Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
475 264 722 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
475 264 722 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR621

DRVN Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR621

JVC CS-DR621

JVC CS-DR621

DRVN Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR621

115 reviews
View this product

Great sounding affordable speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kent, OH on 6/3/2020

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Replaced some Hyundai factory speakers and am now getting good power and good range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just a speaker

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 6/2/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Giving a three as these speakers are just ok. They replaced factory rear speakers in 06 Sienna with a Sony XAV-AX1000 receiver with no external amp. They are easily over powered and sound muddy. Wish I would've selected something more robust. For the same $50-$70 there are better options I'm sure.

Pros: None

Cons: Just a plain old speaker nothing fancy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, IL on 6/2/2020

2000 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers, though I would suggest having more bass capable speakers in conjunction with these. Otherwise, very good sound quality.

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons: Not the most bass capable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Two Rivers, WI on 5/30/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome JVC speakers at a tremendously low price.

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/22/2020

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are totally awesome just what I was looking for and sound. I love to hear music great clarity and if you're looking for that these JVC speakers are them stop your search and buy these. I guarantee you will not regret it. Plus I bought a receiver and got these speakers at 50% off so that was a win-win all the way around for me. The speakers were perfect two thumbs up as they replaced 16 year old factory pioneer speakers those are burnt toast no paper nothing holding the middle part of it crazy. Anyhow great speakers thank you crutchfield.

Pros: these speakers are totally great sound real clear and pack a major punch without the amp I can only imagine when I install the amp.

Cons: To be honest I have not found any cons on these speakers they lived up to the hype so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 5/20/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these as part of a JVC head unit deal. Nice inexpensive speakers when you get %50 off for buying the JVC head unit. Sounded good on their own but even better when I connected to the amp I already had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 5/19/2020

2006 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great,on aftermarket radio, can handle some power. Crisp highs, good midrange.

Pros: Easy installation, can handle small amplifiers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, MS on 5/18/2020

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great install, good over all experience with them

Pros: Great loud speakers

Cons: Had to make my own way of fitting the holders to them for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Del City, OK on 5/17/2020

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install

Pros: Very easy swap

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy speaker change

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/7/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these speakers and was surprised at the difference in sound compared to the factory units. The install in my 2012 Dodge Ram was easy peizy with the adapters provided. Great product, great service, and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than factory and produces a decent sound. Higher volumes they get a bit tinny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value

Crutchfield customer from Monterey, CA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect application for my little car.

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 4/8/2020

1998 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't expect to be surprised by the quality of JVC and these 6.5"'s are no exception. They were easy to install and sounded great from the beginning. Once I adjusted the bass in my head unit they really came alive. Its a small car with no subwoofer but these do a great job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Steve from SAN JOSE, CA on 3/21/2020

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and perfect mate to my new JVC receiver. Very happy with the combination deal got these speaker 50% with receiver purchase.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Stafford Spgs, CT on 3/15/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 3/10/2020

2008 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker at a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

John from Houston, TX on 3/1/2020

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality with these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Mashpee, MA on 2/25/2020

2004 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Willing again if upgrading another factory system

Pros: Sound wonderful for factory replacements.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

lots of sound for the money

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 2/24/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great little speakers for the price and if you get a JVC head unit they are super cheap

Pros: drives great right off the head unit

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Snelling, CA on 2/24/2020

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an improvement, but they could be a little better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Scott from WEST PALM BEACH, FL on 2/20/2020

2001 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Springwater, NY on 2/17/2020

1998 Isuzu Amigo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well they did not fit in door,to big,so I guess I will sell them to somebody that's all I can do for now.

Pros: nice speaker

Cons: didn't fit

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2020
We're sorry you had problems installing your new speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help get these speakers installed correctly or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Winder, GA on 1/26/2020

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced cheap factory speakers in my Brother's 2018 Toyota Rav4 and he is very satisfied with the new JVC speakers. There is obviously better sound quality now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, PA on 1/20/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an upgrade to the factory equipment in my vehicle. For the price I have no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 1/15/2020

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers at a good price. Quick ship

Pros: Good product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/12/2020

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 1/8/2020

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with great sound! I have these speakers hooked to 45 watts each and they sound great. The tweeters provide clear consistent sound while the sub fills out the midrange sound. Even after a long day of jamming these speakers standup to the high wattage great still sound great when the power to them is turned down.

Pros: Great Price, compact size with big sound, durable to high wattage

Cons: Be gentle when installing with the surrounds of the woofers, the fabric can be easy to damage if handled wrong.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, TN on 1/1/2020

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 12/29/2019

2005 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Plankinton, SD on 12/27/2019

2004 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and great sound, a great upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, UT on 12/4/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC speakers are still #1

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 11/27/2019

1989 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected, JVC quality is still top notch. Nice design on the speaker grill/covers.

Pros: As expected JVC quality product.

Cons: Very very short speakers wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Castleberry, AL on 11/24/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Daniel from Saint Augustine, FL on 11/14/2019

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and are an exceptional buy at the 50% off. Just wish I had bought two sets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/11/2019

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Linwood , NJ on 11/3/2019

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker son great great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Pearl, MS on 11/1/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp sound, tight vocals, I can hear all the percussion and string instruments as if I'm sitting in on a studio jam session.

Pros: Crisp and clear

Cons: Not really tight on the bass side

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 10/27/2019

1988 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and easy to install with installation kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Semi easy install

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 10/23/2019

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a bit of a pain to install in our 06 Cobalt as there needed to be a few holes drilled but all in all one hours time and some cussing and they were in and working.

Pros: Inexpensive and decent sound

Cons: Few extra holes by the installer ;)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fitment, quality and sound

Crutchfield customer from Las Piedras, PR on 10/21/2019

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There fit exactly in every car I worked, Honda Civic 07 and Dodge Ram 02. The quality of the product and the sound are excellent for daily drivers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Kasota, MN on 10/10/2019

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits where i need it to. takes the power i am going to throw at it

Pros: good sound and fits

Cons: wont take ALOT of power.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 10/6/2019

2015 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greate price and sound, overpass the expectations. Fit perfect in the car. This was a 25 years bday gift for my son and his smille said a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are ok for the back doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 9/26/2019

2004 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic component speaker at an awesome price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stock speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, MO on 9/18/2019

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers make a great stock speaker replacement. They're crispy and loud!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 9/17/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Lunenburg, MA on 9/16/2019

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We like the speakers however the brackets they gave us does not fit a 2008 Chevrolet Trailblazer maybe a older one but not a 2008. I had to fabricate my own and this took most of the day which I had not planned on. They need to go back to the drawing board as these would have never fit!

Pros: Speakers are what I expected good sound for a replacement of factory speaker.

Cons: Brackets are not for a 2008 Trailblazer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

2003 Suzuki XL7 system upgrading

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 9/10/2019

2003 Suzuki XL-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an awesome upgrade. Plug and play install is a no brainer with the included adapters. My wife couldn't believe the sound difference. Bass,mids and highs are incredible and still running the factory radio. Can't wait to slap in aftermarket Alpine unit and mini amp along with the Alpine powered sub. Chills up my spine. Beautiful Crutchfield, I'll be back for my Alpine system.

Pros: 5 stars

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good entry level speaker

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, IL on 9/9/2019

1996 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solid basic speakers. clean sound at low wattage

Pros: easy to install, good sound for low price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 9/8/2019

2005 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

My Stock Speakers Sound Better

Guest from Navarre, FL on 8/27/2019

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are trash compared to my stock speakers. This doesn't reflect Crutchfield's customer service, they are great.

Pros: Crisp highs

Cons: No bass. Stock speakers are more responsive.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Super price

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 8/26/2019

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade at a great price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are worth considering

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 8/16/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. These are worth considering as a factory drop in replacement.

Pros: Loud, decent bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 8/15/2019

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a good price! Replace factory front door speakers in my 2000 Accord and i love it ... Big Thank You to Ziggy!!!

Pros: Price and Sound

Cons: Non thus far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers with JVC head unit

Crutchfield customer from Gooding, ID on 8/12/2019

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers work awesome with a JVC head unit.

Pros: JVC head units will bring out the bass in these speakers.

Cons: Factory head units struggle to make these speakers perform.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Mark from Piscataway, NJ on 8/5/2019

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade for the stock speakers in my son's 06 Scion tC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 7/31/2019

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade without spending a lot

Crutchfield customer from New Iberia, LA on 7/21/2019

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are great! The sound quality is perfect for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from New Harmony, IN on 7/8/2019

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfectly suited for my auto. Surprisingly easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Starkville, MS on 7/8/2019

1997 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Washingtonville, NY on 7/8/2019

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install with cable adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap sound

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 6/24/2019

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound, mounts well. No bass, you must seal this speaker well.

Pros: Easy install, cheap

Cons: No or little bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Florien, LA on 6/12/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound, Good Value

Barron from Honolulu, HI on 6/10/2019

2003 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a 2004 Honda CRV and they sound really nice with the JVC deck I bought. These speakers aren't the greatest sounding set I've owned, but they are a fantastic value and a BIG upgrade over factory speakers. Bass response is okay enough. Mids and highs are clear. One thing that could make these speakers better is the mounting hardware. Make sure to get your own foam tape at the hardware or craft store to reduce rattles. It would have been nice if JVC included some like other speaker manufacturers. See photos for magnet comparison between these speakers and factory Honda speakers!

Pros: good sound for the price

Cons: could use more complete mounting hardware

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Bunnell, FL on 6/4/2019

2003 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have an ok sound but it doesn't handle bass very well.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Not alot of bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 6/3/2019

1998 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well and sound good, match the JVC head unit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/2/2019

1994 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent mid and high. Decent bass for cost/size. A little "bright" when loud and on podcasts.

Pros: Simple installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, KS on 6/2/2019

1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great sound

Pros: Great bakue

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Madison, NC on 5/29/2019

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! Great sounding and easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 5/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price

Pros: Highs and mid range are pretty good

Cons: Lows are almost nonexistent

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, NJ on 5/27/2019

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass for such small speakers and super easy to install and wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Garden, NC on 5/26/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adequate

Brian from Big Lake, MN on 5/25/2019

2009 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adequate would be the best way to describe. The "detailed" instructions fell far short of what was needed to complete the job. It said to use the connectors already there but they were built into the housing that was to be discarded. The speaker is 6.5 inch and the speaker coming out is 8.5 inch. So, the adapter is necessary but it detracts from sound. For a Porsche this speaker only carries the bass so the speaker is only adequate for that.

Pros: Work for base

Cons: Not strong for base

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 5/22/2019

2018 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I didn't need to replace the cheap factory speakers, I'm glad I did. These speakers really increased the sound quality after replacing the factory radio with a JVC KW-V250BT. I have the volume turned up to 30 consistently and sound is great (35 is max on radio). Would recommend, but this install was for a work van. Great for this application. The factory speakers and radio in the work van were pitiful. For this vehicle, couldn't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Twin Lake, MI on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible sound quality!

Crutchfield customer from Bonnots Mill, MO on 5/20/2019

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worst sounding speakers I have ever owned. The factory speakers with disenerated woofers sounded better. If it wasn't such a pain to remove and replace them and send them back I would.

Pros: They fit.

Cons: Worst sound in history.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, PA on 5/19/2019

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just ok sounding, not great

Pros: 6.5"

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Callahan, FL on 5/18/2019

2003 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers we bought for my daughters car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Peter from Clovis, CA on 5/17/2019

1994 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 5/15/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my busted factory speakers with these....really nice sound for lower priced speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2nd times a charm

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsburg, GA on 5/15/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to return because of flimsy metal breakage, but when I got it replaced it worked like a charm... could use a little bit more bass but it sounds like your 3 feet from the person on the radio, just be extremely careful setting up the wiring.

Pros: Works great Sounds great Cheap Easy install

Cons: Getting the cops called for playing my music too loud.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers bump. huge upgrade over the stock speakers. coupled with the rest of my components these speakers round out the sound nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XJ Upgrade

Collin from Ft Wayne, IN on 5/9/2019

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my Jeep 1000% better than the stock system. These will fit all around only had to drill new mounting holes for the front speakers. I would highly suggest adding some sound deadening in the doors as well, eliminates the tinny sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Alton, IA on 5/6/2019

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly and assembled with ease

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 4/29/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, easy to install in my Ram 1500 with the 6x9 adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 4/25/2019

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great, highly recommed these to anyone who wants a great sound.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Don't recommend to hook up to amplifiers. Buy more watz

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Dekalb, IL on 4/23/2019

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for stock speakers at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Birch Run, MI on 4/23/2019

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace some bad stock speakers. Installation was easy, and they sound great... no complaints whatsoever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, CO on 4/22/2019

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than OEM stock

Pros: Came with tweeter

Cons: Taking the door panel apart

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Vale, OR on 4/22/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the doors of my supercab OBS Ford pickup to replace the blown out stockers. I have also installed these in the doors of my first generation Toyota Tacoma. I bypassed the factory wiring directly to the head unit in both cases so I did not use the adapters that were sent along and just used the connectors provided by JVC. Sound great. I plan on getting another set for my other pickup in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, KY on 4/21/2019

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers for a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Lemay, MO on 4/17/2019

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a great price. There's no need to look past these.

Pros: Solid product and nice to install

Cons: Negative terminal could be a little stiffer. Be careful when you plug your wire onto the terminal because the tab on the speaker will bend

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 4/14/2019

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, great value.

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 4/8/2019

2007 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great value. I love the full range of sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 4/7/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and a breeze to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 3/25/2019

2005 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing for the price. Great upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Zionville, NC on 3/24/2019

1987 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, sturdy frames, easily installed with the multiple screw holes. Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Robert from Tulare, CA on 3/23/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds OK . Happy to have them. Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good OEM Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Turlock, CA on 3/21/2019

2012 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to replace the OEM 2011 Volkswagen Jetta speakers for the rear and they are a vast improvement over the stock ones. Much clearer audio at high volume levels while still not perfect at max volume. The bass is somehow weaker than the stock speakers but nowhere near as distorted. Overall great speakers to replace OEM speakers but would spend a little more for something with a little more kick.

Pros: Clean sound Better quality material VS. OEM

Cons: Weak bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Newton, IA on 3/21/2019

1999 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds very nice even powered freon the head unit. Looks good sounds great.

Pros: Easy install when using adapter plates

Cons: Just like any aftermarket speakers. The depth is there but the feel of bass is lacking. Overall great sound though

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Cullman, AL on 3/20/2019

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in daughter's car and she is enjoying them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/12/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, Great price and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 3/10/2019

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound SO much better than the factory speakers! Great deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Mark from Newnan, GA on 2/28/2019

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. You get the full range of sound. Easy install and high quality. Buy with confidence.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

RICK from Lehi, UT on 2/25/2019

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't let the low price fool you into thinking they aren't that great. Easy to install, they sound awesome and I highly recommend them if you are on a budget but want the great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/18/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! The mounts and wires made the install easy. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Penrose , CO on 2/15/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound; Quick, easy fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Colfax, NC on 2/14/2019

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value and Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 2/10/2019

1991 Toyota Celica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit on my 1991 Toyota Celica GT. Sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice speaker

travis from Perryville, MD on 2/10/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very disappointing

Duane from Lehi, UT on 2/3/2019

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an old factory setup with these in the front doors, JVC CS-DR6940 speakers in the rear deck and the JVC KD-R995BTS head unit. The deck is solid and the rear speakers are great, but these are disappointing. The sound quality doesn't match the DR6940s. They seem to handle the mid range and highs in an average way, but anything in the lower register muddies everything. I have to set the HPF at 200 or higher to get decent sound out of these and even then, they are completely overwhelmed by the back speakers with the same power. At higher volumes, the sounds is much more distorted than the rear speakers as well.

Pros: Great price

Cons: Average sound quality Not loud enough Distortion at high volume Poor performance with low frequencies

Crutchfield response on 2/5/2019
Duane, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 7 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR621

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/3/2019

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mids and highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Columbia , SC on 2/3/2019

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price, not good with bass but great with everything else

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP