Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-T915BTS

CD receiver

MFR # KD-T915BTS

JVC KD-T915BTS

JVC KD-T915BTS

CD receiver

MFR # KD-T915BTS

48 reviews
View this product

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Cleburne, TX on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great works great big display

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

stereo

Crutchfield customer from Sayre, PA on 12/30/2020

1996 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with all the up to date equipment, for a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, NC on 12/30/2020

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is much improved over the factory radio in my Jeep, using only the factory installed speakers. I am still trying to learn all of the different functions, after three days of use.

Pros: Easy install. Great sound. Great price.

Cons: Functions manual good be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wife can't wait to try it out

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 12/28/2020

2004 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not gotten a chance to install the unit yet. So it seems unfair to rate the head unit poorly. I live in Hawaii and when the box arrived from Crutchfield it was pretty banged up. Because Crutchfield is such a good job of packing I am only assuming that everything will be OK next week when I install the head unit. But I've never had a problem with JVC before. And I am looking forward to installing this into my wife's car. it does everything she asked for her stereo to do. I have 100% faith, that Crutchfield in JVC will not disappoint.

Pros: It should be perfect

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First Install

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, CO on 12/27/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install - first one I have ever done! Love all the functions and produces a great sound. Received it before expected and in prefect shape

Pros: Exactly as expected

Cons: None absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 12/27/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice deck for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Roselle, IL on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grat sound and price

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME ! EASY! GREAT SOUND

Crutchfield customer from Roscommon, MI on 12/21/2020

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy installation great looking and sounding product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it.

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 12/20/2020

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo....easy install.

Pros: Works like I expected. Looks great.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Estell Manor, NJ on 12/15/2020

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best prices around and staff is very knowledgeable, plug and play harness saved so much time and aggravation. Thank you carl

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding stereo...just a couple minor quibbles

Crutchfield customer from Braidwood, IL on 12/15/2020

2009 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I really like this receiver. It's very easy to use, and delivers great sound- with multiple settings/options for dialing things in exactly how you want it. JVC has been making aftermarket car stereos for years, so I have no concern about it failing anytime soon. There are only two things I wish they'd have done differently. First, the placement of the CD eject button is weird. They tucked it right above the volume knob, and just to the right of the SRC button. It feels cluttered, and adds to the possibility of hitting the wrong button. They should have placed it to the right of the CD slot- as there are no other buttons or controls in that area. My only other gripe is the volume knob- it just feels kinda cheap. It wiggles around a bit, and has a bit of slop when turning. I've had other car stereos where the volume knob seems solid, with a satisfying "click" when turning. This knob is nowhere near that level. I also wish JVC would have added lighting to the outer ring to make it easier to see at night. That said, the volume knob functions as it should, and I'm not overly concerned about it.

Pros: Great sound, easy to use UI, Lots of sound and display options, bluetooth calling is very good, bluetooth mic included

Cons: Cheap volume knob, odd placement of CD eject button

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Exeter, CA on 12/14/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great and love the blue-tooth access. navigating the EQ controls is still a bit confusing.

Pros: bluetooth

Cons: EQ controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit!

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/14/2020

2002 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for everyday use. Connects to my iPhone with no issues. Highly recommend!

Pros: Easy install. Easily connected to my iPhone via Bluetooth.

Cons: None from me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Working without complications

Crutchfield customer from Sabattus, ME on 12/8/2020

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with no troubles. Paired with Samsung S20 without complications. Configuration menu for audio can be confusing even with the 72 page manual you have to download.

Pros: Preset configuration options Pairs to Samsung phone easily Customizable lighting colors Fit well in 1997 Dodge Ram

Cons: Clock time doesn't sync properly for daylight savings time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC

Crutchfield customer from Poplar Bluff, MO on 12/6/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has always been number one I love all the features about this system especially Alexa totally hands-free operation

Pros: Easy to set up and operate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 12/1/2020

2004 Mitsubishi Endeavor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo, no issues with it at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

RICHARD from SPENCER, IN on 11/30/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick & easy install with the provided guide. Needed to take out the center console & other dash parts for the install. Without the guide, I wouldn't have had a clue. Total install time was about 2 hours, including soldering the harness & adapter.

Pros: Everything included for complete install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good handsfree sound

Crutchfield customer from Kent, OH on 11/28/2020

2000 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound, use as a hands free in car excellent My next step is to invest in better speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Vine Grove, KY on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressive for the price. Lots of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Sobieski, WI on 11/21/2020

1990 Nissan 300ZX 2+2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great display and very easy to set up. Would recommend if looking for a single din head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jvc stereo

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jvc always a great brand i love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Villalba, PR on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, really fast shipping. Very happy with this unit.

Pros: Superb audio quality at a very low price.

Cons: No.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unexpected greatness

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 11/10/2020

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure you read the apple compatible devices. This unit will not support nano, video, or classic. But other than that this head unit is great. Gives you an upgrade on sound quality and ease of use. I originally purchased this use thinking it would be compatible with my iPod classic. Although it was not a compatible devise I still like this unit. The two led modes is a plus for me when activated. Night mode just adds flare with a flip of your headlight switch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for such a good price. Lot's of options and my 15 tear old daughter now wants the junker truck I put the JVC in!

Pros: Lot's of options to find that sweet spot for balance and tone which is great for a guy who sufferers hearing loss on one side more than the other.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not so great.

Steve from LOUISVILLE, KY on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my F150 Super Cab Truck. I was really dissatisfied with this JVC. I never could get a good sound out of it. No matter how I configured the EQ, the sound was somewhat sterile and it distorted way too early. I paired it with 4 JVC 6X8 speakers. I wasn't really sure at one point if the speakers weren't cutting it or if it was the receiver. I called Crutchfield support and spoke with a tech. I got little help, basically he told me that's a good unit and it's doing what it's supposed to do. He suggested I needed to install an amp. I'm not really knocking Crutchfield, they are a good company, and maybe I got a bad one. I had already tossed the box and didn't want to bother with sending it back. That's on me. I took a chance and ordered the Alpine CDE-172BT. It solved my issue. What a great sounding unit. Basically plugged it in, set the EQ to flat and cranked it up. Nice balanced sound with some detail and ambiance. The JVC speakers have broken in and sound good too. I don't really need an amp in my truck. I'm a bit older now and enjoy my serious listening on my home system. For me, the Alpine has enough output to get the job done on it's own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the money over other brands

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/16/2020

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver. JVC has the best menu setup of all the brands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, not great

Crutchfield customer from Bainbridge Is, WA on 7/21/2020

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deck, controls are intuitive, and everything works as expected. Installed without a hitch, thanks to Crutchfield's extra instructions and harness. Minus 1 for how chintzy the volume knob feels and a few other user experience flaws. I would buy a JVC again but maybe a little higher up then price scale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Deck

Crutchfield customer from Potter Valley, CA on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second purchase/installation of one of these cd players... great sound, EQ, and value

Pros: The size makes it a great fit for classic cars, supports my peripherals nicely.

Cons: EQ is a little anti intuitive but I will get used to it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice deck

Crutchfield customer from Scotland Neck, NC on 7/16/2020

1984 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme Brougham

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver jvc never let me down

Pros: 3 amp setup 5v pre output

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Hornbeak, TN on 7/1/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I'd done this years ago. I replaced the factory CASSETTE player and couldn't be happier. This unit has lots of options for both sound and display. It brings my old truck into the Bluetooth age. I'm also glad I spent a little extra and got the CD player. I have boxes of them, might as well use them. I also replaced the factory speakers with JVC 6x8s and the difference in sound quality is staggering. Also, preamp outputs mean I can easily expand. Very pleased.

Pros: Lots of display options, several source options, preamp outputs, loaded with features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit for my car, looks like factory installed. Unit is feature packed. It took a few minutes to set and adjust all the settings but it was pretty much just set it and forget.

Pros: good fit, looks great, excellent price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 6/16/2020

1998 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't really know

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 6/8/2020

1998 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I seem to have other audio issues that preclude an accurate review of this receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

GREAT UPGRADE

Crutchfield customer from Wilkes Barre, PA on 5/27/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!!!! I had a pioneer in my TJ for over 10 years and I thought that it sounded really good, but This JVC sounds great with, and without the top on it is crisp clean loud and it just eliminates all tire noise. It took a little time figuring out the get to all the settings. In my opinion, that's half the fun of buying an up to date electronic equipment. My hats off to the crew that works at Crutchfield. The Tech team is outstanding.

Pros: The sound is incredible. ease of the install on a 2006 Jeep wrangler

Cons: just trying to get through the settings.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Lil Thump in the Trunk

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 5/19/2020

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products! I had not installed a car stereo since high school and the PAC kit made it so simple.

Pros: Easy to install. Great price!

Cons: I should have ordered more. Box, subs and amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Guest from Wisconsin on 4/15/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product with the 50% off speaker deal

Pros: Has three outputs on the back

Cons: The clock doesn't stay on

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

All the features I wanted! Great power and sound!

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, MO on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory stereo in a 2002 Dodge Dakota Club Cab with this JVC. Replaced the factory speakers first with some JBLs, and they made a big difference. But when I added this JVC, it was a night and day difference! Such clean sound, even when cranked up. Has all the volume I need, and even has a tight bass punch you can feel that it didn't have before. Tech guy, Cody, was a great help in getting me what I needed. This is the 6th or 7th JVC I've gotten from Crutchfield for vehicles through the years. Have never had an issue or bad experience.

Pros: Pandora and Spotify compatible. Bluetooth. Great power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Get an Alpine instead

Vaughn from WAPPINGERS FL, NY on 4/13/2020

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There might have been something wrong with mine, as I was never happy with how it sounded. Crutchfield's exceptional customer service got an alpine headunit to replace this and WOW. Huge difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 4/9/2020

1995 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got put it in and it doesnt work ??? ?

Pros: Price is good

Cons: Didnt work

Crutchfield response on 4/14/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team, and we set up a replacement order right away. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Bellmore, NY on 3/12/2020

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio. Easy to install.

Pros: Looks good and easy to install. Sounds good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Dunmor, KY on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this radio is awesome , the Bluetooth is crystal clear, speakers sound great, and the dash kit with wire harness, easy set up, thank you Crutchfield for a great product !!!

Pros: all pros

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice dec, lots of features, very affordable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 1/13/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit works for what I needed it for. The only thing that is a little frustrating is navigating sub menus. Shopping with Crutchfield is awesome; they include everything you need to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Verona, PA on 1/12/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good , easy install, good sound and good unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/10/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easier than expected, I didn't have to cut the dash brace as indicated in the instructions for my 06 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, KS on 12/26/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sounding Unit, Nice Display, As many features as one could possibly want. Alexa voice control is a nice added bonus. Highly recommend over pioneer or kenwood units as it gives same or better features at a lower price. Only downside is a remote is not included.

Pros: Sound, Features, Display

Cons: No Remote

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Fred from WOODSIDE, CA on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great, great reception even in the mountains, and fit the installation gear perfectly. More features than I needed or wanted but couldn't refuse a great deal.

Pros: Great piece for a great price, best radio reception I've had in the Santa Cruz mountains.

Cons: A bit more difficult to set up than I'd care for, but I'll figure it out.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-T915BTS

Crutchfield customer from Grifton, NC on 11/11/2019

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo was great. Wouldnt believe what a difference it is between 2 brands. Instructions for wiring couldve been a little clearer in my case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP