Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

JVC KD-T910BTS

CD receiver

MFR # KD-T910BTS

JVC KD-T910BTS

JVC KD-T910BTS

CD receiver

MFR # KD-T910BTS

132 reviews
View this product

JVC KD-T910BTS

Jerry from NEWPORT, KY on 10/11/2022

2004 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

purchased and installed this unit in my Mercury Grand Marquis in Jan 2020. The unit stopped working periodically beginning in Jan of 2021 and finally "burned out" completely in June of 2021. It sounded great while it worked but was also extremely difficult to see in the daylight. I would recommend spending a little bit more to get a higher quality unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Maxwell from Jacksboro, TN on 7/4/2022

2001 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great

Ronald from Jacksonville, FL on 7/4/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install with the instructions and kit 2005 ram 2500

Pros: All the options I wanted

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Gaylord, MI on 7/3/2022

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One thing the radio does not have, the clock does not display. The radio does get some getting use too. The different setting & all. iPhone call through the radio from the radio to a iPhone leaves a lot to be desired. Call quality is not good, at least where I live. Using the OEM speakers, the sound is like we are used to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from CHESTER, CT on 7/2/2022

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very Impressed Great Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Brandon from Nevada, MO on 6/19/2022

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Dalton from Lake Worth, FL on 6/19/2022

2015 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean sounding and has a sick eq

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit/ easy install

Russ from Cave Creek, AZ on 6/18/2022

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit and as usual OUTSTANDING service from Crutchfield. I had previously replaced the OEM radio in my 2004 Ram with a Sony unit purchased from Crutchfield many years ago when they were just starting to do custom pig tails. That unit finally died so it was time to upgrade. This unit has better sound and installation was a snap between Crutchfield's excellent instructions and plug'n'play pig tail. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Scott from Mineral Wells, TX on 6/17/2022

2003 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far it is a awesome radio , has alot of useful features. Havent really found any nonuseful features.

Pros: Awesome radio for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Customer Service

William from Bristol, RI on 6/16/2022

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The new radio that I bought for my 1995 Jeep Wrangler is working very well. However, the thing that really sets Crutchfield apart is their outstanding customer service. They guided me through the buying process and ensured that I got the right product for my need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Patrick from Sauquoit, NY on 6/15/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what is was looking for and nothing I wasn't! Best value out there and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Gabriel from Levelland, TX on 6/15/2022

1996 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Dawson from Moyie Springs, ID on 6/15/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product.. arrived early to

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Nestor from Frederick, CO on 6/13/2022

2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very straight forward to install, looks great and easy to navigate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Chet from Pekin, IN on 6/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo. Very good customer service. They went above and beyond

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One of the best bangs for your buck!

Tyler from Rexburg, ID on 6/8/2022

2011 Mitsubishi Endeavor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of features, works great with the weird in-between tech in the late-2000s cars. Can still play CDs but sources like Spotify direct controls (in addition to standard Bluetooth) is a great added bonus. Buttons and volume knob have very little play and the customizable display and colors help you match the OEM colors and look. All around solid aftermarket unit for those looking to replace an old sub-par OEM stereo.

Pros: High end features, reasonable price, easy install

Cons: Could use some additional threaded holes for better mounting in some vehicles

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Jesse from Las Vegas, NV on 6/6/2022

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An awesome option to add into an 89 F350. Very happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio/CD and Bluetooth

Charles from Beaufort, SC on 5/9/2022

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for the original radio in my wife's 2007 Toyota Tacoma. The old radio's CD player was failing and she wanted to add Bluetooth for her phone. I wanted a single DIN radio that wasn't too complex for her, yet gave her radio, CD and Bluetooth. This looks great in her truck and we've already got it programmed with her stations and it easily accesses the phone book on her phone and makes calling simple. It also has the dedicated external microphone which I mounted on the steering column to ensure her voice was easily picked up. I was concerned an internal microphone might not do that. All in all, very good radio that does what she needs it to do.

Pros: Easy installation Simple to operate Easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality and features rival more expensive units

Timothy from Moneta, VA on 5/2/2022

1986 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace a stock unit that was working but outdated. I own three mid-80s Firebirds, and had previously bought an Alpine unit for one of them. That one was out of stock when I decided to replace the radio in another one of my cars, and the JVC ratings looked good. I was a little leery that it was 100 dollars cheaper than the Alpine, but I banked on the reviews. Boy was I pleased after installing this radio. It has more features than the Alpine, and IMO it sounds better. This is a top notch car stereo.

Pros: loaded with features sounds awesome comes with custom harness for professional installation

Cons: I have nothing negative to say about this unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I like puzzles

Crutchfield customer from KENNER, LA on 4/30/2022

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very happy with this radio selection. I'm still learning all of the options especially the option to turn it the illumination orange. Once i was able to get all the wiring done the day before. All that was left was to put it together like a puzzle. Also I had called Tech support and I spoke to TJ and he was amazing.

Pros: All of the options

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Jean A S from Hampton, VA on 4/27/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and with the help of the knowledgeable tech install was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit JVC

Baron from Gainesville, TX on 4/27/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgrade for my 99 Ranger, has all the tech stuff I was looking for. Great support form Crutchfield.

Pros: Features, price, and all the accessories needed for easy install.

Cons: Too much programming to do for a 72 year old analog guy like me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Trevor from Haymarket, VA on 4/3/2022

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my stock 2002 Ford Explorer head unit. 100% recommend. It was exactly what I needed and Crutchfield made it super easy for a first timer to install it by themselves.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Kimberly from Rockford, IL on 3/30/2022

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Enjoying the new tunes so much better then other stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Mark from Saint James, MO on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing unit good looks

Pros: Perfect just what I needed

Cons: Perfect just what I needednone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Purchase again

Joseph from Haysville, KS on 2/13/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and love the sound quality

Pros: Easy setup and option to use trucks dimmer or just the radios own dimmer fucntions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Gerald from Glendora, CA on 1/31/2022

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great deal for the price, didn't want to spend too much for this car, better sounding than I thought and radio reception is great, Bluetooth clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Allen Park, MI on 12/27/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup. Nice radio. Good sound. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing stereo for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, NC on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I searched and reviewed all types of stereos. While a double DIN would work for my application, it is unnecessary. This stereo packs a Big Bang for the buck and sounds amazing. Easy setup and packed with features! I highly recommend this product.

Pros: BT, Pandora, multiple EQs, ajustable settings and lights, great sound, easy setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Brookline, NH on 11/13/2021

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like it so far - nice variety of settings, good sound quality. I'm not sure I like the fact that you have to download the manual, but it's a nice stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and Easy

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 10/20/2021

2005 Dodge Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio is great. I purchased for my Dad and he knows how to put a cd in and put a usb stick on the front of it. Whichever you do it just starts playing. He needs it as simple. I was born before radios were in every house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exelent product and quality of sound.

Crutchfield customer from Solvang, CA on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exelent stereo is just what I was looking for! The best sound I ever heard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 10/19/2021

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit sounds great fro the price. Nice, clean crisp highs, and substantial lows. All the functions you'd expect from a modern stereo including Bluetooth. This is a good buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, MS on 9/28/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, great sound, easy to adjust settings unlike some other brands, put it in my Jeep and wife liked it so much I had to order one for her Jeep.

Pros: Easy to setup, great features, really good fit and nice looking

Cons: None that I have found

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/12/2021

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product for the price and fratures.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/27/2021

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of functions for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Wildomar, CA on 7/24/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is the best always have been, not only good prices but they always go the extra mile to make your installation easy and professional,they thru in my face plate wiring harness and antenna adapter no charge, the installation instructions were flawless I had my unit installed up and running in 20 minutes, then the shipping was remarkably fast, I didn't need tech support but if you do they are just a phone call away, the best customer service and support in the industry I would call their customer service world class hands down, I would never consider purchasing from anyone else you shouldn't either, you will never be disappointed with a purchase from Crutchfield

Pros: Crutchfield is the best of the best, no such thing as a bad experience with them

Cons: Never any Cons when your dealing with a World Class leader like Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good radios, and the tech staff were really helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jvc t910bts

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, VT on 7/20/2021

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow what a great piece of electronics for the price! Installation was a breeze with the Crutchfield installation kit.

Pros: Performance and pricing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 4/4/2021

2001 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10/10

Crutchfield customer from Riverton, WY on 3/30/2021

2000 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

definitely an absolute awesome stereo. 10/10

Pros: just plain awesome

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 3/27/2021

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's definitely loud and easy to connect to Bluetooth and easy to install, for the price I definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 3/24/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had this stereo installed for about 3 weeks now. All I can say is this thing is really sweet. First off it looks really cool, and with the ability to change colors or have it change colors on its' own, it looks even more cool. My favorite function is playing music through the USB port. The sound through the AM/FM tuner is decent, but this thing really shines when playing music off a flash drive. When I first got it I was thinking this thing is going to be hard to operate because of the way you have to choose the different functions it offers. I can say that it doesn't take long and all to get the hang of adjusting it. It's pretty simple really. The one problem I can see with this unit is that it has SO MANY options, Some that I won't use, but are there for those that would need them, and others that I can use, but I just haven't taken the time to explore them fully. For this price, I don't see how you can beat this thing. I really is a phenomenal deal. And getting it from Crutchfield makes everything so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Hicksville, NY on 3/24/2021

2006 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome radio

Crutchfield customer from Silver Point, TN on 3/23/2021

1997 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this radio. Am very happy with functionality and display. Even bought a second one for my car

Pros: Great sound. Nice display.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice radio / CD player.

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 3/19/2021

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a nice unit. Installation was accomplished with moderate effort. I recommend getting Crutchfield to pre connect wiring harness to save time and angst. This unit is difficult to set functions (at least for this old timer), but it works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 3/17/2021

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great! Had to upgrade my speakers to get the sound I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 3/15/2021

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really easy to install.love it.

Pros: Ill of them deck features.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Out of the park!!!

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, OR on 3/14/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo with lots of cool lighting and features that are pretty easy to set up and use. The real amazing part is that Crutchfield knew every little thing I would need to self install and sent it along with the unit. The antenna extender, custom faceplate mount, wiring harness to match my vehicle and specific instructions for installation. Instead of me having to figure it all out, they did the research and sent it with the stereo for FREE!!! Thanks Crutchfield for helping me to make this easy and giving me more time to focus on the fun part of getting a new unit instead of having to figure it all out. You guys rocked it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds good, has plenty of features for a single DIN

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 3/14/2021

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, I love the integrated Alexa assistant, and the bluetooth connections just work. My dad drives the truck it's in primarily, and he's found this product easy to use.

Pros: Alexa assistant Improved sound even on stock speakers Attractive, customizable display Plays CDs, which my old school dad enjoys

Cons: none really

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement for E300 '98 Benz

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/14/2021

1998 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio works great, the wiring harness pre-wired was worth every penny. Technical assistance was also a big help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, IN on 3/14/2021

2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought 1 to put in daughter's car. Liked it so much bought another to put in my truck. Both purchases included readyharness service and dash kit. Installation & directions were quick & easy. Stereo has lots of features. Bluetooth & hands free work well. Sound is much improved over original HU's. So much better that I'm now looking at speakers too. Very happy with unit & purchase experience.

Pros: Lots of features Easy to use Great improvement over factory HU

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

very nice unit for a small price

Crutchfield customer from Summerland Key, FL on 3/13/2021

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A very nice unit for a small price. Easy to work by feel when driving. Intuitive operation. So far instructions were not needed. JVC has always given more power and sound quality for a given price than anyone else.

Pros: Value for price Ease of operation Flexible audio controls Intuitive interface Good sound Honest power rating

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Basking Ridge, NJ on 3/13/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price especially with included accessories! Installation was easy. Radio has a ton of features!

Pros: Looks great, works great, works great with a smart phone

Cons: Instruction manual could have been better organized. Have to refer to prior sections. Download it to a tablet so you can read it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Oil City, PA on 2/28/2021

2007 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound upgrade over stock radio. Like the multi color display options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Shorter, AL on 2/24/2021

1985 Isuzu PUP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product and value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Service I have Experienced

Crutchfield customer from Pelham, AL on 2/23/2021

2005 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JVC KD-T910BTS is an excellent unit. The Crutchfield technical phone support was even better. The service provided is why Crutchfield has earned my future business. Can't say enough about the outstanding service.

Pros: Great product, fast shipping, BEST SERVICE EVER

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Everett, PA on 2/23/2021

2009 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great in my Subaru Impreza.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 2/20/2021

2020 Polaris Ranger XP1000 Premium

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great radio its goin in my 2021 Polaris North Star Ranger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 2/14/2021

2005 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great in my 2005 Durango. Easy to install, Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Towson, MD on 2/14/2021

2005 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, install was a breeze and even calling tech support for a quick counsel was awesome.

Pros: Easy and straightforward

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retrofit realized!

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 2/6/2021

1999 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Enjoying new radio, making our trips pleasurable, listening to cd or content on thumb drives. Chose this unit to take us into the 21st century with bluetooth pairing for calls and stored music on wife's iphone. Very quick and easy to install, even in winter month. Alexa capability isn't that great, but available if needed. AAAAA!!

Pros: good volume on stock speakers. Pretty easy to program and use functions.

Cons: All radios available today, the buttons are sooo small! Easy to fat finger choice, need to look very close to make correct choice.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Bellmawr, NJ on 1/31/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound fantastic, easy install with Crutchfields detailed instructions. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Mena, AR on 1/31/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This small deck is packed with features. I replaced an older Sony unit in my 2005 Jeep Rubicon. The customization of the Sound and Display are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Westport, CT on 1/31/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works fine and is of good quality Great service too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/28/2021

2000 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great receiver. Bluetooth works great and easy install as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 11/1/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I wanted for a replacement for my OME radio.

Pros: Simple to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Bennington, VT on 8/23/2020

2011 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my factory stereo after the LCD burned out. I love this radio! The Bluetooth works great and the fact that you can change the colors is awesome! Easy installation and easy to wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for my Old Man Mobile

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 8/18/2020

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my Grand Marques, which was sporting a cassette deck when I got it! Got a great package with discounted JVC speakers. Works well with my Android phone. Easy install with all needed supplied by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great receiver

Crutchfield customer from Calera, AL on 8/12/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit and for the price! What really is the icing on the cake is Crutchfield installation pieces makes it a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Christopher from Anaheim, CA on 8/10/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For what I was looking for this was a great buy. Crutchfield made it easy to install on my own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick, Easy, Great Sound!

Michael from Fairview on 8/9/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed easily in my 06 MINI Cooper S R53. Looks good with the color choices to match the inside trim, or whatever color you want really. Lots of sound tweak options. Sounds great, and delivered fast.

Pros: Has an app to work through. Mostly works well and makes sound and visual customization easy.

Cons: Settings menus are a bit clunky and take time to get through. App doesn't seem to sync well sometimes with Pandora, Spotify, Stitcher.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Valdese, NC on 8/9/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not an audiophile, so my rating may not be as critical as some more serious users. I got this to replace the OEM unit in a 1996 F-150. Installation, with the Crutchfield adapters, was easy except for getting the old unit out and the new one in. I think that was mostly a matter of the dash not being "perfectly square" after so many years. Once in, it works great. The buttons are pretty small and the display, even on bright, can wash out in the sun, but its so far ahead of the OEM receiver, that I can't be too critical. I've used the hands-free microphone, but not mounted it anywhere yet. It's worked well, but I actually held it close to my body when I used it. I'll experiment with various locations before committing to a mounting point.

Pros: Perfect fit. Quick installation. Adjustable LED lights are a bonus.

Cons: Display can wash out in sun.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from San Jacinto, CA on 8/7/2020

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this stereo. Instructions made it so easy and simple. I didn't even have to replace my original speakers because there's so many sound options on this stereo

Pros: Easy to install, customizable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Car radios

Crutchfield customer from Overgaard, AZ on 8/2/2020

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio. Good sound and reception. Crutchfield is a great company.

Pros: Good sound and reception. Good color options and appearance in the PU.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Head for a Great Price!!

Crutchfield customer from Rensselaer, NY on 8/2/2020

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use, Great price, Tons of features and it auto syncs your bluetooth when plugging in your iPhone with a lightning cable...... Love this thing!

Pros: Very good tuner Tons of illumination options Easy Sync on iPhone Voice control works well Easy to read display Great sound control

Cons: Menus are a little complex but that's being nit-picky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of tech features

Crutchfield customer from Colville, WA on 7/27/2020

1996 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio along with the trim kit and harness adapter was one of the easiest most cost effective upgrade I've done to my Yukon. Sounds great and has way more features than I would expect from a receiver in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/20/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great receiver very loud has Alex Alex is awesome also has a USB port for flash drives and will charge your phone works great with iPhone can use Bluetooth only

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Paducah, KY on 7/16/2020

2018 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes it easy to get the best connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 7/14/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, I love it! Sounds great. Easy to use once I took the time to figure it out. Was able to adjust the led light display to a pretty close match to the gauge cluster.

Pros: Sounds great and easy to equalize.

Cons: Not sure my FM signal improved over the stock unit. May be my antenna.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/12/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super happy with this receiver. Replaced the stock head unit on my outback so this is a definite improvement. Has a bunch of connection options (BT being the main one I was interested in). Still playing around with the EQ settings and some of the others, but so far so good. The instructions provided by Crutchfield along with their general how-to videos were great resources. I was also able to find some videos on Youtube for even more details on my car.

Pros: Sounds great, looks cool, easy to install!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great price.it got me all the features i wanted for a great price and fast shipping

Pros: it has bluetooth,USB,pandora and i added the SIRIUS XM.it was basically a free add on with the $70 rebate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 6/28/2020

2002 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Alot of features for the price ...very nice head unit..have this powering 2 6 5 jvc componets and 2 6.5 coaxial .loud and clear

Pros: Way for features than i originally thought ...excellent deal for the price

Cons: No remote included.....not that big of deal tho

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Sedro Woolley, WA on 6/24/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade for my 2001 Chevy - easy to install and use.

Pros: Simple to use with a bunch of options.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing receiver; love the Crutchfield attention to detail

Crutchfield customer from MANCHESTER, MD on 6/23/2020

2005 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice looking receiver. We installed it tonight and it is a massive upgrade to the 2005 Mercury Mariner factory system which was just AM/FM/CD. This receiver has CD, AM/FM, Bluetooth, Alexa, AUX and USB connections. It has it all. And it lets you customize the colors right down to setting custom colors with Red, Blue, and Green components. We used the Crutchfield-included mounting brackets and wiring harness. We bought the ReadyHarness service. They take the receiver harness and connect each wire into another harness that exactly matches every wire for the car it is going into. It was like plugging in a power cord: zero work for us. Absolutely worth the price especially given the quality of the harness they make. And the directions from Crutchfield were very helpful and accurate. Could not have been simpler. The worst part of the entire installation was screwing around with my battery's negative terminal to make sure there is no current going into the receiver during the install. But other than that, everything was amazing.

Pros: Bluetooth CD Amazon Alexa Microphone included for Bluetooth phone calls Front AUX and USB ports

Cons: Number of lines on the display (probably normal for single DIN stereos) JVC Remote app won't work with my son's newest version of Android Switching to Bluetooth source auto-plays whatever you were last playing on your phone

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch!

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 6/22/2020

2002 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent radio, super happy with it!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with this head unit so far. I've owned many since the late 80's. The amp power is great, and the deck has about all of the modern options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 6/14/2020

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love my new stereo. The sound is good and I like the fact of not having all the wires hanging off connecting to my phones. This is the second stereo I have bought from you all and I recommend your company to my friends and family.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Blue Grass, IA on 6/14/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio , great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 6/9/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This stereo is great. Custom EQ settings, color changing lights, clear display, and more. I purchased this to hook up a subwoofer and the sound quality is far superior than the stock radio I had in my corolla. Highly recommend.

Pros: Clear display, custom EQ settings, color changing lights, great sound quality

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 6/1/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, OH on 5/31/2020

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed fit great and works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Newport, NC on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio easy install had a one unsaid with ready harness but was an easy fix

Pros: Great sound easy install.

Cons: Not easy to setup. Could be more user friendly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/25/2020

2020 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good choice.

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/25/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was perfect for my truck. Fits wonderful in the dash. The microphone work good, so does the blue tooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this head unit! I installed this head unit to replace some bunk one that came in my car. Installed this and instantly fixed the music quality. Bluetooth memory works super well so I don't always have to reconnect. Settings are awesome as far as customizability with the colors. Over-all for the price, I'd say it's a 10/10 head unit. I don't have any complaints.

Pros: -Dash install kit made for a quick easy install -Headunit Bluetooth works well -color zone changing -USB, AUX, Bluetooth

Cons: No complaints!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 5/19/2020

2006 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can connect two phones for hands free talk. Lacks a good operation manual, still trying to figure out settings. Sounds great on stock and aftermarket speakers. Has a built in dsp with time alignment

Pros: Great sound, hands free talk.built in dsp,eq. Talk quality is great.

Cons: Instruction manual needs to be more informative. Making calls is a little more difficult to use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Matteson, IL on 5/9/2020

1986 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The JVC equipment is top notch. The wiring adapters were a big help. The installation kit and instructions were not so good. I realize that a 1986 Corvette is old, but the installation guide was way off the mark. It covered installing a radio with posts. That type of radio was needed used in a C4 vintage corvette. The adapter plates had no instructions. That part of the install was all trial and error. I will say that once I figured it all out the finished product looks and sounds great. Crutchfield is my go-to place for automotive sound gear, but I think the installation process needs an overhaul.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unless turned up

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 5/4/2020

2003 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the features of this radio.. But against my better judgement I let my wife pick what she wanted... I have had a jvc in the past and it always did great until your favorite song came on and you cranked it up... Just about towards the end of that favorite song it will start distorting... And guess what.... Something's never change... This one is the exact same way.. even 10 years later ... Not to mention its a completely different car with completely different speakers and all... Oh well... Guess jvc just can't keep up... Luckily my wife does not listen to music as loud as I do or this would be going back on a heart Beat... I noticed it on the second song it ever played.. may send a good signal to an amp but as far as straight to a speaker it just can't keep up..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome improvement over older factory system plus Bluetooth and phone

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/3/2020

1997 Jaguar XK8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and features at an unbelievable low price, loving the quality of the sound

Pros: Lots of adjustability & selectable settings Good looking unit, sounds great

Cons: Information readout screens hard to see during bright daylight even when brightness is set at maximum

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jvc

Crutchfield customer from Park Hills, MO on 4/29/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Hard to adjust the sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 4/29/2020

2006 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was easy, tons of settings, plenty of power and looks good for the price!

Pros: Great value, tons of sound options and sounds great

Cons: Some AM stations won't pick up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

performs well ans easy to operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Too complex.Wish I had found a much simpler head unit. Will probably trash it and shop at a local shop from now on in order to know what i am getting and have personal assistance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 4/18/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great product for the price. It does what I want, a few things could be easier to navigate to but the price with discounted speakers it was an easy decision.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Gunnison, UT on 4/11/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A high learning curve but well worth the $ . This is the new Supertuner .

Pros: Ability to fine tune your music. Great power, large 13 band equalizer. It has a lot of ways to tune your music.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from West Peoria, IL on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can was very helpful and I ordered another one the following week I liked it so much. John

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could have been better

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 4/1/2020

1996 Volkswagen Jetta III

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The volume while using Bluetooth is super low, i have to have it all the way up to be able to barely hear it. Should really have a remote so you can keep your eyes on the road while looking for music.

Pros: Color options to match your cars interior is a nice feature.

Cons: No remote Bluetooth volume way too low

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC

Crutchfield customer from Weslaco, TX on 3/31/2020

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, love the iPhone feature on it and everything came in on time with instructions very easy to install..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Vincennes, IN on 3/28/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like it should and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Goldsboro, NC on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In depth operation manual not included with radio. Only available via download. Sound quality not as good as factory radio, but tuner is better and XM is nice. Wiring adapter from Crutchfield made installation much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 3/22/2020

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great display, great sound, great features for the price. couldn't ask for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 3/9/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put this JVC radio in my 2000 Jeep Wrangler to replace the old one Bluetooth and phone work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

James from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 3/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good all around car stereo , just didn't have all the features I wanted , so crutched was great in letting me exchange it for one that had all the features i was looking for , thank you Crutchfield !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

first impression

Crutchfield customer from Bartlesville, OK on 3/6/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Face is hard to see in daylight.

Pros: Install went well and sound is clear. Steering controls still work.

Cons: labels and face hard to see and use when driving

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, MN on 2/23/2020

2000 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's ok. I'm sure I'll like it more the more l get used to it. But yea, it's ok.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Feels cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio w/excellent features, easy upgrade on older cars

Rick from HOLLAND, IA on 2/17/2020

1991 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price ... really like the hands-free ability of this radio. Installed in a classic 1991 Buick and what a great feature to easily add to a vintage automobile. I carefully hung the mic in the center roof and tucked the mic wire under the headliner, over to the A-pillar, under the pillar trim panel, across the I/P & windshield joint, and down a gap in the defroster, right to the radio. Neat & clean. Love the 'stay-on' feature, so the radio plays until I open the door. The downside is the radio isn't compatible with the body computer input. So, a couple of wires had to be left out, which served as low-level feeds to body control module. Everything else connected smoothly through the adapter harness. I had a lack of comprehension understanding how the radio and sleeve unit mated to the adapter plastic kit which allowed me to fit this into the I/P of the Buick. I kept trying to put the sleeve in from behind and the radio through the front. Don't do that! The sleeve has to go in from the front and bend the tabs to keep it in place. Then, slide the radio chassis into the sleeve. The instructions could have been better on that point. Once all hurdles cleared, the radio installation looks great and works great. One of the channels is dead, but I need to make sure it isn't my wiring to the door speaker before I blame the radio.

Pros: Hands-free, CD player, stay-on feature, fairly easy to setup and understand menu.

Cons: Installation instructions could be improved. Dimmer for all radio lights would be excellent - display dims, but not indicator LEDs.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Guest from Waynesboro on 2/17/2020

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tuner is terrible. Streaming and cd player sounded good. When you cut it up it would go in and out. Not enough power to supply the Infinity References that I also had installed. I took it back for a new receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from White Pine, TN on 2/9/2020

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great for replacement of original receiver. Tons of options.

Pros: All the audio/color options.

Cons: Fit a little tight in space. Could not use trim plate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 2/2/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice for the price, some of the buttons are a little small. Lots of colors to choose from for the back lights

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 1/23/2020

1994 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for my sons car. Have always been a Pioneer person, but I am impressed with the diversity that this head unit it offers.

Pros: Diversity

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Hohenwald, TN on 1/20/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/12/2020

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/5/2020

2002 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product and price, works great and installation was a snap with the optional Crutchfield pre-wired harness, intallation was plug and play in under 5 minutes.

Pros: fit right into the space and looks factory bluetooth works great as well as the cd player

Cons: none yet that i can find, except maybe no remote control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Green, WI on 1/3/2020

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Real nice unit .Works good in 2003 Chevy Malibu LS.

Pros: Does every thing its suppose to.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Oregon, WI on 1/3/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

*

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/26/2019

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice radio for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 12/23/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to install and use!!! Great price for the car player you get

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

OUTSTANDING RADIO REPLACEMENT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/16/2019

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product easily replaced the radio in my 2001 Ford Ranger XLT. The connections were easy to make, especially since I used Crutchfield's prewired harness to attach the radio to my truck. The instructions and operating instructions were very explicit and easy to understand.

Pros: Perfectly fit where my previous radio was in my 2001 Ford Ranger XLT. Easy to program stations and speaker sounds.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Barkhamsted, CT on 12/1/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo with great features, Bluetooth phones works very well with our Samsung S9 and S10 phones.One note for 1997 - 2006 Jeep Wrangler owners. Sound is good even with the old Jeep speakers. Functions and controls are easy to use. The rear mounting bracket hits the wire harness on the back of the stereo. I removed the bracket and used a vice to bend it a bit and it fit just fine.

Pros: Inexpensive Good sound Bluetooth works well

Cons: Poor out-of the box fit (Jeep 2002 Wrangler)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Looks nice a neat installed. Some of the buttons are a little small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T910BTS

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, DE on 11/9/2019

1998 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice radio everything I wanted at an awesome price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound