Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
498 980 222 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
498 980 222 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Current Crutchfield time is 10:27 PM ET.

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-T910BTS

CD receiver

MFR # KD-T910BTS

JVC KD-T910BTS

JVC KD-T910BTS

CD receiver

MFR # KD-T910BTS

40 reviews
View this product

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Newport, NC on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio easy install had a one unsaid with ready harness but was an easy fix

Pros: Great sound easy install.

Cons: Not easy to setup. Could be more user friendly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/25/2020

2020 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good choice.

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/25/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was perfect for my truck. Fits wonderful in the dash. The microphone work good, so does the blue tooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this head unit! I installed this head unit to replace some bunk one that came in my car. Installed this and instantly fixed the music quality. Bluetooth memory works super well so I don't always have to reconnect. Settings are awesome as far as customizability with the colors. Over-all for the price, I'd say it's a 10/10 head unit. I don't have any complaints.

Pros: -Dash install kit made for a quick easy install -Headunit Bluetooth works well -color zone changing -USB, AUX, Bluetooth

Cons: No complaints!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 5/19/2020

2006 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can connect two phones for hands free talk. Lacks a good operation manual, still trying to figure out settings. Sounds great on stock and aftermarket speakers. Has a built in dsp with time alignment

Pros: Great sound, hands free talk.built in dsp,eq. Talk quality is great.

Cons: Instruction manual needs to be more informative. Making calls is a little more difficult to use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Matteson, IL on 5/9/2020

1986 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JVC equipment is top notch. The wiring adapters were a big help. The installation kit and instructions were not so good. I realize that a 1986 Corvette is old, but the installation guide was way off the mark. It covered installing a radio with posts. That type of radio was needed used in a C4 vintage corvette. The adapter plates had no instructions. That part of the install was all trial and error. I will say that once I figured it all out the finished product looks and sounds great. Crutchfield is my go-to place for automotive sound gear, but I think the installation process needs an overhaul.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unless turned up

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 5/4/2020

2003 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the features of this radio.. But against my better judgement I let my wife pick what she wanted... I have had a jvc in the past and it always did great until your favorite song came on and you cranked it up... Just about towards the end of that favorite song it will start distorting... And guess what.... Something's never change... This one is the exact same way.. even 10 years later ... Not to mention its a completely different car with completely different speakers and all... Oh well... Guess jvc just can't keep up... Luckily my wife does not listen to music as loud as I do or this would be going back on a heart Beat... I noticed it on the second song it ever played.. may send a good signal to an amp but as far as straight to a speaker it just can't keep up..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome improvement over older factory system plus Bluetooth and phone

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/3/2020

1997 Jaguar XK8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and features at an unbelievable low price, loving the quality of the sound

Pros: Lots of adjustability & selectable settings Good looking unit, sounds great

Cons: Information readout screens hard to see during bright daylight even when brightness is set at maximum

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jvc

Crutchfield customer from Park Hills, MO on 4/29/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Hard to adjust the sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 4/29/2020

2006 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy, tons of settings, plenty of power and looks good for the price!

Pros: Great value, tons of sound options and sounds great

Cons: Some AM stations won't pick up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

performs well ans easy to operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too complex.Wish I had found a much simpler head unit. Will probably trash it and shop at a local shop from now on in order to know what i am getting and have personal assistance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 4/18/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product for the price. It does what I want, a few things could be easier to navigate to but the price with discounted speakers it was an easy decision.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Gunnison, UT on 4/11/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A high learning curve but well worth the $ . This is the new Supertuner .

Pros: Ability to fine tune your music. Great power, large 13 band equalizer. It has a lot of ways to tune your music.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from West Peoria, IL on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can was very helpful and I ordered another one the following week I liked it so much. John

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could have been better

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 4/1/2020

1996 Volkswagen Jetta III

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The volume while using Bluetooth is super low, i have to have it all the way up to be able to barely hear it. Should really have a remote so you can keep your eyes on the road while looking for music.

Pros: Color options to match your cars interior is a nice feature.

Cons: No remote Bluetooth volume way too low

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC

Crutchfield customer from Weslaco, TX on 3/31/2020

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, love the iPhone feature on it and everything came in on time with instructions very easy to install..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Vincennes, IN on 3/28/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Goldsboro, NC on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In depth operation manual not included with radio. Only available via download. Sound quality not as good as factory radio, but tuner is better and XM is nice. Wiring adapter from Crutchfield made installation much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 3/22/2020

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great display, great sound, great features for the price. couldn't ask for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 3/9/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this JVC radio in my 2000 Jeep Wrangler to replace the old one Bluetooth and phone work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

James from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 3/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good all around car stereo , just didn't have all the features I wanted , so crutched was great in letting me exchange it for one that had all the features i was looking for , thank you Crutchfield !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

first impression

Crutchfield customer from Bartlesville, OK on 3/6/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Face is hard to see in daylight.

Pros: Install went well and sound is clear. Steering controls still work.

Cons: labels and face hard to see and use when driving

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, MN on 2/23/2020

2000 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok. I'm sure I'll like it more the more l get used to it. But yea, it's ok.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Feels cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio w/excellent features, easy upgrade on older cars

Rick from HOLLAND, IA on 2/17/2020

1991 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price ... really like the hands-free ability of this radio. Installed in a classic 1991 Buick and what a great feature to easily add to a vintage automobile. I carefully hung the mic in the center roof and tucked the mic wire under the headliner, over to the A-pillar, under the pillar trim panel, across the I/P & windshield joint, and down a gap in the defroster, right to the radio. Neat & clean. Love the 'stay-on' feature, so the radio plays until I open the door. The downside is the radio isn't compatible with the body computer input. So, a couple of wires had to be left out, which served as low-level feeds to body control module. Everything else connected smoothly through the adapter harness. I had a lack of comprehension understanding how the radio and sleeve unit mated to the adapter plastic kit which allowed me to fit this into the I/P of the Buick. I kept trying to put the sleeve in from behind and the radio through the front. Don't do that! The sleeve has to go in from the front and bend the tabs to keep it in place. Then, slide the radio chassis into the sleeve. The instructions could have been better on that point. Once all hurdles cleared, the radio installation looks great and works great. One of the channels is dead, but I need to make sure it isn't my wiring to the door speaker before I blame the radio.

Pros: Hands-free, CD player, stay-on feature, fairly easy to setup and understand menu.

Cons: Installation instructions could be improved. Dimmer for all radio lights would be excellent - display dims, but not indicator LEDs.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Guest from Waynesboro on 2/17/2020

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tuner is terrible. Streaming and cd player sounded good. When you cut it up it would go in and out. Not enough power to supply the Infinity References that I also had installed. I took it back for a new receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from White Pine, TN on 2/9/2020

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for replacement of original receiver. Tons of options.

Pros: All the audio/color options.

Cons: Fit a little tight in space. Could not use trim plate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 2/2/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the price, some of the buttons are a little small. Lots of colors to choose from for the back lights

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 1/23/2020

1994 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my sons car. Have always been a Pioneer person, but I am impressed with the diversity that this head unit it offers.

Pros: Diversity

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Hohenwald, TN on 1/20/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/12/2020

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/5/2020

2002 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product and price, works great and installation was a snap with the optional Crutchfield pre-wired harness, intallation was plug and play in under 5 minutes.

Pros: fit right into the space and looks factory bluetooth works great as well as the cd player

Cons: none yet that i can find, except maybe no remote control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Green, WI on 1/3/2020

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real nice unit .Works good in 2003 Chevy Malibu LS.

Pros: Does every thing its suppose to.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Oregon, WI on 1/3/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

*

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/26/2019

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 12/23/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and use!!! Great price for the car player you get

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

OUTSTANDING RADIO REPLACEMENT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/16/2019

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product easily replaced the radio in my 2001 Ford Ranger XLT. The connections were easy to make, especially since I used Crutchfield's prewired harness to attach the radio to my truck. The instructions and operating instructions were very explicit and easy to understand.

Pros: Perfectly fit where my previous radio was in my 2001 Ford Ranger XLT. Easy to program stations and speaker sounds.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Barkhamsted, CT on 12/1/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo with great features, Bluetooth phones works very well with our Samsung S9 and S10 phones.One note for 1997 - 2006 Jeep Wrangler owners. Sound is good even with the old Jeep speakers. Functions and controls are easy to use. The rear mounting bracket hits the wire harness on the back of the stereo. I removed the bracket and used a vice to bend it a bit and it fit just fine.

Pros: Inexpensive Good sound Bluetooth works well

Cons: Poor out-of the box fit (Jeep 2002 Wrangler)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Looks nice a neat installed. Some of the buttons are a little small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, DE on 11/9/2019

1998 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio everything I wanted at an awesome price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP