Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-TD71BT

CD receiver

MFR # KD-TD71BT

JVC KD-TD71BT

JVC KD-TD71BT

CD receiver

MFR # KD-TD71BT

117 reviews
View this product

Great deck

Crutchfield customer from Toponas, CO on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice deck great blue tooth with a clean look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, MA on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it's working. Confusing to learn how to use it, buts that's me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Barnegat, NJ on 11/29/2021

2011 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great car stereo! Easy to install. Bluetooth works great. Price was affordable. Definitely would recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Climax, NC on 11/15/2021

1997 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product at a good price. I've always loved crutchfield, for there product selection and prices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, KS on 11/13/2021

2006 Chevrolet Uplander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is excellent never buy anywhere else

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Edgerton, OH on 11/8/2021

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very very very good

Pros: Good sound Easy interface Very easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good affordable option

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 11/8/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect unit for my needs. What a great upgrade to my Jeep.

Pros: Bluetooth, USB, Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 11/7/2021

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product fits perfectly and is exactly what I needed

Pros: Everything

Cons: Bluetooth works but is a little finicky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Quinlan, TX on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Excellent, easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, MA on 11/6/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2004 Wrangler with Kicker replacement speakers/subwoofer. HUGE improvement over factory

Pros: Sound, flexible EQ adjustment

Cons: Still figuring out the handsfree phone use

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 11/3/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in 2004 Jeep Cherokee. Looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, CO on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement to my stock head unit. More than enough for what I need, made my Crutchfield Hertz speakers sound incredible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new radio looks and works excellent. The detailed instructions and free tech support Made the install super easy. Thank You so much!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, TX on 11/2/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid budget friendly replacement for stock. Ready harness service was great with fast shipping on all products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Value

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 11/2/2021

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Easy to use. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Jackson, VA on 11/2/2021

2002 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and paired easily with phone. Also very easy to install! I am loving this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New (Refurb) JVC deck install

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My original Crutchfield $100 radio has given up its life in my daily driver 1980 MGB. As the car is left with the convertible top down most of the time...my electronic components do degrade a bit faster than normal (I'm OK with that), this first $100 deck lasted 6 years before it died. I surfed right back to Crutchfield for another unit, I like Crutchfield's web page, Tech's I can speak to and products available. I found a refurb'ed JVC deck that was about $100 and would work just fine (it's even an upgrade from what I originally had). I had no fear of the refurb unit. It was quickly shipped to me, well packaged. It was in fine shape, I replaced one unit with the other and now have the JVC in place and working well (hope to get another 6 years out of this deck). Thanks for being there Crutchfield. I'm even thinking of splurging and installing rear speakers in my little two seat car (because this deck supports 4 speakers)...in the future. Cheers. Joe

Pros: Single DIN universal fit JVC quality built Refurb'ed...cost savings All parts supplied Tech assist on the phone

Cons: Did not arrive with a Free StarBucks gift card for me being such a great customer over these last 30 years, ha.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 11/2/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new radio was easy to install thanks to excellent step by step Crutchfield instructions. I was nervous about taking my dashboard apart. Turned out no big deal. The radio itself has plenty of volume power. Bluetooth immediately connected to my IPhone. Piece of cake controls. Excellent bang for the buck!

Pros: Easy to install Plenty of power Excellent connectivity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, MA on 11/1/2021

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the auto dimming feature when it's wired to the factory illumination circuit. Lots of nice features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 11/1/2021

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product and looks great. It fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not so great

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NH on 10/31/2021

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacing VW Monsoon system showed up missing parts.... , no master sheet, wiring diagram. Instruction for operating this unit are abysmal. Fit in my auto is sketchy and mostly improvised. Some features I still have not been able to figure out. Disappointed

Pros: not many

Cons: several

Crutchfield response on 11/3/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Whitefield, ME on 10/30/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit fits and matches well in replacing factory radio. 1 or 2 videos and installation was fairly straightforward. Owners manual is minimal in helping adjust for optimum sound. Better to scan the label for more detailed instruction online. Overall was a good purchase and good fit

Pros: Easy to install looks good in the car

Cons: sound range is limited. Need to take time to make proper adjutments

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Turn it on!

Crutchfield customer from Costa Mesa, CA on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros: Pricing, customer support, delightful.

Cons: None, zero, nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Davison, MI on 10/30/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and is super easy to install with the crutchfield harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

88 Toyota 4X4

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 10/27/2021

1988 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, looks great & perfect fit. Crutchfield had the best price of everywhere I looked. The free wiring harness, free shipping & instruction sheet were a definite plus. Superfast shipping.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/27/2021

2000 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install went easy, Currently working in my 2000 Passat. Sounds great. BT working great. Sounds way better then the stock radio that has been in the car for 21+ years.

Pros: Price , Function, Look, Install

Cons: External Mic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

low cost replacement

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 10/26/2021

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad low cost radio. I just bought it to replace the factory radio. Sounds better than before.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Not real loud

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Selah, WA on 10/25/2021

1986 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Operates well but the instructions for using the features are difficult to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

decent for the price

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 10/21/2021

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Faceplate is difficult to detach and sometimes get's stuck hanging on one side (clip side). To resolve you need to reseat it, remove the bezel around the deck, and then remove the faceplate again a couple times. Menu is awkward to navigate... things are not where you'd expect them and it takes a while to get in and out of menus... having a back/ok button would have worked wonders. The menu button should have been larger OR not require a multi-second depression time to access.

Pros: cost

Cons: design

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 10/21/2021

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vary nice work great. Just don't like the display. It doesn't show the number of the radio station just constantly scrolling words.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 10/19/2021

1994 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit was easy to install thanks to Crutchfield, sounds great, and is easy to use. The clock doesn't stay right, but that could be my truck. Only downside is the color is blue and I don't believe I can change it. But that's just an aesthetic issue for me

Pros: Easy to EQ, lots of features.

Cons: Can't change color, clock doesn't stay consistent.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price! Shipped fast! Did a return was very easy! All people were nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Unit, Blue Tooth

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 10/15/2021

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't had this long enough to really know it's pros & cons. I simply wanted to add Blue Tooth capability to my 1994 Chevy truck, and this unit does that. The FM tuner appears to be pretty good, pulling in stations from a pretty good distance. The Blue Tooth feature allows hands-free telephone use. I put a similar unit in my son's Highlander about four years ago and he's been very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Hyrum, UT on 10/15/2021

2003 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using it for a week now, and it has been a very nice upgrade to have the Bluetooth streaming from my phone. I love being able to listen to my music and my podcasts from my stereo during my long drives. And since I'm old school, the CD player is nice to keep as well. I'm glad I was able to get them both in one! This stereo has been very good bang for my buck so far.

Pros: Very customizable sound options.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Crested Butte, CO on 10/13/2021

1988 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the receiver, but I was disappointed that it does not work with my Apple IPod which is my primary music source.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, but bright blue lights only, interferes with 911 calling

Peter from Longmont, CO on 10/8/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this deck to fit a 2009 Toyota Tacoma with the Metra fit kit. It fits well, sounds great, but has a couple of critical flaws that will get it yanked out of my dash as soon as I really think through a replacement. First item to note is that the lights on this deck are bright blue only. Not changeable in color like the others. I made the mistake of assuming that, because my two other JVC decks have color changing lights (which is great for matching your car's dash color scheme), that this one would, too. It does not. Second big failure item is that with the vehicle plug-and-play system, the steering wheel controls work, but the up/down channel buttons cause the FM tuner to scroll through the frequencies, not memorized channels. So crazy! Why would anyone want to click their channel up/down buttons only to go from 99.1 to 99.2, then .3 and so on? The answer is nobody. Third one, which is absolutely insane, is that the deck interferes with 911 calling. I had to call the Whoopwhoop the other day for the first time in years, and my phone wouldn't connect to 911 because the deck kept trying to take and direct the call to the stereo. It took me three tries, in which it interfered with the iOS calling from my phone, and I finally had to turn off the deck. Absolutely insane. I thought I did my research on this one, but it's absolutely one of the worst in-car devices I've purchased. And I have two other JVC decks that are super similar to this

Pros: - Sounds great - Sound options make junky OEM sound good - Sound lift is a super cool feature - JVC reliability

Cons: - Blue LED lights only (no color change to match dash) - Interferes with 911 calling (!!!) - Does not interface correctly with Toyota (at least) steering wheel controls - Settings interface has too many layers

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2021
We're glad you dug the JVC stereo's sound, but we're sorry for the issues you encountered. Yes, this stereo does have blue button illumination, as we displayed in our online information. We'll pass your feedback about the steering wheel control functionality onto the harness maker. After checking the owner's manual, it doesn't appear there's a way to reprogram these functions. And as far as calling 911, a Bluetooth-enabled car stereo will remember and engage the Bluetooth connection after the phone has been initially paired to the stereo. So the Bluetooth will remain engaged until a user manually disconnects from the paired device or the car stereo's power is turned off, as you did. If you're dialing directly from the phone, some stereos will have an onscreen prompt to ask if you want to continue the call from the phone itself or from the stereo that is paired.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 10/7/2021

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JVC makes a good product. This is my second one in the last year that I've bought from Crutchfield. Easy to install in my 2008 Matrix. Do yourself a favor and get the harness service. Best $25 you'll ever spend. Great instructions from Crutchfield and the ready made harness make this a plug and play affair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Zach from ANCHORAGE, AK on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great value for the dollar!! Nice sound, excellent features and looks great in the dash too! If you have an older rig that could benefit from having Bluetooth and smartphone compatibility, don't hesitate and just spend the $89 already. Crutchfield sent a nice dash kit and a harness matched to the truck, couldn't have been easier or more economical. Thank you!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

The real name

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, MI on 9/29/2021

1997 Mercury Tracer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Sounds amazing loud

Cons: The bass is insane

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC for Z3

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 9/25/2021

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is amazing- I chose JVC radio and prewired harness for BMW Z3 it sounds so much better than stick, can use my phone via Bluetooth and took less than half hour to remove factory radio and install. Got here fast could not be happier!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 9/24/2021

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice headunit with alot of capabilities for the price! would gladly use this again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Minneola, FL on 9/19/2021

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great economical radio with bluetooth easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cant beat it!

Crutchfield customer from Winthrop Harbor, IL on 9/15/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It just works...

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a auto stereo equipment user since the 70's, today's stuff is so unbelievably inexpensive and it just works. This unit is no exception, plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 9/14/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price!

Pros: Blue tooth, Alexa, built in

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brought my aftermarket speakers to life.

Crutchfield customer from Richlands, NC on 9/12/2021

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory speakers in my son's car with (4) 6.5 inch rockford fasgates, but was disappointed in the bass output. A year later, after replacing the factory head unit with this JVC KD-TD71BT, my son and I couldn't be more pleased. The JVC really brought these speakers to life, including the bass I originally hoped for.

Pros: Sound quality Ease of use Ease of installation Playback options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Perfect, Ready Harness Service is great

Jeff from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 9/8/2021

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio exceeded expectations, fit perfectly with the dash kit and my dashboard. The Crutchfield Ready Harness service made things literally as easy as Plug and Play, once I got over the initial confusion of the unwired amp harness that came in the package as well. I didn't need the amp harness at all, it took pulling the radio out and looking at the connections to learn that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Caitlin from ROME, GA on 9/7/2021

2009 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied, Oh Yeah!!

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very satisfied with my JVC radio and the installation options. A big thanks to Luke and Tina and the whole Crutchfield Team. I did the radio installation myself following the Master Sheet and supplied manuals and had my radio installed and working in record time. Thanks again Crutchfield. Daniel S.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Hensley, AR on 8/3/2021

1998 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't purchased a system in many years. This model had the features I was looking for. I like that it has a CD player which is getting rare. BT and Alexa are some additional features I was excited about. The install went nicely and I am happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 7/30/2021

2008 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the JVC radio, easy to use and the install guide from crutchfield was very helpful. I really like that you can order all pieces together on this site too. But whoever decides what cars this will fit in is delusional. Says it fits a 2008 Prius, and it absolutely does not. It was incredibly hard to fit, and looks bad because nothing fits properly. You can see in the photos that the radio sticks out super far, the face plate overlaps the air vent cover on the left, there are gaps between the computer piece and the new faceplate. Disappointing that it looks so janky, but at least the radio works now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Duncansville, PA on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Very easy replacement. Crutchfield representative was very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/29/2021

2011 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install, it included the dash bezel and everything else needed!

Pros: sounds good, easy to install, good value.

Cons: There doesn't seem to be a way to adjust the rear vs front speaker bias.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 7/21/2021

2004 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this deck to replace a cassette deck in a car I just bought. I had trouble deciphering the factory wires because the wire harness wouldn't get here in time. The stereo sounds good with the stock speakers and looks great as well. I wanted a single din CD player and this JVC fit the bill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 7/21/2021

1996 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio worked well. Custom harness made installation simple.

Pros: Radio has modern features which outclasses the 25 year old replaces. The existing speakers sound great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to program and fit precisely.

Pros: Instructions were spot on! Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Boykins, VA on 7/15/2021

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting to the menu seems harder than it should be and it would be nice to be able to turn off certain display features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Yun Yong from GARDENA, CA on 4/29/2021

2005 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I usually listen music in car vey loudly. But there comes noise and sound doesn't get louder when it past volume 20... I don't know if it's setting's problem but I did read instruction for several times and I just have nothing to do with it. Wanna have some technical support for this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/7/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Yum Yong to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 4/12/2021

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! Looks great in my 2005 Honda Accord! Installation was straight-forward with provided instructions and videos. However, the antenna port of the JVC radio is on the opposite side as the factory radio. Initially, the antenna cable was too short until I cut a few cable ties and re-routed it.

Pros: Great Bluetooth features! Great look!

Cons: Odd that primary button does not control radio power.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 4/7/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is exactly what I'd hoped for. It has a great look and easy to use functions. The voice recognition functions for Alexa and hands free calling works really well. Bluetooth connection is solid connect very easily to my phone. Great product at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Conifer, CO on 3/30/2021

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. Great value for price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Gardnerville, NV on 3/29/2021

1991 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace an 8 year old Kenwood whose USB port had died, thus no longer charging my phone or ipod. unfortunately, the wiring plug didn't fit, so I had to rewire to the new plug (Crutchfield supplied). Otherwise, everything works as advertised. it's painless dealing with Crutchfield. I'm a repeat customer, and i sure i'll be back for my next purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Elwood, UT on 3/29/2021

1995 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and works great. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons: Screen brightness was set initially dim after taking out of demo mode. I was a little worried it was the truck as as the previous radio, 26 years old screen had failed. It was just a setting. It works great!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Crowley, TX on 3/28/2021

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit and easy install. Instructions clear and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 3/28/2021

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Easy installation with the harness provided by Crutchfied.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Ruby, SC on 3/24/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really awesome head unit. Love the features and usability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 3/23/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great stereo w/CD. at an affordable price. Crutchfield instructions and wiring harness kit makes it a easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good head unit

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 3/21/2021

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good and price was even better. Easy install on a 2002 F150.

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 3/21/2021

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit with lots of features and quick and easy IPhone interface. Only downside for me is the small button controls and the main knob of the unit has a lot of play in it. The small button issue I can except as being needed to cram in all the functions this unit has. The main knob issue, I'm not sure if the sloppiness/play in it is normal or not. Got the custom prewired kit for an extra $25. Well worth the money to make the unit a true plug and play. All said, for the price point and all the features, I'd recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 3/18/2021

2002 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio at a great price

Pros: Very easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart , IN on 3/18/2021

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, MA on 3/17/2021

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good Bluetooth head unit, does everything you'd expect and does it well. A little wonky when switching from wired to Bluetooth connection when picking up a call.

Pros: Install was easy, it was easy to use and set up

Cons: Switching between Bluetooth and wired connection takes some getting used to, be sure to check your phones settings for preferred devices when picking up/making calls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Has power loud

Crutchfield customer from Britton, MI on 3/17/2021

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good but can not balance speckers L or R

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and we sent out a replacement right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

simple install

Michael from Dallas, TX on 3/16/2021

2005 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So glad I ordered this radio with a ready harness. The install sheet helped a tons with installation. BT was simple to connect my phone. Loving my new radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, MT on 3/16/2021

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, works great. Bluetooth works well

Pros: Streamline look Lots of features

Cons: Operation of some features not straight forward

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from New Carlisle, IN on 3/16/2021

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy installation, crutchfield makes sure you have everything you need to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply the best!

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had shopped here 15 years ago. Gave it a shot to replace my stock radio and you guys were great. No pressure, explained everything and the few times i had questions on install or operation, they picked up the phone, knew who i was and what i ordered & solved the issue. Best experience in a long time.

Pros: Everything fit and worked perfectly.

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/15/2021

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great product. My only issue is with the installation kit, the piece that connects to the back of the radio to hold it in place is pretty flimsy. It broke as soon as I tried to push the radio in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Middlesex, NC on 3/15/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to install and sounds much better than factory. Lots of options. Bluetooth works better than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, NC on 3/15/2021

1994 Mercedes-Benz E320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

switches to a stations that's not on any of my presets and that I don't much care for every time I turn the vehicle off quite annoying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/1/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding/looking JVC

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 3/14/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price , this radio meets and exceeds my expectations. I put it in an older Ford truck that only gets driven on the weekends. Sound is much better than before although the factory 94 speakers need replaced. Very happy with purchase. Super fast shipping, this company knows how to treat customers!

Pros: Super affordable, looks very good, fits OEM hole perfectly.

Cons: Only one color led setting

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 3/14/2021

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints. Audio sounds good, it's relatively easy to use, handsfree calling works well, and it was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 3/13/2021

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install Bluetooth and hands free work great and the old speakers even sound better great unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Nicasio, CA on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't include screws

Aaron from BENTON on 3/10/2021

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and is everything I expected it to be except for one flaw... It does not include screws to mount the radio. Why would they make a product that doesn't come with everything needed for it? Anything vehicle specific obviously they wouldn't have but this is solely for their radio. It's like buying a TV that doesn't include a remote to turn it on or change channels. Instructions even state you will need screws that are commercially available from others. FYI you will need M5 screws that are 5mm to 8mm long depending on the head shape.

Pros: Turns on and works as expected

Cons: Doesn't include screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Winton, CA on 3/9/2021

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All good to go here works fine and dandy

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brent

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AL on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price & support to select it from Colin at Crutchfield. I put it in a 2015 Jeep Wrangler. The receiver is a lot better than I thought it would be for the price. Happy with how it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 3/8/2021

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how this radio had Alexa perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding customer service

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 3/7/2021

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio set itself was good as expected, all adaptors and bracket for installation were included for free. However the whole process of ordering, the follow up communication from seller was outstanding. This company sets a new standard of what customer service should be.

Pros: Great buying experience.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MS on 3/7/2021

2008 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the options on this unit for the price. Very impressed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 3/7/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install, very sturdy and haven't had any hiccups with it yet. I'm actually going to get another for my daily driver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Viola, ID on 3/6/2021

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice receiver. No reason not to buy this one if you're shopping around

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 3/6/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything I was wanting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, KY on 3/4/2021

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new radio is a huge improvement over the factory radio and the purchase of the ready harness is one of the best purchases I have made and strongly recommend to anyone replacing a OEM radio. Thanks Crutchfield for making this possible. I have already been telling friends about how easy this made the radio replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 3/3/2021

1989 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect radio/hands-free cellphone calls/CD/MP3 device if you don't want more distractions from driving. I wanted an updated radio/MP3 player with handsfree cellphone service & this radio delivers that perfectly. I tried a BOSS radio-player & its bright color-changing display lights drove me crazy at night. JVC's display lights stay white & dim at night suiting old people's needs perfectly. I put this model in all my vehicles & it works great!!!

Pros: Display lights do not bother driver. Hand-free cell service with your bluetooth cell. Radio is superior in station tuning.

Cons: Not for young people with only 20 Watt power, No color-changing display lights or touch screen to divert attention.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Foxbody Music

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 3/2/2021

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality for price. Beats old factory radio in my 1990 Mustang GT anyday.Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Obviously better than Factory

Cons: Needs a remote even though you can download app and control from your phone

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/1/2021

1993 Dodge B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price,good found

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

77 year old man with big fingers has some problems with the small buttons. Otherwise, I really like the radio since it has Bluetooth and now I don't break the Virginia law when a cellphone call comes in. I also have a CD player so I have my kind of music to listen to!! Having Crutcffield make up the wiring harness was a very good decision. The installation kit made for a nice presentation as well. Getting the radio in was a snap compared to getting the door panels off for speaker installation!! Thank you, Zac, for your excellent service and suggestions at the time of my placing the order over the phone. He listened to the features I wanted, as well as my age, and provided me with a great radio at a very reasonable price. The package arrived in three days, as promised. It just took me three weeks to wait for a beautiful day to work outside with a good friend who enjoyed helping me with the project. We both appreciated the detailed installation instructions for both the radio and the speakers!! However, the trim kit could have used more explanations since it was designed to work in numerous vehicles. Thanks for a pleasant total experience from start to finish. Crutcffield is hard to beat!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/1/2021

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Bluetooth works great

Pros: A lot of functionality

Cons: Instructions could be clearer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jvc radio and crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Fresh Meadows, NY on 2/27/2021

2004 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JVC KD -TD71BT is a Fantastic radio . Plenty of RMS power to drive your speakers . The EQ setting gives you the flexibility to choose your desire sound settings . Bluetooth pairs easily with your Apple or Android device you have a USB and a AUX source to connect any device . Programming your stations very easy to do . The Radio also have Built in Alexa. Crutchfield recommends the wiring harness for easy installation. Crutchield was very helpful and delivery was fast . Crutchfield will give you the support you need from selection to installation. I wouldn't buy anywhere else . Thanks Crutchfield ! I love the radio and the service .

Pros: Very powerful output , plenty EQ settings . Bluetooth , Aux , USB . Compatible with Apple and Android , built in Alexa

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Blairsville, GA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great RECIEVER unit for the cost. Alot of features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rincon Georgia

Christopher from Rincon on 2/24/2021

2007 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product ! I bought this to replace my wife's stock stereo in her 2008 Jeep Liberty. Easy to install, sound quality is excellent as well as all the equalizer options. We linked her Android phone and my I-phone via Bluetooth with ease to this stereo ! The best part is she now has "hands free" phone capability which she loves ! Other bonuses include all the music source options for her to choose from. JVC produces excellent products and Cruthfield has excellent prices as well as an outstanding support team, should you need some help or have any questions.

Pros: Ease of installation, quality of the JVC KD-TD71BT for your money and outstanding support from Crutchfield.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 2/9/2021

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product and easy to install with kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Burkeville, TX on 1/28/2021

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked, it plays, needs better instructions about mounting the the kit. Still a 5 star!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Head uint

Crutchfield customer from Bloomsdale, MO on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well for two channels

Pros: Low price

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ok head unit

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 1/27/2021

2001 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 1/26/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice receiver, good sound easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Kettering, OH on 1/26/2021

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as it should. Nice inexpensive unit to get Bluetooth audio and Hands free calling in your ride.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product at affordable price

Richard H from REIDSVILLE, NC on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received this item very quickly from Crutchfield. Installation was easy with the included wiring adapter and from box to completed in less than one hour. I was amazed at the difference in this radio and the factory unit. This radio offers many features that some others do not even at three times the costs. I was waiting to see how the head unit performed before deciding whether or not to replace the factory speakers, but this unit really woke those factory speakers up !! With all of the available settings to tweak the sounds this little unit packs a very powerful punch. My main purpose was to replace the factory radio with something that sounded better and had bluetooth. This unit was very easy to install, program and get the sound and features that I wanted. For now I will live with the factory speakers as they sound great with this head unit, and the bluetooth and hands free functions are excellent. I haven't had it long and I sure hope it lasts, but for now I am extremely pleased with this unit and highly recommend it !! Thanks Crutchfield for your excellent customer service and JVC for making a quality product at a very affordable price. I installed this in an older model Jeep Wrangler and even though they are noisy I have no issue turning the volume up to clearly hear my music.

Pros: Sound is great, bluetooth works well, hands free calls are good. Can stream Pandora/Iheart/XM etc with ease using BT. Simple install.

Cons: None found yet

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 12/14/2020

1999 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is way batter than the old worn out Kenwood, easy to install and setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

much needed upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, IL on 12/5/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really a nice head unit for the price. I just wanted something with Bluetooth and to play old CDs that I had in my old pickup truck. I've never installed a stereo or even taken a dash apart but I'm pretty mechanical and from beginning to end including doing all the wiring was maybe 45 minutes. And that's because of all the diagrams and installation kit accessories they sent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Estacada, OR on 12/3/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

can't tell you how long I been wanting a new stereo in my jeep and Crutchfield made the choice so easy and the sound was 100% better . so I will be getting some new speakers next .great service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 12/2/2020

2010 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cheap radio. Mostly used for streaming pandora from my phone via bluetooth. Using the first EQ preset, the audio quality is noticeably better than the stock radio of my 2010 Honda Fit. I'm in my car a lot so I use the bluetooth calling features and everyone says it sounds fine as if i'm talking directly on my phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Beebe, AR on 10/19/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking worked as should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo. 10/10

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 10/18/2020

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you looking for a great stereo but on a budget. This the one for you. Good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD71BT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP