Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR6821

6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR6821

JVC CS-DR6821

JVC CS-DR6821

6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR6821

19 reviews
View this product

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Monette, AR on 11/9/2019

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a great price on two sets, installed in 04 mustang and they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonville, NC on 10/1/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and they are worth the money definitely!!!

Pros: Great sounding speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MT on 9/3/2019

2002 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, NV on 8/26/2019

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the low cost of these speakers the sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ford Focus

Matthew from Greenbush, MN on 8/20/2019

2002 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in all 4 locations of a 2002 Ford Focus. They sound great great. These are being powered by a JVC KW-R930BTS. They sound great.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Dru from Coppell, TX on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Sounds a lot better than the stock Ford speakers in our F150. Now they just need the amp module added on the receiver so we can crank them up.

Pros: Reasonably priced

Cons: I'll pay a little more next time for more low end.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

94 Mustang GT

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood Ranch, FL on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with both front and rear pairs installed in 94 Mustang GT convertible. Overall good value and nice combination when paired with JVC cd unit.

Pros: JVC head unit and 2 pairs of speakers plus wire harness and speaker accessories all in one package quick service with 2day shipping free

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 8/5/2019

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker are great for their price and a massive upgrade over the factory speakers I replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 7/31/2019

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

New speakers 1987 Mustang GT

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart Lake, WI on 6/11/2019

1987 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased JVC radio and rear speakers to replace stock ones in my 1987 Mustang GT. Speakers sound great with the new radio!

Pros: Perfect fit, sounds great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great switch from factory the sound is excellent !

Pros: Easy installation plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than factory speakers

Tanner from Milaca, MN on 5/24/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a huge improvement over the factory speakers in my 2002 f-150. They sound clear and the bass is okay for the size. I am using these with a JVC head unit. I will be adding a subwoofer for more bass in the future.

Pros: Sound is clear, they can get pretty loud, bass is better than expected.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice for the price

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 5/19/2019

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for a good price. Perfect fit and nice sound in my bronco.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 5/19/2019

2006 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced speakers in my Taurus and I couldn't believe the sound difference, you are not going to get deep bass but the sound is clear, volume is good and if you are just wanting to get better sound you won't be disappointed. Great buy.

Pros: Great sound, feel and look good and perfect fit for my application.

Cons: Not ground pounding bass but you're looking at 6x8 speakers so you already know that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, TN on 5/17/2019

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfect & sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, NC on 5/8/2019

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers,great sound and fit

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Vale, OR on 4/22/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the back of my supercab OBS Ford pickup to replace the blown out stockers. I had to trim one area of the frame on both speakers so they would sit flush, no big deal with some careful hacksaw work. I bypassed the factory wiring directly to the head unit so I did not use the adapters that were sent along and just used the connectors provided by JVC. Sound great. I plan on getting another set for my other pickup in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 4/14/2019

2007 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Price was right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great inexpensive speaker.

James from New Tripoli, PA on 3/7/2019

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. Deep bass is limited because of the size, but very clear, well balanced sound. Used in a Ford Ranger.

Pros: Very clear well balanced sound. Crisp highs, not tinny. Handle power well without distortion.

Cons: Could use a little deeper bass, but it not the speaker, it is the size that limits it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP