Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-X270BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X270BT

JVC KD-X270BT

JVC KD-X270BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X270BT

268 reviews
View this product

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 7/22/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, many options. the cost was perfect.. Nice fit, clean looking unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Pompey, NY on 7/18/2021

1978 MG MGB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my MG as advertised. Sounds great, perfect upgrade for an old car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, easy way to upgrade for streaming audio.

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 7/15/2021

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is a really good, inexpensive upgrade to the factory stereo. Bluetooth connection to mutiple phones is great. The radio is very shallow so it fits into spaces a lot easier than standard radios. Sound quality is excellent and the interface works well. Five stars for what it is.

Pros: Very inexpensive Short chassis Connects up to five phones for DJ'ing on the road Handsfree wireless Bright display

Cons: No color change options Screen is limited

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, NJ on 6/22/2021

1998 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

powerfull and good sound, thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than other brands.

Crutchfield customer from Vermont on 6/19/2021

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly. I had the previous version in my last vehicle and this one is even better. Everything you need and nothing you don't. I paired it with stock speakers and it is so much better than OEM.

Pros: simple and easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Manteno, IL on 6/17/2021

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap awesome little radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 5/21/2021

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent audio for the price. Connects quickly to my Android phone with Bluetooth and does a good job of playing and showing the track information on the screen. FM radio isn't HD, but sounds very good. Still learning how to adjust the illumination and other settings. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Radio

Crutchfield customer from Luray, VA on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easy. Paired with 2 phones without issue. Hands free mike works great. Sounds fine with older speakers.

Pros: Easy pairing. Good operation.

Cons: Zero so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy customer.

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, NJ on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You guys are so very good and knowledgeable. Ordering and customer service got me the right product and kit accessories. Installation was a snap. Good pricing and installation instructions.

Pros: Great customer support and product selection. Very knowledgeable staff. Good pricing. Good instructions. Seamless installation.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplicity yet great audio quality

Crutchfield customer from Cissna Park, IL on 5/11/2021

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the money, performs well and sounds great! Very simple install as always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/10/2021

1999 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Great features to the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Liberal, KS on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good sound for a inexpensive radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 5/9/2021

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Lone Tree, CO on 5/6/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid radio but not very intuitive from a user side. I gave it 4 stars only because of that. Functions well and priced extremely low for all the features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Spring Grove, MN on 4/26/2021

2002 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went to Crutchfield to purchase mounting hardware and harness to put my old JVC receiver and CD changer in my van. I decided to check out Bluetooth and USB receivers. Found this one with free harness and mount so the unit cost me $50 more than what I would have needed for my old unit. A 64 GB USB mini drive takes up much less room than my changer and holds 10 times the music. As others have said, the buttons are small and the interface menu is not the most intuitive, but after playing with it you do get used to it. As for it being underpowered, once you go through the menu and set all the options it has surprisingly good sound. I would recommend speakers with at least a 90 dB @ 1 watt efficiency.

Pros: Great sound for the price

Cons: weak FM reception

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, IA on 4/24/2021

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really enjoy the radio, it works great. Also I really appreciated the costumer service. They originally sent the wrong mounting kit but after a short phone call the correct piece was on the way and the rest of the install was super easy. I enjoyed shopping with Crutchfield and would do it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 4/19/2021

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works great with my phone and my existing speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Carleton, MI on 4/14/2021

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Bluefield, WV on 4/5/2021

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio lots of features for the price. Power button cheap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very good head unit

Crutchfield customer from Indian Land, SC on 3/31/2021

1995 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, small, head unit. Easy to program, easy to wire, easy connect to via Bluetooth. Sounds fantastic. 10x better than my previous unit.

Pros: Cheap Compact Easy to use

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Yosemite Ntpk, CA on 3/27/2021

1988 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an easy install and looks great in my '88 toyota pickup 22re. The longest process was soldering the new harness to it.

Pros: Fits perfectly with original factory radios brackets and flush without the plastic trim the new radio comes with.

Cons: I don't see any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Falling Waters, WV on 3/26/2021

1990 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT!

Pros: SOUNDS GREAT, INSTALLED EASY, WAY BETTER THAN FACTORY

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, IL on 3/25/2021

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The grandson is quite happy with the unit, it performs very well and he really likes the quick bluetooth pairing process it worked flawlessly, and the audio and feature set was perfect for his usage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 3/25/2021

2001 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with the JVC CS-DR 621 speakers in my Saturn L300 that I purchased to replace the factory radio. Love the hands free phone feature via Blue Tooth as well as all the other features! Received the stereo and speakers in a package deal which included mounting brackets and wiring harnesses for both the stereo and speakers for a great price, took me a half hour to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Paw Paw, MI on 3/24/2021

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 3/24/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Colton, CA on 3/24/2021

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied on perches very informative also excellent service. Have already told friends about Crutchfield products

Pros: Great service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply amazing

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 3/23/2021

2018 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it easy to learn nice color nice sound .. a perfect addition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Elmont, NY on 3/22/2021

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well, audio sounds great. Like that you can adjust the audio sound. Microphone doesn't work as well but it gets by. Overall good product well worth for what I payed. Gets a little hot.

Pros:

Cons: Microphone kind of quite, and gets hot a little after some time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Grande, PR on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good I like

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 3/22/2021

1997 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great on time delivery w/o any problems, love the service plus the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Westport, MA on 3/20/2021

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2007 Civic was easy to install looks and sounds great. It is a nice upgrade to and older vehicle with hands free laws now in place. I wish the display was brighter because of big windshield and sunlight on this car.

Pros: Easy install with Crutchfield help.

Cons: Display could be brighter under sunlight.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect BlueTooth Car Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 3/20/2021

2014 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Easy to use, menus simple to navigate. Looks sharp too, not overly flashy. I'm very happy with this JVC deck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from LANCASTER, OH on 3/19/2021

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my 01 civic Ex coupe, Fits even without the installation kit! Very very nice for the price, absolutely in love with it! Bluetooth works great aswell, it doesn't disconnect randomly at all or anything

Pros: Great quality for price Installation kit not needed for my car Bluetooth works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Higginsville, MO on 3/17/2021

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good system for the money. Quick Bluetooth hookup with iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No frills head unit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/16/2021

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice and easy upgrade. Affordable and provided features like Bluetooth to an older vehicle. Installation was super easy with crutchfield's custom instructions and recommended products for the install! only complaint with this particular product is that it doesn't come with many instructions out of the box so you'll need to play with it for a few minutes to get it down.

Pros: Easy Install, Good features for the price, Simple

Cons: Lack of instructions for unit out of the box

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo head

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 3/16/2021

2002 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality, sounds great, no issues. At first there would be little skips in random songs but that's all stopped so far. Really was not hard to install, but took a bunch of crimps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget Head Unit

Barry from Katy, TX on 3/15/2021

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is amazing for what you pay. I got it at the outlet and saved a few bucks. It had no blemishes. It has more way more controls and features in the software than the instructions can help you with. This was a replacement for a stolen head unit. It's pretty easy to install. Bluetooth works awesome for me. I do have a brand new phone. Paired easily no drops yet. I would highly recommend this unit it does everything I need and sounds awesome. I would recommend an amp, subs and upgraded speakers for a little more to get the most for earholes. Rock on!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from East Otto, NY on 3/15/2021

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great service on the phone, product is what they said it was

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyvale, CA on 3/11/2021

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy installation if you get the installation gear they provide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 3/10/2021

2002 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding digital media receiver, with great features and a great price, especially with add ons! It is exactly what I wanted. It was easy to install in my '02 Saturn SL2, especially with the provided install instructions from Crutchfield. Overall very pleased with the unit and with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase!

Joel from San Francisco, CA on 3/9/2021

2002 Mazda Protege5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't had time to really explore all the options and features of the deck, BUT! This is a great upgrade to entry level stereos (I'm not entirely sure if this stereo is entry level as well). I had installed a Power Acoustik single din deck inside my 2002 Mazda Protege5 (I was on a tight budget and settled for that piece of crap) and it didnt last more than 3 months before the detachable face started falling off constantly and getting more loose from my subwoofers playing loud. Well!! I had been looking for an upgrade and something to still keep my pockets safe, and sure enough I made a decision to buy this beauty. I wired it myself and instantly noticed a change in how much louder the sound system was and how well built the stereo deck was overall.. I have 2 12 Alpine Type- R's hooked up to a matching Alpine 800 watt amp and I feel like this stereo deck for sure gave the sound system more potential. I'll do an update when I drive my car around some more and really get in-depth with the features.

Pros: Sleek look, Well built

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget minded goodness

Crutchfield customer from Sheffield Vlg, OH on 3/4/2021

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great simple unit with hands free calling. Sounds good too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Russell from Springfield, PA on 3/4/2021

2001 Plymouth Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a cheap low mileage Dodge Neon and wanted a stereo so I choose this one. I've had JVC in a few cars and this one didn't disappoint. I used their pre wire service and it just bolted in. Plays my usb music fine and connected to my phone immediately.

Pros: Easy to install and use.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Lovelock, NV on 2/7/2021

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good radio for price really good fm reception install instructions and operating instructions are terrible

Pros: great radio for price

Cons: terrible instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value for the Money

Crutchfield customer from Dickson, TN on 2/7/2021

2009 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very very fast shipping !! EVERYTHING WORKS GREAT !!

Pros: FAST SHIPPING

Cons: non at all

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, OH on 2/7/2021

2005 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got it installed in my 05 Malibu. Straight forward install using Crutchfield's installation kit. This JVC is exactly what I was looking for. Blue tooth and USB port. 22 watts RMS Xs 4 . Much better than the GM radio it replaces.

Pros: Price. Sound quality. Features. Good looks.

Cons: Buttons too small for my sausage fingers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Dodd City, TX on 1/17/2021

1994 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my 94 GMC Sierra, and even better with my 10 inch subs I just installed. Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 1/17/2021

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed today in 08 Corolla. Definitely a huge difference from the factory. The navigation through the settings were a little cumbersome but figured it out eventually. I do like the radio and would purchase it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Simple but it works

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 1/17/2021

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean look for a single din and very easy to operate

Pros: Easy to operate

Cons: Nothing I can think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 1/17/2021

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio put it in my work truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good radio

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/13/2021

1998 Ford Contour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Has all the features you need. The only down side I see is the USB port is on the front of the radio and no extra in the back. I like to route the usb to the glove box to plug in my phone.

Pros: Easy to see in bright light

Cons: No usb in the back of the radio.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value, quality product, easy install

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/12/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive option that supports Bluetooth audio to my Samsung S10 perfectly - microphone is good, able to make/receive calls, listen to Pandora, my podcasts and audio books no problem. Installation was fairly easy - about 30 minutes for me as I bought the wiring harness with it - and it looks good. Bonus: it supports HD radio which I'd never used before - found several good stations in my town I didn't know about.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LEARNING CURVE

Crutchfield customer from Hopewell, VA on 1/11/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm enjoying this stereo, the USB & Blue tooth function. I still have not found the way to check & balance the speakers / or the EQ ! GUESS I NEED TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Hicksville, NY on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks as advertised but I ordered the incorrect harness so I am unable to install the entire sysytem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 1/10/2021

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price. Excellent radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from West Chicago, IL on 1/10/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Tons of features and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck w/BT

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 1/10/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, lightweight, easy to install and straight forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Laramie, WY on 1/6/2021

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job but you can definitely tell it's a cheaper radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 1/5/2021

1999 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything came as advertised and worked great. The install kit and instructions made it easy for me, a novice. Still learning all the functions, so far so good.

Pros: install kit was essential.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service and people

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 1/2/2021

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife loves her new stereo. Outstanding help and service. Will definitely be go back for other stereo's.

Pros: Outstanding product, people who are knowledgeable and friendly.

Cons: Can't find any cons!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/25/2020

1972 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Stockbridge, GA on 12/14/2020

1998 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 12/12/2020

1995 GMC Safari

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy and compact. took a min to figure out the date but other wise straight forward, the mic sounds awesome which I love about an external mic

Pros: great power red color great mic

Cons: no remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great unit!

Toby from Lafayette, CO on 12/8/2020

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using this unit for about 6 months now. It has a stable Bluetooth connection, it sounds great, it looks great, and it was a breeze to install. Best of all, it came at a great price. Truly no complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a single complaint

Crutchfield customer from York, ME on 12/1/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price! Very happy with purchase and service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga , AR on 11/30/2020

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be a quality product. It was easy to install in my 1996 Camry. I highly recommend purchasing the prewired harness from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/30/2020

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great, easy to use, nice red color

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Zavalla, TX on 11/29/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still need to install. Seems good so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sometimes shallow is a good thing...

Crutchfield customer from Harrisville, UT on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little radio, and I mean little. Without the CD player it much shallower then I expected. Left plenty of room behind it for all the usual stuff. Most of the functions are intuitive, so very easy to use. To top it off it's relatively inexpensive.

Pros: Easy to use. Shallow install depth. Inexpensive.

Cons: None for the price

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 11/28/2020

2011 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo was easy to install and works amazingly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ridge, NJ on 11/28/2020

2003 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 11/28/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product only complaint is a small bug that displays the same name of a song is still playing but it doesn't affect the quality of this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 11/28/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Great price. Does everything you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/18/2020

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stereo to replace a "boss audio" stereo unit which was giving me a hum noise from the engine that I couldn't get rid of. I thought it was my car that was the problem, but when I put this in, bam! The noise was gone, thank god! Bluetooth works great, for music and for talking on the phone. The preset "drvn" eq's are a great sound too. Everything I could ever want for the price in this guy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Joppa, MD on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice radio look good and plays nice easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, GA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just don't like it. Should have went with a little more expensive one.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

2 of 4 found this helpful

Nice receiver but Tricky to pair with Phone

Crutchfield customer from Greenbelt, MD on 11/15/2020

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for what it is. A little tricky pairing your phone. I had to call Crutchfield tech support to pair the phone. What was necessary to pair the phone wasn't in the instruction book. So I only give it 3 stars. If I didn't have the Crutchfield Tech support, I would have probably sent it back.

Pros: Your average inexpensive radio

Cons: Difficult to pair phone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Coushatta, LA on 11/15/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Crystal clear and easy to pair any device

Pros: Simple to instal and compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Red Lion, PA on 11/11/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio works awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 11/11/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Easy to use and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Apollo Beach, FL on 11/10/2020

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price point. Can't change the display color as stated in the manual, but not a deal breaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice simple unit for a 500 mile a year Spider

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and Crutchfield actually had wire instructions for a 41 year old car. Bluetooth is excellent quality and being that it has no CD player it was a perfect fit in the car that originally came with an 8-Track player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Troy, OH on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/5/2020

2005 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It totally enhanced my 2005 Hyundai Sonatas audio. Before it was scratchy and almost sounded like a speaker was shot, this definitely helped.

Pros: LEDS for night, all the audio inputs sound fantastic

Cons: There is a same level (never gets louder or quieter with music playing) static that won't go away. It could be from speakers, however I don't recall it being there with the stock stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, AL on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JVC was a great choice for my Grand Cherokee. The Bluetooth works better than the one in my new car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Batesville, MS on 11/4/2020

1994 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Grandville, MI on 11/4/2020

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best value for what I needed. GR8 customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customer Service Roman helped to get sound out of the JVC

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 11/2/2020

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boughtnthis radio because I didn't want anything fancy. Just something that connects my iphone to play music. Connects to my iphone everytime and just plays music soon As I in the car. Customer service is superb. I installed this myself. I had some wiring issues because I followed what they had sent me. I called twice to get help both times CS was excellent. They were patient and listened to my questions anf tried to solve my problem. The 2nd rep sent me a new Scosche and JVC unit immediately because he thought the radio was not putting sound out. The second JVC arrived and had the same issues. Followed the wiring per Crutchfield but still no sound. It was when I called Roman who looked up the wiring diagram for ny vehicle and said I had to hook up the 3 blue wires together. The instructions emailed to me said that 3rd blue wire was not used. So I'm thankful for Roman helping me out. I was ready to return the 2nd unit out of frustration but Roman was able to finally help and get sound out from the JVC. Now Inhave a new headunit that plays musiv from my iPhone.

Pros: Inexpensive unit with features I was looking for. Wiring was straithforward except for the incorrect wiring instructions that was incorrect. Called Roman from Crutchfield and he was able to help. Customer Service-don't be aftaid to call them. They'll help you figure out what's wrong if you have questions. Easy install for the most part. Everything included in the kit was great.

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 11/1/2020

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for my work van. Good quality sound and good AM reception

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F350 radio

Crutchfield customer from Collins, MS on 10/30/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding radio not very loud but sounds good

Pros: Sounds good and has blue tooth

Cons: Not very loud

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from AGUADILLA, PR on 10/29/2020

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Stereo and Amazing service. I purchased the Ready harness along with the stereo and it made everything plug and play. I had a tougher time setting up a new tv than I did with this stereo and it's all thanks to Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtown, MD on 10/29/2020

1990 Geo Storm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time using your company. Great quality product and had a problem figuring out install and you guys wee right there every step. Fantastic customer service

Pros: Customer service

Cons: Radio sheet was off but hey it's a old car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/29/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver was delivered on time and works very well. All the needed accessories came with the receiver which enabled me to install the receiver seamlessly. Now my vehicle is now capable to connect via Bluetooth to my phone and play media. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 10/28/2020

2007 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent upgrade from an old factory radio. Nothing special, it just works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 10/27/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a fan of how the volume knob sticks out so far, but the hands free calling works great and the sound is very good. Wish the station buttons were a bit larger.

Pros: hands free bluetooth

Cons: small channel favorite buttons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 10/27/2020

2000 Ford Contour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Don't drive the car much that it's in but so far I like it!

Pros: Nice solid quality !

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 10/25/2020

2001 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's working perfectly and doing everything I wanted it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

James from RICHMOND, IN on 10/18/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty nice stereo for the money does what I need it to do

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Caden from Grant City, MO on 10/12/2020

1998 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it has been really good to me since june but last night it would be playing music and then out of nowhere the music would shut off out of my speakers and i could only barely hear it coming out of my sub but it made the bass from my sub really loud so i'm not sure if it is something to do with the watt output of the head unit or the wires are getting hot and shutting off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2020
Caden, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Albertville, AL on 9/3/2020

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and beyond my expectations! Thanks guys and gals!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love this radio

Crutchfield customer from Chicago suburbs on 8/21/2020

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this from Crutchfield about six weeks ago and have to say this radio totally rocks!!! What a game changer for a Miata, makes the radio the reason for driving rather than just a peripheral.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

good sound

Crutchfield customer from South Pittsburg, TN on 8/10/2020

1999 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, sounds good with my factory speakers ought to sound awesome with new speakers.

Pros:

Cons: wish it came with different color lights instead of just red.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Best price/performance ratio out there

Crutchfield customer from Weiser, ID on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this JVC unit to put in my son's college car. Let me say right off the top that I LOVE this stereo! It sounds great and doesn't break the bank. Win-win! For the price I think it's pretty hard to beat. This much for a BT stereo that actually sounds good? Are you kidding me?! I was in a rush to get this installed, so I opted for the ready harness service and that made installation a breeze. Literally had it installed with a couple of clicks. Most importantly, this little guy sounds fantastic! I installed a different head unit into my Buick that cost 3 times as much, and this JVC sounds every bit as good, if not better. One thing I really like about JVC receivers is that in addition to the 13 band equalizer and the usual presets, they have a 3rd option to simply adjust the high, mid, and low. That makes it really easy to zero in on a good sound if you're not comfortable jumping into all 13 bands but want a more customized sound than the usual presets. My son's 2001 Saturn has no business sounding as good as it does right now. The display is bright enough to be seen in daylight and has custom or auto dimming options for night time driving. Really, the only con for me is that you can't change the LED colors. But for the price, I'm good with it. Overall we are very pleased with this JVC and would definitely reccomend it to anyone looking for a great sounding head unit with a tremendous price to performance ratio.

Pros: Affordable BT that sounds great! Easy install. Choice of using 13 band EQ, EQ presets, or simplified low/mid/high EQ customization.

Cons: Can't change the display color. But for the price, I'm sooo good with that!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Upgrade that 90s Miata radio.

Stan from Bellingham, WA on 8/9/2020

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An aftermarket radio previously installed so a little extra wiring time, not a fault of the kit. Read both metra and crutchfield kit install instructions, no sleeve used if using metra also did have to clip bottom legs to get a good fit, that is shown on the crutchfield instructions. Also I did use the pocket and glued it in place, the clips left it a little loose. Very happy with the kit, fit and finish is good and the radio is a nice upgrade and work great.

Pros: Great upgrade, radio and kit look good. Radio features are just what we wanted.

Cons: Face scratches easy, remove and set it aside during install.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Hutto, TX on 8/9/2020

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and the instructions were easy to follow. Great radio for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 8/8/2020

1985 Pontiac Trans Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems good so far. Was a little worried since it was pretty inexpensive, but once I found the bass/treble/loudness adjustments it sounds pretty good in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Somethings Missing

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 8/3/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think I got all of the quick connect harnesses that I need and haven't been able to hook it up

Pros: It looks nice.

Cons: I haven't been able to hook it up just yet, I believe I'm missing a harness

Crutchfield response on 8/5/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, OH on 8/3/2020

1985 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The control buttons on the unit make it difficult to change channels. The buttons are very small and the unit is located in a low position in my vehicle. It takes multiple presses to turn off the unit because the on/off button is also used to change am to fm to ? Sound and reception is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Kenton, OH on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 8/2/2020

1996 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. Install was easy given the accompanying documentation. Seems to work well, thought the volume knob seems a bit light weight, concerned for its longevity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Guest from Fredericksburg, VA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the features on this radio. However, as an iPhone owner, this radio scores a "0" for compatibility. Bluetooth will pair with the device, but when using the USB, a Device Not Supported message appears. Not sure where JVC has been for the past ten years, but they may want to look into some app developers for the most popular cell phone on the planet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this receiver from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 8/1/2020

2000 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use and great sound

Pros: mic for Bluetooth

Cons: no option to turn off the clock.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 7/30/2020

2008 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easier than I thought it would be to install and sounds awesome. My wife loves it!!!! Definitely worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Cupertino, CA on 7/27/2020

1998 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits nicely into the car. The product works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/27/2020

1998 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a perfect unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deck

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 7/26/2020

1995 Acura Legend

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping The deck is great ez controls great sound, sounds like it should cost 3x what it did

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Radio But Some Lag Time Between Modes

Crutchfield customer from Diamond Bar, CA on 7/26/2020

2012 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a pretty solid radio that does what it says for a reasonable price. The reason I didn't give it five stars was for two reasons: (1) there is a slight lag between switching modes, i.e. Bluetooth to Pandora to FM to AM; and (2) the controls aren't super intuitive in terms of fixing the settings. If you live in a place that is relatively sunny like I do, I highly recommend keeping the display light on because it's very hard to see in bright light otherwise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent budget friendly unit.

Crutchfield customer from Imperial Beach, CA on 7/23/2020

1998 Volkswagen Jetta III

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze. Unit works way better than expected, clean look and perfect fit. Works with iPhone flawlessly and all controls work wirelessly. At first how to set time and date a bit confusing.

Pros: Very clean look, perfect fitment and easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Birthday

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 7/22/2020

2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great unit. Easy to install and fast. My son was happy with his new radio and the quality time together installing his radio is priceless.

Pros: Fast install Easy to use instructions

Cons: Unable to change color face

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect mix of features and affordability

Crutchfield customer from ELIZABETHTOWN, KY on 7/21/2020

1995 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly the right choice - easy install, great sound and look. I am very happy with this purchase and the support I received from Crutchfield.

Pros: I love the feel of the volume knob - reponsive and just the righ size. Plenty of power to drive the speakers in my older Miata, even with the top down. Arrived fast, at a good price, easy to install and use.

Cons: I might have liked the choice to change led/face color to match the car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, PA on 7/20/2020

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio works well with Bluetooth and also with the aux in is nice as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid!

Grace from Sacramento, CA on 7/19/2020

1994 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remarkably simple install! Crutchfield included pretty much everything you might need to be able to get it done in less than 30 minutes. Saved me from having to pay triple elsewhere on the component and labor. Very pleased with the way it looks and how it functions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Buchanan, MI on 7/19/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This JVC stereo has a very nice sound and great variety of options. I'm am overall very pleased with the value of this item.

Pros: Many options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Cape Elizabeth, ME on 7/19/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this into my 2005 F150 mostly for the hands free mobile phone capabilities. I'm quite pleased with the sound quality and I got a bonus with better radio reception.

Pros: Sound quality. Reception.

Cons: Small buttons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 7/19/2020

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the third version of this deck I have purchased. It's the best yet!

Pros: Functional, external mic, looks good, easy controls, Siri voice commands

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome jvc

Charles from PLYMOUTH pa on 7/17/2020

2007 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this head unit works great and lots of features

Pros: bluetooth Charges phone

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

BUY HERE, works great

Colby from Athens, TX on 7/15/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was 10 dollars higher than at other online retailers, BUT the free install hardware more than made up for that price difference. Also free 2 day delivery. Crutchfield knocked it out the park. Not to mention the instructions. Easy to install. As for the reciever itself, it works perfect for connecting to Spotify on my phone. If you're like me you don't need a big fancy screen or anything. You just want something to update your stock radio and have bluetooth functionality. This does just that. Easy to use and never has issue reconnecting to my phone. Exactly what i was looking for at a great price.

Pros: price functions

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/14/2020

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Cameron, MT on 7/14/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, CT on 7/13/2020

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far the product has worked perfectly, it looks amazing, and it connects to my phone really fast and it has very little delay with calls, my friends can't even tell when I'm calling from the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Perryville, MO on 7/12/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, thanks to the kit I didn't have to search around for the additional parts needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 7/12/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, CA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, easy pairing bluetooth, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Brad from Warsaw, IN on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great simple unit, and for a scratch and dent unit (which appeared brand new, no damage), wiring harness and dash kit, it was a bargain! Major sound quality improvement over a basic factory radio in a 2005 Chrysler minivan. I only wanted bluetooth connectivity for phone & media, external mic for the phone, and AM/FM radio, and it works great for that. Crutchfield is always competitive on pricing and quick shipping. When you throw in the customer service & support, and freebies like deeply discounted installation gear, it usually makes buying from them the best possible deal you can find.

Pros: Low price but still good functionality / sound from JVC unlike some cheaper brands. 50 max / 22 RMS x 4 = maximum available power from a headunit only.

Cons: Front USB port is only 1.5 amps so it may not provide adequate power to charge all devices.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Murphy, TX on 7/7/2020

2000 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave son my 2000 Honda CR-V. He loves the car but not the original radio. This $75 upgrade did the trick, excellent interface, great sound, and now he has Bluetooth. Easy install except need to remove plastic (as detailed in the instructions) reserved for old fashion style radio knobs - luckily I had a Dremel tool, which made for quick/clean cutting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep Wrangler 2011

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, MI on 7/7/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck. Easy hook up.

Pros: Quick blue tooth connection. Looks great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 7/7/2020

1996 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's working great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Full package

Crutchfield customer from Westville, FL on 7/6/2020

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works/sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Camden, SC on 7/5/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit slim and easy to install thanks and keep up the good work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from BLOOMFIELD, NJ on 7/3/2020

2013 Nissan Rogue S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit! Thought I would need an amp...Nope - This thing blew my 2013 Nissan Rogue head unit out of the water.

Pros: Powerful, easy to install, looks nice.

Cons: For the 2013 Nissan Rogue, some minor modifications to the "Metra 99-7611 Dash Kit" are needed to fit this unit (or any single DIN for that matter).

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Weirsdale, FL on 7/1/2020

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Sun Valley, ID on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything about it is great, works seamlessly with Bluetooth which was a big thing for my son

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 6/24/2020

2004 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on my 2004 crown Victoria sport lx sedan!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 6/24/2020

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice head unit. Installation was easy.

Pros: Can connect two Bluetooth devices

Cons: But has a hard time switching between the two different devices.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, AL on 6/21/2020

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 6/21/2020

1993 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, OH on 6/21/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade to tuner car

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 6/20/2020

1990 Honda CRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for old tuner car I'm fixing up. Last stereo update has been from early 90s and this just is so much more functional and aesthetically pleasing. Bought because I liked the red backlight. Bluetooth sync was seamless and it looks very clean in car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Budget Headunit

P. Aidan from NOBLESVILLE, IN on 6/18/2020

2000 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good entry level headhunit. Looks good and feels even better, the buttons are stiff and clicky, volume knob also clicks very lightly and is satisfying to press. Bluetooth works well with good clarity and volume. User interface contains many settings to tune your system including, manual digital time alignment, a 13 band eq, car size, driver position, and many more. Overall a great entry level headhunit, unfortunately it does only have one RCA out.

Pros: Button feel bluetooth looks good cheap tunability

Cons: one RCA out

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed!

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 6/17/2020

1996 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for. Fit perfectly and has a good sound.

Pros:

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 6/16/2020

2008 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo is decent for the price. Had to give four stars because the included wiring harness was defective out of the box and cost me several hours of trouble shooting and repairs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, IN on 6/12/2020

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price I was very surprised with all the different things this radio will do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 6/9/2020

2000 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice little radio for the price. step up one so you can change the light color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great player

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 6/4/2020

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great audio player. The settings and equilizer can be hard to navigate but otherwise sounds and looks good!

Pros: sound, blutooth, looks

Cons: Navigating settings and menus

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AR on 6/4/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, does everything i wanted it for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great head unit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 6/3/2020

2005 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Easy to use. Great features. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Installation

Crutchfield customer from Kathleen, GA on 6/3/2020

2004 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with kit and works great! Love bluetooth allowing use of phone for conversation & music apps.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 6/3/2020

2006 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo with a lot of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 5/31/2020

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great media receiver for the price. Wiring to existing harness a little tricky but just take your time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Yadkinville, NC on 5/31/2020

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and sounds good. Easy to wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/31/2020

1997 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is great for the price! It does everything I want to do. I especially like the external microphone for hands-free calling! It works perfectly.

Pros: With Crutchfield's tech support I was able to install my radio without any complications at all! You wouldn't know the radio wasn't installed at the factory!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Batesville, IN on 5/31/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Great company. Can't beat the price. Will be from them again. Very professional all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 5/28/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and works great overall, little quirky but does the job at a great price point. Bluetooth works really well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 5/28/2020

2007 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jvc install

Crutchfield customer from Absecon, NJ on 5/28/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was great but what was above and beyond was the support you get after purchase. I will definitely be using Crutchfield again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Buckner, MO on 5/27/2020

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New door speakers for my blazer. Sound great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Valley, CA on 5/26/2020

1995 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An OK stereo. Does the basic job. Great Bluetooth connection for phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not what i expected

Crutchfield customer from Alhambra, CA on 5/25/2020

2010 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The little knob is too sensible. The pause button which is the little sensible know doesn't always pause. The phone app doesn't work. The equalizer has a weird layout. I'm pretty sure it could be better but oh well. I should have paid a bit more for the pioneer or bought a cheap stereo online. The plastic harness ( not metal any more) that comes free witht is horrible

Pros: Has Bluetooth and USB port.

Cons: phone app(which is why I bought ) doesn't work. Very disappointed but its my fault because I knew it was a panasonic product. ( jvc is owned by panasonic)

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

JVC X270BT extremely satisfied.

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 5/25/2020

2001 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...good value on a quality car stereo to upgrade factory-installed stereo on my 2001 Odyssey with basic features I needed: Bluetooth and media connections...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Greendale, WI on 5/24/2020

1981 Mercedes-Benz 240D

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price

Pros: Easy install with easy to understand instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Richland, MO on 5/21/2020

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 5/21/2020

2010 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and big improvement in sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio for the price

Crutchfield customer from Palo, IA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad radio for the price you pay, has a lot of cool features along with the Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Grapeview, WA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, nice features.

Pros: Much better than the stock radio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Worland, WY on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I neded works great and simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/17/2020

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect and turn on bluetooth fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, RI on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it sounds beautiful

Pros: Finally finished sounds beautiful

Cons: Nothing easy to install

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value single din, easy to use.

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 5/16/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this receiver in my 97 f150 a couple of weeks ago and have been very happy with it's performance. I got is as a package deal with some JVC speakers. Installation was a breeze as the sites available free add-ons for installation make the process incredibly simple. The look of the face of the unit is cool and modern without being overwhelming. Took me about a day to get used to all the deeper features but I had my phone paired and effortlessly controlling spotify in the first few minutes. Automatically resumes anything you had playing be it spotify or otherwise when it links up on startup, and of course will pause on shutdown. The EQ settings go from easy to complicated at user choice but I've found "DRVN 2" preset to be my favorite. The "Loud" setting is a little more low-mid heavy then I prefer compared to my previous pioneer receiver but it's non over the top bass boost feature more than makes up for this. The "Sound Lift" feature is magical and completely nullified my original desire for higher mounted component tweeters on the door. The "Digital Time Alignment" isn't really for me because my girlfriend and I both like to hear the music at it's best regardless of where we are sitting but I can see it's appeal, very neat feature. The power delivery is clean and consistent throughout it's range. The "EQ - Volume Linking" enabled by default no doubt contributes to its clean nature and I highly recommend leaving it enabled.

Pros: Ease of use, simple button short or long press to expand the interface with fewer buttons. Logical placement of controls, frequently touched things are grouped together closest to the driver. Included mic for bluetooth calls is good quality and relatively low profile and comes with a very long cable to get it anywhere you want it. Loaded with very powerful features that are easy to use.

Cons: Inability to change led accent color from red. Volume knob mechanism is a little loosey goosey so scrolling/adjusting settings can be finicky. Volume adjustments can also be unpredictable speeds. USB port is simple 5v 1.5a charge which is fine but considering how new this unit is I'm surprised it doesn't have variable voltage adaptive fast charging that many devices can use now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Springtown, TX on 5/14/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Really happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, MN on 5/13/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great, everything works as advertised. Very pleased with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 5/13/2020

2011 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everthing installed very easy

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Unit, works great and the ordering and delivery were perfect as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Wilkes Barre, PA on 5/8/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/6/2020

2001 Daewoo Lanos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to use and hook up. Great for upgrading your stock deck so you can have Bluetooth in your car.

Pros:

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 5/4/2020

2006 Lincoln Zephyr

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed last week. Instructions were good, and although it was sometimes difficult to understand which wires went together, we were able to install it without too many issues. (and I've only installed about 3 radios my whole life, so relatively speaking, they made it pretty easy). Device works well, links easily with BT to iphone and plays podcasts, spotify,etc. No problems. Sound quality is good for the value. One suggestion if you are installing --- use caps to connect the wires, rather than electrical tape. We used tape but wire came loose a week later and had to pull apart the dash again to fix it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 5/4/2020

2007 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stereo for the price. The only thing I didn't like is the buttons being too close to eachother.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, TX on 5/3/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this purchase. Good looking and great quality and very easy to hook up in my 2002 Tahoe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

san jose

domi from san jose on 5/2/2020

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes my kicker speakers alot better in the front and back

Pros: It works really good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Dravvis from Michigan City, IN on 5/1/2020

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast shipping came right in time out it in same day and I've never put a radio in by far the easiest thing ever, instructions made it SUPER simple and the radio sounds fantastic A+ rating from me ( I put it in my 96 ford ranger)

Pros: Sounds good easy install looks great compatible with iPhone or android for any music streaming app

Cons: The space underneath the radio trim is very small barely fits my iPhone 8 but the radio so far has no cons in my opinion .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Kings Mountain, NC on 4/29/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome fit, great quality. Would purchase again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 4/29/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, But..

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 4/28/2020

1988 Cadillac Seville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Head Unit! Worked For About 2 Weeks, Then But Had An Issue Where The Head Unit Said "Check Wiring." I Know None Of My Wiring Was Miswired. I Checked All My Wiring Anyways. Nothing Was Wrong. The Head Until Still Didn't Work. I Gave It A Rest For A Day Or So And Boom.. The Head Unit Works Again. Overall GREAT Radio, But That Issue Is Apparently Common In JVC Radios. Maybe Just Look At The Pioneers. :)

Pros: Head Unit Knob EQ Settings Overall Settings East Sub Settings

Cons: Wiring Bug Issue

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 4/28/2020

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo looks great in my e46. Love the colors. Not too difficult to install either. Great price for the stereo as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price. I haven't installed a new deck in years, and was surprised how much price has come down and wasn't sure what to expect. The deck was smaller, lighter, and more powerful. I was shocked at how much better the factory speakers sounded, and almost second guessed replacing those speakers, almost. With all changed over, the sound system had dramatically changed for the better. The Bluetooth feature works well for music and phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 4/22/2020

2002 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. better than i thought it might.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my work van it's got every option I want and then some. And the price was perfect

Pros: Bluetooth connection for phone makes it easy to navigate via google maps (instructions over the speakers) and the microphone makes it a lot easier to conduct hands free calling while driving. I also have better quality music than everyone else in the company

Cons: I wish I hadn't connected the wire that does the "door ding" over the speakers but that's tolerable and my fault for connecting it lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 4/20/2020

1995 Volkswagen Cabrio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Good price. Bluetooth syncs well. Even the illumination functionality/connection works when installed on a 1995 Volkswagen. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 4/20/2020

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit. Deck is short in depth so makes a really easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from White Hills, AZ on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Easy install and had plenty of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cannot change your screen color option.

Crutchfield customer from Newtown, VA on 4/19/2020

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish the pictures on this unit did not show that you could change the color of the screen. This particular model is one of 2 in this searies you cannot chance the color of the lights.

Pros: Price and overall a good unit.

Cons: Limited on features.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Almost perfect JVC audio receiver

LAURENTIU from Huntersville, NC on 4/19/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could've been 5 stars easy, if JVC would have taken some small "details" more seriously. Like the main knob, which rotates too easily and it's too sensitive. Like the Next/Previous buttons that are too close to that main knob and not easy to access. Like the Back button which is too tiny and misplaced, you guessed it, too close to the main knob. Why?! Oh, and one last thing I hate: the menu. There's no way to quickly adjust the bass or treble. And in one place you move to the next by pressing the main knkb, while in other places of the menu you have to rotate it. That can get a user terribly confused. Other than those above, I like it how it connects to my phone's Bluetooth instantly and it quickly restarts playing Spotify. The phone car kit feature works very good, although the mic that comes with it it's not the best. It could use a sponge noise filter on it.

Pros: Nice looking, but I would've preferred it to be matte black instead of glossy. No manufacturer makes them matte anymore.

Cons: See above.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Port Murray, NJ on 4/19/2020

1995 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was easy to install, the radio works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 4/19/2020

1999 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a basic receiver, but it's easy to use and a big improvement to an older vehicle. Cell phone connects easily. Good power for the speakers as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Goodman, MO on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it what more can I say I ordered it for my bike was a little smaller then my CD player but still fit my fairing perfectly sounds awesome thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

User friendly

Crutchfield customer from Front Royal, VA on 4/18/2020

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The settings could be more user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, ND on 4/16/2020

1982 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good settup for the price, great for limited backspace mounting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent radio

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, NJ on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to return... radio would oddly enough have a software update issue ... excellent Crutchfield Service as expected ! Never been an issue !

Pros: Great radio features

Cons: Odd software update issue

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X270BT

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie, TX on 4/9/2020

2002 Saturn L100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit that I purchased is well worth the price. I am so pleased. However, the BEST thing about my purchase was dealing with Crutchfield. I am amazed that they were so well versed in the requirements for my 2002 Saturn. I used the gear and instructions provided by Cructhfield to install the stereo myself and it could not have been easier. The picture is of my daughter helping me with the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

What else do you need?

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 4/8/2020

1998 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This deck was a big surprise. I've never purchased anything like this before. No CD? And for those older, no Cassette? It's small because there isn't a CD player and it's light weight. It probably won't get too hot inside the dash either. The connectors and wiring were done by Crutchfield, a great service, and the ability to connect 5 phones via BT is awesome. Mine connected immediately. Pandora, Spotify, Aux, BT audio and AM/FM, plus the phone? That's all you need. I hooked up the phone mic too and it worked immediately with both test calls being heard loud and clear. Crutchfield also included the lower cubby for free. It fit beautifully! Finally, the configuration options that you have within the deck are pretty extensive and I haven't gotten through all of them yet. I am very pleased with this purchase and look forward to using it on my daily commute.

Pros:

Cons: