Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
730 994 081 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
730 994 081 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-X560BT

Digital media receiver for Jeep, powersports, or marine applications (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X560BT

JVC KD-X560BT

JVC KD-X560BT

Digital media receiver for Jeep, powersports, or marine applications (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X560BT

14 reviews
View this product

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 3/25/2020

1991 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for an older car, it has the benefits of hands free phone

Pros: Great display, easy to read buttons

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Kill Devil Hl, NC on 2/4/2020

1993 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Sound is great. Functions are easy to navigate. Don't have a backup camera so can't say anything about that.

Pros: Stylish Easy to program Functions great Sounds great Plenty of power for the speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing unit for a single din

Ryan from Hagerstown, MD on 1/30/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed the product and it works and connects perfectly. I'm planning on installing a backup camera soon. Thanks to Crutchfield for the extremely fast shipping and great instructions. I also ordered the wiring harness put together already and that saved me a ton of hassle and time.

Pros: Screen on a single din Possibility for backup camera Great sound Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and good value overall, but a bit cumbersome when going to pre-programmed stations.

Pros: simple to use overall and wire up

Cons: A little tedious when trying to program in stations manually. The auto feature just picks the first 12 stations on the lower bands and difficult to add the upper bands after-the-fact. Too many steps to go directly to programmed stations, requires taking eyes off road too long - if a remote was available with 1-12 buttons, that would make it simple.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointing !

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 1/21/2020

2007 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio turns off randomly and all settings are gone.

Pros: Nice unit but....

Cons: Units turns off Randomly

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great in my 1987 911 Porsche

Crutchfield customer from Santa Monica, CA on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you ! The stereo was installed in my 1987 911 Porsche. It's working great & easy to use...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Harvest, AL on 10/12/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this receiver on my 98 Jeep XJ. Overall I am very pleased with this unit. I really liked the option to add a rear camera later if I install a tire carrier on back which will block the rear window. Since the Volume knob is the primary interface, I wish it felt more substaintial (the reason for 4 stars). I also give a thumbs up to Crutchfield which made the install super easy with their wire harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 9/26/2019

1999 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio kicks. With the ready harness option, it took me 10 minutes to install. Had one hang up while i was putting it in, called the help number and Eric walked me through it. Great product, great service.

Pros: great radio, great service

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Issues out the box

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, PA on 9/16/2019

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the overall design of the head unit and the small screen for backup camera, but it kept rebooting every minute from day 1 and the fix was to disable rds info from radio stations. Not a huge deal but annoying to lose some functionality from the get go. Crutchfield customer service was excellent at figuring out the issue. So if you dont mind losing the song info the radio is fine.

Pros: Nice screen for back up camera in single din size.

Cons: Rebooting issue out of the box had to disable radio station info function

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

lance from grand rapids on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

starting with the good - instant bluetooth pairing. everything works with my phone perfectly, and quickly. but from there... compared to my much older and higher end head unit, this one just feels lacking. no variable key colors (my fault for not seeing that one. but i didnt think that was a thing anymore), only 2v preouts, and the display feels "meh" in comparison to my old unit. also my usb-ssd wasnt detected by this unit, which was another downside in addition to the front facing usb port. it does work fine with my phone plugged in via usb though. and itll charge the phone at the same time. its probably a good unit for the price, but it isnt for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Key Largo, FL on 6/11/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio for my 72 C10 and the back up camera option puts it over the top. Just ordered a second one for my 70 GTO

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 6/2/2019

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it says it will do.

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 5/30/2019

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a 1.5 din with this mainly for hands free phone needs. The unit work fine, though not as good of reception on both am and fm as the stock head unit, but ok most of the time. I don't understand the idea of the front mounted usb. Whe wants to have a thumb drive or a wire sticking out of the front of the radio? FAR better to have a rear usb and use an extension cable for my use. For backup camera use, the screen is smallish but works fine. Overall it was the only choice for what I needed and a decent priced unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Wisc Rapids, WI on 4/29/2019

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great. easy to use. loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP