

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 11/15/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These produce clean and crisp highs, but are really lacking below 70Hz; although that's to be expected for their size. I'm not currently running them in a setup with a sub, but they would balance nicely when coupled with one. I got these 50% off with a JVC deck, so for the money I paid, they are on point.

Pros: Clean highs

Cons: Lacking in the mid range Virtually no low end

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Fall Branch, TN on 11/14/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Fit perfectly and was basically a plug and play.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement!

R. Lucas from NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA on 11/3/2019

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speaker sound way better then the previous original speakers, a little weak on the bass response but they are small speakers. They are certainly sound clear in the midrange and highs and worked well for replacing what was there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 10/20/2019

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the money paid!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Wynnewood, OK on 10/18/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these speaker to go in the roll bar of my 04 Jeep. Haven't had a chance to use them much yet , but so far I am very pleased with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 10/8/2019

2004 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome component speaker at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Crutchfield customer from Burns, TN on 10/1/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade over stock wrangler speakers. Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Twentynin Plm, CA on 9/22/2019

1993 Alfa Romeo Spider Veloce

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound much better than expected used with JVC receiver with a lot of sound shaping options you can get some great sound and even enough bass unless you want the vehicle vibrating.

Pros: Easy install. Look great Sound great with JVC receiver.

Cons: Could use better base response but not a deal killer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 9/20/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers work great for what i needed them for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Mark from Jackson, MO on 9/1/2019

2007 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't seem like I get a lot of sound out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 8/16/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and easy installation. Couldn't be any happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Paragould, AR on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very balanced overall sound from these! Depth is also very shallow.

Pros: Mounting depth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong size recommended by Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/17/2019

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong size recommended by Crutchfield online

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/18/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with these 5 1/4" speakers. We show a variety of 6 1/2" and 6 3/4" speakers for your vehicle as well. Please feel free to contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091 and they can gladly set up an exchange, or a return if you prefer, within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Tylertown, MS on 6/16/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price. They really impressed me in my Jeep Wrangler. The fit was great also

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/2/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory replacement

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, KS on 6/2/2019

1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 5/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price

Pros: Good highs and mid range

Cons: Needs bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Randy from Knoxville TN on 5/15/2019

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My stock speakers in my Ford Ranger sound better than these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Rush, NY on 5/13/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Milton, KY on 5/2/2019

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good, very clear, just no bass, but I was just wanting something better than factory

Pros:

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for entry level. Not enough bass though.

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, UT on 4/25/2019

2003 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good entry-level speakers. They were easy to install and are a good bang for the buck. I only wish the bass coming through was a bit stronger. Too many highs and not enough lows, but what can you expect. They're pretty good.

Pros: Good price, quality build and easy to install.

Cons: Lack of bass. Too high of treble.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price and decent sound.

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers but they then to be a little buzzy as installed in my GMC Sierra. The midrange on talk shows needed to be toned down.

Pros: Priced right

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Ravensdale, WA on 4/22/2019

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice replacement for the stock speakers in my 1990 Jeep. Good sound at a great price!

Pros: Stock speaker replacement, comes with wiring harness to match factory harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound, great value

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 4/8/2019

2007 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these as in-dash speakers and the sound is great. Love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

George from Stockbridge, GA on 4/1/2019

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the car I put them in. Just don't expect a whole lot of bass out of them.

Pros: Good name brand and price

Cons: Not a lot bass out put

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Nathan from Mount Pleasant, SC on 2/26/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These provide much improved sound over factory speakers for the price.

Pros: Good sound good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Paducah, KY on 2/18/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my sound bar speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice speaker

travis from Perryville, MD on 2/10/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice looking speaker. sound is crisp and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP