Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
633 437 322 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
633 437 322 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-X370BTS

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X370BTS

JVC KD-X370BTS

JVC KD-X370BTS

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X370BTS

41 reviews
View this product

Fantastic sound.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound, and very user friendly. Easy install. Crutchfield tech support was very helpful. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent choice

Crutchfield customer from Monterey, CA on 4/29/2020

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoyed the features and the simple to use interface. Sound quality is great. Love the bluetooth!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Salmon, ID on 4/28/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Orefield, PA on 4/27/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works great. I've got it in my 2005 Toyota Corolla. It gets a bit warm but that's expected. I enjoy the different color settings and how easy it is to navigate through the menus.

Pros: Bluetooth sound

Cons: Display options.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, PA on 4/26/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with pre-made harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 4/23/2020

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another winner from JVC for the price. A great value and easy to setup. Of course, Crutchfield makes it easy to install with the correct parts. Thumbs up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Head Unit. Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KY on 4/22/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my son's '99 Cherokee and he loves it. Good sound. Great power. Menus are relatively easy to navigate considering it's a single line display. Bluetooth connection was a breeze. From unboxing to making the first phone call was simple and under an hour. Plenty of room for expansion (he's 17, so of course he's going to be expanding).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice overall

Crutchfield customer from Hermon, ME on 4/21/2020

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit overall. Pros: great tone adjustability, compact, variable colors, good connectivity. Cons: buttons are tiny, BT can be finicky, and usb won't connect to iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Pratt, KS on 4/20/2020

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to set up and found my phone right away. Also hooks up effortlessly every drive, phone calls are great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 4/19/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything it claimed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Eufaula, AL on 4/19/2020

1996 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from East Syracuse, NY on 4/19/2020

2006 Harley-Davidson Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 06 Harley ultra classic, simple installation, had to get wiring harnesses interface and hand controls work perfectly. I like how I could almost match the color to the gauges.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome little unit

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, OK on 4/13/2020

1987 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 4th jvc stereo I own and haven't had any problems with the other 3 they were DD so they wouldn't fit into my 87 El camino I saw this stereo and it is basically just like the bigger stereos but smaller it has the same features as my others except this one has Alexa so that is a nice addition it has 3 sets of preouts so you don't have to choose network rear and sub which is a plus easy to read screen buttons are a little small but easy to navigate features does not come with a remote but I found one online I would definitely get one has nice color sections and screen configurations bad as unit for little money if you're on a budget definitely get this unit you will not be disappointed it even made my 30+ year old speakers sound alot better than the original radio which the car had still but I will be changing those out soon anyways but I could definitely tell the difference so far only downside is no remote and buttons are kinda small thats all I found wrong pros bright clear screen nice color configuration phone hooks right up to Bluetooth wife could hear through mic when I called her definitely worth the money oh yeah it does not play cds so it is a tad smaller than the older units

Pros: Great sound Great color configurations Bright clear screen Alot of features

Cons: Small buttons No remote but you can find them online Does have detachable face but no case to put it in so that is basically useless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio for z3

Crutchfield customer from Smithtown, NY on 4/13/2020

2000 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio easy to use makes my bmw z3 sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 4/12/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly works perfectly!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/7/2020

1994 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mixing and personalization options, and enough watts per channel to move most coaxial options to an efficient degree. Also a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Darrell H from Ellicott City, MD on 4/6/2020

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy and Crutchfield support was 1st class. Connected the KD-X370BTS to two amps, one for the front speakers and one for the subwoofers. Was working great then while adjusting settings the front speakers stopped working, and there is no front fader option - only goes from 00 - R15 - no F at all. Amps are powered up and appear to be working. Spent time on support call but no solution. I will need to go get a volt-meter to see if there is power coming from the front RCA jacks behind the unit. Although it seems like a software issue since front fader is no longer an option. Started great then went downhill...

Pros: Easy install. Sounded GREAT!

Cons: Lost the front speaker output.

Crutchfield response on 4/8/2020
Darrell contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 4/5/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work fine. Did not like that att that is holding it in is a few bent tabs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality

Bobby from Vancouver, WA on 4/1/2020

2002 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this head unit on my 2002 Pontiac trans am and with the ready harness it only took about 30 minutes. Very easy thanks crutchfield and I will be ordering again in the future.

Pros: Tons of features for a great price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC Mick the support rep

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 3/30/2020

2004 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is awesome, although I did not get my porsche playing the new jvc but Mick has tried everything so easy to work with step by step on the phone with me, sent pictures of how to splice in and all the extras I do not get charged plus he sent a return label.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 3/24/2020

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product fast shipping.. I had the 360 before and loved it

Pros: Everything

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 3/24/2020

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, great quality

Pros: User friendly Lots of options Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit lots of features, EZ to setup to my own listing preferences, smooth installation. I got mine w/ Sirius XM adapter every thing works great. Solid unit at a great price. Highly recommend for those who just need single dim unit plus great speakers at half price if you purchase this unit. Best of all my 2001 Suburban is Rocking Down the Highway again!

Pros:

Cons: None that i can think of...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NY on 3/20/2020

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system. Adds a lot of power to stock speakers. I was very surprised. Can't wait to pair it with new speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Tooele, UT on 3/18/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product and all the features we needed. Customer service was very helpful with a question on wiring diagram. Fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stereo

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 3/16/2020

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, lots of sound options to play with, syncs up nicely with my phone via Bluetooth. Thought I'd hate the RGB but it actually looks pretty nice. Solid unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS is a powerful single DIN media player!

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 3/16/2020

2002 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent media player. Easy setup and plenty of options for tweaking sound to your preference. I use JVC products exclusively in our video production company because of the quality. Buying from Crutchfield is the only way to go. Their customer service is amazing. If you have any issues always remember to call them. They always bring CS to the next level. Thanks again Crutchfield!

Pros: Ability to adjust frequently of each pre amp out Ability to adjust screen info that appears Faceplate lighting options Removable faceplate

Cons: Single DIN (but if it's all you have it's not the devices fault)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 3/9/2020

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Allen from Alexandria, VA on 3/4/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the radio so far. Sound is good and the lights are fun touch. I've never installed a radio in a car and the instructions made it very easy. Now planning to put new radio in our other car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 3/4/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and to install with the installation gear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 2/26/2020

2004 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Jeremy from Springvale, ME on 2/17/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my Harley Electra Glide. Install was easy and the Bluetooth was really easy to use. Lots of features.

Pros: Lots of features, kept factory handlebar controls

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holy moly!

Stephen from Kent washington on 2/16/2020

2003 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this on a whim and wow this thing is amazing! It made everything atleast twice as loud and sounds great! I been a big pioneer fan for the longest and now not any more.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing options for the price!

Cody from Tekoa, WA on 2/15/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this deck mainly because I wanted a Bluetooth deck for my Bose system. I didn't think that I would use all the options but HOLY SMOKES this unit can do everything! For less than $100 I have a deck that can connect to Spotify, Pandora, and even talk to Alexa! The preset eq options sound amazing in my Tahoe. Thanks Crutchfield for an awesome unit and experience!

Pros: Super simple install even for the layman!

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Quickly connects via Bluetooth. Also, this one does have color variant; please not model with S at the end do have this option. Crutchfield, the company is phenomenal. I order incorrect one before and they very easily got me a replacement. Highly recommend buying from Crutchfield rather than another retailer. I have been their customer for 10 years and will continue to be their customer for the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, PA on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with new receiver.

Pros: Easy to read display. And operate.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Once again, JVC does not disappoint...

Joe from BERLIN, NJ on 1/31/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice! Very easy to install thanks to all of the installation instructions from Crutchfield. Once installed, it is very easy to set-up and navigate through the menus.

Pros: Clean design. Not too many buttons. Very small so it is very to fish the wires behind.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Moultrie, GA on 1/20/2020

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work just find

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X370BTS

Crutchfield customer from Prince George, VA on 1/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. Love that 5 people can connect via bluetooth. Sounds great!

Pros: Sounds and looks great! Bluetooth phone is very clear and loud.

Cons: Unit has 18 available FM presets but you have to push a separate button to navigate to 7-18. Not very easy to do while driving.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great radio for the money

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 12/31/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Would have gotten 5 stars but the menus are kind of hard to navigate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent, compact digital music player

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 12/2/2019

2008 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When the in-dash receiver in my 11 year old car stopped working, I was looking for a good performing, affordable replacement to handle my digital music collection. Although the original unit had included a CD player, I no longer needed that feature since I had already converted my 500+ CD's to FLAC. I had also previously upgraded my speakers and added a sub (w/amp) years ago, so all I needed was a single-DIN unit with a moderate amount of power, 4 speaker connections and sub pre-outs. This compact little unit from JVC fit the bill perfectly, with the added bonus of F&R pre-outs in case I want to add more power later (though it's plenty loud with my Polk speakers, so I doubt I'll need to. It's also very nice looking, with a clean design and customizable lighting, so it looks great in my dash. There are also many new features available that I never had before - like phone connectivity - that I look forward to using as well.

Pros: Surprisingly full featured for such an affordable unit. Very compact, so an easy fit in my dash with room behind to spare.

Cons: There's a lot of functionality and customizability via the settings menus, but the included manual doesn't have much detail about all the various settings. I have all my music in folders organized by artist and album, but the display shows the artist folders by number instead of artist (folder) name. The info for each song displays correctly though, so not a big concern. These are the only two reasons I didn't award 5 stars. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP