Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-R370

CD receiver

MFR # KD-R370

JVC KD-R370

JVC KD-R370

CD receiver

MFR # KD-R370

237 reviews
View this product

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 1/11/2021

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it sounds great

Pros: Price. Sound options

Cons: Would be nice if the treble and bass were easier to get to

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Marion, MA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good sounding radio. Easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Oconto, WI on 11/16/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio and speakers fit great. Neither was really expensive but sound pretty good

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Murray, UT on 10/31/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 8/17/2020

1994 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, kinda old school and doesn't come with Bluetooth tech as I thought... I must've misread the description. Otherwise it's a nice looking deck and looks great in my 94 Sierra.

Pros: Looks nice and fits properly for my application

Cons: Wiring harness could've used longer leads, especially when working with replacement of a previously upgraded system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Dana, NC on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit for the price, only wish it had a front charging port

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Completely Blown Away.

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, VA on 6/24/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot believe the great service and prices at Crutchfields. Ordered one day and it was at my front door the next. Litchfield sure makes it plain and simple, no trying to figure out the wiring connections as they do it for you. No extra expense for the installation kit either....it was included. I don't know how they do it, but they made this 70 year olds day!

Pros:

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC- KD-R370 Review - Bargain for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 5/11/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation is fairly straightforward for the Jeep Wrangler, even with the adapter kits (wire harness and deck). Sound is definite improvement over the factory radio. Operation is slick and effortless, especially changing pre-programmed equalizer settings. Now I realize I need to upgrade speakers!

Pros: 1) Easy operations 2) Solid sound 3) Good visual appeal 4) Well priced

Cons: Some buttons are a bit small for clean operation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super easy to install and looks nice

Crutchfield customer from Susanville, CA on 5/4/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very easy to install, didnt take more than 15 minutes! Sounds great and works great, and looks pretty sleek too! Would definitely recommend or even buy again.

Pros: Easy to install, looks great, sounds great, has aux

Cons: It doesn't have Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, OK on 4/26/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't got it installed yet so haven't got to try it yet but I received everything I need and looks great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

A lot of sound quality for the money

Bill W from Chattanooga, TN on 4/24/2020

1995 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The factory radio in our 2002 Ford Ranger on its best day could not touch the sound quality of the JVC KR R370. Not to metnion that it went in as easily as the old one came out. Seamless. Took about forty minutes because I winged it instea of laying out everything in advance. That is how easy it went in. But the most amazing thing is the sound quality through the original speakers. Now I'm wondering what new speakers might add. Something to consider for oldsters like myself (first Crutchfield purchase more than forty years ago - when I was thirty) is the controls are small and far from intuitive. On the upside of that, I still haven't touched the manual and managed to find my stations and label them appropriately, so it's all there to find.

Pros: Way easy installation Great sound Lots of sound options Looks great

Cons: Controls not intuitive Controls small

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very worth it

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, TX on 4/11/2020

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio itself is really amazing for its price and ordering from here was even better. Installation was really easy and stress free with the items they provide you with for free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 3/15/2020

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, great price and fit right in, sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Sandston, VA on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great price and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 1/2/2020

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

enjoying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yup

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, SC on 1/1/2020

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the open box one for about $20 cheaper and it was just as good as brand new. Box had one piece of tape on it to seal it just like a new one.

Pros: Simple operations

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Washington, NC on 12/25/2019

2010 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome and good price. And they get it to you quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 12/22/2019

2003 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio fit in Cadillac like it was factory. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Put in 20 amp fuse for audio boast, thought I was going too need a amp, but it is plenty loud

Cons: Buttons are small, and it is out of dash a little too far, wiring plugs in back of radio It is great.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 12/15/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great deck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Because of the failure of the part to allow me to use tha steering wheel controls I have returned the radio to get the JVC radio with cd, remote control and usb port

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good!

Joe from The Dalles, OR on 11/20/2019

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is what it is; a bare bones CD player and radio tuner. No frills, it works as expected. The installation went without a hitch once I wrestled the old double din unit out of my Ford Van. Thanks to the Crutchfield wiring harness preparation service, the installation was almost as simple as plug and play. Given my previous experience with car audio installation I expected an extended headache. This installation was actually a joy.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Simple

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/1/2019

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The items I purchased are great. The tech support was even better. They know more about JVC than the techs at JVC. I will probably buy all my electronics for you guys.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great CD Player/ OK Radio

Crutchfield customer from Gill, MA on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to install. I was able to find a You Tube video for my exact car and that helped a lot. I am a visual learner, so seeing the steps on the video made all the difference. My only complaint about this system is the radio isn't as strong in pulling in stations as my old CD radio. Considering my old CD player didn't work, the JVC plays CD's brilliantly.

Pros: It's very easy to install and plays CD's beautifully. Amazingly inexpensive.

Cons: Radio doesn't pull in stations as well as others.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great sounds good

Pros: looks good in dash

Cons: a little hard to wire and fit dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Royse City, TX on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install , looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Kevin from Lenoir, NC on 6/16/2019

2002 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this on my backhoe works very well I would recommend it for anyone z

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Ely, MN on 6/3/2019

2003 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding radio. Quick delivery and a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, TX on 6/3/2019

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Leechburg, PA on 5/6/2019

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality and great display

Pros: Great sound and good price

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 4/11/2019

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding unit. Much better than factory. It was a snap to install with all the hardware and instructions included. I haven't installed a car stereo since high school but you guys made it easy!

Pros: Great sound. Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 4/3/2019

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Does everything I wanted and sounds great, love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Mc Kee, KY on 4/3/2019

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything fit like factory,nice unit for the price,great people to deal with!

Pros: easy to use,nice looking

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Crescent City, CA on 3/18/2019

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great just like expected, and the shipping was fast it came in a week early.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will not come on

Kenneth from Elkins on 2/24/2019

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my Jeep turn it off went to turn on will not come on check fuse on back it was good still nothing need help with it thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/26/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Kenneth to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

cd player

SAM from Mcminnville, TN on 2/24/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND !!!easy to install

Pros: very easy to install sounds GREAT!!!!!

Cons: WIRES LEFT OVER

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Alan from Mendota, IL on 2/17/2019

2002 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price and great sound

Pros: Great sound and price and easy to install

Cons: Could have a louder volume output but other than at great stereo and sound I love it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD=R370 Auto Stereo

jerry from Rogersville, TN on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo for the price. Fit in the dash perfect and was very simple to install. Came with everything I needed to install turn-key. No running to store to get something to install. Rep was very knowledgeable and knew all I needed.

Pros: Nice stereo and sounds very good.

Cons: Only thing I don't like about the stereo, is it does not return to radio automatically after ejecting disc.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Volume issue

Brian from Clatskanie, OR on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit. I just have not figured out how to get the unit to be louder. I have to listen to it almost at 3/4 volume to hear it.

Pros: Good cheap unit. Does what its supposed to do.

Cons: Loudness is not great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Port Allegany, PA on 1/12/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio and CD player work as advertised; some items, like the display settings, are not as adjustable as I would like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/31/2018

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, inexpensive replacement for the car stereo I destroyed by punching over and over again during traffic. I was using a cassette adapter prior to getting this thing, so I'm overjoyed at everything about it. Makes some weird noises when I connect the aux input to my iPhone using Apple's stupid adapter, but I doubt it's the units fault.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Very pleased...

Steve from Navasota, TX on 12/23/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, I highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 12/20/2018

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Controls too small. Difficult to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Benton, TN on 11/18/2018

1993 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the money. Just wanted a radio that had the features this one had for my '93 Hardbody. Easy install. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Rich from Swan Lake, NY on 11/18/2018

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and sounds good

Pros: Simple install less than an hour start to finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

James from Depauw, IN on 11/9/2018

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like my new radio. I am still learning how to program it and I am almost there.

Pros: works and looks real nice!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Cotopaxi, CO on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, no problems with it at all, sounds great too ... Remember, if it ain't broke, don't fix it ... :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

awsome online selection tools and chat service

Ty from New Berlin, WI on 9/30/2018

1984 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

creat service, they ensured it fit in my vintage car, matched the interior light color, cd, aux... more features tha i imagined and i got the wiring harnesses, mounting plates for FREE.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Upgrade

Mike from Methuen, MA on 9/23/2018

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time in 25+ yrs i've installed an aftermarket radio. These harness and plate kits are great. Radios are like mini computers now too. Easy and fun to do.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions, easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 9/21/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio/cd player fit great in my 1994 f150.The adapter connectors and wiring supplied by Crutchfield matched perfectly and the instructions were easy to follow.The Crutchfield representative was very helpful in making my purchase. My order arrived in two days

Pros: Nice radio/cd player for the money

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

G&R from Winston Salem, NC on 9/17/2018

1992 Dodge B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was everything that it was said to be. Plays well, not very flashy, but great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 8/5/2018

1996 Volvo 960

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and does everything I need it to. The aux output is a little sensitive and it's slightly complicated to change the audio settings, but overall good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Sobieski, WI on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!! Everything to install, and it fit great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, VA on 7/18/2018

2001 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXECELLENT UNIT THAT FITS MY NEEDS...INSTALLATION KIT AND INSTRUCTIONS SUPERB...HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH YOU SINCE THE EARLY 90S...SERVICE IS UNPARALLED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Estherville, IA on 7/2/2018

1995 GMC Safari

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great basic CD/receiver/MP3 input stereo at a great price. I have three installed in different vehicles. As usual, all was included in price and great directions. I was aware the nose would stick out of the panel a bit, but needs to due to lack of space. No problem as long as customers are aware of it. I have been purchasing Crutchfield car audio products since 1982 and really appreciate the great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Economical

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, OH on 6/28/2018

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for a cheap little CD player

Pros: Cheap easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Festus, MO on 6/26/2018

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the quality of the radio. Also the installation was very easy to do. I would definitely recommend this company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bang for your buck

Steven from Piqua, OH on 6/14/2018

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this unit for a couple years now and for the price you cannot beat it!

Pros: Cheap, durable, customizable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Early Branch, SC on 6/11/2018

1995 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already have this stereo in another vehicle. I bought from Crutchfield also. Both stereos play well. The mount kits were simple to use. It took longer to connect the wires together than it took to install it. Well satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 6/6/2018

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound little hard to use at first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Warren, IL on 5/28/2018

1998 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing. Very easy to install. Exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Land, TX on 5/23/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't owned the receiver long, but feel like it's long enough to comment on the ergonomics.... and it could use improvement in that department. For starters, the overall aesthetic has this Starship Enterprise vibe going that I'm not really digging. I mean that much isn't a big deal since personal preference, I just don't care for it. The button layout is the big fail. Nothing is intuitive. The AM/FM station selectors have to be pressed pretty firmly to be activated, much harder that I would have thought was necessary for a radio button. Also, what's up with the source button being right in the middle of the radio buttons? I'm not sure, but it gets in the way. The volume knob protrudes out a fair amount, and from the driver's seat, it gets in the way of the first radio button. Everything about the layout is weird. All that said, it seems like a solid unit at a fair price. It does what I wanted, which is the basic AM/FM, CD, and Aux. But I'm a design guy, so all the small stuff adds ups for me and kinda bugs me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Haverhill, MA on 5/22/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected so far. Solid entry level stereo. Perfect for my work truck where I'm not looking for anything to fancy. Easy to install as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 5/21/2018

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio works perfect. This is the second radio that I got. And the installation of it was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So so radio

Corbin from Romeo, MI on 5/18/2018

1997 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a great stereo. Great sound, many bass tuning options as well. But the Android auto play feature is very flaky. Sometimes it works, other times it makes me down load the jvc app, and then won't let me play spotify or even my downloaded songs. Other times it just won't read my phone. Long story short, its a good radio when it wants to be

Pros: Many options and adjustments for my subwoofers. Great sound when usb is hooked up

Cons: Hates to connect via usb. Is a problem child and never works quite right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

jvc indash reciever KD-R370

warren from Levittown, NY on 5/13/2018

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds good may upgrade the speakers later on . nice easy install, think it took and hour and that was taking my time .

Pros: easy install , what i wanted . as this is a ten year old car did not want to spend a ton of money on the radio . reason i changed it was because the fm radio and the cd player died . i mainly listen to cds while driving . this fit the bill perfectly.

Cons: Have not found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Windsor Mill, MD on 4/29/2018

2006 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service by Crutchfield easy to install great product .Thank You

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 4/24/2018

1991 Volvo 240 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good service and tech support. everything fit great in '91 Volvo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Ben from Ada, OK on 4/17/2018

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install and affordable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC car tuner

Gail from Key West, FL on 4/1/2018

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second JVC tuner. Sounds good and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo

John from Ohio on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love It.Excellent receiver for price.so much Louder and better sounding than the Stock 2014 Volvo...

Pros:

Cons: No BT

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 3/13/2018

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service and included everything to make the installation easy. Plus my order was delivered in less than 24 hours to my home

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Woodford, VA on 3/7/2018

2011 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On road glide can't read what playing or mode u on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade

Kevin from Hesperus, CO on 2/4/2018

1988 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent basic receiver. An excellent upgrade to an older vehicle. Sounds nice and lots of features for a low-budget receiver. Put in a 30 year old Jeep Cherokee to upgrade the stock radio to a cd/aux player. Installation was not a problem. The ground wire is not part of the vehicle's wiring harness, so remember to splice the ground from the receiver to the ground of the car's electrical.

Pros: Easy Installation Easy to use

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Quinton from NY on 1/5/2018

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit does the job for not a lot of money great value

Pros: Easy to use great sound for little money

Cons: Almost too nice for a winter car but why not enjoy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Matt from Smithville, MO on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great head unit for the price. This is a CD player for our off road Jeep and extra vehicle. It sounds really good for less than $70. I recommend it if you are on a tight budget.

Pros: Inexpensive and easy to install.

Cons: No Bluetooth or removable face.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Luis from Temecula, CA on 12/16/2017

2003 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for me. I bought it mainly for the CD player over all the other features. Radio sounds great (using stock antenna) and CD player sounds great as well. Aux input seems a little quiet versus the other inputs but all in all a good radio. Installation was easy and the instructions were fairly simple.

Pros: Radio and CD player sound great

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Vince g from Aspen, CO on 12/10/2017

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful unit, good bass , eq adjustment. Tuner easy to use. Very happy with price also compared to other sellers.

Pros: Powerful, easy to set up and control.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, CT on 11/26/2017

1999 Mazda 626

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome radio fit was good . sound good for the price it was just the thing I was looking for. thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

James from Star, NC on 11/21/2017

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price! Easy installation and everything was complete with the order as usual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Merrimac, WI on 11/8/2017

1986 Chevrolet Nova

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice sitting on the front seat. The adapters that came with the receiver do not fit my car. Have been waiting 3 days to hear back from someone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/13/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver installed and working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds great

Laura from New Kingstown, PA on 9/27/2017

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was easy once we figured out what we were doing.

Pros: Nice quality sound and price

Cons: The directions took a little time to figure out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great mystery

lawrence from VA on 9/27/2017

1999 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

once i figure out how to work it i think will be fine. two knobs i have mastered on/off/vol and tune, will seek insructions from grandson ones with radio stink. from an 86 year old codger.

Pros: fits dash looks good

Cons: now if i can figure how to work darn thing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

darian from magnolia.ms 39652 on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good design sleek look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 9/3/2017

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works well. Any problem is with my eyes as item identification on buttons is hard to see...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/23/2017

1992 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JVC KD-R370 is a good value for someone interested in a low cost basic replacement. The only issue i have with it is the push button channel selectors are so small i can hardly locate them while trying to drive. Otherwise i like the sound and functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from centerbrook, CT on 8/21/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice radio easy to work easy to installl

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from powder springs Ga on 8/21/2017

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! an your prewiring worked great to. could not ask for anything better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Paul from Rio Rancho, NM on 8/13/2017

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great unit. It's incredible the features it has for being the bottom of the JVC line price wise for a CD / AM/FM unit . Has lots of punch, works excellent. I'm very impressed. It's the best money for this price range I've ever spent on any stereo equipment. I hope it has the longevity to go with the outstanding features/performance. Time will tell. I'm loving being in the truck these days. YIPPIE !!!

Pros: features, cost,sound - excellent overall

Cons: Can't think of any, oh I have not found the off switch. LOL It goes on when I turn the truck on and off when I turn the key off. I guess I'm stuck with it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 8/13/2017

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is very nice but, somewhat difficult to operate. Good unit for the price. Sounds good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New Life For Old Car

Mark from Salida, CO on 8/10/2017

1998 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money. I replaced the OEM radio in my 1998 Chevrolet Prizm. It was amazing how the speakers came back to life! I paid the additional money to have my radio pre-wired for my vehicle. It was well worth the extra money. Installation was a little tricky. My old radio was much bigger. I had to utilize the old hanger brackets, which took some figuring out how to drill, cut, and bend to adapt to the new radio so that it would fit well in my console. I am satisfied with my purchase. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Good sound for the money. Crutchfield pre-wiring service is great. Good to be able to get info from Crutchfield on installation for my particular vehicle. Much better than purchasing from big box store.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Brent from Dothan, AL on 8/10/2017

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros: Amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Mike from Erlanger, KY on 8/7/2017

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good unit. Has excellent sound reproduction and quality. My issue that I had with my unit turned out to be a wiring issue in my truck (hacked wiring). Thanks to the tech support for there help. Dealing with Crutchfield is as efficient as it gets.

Pros: Excellent unit, more features than I need but nice to have. Tech support is top notch, thanks Wes and Gage.

Cons: No fault found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Bang for the Buck

Rick from Niceville, FL on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to beat for the money, replacement for the oem radio in my jeep wrangler, will add 2/8" subs and mono amp and a 2 channel for the factory speakers, will replace roll bar 5.25's with blaupunkt. Overall for the money and the ambient noise in a soft top jeep should work fine. If replacing a radio in an old truck or jeep this would be an excellent choice.

Pros: Price, ease of installation

Cons: All of the settings??

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Ketchum, ID on 8/1/2017

2002 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sound, easy to use, and good features for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of radio value. Sounds and looks great

thomas from Pasadena, TX on 7/27/2017

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good value and I got all the parts I needed to install. thanks, will buy again and again. It made my jeep rock!

Pros: all good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Anaconda, MT on 7/23/2017

1995 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and it works well. Had to file off tabs on pocket so screw holes would line up. crimp on connectors would have been nice to connect adapter to receiver wiring, ended up soldering and heat shrinking connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia NC on 7/18/2017

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ok but would not recommend it

Pros: easy install

Cons: very difficult to program

Crutchfield response on 7/18/2017
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati on 7/16/2017

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fm radio is very spotty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good replacement

Jack from Lewiston, ID on 7/11/2017

1993 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: Some installation instructions were a little sketchy. Wasn't all that sure about the original mount attaching to the radio but it seemed that it worked. It seemed to only take one screw on each side where the original took two.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Charles J. from APO, AE 09112 on 7/9/2017

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product at a more outstanding price for the value received. The service is great! The step by step installation instructions provided reduce the time and effort required for a professional installation. While I am well versed in auto repair, installation of sound equipment with a professional appearance is not necessarily my strongest skill set, however the instructions provided for a particular vehicle and the associated wiring harness (Pre-constructed) and the installation kit provided made for an easy job. No guess work needed. The availability of technical assistance speaks volumes! A number one company which I am glad to endorse. Well done gentlemen!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 7/9/2017

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio at this price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Bruce from Saginaw, Tx on 7/6/2017

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughter loves it. Says it's better than the factory radio.

Pros: Great fit, look and sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great head unit for the price...

BoBo from Hamptonville, NC on 7/3/2017

1985 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install went smoothly. Every thing I needed was included in the purchase price. Sounds awesome.

Pros: easy to install and set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/28/2017

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the money. Bought to replace dead factory unit in work truck, the sound difference is amazing, even with the junk factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's Got a Few Kinks

Herb from Las Cruces, NM on 6/26/2017

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is very good. Installation was simple. The problem with this unit is that it is the most un-user friendly device I have ever encountered. The only intuitive control is the volume. I like the mute, but there is no off button. If you want to turn it off, too bad. I resorted to pushing the faceplate detach button when I could find it. The CD eject button is hidden well also. I read what all of the buttons did and where they're located, but this is installed in a vehicle that is rarely operated, so it's easy to forget what does what. The symbols mean nothing. My airplane has the old Garmin G-1000 flat screen displays and I have yet to crack the manual open on it because everything it does is intuitive, user friendly. You just think about what you want to do, and your finger goes to the right button. Not so on this JVC. Nothing makes sense. But, if you can figure out how to operate it, the sound is very good.

Pros: Good sound, easy to find and operate volume and mute, usual installation-no surprises, good price.

Cons: Incredibly un-user friendly, anti-intuitive, some controls are flimsy, most are hidden or have strange symbols on them that leave the driver wondering what they mean, no off button. (At least I couldn't find it)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Angel J. Mercad from Lajas, PR on 6/25/2017

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this audio. sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

John from Brockton, MA on 6/13/2017

1995 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am completely satisfied with the JVC KD-R370 receiver I purchased from Crutchfield! It made my speakers come to life! It was very reasonably priced and easy to install. I installed it myself in my 95 Mazda Miata and it sounds great. The team there at Cruthfield provided everything needed to make it an actually enjoyable experience. I am very grateful to everyone at Crutchfield and would ,obviously, highly recommend your company to all my friends. Thanks again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Seymour Mo on 6/12/2017

1985 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very excellent product I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to buy 1!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Mike from Woodbridge, VA on 6/8/2017

2001 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sounds from this unit. Not too fancy and simple controls, but wanted a unit that would hook up to my factory steering wheel controls, and with the addition of the control interface unit, it did just that . With the help from customer service rep, we got it all working just fine ! Thanks Guys

Pros: Easy install & nice fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/5/2017

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit easily,works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Entry level JVC performs like a champ!

Ron from Garland, TX on 5/22/2017

2005 Saturn Ion 1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup, great looks. This JVC receiver offers a lot of radio for a small price! I listen to a variety of music and the EQ settings offer me the best way to listen to each type. I'm very happy with this purchase and will recommend it to my friends. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy to use lots of features looks great, sounds great eq settings are awesome

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A good value

Bernie from Upstate, NY on 5/22/2017

1987 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good value for replacing the radio in my older SAAB.

Pros: A good value for replacing the radio in my older 900 SAAB. Installation was very easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 5/15/2017

1990 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This combination of stereo and speakers is perfect for my truck. The four speakers provide excellent surround sound and the cd player works flawlessly. I would use Crutchfield again. Excellent sound. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

David from Belfair WA on 5/10/2017

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and a very easy installation

Pros: Easy to operate

Cons: No usb

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC am/fm KD-R370

Harry from San Diego, CA on 5/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this radio does not produce 18FM channels that can be programmed you can have your selected station playing but after programming the first 6FM channels there is no way to get the rest of the 18FM channels programmed even with the station playing?. I would not recommend this radio if you want more then 6FM stations that it only programs, it's not a 18FM/6AM radio it's only 6FM/6AM radio Beware! I cannot program this radio to get more then 6 FM stations even if you have a station playing with great reception how can you program 7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,and 18 if you don't know how if the manual is crap and doesn't show u? it's crap buy a better brand radio is my opinion of a better radio that will give you 18FM and 6AM not this one it's a lie!

Pros: 6am and 6fm only radio

Cons: says it gives you 18 FM and 6AM it only gives you 6 am and 6fm not 18fm, manual doesn't even show or tell you how to program more then six even if you have the station you want playing, so when they say it probably reception? then why is that station playing on it but cannot be programmed after 6 can not do it

Crutchfield response on 5/15/2017
Harry, if you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can walk you through the settings on the product and shoe you how to access your other FM presets. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website. If you did not purchase this from Crutchfield, then you may want to contact the manufacturer. You can also post your question in our forums. Or try our online support center.

1 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 5/8/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Easy Install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from louisiana on 4/23/2017

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Colfax, LA on 4/23/2017

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice receiver. Installation made fairly easy, first time. All accessories made it good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Canastota, NY on 4/17/2017

1998 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great car stereo for the price. My son can plug in his iphone and listen to whatever he wants!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 4/16/2017

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent price points, excellent sound but I am still struggling wit controls. Operations manual is poorly laid out and written.

Pros: Looks great, easy install Sound is great

Cons: User adjustments are difficult Manual poorly laid out and written Several leaning sessions under my belt and still cannot turn on or off the Line out to the woofers. Maybe I'm just reading challenged but I cannot clearly understand the operating instructions. I think a clearly written handout by Crutchfield would be nice with this radio.

Crutchfield response on 4/18/2017
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our tech support team. They can help you solve the problem, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music in the "B"

David from Mount Laurel, NJ on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was hesitant about purchasing the JVC unit being that I wanted to install it in a 1967 MGB Roadster. Realizing that it was a standard DIN opening and talking with Crutchfield Customer Service I had no doubts. They were extremely helpful. Great radio for a great price. Now all I need is a good pair of speakers to mount in my doors to compliment the stereo / CD player.

Pros: Nice unit

Cons: Setting up the unit was a little clumsy at first. It just took a little getting used to.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 4/9/2017

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too many unconventional controls for an old codger like me. As a older person my sight and movements aren't what they used to be. It would be nice if there was a unit that took us into consideration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Sergio from Downey, CA on 3/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Stereo was easy to install, it's a nice unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Earl from Conway, SC on 3/25/2017

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this along with the installation kit for a Chevy HHR that my wife drives. Had previously installed JVC speakers; made some difference, but not what I expected. However, after installing this stereo the sound is great. Very happy I made this purchase. Makes my pickup sound like crap.

Pros: Easy installation and sounds great.

Cons: The controls can take some getting used to.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

JOE from California, MD on 3/21/2017

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit and sound

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Zanesville, OH on 3/21/2017

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install and operate

Shawn from Ft Smith, AR on 3/14/2017

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/7/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value

Pros: easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Nora Va. on 3/6/2017

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good deal for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding radio/CD receiver

Ronald from Kenly, NC on 2/21/2017

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Replaced the factory radio in my 94 Ford f150. Sounds great with factory speakers. No problems with the installation. My fourth purchase from Crutchfield and as always their installation kit and instructions were the best.

Pros: Inexpensive and has great sound quality.

Cons: No issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price

Jimmy from Cushing, OK on 2/19/2017

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and good installation instructions.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced and improved a car stereo for a great price

Paul from Akron, OH on 2/19/2017

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

KAPOW!!! Blows the doors of my stock 2001 Toyota 4Runner stereo. Needed to fit a double din chassis, so I had to use the L&R bolted frame pieces off the old stereo to mount the new which easily fit and also held the supplied storage bin which finished out the double din space nicely. The old stereo had a separate amp which confused me as the harness mounted to it did not fit the kit supplied. Called Crutchfield and the said to pull the harness from the factory amp to by pass it and it would clip right into the harness adapter supplied with the JVC KD-R370. It went well...very happy. If you have an issue, consult before you complain. Crutchfield staff will walk you through your issue.

Pros: A great price point to improve power, sound quality and update to smartphone connectivity

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Bang For The Buck!

Pete from South Central Texas on 2/11/2017

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remarkably good sound for an inexpensive unit! Excellent headroom. Replaced failing factory player and was astonished how it "opened up" the sound of the OE speakers. Was my first installation, a piece of cake! Able to use the factory metal mounting cage, much stouter than the provided plastic one. I'm an analog man, so the programming was a bit of a puzzlement and the manual not much help but I got it done.

Pros: Very good sound. Versatile e.q. section. Inexpensive.

Cons: Clunky programming. Poorly organized manual.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Josh from Gun Barrel City, TX on 2/8/2017

1999 Plymouth Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted an inexpensive replacement for my van and this one was more than worth it. It was simple to install and looks great. Most importantly, it sounds great! It has lots of features and eq settings.

Pros: inexpensive, sounds great, easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Cooper from Florida on 2/1/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made it easy. Packaged everything I needed. I wanted an inexpensive radio and speaker replacement in my 05 Chevy 2500. System meets all my needs...saved over $200 doing it myself.

Pros: Price, package deal, easy install

Cons: Controls are small

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 2/1/2017

1996 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio easy to install sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Fredericktown, MO on 1/30/2017

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for a very reasonable price. I would have given it 5 stars but directions for installation where too general.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 1/26/2017

2013 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and features for the price. Easy install and great customer service help from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 1/24/2017

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver at a great price! My son is over the moon about his new sound system! Crutchfield ROCKS!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 1/24/2017

2009 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice upgrade.

Randy from empire, OH on 1/22/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice OE replacement, easy set-up. Sounds pretty good with preset EQ settings. Cd player and AUX plug for MP3 and satellite radio makes it worth the money.

Pros: east install, and easy use. good sound quality.

Cons: Volume knob a little cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, Easy install!!

Anne from Wausau, WI on 1/17/2017

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding stereo, just what my 17 year old son wanted to update the factory stereo in his 96 Jeep Grand Cherokee...Installation was a breeze with the insrtuctions provided by Crutchfield. He is very happy with the sound, I am thrilled with the Service, Instructions etc from Crutchfield!! I will definitely be back!

Pros: Sounds terrific!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cheap and works great

Stephen from Garner, NC on 1/16/2017

1995 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a cheaper unit to put in my old yard truck to replace the original cassette player. This was priced economically and so far is doing great. It was shipped fast from Crutchfield and arrived on time. I also had to get the wiring harness and installation kit, which worked perfectly. All instructions were very easy to follow. It sounds so much better than factory unit and is fairly easy to set up. Overall, a great unit and would recommend for a cheap replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good replacement for OE

Dale from Near Stillwater, OK in Payne County on 1/12/2017

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2002 F150 as replacement for OE am-fm radio, tape player unit. Sound is much better than that of original unit.

Pros: Very good sound, as are illuminating colors. Shipping was quick. Accessories from Crutchfield were very helpful.

Cons: Control buttons are on small side

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 1/8/2017

2000 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a decent CD receiver that does what I want it to do, which is play CDs and get good radio reception. It also has an input to connect an Iphone or other device. I just installed it, so I haven't had time to read through how to program all the variables available, but it comes with some presets which are okay for the time being.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MN on 1/5/2017

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install I got it done in less than 2 hours and sounds really good easy to setup as well!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Cary, GA on 1/2/2017

2002 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio but I recommend getting professional installation the faceplate adapter isn't the easiest to install. Nice colors at night equalizer works cd mp3input

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade

Bill from Fayetteville, NY on 12/29/2016

1999 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, great performance! This was an amazing upgrade for my son's first car. His 99 Taurus was in pristine shape, but had the original factory cassette deck. I was ONLY going to buy from Crutchfield because they have never failed me!!!

Pros: Great sound, easy install

Cons: It had to go into an old Taurus

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 12/28/2016

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a steal for this!! Looks great, easy to use and the lights are great!! Bought and a present and we are very pleased!! Thanks again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 12/26/2016

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi; Replaced the bad factory radio in my 2003 Honda Accord coupe. All in all, this JVC is a very good unit that installed easily with the supplied Metra dash kit (thank you). The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the menuing scheme is not intuitive. I also wish the buttons were slightly larger so an older person (as myself) could see the functions better. This could especially be a problem while driving Note: I also bought 4 new JVC speakers to go with this radio, and the sound is now considerably better than the factory sound. Overall, I recommend this radio. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Albert from Wilmington, NC on 12/21/2016

1997 BMW M3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right in to my 1997 BMW M3 dash after OEM Alpine finally quit. Seems to have little better sound quality than OEM also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 12/12/2016

2001 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit would not power up Called JVC customer support. They talked me through a test that proved it was the radios problem. Returned radio for a refund.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/12/2016

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit great. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill,TN on 12/11/2016

1995 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than OE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Colten from Hawaii on 12/10/2016

1996 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for pricing. Nothing too fancy and sound is great.

Pros: -Clear sound -very functional for pricing

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Wauchula, FL on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great no frills radio. For my application I did not need anything fancy and feature loaded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very clear sound

pat from Biloxi, MS on 12/5/2016

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great !

Pros: great price

Cons: pain to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 12/4/2016

1999 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio fit fine. Radio was everything we hoped for in quality and performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KD-R370

Mariah from Portersville, PA on 11/23/2016

1984 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This JVC was a big surprise from the moment I turned it on! Outstanding clarity and detail with power to spare. Even with my 6x9 quad speakers mounted in 2 shoeboxes sitting on the shelf behind my seat, it really sounds great!!! The many features built into this unit make it very adaptable to almost any persons needs.

Pros: Great sound even with speakers mounted in shoeboxes !!!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Brendan from Eureka springs, ar on 11/23/2016

1995 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it as a gift for my dad. He loves it. I love jvc. I love Crutchfield. First deck I ever installed simple follow the color harness. Thanks so much

Pros: Everything about this deck is amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 11/23/2016

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds far better than the OEM radio, only complaint is the menu functions are a bit difficult to understand initially. Once set up, we LOVE it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Lillington, NC on 11/10/2016

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an old broken down factory unit in my pick-up truck easy install with the separate mounting kit and harness. the main thing I wanted was the aux jack and as a bonus the sound was pretty good from this base model receiver. Overall was very satisfied with purchase only small disappointment was the radio does not display rds song info, station id yes and cd track info small detail but all else thumbs up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit

Jack from Milbank, SD on 11/6/2016

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the money. Put it in Jeep Wrangler. Easy install.

Pros: Good sound for the money.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Control buttons

Jim from San Jose, CA on 11/5/2016

1991 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The push buttons are too small for a moving car on the poorly maintained roads in California. I am constantly pressing the wrong button which results in my taking my eyes of of the road. Pressing the same button for on and off and for changing the mode results in inadvertent changes from FM to AM etc. needs a dedicated button for on/off. Except from the button controls the car stereo is working good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Hanover , PA on 11/3/2016

1994 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this stereo it fit perfect n sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Phil from Damascus, MD on 10/31/2016

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit Thanks!!!

Pros: Easy to install!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 10/26/2016

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece for someone not looking for much but a different receiver. I.e. Just a normal Highschool kid looking to get more out of their car. Parts that came with were fairly easy to install. Overall nicely done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Galion, OH on 10/26/2016

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compared to my Factory stereo it is a home run.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 10/24/2016

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. Display it too bright at night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo, Good Quality, Good Sound

BILL from Kalama, WA on 9/30/2016

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. Easy to install with the Crutchfield wire adaptor kit. I soldered my splices and used shrink tube over them . Then zip tired the wires together in groups to keep thre installation neat and clean. Everything fit really well and the radio was secure in the dash. The sound that comes out of this unit is superior. Presets for the equalizer and then you can custom set your sound as you like also. Who could ask for more for such a cheap price. I had never purchased from Crutchfield before this unit, but I will always purchase from them in the future. Ease of ordering, great selection, great prices, and complete kits. Who could ask for more!!! The reception on this radio is exceptional. I get stations around my are that I didn't even know existed. Takes a few minutes to learn how to make menu selections within the radio, but it's easy nice you play with it for a few minutes. Don't even think twice about not purchasing this radio. It's got everything most people want built into it. I'm so happy about the sound that I ordered some infinity speakers to replace the 20 year old factory speakers (Infinity) that were in the Jeep. Can't wait to install them and hear them. I'm sure they will sound great. Thanks Crutchfield for making your site a one stop shopping retailer. I will definitely return when I need more items. Remember people - you may find it a few dollars cheaper somewhere else , but will pay more by the time you get all you adapters from the other retailers!!!!!

Pros: Easy install, great sound, good looks, great price, complete install kit, great directions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Radio I have ever purchased

Tim from Florida on 9/27/2016

2001 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best stereo system I have purchased. It made my new speakers really light up. Purchase this radio you won't go wrong my truck sounds beautiful and full buy it you wont regret buying it.

Pros: Sound Quality LED Doesn't take up lots a space

Cons: Make sure your speakers can handle this because it will rattle your whole car.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC in Chevy van

Jeffery from Manchester KY on 9/25/2016

2000 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit easy install .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

excellent

revolverguy from Corpus Christi, Tex on 9/24/2016

1998 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice radio/cd player at a good price.

Jack from Clark, NJ on 9/19/2016

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2005 Accord. Installation was easy due to packaged instructions and youtube videos. Radio came the Metra dash kit but I recommend that you buy the plastic trim panel tools like I did. After the install am did not work well until I contacted Crutchfield's tech support and they told me to connect the blue wire to the blue and white wire.

Pros: Easy to install and sounds great.

Cons: Accessing presets 7-12 is a little hard to do without looking at the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

h34 from Liberty,SC on 9/19/2016

1988 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a cheap radio this little unit does a lot and sounds good. The only thing that would make it better is a EQ that you can adjust. But for the price you can't complain.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: No eq adjustment and no bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Jonathan from California on 9/13/2016

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo for the money. Got this to have the aux input and its everything I needed

Pros: Aux input

Cons: Only 1 preamp but I knew that when I bought it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

cheap & does everything I need

Crutchfield customer from Solon, OH on 9/7/2016

2008 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Found the best price for something with a cd player and aux jack even after looking on other websites. Works great. Had a strange mix up with the installation kit parts, but customer service solved the problem right away. Once I got the wiring right, everything has been working perfectly.

Pros: great price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 9/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 9/4/2016

2008 Suzuki Reno

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for price great setup easy install and eq settings recommend to anybody starting out even has subwoofer settings

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Overton, NV on 8/24/2016

1977 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great stereo! easy to install and operate, I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

clarence from San Antonio, TX on 8/19/2016

2009 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what i hoped for, it more than meets my needs, a great product

Pros: i love this receiver

Cons: none to date

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much nicer than the factory unit and a great value at this price

Stumpy from Little Hocking, OH on 8/18/2016

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really only wanted to be able to plug in my iPod and had been using a cassette adapter with the factory unit (since it didn't have an aux input). This unit is a great value if all you need is AM/FM/CD and AUX in. I didn't feel justified in spending the extra cash for a unit with more features such as USB etc and I'm not disappointed. I would recommend this unit for an inexpensive replacement for a broken factory radio.

Pros: Plenty of volume for my purpose (I'm not using any external amp either), and it plays all the tracks on my iPod.

Cons: Some of the functionality is rather hard to get to, such as balance/fader controls (I don't recommend trying to adjust either while driving).

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great

Murphy L. from Fulton, NY on 8/16/2016

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Rob from Newark, OH on 8/11/2016

2000 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounds great!

Pros: quick, easy install. Had it in and playing in 1/2 hour!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

very pleased

Crutchfield customer from newkirk, ok on 8/1/2016

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased. This is a very good sounding stereo with cd player and auxillery input that is also very well priced. The kit and instructions included made it easy to install, took about 2 hours with soldering and install, most of that time was fiddling with the dash on my miata.

Pros: great sound, radio reception, all the features i needed for excellent price.

Cons: none really.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Christopher S. from Asheboro, NC on 7/25/2016

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great stereo for the price. sounds great in my truck.

Pros: the price was great and it was at my door in two days. I really like the detailed instructions and the free tech support for anything you need help with. I will shop with Crutchfield again.

Cons: no cons, great experience.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Loves Park, IL on 7/25/2016

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great, and inexpensive radio. Easy to wire and install. Only issue is that the controls are not completely intuitive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio for a great price

Jesse from Hampton, VA on 7/23/2016

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect radio works well very good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

correct

JimH from Ft Myers, FL on 7/22/2016

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great ,sounds great, easy to install

Pros: all good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Matt from Sarasota, FL on 7/15/2016

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a simple, yet effective stereo to replace the stock Infinity system. This is an outstanding value that can easily handle the original setup.

Pros: Price, look, pre-set or custom eq, detachable face.

Cons: Small buttons and only one color option

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Nick S from Lebanon, Ohio on 7/8/2016

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy install. Installed in wife's car in less than a half an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 7/5/2016

2003 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome system works really well

Jordan from Edmonton, AB on 7/4/2016

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome system easy to install hardest part was taking the pieces out that were being replaced everything else was incredibly easy

Pros: Super easy installation Awesome looking system and easy to use as well

Cons: Nothing at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 7/3/2016

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product much better sound than old factory speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

jeffrey from Wilmington, NC on 7/1/2016

1985 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation with the kit. the antenna plug was on the opposite side of the radio. had a lot of extra dash work to rearrange path for antenna lead in cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Steff R from Atlanta, GA on 6/30/2016

2004 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Rochester NY on 6/28/2016

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Had some weird settings

Pros: Sound is great

Cons: Face plate seems cheap

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality, good price

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 6/10/2016

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As described. Not a top of the line stereo but you won't do better for the price. I am very happy with the purchase and with Crutchfield. A great company with excellent customer service .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice fit and great sound

JD from Portland, OR on 6/8/2016

2014 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid car stereo and looks good.

Pros: Great value

Cons: Does so much that it is a bit complicated to figure out how to do everything.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 6/6/2016

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Pdakev from Marietta, GA on 5/31/2016

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Radio

Gary M from Elkridge, MD on 5/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price.

Pros: Radio and CDs sound good. The equalizer set-up works well, and the display looks good. For a replacement radio with simple features, it's a good deal.

Cons: The radio was straightforward to install except for getting it into the dash. The gob of wires in the back take up a lot of room and it takes some wiggling to get it in there. The volume knob is a little flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

richard from Houston, TX on 5/27/2016

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value for the price

Pros: easy to install

Cons: had a little problem with instruction manuel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

FredK from Knoxville, TN on 5/23/2016

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio

Pros: Easy to install has aux Jack

Cons: No usb connection

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Receiver

Kirra from Destin, Florida on 5/16/2016

1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fir the money this one great unit, loving the looks and sound!

Pros: Easy to install Easy to use

Cons: There aren't any cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Canal Winchester, OH on 5/14/2016

2000 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it.

Pros: Was able to adjust the sound to exactly what I wanted.

Cons: Took awhile to train on use of controls.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound

pepperking from Asheville, NC on 5/13/2016

2007 Isuzu i290

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in my truck . I get three times as many radio stations. sound quality 1000% better than stock radio.

Pros: good price. good unit. pretty face. good overall utile value.

Cons: system presets need to be at" zero" or " off "the first time you turn it on. be careful to turn volume down as soon as you push " turn on" button.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fit good and sounds good for the price

John from Detroit, MI on 5/5/2016

1990 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good and sounds good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Pedro R. from MIAMI on 5/4/2016

2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

poor quality, poor sound, and not easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-R370

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 4/29/2016

2006 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this. Super cool..sounds full

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow.

Eric from Dumont, NJ on 4/26/2016

1994 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really amazed. So easy to install, the sound quality is great, and it works perfect. Really revived the cars sound system

Pros: Amazing bang for your buck Easy install Fits with no problem Good sound Quality Dims when headlights are on

Cons: Buttons are a bit weird but you get used to it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than I thought...

Ken from East Providence, RI on 4/24/2016

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is good quality, and the sound was much better than I expected. The only issue is that the faceplate is kind of hard to remove. Being this was for my wife's car, and she removes the faceplate daily, this is an issue. I had to not install a trim plate for it to be removed properly. Not a clean install anymore, but had no choice.

Pros: Great sound Build quality Ease of install

Cons: Faceplate very hard to remove

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

jvc

djl from Arlington, TX on 4/23/2016

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good stereo for the money. Its not super hi-fi, but excellent for simple listening

Pros: very easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap, High Performance, High Value Radio

Biz from IL on 4/22/2016

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first time installing and owning an aftermarket head unit. Installation was very easy with the kit. There was no need to cut my wiring harness. All of the colored wires matched perfectly. During installation I COULD NOT figure out how to use the metal sleeve that came with it. The result is my radio is free floating in my dash kit, with nothing holding it from sliding around. This is probably my fault since I was in a hurry and did not spend time searching how to use these sleeves. There were no instructions that i saw for securing it. I put two pieces of duct tape as a temporary hold because i will get back in there to plug in RCA's for subs at some point. Immediately i noticed the Bass is more full, and extends with more authority. A significant upgrade in amplifier quality over the Chevy HHR stock head unit. This is probably because by default the bass boost option is set to "on". Other settings like Digital track expansion are also set to "on" by default which is somewhat annoying to me. I think they should be left off as default. The menus and buttons are not extremely user friendly at first. The layout and button size does not make a lot of sense to me but I am being very picky. I am young and very tech-inclined, and had no problem figuring it out after a few days of casually messing with it. Old folks beware. ***Set the clock option - Auto Sync - to OFF. My clock was randomly changing time because this is ON by default. What d

Pros: Cheap Almost the Cheapest (I would never buy a DUAL product) Good Audio Quality Red lights do not reduce cone cell photo pigment = better night vision. :) Did I say cheap?

Cons: Button layout and size proportions are wack Every option should be set to OFF as default, but they are not. Mounting sleeve is not easy to use

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Radio

SLW from Philadelphia, MS on 4/22/2016

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio.

Pros:

Cons: Can't change colors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit the bill perfectly!

fearlessMA from Brighton, MA on 4/18/2016

1996 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what we needed! The instructions were clear and the installation was a piece of cake. Everything we needed was included and the radio wiring harness colors matched the colors on the adapter. Who could ask for anything more?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful