Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR1721

DRVN Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR1721

JVC CS-DR1721

JVC CS-DR1721

DRVN Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR1721

43 reviews
View this product

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Falling Waters, WV on 3/26/2021

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SOUND GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best

Crutchfield customer from Wendell, NC on 3/2/2021

2015 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds like the bass is trying to blow up the speakers, plus installing them on my Honda was the biggest pain.

Pros:

Cons: Bass Quality

Crutchfield response on 3/16/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A new radio in a 25 year old Chevy C-1500 W/T pickup deserves new speakers! The original speakers had a clip and gobs of tar holding them in. ( They were NOT roached! ) I had to drill holes to mount new JVC if I wanted to have the pretty lettering on the speakers parallel to the floor. I didn't use their grills because the truck already had them. Call me kooky. The new speakers sound great and were easy to hook up with new harness. Good value at 50% off with JVC radio. The plastic door panels on the W/T WERE A BEAR TO REMOVE!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, OH on 2/1/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 1/31/2021

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Counce, TN on 1/18/2021

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation with the included instructions Sound good, waiting to receive new headunit

Pros: Great price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Rohnert Park, CA on 1/11/2021

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 12/29/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers they sound great compared to the stock ones. Definitely would recommend buying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/20/2020

2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have very good quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Salmon, ID on 12/8/2020

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros: good sound, good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Pickens, SC on 11/30/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great service. Thank you

Pros: All extra installation stuff was included

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

some improvement

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/30/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adequate. Nothing special. some improvement in sound over the stock speaks. Great improvement in the quality of construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound quality for the price. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 10/19/2020

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These perform very for the price. Easy to install and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 10/3/2020

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade over factory

Crutchfield customer from Vincennes, IN on 9/8/2020

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear mids and highs. Decent base for 6.25" speakers in the door.

Pros: Super easy to install Clear mids and highs Solid base for speaker size Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound at great price

Crutchfield customer from Colville, WA on 7/27/2020

1996 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat them for the price. A perfect option for upgrading from stock sound without spending too much. Sound good. Fit right in on the front doors of my 96 Yukon. They said they would work for rear speakers too, and they did, but after some tedious trimming of the door panel, and making a bracket, they barely fit. My Yukon has the rear speakers in the rear doors instead of on the pillar. Overall I'm happy, but definitely not a direct fit. I think most people would've sent them back, so if you're not prepared to spend some time on them, stick to the 6-1/2's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Prewitt, NM on 7/24/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great for an upgrade. Changed out the factory speakers that came with my vehicle. Easy to install and on the back of the package they give you a cut out so you can find the right placement and drill your holes. Came with all the hardware. East as 1,2,3. Ordered the adaptors with it and boom mat off amazon. The sound amazing. This setup works for me.

Pros: Easy to install, all the hardware is included, directions if you need them.

Cons: None form me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the price, still good overall

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 6/26/2020

1997 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall sound, lots of mounting configurability. Touch light on the low end but its a small speaker. Needs filtering around 100hz for best results in my set up.

Pros: Price Install options Quality

Cons: Low end pickup

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for Replacement

P. Aidan from NOBLESVILLE, IN on 6/18/2020

2000 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay, first these drivers are not 6 3/4 inch drivers, from surround to surround they are about 5 1/2 inches in diameter. Besides that they sound good; the highs are a little shrill compared to the low end, but they are a $70 pair of coaxials. These were used to replace blown factory speakers and in that sense these worked phenomenally, however I cannot recommend them for anything more. Would seriously spend the extra money to get a quality pair of speakers above $100 if looking to upgrade what is already there. I will say these played fine unamplified at full volume off the headhunit, but again the alternative was a blown speaker.

Pros: cheap sound halfway decent easy to install in a 2000 saturn sl1

Cons: only about 5 1/2 inches felt like a budget speaker no foam on backside tweeter pod is static

Crutchfield response on 6/23/2020
Car speaker sizing can be one of most confusing things we deal with on a daily basis here at Crutchfield, and it helps to think of speakers in categories instead of sizes. Measuring a speaker will never yield the same number as its category, as this customer pointed out in their comment. To help our customers, we decided to take the research we did on speaker locations in various vehicles and translate that into what fits from the measurements we actually take from the speakers we sell. We hoped to eliminate some of the confusion and not mislead customers. These sizes are not always indicative of what the factory speaker size was. In any event, you can find out more about identifying speaker "sizes" here.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good quality mid range speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Spanish Fort, AL on 6/8/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality mid range speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers clear sound

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 6/1/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers paired up with my JVC unit. Great bass and vocals when jamming to anything from Metallica to Alan Jackson.

Pros: Sound Ease of insatall

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Work van upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Norco, LA on 5/21/2020

2015 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers for the price

Pros: inexpensive but quality

Cons: wish they would offer them without the grills so they could be even cheaper

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big improvement

Crutchfield customer from Northport, AL on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great, big improvement over the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 5/8/2020

2008 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from the older OEM speakers. Got a great deal bundled with the receiver from Crutchfield.

Pros: Crutchfield made the swap simple with the adapter kits. Speakers sound great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Laurinburg, NC on 5/2/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace bad speakers in the front door of my 2002 Silverado. They have excellent range, and produce good sound. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking to replace door speakers in a Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid Speaker

Bryan from Marblehead, MA on 4/23/2020

2010 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2010 Subaru Wrx. I was going to give it a 3 star but really this speaker deserves more. I had high expectations, so don't expect your car to turn into a club with 4 door speakers and an aftermarket head unit. I got these as a bundle deal so I really can't complain on the price. They sound GREAT on the mids and highs, very clear and accurate, but the low end isn't all there. Lacking those low end sounds that really brings music to life for most of us. If you listen to music with lots of bass and lows, no single speaker will ever cut it for you. What you need to do is get yourself an amp and a sub. All in all these are 100x better than stock 10yr old, muddy Subaru speakers, that's for sure! With some EQ you'll be fine, if all you want is something better than stock.

Pros: Clear and accurate audio mid to high

Cons: Lacks that low end punch (JVC Head unit) Speakers did not fit adapters, had to cut tabs. I recommend sizing down to the 6 1/2. (I got this size since the smaller was not in stock)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not ultra expensive yet sound good. Just what I hoped for. Dave

Pros: Sounds way better than original stereo.

Cons: None. Got what I'd hoped for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ok, for the price

Crutchfield customer from North Reading, MA on 4/5/2020

2009 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much bass response, otherwise a good buy for the price.

Pros:

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, IN on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory speakers in my Silverado P/U with these speakers and the sound and quality is way beyond the next level what a difference these speakers made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 1/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, fit well in 2009 Cobalt door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 12/30/2019

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mom got it for me for Christmas. They work as needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Saltsburg, PA on 11/29/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome fit easy installation thank u

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

John from Lewistown, OH on 11/18/2019

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is much better than the factory speakers.

Pros: Easiest install I ever did with everything in the box. Plus great instructions to beat.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/11/2019

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rear speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 10/13/2019

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

?? nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 9/28/2019

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was very easy! The sound is amazing for the price! I would buy these again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

93 Miata Door Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 9/13/2019

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded 'paper door speakers' in 93 Miata which were falling apart.

Pros: Plug and play fit with Metra harness provided by Crutchfield

Cons: Have to butt connect (if not soldering) existing harness with metra harness

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 8/23/2019

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade over 2010 technology

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/19/2019

2010 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to upgrade the OEM head unit in my daughters 2010 Honda Fit. The stock system lacked Bluetooth, and basic tuning functions. NO balance, bass, or treble adjustment. I selected the JVC KW-X830BTS as a simple upgrade. Purchasing this head unit qualified for 1/2 off prices, of select JVC speakers. I chose the JVC CS-DR1700C for the front, and the CS-DR1721 for the rear. Total price of approx $185, including the needed installation accessories. I have above average mechanical and auto electronics skills. This was a straight forward installation, even for a novice. The hardest part was installing the component tweeters into the OEM dashboard housings. A bit of trimming, and plastic epoxy did the trick. I spliced the tweeter wires into the chassis radio harness, which made for a cleaner installation. One thing I will note, the provided screws are almost always too long for the plastic speaker adapter rings. As was the case here. This combo out performs the stock stereo immensely! I was impressed by the amount of EQ presets, and adjustability. Definitely worth the purchase price! Great bang for the buck! I honestly was not considering the JVC speakers, until I noticed the price break. I do not regret it! They sound great, for an entry level option!

Pros: Better than expected sound quality! Budget friendly

Cons: Included screws were too long for my application

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 7/1/2019

2019 Toyota C-HR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best from all the rest! If I can only give you 10 stars I would have. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Chester, CT on 4/23/2019

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great affordable speakers. Excellent value

Pros: Affordable, good sound, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR1721

Crutchfield customer from Dushore, PA on 2/23/2019

2000 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, do have to drill holes for the screws, that hold it in place. But I was informed this prior too purchase by the super helpful tech

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP