Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-X37MBS

Digital media receiver for Jeep, powersports, or marine applications (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X37MBS

JVC KD-X37MBS

JVC KD-X37MBS

Digital media receiver for Jeep, powersports, or marine applications (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X37MBS

49 reviews
View this product

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Newville, PA on 2/27/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality stereo works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good value

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 2/24/2021

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cost effective replacement for a Jeep TJ factory stereo. Adds Bluetooth tech. Excellent advisor support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy This One!

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical about this unit at first because I was going to install it in my fishing boat. I was amazed how good it sounded, the unit was packed with features, the great looks and how easy it was to view the display in broad daylight. It was also very easy to install and the price point wasn't bad either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, VA on 2/3/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for my boat

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: It is winter so my boat is not in use yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Atkinson, NH on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the open box option, and when I got the HU it seemed like it had never been touched. It was even still inside it's sealed plastic wrap. However, after installing and testing, the source and menu buttons simply would not work. Crutchfield tech had me try a bunch of things, as well as JVC themselves. Unfortunately Crutchfield did not have a similar HUto replace with, so I had to return and buy a new one locally.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, LA on 12/30/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Radio. Easy to install. Adapter kit was spot on. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MO on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome representative helped with ourchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great BT Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, OH on 12/3/2020

2003 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and great features right out of the box. Lots of customization through expansive and complicated menu that really requires you to read the manual. Beware the Crutchfield steering wheel harness wiring...it wasn't wired properly for my vehicle and I had to pay a professional to troubleshoot and fix it!

Pros: Amazing sound, easy installation, great BT phone features

Cons: Complicated menu but very clear manual

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Falsely advertised as "Marine grade"

Anthony from SOUTHSIDE, TN on 10/25/2020

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These radios are garbage. I've tried them twice, and took extra measures to water proof the second one and still one time getting caught in the rain on a trip and the buttons stop working. When I've attempted to use the warranty, JVC says it had excessive corrosion from water. One time in the rain for two different "Marine grade" units and they fail. when I brought the fact that it is Marine grade they acted like I had submerged the radio. Don't buy these radios if you need it for a motorcycle or boat.

Pros: Price, Bluetooth, Satellite, USB

Cons: False claims to be Marine Grade

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Single DIN replacing a double DIN, fairly easy install, but it did not fit the factory console radio opening, had to trim the sides so the trim ring that came with the radio would fit. Made it look like a poorly done aftermarket replacement job. Radio reception is very poor, both on AM & FM, the 24 year old original factory radio was much better, this is not a satisfactory solution for my needs. Don't think I could recommend this radio for a similar application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit, wish it had a back USB port that I could connect to outlet in jockey box like the previous unit I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Daylight Display

Crutchfield customer from Papillion, NE on 9/9/2020

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my 2011 JVC receiver in my Nissan Frontier, while sounding great, the daylight display had all but been unreadable on sunny days. Crutchfield online chat helper suggested a marine unit. Costing less than 1/2 the 2011 unit sold for it sounds exactly the same, power rating the same, and the display is wonderful, even in brightest sunlight. Does not play CD's, but who does that in 2020. Plays my FLAC files perfectly in USB input.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement in 2012 Silverado

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, Good sound quality, good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Guest from Luray, VA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio awesome job they did installing radio thanks

Pros: Love it

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, PA on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds great!

Pros: Plug and play!

Cons: Wish I would have bought it sooner!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick upgrade to an old Sony

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 8/11/2020

2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install on my pontoon boat and it's marine rated. This is a great upgrade from the old Sony that was in there before. A ton of options to adjust sounds and speaker settings. I love that it has both USB and AUX ports on the face of the display.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 8/10/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to. Not high end by any means, but is what I needed for my jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marine & UTV

steven from CRAWFORDSVILLE, IN on 8/9/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this radio in a Jeep TJ, I only drive it on nice days usually with the top down. This radio has plenty of power, was easy to install and is much better then stock radio. I was worried that it might be hard to figure out but it was actually easy to do. I'm giving it only 4 stars because in the picture I didn't see that on the front it says Marine & UTV. I don't know why that bothers me but I see no need for it. I knew before buying that it was a radio design to take the elements.

Pros: Great sound, a lot of connectivity

Cons: Unnecessary advertising

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Havre De Grace, MD on 8/8/2020

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed it yet, but looks to be a quality product and delivery was ahead of time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back of Unit Gets Scary Hot!

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just replaced a Clarion on my boat with it. Front speaker outs to two 4 ohm speakers, and rear and sub outs to an external Amp. Within minutes of turning on, fins on back of the JVC's internal amp get so hot that I can't even keep my hand on them for more than 3 seconds. This happens with low volume of 2 out of 35. I disconnected the speakers to rule out any issues with speakers or wiring, and it still gets scary hot! I will contact Crutchfield for a replacement, but I suspect that it might be inherent of the design, given there are fins on the back to begin with. But, it gets so hot I can see how the heat will cause it to fail in short order, if not start a fire first! If I'm wrong about that, and yours gets that hot, too, and you've had no issues over time, please speak up. Too bad, because otherwise, nice features and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Kansas, IL on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great for Harley

Douglas from Bradenton, FL on 7/17/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's early yet but so far so good. Installed on 2012 Street Glide to replace another aftermarket head with exisiting Biketronics amp, controller, and Titan II 6.5s. Better sound, better speed controlled volume, and much easier to see.

Pros: white background easy to see in daylight smaller box for fairing great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit with a lot of settings

Crutchfield customer from Waunakee, WI on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like this unit. Has lot of features and a lot of different features and settings. The instructions on using the settings and getting everything set-up could be clearer, other wise so far so good.

Pros: Lots of features.

Cons: Instructions on set-up could be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth + hands-free and more for much lerss than Mopar uconnect

Wyn from Estacada, OR on 6/15/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2008 Jeep Wrangler w/ factory amp. Bluetooth + hands-free work well, and was the major reason to replace the factory stereo. Installing Mopar uconnect would have been over double the cost, and it was nice to get HD radio, and USB in the process. The smaller size is nice, the Metra adapter adding a pocket below the stereo that's perfect for cell phones. Weather resistance is another plus. Sound quality and radio reception is better as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 6/14/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest install ever and the mounting kit and harness from Crutchfield made it all possible. Fantastic customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Clarington, OH on 6/6/2020

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit links to my phone within seconds of turning on my bike. I can see the display clearly on a sunny day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Bolckow, MO on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick delivery, easy installation and so far it's worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Radio

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio works great and was very easy to install. We'll see how the radio holds up but do far so good. I paired this with the wired remote and the combination is working perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wet happy with the radio. Easy install and a nice addition to my Jeep!!

Pros: Better sound quality and rally like the Bluetooth!!

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, MI on 5/29/2020

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio easy to install and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio!

jeffrey from Dayton, OH on 5/4/2020

2008 Harley-Davidson Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this radio for my Harley Ultra Classic. The radio sounds fantastic! My radio sounds better and is louder than all the friends I ride with. I could not be happier! The install was plug n play because I paid the extra small fee to have the harness pre-wired by Crutchfield technicians. I will be purchasing that service every time from now on!

Pros: Sounds great and a simple install

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, syncs with no issues. Love the display options.Would buy again .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, CT on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only do I love the product but the technical support over the phone was fantastic. Your customer service is terrific I will definitely buy from you again!

Pros: All of it

Cons: None of it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 4/20/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Purchased for my 2012 Ram. Easily installed, sounds great, excellent price, fast shipping and great customer service. I've never had an issue with any product I've purchased from Crutchfield in the last 15 years. #lifetimecustomer

Pros: Price, product, shipping, features

Cons: No remote included like JVC used to. I wish I hadn't lost my old JVC remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 4/18/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and beyond amazing service! Will definitely be recommending Crutchfield in the future !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Essex, CT on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, easy install on a '76 International Scout, sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jvc for Jeep tj.

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 4/7/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect unit for my old Jeep tj. Marine rated with a very visible screen is great as I rarely use this Jeep with the top up. Unit works well and sounds great. Plenty of power and I like the Alexa feature as I have amazon music. Easy installation thanks to Crutchfield! Super fast shipping. I'll never buy equipment anywhere else. I felt that this was a bargain for all of the features.

Pros: Marine rated. Easy to read screen. Amazon Alexa built in. Stable Bluetooth streaming. Great sound.

Cons: Not the prettiest looking thing but who cares it's for an old Jeep and it works great.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 3/28/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to add Bluetooth. Simple install and instructions made it easy to understand. Sounds great with built in amplifier. Louder with better sound quality.

Pros: Great looking Great sound Easy to follow instructions for self install

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Blasdell, NY on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio as always with the JVC/kenwood group !!! Only bad thing is the Bluetooth mic is a bit cheesy it only swivels side to side no up and down movement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 3/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Check the Set-Up Settings

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, FL on 3/10/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in my 2006 Jeep Wrangler. I also bought a new set of speakers for the soundbar, so it all sounds really nice...even with the wind blowing. The sound settings are almost endless: balance, fade, loudness, subwoofer (they even ask what size the speakers are and how much power they can handle), and the ability to move the "sweet spot" around the car. The only complaint is that the directions are not very clear on walking you through what the settings should be. I spent about 4 hours trying to figure out why the new speakers in the soundbar sounded so muffled. After 3 phone calls to Crutchfield, we discovered there is a setting for "Crossover" which is either 2-way or 3-way. Once I set it toi 2-0way, everything was great. But it would have been nice if that info had been in the set-up instructions. The only other gripe is how small the buttons are. You need to use the very tip of your finger and squint to see what you are pushing.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Size of buttons Set-up directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, SD on 2/22/2020

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the stereo real fast and install was easy as pie! It was a lot lighter and smaller than I was expecting, but that is a good thing. The only reason it doesn't get a five star is because it doesn't seem to want to sync with my phone right away. I'm just gonna just say that that is due to the fact that it was a scratch and dent. Otherwise, happy customer!

Pros: Bluetooth capable with a mic for phone calls.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 1/29/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate and pack plenty of power for the price. I love all the eq settings and options to customize.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What a great value

Matt from Jacksonville, FL on 1/11/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really great stereo, whether you put it in a boat or a car. The LCD screen is SOOOO much easier to read during the day than the dark alternatives. Overall, the sound tuning features are very powerful and customizable, and the buttons are well-placed and easy to press. 2 minor gripes: (1) The knob feels and looks cheap. Already scratched after a few days. (2) When adjusting the EQ, there's a short gap in audio playback, which can make it a little challenging to tune the frequencies. Nevertheless, highly recommended.

Pros: LCD screen, audio controls, color customizations

Cons: Knob is cheap, audio briefly cuts out when adjusting EQ

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son-in-law just installed this radio with blue tooth capability yesterday. It has very good sound and was reasonably easy to program. It fits very well in the space and trim looks good. I will still need to set up the phone book but my phone has been sinked to the BT. Thank you for all your help as you are a very pleasant company to deal with. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

RTV radio

Crutchfield customer from Grapeland, TX on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installation pretty simple on Kubota RTV. Sounds great on local FM station.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Choice for my application.

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided on this radio because i wanted a somewhat weather proof radio with a bright read out. I installed it in a convertible. The fact that Crutchfield makes available appropriate pix tails to match the vehicle factory wiring makes installation quite simple. The radio works great and the blue tooth interface is easy to activate. I'm completely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X37MBS

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 11/10/2019

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, skip button a little tight to hit with finger other than that great

Pros: Multifunctional, user friendly

Cons: Side buttons small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP