Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR6821

DRVN Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR6821

JVC CS-DR6821

JVC CS-DR6821

DRVN Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR6821

43 reviews
View this product

Good purchase

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 2/23/2021

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have a pretty good sound. Much better than stock speakers. I was happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from St Dmng Pblo, NM on 2/20/2021

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my Ford ranger and sound great! ?? ordered and shipped quickly and install was a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Bellmawr, NJ on 1/31/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound fantastic, easy install with Crutchfields detailed instructions. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, great value.

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/29/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality, great sound. They are 2 ways, but they put out very good sound paired with a JVC reciever. Excellent upgrade from old stock 94 Ford speakers in a loud diesel farm truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Hampton Bays, NY on 1/23/2021

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers real easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 11/13/2020

1988 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BAM

Crutchfield customer from Ho Ho Kus, NJ on 8/23/2020

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these just yesterday and BAM. What a difference is sound quality. Very Happy with these speakers.

Pros: Great sound. Crutchfiled adaptor makes installation a snap.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Timothy W from Lebanon, TN on 8/19/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker for the money. Definitely better than factory ones.

Pros: Great sound. Good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very decent!

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 8/18/2020

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

About what you'd expect in sound from a 6x8 speaker. Don't ask them to be subwoofers and you won't be disappointed, especially if you get them half off with purchase of a JVC head unit as I did!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Washington, OK on 7/12/2020

2009 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and crisp sound. Awesome upgrade and install was a breeze.

Pros: Sound quality, easy instal

Cons: You have to pay money.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker but not

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 7/11/2020

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds much better then stock, but not a well rounded speaker, they are however very crisp, don't expect much base tone, just good speaker that's better then anything factory from the 90's

Pros: Crisp

Cons: Very little base

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Hornbeak, TN on 7/1/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the front and rear factory speakers with these. The difference is like night and day. Excellent separation and sound considering the size. Very pleased with the results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Moscow Mills, MO on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than my ole 2000 f250 speakers. By a long shot. They are crystal clear and add maybe a tiny bit of extra bass.

Pros: Clear clean sound, good price

Cons: Could have a bit more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Palm Springs, CA on 6/13/2020

2003 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I could ask for. Great choice for my truck. Price was right, very crisp, clean sound. Huge improvement over factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Grantville, GA on 6/2/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently installed two sets in my 2006 Ford f150. The speakers sound great and was easy to install. They're a great choice for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great value 6x8's!

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 5/16/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 97 f150 two weeks ago along with a jvc receiver that was in a combo bundle and I've really enjoyed their performance. Of course they fit perfectly as determined by the sites tools and they have a nice look to them even through the door panel grilles. The overall sound quality is great for the price point and they stay clean at louder volumes. Bass reproduction seems about as good as it could be mounted in a door and behind the seats, but its tight and clean. Treble blends in really well and stays distinct throughout the volume range. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros: Sound quality for the price, center mounted tweeter is efficient and designed well.

Cons: The frame is minimal thin aluminum and can bend somewhat easily. Shouldn't be a concern considering the lightweight nature of the product and mounting would strengthen the frame flex, but make sure to put s finger under the connector pad when you slide on the quick connects because I almost broke off the first one I did.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Baker, FL on 4/26/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 F150

Crutchfield customer from Glenford, OH on 4/20/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and much better than factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value on these "bad boys"

James from Richmond, VA on 4/7/2020

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers!!! Replaced my front and rear door units on my 2011 F150 and these have a great overall sound. Great highs and lows for my older ears!!! Great deal when I bought a reciever and 2 sets of speakers. Really great value for this price point.

Pros: Fits great, great value, great highs and lows with standard head unit.

Cons: None as of yet...don't expect it either!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, PA on 4/7/2020

2004 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong quality sound. Could have a little more depth in terms of bass, but I think I need to make some EQ adjustments to be sure. Overall though they can handle a lot of power and they hold the edge really well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My truck has best acoustics in the house!

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 3/22/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded so good, I Got a second pair for rear of cab!

Pros: Comes with clear instructions for specific vehicle

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Orrville, OH on 3/13/2020

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectlyWork well sound real clear and crisp

Pros: Easily installed nice quality sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Derby, KS on 2/27/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 2/9/2020

2004 Mercury Sable GS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Honestly, they don't sound super super different than my stock 2004 base audio package speakers but I am still on the factory radios which I will be changing soon so maybe that will change.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Monette, AR on 11/9/2019

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a great price on two sets, installed in 04 mustang and they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonville, NC on 10/1/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and they are worth the money definitely!!!

Pros: Great sounding speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MT on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, NV on 8/26/2019

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the low cost of these speakers the sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ford Focus

Matthew from Greenbush, MN on 8/20/2019

2002 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in all 4 locations of a 2002 Ford Focus. They sound great great. These are being powered by a JVC KW-R930BTS. They sound great.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Dru from Coppell, TX on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Sounds a lot better than the stock Ford speakers in our F150. Now they just need the amp module added on the receiver so we can crank them up.

Pros: Reasonably priced

Cons: I'll pay a little more next time for more low end.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

94 Mustang GT

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood Ranch, FL on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with both front and rear pairs installed in 94 Mustang GT convertible. Overall good value and nice combination when paired with JVC cd unit.

Pros: JVC head unit and 2 pairs of speakers plus wire harness and speaker accessories all in one package quick service with 2day shipping free

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 8/5/2019

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker are great for their price and a massive upgrade over the factory speakers I replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 7/31/2019

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

New speakers 1987 Mustang GT

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart Lake, WI on 6/11/2019

1987 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased JVC radio and rear speakers to replace stock ones in my 1987 Mustang GT. Speakers sound great with the new radio!

Pros: Perfect fit, sounds great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great switch from factory the sound is excellent !

Pros: Easy installation plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than factory speakers

Tanner from Milaca, MN on 5/24/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a huge improvement over the factory speakers in my 2002 f-150. They sound clear and the bass is okay for the size. I am using these with a JVC head unit. I will be adding a subwoofer for more bass in the future.

Pros: Sound is clear, they can get pretty loud, bass is better than expected.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice for the price

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 5/19/2019

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for a good price. Perfect fit and nice sound in my bronco.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 5/19/2019

2006 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced speakers in my Taurus and I couldn't believe the sound difference, you are not going to get deep bass but the sound is clear, volume is good and if you are just wanting to get better sound you won't be disappointed. Great buy.

Pros: Great sound, feel and look good and perfect fit for my application.

Cons: Not ground pounding bass but you're looking at 6x8 speakers so you already know that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, TN on 5/17/2019

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfect & sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, NC on 5/8/2019

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers,great sound and fit

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Vale, OR on 4/22/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the back of my supercab OBS Ford pickup to replace the blown out stockers. I had to trim one area of the frame on both speakers so they would sit flush, no big deal with some careful hacksaw work. I bypassed the factory wiring directly to the head unit so I did not use the adapters that were sent along and just used the connectors provided by JVC. Sound great. I plan on getting another set for my other pickup in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6821

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 4/14/2019

2007 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Price was right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great inexpensive speaker.

James from New Tripoli, PA on 3/7/2019

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. Deep bass is limited because of the size, but very clear, well balanced sound. Used in a Ford Ranger.

Pros: Very clear well balanced sound. Crisp highs, not tinny. Handle power well without distortion.

Cons: Could use a little deeper bass, but it not the speaker, it is the size that limits it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP