Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-X260BT

Digital media receiver

MFR # KD-X260BT

JVC KD-X260BT

JVC KD-X260BT

Digital media receiver

MFR # KD-X260BT

178 reviews
View this product

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Russell, MN on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10/10

Crutchfield customer from Nephi, UT on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap but good quality.

Pros: Bluetooth Cheap Bang for your buck

Cons: Volume knob is a little wobbly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Michael from Chambersburg, PA on 12/7/2019

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shortly after buying the radio and installing the sound went out. The radio had power but no sound. Very dissatisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/11/2019
Michael contacted our Tech Support team for assistance. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 12/4/2019

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality headunit with a good amount of features for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, UT on 12/4/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Sandusky, MI on 12/4/2019

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the radio great quality for the price easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice for the price

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/1/2019

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice basic radio. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Radio

Crutchfield customer from Sugarcreek, OH on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio came on time and looks great out of the box. I have not installed it yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the buy - JVC is still #1 in my book.

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 11/27/2019

1989 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very calssy looking front panel. Compact and easy to install. Power is more than enough for a Jeep Comanche pick-up truck cab using four 6.5" speakers.

Pros: Compact and easy to install. Pleanty of power to drive four 6.5" speakers.

Cons: Limited iPhone support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 11/23/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does everything I want it to do, couldn't ask for an easier installation and a better system for the price.

Pros: Easy installation, helpful service, does everything you need it to do.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, NY on 11/23/2019

2003 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio works excellently. I had some confusion installing the radio, but the Crutchfield staff were very helpful. It works perfectly now. The instruction manual for the radio was incomplete, so I had to download the full manual from the internet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I Love My New Car Stereo!!!

Margaret from Kapaa, HI on 11/21/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new car stereo is wonderful!! My friend installed it for me and I absolutely love it!!

Pros: Great customer service. I called and spoke with Bear who was a great help.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Sayreville, NJ on 11/18/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, great sound and easy to operate!

Pros: Easy installation, easy to operate and as usual great detailed instructions for opening up dash.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget radio

Patrick from Bend, OR on 11/14/2019

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked right out of the box [used Ready Harness service] and connects to 2 iPhone XR via bluetooth without any issue when it comes to music play. When connecting to USB it will charge the phones but will display 'Unsupported Device'. Does exactly what we need on a 03 Ford Explorer. Takes about 10-15 seconds after starting the car to pair to the radio but not a big deal at this pricepoint.

Pros: -Bluetooth has been reliable -Easy to install and work -Cheap price

Cons: -No iPhone support but that was listed and expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 11/14/2019

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressed- Bluetooth functionality works very well and signal output is excellent. Comes with a handsfree microphone I need to find a spot for. This is an excellent upgrade to the stock radio we had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price on a great radio

Crutchfield customer from Fall Branch, TN on 11/14/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio/media player. Almost has too many settings.

Pros: Lots of settings, Bluetooth,USB,aux, microphone for calling.

Cons: Too many settings. But it's okay.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 11/10/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio was easy to install. Awesome Radio, is an awesome update to my pickup.

Pros: Bluetooth easy to set up.

Cons: I have none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, WY on 11/9/2019

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and use. Works well with existing speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Imlay City

michael from Imlay City on 11/8/2019

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio does everything I need the Bluetooth sound quality is very good I had Crutchfield wire the harness for me installation took me about 40 minutes very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Bluetooth works great

Cons: Instructions are a little vague

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Stanton, TN on 11/8/2019

2000 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 11/6/2019

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value to update an older vehicle. Easy to use and program. Better sound than the old factory radio and Bluetooth connected flawlessly and mic works good for calls.

Pros: Ease of use, good sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Cobbs Creek, VA on 11/5/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great everything was as expected and very easy installation

Pros: Bluetooth Connection Dimmer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No time display

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 11/4/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't like because it doesn't display time of day.

Pros: Blue tooth, great sound.

Cons: No time display.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 11/4/2019

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons: A microphone is needed to use hands free call. Don't like it. Not the same quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, PA on 11/3/2019

2000 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, couldn't beat it for the price. Hooked right up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good option for my application

Crutchfield customer from Ripley, MS on 10/23/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good unit reasonably priced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Five stars

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MA on 10/23/2019

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Crutchfield made it easy with the wiring harness. Only took about 15 minutes and I was on listening to music from my Bluetooth.

Pros: Affordable and quick

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 10/21/2019

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stock unit in my Ford Escape thought it had a CD in it and would just keep spinning constantly, switch from radio to CD, and would even turn itself back on since it thought I slipped in a disc. This new unit is great. Sounds good, easy to install, and no one can even tell when I switch between talking on my phone and BT, which is instantaneous btw unlike some other receivers I've used. I might have to get another one of these for my wife's vehicle. For the price, buying this is a no brainer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 10/13/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

always loved jvc , so this head unit is great like always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Garry from Enon, OH on 10/3/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value! Highly recommend. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Beech Island, SC on 10/2/2019

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid receiver for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Improvement

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 10/2/2019

1998 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great improvement over the factory stereo. I was just what I needed. It sounds great and helps meet the new hands free laws.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: It took me a while to get used to the background lighting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, TN on 9/30/2019

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great basic Bluetooth receiver for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Mike from Norwalk, CT on 9/26/2019

1998 BMW M3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this unit for my 1998 M3 that had a old aftermarket tape deck installed. Tore everything out and installed this unit took less then 10 min. Everything working great my speakers came alive. This deck has everything I was looking for great Bluetooth connectivity with my iPhone XS Max. I would recommend this deck to anyone. Time will tell how long it will last. Time to enjoy it.

Pros: Excellent call quality easy install easy pairing of my iPhone great sound

Cons: Would be nice for a rear USB port.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Dardanelle, AR on 9/24/2019

2004 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 9/23/2019

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buenos productos y fácil instalación

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every cent

Crutchfield customer from Newfield, NJ on 9/22/2019

2000 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit is absolutely great. The size is small and fits perfectly. The Bluetooth connected flawlessly. 10/10 would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 9/22/2019

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit with absolutely trouble free performance. What I really like in a modern vehicle is a stereo unit that just connects to the last thing I was using, whether that was the radio or bluetooth. When it connects to bluetooth, it picks right up where I left off when I got out of the vehicle. Right in the middle of a podcast, right in a Pandora stream, right in the middle of a custom playlist--it doesn't matter, this just works. The controls are nice, with a big and easy to use knob for the critical volume function. It installed in (no joke) 10 minutes in my old Jeep Grand Cherokee. Zero hassles. Perfect fit. Crazy inexpensive. Devices like this one have made my life so much better than the stuff I struggled with in the 80s, 90s, and even early 2000s.

Pros: Super easy to use, intuitive, works flawlessly with my phone as a bluetooth device, outrageously low price

Cons: It would be nice to have the colors match a little better for nighttime lighting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Twentynin Plm, CA on 9/22/2019

1993 Alfa Romeo Spider Veloce

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the money. 5 star if I could change colors and a rear USB input. A lot of sound shaping options! Plenty of power for normal use.

Pros: Easy install. Looks great. Lot of sound options.

Cons: Poor manual, doesn't explain much and can't get the date off international format dd.mm.yy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Walkerton, IN on 9/16/2019

2007 Chevrolet Aveo5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo is great. It's has all the features I was looking for and it was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/16/2019

1994 Ford Escort LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio at a great price. Easy install with the available harness and face plate kit!

Pros: Great price, great fit, great sound.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Easton, MD on 9/16/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as it should but for some reason the clock and date won't save

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his clock settings. More often than not, when a radio won't keep time this is due to a clock sync setting in the menu that synchronizes the radio's clock with the clock data of a local AM/FM station. However, if that station's data is incorrect, your radio's clock will change to an incorrect time. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IN on 9/12/2019

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for my daughter. Bluetooth works great ! Easy install. Best of all she loves it !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 9/11/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound and helpful custumer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great headset for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, IL on 9/9/2019

1996 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works well and delivers good performance for a very good price

Pros: converts a non-blue tooth enabled car to one that has blue tooth, good clean sound. Easy to install

Cons: have to remember to install the microphone for blue tooth calling to work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Homer Glen, IL on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic radio that does what it needs to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 9/8/2019

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is an amazing product that was fairly easy to install. It came with everything needed to install and even extra goodies to make life easier. Overall was a great product and I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Sandwich, MA on 9/5/2019

1991 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great! wonderful way to bring an old vehicle up to date.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Shrewsbury, PA on 9/4/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Premium sound at an affordable price. Easy install with the crutchfield supplied custom installation instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Hugoton, KS on 9/1/2019

1996 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional value and quality

Crutchfield customer from Mc Minnville, TN on 9/1/2019

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm more than happy with this purchase. This is a perfect media receiver for my application, a Pontiac Fiero. With the supplied Crutchfield kit, it flush mounts and the red accent lighting blends in perfectly with The fieros red given off by the dash lighting

Pros: Crutchfield value, JVC quality, ease of installation and technical support, flush mount in a shallow GM product... The Bluetooth sync to my phone for calls and media is seamless

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big bang for the buck, more than expected!

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 9/1/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I love this reciever! Instructions dont cover any features like speaker size selection, volume boost, sound boost, distance like many home theater systems do. Not sure how I did it, but I doubled my volume too!

Pros: Love being able to tweak the sound in so many ways like today's home theaters!

Cons: Must change screen function between station, clock, and calender

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/1/2019

2003 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

v nicee

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/1/2019

1985 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Unit is simple and easy to use so far! Connected to my samsung note 9 easily and so far, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 8/26/2019

1997 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First buying from crutchfield super happy. I was helped online choosing the correct setup for my car. Afterwards my products was delivered quickly with all the needed supplies. The steroes looks great and works as described. Excellent price tag also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Montgomry Vlg, MD on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe not the greatest stereo on the earth but what it delivers for the price is amazing. I bought it for my son who's main desire was for Bluetooth connectivity. He has that now with hands free calling and decently drives the speakers. By the time you get the accessory kit and harness you're talking around $100. I highly recommend having them wire up the harness. It saves the headache and then there's no need to disconnect the battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product, crutchfield will now always be my place to shop for audio equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Receiver for Cheap

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 8/16/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value and highly adjustable to suit any taste. It also works great in shallow mount dashes.

Pros: Seemingly infinite adjustability, K2 technology.

Cons: No CD deck, but who listens to cd's anymore?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of settings

Michael from Carolina Beach, NC on 8/6/2019

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound once you get all the settings set to the type of music you listen to. (There are a lot of sound settings!) The phone and microphone works excellent, was told it was very clear on the other end. Super easy install, factory brackets mathed up perfectly! Less than one hour to complete! Will be purchasing some JVC speakers, factory speakers are not going to last!

Pros: Easy install, great sound, excellent phone and microphone, great price!

Cons: Lot of sound settings, menu is long and arduous.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 8/4/2019

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the money plus all the other stuff Crutchfield throws in the box! Great deal and BT connects fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 8/4/2019

1994 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice for the money. Easy to use and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great buy

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 8/4/2019

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money it was worth it. Easy to install and works great. JVC makes some affordable and quality equipment. The Bluetooth and mic works great. I only buy from crutchfield because of their service, fast shipping and products.

Pros: Easy to install, sounds great, Bluetooth

Cons: No different background lighting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade from stock! (2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee w/ Infinity Sound)

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MA on 7/31/2019

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This feature-rich head unit has lots of awesome functions and capabilities all while sounding crisp and clean compared to my old 2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee's Infinity Gold sound system. This replaced the head unit but I kept the Infinity Gold amp, and it made a WORLD of difference in audio quality, so I don't think I'm even going to replace the amp now that I've got this. This head unit has a fun light-up visualization feature that is fun to show off to my friends as well. The only issue that I had in my WJ was that the acoustics of the OEM replacement dash speakers (they aren't tweeters!! they're small full-range speakers) created some horrible reverberation between 2kHz and 6kHz at higher audio levels. Luckily, the head unit has a "pro" equalizer, which lists many frequencies and I was able to lower the levels of the freqs right where I needed to. Now I can blast the volume and it still sounds good, something that was lacking in my old stock head unit. I highly recommend this head to anybody looking to upgrade from their stock head, especially if you have an older car that doesn't have bluetooth or AUX-in. For the price you get an awesome unit. There is also an option of this unit that has a CD player called the JVC KD-T700BT, which was like $20USD more. I don't listen to CD's anymore thanks to Spotify. Also, if you use spotify the head's screen will tell you the name of the song and/or the time position in the song. Pretty neat if you ask me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver at a very nice price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 7/30/2019

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Functionality...

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 7/21/2019

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very functional for what i need it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/14/2019

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality radio at a very low price.

Pros:

Cons: I don't need preprogrammed modes for iHeartRadio and Pandora, and would like the option to disable them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 7/2/2019

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 4Runner had a OE power amp located down behind the shifter - that had to come out - the new harness actually plugged in at that juncture - no mention anywhere of that - it took extra time and a phone call to figure it out - tech support was very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better Than I Expected

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/27/2019

1974 MG MGB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Easy to install. Sounds so much better than the 15 year old unit it replaced.

Pros: Low Price Great performance Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Moss Point, MS on 6/27/2019

1994 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with the product. Good quality at great price

Pros:

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Gray, KY on 6/26/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little radio

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, NC on 6/26/2019

1999 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio for the price. My usual stations I listen to come through clear. Bluetooth was easy to set up and music streams great. Hands free calling is ok. When my wife is Using hands free in her car she said she could barely hear me. But when she's holding her phone she said volume was fine. Finally able to use my iPhone for music in our 1999 Protege. Installation was a breeze.

Pros: Hands free calling and streaming music

Cons: None that I know of right now

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful for a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Wellsburg, NY on 6/26/2019

2009 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good stereo. Couldn't be happier with it. Display is very easy to see in every kind of light. Picks up a lot more stations than any other I've used. Usb playback works well with my 32gb card and scans it fast. Display is great with folder, songs and artist info. Navigation is easy and works well. Buttons are easy to get to even with my large fingers. All other features work great also. Installed easy with the sleeve it came with. Replaced a double din with this single one. Nothing bad i can think of. Definitely recommend it!

Pros: A lot in my review.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent replacement for the stock head unit in 2006 Toyota Matrix

Crutchfield customer from South Hadley, MA on 6/16/2019

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great unit to replace a stock radio in my 2006 Toyota Matrix. The only flaw is the knob, which is very flimsy feeling. I love my knobs and in a car radio no knob - no sale for me. This knob is has a terrible feel to it. It's too big in diameter and too close tot he body of the unit. I end up hitting other buttons when I try to twist it. Still, I am thankful that it's there and its functions are welcome. The unit itself sounds good, does everything I want it to do, is inexpensive and easy to install and use. The microphone that came with it seems to work very well. All my calls sound good to others and to me. All in all a great upgrade to the modern feature set in a car radio with minimal fuss and expense. Kudos to Crutchfield for providing all the necessary accessories needed for installation in this vehicle. I am very happy with my purchase. Just wish that knob had a better feel to it.

Pros: Great sound, great price, great feature set, great free installation accessories (wire harness and dash kit).

Cons: Round knob feel awful and I hate touching it despite it being a key element in my choice of radio (no knob - no sale).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Willard, UT on 6/13/2019

1986 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little radio for what we needed

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast & Speedy Help

Crutchfield customer from Sea Island, GA on 6/10/2019

1993 Volvo 850

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tech support outstanding when setting up radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Party like it's 1999

Crutchfield customer from Babylon, NY on 6/10/2019

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the stock radio on my 1999 Ford Ranger. Night and day experience. I went from a cassette deck to usb and bluetooth and it sounds great.

Pros: Bluetooth, pandora are the 2, I use the most.

Cons: Volume knob a little sensitive on a truck bouncing on a city street in NYC.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Goodview, VA on 6/7/2019

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love my new radio! I love all the options and cool features it has.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Deming, NM on 6/6/2019

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent customer service, excellent product and excellent instructions for install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Budget-priced Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Bronxville, NY on 6/3/2019

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what I need it to do in an old Lexus. Very easy installation and Crutchfield as usual makes it easy with the various adapters and instructions. Needed to replace a dying OEM radio and this was perfect. Plus it gives me Bluetooth for my phone and a USB connection for a music hard drive or flash drive to play FLACs, which was another plus.

Pros: Affordable and has several useful features.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/2/2019

1994 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bluetooth and auxiliary connection. Playing from iPhone easier from auxiliary chord than from USB. Installation a breeze with Crutchfield harness, instructions, and adaptor.

Pros: Simple installation Simple connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, KS on 6/2/2019

1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo sounds great and easy use and installation. Very good value

Pros: Easy set up good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, NY on 6/1/2019

1997 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A convenient and economical receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Erik from SEABROOK N.H. on 5/30/2019

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the jvc reciever in my sons 2005 trailblazer. Works great . Hands free calling and bluetooth is a great upgrade from factory's radio . Install kit was broken so called crutchfield, and with no hassle they shipped me a new one no questions asked. Thank you for the excellent customer service .

Pros: USB port charges android phone. Looks andsounds great. Even talking to my son hesounds nice and clear hands free.. ready harness is well worth the extra days wait. Shipping was fast and free.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good, we used it for a tractor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

update F150

Crutchfield customer from Yelm, WA on 5/28/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When my grandson was looking for a stereo replacement for our truck. I wanted a cd player but that is ok because with blue tooth and pandora and anything else I want was in the stero. CDs will be a thing of the past and we need to move on into the new techno world. Thank you for your product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 5/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this is a great car stereo. Easy to install with appropriate accessories, and the operation is very intuitive.

Pros: Great price, just installed it a couple os weeks ago. Ease of functionality is very easy.

Cons: So far none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/27/2019

2007 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product and easy to install. This was my daughters first aftermarket install and it went off without a hitch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, NJ on 5/27/2019

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I love the hands-free calling feature and people can hear me clearly with the microphone

Pros:

Cons: Phone cuts out sometimes but might be phone issue

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 5/26/2019

2002 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get more then you pay for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not a bad receiver, and excellent service!

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TX on 5/23/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first time ever installing a stereo in a vehicle. I bought the receiver and associated parts for a 2007 Silverado classic. Crutchfield included the wiring pigtail and antenna adapter. That along with the instructions they include made the install extremely simple and straightforward! So far I am very satisfied with the new stereo, it's nice to finally have Bluetooth capability in an older vehicle. It performs just like it should and perhaps a little better. I did also purchase some replacement speakers for my oem speakers that had gone bad, however I feel like perhaps I should have consulted Crutchfield before making the purchase because it seams like it doesn't take much to exceed the capabilities of the speakers. That said my experience with Crutchfield has been great, they include everything you need to make you install as seamless as possible. For any future audio needs I will most definitely be a returning customer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good replacement radio to bring an older truck into the 21st century

Crutchfield customer from Bonners Ferry, ID on 5/22/2019

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With our daughter moving back home and as she is now driving our old 1998 Dodge Diesel truck, for her recent birthday I wanted to give her a radio replacement and upgrade. Our rural area has one AM and five FM broadcast stations, and she didn't want satellite radio. I picked this radio for its reviews and cost, and it was a good choice. Always go for the installation and wiring kits!!! I like purchasing radios and installation kits for Crutchfield, because it is just simpler and everything works to make it an easy and good-looking installation. I had to run only one ground wire as everything else connected through the new wiring harnesses. The new mounting cover actually looks very good covering the space where the larger old radio was mounted as in the photos I included of the installation. From box to installed took about three hours or so. While the stock radio still was working, the volume knob was getting bad and cassettes are history and with no connectivity it meant it was time to go anyway. This JVC radio works very well, my ONLY gripe is being unable, so far, to find out how to adjust the face plate lighting. Not even the manual I downloaded had the info for this model as having much adjustability. The stock hi-end speakers still sound great and work very well with this replacement radio. The connectivity also works great as expected and my daughter is very happy to be able to listen to her music via Bluetooth and make hands free calls.

Pros: Small unit form factor. No need to have a bracket holding up the back side of the radio chassis as many radios did in the "olden days." Buying from Crutchfield, everything fits and works! Really, the best way to shop and purchase replacement auto audio in rural America.

Cons: Everything works. However, as mentioned above, and as indicated in the complete manual, features aren't available with this lower cost model of the unit that should be adjustable. I actually can take a bit of the blame by not more thoroughly checking the specifications I guess. In my defense though, I wouldn't think face plate lights that flash with the music beat would be the default setting!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo for a Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 5/20/2019

2003 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo for the price. Won't knock the doors off your car, but it's plenty powerful for easy daily listening. Easy install, and very easy UI to get used to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Callahan, FL on 5/18/2019

2003 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has been the best radio, we bought this to upgrade current system in my daughters car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 5/15/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from my factory stereo. Enjoy streaming my music through the Bluetooth feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

5/7 Stars

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/13/2019

1999 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid radio. To be quite honest, I believe this is all one needs for a car radio. Great quality, a variety of in-depth options, and multiple audio sources. This is my first radio that I have ever bought, and I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, MN on 5/13/2019

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy install.

Pros: Sounds nice and crisp when doesnt have that high pitch static

Cons: Once in a while theres some high pitch static

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needs better instructions for USB

Crutchfield customer from Milton, VT on 5/13/2019

2008 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this unit. The instructions for file type and drive formatting in order to use a USB flash drive are less than clear and I've been unable to use that part of the function so far. It's a basic unit, but does what I want and well.

Pros: Easy to configure, for the most part

Cons: USB functionality is hard to decipher

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice option at great price point.

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 5/9/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo with tons of possibilities. Looks and sounds clean. Crutchfield makes it easy to install.

Pros: Looks and sounds great. Solid system. Good price.

Cons: Funny big knob sticks out. Little push buttons. Not great or even complete operating instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, PA on 5/9/2019

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good but set up little difficult with my iPhone. I don't like knob for volume seems flimsy and easy to break.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Set up modes confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Old Geezer is a Happy Camper

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 5/9/2019

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My requirements for a replacement stereo for my 2007 Ford Ranger were minimal as I am an old geezer! I wanted to have two phones paired all the time, I wanted a clock that was highly visible day and night, but I had little interest in radio reception or features. I do use a USB Drive for music, though. With this JVC unit, I am a happy camper. I was concerned when I ordered it because the price was so low. But for that low price, Crutchfield included the wiring harness, the single DIN retrofit dash piece, and idiot proof instructions. Installation was smooth once I figured out the DIN vs. ISO mounting issues. The unit is amazing and sounds really great. Both phones pair immediately and I was able to program common phone numbers to the six push buttons - so great! The clock is set to display all the time and is easily seen day or night. For 60 bucks, this thing is great and so is Crutchfield. I got much more than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Cicero, IL on 5/8/2019

2003 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received it looks sturdy and feels good so far have not install it yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from New Bavaria, OH on 5/8/2019

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the price a nice radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Poteet, TX on 5/7/2019

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for a simple radio that would allow me to listen to my audio books and music using Bluetooth. Installation with the provided kit went great with no issues. Only "aggravation" is that when I get in and first start up the truck the music starts up automatically as soon as it connects. I'm sure that there is probably a way to disable that, I just haven't found it yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Breckenridge, CO on 5/7/2019

2005 GMC Safari

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, affordable, and easy to install. Exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from California, PA on 5/6/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice stereo. Produces great sound quality. Only thing is unit doesn't have custom color display

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Lockeford, CA on 5/5/2019

1992 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good unit with lots of features and a simple install. Bluetooth works awesome and the mic picks up great! Doesn't fit as flush in my 92 ford ranger only because the previous owner had broke a few of the dash clips but overall I'm really happy with it, went from stock that didn't work at all to having some tunes again!

Pros: Solid fit Good construction Lots of features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 5/5/2019

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio a lot. It was easy to install. The only thing is it has a flimsy cheap plastic turn knob. Feels like it's going to break easily.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Weak turn knob

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Morris, MN on 5/5/2019

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great stereo car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price and good unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great radio at an astoundingly great Price.

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 5/5/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely happy with radio, I wanted something with Bluetooth calling and media features, USB and aux mini plug on the face of the radio and without a cd/dvd drive and the JVC KD-X260BT fit the bill. I replaced the factory radio in my 2003 Toyota Tundra and it was very easy, Crutchfield's instructions are a great to either use or at the least reference during the R&R process. The Price of the radio is already a steal at under 60.00 and then Crutchfield throws in the harness install kit and shipping for free! This deal is the best you will get. Now, I haven't upgraded the speakers in the Tundra but, I have to say that the sound is strong and clear, it is lacking really good bass with factory settings, I played with the settings and the overall sound improved but, it will take me more time to dial it in the way I like. But, like I stated, there will be a limitation on sound quality with the old OEM speakers. Every once in a while a manufacturer releases a product that ends up exceeding it's price point in quality and features, This is one of those times.

Pros: Overall, A great digital multimedia head unit. at a crazy cheap price. buying from Crutchfield turns it into a real steal!

Cons: complexity of settings could be streamlined Vol/settings knob could have a more durable feel.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bang for your Buck

Crutchfield customer from Linden, CA on 5/2/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my Jeep Wrangler TJ to add extra RMS power to the 4 speakers. Install was simple and straight forward and took me less than 20 minutes! Overall A+

Pros: Ease of installation, and Bluetooth works better than my Subaru's stock Bluetooth because of auto connection

Cons: The mounting kit that comes free with this wasn't very good, kind of wobbles a bit but again for the price you can't beat it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Milton, KY on 5/2/2019

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, great price, would of gave 5 ?? but my iPod will work fine using Bluetooth, but the USB will charge my iPod but won't play music through it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Harvard, IL on 4/30/2019

1999 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price, good sound and it looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

jeep cherokee

Crutchfield customer from Pacific, MO on 4/30/2019

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install. sounds great. fast shipping and unbeatable price. couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Cobb, WI on 4/29/2019

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installs in the Jeep Liberty. Blue tooth is exactly what my son wanted and the radio comes in better then the factory one we replaced. Hands free option gives his mom piece of mind.

Pros: Blue tooth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great little JVC head

Crutchfield customer from Garfield, WA on 4/25/2019

1991 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little stereo, connects right up to the blue tooth so any incoming calls can be directed hands free. Good clean output with plenty of sound, color fits with the truck and volume knob makes it very easy to control

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Cory from Virginia Beach on 4/25/2019

2014 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo so far. Installation was pretty simple. Sounds phenomenal compared to my stock deck. Lots of audio customization settings. Lost a star because the sound from a bluetooth connection produces some noise and a bit of static. Auxiliary, however, is crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/25/2019

2004 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits perfectly!! Great price an excellent quality!! Thanks Crutchfield you guys are the best's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Chester, CT on 4/23/2019

1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little unit. A ton of features, more than I expected. Installed this in an old S10 and the Bluetooth works better than my brand new Buicks factory "infotainment" system

Pros: Value, features

Cons: The dimming settings are a little confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great update

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 4/23/2019

1988 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an ideal system to bring an old car up to date with Bluetooth and hands free for a reasonable price.

Pros: Easy to install and colors match my factory interior lights. Links to two phones.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Birch Run, MI on 4/23/2019

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the money. Installation was well documented and Crutchfield is amazing to work with. Volume knob feels like it could be susceptible to breakage with slight impact, but otherwise very impressed.

Pros: Easy to navigate menus, bluetooth works perfectly.

Cons: Volume knob feels a bit flimsy and tapers down in the back where it meets the receiver. It feels as if an accidental snag of a purse strap, or brush with the coffee cup could snap it off the receiver.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the $$$$

Gabe from Eatonville, WA on 4/23/2019

1978 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong FM reception. Blu tooth connects to phone once radio turns on. 1 touch voice dialing. Everything I was looking for at a great price.

Pros: FM reception, blu tooth connection speed, external mic

Cons: So much better than stock radio I can't complain.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 4/21/2019

2002 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo with great features m

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Twin Lake, MI on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the 4 phone option with pandora

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, KY on 4/16/2019

2018 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just needed a simple, digital media-only receiver and this one works perfectly. It has several features that I am still learning. It also sounds better than I expected. Crutchfield also threw in the required harnesses/accessories at a reduced price.

Pros: Low-cost, easy-to-install, reduced prices for accessories

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 4/14/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. It doesn't work with a 64GB USB thumb drive, but does work with 3GB.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, TX on 4/14/2019

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it is supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Mc Clellandtown, PA on 4/11/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to use!

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Choice.

Crutchfield customer from Oconomowoc, WI on 4/11/2019

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this unit in a 1999 Dodge Dakota. The fit was absolutely perfect; the install was easy and took no more than 30 minutes. I had purchased the modified wiring connector. It looks as nice as the OEM install. My choice of this radio was spot on. The truck is one that I bought new and have kept in nice shape. My 15 year old granddaughter has her driver "learners permit" and grandpa has been given the responsibility of teaching her to drive. The OEM radio didn't have blue-tooth (iPhone), or hands-free functionality. The truck is now outfitted with the radio features we have all become accustomed to. The sound output from the radio far exceeds the previous radio. I like it; my granddaughter likes it. Thanks Crutchfield for a great value and flawless buying experience. My granddaughter loves her first vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Sebastopol, CA on 4/8/2019

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful company. Shipped quickly with easy to follow directions!! Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to follow instructions

Melissa from Boise, ID on 4/8/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the stereo. The buttons are not the most intuitive but the user guide is thorough. I love the red lighting because it goes with my red truck! The bluetooth works great with my iPhone 7 and I'm so glad I don't have to use a bunch of adapters and radio tuning to listen from my phone anymore. My favorite part is how easy Crutchfield made the ordering process. They bundling everything I needed to fit the stereo to my truck and included good instructions. I would have been at a loss to find all of the adapters myself. This was my first experience doing anything to my truck without help and I was able to get the job done! I'm glad I ordered the additional adapter wiring service.

Pros: Sleek look, great interface, Bluetooth, simple to install

Cons: The instructions should have been more clear about attaching the stereo to the dashboard mount. I may or may not have resorted to duct tape...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the features, great sound and great bluetooth / calling feature.

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 4/8/2019

2007 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, lots of features, love external output jack and the bluetooth / handsfree calling feature. Calling sound quality is great both for me and for the person / people on the other end of the call. Only reason I give it a 4 instead of a 5 star: it's a bit under powered but in a sense, that's an unjust rating when you consider the cost of this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 4/7/2019

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome stereo, it was super easy to install and it has a ton of value for the price. The sound quality is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC radio

Crutchfield customer from Morning Sun, IA on 4/6/2019

1980 AMC Spirit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, easy enough to wire in and install. Only downside is that sometimes when I'm using Bluetooth it will lose connection for no reason...might be my iPhone but I doubt it

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Bluetooth cuts in and out

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily! Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Cooperstown, NY on 4/4/2019

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo at its price point !! install was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Reading, MN on 4/3/2019

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice receiver, the Bluetooth works great and there is many options to get the sound you want. The only down side I have noticed is that it doesn't pick up and many fm stations as the stock receiver, being that I only play music off my phone I don't mind it but it could be a problem for someone that mostly listens to the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ech.

Crutchfield customer from Bullhead City, AZ on 4/3/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed unit seems rickety

Pros: display is bright

Cons: seems rickety wemt through install twice to see if I did anything wrong and found no problems

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Would buy again!

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 4/2/2019

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first radio from Crutchfield was ordered over the phone after selecting it from a paper catalog way back in the pre-Internet days. This most recent purchase was just as easy and I am am happy with it. I did have to call for assistance about a ground connection and the question was answered promptly and correctly. The radio works perfectly and I recommend it as a reasonably priced and easily installed replacement radio.

Pros: Easy connection, looks great, works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

Caleb from Fallston, MD on 3/28/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought with the ReadyHarness and install was very easy. Works great on replacement speakers. Good clarity on bluetooth and aux. USB doesn't work for Iphone, but I only use bluetooth so it's not a big problem.

Pros: Easy Installation, Good sound, Easy controls

Cons: USB Does not work for sound

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 3/27/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints. Excellent for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The BEST

Richard from Clayton, NY on 3/27/2019

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW. What a GREAT receiver. Easy install. AWESOME sound. Easy to use. Bluetooth is AMAZING.

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Winamac, IN on 3/26/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck!

Luke from Green Bay, WI on 3/26/2019

2005 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little value unit! Sends a decent amount of power, and it's got fairly good Bluetooth handsfree. For the price, you can't beat it! I really like the fact that it still lets you select your speaker sizes, and has a custom EQ. Keep in mind that this deck doesn't offer RCA outputs for an amp, so you'll probably want to use a better deck if you're running an amp.

Pros: Bluetooth, custom EQ, loud for its size, doesn't run too hot.

Cons: Only one set of RCA (rear or sub) out, which is common for decks at this price range.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield can't be beat.

Crutchfield customer from Zionville, NC on 3/24/2019

1987 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice receiver for the money. The best part is the service at Crutchfield. The installation kits that come with the purchase made the install the easiest ever in a 31 year old truck. Another positive was the first set of speakers were 50% off with the purchase of a receiver. After the install come to find out my rear speakers were shot. Contacted Crutchfield and they sold me a second set for the same price. Awesome customer service !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from La Vista, NE on 3/21/2019

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is easy to install and use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MN on 3/19/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Elmira, NY on 3/18/2019

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works like a charm and I'm happy that I purchased my JVC receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but no USB iPhone support

Cam from Chattanooga, TN on 3/17/2019

2006 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit is great for the money. Tons of settings and decent sound. HOWEVER-as others have also stated, there is no support for Apple products when plugged into the USB port. That's a major flaw in this system. It should clearly state that no Apple products are supported, or only very few.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MS on 3/17/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to install and operate. Sound quality is good with the Bluetooth for iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Kathleen, GA on 3/14/2019

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Controls feel cheap, the volume knob is used to make changes to all items(volumes, EQ, etc.) It doubles up on clicks, pass what it needs to stop on. Cheap radio so you get what you pay for. Sound it good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/18/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

7 of 8 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

BRIAN from Great Bend, KS on 3/11/2019

1999 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for money. Fairly easy to use. Super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/4/2019

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing products all fits perfectly.. I love ordered from crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear hands free

David from Saint George on 2/26/2019

1995 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jvc seems to have the best hands free I have found

Pros: Good sound awsome hands free clarity

Cons: For the money there is none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great look and sound, but two issues

Tony from Charlotte, NC on 2/24/2019

2007 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Receiver looks great in my car, and very happy with the ability to really adjust the sound to my liking. Both my phone and girlfriend's phone paired up to it easily, and music plays through b.t. great. I did not run the mic yet for calls since there is no easy way to route the wire behind the unit in my car. Only issues I have is the clock will not stay at the correct time. Always skips to later time, no matter what I tried. And I cannot get any of our devices to connect throufh the USB. The screen says Unrecognized device for both iPod and phones. Just been using b.t. or the aux plug for my music. I have not used it for Pandora or the other options.

Pros: Blue tooth easy to connect. Plenty of sound adjustability.

Cons: Clock will not stay at correct time. Will not read devices when plugged into USB.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Sharon from Lake City, PA on 2/20/2019

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Sounds fantastic! My son very much appreciated the ease of installation! Can't wait to get the recently ordered speakers! Looks great in the dash too! Easy to order and even though it was backordered, customer service kept in touch until stereo was shipped. Awesome customer service! Very happy with this product! Great job Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sounds for thw price

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 1/30/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good, basic stereo. Has some good options for a lower end model (blue tooth, multiple display options). Easy install and Crutchfield helped when I ran into a problem with installation. Exactly what I wanted for a teenager's vehicle.

Pros: Easy install Price Sound

Cons: No CD player

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 1/18/2019

1999 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, got everything I needed for install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

JASON from Tempe, AZ on 1/10/2019

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang for the buck. Needed a radio for the kids car and this did the trick. Needed to do a little reading in the manual to figure out the options but got it dialed in. He's happy. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All-Around Solid Unit

Greg from Fort Collins, CO on 1/8/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works seamlessly and provides a really clean look over the factory setup.

Pros: Easy to setup Looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Shawn from San Diego, CA on 1/1/2019

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% satisfied. I really like that all fittings are already connected. Really a plug and play system. Can't wait to order more product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Tina from Belle Fourche, SD on 12/30/2018

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great , very happy with my purchase

Pros: Sounds great , my husband was super happy with his gift

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 12/30/2018

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 12/28/2018

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, installation was a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Lahaina, HI on 12/28/2018

2003 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, great price. Have a 2003 Ford Explorer sports Trac so I didn't want to spend a lot of money but I needed to be able to charge my phone and have hands free calling. Radio does both

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 12/23/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted something good but simple to operate. This was it, good sound, simple to operate. The bluetooth and accessory port are the reason for purchase, the USB is added goodness. The stereo is not a thumper but that's why it appealed to me. Customer service was excellent as well. I will be looking for one for my wife's 2004 Honda Pilot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Karen from Hillsborough, NC on 12/14/2018

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stereo. The sound is excellent. Lots of setting to choose from, but once you get them right the sound quality is great. I would recommend for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Gary from Anchorage, AK on 12/13/2018

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put the unit in a 2006 camry it made a nice flush install with a neat pocket to store your keys and stuff the sound was crisp and clean and my steering wheel controls worked also great product from crutchfield and a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 12/9/2018

1998 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I AM IN LOVE WITH IT! IT SOUNDS GREAT AND LOOKS AWSOME IN MY VEHICLE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Bradlee from Vicksburg, MS on 12/8/2018

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio JVC knows how to do it

Pros: Great options to have great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Warroad, MN on 12/3/2018

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the money. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a simple Bluetooth unit for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 12/2/2018

2000 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great product, easy to use, works as intended. The Bluetooth doesn't always connect automatically even though it shows so on your phone making you go into your settings and select the unit again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Mr Bill from Rockford, WA on 11/14/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, Crutchfield wired it for me so no problems installing it, saved over $200.00 by going with Crutchfield. Getting ready to buy more. Great Company, talked to them on the phone, really good help

Pros: Everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, one complaint

Hollis from Warrior, AL on 11/6/2018

2006 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my girlfriend, easy install in a 2007 ford freestyle. Sounds great, just wish there was more than one set of RCA outputs

Pros: Simple, good price, good radio

Cons: only one set of RCA's

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Unit

Terry from Cornelia, GA on 10/27/2018

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X260BT

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston,NY on 10/21/2018

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall easy installation good sound a lot sound options a bit confusing

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: To many sound options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth great-receiver bad

Phillip from Gadsden, AL on 10/17/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, no problems with Crutchfield. Easy to deal with and great customer service. Installation was easy with great instructions and additional parts needed that were supplied. The radio set up easy, bluetooth connection was no problem and works as it should. Now for the reason for the 2 star rating, The radio is the worst I have ever seen, stations in my town start to fade by the city limits sign and if you are traveling between cities you will not be able to hear a station. It is a good thing the bluetooth works as well as it does, but you can forget listening to a ball game on your drive. Looking for something else.

Pros: looks, set up

Cons: radio reception

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

TOP