Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-T91MBS

CD receiver for Jeep, powersports, or marine applications

MFR # KD-T91MBS

JVC KD-T91MBS

JVC KD-T91MBS

CD receiver for Jeep, powersports, or marine applications

MFR # KD-T91MBS

24 reviews
View this product

2004 Jeep

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 3/1/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good features, Good sound, Stock Sub in Jeep TJ - Rubicon works and sounds good. I was trying to get more base and with the kicker dash pods that I also purchased. It did the trick and it sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T91MBS

Crutchfield customer from Richardson, TX on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Intuitive, easy to use and good sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T91MBS

Crutchfield customer from Blairsville, GA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JVC RECIEVER is ok. Not user friendly though. Buttons to small. Needs more features. I guess the saying of you get what you pay for is correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Greenback

Logan from Greenback on 2/18/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth it! It does everything my factory unit did and more, without the touchscreen. Plenty of power for all six speakers. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 2/17/2021

1986 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Unit! Plenty of power at the pre-outs. Very happy and would buy again!

Pros: volume wheel

Cons: slower boot up than what I am used to

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T91MBS

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 12/31/2020

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding unit, easily installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good for kids with ipods and low-quality MP3 files

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this head unit because: (1) supports .wav, .wma, & .flac files (never use .mp3 or .aac!), specifically "hi-res" 96Khz .flac (2) it said it had 6 CHANNEL RCA output (3) It says 4-volt RCA output I assumed that by supporting 96Khz/24bit files, that the CD player would be just as good. Seems by the specs in the manual it is not. According to Wikipedia, the 8× oversampling for the CD player means they use a lower quality DAC. This is why LPs outsell CDs now-a-days. I hated CDs until I heard a player with a Burr-Brown DAC 20 years ago. Thought by now everyone was on the bandwagon. It does not have near the quality that my home Pioneer unit has, but you need to have a good ear. I'm a true audiophile. I frequently hear things that others don't, at all volume levels and though a wide frequency range. Seems that the CD player inside is its own generic "unit". I listen to stuff like Pink Floyd, which makes FULL use of TWO stereo channels. But the RCA outputs are not 3 pairs of stereo (6 channel); the 2 subwoofer outputs are twin MONO (single channel) outputs (yielding **5 CHANNEL**). I have 2 (left & right!) 8" woofers. Now I have to use RCA Y cables from the stereo outputs to run the woofers, and my "subwoofer settings" (specifically the low-pass frequency) and output is useless. Above 2-volt output (as judged by the gain and meter on the amp) the RCA output has A LOT of distortion. Total junk. Volume is 1-35; above 27 is unlistenable.

Pros: I like the "dimmer timer" which dims the overly bright display at a given time (i.e. at night), and restores it to overly bright at a given time (i.e. at daybreak) since I use this in my motorhome. It can also "sense" when you turn on headlights if you are using it while driving. But even when "dim" it is bright enough to light up the room, making it harder to see while driving at night, especially if it reflects off the windshield like my old head unit, that had no dimmer. In a Jeep maybe OK

Cons: CD repeats endlessly - no option not to. Extended bass is off by default and is hidden deep in menus - took me 2 months to find why the sound sucked. 13-band EQ useless without analyzer EQ bands not low enough - want to boost 20-30 Htz and below EQ controls buried in menus (distracted driver) Menu and especially Eject buttons SUCK Speaker size setting poisons the sound purity Bluetooth does not have simple "wireless speakers" settings - does not work with my laptop - that is

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome Shopping Experience

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 10/20/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product selection and the site pointed me to the needed installation kit for my vehicle, which was provided at no additional cost. Received my items in 2 days! Will be ordering from Crutchfield from now on!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T91MBS

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 10/19/2020

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value!! Does everything it's supposed to. Pairing my phone was super easy and quick. Can adjust the color scheme to fit in with any interior. Pretty impressed with it for the price. Going to get one for my Wrangler as well.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T91MBS

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsville, PA on 10/18/2020

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value and sound, perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, SC on 10/13/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, easy install. Son and I changed out the OEM head unit in his 2003 Jeep Wrangler. He now has iPhone controls, Bluetooth, hands-free calling and other modern functions in his 18 y/o vehicle. The marine grade was important because he drive without the top during the nicer weather months. The wiring harness and install instruction made this job exponentially easier. The 20 minutes we spent at the kitchen table wiring the two harnesses (OEM plug wired to the head units plug) made the in-dash install super easy and straightforward. The harness and connectors were money well spent.

Pros: Decent sound, louder, modern functions, iPhone controls

Cons: Bass could be stronger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for a Jeep Wrangler.

Crutchfield customer from Sikeston, MO on 9/19/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for the money. Marine quality unit is perfect for a Jeep Wrangler install. Crutchfield's plug and play adapters and plates makes the install simple and looks great.

Pros: Marine quality unit. Power boost output. Many "visual" display options.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T91MBS

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 9/2/2020

2006 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want an easy to operate unit with good BlueTooth, clear hands free calls (external microphone), and a super bright screen that can be seen at anytime of the day I highly recommend this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option!

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, NY on 8/27/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can speak highly enough about this product. It was SUPER easy to install, the directions were fantastic. The sound quality already sounds better, even with the old speakers. The connection is seamless, I use the Bluetooth feature and never have a problem connecting. I'm in the process of install two sets of new speakers, and can't wait to have them all working together!

Pros: Easy to install Good Bluetooth connection Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Radio

Samuel D from Rio Rancho, NM on 8/26/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised, got some water splashes on it and it kept working. Easy install in my jeep. The sound is fabulous. Will buy again (or similar model)

Pros: Good Sound, easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T91MBS

Crutchfield customer from Jane Lew, WV on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks to be good quality for the price Crutchfield has been easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great head unit

Crutchfield customer from Burgettstown, PA on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Display is easy to read in full sun glare and easy to operate. I bought this unit for my wrangler and couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC Rocks

Jose' from Marietta, GA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received my JVC-KD-T91MBS and I replaced my dead Kenwood KMR-M328BT. I installed it into my 2009 Tahoe 2009 deck boat with no problems at all. Sounds fantastic with my 4 - 6.5" Marine speakers. Bluetooth paired with my Android Galaxy S8 within seconds and reconnects a whole last faster after power restarts than my Kenwood unit ever did. The sound EQ and other sound options are great. Easy to navigate the menus. I will know for sure if it passes the true test while I'm on the lake hitting wakes. Bluetooth hands free for my phone works flawlessly and clear and an external MIC is included which I place right on the drivers console. Time will tell if this unit can take a lick' in and keep on tick'in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Heads up.

Crutchfield customer from Sun Prairie, WI on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected.

Pros: Great value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T91MBS

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 6/3/2020

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and looks good. Easy to see display on bright sunny days with the top down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KD-T91MBS

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, PA on 4/26/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit, breathed a lot of life into the factory sound of my 07 Mustang. I wanted good sound on a budget for a car that is a semi daily driver at best. It replaced the factory Shaker 500 head unit, and my expectations were that this would make the system passable for the time being. I was very surprised at the difference it made. Decent bottom end and overall some good sound with the factory speakers-made me rethink my plan to replace the 8" factory subs in the doors. The bluetooth connection is a little clunky and defaults to apple music which I find annoying. The recommended wire harness adapters and single DIN adapter made install a breeze. Had the old unit out and the new unit wired up and tested in about 45 minutes.

Pros: Budget friendly head unit that has great sound

Cons: Documentation for the unit is poor, Bluetooth connections are clunky and if using an iPhone, defaults to Apple music even if you have another media source active (Pandora, Amazon Music, you get the idea).

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KD-T91MBS

Excellent fIt, looks awesome from Clarkston, MI on 4/24/2020

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit for my needs. Took awhile to figure out everything.

Pros: Color matched to gauges, a harley front caliper emblem fits perfectly in the volume knob. See pictures

Cons: Takes awhile to figure out the finer points of programming it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC Car Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Bohemia, NY on 3/27/2020

2009 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and easy to use Bluetooth connectivity for your phone. Would highly recommend this product.

Pros: Great car stereo good sounding unit easy to use Bluetooth and love how the graphic equalizer works to the sound and lights up

Cons: Car stereo is not flush with the dash

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Changing color option is great!

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 1/29/2020

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the color change options, and simply easy to use.

Pros: Changes colors

Cons: Buttons are small

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP