Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR601C

6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # CS-DR601C

JVC CS-DR601C

JVC CS-DR601C

6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # CS-DR601C

20 reviews
View this product

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Pine Plains, NY on 11/12/2019

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound through the JVC stereo we installed. A little problem sliding unit in but we tackled it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Coolidge, AZ on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers have a very clean crisp sound. They are perfect for what I need and lived up to the reviews and specs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do yourself a favor and move on to anything else.

SCOTT from Gainesville on 10/19/2019

2000 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horribly anemic. Got these at 50% off and still think I overpaid. No way these things should be this price. Unless you are planning on adding a subwoofer AND a mid-bass speaker, move on to something else. Initially powered them by the in dash receiver and was highly disappointed. Figured adding an amplifier would bring them to life. Connected to a Pioneer 60 rms/channel amp, which is exactly what is recommended and still nothing in the bass, mid-bass, even midrange. Drums in music is nonexistent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/22/2019
Scott, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Darien, IL on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my stock speakers on my 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan - great sound for the price.

Pros: perfect fit when using the supplied brackets

Cons: Because my car didn't have a clear, protected route from the door panel to the dash, I mounted the tweeter in the door instead of in the dash. Took a little extra time to surface mount the tweeter in this fashion.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Carlos from Lawton, OK on 10/1/2019

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was highly disappointed with sound. The Bass was low quality the original car speakers bass was better than JVC

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/2/2019
Carlos contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

No bass

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 9/30/2019

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not enough bass, I will be replacing these very soon. Even without the tweeters they sound tinny.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mohave, AZ on 7/31/2019

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker, sound great, easy hookup and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Grayson, GA on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. These speakers sound incredible.

Pros: ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely Recommend!!!

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 6/15/2019

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing highs and good lows/mids. Woofers put out what you would expect from a nice name brand speaker along with some ridiculous highs from the tweeters.

Pros: Acoustic performance is awesome! Highs are impeccable, lows/mids hit the notes I need for House music. All the mounting equipment is provided and instructions are provided making it easy for a newb.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great fit, great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 5/19/2019

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers that fit in the doors of my 96 bronco well. Most difficult part was figuring out where to mount the tweeter. Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Carmine, TX on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great!!!! Staff very helpful!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Amy M from Renton, WA on 4/29/2019

2009 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is good with a good deck. The tweeters are good, but tedious to install. Size slightly off too but no real biggie.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Matthew from Greenbush, MN on 4/26/2019

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in both doors of my 1997 Chevy Blazer. They cound awesome with the deck power from my new JVC. I plan on adding my amp when I get time. They sound crystal clear and punchy mid bass.

Pros: They were easy to install and sound great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Hermann, MO on 3/25/2019

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have given these speakers a five if the instructions had been easier to use. They basically just have pictures and not explanation. I called Crutchfield to find out how to hook up them up but then found those instructions on one flap of the box. A written instruction book would have been nice and I hope they do that in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Aaron from Pinellas Park, FL on 3/20/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound much better than the stock factory speakers. Even with the stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/12/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Great price great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

RICK from Lehi, UT on 2/25/2019

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. The included crossover is small and easy to connect. The installation instructions are spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 2/25/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband absolutely loved this for his truck! Great product, great price, amazing customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, CO on 2/24/2019

1994 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Toddville, IA on 2/23/2019

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set-up was fairly easy and straight forward. Component speakers take some extra time but still felt pretty easy and painless. Unfortunately, I have a 2002 GMC Yukon that has a factory subwoofer in it. How I currently have it set up the factory amp and crossover sends a lot of the low end to the factory sub (which is a piece of poo) so I cannot commit on the lower end of these speakers. I listen to a decent amount of country music and they work really well for that however.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

TOP