Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-TD91BTS

CD receiver

MFR # KD-TD91BTS

JVC KD-TD91BTS

JVC KD-TD91BTS

CD receiver

MFR # KD-TD91BTS

40 reviews
View this product

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this radio fit in a 1998 Mercedes Kompressor... the old radio quit and i couldn't even get a car/radio place to even look at it, he wouldn't even take the time to look it up to see if they could help, he said i can't help you and walked off in a hurry....... someone suggested your Company and your employee(s) did a great job locating what would work and fit and suggested the additional wiring harness so not to have issues with install.... we had a friend install it and he said with all the paperwork/directions and correct wiring harnesses, the install went very smooth...... will listen to the new radio tonite when we pick up the car... thanks again for your help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality receiver with a low price

brenda from Eagle Lake, FL on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 1997 Mazda Miata to replace an alpine unit i bought from Crutchfield 7 years ago. I wanted a bluetooth unit and liked that it also had alexa built in. For all its features this is a very reasonable priced unit. I'm real happy with it. My only complaint is that the eject button for the cd is really small and sits above the volume knob and kind of hard to get to while driving. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Other than that I like everything else about this receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 11/19/2021

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system, does everything it says and provides a great, clean sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not what i expected

Crutchfield customer from Astoria , NY on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was recommended as an alpine replacement. It functions very similar. Sound is no where near alpine. This is a radio you buy at at another retailer for a lot less. Sad, I had jvc in the past not the same

Pros: Easy to unstall

Cons: Sound is inferior

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice stereo

Timothy from Eugene, OR on 11/15/2021

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of options for equalizer and more, but pretty simple to operate and choose. Nice lights and good sound output. CD player works ok without skipping on road bumps. I was nervous because of someone else's bad review about it skipping. It also plays mp3 CD's. And USB flash drive. And bluetooth devices. Microphone works well with phone calls. They can hear me now. Note: mp3's play louder than regular CD's. Crutchfield's included wiring harness (Metra), bracket frame (Scosche), and instructions made for a smooth install. They had a video on youtube showing how to solder wires, so I decided to learn to solder since I had the necessary stuff from a random garage sale a decade ago. I was disappointed that crimp connectors were not included.

Pros: Good sound, lots of options, CD USB Bluetooth capable.

Cons: Too many options? CD eject button doesn't light up, so can't see it in the dark. mp3's play louder than regular CD's which can result in blown speakers and hurt ears.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio

Crutchfield customer from Deming, NM on 11/9/2021

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio and blue tooth work as expected. However some of the set up instructions are difficult to understand and appear incomplete

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Set up instructions incomplete in some areas

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Receiver for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Rio Linda, CA on 11/8/2021

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver, had no experience on installing but instructions from crutchfield and You tube made it much easier

Pros: Great look, works awesome. Makes my interior look better.

Cons: No remote. But not that big a deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for a simple factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, MA on 11/1/2021

1996 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a simple unit to replace the factory item on my classic truck. I'm not a fan of the overly flashy aesthetic on a lot of car stereo heads but this one is relatively simple and the lighting effects are adjustable enough that I can tone it down to match the vehicle's interior. What I was really surprised by is the Spotify integration. I thought it would be a frilly feature I wouldn't use much, but I've come to like that my phone just pairs when I get in the car and my playlist picks up right where I left off. Good example of a product that works so well you don't really notice it's there! The only real con so far is that the interface for setting up Bluetooth the first time was a bit unclear and took me a few tries around the menu.

Pros: Simple, adjustable EQ and interface, convenient integration with mobile device and Spotify. Excellent sound quality once you get it set up. Very easy installation with the Ready-Harness service.

Cons: Visually a little too TRON for my classic truck. I needed an SLC4 due to a compatibility issue with my vehicle so the install was not easy, not the fault of the device.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Storm Lake, IA on 10/31/2021

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my Samsung phone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Schofield, WI on 10/31/2021

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for my son. He loves it. Easy to connect your phone to to talk or listen to music

Pros: Easy connecting. Good sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good cost effocient unit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Airy, NC on 10/30/2021

2004 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good bang for your buck!!!!

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Breckenridge, CO on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent all around. Good quality and not expensive. Easy installation in my Jeep.

Pros: Easy installation Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Experience!

Crutchfield customer from Madison, IN on 10/28/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and terrific tech support. Quality items.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incomplete

Crutchfield customer from Quarryville, PA on 10/27/2021

2001 Volvo S40

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incomplete harness, not as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/3/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Bonita Springs, FL on 10/27/2021

2010 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Spearfish, SD on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was exactly what we needed to be able to connect an iPhone to a 1997 BMW! Thanks very much for the help in getting what was needed at an affordable price.

Pros: Worked perfect for installation and operation.

Cons: Really none..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 10/26/2021

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit easy install... sleek design with nice lighting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 10/26/2021

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

love the sound

Crutchfield customer from Tulalip, WA on 10/26/2021

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great - especially since we have an older vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Bluetooth stereo

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 10/25/2021

1999 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio was easy to install, and I love the two-tone lights. The color combinations are almost endless. Bluetooth connects to phone easily and fast. Sound quality is very good, much better than my old one. The wire for the microphone isn't very long, but I was still able to run it up the a-pillar and over to the center dome light surround. I would highly recommend this radio.

Pros: Great sound. Great colors. Good price.

Cons: Let you know when I find one

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

FANTASTIC!!!

Crutchfield customer from Bastrop, TX on 10/25/2021

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! what a fantastic head unit, I only had a small priority list, CD, BT, and red illumination, it delivered those and so much more, the list of features is incredible for the price this unit is sold for, I am way more than satisfied with this purchase, the bang for the buck plays in your favor with this head unit. I will being doing more upgrades to the car to allow this head unit to shine even more!

Pros: Everything, and more!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, VA on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Still trying to figure some of the settings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Gilliam, MO on 10/23/2021

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with Cruthfields correct dash kit, great price and sounds good.

Pros: Color scheme, Blue tooth connectivity, and ports.

Cons: Not many.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price and features

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NH on 10/23/2021

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio, all of the freebies Critchfield included like the instructions, wiring adapter, and mounting kit made install a breeze. Inexpensive way to add hands free calling and bluetooth to my 02 Ranger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Packed with features at a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Pawling, NY on 10/23/2021

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The the features I needed at a great price. The only niggles so far is I wish the buttons were bigger and the back lighting for the power button came on with the headlights.

Pros: Features

Cons: button sizes, radio needs to be on to have the power button backlit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, CA on 10/20/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received product on time , installed super easy, sounds great . Very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds great. Glad I bought this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC Radio

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 10/19/2021

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Put it in my wife's Miata and she really likes it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Yellville, AR on 10/16/2021

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works super. Better then I expected

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 10/16/2021

1988 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio fits perfect. I am able to hear phone calls and the person I'm talking to states the sound is clear on there end. The the Jeep has no top. Sound is still great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Elmont, NY on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it promised. Good features. Easy user friendly. Great options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo and very easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 10/13/2021

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JVC receiver is very easy to use, sounds great and met all expectations. The Crutchfield adapters and documentation were AWESOME - made for a very easy and straightforward installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 10/1/2021

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE THIS STEREO! It is an amazing piece of equipment. Easy to use. I really love the Spotify App function, it really allows me to listen to exactly what I want and avoid those pesky commercials. It was easy to install especially with the included dash kit and wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Toano, VA on 9/25/2021

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super easy to install and super easy to use. The led lights are super bright and there is tons of colors.

Pros: Easy To install and operate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am loving this radio I put it in my old 1991 Ford ranger and it looks good the only problem I have is figuring out all the bells and whistle's but it's very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 8/18/2021

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just wanted an upgraded stereo for a used Jeep Grand Cherokee 2001 that had no auxiliary inputs. This stereo is awesome. Everything I wanted. Bought custom harness which saved so much time. Crutchfield did me right once again! You guys rock! Fast delivery. All the bits pieces needed for an easy install. Now I can listen to Spotify thru my Android phone. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product and Service

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 7/21/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio. all the features I need and simple operation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Taylorville, IL on 7/20/2021

2004 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. It turned out I didn't have infinite radio system so the install didn't require the relay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-TD91BTS

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, MA on 12/15/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great hands free solution for my 18 year old truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disco Party

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, VA on 12/6/2020

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit and easy install in my 97 Tahoe. Makes my Rockford Fosgate speakers sound better than with the stock unit (no brainier). The color choices are neat and the "Disco" setting makes it seem like I'm at a rave in the truck and definitely not a distraction at all.

Pros: Easy Installed Great Sound Pretty easy to navigate App isn't hard to use and make set up pretty easy

Cons: Wouldn't have complained if it was slightly cheaper and came without the CD player (not that it's expensive or an annoyance to have one).

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP