Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR6931

DRVN Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR6931

JVC CS-DR6931

JVC CS-DR6931

DRVN Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR6931

12 reviews
View this product

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Marine St Crx, MN on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. Great size, and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 2/6/2021

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2010 Nissan Altima sedan that needed an overall update to its stereo and speaker system. I was hesitant about doing this myself as I have never installed before. After doing researching, a purchased JVC head unit along with these JVC CS-DR6931 6x9 for my rear deck and a pair of the CS-DR1721 for my front doors. Installation was much easier than expected thanks to Crutchfield's instructions. Just make sure you give yourself enough time to complete the project. I broke my project up into three days. I took a half day for the rear deck, half day for the front door speakers, and a half day for the stereo head unit. I did this so that I could learn as I was going. JVC CS-DR6931 speakers sound great! That are a very nice upgrade from the stock. I installed these with Dynamat sound dampening material which I feel also helped. Overall sound is much better than I had expected given the price point. I hear a lot more of the music highs and lows than before. Bass is decent, just remember these are not sub woofers so do not expect your car to raddle. I am very happy with these and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a simple update to an outdated speaker system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 11/14/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

6x9 sound great

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Dannemora, NY on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds for a decent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good

Crutchfield customer from Three Forks, MT on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work as expected and installed easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, MD on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these 1/2 off with the purchase of a JVC receiver. Nice highs with clear solid bass. Pleasantly surprised. Returned the head unit, kept the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These will do fine for 6x9 but I wouldn't recommend getting them for their full price. I got mine with the deal when you buy a JVC stereo unit. I did this deal before and got these speakers about 3 years ago, I also have a 15" hdc3.1 getting 3000 watts rms in my little Honda Accord. These 6x9's along with the 6.5" round option have held up, that's why I'm giving 5 stars. Man I've slammed these things at full volume for hours and hours and hours and they're surprising kept up well with the about of bass being blasted as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 4/18/2020

2004 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful full range sound even without an external amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Marengo, IL on 1/24/2020

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers when paired with the JVC KW-X840BTS double din unit. Speakers have a quality appearance as well as sound. Fit nicely in my sons 2006 pontiac G6 rear deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Peter Yelton from Ponce, PR on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at low expenses

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, AL on 6/8/2019

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to put in my 89 F150, to go behind the seat in 6x9 boxes. Not disappointed at all with the sound I get from them. My truck is a bit loud when driving it and I have no problem hearing what I'm listening to. No distortion at all. Very pleased. Eventually I'll install an amp. I can only imagine that they'll only be that much better then. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Dekalb, IL on 4/23/2019

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for stock speakers at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP