Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-M150BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KW-M150BT

JVC KW-M150BT

JVC KW-M150BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KW-M150BT

106 reviews
View this product

Great service

Marlon from Alexandria VA on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo looks and sounds good in my 2015 f-250 XL. but mostly this review is for crutchfield because I installed it today. Marlon helped me to buy the whole package in spanish also the harness ready service made it super easy to install they sent all I needed whit super clear instructions. when installing i called tech support they answered really fast and had all my info they answered my questions. The back up camera displays really nice. Super happy ?? will come back for sure. Aahh the shipping was fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit on a budget

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/23/2021

2009 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice little affordable radio. Does the job. There's no lag with the Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Experience

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation instructions were great and tech support helped me with some wiring that wasn't clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AMAZING head unit

Crutchfield customer from Kernersville, NC on 2/7/2021

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely great stereo.. looove it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Molinos, CA on 2/7/2021

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has all the latest features that I need at a price that was very affordable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from Chappell, NE on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounds and features at a reasonable price. 100% satisfied with this unit.

Pros: Price, features, easy to use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Parsons, KS on 1/24/2021

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Again, Crutchfield didn't let me down with the installation of my new JVC stereo. The details were complete and thorough. After cutting the OEM metal and trimming the plastic with my Dremel, the unit fit fine and looks great. The wiring harness fit my 1998 F150 perfectly after soldering the proper wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Utuado, PR on 1/24/2021

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

msdube dubose from Birmingham, AL on 1/18/2021

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bluetooth mirror radio . easy to install system sound great with good touchscreen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 1/18/2021

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had it for about a week, but so far so good. Haven't had any of the issues others say they've had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget model

Crutchfield customer from Norton Shores, MI on 1/12/2021

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great budget model, I would give it 5 stars except jvc /Kenwood needs to update their screen mirroring app for Android 11

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 1/9/2021

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clock will not stay where set. Doesn't always display info when paired with my phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit for price

Samuel from New Baltimore, MI on 1/8/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is great. Only downfall is the fm radio doesn't seen to tune in perfectly and has static at times. Other than that I love it!

Pros: Love the mirroring

Cons: Not so great tuner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Rosamond, CA on 1/4/2021

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably by far the cheapest quality I've ever had that was made by jvc

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 1/11/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth, FM, and equalizer.. Oh my!!

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 12/31/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the looks of this radio. It has bluetooth, radio, equalizer. Connections for amps. I previously installed some 5x7 Memphis PRX57 and the sound is clear and crisp. I haven't installed an amplifier yet. So I can not comment on the signal.

Pros: Sounds great(upgraded speakers). Looks clean. Screen is very responsive. Has the options I desired at a good price point. Call clarity is comparable with the factory system.

Cons: Didn't have the 3.5 mm jack for the wiring harness for steering wheel control retention plug and play. Does have the wiring for it(just took a little more time to solder the connection). On my F-150 to keep the phone answer and end, you need to take the steering wheel column apart to connect the wire(s). I didn't do this step. My fault for not seeing it in the description.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Deatsville, AL on 12/30/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, user friendly and sounds great

Pros: User friendly and sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for Ram 1500

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, CO on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid upgrade for my 2013 Ram 1500. This unit was shallow enough to mount without any cutting or modifying of the factory trim piece in the dash. The sound improvement was immediately noticeable. The install was very smooth and easy. No problems with bluetooth connection or phone mirroring using an android phone. Would definitely purchase again.

Pros: Huge improvement over stock HU Easy Install Problem free bluetooth connection Problem free hands free calling Phone Mirroring works great

Cons: Can't change background apearance

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product, great sound

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 12/28/2020

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product for a Christmas gift for my husband and he loves it! I would have given this product a 4 however, it doesn't work well with an older phone therefore mirroring does not work. The sound is great and the install was simple. Also, Crutchfield provided great assistance when I had to order a few more parts 3 days before Christmas! As long as you have an up to date newer phone, this is a great product.

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons: Does not work well with an older Android Phone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice stereo

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 12/27/2020

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds good. Easy operation

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Can't change the way the screen looks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive not cheap!

Crutchfield customer from Alvarado, TX on 12/22/2020

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive not cheap! Easiest install I've done in awhile. Great instructions! Backup camera works well with this unit. Mirroring works well. Bluetooth is awesome.

Pros: Everything works well

Cons: A little bright on a dark road

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds awesome

Crutchfield customer from Carson, CA on 12/20/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For 150 buck cant ask for anything more great touch screen stereo fron jvc

Pros: This stereo is three inch shorter that the factory stereo so more room for the wiring harness

Cons: None love the stereo

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Looking Install

Christian from SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY on 12/19/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first ever stereo install and thanks to Crutchfield's tech support it went really well. All in all it took about 8 hours, but knowing what I know now I could probably do it in about 3. I really took my time and went overboard second guessing everything. The stereo itself is an okay unit. I was able to use the stock USB connection to connect my iPhone... The biggest issue I have is that when my iPhone is connected through USB, the stereo freaks out and resets every 2 or 3 minutes. I don't have this issue when connected via Bluetooth or listening to the radio so I've resigned to just using the stereo through Bluetooth. Otherwise it works well and looks really clean in my vehicle. I was worried it might look gaudy but it looks stock aside from the "JVC" logo on the bottom left. I also put a backup camera in and with the steering whee control interface it works great. Plugged in the yellow RCA and it turns on no problem when I put the vehicle in reverse. I would recommend this to anyone and believe that the USB issue is a one off or my mistake .

Pros: Looks, Support

Cons: Issue with USB connection

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

1999 Sonoma

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 12/19/2020

1999 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with this head unit. My only issue is that I wish there was information that you will need a sub splitter.This unit has only 1 sub output. I would have ordered at same time. Used Metra double din kit and install was easy. Mirror image works fine, but color on head unit is not as bright as phone.

Pros: Easy install with Metra kit. Shallow unit for perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Dike, IA on 12/17/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit easy to run!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo for the price

Crutchfield customer from Philomath, OR on 12/13/2020

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price. Crutchfield came through will all the accessories needed for a smooth install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 12/10/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No mirror feature do to outdated apps that don't work, no android play no wifi connection, just a plain old radio with a screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/16/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

KW-M-150BT

Crutchfield customer from Havelock, NC on 12/9/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2006 gmc sierra 1500 perfectly with no modifications. Stereo functioned properly and hooked up easily with harness that was purchased through Crutchfield. Upgraded from stock to mainly have hands free calling.

Pros: All functions work as described.

Cons: Mirroring is not allowed when vehicle is out of park. But there is a work around. So if you want Navigation displayed while driving you'll have to do the work around

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 12/7/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product full recomended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Belmond, IA on 12/7/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Forestdale, MA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great inexpensive radio! Does everything I need. Installed in a 2009 wrangler unlimited

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bradford

Jarrett from Bradford on 12/3/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this a few months ago and had the same problem with the first one contacted them and they sent me another radio and this one still does this so it will still play the music but the screen will freeze and I can't use the touch screen and the song and title will start scrolling across the screen. The music will still be playing but I can't use the screen, sometimes it will stay that way for 30 to 45 seconds then its back to normal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bang for your buck

Patrick from Austin, TX on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the price... It's hard to find this many features with quality sound at this price point. Not everything is perfect and there are a few things missing, however I think this is a great comprise compared to losing sq when going with a "Wish" unit

Pros: Sound settings

Cons: Phone mirroring doesn't go "full screen"

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Goodland, KS on 11/21/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good product and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Islamorada, FL on 11/16/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, PA on 11/10/2020

2009 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is actually really nice. Wasn't really sure what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. The sound is fantastic and installation was a breeze with Crutchfields expertise. I highly recommend the Ready Harness, saves lots of time.

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound.

Cons: Would be nice if you could screen mirror with Bluetooth, but unfortunately it's only through usb.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/8/2020

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this unit is pretty good. Wish i would have read a little better because i thought it had android auto but it doesn't. Sounds nice a clear though. The touch screen is off most of the time when screen mirroring like i have to guess where the pointer is gonna be in order to skip a song.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Kaunakakai, HI on 11/7/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good replacement unit. Bluetooth sounds good and has good options for adjusting the sound.

Pros: Looks good. Lots of ways to adjust the sound and bluetooth quality is clear.

Cons: Didn't work with my vehicle built in bluetooth mic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just ok. Bad clock

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 11/2/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo is just ok. Will not keep correct time, clock keeps changing time and runs hours ahead after I set it. Probably will be sending it back.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Cheap

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him sync his clock. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Bixby, OK on 10/27/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Corrales, NM on 9/24/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good inexpensive stereo. It has just enough bells and whistles that you don't feel like your missing anything. Good Sound. Easy to use. Installations was easy (especially with Crutchfield's kit). I am really enjoying it. And I can see everything without squinting, which is nice for tired eyes. Definitely recommend it.

Pros: Large display Ease of use Android mirroring

Cons: USB Folder - Not sure how it is organized, definitely not by Aplha-numeric so it is tougher to find desired artist quickly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nothing to call home about...definitely looks over function

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 9/16/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty much all the other negative reviews are accurate. Mirroring application is a joke and doesn't work with Motorola G4 or G5. Does not keep track of time correctly. Touchscreen takes a couple of times finger tapping to choose a setting/selection. Both me and my wife use this vehicle and it only automatically connects to Bluetooth for the last phone that was synced up. It does look good and sound quality is decent using pioneer speakers.

Pros: Looks good, Decent sound quality

Cons: Functions poor

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from W Hempstead, NY on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual, crutchfield supplies all needed hardware and instructions to make my wrangler jk radio replacement easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Buchanan, MI on 8/23/2020

2005 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with a jvc radio. Have installed 3 and never had a single issue with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 8/4/2020

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio! Has a great reception and sounds very good. It downloaded my phone book in seconds, and nobody complained about the voice clarity. Overall, an excelent purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Brandywine, MD on 8/3/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You cannot mirror your iPhone to this radio don't waste your time unless your an Android person

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Es un modelo

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 8/3/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy bueno

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Guest from Denver, CO on 7/31/2020

1967 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits my 1971 Volkswagen super beetle ljs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Deal

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 7/29/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and love how shallow it is. Made it really easy to get the wiring in the dash with plenty of room to spare. Functions great and sound is good.

Pros: Easy fit. Great sound and easy controls.

Cons: Would like of of had duel subwoofer out port instead of mono.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mixed bag

Hector from Bloomfield, CT on 7/28/2020

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly i have to say i am not impressed with the product. it gets the Job done maybe a slight upgrade from my Alpine HD149BT. Crutchfield was somewhat helpful in getting the install done. I say "somewhat" because one technician did give me the wrong information. When i called back i got a more knowledgeable tech. The issues i have are : 1. you cannot adjust the speaker output for the phone when connect via Bluetooth, sound comes out of all speakers . 2. when the phone is connected via bluetooth and you switch the output back to the phone the receiver does not resume to the prior source. 3. Even when the receiver is powered off the phone still connects and picks up call. This could be good or not so good depends. These things are very ANNOYING! Then there is the issue of no option at least that i am aware of to change the screen "screen saver like". The hard buttons such as volume etc should be lighted and more distinguishable. the unit does offer a lot of control to shape your music and getting to it is easy.

Pros: The price was right, the display size is great.

Cons: not able to adjust speaker output for phone call. don't need all speakers for a phone call. there is no screen saver, you are stuck with one background. the volume button needs to be lighted for nighttime purposes, hard to distinguish at night while driving.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

will not screen mirror netflix due to copyright

glenn from Keaau, HI on 7/27/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Description says it will screen mirror your phone. If you plan on watching videos on Netflix, Disney + and most videos on YouTube the screen will be blank, due to some kind of copyright rules that these apps have. Verified by jvc customer service. Probably the main reason why people want to use the screen mirror option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Decent JVC unit

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 7/27/2020

2009 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy and the unit overall is good. I don't understand why the time won't stay. That is what I am try to figure out. Everything came ready to go thanks to CF. No issues on what came and connections. The mirror imaging doesn't work with IOS and if that is important upgrade to CarPlay if u have an Apple. Other than that unit it definitely worth the price

Pros: Easy to install and connect to car

Cons: Time doesn't stay

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Bolton, CT on 7/26/2020

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit with good options for not that much of money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Find it somewhere else with free install

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 7/26/2020

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an ok head unit, the mirroring capabilities is cool. The screen some times freezes up though while playing music over blue tooth but fixes itself after 45 seconds and doesn't interrupt the song so. Was harder to install than they let on. I had to take it in to get installed.

Pros: Can screen mirror Android with ease

Cons: Sometimes freezes up

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, VA on 7/22/2020

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Processing is rather spot on, although I wold like separate gain function for the sub-woofer, rather than crossover cut and\or fade cut. The screen mirroring function and app do not allow me to have my phone's navigation onscreen without engaging one "click" of the handbrake. I may override this by applying a signal to the hand brake signal line. Will mirror youtube and the hands free calling feature works well. The Bluetooth Audio works as it should as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great products and better service

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 7/20/2020

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, works great. Looks and sounds great. Haven't ordered from crutchfield in many years, but with the electronics no how and quick easy services will have to order all my electronics here from now on.

Pros: Looks and sounds way better then the standard Subaru headset. Fits perfectly

Cons: The USB mirroring doesn't exist

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Woodbine, KY on 7/14/2020

2010 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice entry level head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Aaron from ORTONVILLE, MI on 7/11/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I installed this in my 2009 GMC Sierra and it made my factory speakers sound amazing. Also the mirror effect is nice i can watch YouTube videos right on the screen in my truck its great.

Pros: Fits good sounds good looks good

Cons: Non yet ill let yall know

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Brasher falls ny on 7/6/2020

2017 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo for the price but only problem I have is that the clock will not stay on the right time. I set and a minute or so later it sets back an hour and I can't figure out why

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 7/5/2020

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products looks and works amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Plato, MN on 7/5/2020

2010 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my daughters Jeep Liberty, beautiful stereo! Looks like it's always been there, great sound quality and easy installation, very happy with this purchase!

Pros: -

Cons: -

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, NJ on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing sound amazing overall product

Pros:

Cons: does not have a volume dial

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, MI on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i was on the fence on gettting this unit but very glad i got it!

Pros: easy to use and connects every time i get in the car!

Cons: sometimes it will freeze but it will keep playing the song. all i have to do is reconnect my Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, PA on 6/26/2020

2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking radio. Just lacks some small features ive gotten from older radios.

Pros: Simple srraight forward

Cons: Some small features missing i diddnt think mattered until they were gone

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Weihua from Malden, MA on 6/25/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although it has big screen, I somehow miss the knob volume control (personal preference). One thing I really don't like is that there is no volume control of external mic. I can't increase input volume for the phone calls. The party at the other end is always having hard time hearing me. The mirroring apps is flaky and doesn't seem to be ready for prime time. I won't buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great receiver

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the price. Crutchfield makes the installation. DRAWBACK: The clock setting in 1 r mode. What is 04:30 pm?

Pros: Great receiver! Great price!

Cons: Clock setting in the am/pm 12 hour mode. 04:30 pm? 09:55 pm? Who puts a zero before the time when not in a 24 hour mode?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Super buy

Jeff from Fuquay Varina, NC on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in Chevy s10 . Great price ?? Features are awesome. Very clear screen I have 15 speaker's in my extended cab Including a powered subwoofer 12 Super buy

Pros: Every thing you could ask for in a much more Expensive unit

Cons: I do not have any . Very happy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

I do not recommend this radio.

Chad from SEVIERVILLE, TN on 6/11/2020

2013 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace the factory radio in my 2013 Dodge Avenger. I have adjusted the sound multiple times and it still sounds worse than the factory radio. I even put the original radio back in it to make sure that it didn't always sound that bad. I then replaced the front speakers with Kickers to get some of the high frequencies back. It is better now but all stock still sounded better. I do not recommend this radio. I like JVC but spend some more money and get a different model.

Pros: None

Cons: No high frequencies unless you also change apeakers

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2020
Chad, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 6/7/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. Looks good in my dash. Easy to use and produces great sound. Bluetooth works great and calls are crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/6/2020

2013 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stero for the money....

Pros: Price and value

Cons: Power and volume buttons are hard to see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great deal

Crutchfield customer from Little Silver, NJ on 6/4/2020

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything fit and worked perfectly , great price and installation kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really great for the price. Simple to use.

Crutchfield customer from Blasdell, NY on 6/4/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's nice and simple, does what it advertises. I like that it will sync to my phone and start playing whatever i was listening to last automatically (internally stored mp3 or Spotify), I dont have to take the phone out of my pocket to begin playback. The shallow depth makes for an easy install and all of the Crutchfield supplied installation gear was perfect. I bought this for a 05 F250 standard cab work truck. While I like how simple to operate the receiver is, my one criticism is the touch screen buttons on the left of the face are somewhat difficult to operate in a bouncy truck. I have a higher end JVC receiver in my Land Cruiser, it has physical volume buttons, that is much easier to adjust in a hurry.

Pros: price, user friendly, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost a great unit.

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 6/3/2020

2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good unit I love the screen, the controls, the sound and the way it fits in my dash. I only gave it three stars because for some reason the screen randomly freezes. It will stall play the music but the screen will freeze and I can't use the touch screen and the song and title will start scrolling across the screen. The music will still be playing but I can't use the screen, sometimes it will stay that way for 30 to 45 seconds then its back to normal.

Pros: Shipping was super fast, all of the install kit worked as listed got the unit in the first time with no problem. It sounds great, I love all the controls.

Cons: Screen randomly freezes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great rdio and easy(Note adapter kit) install.

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 6/1/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio performs very well and the installation instructions were concise and easy to follow. It looks good and the functions are easy to use but will take a little getting used to coming from knobs and preset push buttons. Sound quality makes my older speakers sound better and the backup camera functions well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo. Easy to use great quality

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 6/1/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install with the correct harness kit provided by crutchfield. The radio sound is a vast improvement over the factory radio in my GMC. The Bluetooth functions very good with clear voice calls.

Pros: Easy of use Price Functions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Bay Minette, AL on 5/31/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my son loves it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, CA on 5/25/2020

2001 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie, TX on 5/24/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought unit to watch movies, plugged a hard drive via USB port, unit was unable to read hard drive. Mirror feature requires user to download app, app has terrible reviews.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Opelika

Dwayne from Opelika on 5/22/2020

2011 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy if you're only going to use it for a bluetooth connection. NO FEATURES AT ALL. NO CUSTOMIZATION AT ALL. There's nothing wrong with the product other than its boring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 5/20/2020

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the cost of this product I think that the functionality is pretty hard to beat. I drive a Subaru which have notoriously bad systems. This actually made stock speakers sound better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, KY on 5/19/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this head unit last week and added a backup camera. Works great! And sounds great. The only issue I have is the radio doesn't pick up stations very well

Pros: Good sound and easy to setup and use

Cons: Radio doesn't pick up to well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, MS on 5/18/2020

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great colors great sound easy hookup to my phone love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Creston, OH on 5/14/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised

Pros: easy hookup with directions and supplied wiring harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Kilbourne, LA on 5/13/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very simple radio and doesnt put out much power for door speakers

Pros: good price and looks good

Cons: couldnt get the mirror phone imaging to work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 5/13/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great screen clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Dacula, GA on 5/12/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing flashy and the mirror link works how I needed. Overall good radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/6/2020

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

App for screen mirror sometimes doesn't work but great stero easy install

Pros: Affordable screen mirroring crossovers

Cons: App works sometimes

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice not many features though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Altadena, CA on 4/27/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this unit for a week or two it's installed in a Jeep Wrangler , and to be honest I can't be happier, this unit has everything , eq, usb cable , mic, and the sound it's great . I have it connected to two sets of Infiniti 6 1/2 and it really does the job , great product , of course , crutchfield service is unique .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from New Paltz, NY on 4/20/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get unit. Easy install and good quality

Pros: Very crisp sound, easy install, affordable

Cons: Microphone for Bluetooth phone didn't work

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 4/17/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system for the money easy to install and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 3/28/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the unit is a robust collection of features all wrapped up in a well designed package.before installing my rockford amp the radio offered nice power for the speakers.i really like the crossover selection for front/rear.and sub this option is much better when a amp is used.ease of use is also something i like .for the money you spend on for the radio it is ----> well worth it...you get so much for your dollar...5 stars.the other options like rear view camera and other video connections i have not used as of yet. the bad.... not really anything that hurts performance of the unit but just a few things i did not care for or maybe just a software or hardware issue......screen mirroring..my moto e4 does do it but the ability to control the phone through the radio touch screen is off...places where you touch don't corospond to the phone...most likelly that the phone and this unit dont like to play together or could be a app bug which i have heard about but it does screen mirroring well just not the touch feed back part. screen backgrounds there are none which is a shame for such a super unit it would be nice to change your background picture but this is not a deal breaker for me just would be nice. i give this jvc 5 stars for overall function and sound and would highlly recommend it to anyone looking for a VERY nice media radio that offers lots of features for under $200....very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, CO on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and works fantastic! Crutchfield is wonderful to work with! Will purchase again in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good stereo but could use some refining

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NY on 3/12/2020

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The interface is easy to navigate and the screen mirroring works great. One reason I'm giving 3 stars is because there is no "standby" type mode. The stereo is basically totally powered off with a blank screen, so no clock, or its on. By on I mean it automatically does whatever it was doing last time you were playing something. This might be okay for most people but I work out of my car and I want the stereo to remember where I had it. Like if I muted it, or disconnected the bluetooth. Even if you disconnect, it will reconnect and starting playing crap when your turn it back on. The only way I can stop it from doing this is to clear the queue on my phone or turn bluetooth off on my phone. It would be nice to have some options for the home screen too. Also some of the touch buttons are too small. When driving on bumpy roads its hard to get them. The 5 permanent touch buttons on the left also don't light up to indicate what they are, its easy to memorize but still annoying. I'd really like to give this unit a higher review because it works great and is easy to use, but I feel JVC could have added just a few little details to go from good to great. Possibly unrelated to the unit and unique to my car (not sure though) is I hear some fuzz in the speakers when the unit is on but not playing anything. It sounds like when you have speakers being fed a signal of nothing. This doesn't change with volume or muting, it only stops when the unit is powered off completely.

Pros: Easy to use, easy to navigate, decent menus, screen mirroring

Cons: No standby, some small touch buttons, can't customize the look

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Decent stereo for the price

GFO from Corte Madera, CA on 3/5/2020

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a decent touchscreen stereo for the price point. The Good: Visually it's pleasing to the eye, blends well into the car's trim pieces. Radio reception is good, Bluetooth is overall clear on phone calls, though it lacks a little when streaming music. Easy to use. Audio quality overall is very decent, has a built-in high pass filter (HPF) which is a very nice option to have if you want to add an amp and subwoofer later on, as you can cut the lower frequencies from your door/panel speakers to improve sound. Decent built-in EQ, you have to play a bit to get your sound right The Bad: The reverse camera trigger on this unit randomly acts the fool. If I go into reverse and doesn't load, I get out of reverse, go back in and it's fine. This doesn't happen often, but it happens. Touch response on the unit isn't tip-top, it's not awful, but a little more sensitivity would be preferred. The Ugly: The file/folder system is very lacking. In my stock stereo I had a mini USB dongle with 1,400+ songs spread into 10 folders alphabetically. I could opt to play no random, random by folder or random by the entire directory (what I usually do). This JVC can only handle the random setting for a single folder, not the entire directory. So now I have all 1,400+ songs into one folder and the random works fine, but if I want to search to play a specific song, I have to scroll though 1,400+ lines instead of 10 folders.

Pros: -Looks -Easy to use -Radio reception -Bluetooth phone calls -Built-in HPF -Decent sound quality overall -Decent EQ -Cheaper than the comparable Kenwood unit, which appears to be the same radio aside from logos

Cons: -Touchscreen could be more sensitive -File/folder system for your own USB music is very lacking -Reverse camera trigger randomly acts the fool -You can have any color illumination you want, as long as it's blue

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Anthony from San Antonio, TX on 2/20/2020

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went through two of the jvc and still had to go to an Alpine. Bluetooth wouldn't clear up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good radio

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 1/25/2020

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and a great upgrade to the Monsoon stereo that died in my 02 Jetta. There is only a faint hiss in the background that is barely noticeable with the car running and probably due to the car, because the other JVC head unit I bought for our Sequoia doesn't do this. I would purchase again. Superior customer support from Crutchfield as always!

Pros: Value for price, ease of use

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Three three anoying issues, otherwise a great product

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 1/20/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an easy product to install with the Crutchfield Integration pack, and it is a very nice device. I also received a couple of positive comments from friends after it was installed. There are pros and cons that may or no be show-stoppers if you decide to purchase.

Pros: Very nice display and control features. When switching between saved channels on the tuner, the switch is so fast, you do not notice any delay. Blue tooth connectivity is fast and reliable.

Cons: -- Most of the time you have to press a feature multiple times before it recognizes your finger -- Turning on clock synchronizing causes the device to change time frequently. Not a good feature at all -- Connecting to USB works, but the display of the cell phone never utilizes the full screen. I tried multiple times and looked for how-to videos online but still no luck. A useless feature without effective instructions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Cascade Locks, OR on 12/17/2019

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good kinda short on features and stuff but it was a cheaper model. Sounds decent but it is very slow to pick up bluetooth

Pros: Easy to operate, Goid color

Cons: limited options, weak for bluetooth connections

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Mayfield, KY on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expected a little more pizzaz I guess. All in all a decent radio. User friendly, neat sits nice with the car!

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Could use a little more excitement to it for $200

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy mirroring with note 8 & note 9. Great upgrade with stock radio and awesome customer services from crutchfield team sealed the deal.. thank you guys

Pros: Free wiring and dash kit was awesome but great customer service from the team ***** stars

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Eaton, OH on 10/16/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good- no Apple mirror

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Firstly, this unit was purchased when my daughter's JVC KW-V200BT's screen stopped responding. I actually called Crutchfield and had a rep pick this unit. First ever mistake by a Crutchfield rep. I had told him what I needed, an iPhone mirror capability, or CarPlay, for a 6S. This unit doesn't mirror her phone. It sounds good, it functions fine. Hey, I'm not miserable, we are all human, mistakes happen. My daughter is happy that it paired right up, and sounds good. I just wish it had been able to at least mirror, for when she is at school, 3 hrs away.

Pros: Sounds pretty good, good reactive display. We'll see if it lasts longer than the last unit.

Cons: No apple mirroring.

Crutchfield response on 10/15/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your daughter's receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great price for a budget system

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 9/24/2019

2010 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with the price, works perfectly with my phone, especially with the mirror your phone function

Pros: Mirror your phone

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-M150BT

Crutchfield customer from Straw Plains, TN on 9/22/2019

2005 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was the easiest install I've ever done, love the features and touch screen is clear as can be.

Pros: Have a professional wire the harness

Cons: Pay 25$ but well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GOOD MACHINE

YUNG from Lompoc, CA on 9/6/2019

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product much good, eepic winner diner chick. Music good, epic fun, reconmment i do epic goof

Pros: EPIC BASS GOOD VIBE MARKY MARK

Cons: HARD PENIS

Crutchfield response on

12 of 72 found this helpful

TOP